View Full Version : [Discussion] What's bugging you now?
badut_on_bike 27-03-2006, 05:58 PM Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 27 2006, 05:30 PM
i noe its a joke ya. But then... i was thinking abt it and serious...
I am always being walked over. Argh... really sux...
Everybody takes advantage of me... i noe, but i still give in. Aint tat stupid?
Anybody can give idea on how to raise 6k? Been pampering my gf too much till i over-spend alittle.
Maybe becos you are just too nice.. not stupid though heh :cheeky:
6k? over a period of how long?
I loan u la. :smile: interest rate not high. 5% per annum only.
want?
okok, jokes aside, either get a job that pays high (starhub pay $1.5k plus commission approx $3k average a mth..) if not..... i doubt theres any other legitimate way. Robbing a bank will be okay too. heheh
imported_Ah_Ben 27-03-2006, 06:01 PM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 27 2006, 06:03 PM
I was out with someone the last few days.
And I was looking at pretty little girl's dresses and lamenting how I wished I had produced some of my own little girl so I can dress them up.
I just realised it might be my own hormones talking.....cos I am now having period cramps. :mad:
period cramps are afew days...
pregnancy = no period cramps for 9 mths
pregnancy = little girl
little girl = bundle of joy.
You should consider having one soon!
imported_Ah_Ben 27-03-2006, 06:06 PM Originally posted by badut_on_bike@Mar 27 2006, 06:10 PM
Maybe becos you are just too nice.. not stupid though heh :cheeky:
6k? over a period of how long?
I loan u la. :smile: interest rate not high. 5% per annum only.
want?
okok, jokes aside, either get a job that pays high (starhub pay $1.5k plus commission approx $3k average a mth..) if not..... i doubt theres any other legitimate way. Robbing a bank will be okay too. heheh
6k over a period of... eh... i think 6 mths or so...
now i aready working... and getting a gross of 2k per mth...
I also not own credit card company the money, but i actually borrowed from my sis... and i dont feel good abt it.
anyway, i am just bragging abt it... I noe u will forgive me... because....
ITS MONDAY!
Edecline 27-03-2006, 06:12 PM Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 27 2006, 06:18 PM
I also not own credit card company the money, but i actually borrowed from my sis... and i dont feel good abt it.
ITS MONDAY!
2k a mth ah....erm save$1500. $500 for normal spending. and eat grass for lunch. :sweat: joking ya. its monday!!!
hahah
imported_Ah_Ben 27-03-2006, 06:25 PM Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 27 2006, 06:24 PM
2k a mth ah....erm save$1500. $500 for normal spending. and eat grass for lunch. :sweat: joking ya. its monday!!!
hahah
bro, 2k gross take home onli 1.6k.
Net wages - 1600
Bike - 263
Petrol - 150
HP - 100
Internet - 50
Insurance - 150
Utility Bill - 100
Give Gf - 150
Smoke - 300
Eat 3 meals out - 300
Weekends wif gf - balance
If you go and count... its damn miserable... I still need to buy home stuff like washing powder, toiletries, blah blah blah...
OMG! I think tonite call 1800 221-4444
Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 27 2006, 06:18 PM
ITS MONDAY!
if eat grass,
3 mths can liao ba?
Edecline 27-03-2006, 06:49 PM Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 27 2006, 06:37 PM
Net wages - 1600
Bike - 263
Petrol - 150
HP - 100
Internet - 50
Insurance - 150
Utility Bill - 100
Give Gf - 150
Smoke - 300
Eat 3 meals out - 300
If you go and count... its damn miserable... I still need to buy home stuff like washing powder, toiletries, blah blah blah...
wah, u spend so much on ciggies ah? why don't get from our northern neighbours? cheaper aint it? petrol too..
Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 27 2006, 06:37 PM
Net wages - 1600
Bike - 263
Petrol - 150
HP - 100
Internet - 50
Insurance - 150
Utility Bill - 100
Give Gf - 150
Smoke - 300
Eat 3 meals out - 300
think it's time to cut down on some things man..
maybe smoke less?
pump cheaper petrol?
WeN-Di.aka.ktmger 27-03-2006, 07:11 PM Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 27 2006, 06:37 PM
Net wages - 1600
Bike - 263
Petrol - 150
HP - 100
Internet - 50
Insurance - 150
Utility Bill - 100
Give Gf - 150
Smoke - 300
Eat 3 meals out - 300
wah.. have to give gf $$ one ar... :faint:
^devoted^ 27-03-2006, 07:52 PM kekekeke~ :thumb:
good practice & good habit to cultivate wor! :thumb:
cos next time get married, you wouldn't feel the 'pinch' already to give your wife~
but frankly,
after married can lah, but before juz steady stage then mayb dun lor~
i mean even i am still working after i got married & my finacial is independent, i will still like my hubby to give some pocket money to me~ :clap:
see his face colour? me no backbone? niah~ :sian:
is the feeling of being rely and depend on him~ :lovestruck:
and him, felt being needed~ :lovestruck:
I still give my wife pocket money even though she is working and earning much more than me. Don't feel the pinch when I spend money on my own wife and mother to my kid... :thumb:
^devoted^ 27-03-2006, 08:16 PM Originally posted by Aie@Mar 27 2006, 08:11 PM
I still give my wife pocket money even though she is working and earning much more than me. Don't feel the pinch when I spend money on my own wife and mother to my kid... :thumb:
:thumb: Aie~
yah~
woman is still woman~
irregardless of age/capabilities/how independent she is/her earning power,
the wonderful feeling of being pampered,
cherish and able to depend on someone is real heart-warming~ :lovestruck:
many times is not the amount, is the heart, the effort and the thought that counts~ :smile:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
btw,
dear Aie, :smile:
how's your back getting better?
sincerely pray you are~
take care yo~ :thumb:
imported_Ah_Ben 27-03-2006, 10:49 PM sometimes... a little pampering turns to an addiction. Which turns out to be a nightmare for me.
On her birthday 28/12/04, buy her hp 6170 - 600
On our first anniversary 1/2/05, i actually bought her a brilliant rose. - 1.6k
V-day 14/02/05, watch - 300
She wanted an MP3 player - 200
In the mist of last yr, went batam - 1.2k
On her birthday 28/12/05, buy her hp W800i - 800
Said i mad her angry, gucci wallet - 530
Lolx... when woman ran out of excuses... they will say u made her angry.
lolx..
well, its my fault for pampering her too much... always bring her to eat the good stuff...
But then... aint that life?
Men work harder so woman can enjoy better?
^devoted^ 27-03-2006, 11:29 PM Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 27 2006, 11:01 PM
sometimes... a little pampering turns to an addiction. Which turns out to be a nightmare for me.
On her birthday 28/12/04, buy her hp 6170 - 600
On our first anniversary 1/2/05, i actually bought her a brilliant rose. - 1.6k
V-day 14/02/05, watch - 300
She wanted an MP3 player - 200
In the mist of last yr, went batam - 1.2k
On her birthday 28/12/05, buy her hp W800i - 800
Said i mad her angry, gucci wallet - 530
Lolx... when woman ran out of excuses... they will say u made her angry.
lolx..
well, its my fault for pampering her too much... always bring her to eat the good stuff...
But then... aint that life?
Men work harder so woman can enjoy better?
:giddy: wow~ :giddy:
kekeke~
for me, i will feel stress instead~ bcos i will be thinking of the tedious 'packing' and sorting procedures (if i break up)~
cos,
last time i break off wif my bf,
i calmly cleared a BIG box of things which is from him and i return back to him~
(e.g those real good condition e.g branded bags & wallet & etc, as to me, he wanna donate to charity, recycle and gif ppl, he deserved to do watever it seems fit for it is his money)
those used half way like perfume & etc~ i throw~
photos i burned/delete~
not one is left which is frm him~
when i calmly passed all these to him, and he relunctantly put this BIG box of things in his car boot, he is real surprised and shock~
i still clearly remember he murmur one sentence: "I've never see a gal like you before"
me real clean cut~ :thumb:
[p.s]
cos if i love, i reli whole heartedly and devotedly~
if is over, i oso very clean cut, wont whine, cry, threaten, so, if my bf buy so many things i reli will feel stress~
to me, things stay with me bcos of its sentimental value~
when it is gone~ so wat even is diamond? it will be like a glass to me~
however,
but if is my husband, buy so many thing for me, then is another story lah~ :lol: i more than welcome leh~ more the merrier~ kekeke~ :cheer:
imported_Ah_Ben 28-03-2006, 01:00 AM eh...
she's my first official gf ma...
then its like... her mum always ask me when we getting married...
Think its because she is 1yr older then me... lolx..
now.. i no saving... wanna get married, i think put buffet... self cooked buffet.
StingRhea 28-03-2006, 01:30 AM erm still int invision powerboard database errors bug me.
money probs included.
Edecline 28-03-2006, 08:21 AM Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 28 2006, 01:42 AM
erm still int invision powerboard database errors bug me.
money probs included.
I 2nd that.
money seems to be the problem for most of us.
same boat dude.
BottleCap 28-03-2006, 09:39 AM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 27 2006, 06:03 PM
I was out with someone the last few days.
And I was looking at pretty little girl's dresses and lamenting how I wished I had produced some of my own little girl so I can dress them up.
I just realised it might be my own hormones talking.....cos I am now having period cramps. :mad:
Kitty give me a call. Maybe i can help u arrange that. Lolx :smile:
ViciousKitty74 28-03-2006, 09:44 AM Originally posted by XrS!N@Mar 28 2006, 09:51 AM
Kitty give me a call. Maybe i can help u arrange that. Lolx :smile:
Sure or not?
Someone was telling me how young man are very blur on that process.
Sooooo.....I am not sure you can leh. :D
BottleCap 28-03-2006, 09:49 AM i can learn de ma. Provided u are willing 2 show me the ropes? Interested? Lolx
Edecline 28-03-2006, 10:21 AM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 28 2006, 09:56 AM
Sure or not?
Someone was telling me how young man are very blur on that process.
Sooooo.....I am not sure you can leh. :D
don't look down on him la. :cheeky:
You'll never know till he tries. :cheer:
BottleCap 28-03-2006, 10:40 AM At least and finally somebody believes in me........ Yeah :smile:
Originally posted by XrS!N@Mar 28 2006, 10:52 AM
At least and finally somebody believes in me........ Yeah :smile:
But most important, you have to believe in yourself first... :thumb:
imported_Ah_Ben 28-03-2006, 12:26 PM sigh... Lunch alone is rather boring...
Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 28 2006, 12:38 PM
sigh... Lunch alone is rather boring...
You mean the place where where you had your lunch, the business not good at all? You're the only customer??? :confused:
imported_Ah_Ben 29-03-2006, 10:02 AM no la...
New working enviroment... then no kaki to eat ma...
so...
its boring... go order then hard to get seats...
Edecline 29-03-2006, 10:09 AM Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 29 2006, 10:14 AM
no la...
