View Full Version : Wat U Dislike Most While On The Road

yeobt
07-01-2006, 07:14 PM
hi riders and drivers out there, i'm certainly believe that many have some unvoiced
messages wish to send across to other road user that is sharing the same
stretch of road wif U everyday. i wish to know cos i'm a driver 2...:cheeky:

well, let me start the ball rolling.

i hate to see car drivers trying to make some saving out from their battery by
refusing to have their car head lights on during down pour in the day.

it is fine for me if u r driving a van or lorry but still travelling on the right most
lane. but, plz make sure that u r going faster than me.

i know bike consume lower fuel, but for goodness sake, plz turn off ur engine
while stopping ur bike infront of a outdoor eatery cos ur invisible smoke can be
killing. :help:

the last i can remember for now is road hogging...plz keep left if u r not overtaking.

thx, :thumb:

gohjohan
07-01-2006, 07:27 PM
1) Vehicles whose brake lights and signals are not working. I don't like them to suddenly cut into my lane or brake without warning and the lights doesn't come on.

2) Illegal U-turns. Especially at Empress Road (off Farrer Road). Go into side street and make the u-turn, not on the main road!!

3) Road hoggers. If your vehicle is not that fast, stay on the left lane unless turning right.

4) Lost motorist. Motorist is looking for a house number or is lost. They occupy the whole road and brake suddenly when they find the location to where they want to go. If I was the one looking for a house number, I drive a bit slower but if they are vehicles behind, I let them go 1st by pulling over safely into another street. If I overshoot my turn or location, I go for the next possible u-turn.

07-01-2006, 07:39 PM
Put it this way, althought we are not taking test for licence, but some common sense must still be apply like signal b4 turning. Find most road user dun bother to signal nowsady.:giddy:

Common sense are 'Not' common anymore.

zeroblade
07-01-2006, 09:33 PM
My biggest gripe is that folks don't bloody signal!!!

On a three lane road a car just bloody cut from the right most lane to got into a left turn filter lane while I was going straight in the leftmost lane... :mad:

Basket like U-turn will die like that.

Delusi0n
08-01-2006, 09:13 AM
i dislike everything on the road, from pool of water/oil to every moving things.

these are just things in my way between point A and B.

Lass
08-01-2006, 10:28 AM
heaps! but i would just generalise as inconsiderate drivers & traffic jams.

C.S
08-01-2006, 11:03 AM
dun signal, u bluff me say your signal spoil i still happy a bit
some MF simply turn half the vehicle into your front 1st, then they signal for that split second to complete their lance change, and off the signal again

to all fellow ridrs out there who got CL3, is this wat they teach you???????????

Zyanuro
08-01-2006, 11:27 AM
Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Jan 8 2006, 11:15 AM
dun signal, u bluff me say your signal spoil i still happy a bit
some MF simply turn half the vehicle into your front 1st, then they signal for that split second to complete their lance change, and off the signal again

to all fellow ridrs out there who got CL3, is this wat they teach you???????????
uhm...no...bt den frankly speaking...most wont apply obediently wat they learn in driving and tp in the real world....lk we bikers at times..rite?:cheeky:

br1an
08-01-2006, 12:44 PM
wat i hate to see most while riding or driving is TP,ROV, speed cam, and wat ever vehicle that could give me summon. otherwise. nothing much , and also so slow driving car hogging the over taking lane or slow driving car driving side by side blocking everyone. :bouncefire:

bt
08-01-2006, 01:39 PM
Sudden lane change, e-brake for nothing, lane hogging, ppl who dont check blind spot and comes so near to you. :mad:

Ah James
08-01-2006, 07:42 PM
Originally posted by bt@Jan 8 2006, 01:51 PM
Sudden lane change, e-brake for nothing, lane hogging, ppl who dont check blind spot and comes so near to you. :mad:
Same... plus lan jiao driver with lan jiao attidude!!

harold
08-01-2006, 09:33 PM
high beam all e way while driving... wtf is dat for?

irritaing piece of sh*t.

