View Full Version : [Discussion] What's bugging you now?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

Raptor
26-02-2006, 12:17 PM
As we go through the different phases of our life, our worries tend to change priority.

Let me start the ball rolling by giving an example:

It may seem like an important issue when I was younger, like hoping I won't become unpopular and everyone avoid making friends with me when I was still schooling, especially so in the teenage years.... and then now, at this stage in my life, it has become the least of my worries.

My advice is this: Not happy and cannot like me for what I am...then **** off. I was not born to please everyone. Even a prostitute cannot please everyone... and if I can, I will be worst than a prostitute. Because a true friend accepts you for what you are and encourages you to grow.
Just be who you are... of course within a reasonable context.

So what is your number one worry as of now?

Mebbe there are kind souls here who can advise you accordingly since they may have gone through the phase of worry you are having now.

bluelabel
26-02-2006, 12:34 PM
cant find a stable job and settling down , is my main concerns

bobo_rider
26-02-2006, 12:35 PM
Originally posted by bluelabel@Feb 26 2006, 12:46 PM
cant find a stable job and settling down , is my main concerns
same issue for me... :weep:

Speedpass
26-02-2006, 01:26 PM
the thought of y my bike insurance increased as i grow older , n oso my reno works of my new house . :faint:

Raptor
26-02-2006, 01:53 PM
Originally posted by Speedpass@Feb 26 2006, 01:38 PM
the thought of y my bike insurance increased as i grow older , n oso my reno works of my new house . :faint:
I suppose your bike insurance is comprehensive.

Your house is an investment of a sort. After all, you are going to stay in it. It will be worth the pain for now.

When I first decided to buy a flat, I went against everyone's advice and bought a 5 room flat. I suffered a 50% pay cut to pay for the renovation loan for 3 years and used my CPF to pay off the flat in ten years.

I never owned a car, rode a bike all the time. Then sold off the 5 room flat and bought a HUDC mansionette. Did not come out a cent for the new home and it is all paid for.

It is better to forgo some things when young and suffer first to set up a strong foundation, then party like crazy when older.

VoLcAnO
26-02-2006, 02:03 PM
me foolin ard too much durin my younger days thus causin me to hav a late start in society..

WildCard
26-02-2006, 02:04 PM
Will I be able to make a better future for my wife, family and kids?

gohjohan
26-02-2006, 04:20 PM
Originally posted by VoLcAnO@Feb 26 2006, 02:15 PM
me foolin ard too much durin my younger days thus causin me to hav a late start in society..
I started late. Like 3 months ago. Now trying to catch up

VoLcAnO
26-02-2006, 05:11 PM
Originally posted by gohjohan@Feb 26 2006, 04:32 PM
I started late. Like 3 months ago. Now trying to catch up
i also started late dude...3 mths ago too.. :thumb:

Speedpass
26-02-2006, 05:54 PM
Originally posted by Raptor@Feb 26 2006, 02:05 PM
I suppose your bike insurance is comprehensive.

Your house is an investment of a sort. After all, you are going to stay in it. It will be worth the pain for now.

When I first decided to buy a flat, I went against everyone's advice and bought a 5 room flat. I suffered a 50% pay cut to pay for the renovation loan for 3 years and used my CPF to pay off the flat in ten years.

I never owned a car, rode a bike all the time. Then sold off the 5 room flat and bought a HUDC mansionette. Did not come out a cent for the new home and it is all paid for.

It is better to forgo some things when young and suffer first to set up a strong foundation, then party like crazy when older.
Nope , mine is onli tpft , n its over 1k , n m already 27 . :faint:

Anyway , as u have said , m thinking of suffering the pain of getting a smaller bike n clear my finance on my nest 1st , so i can become a kid again as i grow older n have more financial freedom . :smile:

^devoted^
26-02-2006, 05:58 PM
:smile: hmmm~

seems like financial area (e.g stable job --> for $$$/family/bikes) seems like
quite a main concern here....
actually hor~
(from my point of view lah)
our desires are reli bottomless pit~
they will never be able to satisfy~

most impt is to be down2earth on our financial committments,
never be too over confident abt it....

else,
sooner or later, you will realise,
debts or late payments bills will be like nightmares hunting & keep
chasing after you, and reli corner you,
and by then it will reli hinder your family relationship
or your work performance lor~

money tat comes easy or too easy, we will tend to spend it very causually
or taken it very lightly~

or we would even 'trade' our dignity/integrity/character for it.....

getting into debts (especially credit card) seems so common and so okie.....

sigh~
mayb is i too 'old fashion' or a loghead...
such above doesn't seems valuable or seen as virtues anymore....
(for more, can read --> Here (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=107736) )

but~
personally,
i still find, as much as we tried to deceive ourselves, but these are the values tat reli stood the test of times, for thousands of years....