New working enviroment... then no kaki to eat ma...
so...
its boring... go order then hard to get seats...
then meet up for makan la.
I work nearby only .but tell me before hand.
BottleCap 29-03-2006, 10:30 AM anybody working at macpherson area? GO eat lunch leh
ViciousKitty74 29-03-2006, 12:07 PM Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 28 2006, 12:38 PM
sigh... Lunch alone is rather boring...
I also dont like eating lunch alone.
imported_Ah_Ben 29-03-2006, 12:39 PM eat alone... ppl see lao
think i faggot...
Edecline 29-03-2006, 06:58 PM Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 29 2006, 12:51 PM
eat alone... ppl see lao
think i faggot...
eh, dun complain.... i also ate alone.....
today especially when u said u want to slp :mad:
Grave65 05-04-2006, 01:34 PM Zzzzz
no one talking here liao
If I'm famish, I heck care whether I eat alone or not. Main thing on my mind would be to feed my hunger... :cheeky:
Seastorm 05-04-2006, 03:14 PM :cheeky: Depends on what kind of hunger also. Can jiak hong also :sweat:
Originally posted by Seastorm@Apr 5 2006, 03:26 PM
:cheeky: Depends on what kind of hunger also. Can jiak hong also :sweat:
yea.
and got jiak chao, jiak mo, jiak xiao.
all means hopeless situations
invisibl:man 06-04-2006, 03:41 PM love.money.life.
ViciousKitty74 07-04-2006, 10:45 AM This morning. During the shower.
I found that I couldnt lift up my right arm to shampoo. I needed to use my left hand to help bring up my right hands to shampoo.
Later, discovered that the right arm wont lift up to a certain level.
And I had trouble pushing the bike. It seems like at a certain angle, my right arm totally lost its strength.
Then even after climbing up the bike....I need my left hand to bring my right hand to my handlebar.
I didnt dare relax my right hand from the handlebar then on.....It stayed there till I can dismount at office and slowly edge my bike to a parking lot.
Think I sprained it somehow? But I cant seem to find the muscles that is sprained.
BottleCap 07-04-2006, 10:56 AM Income tax coming liao ah :cry: :cry:
ViciousKitty74 07-04-2006, 11:12 AM A very nice old angmoh collegue just came by and drop these items and his receipt.
He spoke to me yesterday and told me this story.
He went walking around his hotel the previous night looking for makan and chance upon Change Alley.
A man, waved to him and went and pull him into a shop selling souvenirs.
Not to disappoint that man. The ang moh colleuge brought these 2 Merlion souvenirs. It was priced at 2 for S$30/- but his credit card receipt which he signed...was for S$45/-
Ok....that didnt really disturb him as much until last night; where this same angmoh walked into a souvenir shop at Raffles City and found out that the same souvenirs is being sold at $8/- each.
One thing about me, I detest cheats. I dont mind if folks needs to raise up prices to gain some profits to survive or maintain a shop. But this was simply too outrageous.
And for that, I took the items from him and is writing a letter to complain about the touting and hopefully get a refund for him.
doremo 07-04-2006, 07:47 PM Him. The man who hurt me.
Raptor 07-04-2006, 10:29 PM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Apr 7 2006, 10:57 AM
This morning. During the shower.
I found that I couldnt lift up my right arm to shampoo. I needed to use my left hand to help bring up my right hands to shampoo.
And I had trouble pushing the bike. It seems like at a certain angle, my right arm totally lost its strength.
Then even after climbing up the bike....I need my left hand to bring my right hand to my handlebar.
I didnt dare relax my right hand from the handlebar then on.....It stayed there till I can dismount at office and slowly edge my bike to a parking lot.
Think I sprained it somehow? But I cant seem to find the muscles that is sprained.
Sometimes due to stress or lack of sleep... the neck or upper back muscles can tense up and knot up. This area will swell and sometimes the nerves to your arm coming out of the spinal column gets pinched resulting in arms that feel 'tired' and stiff. In worse cases, constant numbing pain that cannot be pin pointed.
Go see a good acupuncturist. They can resolve this very quickly.
How I know??? I kena before. Take care and get well soon.
Raptor 07-04-2006, 10:31 PM Originally posted by doremo@Apr 7 2006, 07:59 PM
Him. The man who hurt me.
Someone told me this a long time ago...
When you love someone... you give them the power to hurt you.
Never was a statement so true.
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Apr 7 2006, 10:57 AM
This morning. During the shower.
sick Farks.
may karma fall upon them.
May they have a gd lesson taught to them; a taste of their own medicine.
gohjohan 08-04-2006, 01:20 AM Originally posted by xain@Apr 8 2006, 12:29 AM
sick Farks.
may karma fall upon them.
May they have a gd lesson taught to them; a taste of their own medicine.
You quoting the right post?
ReBornBikeR 08-04-2006, 08:32 AM Originally posted by gohjohan@Apr 8 2006, 01:32 AM
You quoting the right post?
That's a good one :cheeky: :cheeky:
doremo 08-04-2006, 02:03 PM Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 7 2006, 10:43 PM
ya v true
:weep: :weep: :weep:
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Apr 8 2006, 08:44 AM
That's a good one :cheeky: :cheeky:
trying to quote the story abt the man who cheated the ang mo.
pai sey all.
Roger_X11 09-04-2006, 05:01 AM Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 7 2006, 10:43 PM
This is sooo true... :weep:
Roger_X11 09-04-2006, 05:05 AM I still cannot understand how can a person's feeling change just like that.. no clue, no sign.. nothing..
Seastorm 09-04-2006, 01:01 PM Originally posted by Roger_X11@Apr 9 2006, 05:17 AM
I still cannot understand how can a person's feeling change just like that.. no clue, no sign.. nothing..
The signs were probabaly there, It's just that humans we tend to get comfortable and refuse to acknowledge and change n thus choose to ignore what we are not certain.
The sore, achy feeling on my lower back and right bum is bugging me non-stop. Though my slipped disc is getting better, that irritating feeling is still around. Going back to work tomorrow. My specialist actually wanted to extend my MC but if I don't work, I won't get my salary this month cos I've exceeded my MC entitlement. No choice but have to go back to work. If not, who's going to pay the household bills and support my family??? :sian:
Raptor 09-04-2006, 03:37 PM All I can squeeze out at max throttle from the DRZ down the back straight at PG is 161 KMH.... and shedevil21 is riding circles round me on her KR150. Sigh. :weep:
not enought $$$$.
Roger_X11 10-04-2006, 01:52 AM Originally posted by Seastorm@Apr 9 2006, 01:13 PM
The signs were probabaly there, It's just that humans we tend to get comfortable and refuse to acknowledge and change n thus choose to ignore what we are not certain.
for me there was never a sign.. the breakup was initiated when i least expected.. it really left me there stunned... :weep:
Roger_X11 10-04-2006, 01:55 AM Originally posted by kwc@Apr 9 2006, 10:16 PM
not enought $$$$.
what's new? :sian:
ViciousKitty74 10-04-2006, 09:10 AM I didnt read back but I hoped I have ever posted that I was bugged about how a lot of young ladies nowadays are having problems with their womb or general diesease that would deprive them the capability of having childrens in future.
That conversation led to my own in-ability and then this:
Someone asked me: 'Well, you can adopt'
My response: 'Why is there a need to adopt when there are more and more divorce males with children?'
Do I sound weird?
gohjohan 10-04-2006, 09:52 AM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Apr 10 2006, 09:22 AM
I didnt read back but I hoped I have ever posted that I was bugged about how a lot of young ladies nowadays are having problems with their womb or general diesease that would deprive them the capability of having childrens in future.
That conversation led to my own in-ability and then this:
Someone asked me: 'Well, you can adopt'
My response: 'Why is there a need to adopt when there are more and more divorce males with children?'
Do I sound weird?
Well. if you are planning to marry divorced males with children, then it's 2 for the price of 1.
Get a loving husband and yet be a mummy to his children.
StingRhea 11-04-2006, 12:10 AM Its a long story for me.
Used to work prior to NS, and would give my parents $100each ($200) per month since to show some filial piety that i am grateful that they brought me up w ith a good education and all.
When I got enlisted, that amount reduced to $80/month for both of them, but gradually the amount came back to $200/month as it is previously.
Its like the act of filial piety has been taken for granted, and een the money for my teeth implants I gave it to them.
Neither do I have the cheek to ask it back from them, (like they would never ask me to repay the total sum of money by bringing me up), nor would I ask where the money is spent to.
That leaves me $150/month to survive with.
SingPost ezyCash also dun cater to NSFs, and I should be grateful that I am a stay out personnel, but its still hard to get a proper paying part time job. In fact, its against the law.
Cutted down my expenses, changed mobile plan, used a normal plain hp, reduced my life of luxuries to only bike and once in a while clubbing (zero entrance fees).
What should I do?
StingRhea 11-04-2006, 12:16 AM Originally posted by gohjohan@Apr 10 2006, 10:04 AM
Well. if you are planning to marry divorced males with children, then it's 2 for the price of 1.
Get a loving husband and yet be a mummy to his children.
u also must consider how the child would react.
Enotsol 11-04-2006, 12:24 AM No man is worth a woman's tears. The only one who's worth her tears, is the one who knows he could, but would never ever make her cry.
doremo 11-04-2006, 01:41 AM Some man is just not a man.
jacQinthebox 11-04-2006, 03:03 AM Originally posted by doremo@Apr 11 2006, 01:53 AM
Some man is just not a man.
Most men are really still boys...
chaos_heaven 11-04-2006, 03:24 AM Originally posted by doremo@Apr 11 2006, 01:53 AM
Some man is just not a man.
:sian: :sian: :sian:
take a look at my avatar.:sweat:
Originally posted by chaos_heaven@Apr 11 2006, 03:36 AM
Whose picture did you take??? :cheeky:
chaos_heaven 11-04-2006, 08:28 AM Originally posted by Aie@Apr 11 2006, 08:06 AM
Whose picture did you take??? :cheeky:
I have to silent u once i told u..
Originally posted by chaos_heaven@Apr 11 2006, 08:40 AM
I have to silent u once i told u..
Don't want to say, no skin off my back... :cheeky:
doremo 11-04-2006, 06:31 PM Originally posted by chaos_heaven@Apr 11 2006, 03:36 AM
huh?????? :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:
Engine 11-04-2006, 06:57 PM What's bugging me now? I wonder if the egg I am cooking is ready already or not.
Oh and as a sidebar, I'm also wondering how I'm going to repay the $150,000 gambling debt I have run up and how to get rid of the aids disease that I acquired from a recent one night stand.
Engine 11-04-2006, 07:05 PM Nothing significant, really.
Originally posted by Engine@Apr 11 2006, 07:09 PM
Oh and as a sidebar, I'm also wondering how I'm going to repay the $150,000 gambling debt I have run up and how to get rid of the aids disease that I acquired from a recent one night stand.