Jess1717
09-01-2006, 02:33 PM
Totally ignored by the following drivers :-

1) Tailgating
2) Sudden lane change and worst without any signal
3) Never study basic theories at all

Hmmm... wat else....:confused:

[R]eplica
09-01-2006, 03:24 PM
drivers purposely accelerate to overtake then when change into ur lane, slow down to cruising speed, slower than wat u r doin... cant they change lane behind the bikers?...

bobo_rider
09-01-2006, 03:26 PM
Originally posted by [R]eplica@Jan 9 2006, 03:36 PM
drivers purposely accelerate to overtake then when change into ur lane, slow down to cruising speed, slower than wat u r doin... cant they change lane behind the bikers?...
this are the hao lian type... :mad:

jason_fz6
09-01-2006, 07:24 PM
i don't like invisible bikers. the kind that never service bike properly, ride in the heavy rain at night with no lights whatsoever. in the middle of lane 2.

practically invisible!

yeobt
10-01-2006, 12:47 AM
Originally posted by jasonX9@Jan 9 2006, 07:36 PM
i don't like invisible bikers. the kind that never service bike properly, ride in the heavy rain at night with no lights whatsoever. in the middle of lane 2.

practically invisible!
this type of biker is one tat is looking for early retirement
wif a pay cheque from the insurance company. :hungry:

GhostBiker
10-01-2006, 03:24 PM
Originally posted by Delusi0n@Jan 8 2006, 09:25 AM
i dislike everything on the road, from pool of water/oil to every moving things.

these are just things in my way between point A and B.
greatly said!
kill anything tat gets in our way...

winstonz
10-01-2006, 03:30 PM
road hoggers and change lane with no signal n due care to the vehicle behind/beside. high beaming n on right signal light dun work for our drivers here.
taxis who signal for lane change, see rider by his side, bochup just inch in, squeezing rider outta way. international sign for 'em

wait4me
10-01-2006, 03:44 PM
i think cars will always complain abt bikes and bikes will complain abt cars....
there is no ending topic for these.

maybe w should jus cut it to wat u dislike abt bikers on the road? :smile: :cheeky:

winstonz
10-01-2006, 03:58 PM
sometimes uncles like to hide in my blind spot... :sweat:
err... midnight those smaller cc bike like to full throttle around the neighbourhood. not to discriminate them... but their noise is alittle more irritating

panclanrider
10-01-2006, 04:16 PM
For Motorcars, I dislike most:

Road Hoggers on X-press way Lane 1 not wanting to give way to faster bikers. Only do so in advance if the biker is Uncle Sam.

For Motorcyclist, I dislike most:

In the middle of the night/early wee hours, speeding on roads with their super thunder loud mod exhaust as if they themselves are deaf.

:angry: :angry: :angry:

yeobt
10-01-2006, 09:38 PM
Originally posted by panclanrider@Jan 10 2006, 04:28 PM
For Motorcars, I dislike most:

Road Hoggers on X-press way Lane 1 not wanting to give way to faster bikers. Only do so in advance if the biker is Uncle Sam.

hmmm...well, i would like to explain my point pertaining tis issue.

the reason why car dont usually give way to biker on the 1st lane is becos the
law is forbidden the rider to ride on the fast lane. i know bike can be very fast
but our govt says NO and they put up signs along the expressway and says tis.
Motorcycles And Slower Vehicle Keep Left. Right Lane Is For Over
Taking Only . So, to keep u stay out of fast lane is a favor to bikers. :cheeky:

haha no offense to all bikers hor...:sorry:

Dire Straits
10-01-2006, 10:47 PM
Well, I hate most is the van, lorry or the mini bus who travel slowly on lane 1 or lane 2. They onli allow to use the left lane right?? :angry:

wait4me
11-01-2006, 03:01 AM
can add that i dislike cars and other vehicles that by pass thos big trucks and trailers on the x press way and cutting into yr lane.

its like they already cannot see whats beside the lorry, still they overtake the lorry and than instead of staying in front of the lorry lane, they have to cut into yr lane

got experience that?

Delusi0n
11-01-2006, 08:39 AM
hate blangalah crossing the road on weekend evening along Little India...

some deserved to be knocked down and die.. so when it comes to countdown, they wont go touch our local gers..

panclanrider
12-01-2006, 10:20 PM
Originally posted by yeobt@Jan 10 2006, 09:50 PM
Motorcycles And Slower Vehicle Keep Left. Right Lane Is For Over Taking Only .

Hmmm... I've been trying to look out for that sign on X-press ways these few days but didn't manage to find one... What I found mostly mainly and more frequent is this:

Slow vehicles keep left. Right lane is for overtaking only.

yeobt
12-01-2006, 10:39 PM
Originally posted by panclanrider@Jan 12 2006, 10:32 PM
Hmmm... I've been trying to look out for that sign on X-press ways these few days but didn't manage to find one... What I found mostly mainly and more frequent is this:

Slow vehicles keep left. Right lane is for overtaking only.

oh, could they have changed it?
well, i will look out for that sign from tomorrow.

i remember i saw those sign with the word motorcycle b4. :confused:

GR1Y
12-01-2006, 11:30 PM
SMELL OF BLOOD

Hate to c living creature including humans/cats/dogs/snakes/birds/lizards to go under wheel....for humans still gt police to clear....for animals...sad to say bt is true....they r juz left to rot or 'wash' away by rain or wheels of on going vehicles....then the surrounding will ve a strong smell of blood....:giddy:

panclanrider
13-01-2006, 03:47 AM
Originally posted by yeobt@Jan 12 2006, 10:51 PM

I think I also did see the sign veri long time back but not recently till your post but will also keep a look out for it...

tookara
13-01-2006, 03:50 AM
i hate trucks full of banglas. the !@#$ing employers treat the bangla workers like slaves packing them behind in lorries.