U ngia boh??? o_O
ViciousKitty74 17-04-2006, 09:57 AM That darn big size pimple which has yet to grow from my chin.
I can feel it gathering lava under the skin, but it blady hell wont erupt on the surfaceas yet!
thinking of whats rides to get in future...scrambler or sports again.
Siputz 19-04-2006, 06:18 AM Whats bugging me?? Hmm...tinking whether i want to change bike model or change a bigger cc Bike... :confused:
retro 19-04-2006, 06:36 AM Should i get a wave as a daily transport??
Raptor 19-04-2006, 06:55 AM I was bothered with the fact that I was logging too many kilometres on the CBR1000. Too much track time on it and I also use it for work.
Dare not ride small bikes...so bought a DRZ. Now use that for daily transport and track also. Allowing the big bike to rest.
I'm bothered with the thought of my upcoming slipped disc surgery on the 3rd May in the morning. Hopefully that everything goes well and I'm able to ride again within three months after that... :pray:
BottleCap 19-04-2006, 08:02 AM Brother good luck. You will recover de
redname 19-04-2006, 08:53 AM Originally posted by Aie@Apr 19 2006, 07:51 AM
I'm bothered with the thought of my upcoming slipped disc surgery on the 3rd May in the morning. Hopefully that everything goes well and I'm able to ride again within three months after that... :pray:
dnt worry, its gng to be pretty straight forward, not much risk except for the usual wound infection thingy. but for the 1st week, u'll prob be laying in bed & getting up is a big prob, hope u aren't big size, if not u'll really need a big male nurse to help u :smile:
redname 19-04-2006, 08:56 AM wats bugging me? sigh, the same old BGR crap. i like A but she dnt like me, likes C instead & i'm not sure whether C likes her also or not. see them like almost 5 times per week cause of church stuff & looking at A "filrt" with C really makes my heartache, worse thing is tht A does know I like her but she still have to do tis in front of me. sigh & the list goes on .........
Seastorm 19-04-2006, 10:14 AM Originally posted by Enotsol@Apr 11 2006, 12:36 AM
No man is worth a woman's tears. The only one who's worth her tears, is the one who knows he could, but would never ever make her cry.
:lovestruck: :clapping: Well Said!
Originally posted by redname@Apr 19 2006, 09:05 AM
dnt worry, its gng to be pretty straight forward, not much risk except for the usual wound infection thingy. but for the 1st week, u'll prob be laying in bed & getting up is a big prob, hope u aren't big size, if not u'll really need a big male nurse to help u :smile:
Then it is going to be a problem for me cos I am big size and weigh 90kg... :cry:
ViciousKitty74 19-04-2006, 01:19 PM Its not what, but who is bugging me now.
A galfren. Now on MSN regaling me about her 'boyfriend'.
Past experiences tells me that 'boyfriend' arent real.
And here I am. contemplating to dump my real boyfriends.
Sigh....its like a competition which I am seriously not that keen to compete with her in.
Please........can some rich handsome matured single men, please drop into my lap and provide me a lifestyle that will put an end to all such competitive tries by such girlfriends?
ViciousKitty74 19-04-2006, 01:33 PM Can someone find me a patch of loose soil so I can dig my head in???
She is now wishing me to find the 'right guy' as she does.....
She is sooo in love right now, I couldnt stand the 'lovey dovey marshiness'.
And her comment: "He loves me, he told me he want me to bear his children."
(Note: This bear his children comes with a price, he needs his own income to feed his current child, and the new children borne by her, she has to pay for them.)
Somebody.....please kill me.
S|anzZ 19-04-2006, 01:36 PM sianz..my bike dwn :cry: :cry:
retro 19-04-2006, 01:39 PM i think i should keep a lookout for my 2nd bike... phantom.... got see phantom on the track before???
retro 19-04-2006, 01:42 PM Originally posted by Aie@Apr 19 2006, 11:00 AM
Then it is going to be a problem for me cos I am big size and weigh 90kg... :cry:
i am 95kg..
ViciousKitty74 19-04-2006, 03:42 PM My request to Singtel Mobile Corporate Dept:
Hi, We look thru some of the mobile phones on your list and found them to come with cameras.
Our facility & CAAS forbids the use of cameras & camera phone on the grounds.
Please advise a new list of Non-Camera Phones for our staffs to choose, buy & use.
------------
Their Reply:
Yes, Right Now, we do not have any phones without cameras.
lol, helpful reply indeed..
ViciousKitty74 19-04-2006, 03:53 PM Just now on my yahoo messenger:
vK74: why? wanna date me arh?
man: u are rite
vk74: So whats the plan?
man: drinks
vK74: sorry, cant oblige, I ride
man: oh. then u got any good idea
vk74: If no idea, then I will drop by the bike shop and LC foodcourt to meet other bikers
man: put your bike at home and we go for drink lar
vk74: never mind. I will go LC foodcourt to drink kopi with my other biekrs then you want, then you join me there
man: where is LC foodcourt
vk74: Tanjong Katong Road, Opposite Chesterlodge Apartment; the old TK Tech ; now a foodcourt & student hostel
man: ok. what time u will be there
vk74: 9pm earliest
man: can u descript more about the location
vk74: It used to be the Tanjong Katong Technical School; Opposite the Chesterlodge Apartments; Along Tanjong Katong Road
man: i got no driving licence, i travel by taxi, what should i tell the driver
viciouskitty74 (4/19/2006 3:18:01 PM): Is now a Hostel for foreign student. The foodcourt opposite chesterlodge apartments; along tanjong katong road; towards the ECP; next to the old shophouses with its corner is the June Catering Kopitiam
man: at which point of the food court u all use to sit
vk74: look for a big group of old men and tables joined together and some ridng helmets at the side on a couple of chairs
man: ok
----------------At this point.....I am sincerely praying that he wont show up. I think I will vomit blood instead.
ReBornBikeR 19-04-2006, 08:44 PM So Kitty74, at last you found your man :smile:
Hope he is the "Right Guy" for you :cheeky:
BTW can I join you at LC foodcourt ? :sweat:
Raptor 19-04-2006, 10:08 PM Originally posted by Aie@Apr 19 2006, 07:51 AM
Wish you all the best Bro. Recover fast. :thumb:
Raptor 19-04-2006, 10:15 PM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Apr 19 2006, 01:45 PM
Can someone find me a patch of loose soil so I can dig my head in???
She is now wishing me to find the 'right guy' as she does.....
She is sooo in love right now, I couldnt stand the 'lovey dovey marshiness'.
And her comment: "He loves me, he told me he want me to bear his children."
(Note: This bear his children comes with a price, he needs his own income to feed his current child, and the new children borne by her, she has to pay for them.)
Somebody.....please kill me.
Therefore comes the saying..... love is blind. Arhhh... the euphoria, lightheadedness of it all. When nothing can seem to be wrong. So real, yet so unreal.
Now is the honeymoon period... then comes the reality.
Someone told me this long ago...first comes the engagement ring, then the wedding ring and finally the suffering.
Love is only love, when you are loved in return. And sadly, if you truly love someone... you give them the power to hurt you.
Throttle 19-04-2006, 10:25 PM haha, this is an entertaining thread... a pat on the back for raptor.
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Apr 19 2006, 01:31 PM
Its not what, but who is bugging me now.
A galfren. Now on MSN regaling me about her 'boyfriend'.
Past experiences tells me that 'boyfriend' arent real.
And here I am. contemplating to dump my real boyfriends.
Sigh....its like a competition which I am seriously not that keen to compete with her in.
Please........can some rich handsome matured single men, please drop into my lap and provide me a lifestyle that will put an end to all such competitive tries by such girlfriends?
how about guys who satisfy only one of the four criterias (Rich, Matured, Handsome, Single)?
Single.
Raptor 19-04-2006, 10:42 PM Originally posted by xain@Apr 19 2006, 10:46 PM
how about guys who satisfy only one of the four criterias (Rich, Matured, Handsome, Single)?
Single.
Your preserverance and determination is indeed extremely commendable. :cheer: :faint:
Engine 19-04-2006, 10:45 PM Originally posted by xain@Apr 19 2006, 10:46 PM
Single.
Sad to say, then can be single long long.
ViciousKitty74 20-04-2006, 08:33 AM Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Apr 19 2006, 08:56 PM
So Kitty74, at last you found your man :smile:
Hope he is the "Right Guy" for you :cheeky:
BTW can I join you at LC foodcourt ? :sweat:
Found my man my foot lah!
Yah....just like my last legally attached man.
a blady alcoholic. :nono:
Well, the old men are forever at LC foodcourt. Its always good to drop by and make more friends yah :thumb:
Come down lah...when you are free They are mostly there after 9pm.
I always like being there, listening to them talk about experiences of life and their take on different sides of life and thinking is always good.
keeps me sane, and less ignorant of life and its people.
ViciousKitty74 20-04-2006, 08:38 AM Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 19 2006, 10:27 PM
Love is only love, when you are loved in return. And sadly, if you truly love someone... you give them the power to hurt you.
Well, in some ways, I do love this girlfriend.
Even though she is short (Shorter then me.) Has fairer skin (Really fair where you can see the reds beneath). Has prettier hair (long, wavy & silky). Beautiful Eyes (double eyelid leh); Has big bobbies (Sigh......36D); has an IQ (she is a bimbo but a surprisingly smart bimbo) & a stricter demand on life (Yes, her partner, must own a car, owns a business or at least be richer then her baby brother who is a lawyer.)
Okay.....she hurt me by being who she is.....
Darm!!!!! :faint: I really should kill myself now.
Engine 20-04-2006, 10:10 AM Did you say 36D? @_@
Boh gai xiao.
Whatever I lack in the financial department, I can make up for it in the bedroom department.
Seastorm 20-04-2006, 10:47 PM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Apr 20 2006, 08:50 AM
Well, in some ways, I do love this girlfriend.
Even though she is short (Shorter then me.) Has fairer skin (Really fair where you can see the reds beneath). Has prettier hair (long, wavy & silky). Beautiful Eyes (double eyelid leh); Has big bobbies (Sigh......36D); has an IQ (she is a bimbo but a surprisingly smart bimbo) & a stricter demand on life (Yes, her partner, must own a car, owns a business or at least be richer then her baby brother who is a lawyer.)
Okay.....she hurt me by being who she is.....
Darm!!!!! :faint: I really should kill myself now.
:confused: I'm sorry.. but someone once told me that I should never compare myself with others, if not I will forever be unhappy. How about if u look at things from another perspective.
Girl: Shorter then me
Me: That means I have height! Potential Ms Universe!
Girl: Has fairer skin
Me: I have bike, can ride where ever I want and not melt and be afraid of the sun
Plus I get a nice tan.
Girl: Has prettier hair (long, wavy & silky).
Me: Takes a lot of time to maintain hair. I get to have more different hairstyles.