Flaky_Boi
13-01-2006, 05:04 AM
Originally posted by yeobt@Jan 12 2006, 10:51 PM

I tink I remember seein it on ECP b4... Towards changi after Bayshore exit..... :smile:

panclanrider
13-01-2006, 06:02 AM
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Jan 13 2006, 05:16 AM
I tink I remember seein it on ECP b4... Towards changi after Bayshore exit..... :smile:
Thks bro... Will keep a look out for it when using that direction...

Flaky_Boi
13-01-2006, 06:32 AM
Originally posted by panclanrider@Jan 13 2006, 06:14 AM

If I remembered correctly.... Dun blame me if U cant see any... :smile:

Eeleenz
13-01-2006, 05:14 PM
i hate

* ROAD HOGGERS...
* DRIVERS WHO TAILGATE ME...
* DRIVERS WHO'S GOIN TO STOP ON E RD SIDE BUT DIDNT ON HAZARD LIGHTS IN ADVANCE...
* DRIVERS WHO DRIVES CENTRE OF TWO LANES..
* DRIVERS WHO CHANGE LANE W/O ANY SIGNAL... :angry:

AND.. wat i hate most is TAXI DRIVERS...!!!
they ar FULL TIME KILLER on e rd.. :angry:

lilium martagon
13-01-2006, 05:35 PM
1- riders who overtake other riders within the same lane :gun:
2- riders who follow the "line" instead of the "lane" :nono:
3- squeezers :angry:
4- tailgaters :puke:

NightPhantom
13-01-2006, 05:36 PM
i love to ride alone. i dont like cars or bikes around me. i wish i got the whole expressway for myself! haha.. i go dream abt it...

Eeleenz
13-01-2006, 05:43 PM
Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 13 2006, 05:48 PM
i love to ride alone. i dont like cars or bikes around me. i wish i got the whole expressway for myself! haha.. i go dream abt it...
wah... tat impossible wor~ maybe midnite bah.. lesser cars... :thumb:

gohjohan
13-01-2006, 07:42 PM
Or in the early morning of a public holiday.

NightPhantom
13-01-2006, 07:45 PM
just wondering.. do u guys prefer riding alone or riding in groups???

panclanrider
14-01-2006, 05:48 AM
Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 13 2006, 07:57 PM
just wondering.. do u guys prefer riding alone or riding in groups???
Well it depends... But some time you need some time all alone to be on your own...

yeobt
14-01-2006, 06:01 PM
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Jan 13 2006, 05:16 AM
yes, is on the ECP. i saw a few today while travelling towards city.
i had captured the pic and will post it here shortly. :bounce: am busy now

yeobt
15-01-2006, 11:53 PM
Originally posted by panclanrider@Jan 13 2006, 06:14 AM

on ECP and PIE

Zhu_Tou_Rider
16-01-2006, 12:00 AM
lol.................

Michael-
16-01-2006, 12:05 AM
hate rubbish truck....follow behind the smell so 'Xiang' buay tahan eh
dislike taxi driver ,bmw,mech, sport car and truck that try to overtake you

harold
16-01-2006, 01:52 AM
hate birdshit..........................

MysticMoon
16-01-2006, 07:18 AM
@ Drivers/ bikers who change lane, n do no check blind spot / mirror/dont signal.

@ Drivers/Bikers who is fking LAZY to change to the OVER taking lane n keep flashing their fking lites, asking pplz to get out of their way. like they own the road

@ Drivers/bikers who tailgate

@ Drivers/bikers who love to TAUNT u with their machine

@ Drivers to purposely move their car to blk u so u cant queeze on the road

@ Drivers/Bikes who dont on their headlite when its rainy/dark. or on those fking headlite use by mouse. so ###### dim, cant see sh*t.

gohjohan
16-01-2006, 12:42 PM
Originally posted by Michael-@Jan 16 2006, 12:17 AM
hate rubbish truck....follow behind the smell so 'Xiang' buay tahan eh
dislike taxi driver ,bmw,mech, sport car and truck that try to overtake you
Oh yes, that reminds me. Thankfully I don't have to encounter many of them because of my working hours.