Girl: Beautiful Eyes
Me: I have eyes that speaks volumes, even though it's single eyelid
Girl: Has big bobbies
Me: No back ache from the BIG boobies! :lol:
Girl: has an IQ
Me: So do I.. but I get to have more FUN pretending to be a bimbo. :thumb:
Girl: a stricter demand on life
Me: So What?! I have more FUN in life then she does and that is what keeps me sane and happy.
Sometimes, it's great listening. But sometimes we have to get out there. fall a few times and then grow old and then tell you grandkids. Yup... I ever did something stupid like that before. :faint: :lol: Hey isn't that what life is all about?
Tyrian 21-04-2006, 12:07 AM what's bugging me now? money no enuff.. :sian:
piggyanne 21-04-2006, 12:14 AM Q : What bugging bibi now?
A : No 1, moolah not enough. No 2, gf keep doing nonsensical stuffs. No 3, whether Destinee will be in this world soon. No 4, How to face my dad if No 3 come true. No 5, all of the above.
Q : What's bugging me now?
A : No 1, my advanced diploma course. No 2, my bibi lacking of understanding. No 3, no moolah. No 4, same as No 3 & No 4 of bibi's. No 5, all of the above.
:giddy: :cry: :sweat:
Roger_X11 21-04-2006, 02:04 AM Argh!!! i need a place to shout my lungs out... need to let out my frustrations b4 i go crazy.. suggestions?
ViciousKitty74 21-04-2006, 10:01 AM Originally posted by Roger_X11@Apr 21 2006, 02:16 AM
Argh!!! i need a place to shout my lungs out... need to let out my frustrations b4 i go crazy.. suggestions?
Hotel 81?
Tyrian 21-04-2006, 10:08 AM hotel 81 is too expensive..
juz go to the top level of any multi-storey car park.. and if u have gone crazy by then, jump off the building and u will be released of all your pain and torture.. however, like the behavior of energy, these pain and torture will be transferred to your loved ones who truely care for you..
BottleCap 21-04-2006, 10:09 AM IMH? U go there scream also nobody care
ViciousKitty74 21-04-2006, 10:14 AM Originally posted by XrS!N@Apr 21 2006, 10:21 AM
IMH? U go there scream also nobody care
And they have a really nice football field for rental.
Also got really nice and new basketball courts.
ViciousKitty74 21-04-2006, 10:15 AM Originally posted by Roger_X11@Apr 21 2006, 02:16 AM
Argh!!! i need a place to shout my lungs out... need to let out my frustrations b4 i go crazy.. suggestions?
When you wanna go scream?
I can always standby thermos flask of Warm Honey Water, sell to you to soothe your throat for more scream and shout.
$$$$$!!! :cheer:
redname 21-04-2006, 10:43 AM Originally posted by Roger_X11@Apr 21 2006, 02:16 AM
go back to ur bedroom, use ur pillow to cover ur face & scream all u want.
worked for me when i was really down recently :smile:
BottleCap 21-04-2006, 10:43 AM i supply strepsils for after coughing soothness
Originally posted by Roger_X11@Apr 21 2006, 02:16 AM
Can always shout your lungs out in a karaoke session and then drown your sorrows with liquor... :sweat:
Raptor 21-04-2006, 10:02 PM Originally posted by Aie@Apr 21 2006, 11:24 AM
Can always shout your lungs out in a karaoke session and then drown your sorrows with liquor... :sweat:
Take it to the track. You will be screaming like a schoolgirl when you see the corner coming at you so fast.
Guaranteed to relieve all kinds of stress. Heheh.
gohjohan 22-04-2006, 01:12 PM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Apr 17 2006, 10:09 AM
That darn big size pimple which has yet to grow from my chin.
I can feel it gathering lava under the skin, but it blady hell wont erupt on the surfaceas yet!
My pimples are at my jawline, thanks to ....
Helmet Strap!!
That's the only disadvantage of riding bike.
What makes it more irritating is, when I went to bridal salon to take photos, the pimples are there and even the make up doesn't hide them
StingRhea 22-04-2006, 03:28 PM What's bothering me is people keep flooding my inbox without doing their homework first and keep saying t his and that being expensive without reading.
The Problem
The severe carbon fiber shortage which hit hard in 2005 seems to keep getting worse. Unlike the shortages of 1989 and 1997 which were brief interruptions, this shortage is a result of both increased demand and inadequate supply.
The carbon fiber industry was seemingly unprepared for the demand spike caused by both the Pentagon and the commercial aircraft industries. The Pentagon is blamed for more than 350 carbon-epoxy parts on the F-22 Raptor and the developmental Joint Strike Fighter is projected to be between 25 and 30 percent composite by weight. The F22 Stealth fighter, the Blackhawk helicopter, the unmanned predator drone as well as body armor, helmets, holsters and a variety of other military applications are gobbling up carbon fiber as fast as it can be produced.
Additionally, the Boeing 787 Dreamliner is scheduled to start operating in 2008. The enormous commercial jet is half carbon fiber. This direct competitor to Airbus dominance in the market is only the beginning of the fight. The Airbus Superjumbo A380 and A350 are also extensively carbon fiber and are expected to fly in 2006 and 2010, respectively.
One would think that this kind of manufacturing boom was predictable but the fiber producers seem to have been caught off guard. Torary and Hexcel, two of the largest fiber producers, are both adding production but these plants are not scheduled to be operational until 2007 at the earliest.
Therefore, with shortage = prices increases for materials.
It is said that there are no stupid questions in a forum, but there are many ignorant ones out there.
Raptor 22-04-2006, 05:06 PM Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 22 2006, 03:40 PM
What's bothering me is people keep flooding my inbox without doing their homework first and keep saying t his and that being expensive without reading.
The Problem
The severe carbon fiber shortage which hit hard in 2005 seems to keep getting worse. Unlike the shortages of 1989 and 1997 which were brief interruptions, this shortage is a result of both increased demand and inadequate supply.
The carbon fiber industry was seemingly unprepared for the demand spike caused by both the Pentagon and the commercial aircraft industries. The Pentagon is blamed for more than 350 carbon-epoxy parts on the F-22 Raptor and the developmental Joint Strike Fighter is projected to be between 25 and 30 percent composite by weight. The F22 Stealth fighter, the Blackhawk helicopter, the unmanned predator drone as well as body armor, helmets, holsters and a variety of other military applications are gobbling up carbon fiber as fast as it can be produced.
Additionally, the Boeing 787 Dreamliner is scheduled to start operating in 2008. The enormous commercial jet is half carbon fiber. This direct competitor to Airbus dominance in the market is only the beginning of the fight. The Airbus Superjumbo A380 and A350 are also extensively carbon fiber and are expected to fly in 2006 and 2010, respectively.
One would think that this kind of manufacturing boom was predictable but the fiber producers seem to have been caught off guard. Torary and Hexcel, two of the largest fiber producers, are both adding production but these plants are not scheduled to be operational until 2007 at the earliest.
Therefore, with shortage = prices increases for materials.
It is said that there are no stupid questions in a forum, but there are many ignorant ones out there.
Just tell them... what is cheap ain't good. What is good ain't cheap. Quality comes with a price.
There alot of bike accessories shop in Serangoon Road area with cheap carbon fibre looking bike parts if they want.
Aiyah, some Singaporeans are like that... put accessories that cost a few hundreds to a thousand plus, yet put on cheapo tyres on their bikes and only to crash due to lack of grip.
Some up till today do not realise that it is the rubber that keeps them upright on the road, not the top of the line helmet, top of the line gloves or boots or full leathersuit, not the Ohlins suspension, Brembo brakes, Power Commander, Mad Doctor LED tailpiece or undertray or any of the other expensive stuff that is put on the bike.
I'd rather spend $500 on a good set of tyres than use a pair that is $100 cheaper and spend $2000 plus buying a new fairing, head cowl, foot pegs and what else that can go in a lowside or highside. Sigh.
Pennywise and pound foolish.
StingRhea 22-04-2006, 05:38 PM :cry: i am so so broke when ever it comes to pay day and my parents rip me off.. :weep:
luckily work part time, if not no money to do back my teeth~ lent them the $2k+ and got no cheek to ask for it back.
a sugar mummy will solve all prbs! :D
ReBornBikeR 24-04-2006, 09:48 AM Just book a new car yesterday :smile:
But now having some postpurchase dissonance :sweat: :sian:
ViciousKitty74 24-04-2006, 01:39 PM That I really need to find a long term boyfriend.
am getting a bit too weird to be having affairs with guys who dont really make it. :mad:
That 'I am single and having an affair attachment' just seem to throw up more weirdos looking for a relationship with me.... :giddy:
StingRhea 25-04-2006, 01:24 AM for me its the total opposite.
wierdos whu can find enuff love in their own marriage or relationship and take me for a ragdoll.
hope they pay well next time. so i can do back my teeth.
retro 25-04-2006, 03:54 AM Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 22 2006, 05:18 PM
Aiyah, some Singaporeans are like that... put accessories that cost a few hundreds to a thousand plus, yet put on cheapo tyres on their bikes and only to crash due to lack of grip.
Sounds like the advice whenever you ask me wat tyres i have... BT014 !!! looks like tyres next on my list!!!
Originally posted by retro@Apr 25 2006, 04:06 AM
Sounds like the advice whenever you ask me wat tyres i have... BT014 !!! looks like tyres next on my list!!!
I'm also using the same tyres lah. Good for everyday commuting. Not good for track sessions... :sweat:
Raptor 25-04-2006, 07:03 AM Originally posted by retro@Apr 25 2006, 04:06 AM
And BT014 struck again at PG on last Saturday.
CBR600, lowsided in Turn 3.
Rider said he was taking the turn in the same speed and same manner like the previous five laps before when the tyres just gave out underneath him.
Some people tell me that the British bike magazine gave BT014 a fantastic review.
Yeah sure, but what is the weather like there??
BT014s seem overheat too fast on the track for our climate. Not that I am a tyre salesman or what.. but I would rather stick to Racetecs or Pilot Power Race. Both of these tyres will feedback to you when they are about to give way.
I've heard that Pirelli Diablo Super Corsa are great for the tracks. Anyone tried those before??? :confused:
Raptor 25-04-2006, 09:27 PM Originally posted by Aie@Apr 25 2006, 07:59 PM
I've heard that Pirelli Diablo Super Corsa are great for the tracks. Anyone tried those before??? :confused:
Yep they are good. Along with the Racetecs and Pilot Power Race, they are DOT approved for racing.
They may not last as long as the BT014s but they sure grip like hell. Sometimes it is better to spend a few hundred dollars more than to spend thousands replacing the fairings and what have you. What is good ain't cheap, and what is cheap ain't good.
And I am speaking from experience. My bike was knocked down once onto its right side... the cost of replacing the footpegs, levers and fairings came up to $2800. I will add $100 plus more to the price of BT014 for tyres that will prevent me from sliding.
StingRhea 25-04-2006, 09:55 PM bad weather ruining me moulding cf.
winter 25-04-2006, 10:10 PM I'm taking 5.02 this week. Very stressed!
StingRhea 26-04-2006, 02:18 AM erm how to relive stress? :cheeky:
C@bby 26-04-2006, 05:36 AM Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 26 2006, 02:30 AM
erm how to relive stress? :cheeky:
Scream your lungs out... but dont do it too near to woodbridge hospital, cause you will have a lot of competition there.... :D
Seastorm 26-04-2006, 09:54 AM :giddy: How come got so many man in white and man in blue at my house...
Last night TP sting at my block of flats, catch all the jay walkers :faint:
This morning, man in blue taking statements.. dunno what crime happened
ViciousKitty74 26-04-2006, 12:25 PM Originally posted by Seastorm@Apr 26 2006, 10:06 AM
:giddy: How come got so many man in white and man in blue at my house...
Last night TP sting at my block of flats, catch all the jay walkers :faint:
This morning, man in blue taking statements.. dunno what crime happened
jay flyers?
winter 26-04-2006, 10:14 PM Originally posted by C@bby@Apr 26 2006, 05:48 AM
Scream your lungs out... but dont do it too near to woodbridge hospital, cause you will have a lot of competition there.... :D
Relieve stress? Go do what you enjoy best. I just did n I'm not feeling tt stressed liao.
StingRhea 27-04-2006, 01:30 AM not enuff sleep everyday.
wish can do back my teeth again.
ReBornBikeR 28-04-2006, 11:54 PM Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 27 2006, 01:42 AM
not enuff sleep everyday.
wish can do back my teeth again.
What happen to your teeth? :confused:
piggyanne 29-04-2006, 12:39 AM Bugging me right now - whether im going to be a young pretty mommy.
http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/4/4_9_16.gif
piggybi 29-04-2006, 12:49 AM i cant control my gf...hai...failure sia...
piggyanne 29-04-2006, 12:52 AM :weep: :weep: :weep:
My bf dun lyk me anymore.
http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/4/4_9_3.gif
ReBornBikeR 29-04-2006, 09:36 AM Originally posted by piggyanne@Apr 29 2006, 12:51 AM
Bugging me right now - whether im going to be a young pretty mommy.
http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/4/4_9_16.gif
That will depends on whether you are going to get a "XX" or "XY" :sweat: :smile:
Don't worry lah, a mummy to the eyes of the husband is always pretty, thrust me :smile:
ReBornBikeR 29-04-2006, 09:39 AM Originally posted by piggybi@Apr 29 2006, 01:01 AM
i cant control my gf...hai...failure sia...
Why do you wants to control your GF? :confused:
You wants her to be like a puppet who cannot decides what she wants? :sweat:
piggyanne 29-04-2006, 04:31 PM Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Apr 29 2006, 09:48 AM
That will depends on whether you are going to get a "XX" or "XY" :sweat: :smile:
Don't worry lah, a mummy to the eyes of the husband is always pretty, thrust me :smile:
What is XX, what is XY??
Ur last sentence sounds so touching. :cry:
Hope in bibi's eyes, im always pretty lor. :cheeky:
piggybi 29-04-2006, 08:48 PM Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Apr 29 2006, 09:51 AM
Why do you wants to control your GF? :confused:
You wants her to be like a puppet who cannot decides what she wants? :sweat:
no, jus for her to listen to mi at times
StingRhea 29-04-2006, 09:21 PM Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Apr 29 2006, 12:06 AM
What happen to your teeth? :confused:
I fell on the 2nd of January this year, punctured lung and broke 3 teeth.
Have to redo it @ $2k.
Loaned the money to my parents, even though the shares $ is in for them I dun intend to ask it back.
I am indebted to them la~
Need sugar mums to finance it!
ReBornBikeR 30-04-2006, 12:34 AM Originally posted by piggyanne@Apr 29 2006, 04:43 PM
What is XX, what is XY??
Ur last sentence sounds so touching. :cry:
Hope in bibi's eyes, im always pretty lor. :cheeky:
XX chromosome = Baby Girl = you will still be pretty :smile:
XY chromosome = Baby Boy = you will probably grow a big nose and face shape will change lah, not so pretty as before but your husband will love you more because you are going to bear him a son :sweat:
ReBornBikeR 30-04-2006, 12:39 AM Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 29 2006, 09:33 PM
I fell on the 2nd of January this year, punctured lung and broke 3 teeth.
Have to redo it @ $2k.
Oh! I see,
maybe can hint to them about your teeth, who knows they might give you some help :sweat:
Don't worry lah, parents always love their children no matter what happens :smile:
piggybi 30-04-2006, 12:40 AM Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Apr 30 2006, 12:46 AM
XX chromosome = Baby Girl = you will still be pretty :smile:
XY chromosome = Baby Boy = you will probably grow a big nose and face shape will change lah, not so pretty as before but your husband will love you more because you are going to bear him a son :sweat:
well actually...i yearn for a daughter more den a son lei...hee..
piggyanne 30-04-2006, 12:52 AM YAYAYAYA.
Destinee destinee & still destinee.
piggybi 30-04-2006, 01:26 PM i'm sick of everything...hate dis kind of life...
:cry: :faint:
piggyanne 30-04-2006, 01:34 PM *SIGHS*
http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/4/4_9_2.gif
piggybi 30-04-2006, 02:05 PM i'm broke...ani loansharks ard...pm mi...haha...
Seastorm 30-04-2006, 04:25 PM :weep: To realised that someone close to you can be so spiteful so as to destroy another human being just so to prove that they are superior to you.
The cycle of hate cannot be broken, I chose to leave and people will hate me for it, yet, little do they realise that when I walked out that door, I broke that cycle...
hydrop 30-04-2006, 08:47 PM I have enough of my job already...so angry....everybody wants things to be done their way.
Boss A say do A way is the correct way...
then came Boss B see me do A way, kena scolded and say B way is the correct way....
then came Boss C see me do B way, kena scolded again and say C way is the correct way...
this is never ending...
Since I am still a trainee...can only yes sir yes sir 3 bags full...
:gun: ABC....Z wish them go and die!
The pain from my slipped disc makes me in no mood to do my assignment. As a result, I will fail my 10 credit Literature course. $1750 down the drain... :cry:
piggybi 30-04-2006, 09:40 PM Originally posted by hydrop@Apr 30 2006, 08:59 PM
I have enough of my job already...so angry....everybody wants things to be done their way.
Boss A say do A way is the correct way...
then came Boss B see me do A way, kena scolded and say B way is the correct way....
then came Boss C see me do B way, kena scolded again and say C way is the correct way...
this is never ending...
Since I am still a trainee...can only yes sir yes sir 3 bags full...
:gun: ABC....Z wish them go and die!
aiya working is like dis de...if cannot tahan come out be own boss loh...but then we still cannot lei...hai...so bo bian...ll work loh...
Seastorm 01-05-2006, 08:27 PM Met a friend who I've haven't seen for almost 2 months.. and he say I FAT LIAO! :cry: So sad so sad so sad but.... :cheeky: It's the truth ley...
Seastorm 06-05-2006, 06:35 PM :mad: SO angry with my parents. How can parents promised one thing and then next morning say they change their minds!! SO mad so mad so mad!! ARgh!
Operation done already. Now my right leg and bum no longer painful from the herniated disc but my back is painful from the incision made to get that herniated disc out... :cry:
Raptor 07-05-2006, 08:36 AM Originally posted by Aie@May 7 2006, 07:53 AM
Operation done already. Now my right leg and bum no longer painful from the herniated disc but my back is painful from the incision made to get that herniated disc out... :cry:
Wish you speedy recovery!! :thumb:
Originally posted by Raptor@May 7 2006, 08:48 AM
Wish you speedy recovery!!:thumb:
Thanks, Raptor... :thumb:
BottleCap 07-05-2006, 11:12 AM Lao da recover fast fast hor. :cheeky:
Raptor 07-05-2006, 11:47 AM Originally posted by Aie@May 7 2006, 11:17 AM
Thanks, Raptor... :thumb:
There is a bone and cartilage supplement that is worth taking. Goes by the name of Biocalth. I normally get my supply from the chinese sinseh shops.
I used to get lower backaches but since I started taking this supplement, I don't seem to suffer from that anymore. This supplement is claimed to strenghten the bones and build up the collagen in the cartilage. And collagen is supposed to make your skin more pliable, meaning less wrinkles and younger looking skin.
Just a suggestion that you might want to check out.
Seastorm 08-05-2006, 10:00 AM :giddy: IDIOT car brush past me along AYE trying to cut into my lane. I am not even at his BLIND SPOT!
conculsion... Driver is blind, period! :mad:
Originally posted by Raptor@May 7 2006, 11:59 AM
There is a bone and cartilage supplement that is worth taking. Goes by the name of Biocalth. I normally get my supply from the chinese sinseh shops.
I used to get lower backaches but since I started taking this supplement, I don't seem to suffer from that anymore. This supplement is claimed to strenghten the bones and build up the collagen in the cartilage. And collagen is supposed to make your skin more pliable, meaning less wrinkles and younger looking skin.
Just a suggestion that you might want to check out.
Thanks. Once I'm off my medication, I'll buy the supplement that you recommended... :thumb:
ViciousKitty74 09-06-2006, 04:51 PM Originally posted by Seastorm@May 8 2006, 10:12 AM
:giddy: IDIOT car brush past me along AYE trying to cut into my lane. I am not even at his BLIND SPOT!
I always thought female drivers are blind. They only dare to stare ahead. I always have a hard time getting their attention to tell them that their tires are deflated.
Males drivers often get eyecontact with me to know that I am giving them a dirty look if they squeeze my lanes.
And trust me. The men does look. Especially when they see a female on bikes throwing them such a look.
gohjohan 09-06-2006, 05:29 PM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jun 9 2006, 05:03 PM
I always thought female drivers are blind. They only dare to stare ahead. I always have a hard time getting their attention to tell them that their tires are deflated.
Males drivers often get eyecontact with me to know that I am giving them a dirty look if they squeeze my lanes.
And trust me. The men does look. Especially when they see a female on bikes throwing them such a look.
I wonder is it the "Who? Me?" look that they return
Originally posted by gohjohan@Jun 9 2006, 05:41 PM
I wonder is it the "Who? Me?" look that they return
Most likely they are giving the, "Woah, a chio biker chick" look rather than the look of guilt after nearly causing an accident. Dumb asses... :mad:
ReBornBikeR 11-06-2006, 01:04 PM So sad, my bike group was disbanded due to some personal conflict between members........... :weep:
Feels so :cry: :cry:
ViciousKitty74 12-06-2006, 06:18 PM Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Jun 11 2006, 01:16 PM
So sad, my bike group was disbanded due to some personal conflict between members........... :weep:
Try LC foodcourt. Every Tues nite after 9pm.