At least you didn't have to go through the experience that I had 3 years ago in Brisbane, Australia. I was riding on the highway and there a very foul smell of s***. Looking a head, I saw a waste truck and it had "Wanless Waste" on it. This is a local company that obviously deals with waste, human or paper. Thankfully it took the next exit. I thought I was going to suffocate from riding too close to it!

marvypower
17-01-2006, 01:45 AM
Originally posted by lilium martagon@Jan 13 2006, 05:47 PM
1- riders who overtake other riders within the same lane :gun:
2- riders who follow the "line" instead of the "lane" :nono:
3- squeezers :angry:
4- tailgaters :puke:
oopss....
dun kill me if u see me doing that okie...:help:

I'm juz in a hurry at times...

Phantomenace
17-01-2006, 02:59 AM
u r realli a NightPhantom haha

ride at middle of the nights best, cooling cum no one on the road and expressway ride at 50km/hr on the right lane like nobody's business haha

:offtopic: :offtopic:

Gal_SG^Rider
17-01-2006, 08:13 AM
i hate all vehicles who treat me like im invisible and do not belong on the road... :angry: :angry: i hate those that see im a female and tries to bully me coz im on a small bike o_O o_O :angry: i especially hates those who think they are big f**ks driving luxurious cars... i also hates all heavy vehicles and taxis...

lilium martagon
22-01-2006, 09:18 PM
Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 17 2006, 01:57 AM
oopss....
dun kill me if u see me doing that okie...:help:

I'm juz in a hurry at times...

sorry dude .. that really pisses me off.. :angry:

have some respect toward other road users :bouncefire: after all, how much time can you save by doing that anyways? you'll reach your destination maybe 5 minutes earlier at most...

road courtesy, pass it on ... :smile:

zeroblade
22-01-2006, 11:08 PM
Originally posted by yeobt@Jan 10 2006, 09:50 PM
hmmm...well, i would like to explain my point pertaining tis issue.

the reason why car dont usually give way to biker on the 1st lane is becos the
law is forbidden the rider to ride on the fast lane. i know bike can be very fast
but our govt says NO and they put up signs along the expressway and says tis.
Motorcycles And Slower Vehicle Keep Left. Right Lane Is For Over
Taking Only . So, to keep u stay out of fast lane is a favor to bikers. :cheeky:

haha no offense to all bikers hor...:sorry:
eh?

No such sign on CTE leh... that means CTE bikers can go lane 1 ah? hahaha:thumb:

ah786786
19-02-2008, 01:25 AM
mayB on thos ways where its congested...for safety purposes...

fufu
19-02-2008, 03:51 AM
i hate to smell 2ts on the road :P

xjrredbull
19-02-2008, 04:30 AM
1. I have a dislike for pedestrains who not only jaywalk but jaywalk without any due respect for thier own goddamn lives & my licence...

2. I have a dislike for pedestrains whom jaywalking on a busy street, squeezing in between cars & behaving incoherently, "pretended" to be oblivoius or drunk cos I almost wanna get down from the bike that instant AFTER e-braking just to let u "pass safely" & feel like i really punch the daylights outta you...

3. Excessive bike revving/car revving iritates me no matter how good my mood is...

Yahoo^Rider
19-02-2008, 04:43 AM
1. I have a dislike for pedestrains who not only jaywalk but jaywalk without any due respect for thier own goddamn lives & my licence...

2. I have a dislike for pedestrains whom jaywalking on a busy street, squeezing in between cars & behaving incoherently, "pretended" to be oblivoius or drunk cos I almost wanna get down from the bike that instant AFTER e-braking just to let u "pass safely" & feel like i really punch the daylights outta you...

3. Excessive bike revving/car revving iritates me no matter how good my mood is...

same same irrriating pple walkn like his or her father road .

xjrredbull
19-02-2008, 04:44 AM
same same irrriating pple walkn like his or her father road .

:( u can say that again bro...iratating sia some ppl cross like they own it...NB!:angry:

ThePole
19-02-2008, 07:57 AM
i hope some crackdown on these 3 items:

1. last minute lane change just before traffic light - by theory, this is failed to form up before stopping! shd give demerit points to all those idiots who do this.

2. private buses/cars/lorry think they have every damn right to pick up passengers by showing hazard light for a split second and stop immediately! damn to those who stop at bends/junctions just after traffic lights, no chance for you to escape.