Bikers pay $0.50 for kopi or teh.
Group of Old bikers. Not biker group.
^devoted^ 12-06-2006, 08:23 PM Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Jun 11 2006, 01:16 PM
So sad, my bike group was disbanded due to some personal conflict between members........... :weep:
er.... take it as blessing in disguise lor~
not to join any group, stay neutral is the best~ :smile:
redhotchilli 12-06-2006, 09:38 PM Originally posted by Seastorm@May 8 2006, 10:12 AM
:giddy: IDIOT car brush past me along AYE trying to cut into my lane. I am not even at his BLIND SPOT!
same thing happen to me... i check blind spot and mirror... nothing close behind.. proceed to change lane... change finish liao.. one car from behind approah very fast.... honk at me... i no place to siam, me on extreme right lane with a car by my left, traffic a little jam up in front... tat kuku instead of jam brakes or slow down, decided to sqeeze from my right.... i bo pian siam as close of my left as possible... but god knows tat a 2 lane cannot hold 3 cars side by side... he ends up stretch my car door and cause me to sweave more left to hit the car on my left... i was sandwished.... :giddy: heng i am ok....
Gallantine 12-06-2006, 11:24 PM My friend has migraine and there is almost nothing i can do... :weep:
help anyone?
Seastorm 13-06-2006, 09:16 AM Originally posted by redhotchilli@Jun 12 2006, 09:50 PM
same thing happen to me... i check blind spot and mirror... nothing close behind.. proceed to change lane... change finish liao.. one car from behind approah very fast.... honk at me... i no place to siam, me on extreme right lane with a car by my left, traffic a little jam up in front... tat kuku instead of jam brakes or slow down, decided to sqeeze from my right.... i bo pian siam as close of my left as possible... but god knows tat a 2 lane cannot hold 3 cars side by side... he ends up stretch my car door and cause me to sweave more left to hit the car on my left... i was sandwished.... :giddy: heng i am ok....
sorry to hear that... glad to know u r ok. How about your vehicle? need repairs?
Seastorm 13-06-2006, 09:23 AM Originally posted by Gallantine@Jun 12 2006, 11:36 PM
My friend has migraine and there is almost nothing i can do... :weep:
help anyone?
It depends on what is th root cause of the migrain, stress?
Used to suffer it for quite a few months. Everyweek, migrain 4 times a week, but mine was due to stress so it was "self-inflicted" and can be controlled. Ask your friend go for a holiday that no one can contact , if migrain goes away, then mostly it's stress related. Drink more water too.
Chow Yun Fatt 13-06-2006, 09:30 AM My Job is getting stagnent...Need to inject some new ideas...But I've been getting Mental Blocks for a few mths now...If I don't come up with something soon...I'm gonna end up no where...
I hate Mental Blocks...feels so Weak... :faint:
There!...I said it!...Any Kind Souls?
ViciousKitty74 14-06-2006, 04:48 PM Originally posted by Chow Yun Fatt@Jun 13 2006, 09:42 AM
My Job is getting stagnent...Need to inject some new ideas...But I've been getting Mental Blocks for a few mths now...If I don't come up with something soon...I'm gonna end up no where...
I hate Mental Blocks...feels so Weak... :faint:
There!...I said it!...Any Kind Souls?
Okayyyy.......You need a protein injection by means of a muscular needle injector.
Recommendation: Go to Changi Village. Wear shorts and a bikini bra. Good luck.
Raptor 15-06-2006, 03:29 PM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jun 14 2006, 05:00 PM
Okayyyy.......You need a protein injection by means of a muscular needle injector.
Recommendation: Go to Changi Village. Wear shorts and a bikini bra. Good luck.
Raptor 30-06-2006, 10:39 PM As in the lyrics of the song........
"Streets of Dreams" by Rainbow.
ermintham 01-07-2006, 12:13 AM my injury due to accident..now on crutches......referral letter says suspected torn ligament....i think will be out for mths..then can str8 away ord..... but i dun wish my god ma know.....haiz.....torn ligament ah...sibeh sian
Raptor 07-07-2006, 10:59 PM Street of Dreams - Rainbow.
I heard the sound of voices in the night,
Spellbound, there was someone calling.
I looked around, no one was in sight,
Fall down, and I kept on falling.
I've seen this place before,
And you were standing by my side,
I've seen your face before tonight,
Maybe I'd see what I wanted to be, I know its a mystery.
Do you remember me?
On the Street of Dreams,
Running through my memories,
on the Street of Dreams.
There you stood, a distant memory,
So good, like we never parted.
Said to myself, I knew you'd set me free,
And here we are, right back where we started.
Something's gone over me and I don't know what to feel.
Maybe this fantasy is real.
Now I am going to see what I wanted to be,
but its still a mystery.
Do you remember me?
On the Street of Dreams.
on the Street of Dreams.
You're in every face I see,
on the Street of Dreams.
When will I meet you again?
On the Street of Dreams.
StingRhea 08-07-2006, 05:20 AM do mary chia events roadshow setups, and my agent owes me my pay. i need it to pay bills. owed for weeks.
PaLmEr 08-07-2006, 05:40 AM Originally posted by ermintham@Jul 1 2006, 12:25 AM
my injury due to accident..now on crutches......referral letter says suspected torn ligament....i think will be out for mths..then can str8 away ord..... but i dun wish my god ma know.....haiz.....torn ligament ah...sibeh sian
take it easy for the time being then.
Back OK already but still cannot ride bike... :sian:
PaLmEr 08-07-2006, 03:28 PM Originally posted by Aie@Jul 8 2006, 09:10 AM
Back OK already but still cannot ride bike... :sian:
why not?
Originally posted by PaLmEr@Jul 8 2006, 03:40 PM
why not?
Spine still stiff. Tried going two rounds around the MSCP. Once I arrived home, my upper spine cramped up so just to play safe, going to wait another month... :sian:
ReBornBikeR 15-07-2006, 12:53 AM Been seeing all these really old man driving on the road without wearing spectacles, they are in their 60s, 70s and even 80s.
At that age can have perfect eyesight meh?
I doubt they are wearing contact lenses :confused:
ViciousKitty74 17-07-2006, 06:52 PM *cough* *cough*
~~~on behalf of those old men:
"Young man, you never heard about collecting your CPF monies, have cataracts & lasik surgery together?'
Raptor 17-07-2006, 09:30 PM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jul 17 2006, 07:04 PM
*cough* *cough*
~~~on behalf of those old men:
"Young man, you never heard about collecting your CPF monies, have cataracts & lasik surgery together?'
PaLmEr 23-07-2006, 06:40 AM Been having a really moody weekend. Ended up going drinking alone on friday till the next morning
BlackHonda 23-07-2006, 04:03 PM my back pain
knn 3 in 1
broken bone (L5), slip disc and stiff back
jeriwajac 23-07-2006, 04:55 PM Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 7 2006, 11:11 PM
Street of Dreams - Rainbow.
I heard the sound of voices in the night,
Spellbound, there was someone calling.
I looked around, no one was in sight,
Fall down, and I kept on falling.
I've seen this place before,
And you were standing by my side,
I've seen your face before tonight,
Maybe I'd see what I wanted to be, I know its a mystery.
Do you remember me?
On the Street of Dreams,
on the Street of Dreams.
There you stood, a distant memory,
So good, like we never parted.
Said to myself, I knew you'd set me free,
And here we are, right back where we started.
Something's gone over me and I don't know what to feel.
Maybe this fantasy is real.
Now I am going to see what I wanted to be,
but its still a mystery.
Do you remember me?
On the Street of Dreams.
on the Street of Dreams.
You're in every face I see,
on the Street of Dreams.
When will I meet you again?
On the Street of Dreams.
wah raptor, u keen fan of rainbow?
any fav song?
PaLmEr 23-07-2006, 08:19 PM rainbow here has a fan?
StingRhea 23-07-2006, 08:33 PM My frame just sprayed in pearl orange~
Whole bike still in pieces..
Public transport s*cks.
Originally posted by BlackHonda@Jul 23 2006, 04:15 PM
my back pain
knn 3 in 1
broken bone (L5), slip disc and stiff back
Sorry to hear that bro. Just like me. L5 slipped disc which protruded into the sciatic nerve that caused me sciatica pain for three months that I can't walk straight cos the whole of my right leg was in dreadful pain and my right foot felt like stepping on broken glass. After the surgery, got a whole lot better. Now able to walk straight painlessly except my right foot still feels numb and my spine is still stiff. However, should be able to ride my bike again in two weeks time. Take care of yourself, bro... :goodluck:
BlackHonda 24-07-2006, 02:22 AM Originally posted by Aie@Jul 23 2006, 10:05 PM
Sorry to hear that bro. Just like me. L5 slipped disc which protruded into the sciatic nerve that caused me sciatica pain for three months that I can't walk straight cos the whole of my right leg was in dreadful pain and my right foot felt like stepping on broken glass. After the surgery, got a whole lot better. Now able to walk straight painlessly except my right foot still feels numb and my spine is still stiff. However, should be able to ride my bike again in two weeks time. Take care of yourself, bro... :goodluck:
oh tu machiam ah?
doc ask me not to ride
but i still ride hahah
now i must go therapy weekly to stretch my spine
and ask me to go swimming or cycling 3 times a week
Originally posted by BlackHonda@Jul 24 2006, 02:34 AM
oh tu machiam ah?
doc ask me not to ride
but i still ride hahah
now i must go therapy weekly to stretch my spine
and ask me to go swimming or cycling 3 times a week
If you are still able to ride, that means maybe your disc is bulging and not ruptured like mine. Doctor advised you not to ride cos if your disc is ruptured, the riding position (especially if you are riding a sportsbike) and the vibrations of the bike on the road will further push your disc out. While riding, you won't feel so much pain but once you get off the bike, oh my God, I actually passed out from the pain the moment I stepped into my house after parking my bike... :faint:
jeriwajac 24-07-2006, 10:12 AM Originally posted by PaLmEr@Jul 23 2006, 08:31 PM
rainbow here has a fan?
sorry, but is there more than 1 band that's called rainbow?
the rainbow i know is a hard rock band. Same for u?
ViciousKitty74 24-07-2006, 05:14 PM Hmmmm......its bugging me that some of the guys I had a relationship with.
Either dies or now has cancer.
jeriwajac 24-07-2006, 06:19 PM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jul 24 2006, 05:26 PM
Hmmmm......its bugging me that some of the guys I had a relationship with.
wah! u for real?!
this is a warning sign to all your potential mates..
date this gerl and you are signing ur death warrant~
gohjohan 25-07-2006, 09:49 AM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jul 24 2006, 05:26 PM
When you mention dies, you mean sooner than expected? :confused:
lshiro 25-07-2006, 10:29 AM what's bugging me:
a group of >15 2B bikers on cub kias/rxks/kips ramming their engines loud-loud with modded exhausts and blasting music loud-loud at night in carpark in tampines when it's dark-dark.
Pple need to sleep sound-sound to wake up to work hard-hard the next bright-bright day.
So if anybody suay-suay hear them or lan-lan kena disturbed by them again pls tell them to keep their noise level down. Or better still so heng-heng if one of them is you reading this pls try to b more considerate.
You don't have to tua your engines loud-loud to let pple know you have a bike or "Hey look! I am here!". Machiam like Monkey God pissing on the 5-fingers mountain just to let pple know he has been there before.
New turn of events that bug me... :angry:
Yesterday met up with my specialist. I wanted to hear the good news that I am able to ride bike once again. Instead, he referred me to go for DBC back therapy sessions that cost $937.80 for 12 sessions for 6 weeks. Now my bonus all gone liao. When I think of the bike accessories or riding apparels I could have gotten for that amount of money, my heart really aches. Instead of riding in August like I anticipated, now postponed to mid September. TMD... :sian:
firebladez2003 25-07-2006, 04:15 PM there are in fact several things that are bugging me...
1) joblesss...its been around 3yrs+ and i still couldnt find a job that i really want,i would really love doing...have been asking myself what are the jobs that wld be better or suitable for me and till now found no answer...:sian:
2) friends...YES i am not shy to tell people that i am lacking of friends...frankly speaking,since young i already do not have much friends but i am not bothered by all these thinking that studies wld be much more important than friendship...but as years go by till now,i finally realised that having friends around you is VERY IMPORTANT that i feel that wat i did in those days are so very wrong..i kinda regretted it....studies are important but so are friendship too but i chose to throw away the latter...
its a REALLY boring life...
actually,ive thought of countless times to join in the activities in this forum and would really really want to join,but having no bike,how am i to join...wld feel rather awkward and out of place...
3) no money...since no money cannot go take licence....and no licence means no bike like i mentioned earlier......:sian:
firebladez2003 25-07-2006, 04:19 PM im sorry for the long story,but these are the things(in fact there are even more) which have been troubling me all this while...
so use this time now to pour out all my feelings here...
ReBornBikeR 29-07-2006, 09:06 AM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jul 24 2006, 05:26 PM
Aiyah, no need to curse people like that lah,
even when you get dump :sweat:
*faster siam* if not will get whack by cat women :sweat: :sweat:
ReBornBikeR 29-07-2006, 09:13 AM Originally posted by firebladez2003@Jul 25 2006, 04:31 PM
im sorry for the long story,but these are the things(in fact there are even more) which have been troubling me all this while...
so use this time now to pour out all my feelings here...
Guess you are at the pits in life,
why not give kitty a try, no harm right since you have nothing to loose now :sweat:
Death or cancer seems to be a better choice :sweat:
jus kidding lah
Come on, get out of the house and have a life :smile:
ViciousKitty74 29-07-2006, 08:06 PM Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Jul 29 2006, 09:25 AM
Guess you are at the pits in life,
why not give kitty a try, no harm right since you have nothing to loose now :sweat:
Death or cancer seems to be a better choice :sweat:
jus kidding lah
Come on, get out of the house and have a life :smile:
He already try liao lah.
That young man already has his heads chewedoff by me at various teleconversation.
He still young, friendless because also he trusted wrong SBF forumers who ripped him off.
Now.....waiting for him to pick himself up, get a job, earn some money and come out to kopi with us lah.
PS. Kopi with me before 24 Aug hor......as I am leaving on a jet plane.
ReBornBikeR 29-07-2006, 10:23 PM Kitty, you are not leaving all these wonderful people in SBF for good are you?
Sold off bike and rent out home? :weep:
Wish you are only kidding :weep:
or maybe I should wish you luck and have a new and better beginning :smile:
ViciousKitty74 03-08-2006, 07:08 PM Well, I was clearing out my house and asked a fellow female rider to come to my house to pick up some items.
She came and she talked. I was terribly cheesed off about her trying to justify her bad manners at a riding trip some months ago which I was not present.
She just keep trying to excuse her bad manners at that trip and I finally let ripped my temper at her.
I called her a bit-ch.
She was terribly angry and hurt at that comment.
I however still stands by my words. I find her bitc*y, bitc*ing about issues which she got everyone really cheesed off with her and she still tries to act the princess.
There. If she thinks that comment was not the words of a friend. Then its her choice to hang out with people which she thinks she is most suited for.
jojobitch 04-08-2006, 07:18 AM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Aug 3 2006, 06:48 PM
Well, I was clearing out my house and asked a fellow female rider to come to my house to pick up some items.
She came and she talked. I was terribly cheesed off about her trying to justify her bad manners at a riding trip some months ago which I was not present.
She just keep trying to excuse her bad manners at that trip and I finally let ripped my temper at her.
I called her a bit-ch.
She was terribly angry and hurt at that comment.
I however still stands by my words. I find her bitc*y, bitc*ing about issues which she got everyone really cheesed off with her and she still tries to act the princess.
There. If she thinks that comment was not the words of a friend. Then its her choice to hang out with people which she thinks she is most suited for.
Wow vicious,
What do you want from her ?
Admit that she is so wrong for misbehaving ?
Promise she will never do it again ?
Beg for forgiveness ??
If she don't think she is wrong, she won't.
Since you cannot convince her she is wrong, just leave it as that.
Calling her a b-itch solves NOTHING.
Frankly I don't know why she even bothered justifying her actions to you.
2 wrong does not make one right. Comprehende ??
A good fight is not about beating your opponent to a pulp , it's about letting the losing party back down with dignity.
People have pride you know. Especially asian.
Time to stop judging and start living. ok? good.
ViciousKitty74 05-08-2006, 08:43 PM Well, true lah.
firstly, she was not justifying her actions to me. she was just biatching about the issue again after so long.
And she was doing that to everyone that was from the group of riders. Its just that she was retelling the story over and over again and insisting that she was perfectly justifi-able for her bad behaviour.
I've heard about her bad behaviour from a lot more parties that was with the riders and not with the riders so I was terribly not impressed that she was trying to tell me her version of her stories with her justifications.
Even with her justifications for herself. I can shoot down 90% of her justifications, which I believe was why she didnt want to tell me earlier. I have the temper to tell off anything with first shot of my sentences. Guess lots of you already knew that from my postings.
Very simply, that matter was long passed. And the group of riders no longer welcomes her to the group because of that 2 days of bad behaviour and her subsequent 'high & mighty attitude about it.'
I still felt justified to tell her in her face that she is quite a biatch. :P
ViciousKitty74 05-08-2006, 08:49 PM Tell me if its wrong.
How to define a biatch.
One who likes to watch good show of others:
Eg. This married lady & another married playful man.
They are friends.
The whole group of friends decide to go on a bike trip.
Married lady rode pillion on another friend's bike.
Married playful man also on a trip but spiltting to another location later.
The biatch was keen to see good show between married lady and married playful man thinking they might be having an affair together.
ViciousKitty74 05-08-2006, 09:03 PM Well.....earlier issuse not bugging me now.
Something else just popped up in my head.
i met a friend and his friend earlier and passed him some soemthing.
he knows of my plans to junk everything I owned.
So he asked: "You mean you dont have any collections?"
I replied: "No."
He dont believe it.
Is it the mis-conception that females must always has a collection of items that they can never let go?
ps....it turns out. I do have a collection of Macdonalds Hello Kitty which I was offering to my friend and his wife....but he refuses saying they already has no space for things....His wife brought over enough of her 'collections' that he didnt even have space for his things.
StingRhea 06-08-2006, 05:04 AM dunno when my bike will be ready...
jojobitch 06-08-2006, 06:00 AM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Aug 5 2006, 08:29 PM
Tell me if its wrong.
How to define a biatch.
One who likes to watch good show of others:
Eg. This married lady & another married playful man.
They are friends.
The whole group of friends decide to go on a bike trip.
Married lady rode pillion on another friend's bike.
Married playful man also on a trip but spiltting to another location later.
The biatch was keen to see good show between married lady and married playful man thinking they might be having an affair together.
Well you know Vicious,
Some people's life is so boring. They have nothing to look forward to lor.
So they monger gossips and cause misunderstanding among people, just to get a small thrill out of it. They are pathetic.
You know the saying " what goes around comes around?"
And ofcorse, misery loves company.
Some people just cannot stand someone else having a better time than they do.
These people, we should pity them. Because they are missing out on the most important part of life. Being Happy.
The ones who build their fleeting laughter on someone else's misfortune are ones that does not know the true meaning of lasting happiness.
Do not expect from a person , what he/she does not have.
When a person does not have happines/love, do not expect them to give it.
StingRhea 06-08-2006, 05:27 PM must have faith in a relationship. if not no matter how much trust and honesty, there will be no belief.
doremo 07-08-2006, 03:38 AM r/s. if only i can get my mind out of it and just leave it, but cant let go.
>>>The worst thing about love is when for one reason or another, you can't tell the one you love that you do, or the one u loved dun love u <<< :cry:
PaLmEr 07-08-2006, 09:49 PM Originally posted by summerlove^_^@Aug 7 2006, 01:11 PM
>>>The worst thing about love is when for one reason or another, you can't tell the one you love that you do, or the one u loved dun love u <<< :cry:
cant tell? why not? :confused:
Raptor 07-08-2006, 10:06 PM Originally posted by PaLmEr@Aug 7 2006, 09:29 PM
Coz.... some things are best left unsaid.
Originally posted by PaLmEr@Aug 7 2006, 09:29 PM
How i koe ar? :confused: Mayb the saying is like dat lor.. somemore so pitiful ! :cry:
PaLmEr 08-08-2006, 05:45 PM orh ok
Originally posted by Raptor@Aug 7 2006, 09:46 PM
Coz.... some things are best left unsaid.
It is when things are left unsaid that people ASSUME and make an ASS of U & ME... :cry:
PaLmEr 08-08-2006, 08:16 PM Originally posted by Aie@Aug 8 2006, 07:21 PM
It is when things are left unsaid that people ASSUME and make an ASS of U & ME... :cry:
true true!