3. parents, pls GET LOST! stop pamper ur child and MUST STOP EXACTLY IN FRONT OF THE SCHOOL!

roseonfire
19-02-2008, 08:00 AM
1. Those who cause me to jam brake by cuttin into my lane suddenly
2. Those who like to speed, but act so innocent by slowing down when they see a speed camera or TP
3. Those who like to whack their bike around neighbourhood area
4. Those who tailgate me
5. Those who horn
6. Those pitholes, stones, chains or other objects lying around on the road.
7. Traffic jams.

eedwinn
22-02-2008, 11:12 AM
I hate the sudden weather change!! Especially the previous few months... :faint:

skydude
22-02-2008, 12:20 PM
hate those driver talking on e hp!!!
hate those driver tend to accerate n squeeze inbetween e bike n car n cause e biker now behind e driver to slow dwn n give way to e driver infront !

druid82002
22-02-2008, 12:35 PM
I hate drivers & riders who smoke on the road .... unless they wind their window up or for riders keep the lit end of the fags in their mouth.

Mo'fos ash fly all over the place .... butts throw anyhow ....

oh and another is those with loud not bassy but irritatin exhausts

imported__Ron_
22-02-2008, 06:09 PM
cant stand...
1. lorries,cars & especially TAXIS who like to suddenly lane change with wrong signal,signal less than 3 seconds(HTF u PPLE PASS UR BASIC THEORY) & worST --> no signal
2. SAME AS ABOVE --> vehicles who suddenly stop with hazard lights without enuff warning time ( especially TAXIS ) THINK UR FATHER ROAD ISIT!!
3. VEHICLES which like to stop very far from the vehicle in front or edge very close to the lanes,den we riders cannot inch through in congested traffic(big bikes will hate tt most coz their balls will be cooking)
4. DRIVERS who have poor sense of judgement,like to make turns when they are in the box waiting @ cross junctions at the very last minute causing riders balls to shrink instantly & lives to be on the line @ tt moment & also morons who dun understand the fact tt major road users have the right of way.

warrior.c.o.n.p
22-02-2008, 08:10 PM
i can't stand a big object lying on the road, a lobang on the road arghh!!!!, n etc.... :)

RYANS
22-02-2008, 08:51 PM
hate inconsiderate vehicles and cars whom want pickup fast wit me on traffic light, eventually infront traffic i still be ahead of e car..

jB
22-02-2008, 09:52 PM
don't like road hoggers.

xjrredbull
29-02-2008, 03:22 AM

Izammo
01-03-2008, 06:17 PM
-those who hog the right lane in a two lane road (except for those turning right at the next junction)
-those who tailgate, but the more they tailgate the more i ride slow
-those who change lane without signalling
-those who love to 'eat' me becos i ride small 133cc bike

Chomster
03-03-2008, 12:14 AM
road conditions has been becoming so bad during the day that i now ride nights mostly.. :(

chinglin85
03-03-2008, 01:06 AM
yesterday while driving,saw a guy driving swift.. and guess what,his right hand is holding his hp.. wth.. and he drove in the centre and move to the left and back to the centre.. A Taxi flash him.. den he drive middle.. than i drove right at his back,now only left me and him,in a 2 lane.. so i decided to speed up at the right lane while he still in the left lane.. suddenly he chap in my lane,and i give him a horn and flash him.. and i quickly speed up in front him.. looking at my mirror,i saw this idiot in the middle of the 2 lane.. don know what he thinking of.. i hope he get caught by the traffic police.. accident happens because of this kind of stupid driver.. =)

Daze`Wei
03-03-2008, 01:12 AM
yesterday while driving,saw a guy driving swift.. and guess what,his right hand is holding his hp.. wth.. and he drove in the centre and move to the left and back to the centre.. A Taxi flash him.. den he drive middle.. than i drove right at his back,now only left me and him,in a 2 lane.. so i decided to speed up at the right lane while he still in the left lane.. suddenly he chap in my lane,and i give him a horn and flash him.. and i quickly speed up in front him.. looking at my mirror,i saw this idiot in the middle of the 2 lane.. don know what he thinking of.. i hope he get caught by the traffic police.. accident happens because of this kind of stupid driver.. =)

stay beside him ask ur passenger take out hp filmed him :giddy:

chinglin85
03-03-2008, 12:27 PM
haha.. nv come in my mind at that time.. 1st time in my mind is drove beside him,slow down,diao him,hong him and speed up.. with lots of !@#E@!!#$! come out from my mouth.. =P

BlackHonda
04-03-2008, 08:15 PM
i hate Bloody hell drivers who flick their ciggrettes on the road
worst than those who change lane without signal!