Originally posted by Aie@Aug 8 2006, 07:21 PM
SoOOOOOOOOO sad .. :D
Originally posted by summerlove^_^@Aug 10 2006, 10:32 AM
SoOOOOOOOOO sad .. :D
That is why must open mouth and clarify things out in the open so as to avoid any misunderstandings... :smile:
Originally posted by Aie@Aug 10 2006, 01:05 PM
That is why must open mouth and clarify things out in the open so as to avoid any misunderstandings... :smile:
But hor, sometimes, when u leak out the things that meant to be unsaid... It will only do u harm , or rather u will regret it later. :P
Originally posted by summerlove^_^@Aug 10 2006, 01:20 PM
But hor, sometimes, when u leak out the things that meant to be unsaid... It will only do u harm , or rather u will regret it later. :P
Depends on the situation lor. Must be wise enough on when to clarify and when to just shut up... :sweat:
Originally posted by Aie@Aug 10 2006, 03:06 PM
Depends on the situation lor. Must be wise enough on when to clarify and when to just shut up... :sweat:
:cheeky: but sometimes, when u burted it out, its so difficult to take back your words. Well, i kena it once , terribly regreted that i should not say it out.. Haiz.. So angry as well.. should not let that person have the last laugh.. damn it . :mad:
sHaN_sHaN 10-08-2006, 06:17 PM what bike should i buy after passing class 2b TP? :confused:
Sport bike dun suit me.. scambler i cant reach... runner i dun like.. ah... :sian:
any suggestions? :confused:
Scarab 10-08-2006, 06:26 PM Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 10 2006, 05:57 PM
what bike should i buy after passing class 2b TP? :confused:
Sport bike dun suit me.. scambler i cant reach... runner i dun like.. ah... :sian:
Tricycle...most suitable for you.
http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/normal_DSC00031.JPG
sHaN_sHaN 10-08-2006, 07:45 PM Originally posted by Scarab@Aug 10 2006, 06:06 PM
Tricycle...most suitable for you.
http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10815/normal_DSC00031.JPG
NNB..... i say real de la.... :mad:
that bike is it for handicap ppls? :confused:
there are soo many things to consider... examples.. the price... maintainance... etc... soo many things unsure.. if wan to buy sure kanna chop by the bike shop.. so nw have to surf more n ask more.. :sweat:
PaLmEr 10-08-2006, 08:02 PM Kup kia?
Raptor 10-08-2006, 08:53 PM Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 10 2006, 05:57 PM
Then why take the 2B licence?? Should have gone for Class 3.
Your problem is a difficult problem because there is no answer for it coz it don't seem to be a problem. When you have options, that's when there is a problem. But when you have killed all the choices, there is no problem.
Sorry, but the weekend is near, I tend to be a bit crazy. :sweat:
sHaN_sHaN 10-08-2006, 09:14 PM Originally posted by Raptor@Aug 10 2006, 08:33 PM
Then why take the 2B licence?? Should have gone for Class 3.
Your problem is a difficult problem because there is no answer for it coz it don't seem to be a problem. When you have options, that's when there is a problem. But when you have killed all the choices, there is no problem.
Sorry, but the weekend is near, I tend to be a bit crazy. :sweat:
I have class 3 licence already... i took class 2b is becos i wan to push myself to the limit.. wanna challenge myself to the max... but nw.. i got the hook of riding... i can sense the freedom while riding.. ur words are soo chim... i dun knw if there is a problem but i am sure that is something bugging me rite nw.. :smile:
yup.. weekend coming yeah!!! :cheer: everyone is crazy over weekend.. i guess..
PaLmEr: dun like that la... kup kia.. i cannot go rounding with friends leh... cos i sure cannot catch up de... i dun wan to be left behind loh... :weep:
Scarab 10-08-2006, 11:15 PM Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 10 2006, 07:25 PM
NNB..... i say real de la.... :mad:
that bike is it for handicap ppls? :confused:
there are soo many things to consider... examples.. the price... maintainance... etc... soo many things unsure.. if wan to buy sure kanna chop by the bike shop.. so nw have to surf more n ask more.. :sweat:
Handicapped your head la... :lol:
This one for normal use...It's selling at Hiap Aik along Macpherson Road. Basically a scooter on three wheels... :D Good for the vertically challenged as no need to put feet down when stopping... Cannot corner too fast though... :giddy:
Kup kia ok ba... rounding in SG how fast you wanna go... Wait kena speed gun and all licences gone then you :cry: also too late liao. People already ride kups to Siam liao, so don't play play hor... :goodluck:
There suzuki van van...looks like scramble... can try too http://www.motorbike-search-engine.co.uk/2006_Bikes/VANVAN125.jpg
Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 10 2006, 05:57 PM
Try the KSR110. Short and cute for a lady rider. I know one lady who rides one... :thumb:
http://www.motorbikes.be/motorbike/4559/full.jpg
sHaN_sHaN 11-08-2006, 10:22 AM Originally posted by Scarab@Aug 10 2006, 10:55 PM
Handicapped your head la... :lol:
This one for normal use...It's selling at Hiap Aik along Macpherson Road. Basically a scooter on three wheels... :D Good for the vertically challenged as no need to put feet down when stopping... Cannot corner too fast though... :giddy:
Kup kia ok ba... rounding in SG how fast you wanna go... Wait kena speed gun and all licences gone then you :cry: also too late liao. People already ride kups to Siam liao, so don't play play hor... :goodluck:
There suzuki van van...looks like scramble... can try too http://www.motorbike-search-engine.co.uk/2006_Bikes/VANVAN125.jpg
:sweat: paishe.. pardon my ignorance... cos i seldom go to motor diam thus i nt sure what bike is on the road.. kekekkee..
yup.. i knw kup kia went up to Siam.. i didnt look down on it la... that suzuki van looks cute... but similar to TW leh..
Aie: is becos of this bike i went to enrol bike de... but.. it seem soo fragile while on the road... too small n dangerous to be... but still my friend offer me great price for that.. soo fan..cos i afraid this bike cannot tahan long if I ride to malaysia... :giddy:
Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 11 2006, 10:02 AM
Aie: is becos of this bike i went to enrol bike de... but.. it seem soo fragile while on the road... too small n dangerous to be... but still my friend offer me great price for that.. soo fan..cos i afraid this bike cannot tahan long if I ride to malaysia... :giddy:
In that case, dunno what other bikes to recommend you cos the rest quite high but confirm can be used to ride to Malaysia... :thumb:
ReBornBikeR 11-08-2006, 10:24 PM Originally posted by sHaN_sHaN@Aug 10 2006, 05:57 PM
For a girl, I would never recommend riding a motorcycle.
Cars are so cheap and safe, why still go for bike.
winter 11-08-2006, 10:32 PM I'm SUPER bored. I failed TP last Monday.
PaLmEr 12-08-2006, 07:41 AM Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Aug 11 2006, 10:04 PM
buying a car is cheap, maintaining and driving one is not.
ReBornBikeR 13-08-2006, 12:57 PM Originally posted by PaLmEr@Aug 12 2006, 07:21 AM
buying a car is cheap, maintaining and driving one is not.
It depends, for me maintaining my bike is more expensive than my car :sweat:
Can always choose a small, cheap & reliable car so that maintenance is not so expensive.
ViciousKitty74 14-08-2006, 03:47 PM Lets see.
National Day. Rode pillion on a ST11 to GP Esso. Met some HOGs there. Took pics with them. They are on a ride to no-where Breakfast Thingy. I was on a ride to Mersing Thingy.
Sat Nite. Rode pillion again on the same ST11 after rescuing the 'gentleman in distress' from his office. Stopped at Stadium Macdonalds for some Ice Lemon Tea.
Saw some more of the HOGs that were at GP Esso on Sat.
One Hog commented that I was a couple with that ST11 guy.
I later after reaching home, sms that HOG to tell him that I am not a couple with the ST11 guy.
That HOG meant a lot to me that I do not want any such misunderstanding.
ViciousKitty74 14-08-2006, 03:59 PM Here's what still bugging me.
Met & does a bit of catch up with dad. Dad cried and made my eyes water also. My half sister is coming 14 years old and Dad invited me to visit them in Thailand.
Communicated with my baby sister in USA. My baby brother is still not fullfilling his boasting to provide a Condo as shelter for my mother. I rather think.....maybe after my mom died. He meant to burn a chinese paper condo for her.
Shaved my hair all off. Look like a NS boy and didnt mind it. I keep forgeting that I dont have hair now.
Packed my bags. Made ready to leave.
Running way out of cash prior to trip to USA.
Left knee that was injured in 2004 just started to bug me by somehow hurting and swelling yesterday. I hope it can at least last till I finish that hiking camp trip in USA next month.
Got confirmed on a position with a brewery next year Feb. I wonder should I take it up?
Some fellas has been requesting that once I got back from leave. To move to their departments. I can't decide which department to move into.
And yep, have to come back to SG in January to help with arrangements for a big dinner.
And my lover somehow is hinting heavily that he is dumping me. I am somehow not feeling any hurt about it. :cheeky:
gohjohan 14-08-2006, 04:12 PM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Aug 14 2006, 03:27 PM
Lets see.
National Day. Rode pillion on a ST11 to GP Esso. Met some HOGs there. Took pics with them. They are on a ride to no-where Breakfast Thingy. I was on a ride to Mersing Thingy.
Sat Nite. Rode pillion again on the same ST11 after rescuing the 'gentleman in distress' from his office. Stopped at Stadium Macdonalds for some Ice Lemon Tea.
Saw some more of the HOGs that were at GP Esso on Sat.
One Hog commented that I was a couple with that ST11 guy.
I later after reaching home, sms that HOG to tell him that I am not a couple with the ST11 guy.
That HOG meant a lot to me that I do not want any such misunderstanding.
That's one problem solved. I hope he's not bitter from the initial misunderstanding
SimplyMe 14-08-2006, 04:14 PM Originally posted by winter@Aug 11 2006, 10:12 PM
I'm SUPER bored. I failed TP last Monday.
same :cry: nvm can try again :smile:
SimplyMe 14-08-2006, 04:18 PM Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Aug 11 2006, 10:04 PM
bikes still cheaper compare to getting a car bah
guess it all depends~
gohjohan 14-08-2006, 04:21 PM Originally posted by SimplyMe@Aug 14 2006, 03:54 PM
same :cry: nvm can try again :smile:
That's the Spirit! :cheer:
Raptor 18-08-2006, 07:02 AM Got this flu bug that just took effect on me yesterday. Drinking lots of barley now and trying to fight it off.
Don't want this flu spoiling my weekend at Sepang. :cry:
Right now, all I got is the slight sore throat, did not seem to have gone worse from yesterday.
Anyone got any proven way of getting over this flu thing fast??? :help:
ReBornBikeR 19-08-2006, 01:12 AM Originally posted by Raptor@Aug 18 2006, 06:42 AM
Got this flu bug that just took effect on me yesterday. Drinking lots of barley now and trying to fight it off.
Don't want this flu spoiling my weekend at Sepang. :cry:
Right now, all I got is the slight sore throat, did not seem to have gone worse from yesterday.
Anyone got any proven way of getting over this flu thing fast??? :help:
You should have taken flu medicine when the symptom first appear not after it have started. :smile:
nhyone 19-08-2006, 11:48 PM Recently I used a word on someone I never hope to use - "Godspeed". Maybe I watched too many "heroic" movies, but you know when someone used this term, it's in the context of overwhelming odds and not expected to come back.
Godspeed.
(Note: nothing terrorist related. :sweat:)
ViciousKitty74 26-08-2006, 11:20 PM My nose.
Started sneezing and runny nose the moment the plane started descending into LAX.
The air in California is too dry and my nose is ultra sensitive.
|
|