discipline on your finances, down2earth on your expectations,
faithfulness or committments to your responsiblities~
for ensuring a more secure future or life for ourselves....

but, again,
mayb i am wrong ba~

d0n^
26-02-2006, 06:10 PM
money
girls
what else? :cheeky:

^devoted^
26-02-2006, 06:18 PM
:faint: pengzzzz :lol: :lol: :lol:

:thumb: for guys lah~

but for girls, we got alot leh~~~ :P

StingRhea
26-02-2006, 07:16 PM
thought of why SingPost & GE Money dun come up with a loan scheme that is available to NSF with minimum monthly allowance of $350. ITS NOT ENUFF!

how i wish i can go back to my hotelier days.. ITS A STARK DIFFERENCE OF MONEY!!!

Raptor
26-02-2006, 08:37 PM
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Feb 26 2006, 06:30 PM
:faint: pengzzzz :lol: :lol: :lol:

:thumb: for guys lah~

but for girls, we got alot leh~~~ :P
Like what kind of problems?? mebbe we can help??

Some people are just worry freaks. At one stage in my life I was like that.
Was a really freaky time though....:faint:

^devoted^
26-02-2006, 11:28 PM
Originally posted by Raptor+Feb 26 2006, 08:49 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Raptor @ Feb 26 2006, 08:49 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> Like what kind of problems?? mebbe we can help??

Was a really freaky time though....:faint: [/b]
<!--QuoteBegin-Raptor@Feb 26 2006, 08:49 PM
Like what kind of problems?? mebbe we can help??

Was a really freaky time though....:faint:[/quote]
eh? :confused:

you doctor or counsellor meh? :sian:

you..... qualify bo? :P

:P
you go thru operation and changed your sex to woman
then,
i consider again ba~ :D

(juz jokin lah)

retro
27-02-2006, 03:56 AM
financial problems??? actually ppl nowadays are looking for financial problems for themselves..
in our everyday life, have you ever stop to think whether we can do without certain things? whether is it a NEED or a WANT???

ex. do ya really NEED a bike? Or you WANT a bike? the young ones who cant really afford a bike are working their a55 off to pay the instalments, servicing, etc. then they complain about no money. well they can jolly well do without the bike and take public transport..

and for the older ones, do you really NEED a big car/house or WANT a big car/house? jus because the guy next door drives a big MPV, you WANT to get one as well... maybe you did your maths before buying.. sometimes buying the big house or car may make monthly expenses go up pretty high.. but somehow you may convince yourself that you can make it by watching less movies, making less trips to restaurants... Got the car/house, work harder(well, for those commission based ppl) to make ends and then COMPLAIN about not having enough $$$ for things like travel, entertainment... isnt this like looking for problems?

yes, true, there are ppl out there who earns quite a lot more than the usual ppl and can afford the high life. but i can confidently say that there are more ppl out there barely making ends jus because they WANT to stay big house, drive big cars, eat in posh restaurants, travel overseas at least once a year... jus because they wanna look great in front of others, talkin abt face...

well think about it, if we can all go real basic, like religiously take the bus/train to work, eat/dress simple(means no ex food or clothes), stay in a reasonably sized place, etc. actually we dun really need that much money and yes the pay we are getting should be able to pull us thru.. well there are certain things which has silently become a need in our everyday life, example HP, internet access(if not i cannot post here liao :cheeky: ).

this is wat is bugging me now... as living standards improved, ppl expects and wants more and are working hard to get them... i guess i am going to become one of them soon... i WANT a big house and car!!! :sweat:

Aie
27-02-2006, 07:18 AM
I'm suffering from a slipped disc. Already been 3 weeks but still no improvement. Been taking painkillers every day but still the pain persists. Now I'm worrying on whether I'll ever get better and able to ride my bike once again... :weep:

Raptor
27-02-2006, 05:21 PM
Originally posted by Aie@Feb 27 2006, 07:30 AM
I'm suffering from a slipped disc. Already been 3 weeks but still no improvement. Been taking painkillers every day but still the pain persists. Now I'm worrying on whether I'll ever get better and able to ride my bike once again... :weep:
Dunno if this might work... but you might want to try acupuncture to kill the pain.

I could be wrong but mebbe someone has tried acupuncture before for this type of pain.

ViciousKitty74
27-02-2006, 05:43 PM

Well today.

It was a exhange of pm-s by someone on this forum which is quite Full of Shitz.

Somehow, that person try to claim that he/she dont like to be hypocritical and claim that he/she is frank.

Or that its none of my business that she claimed that the organisation I am with is seriously making too many mistakes. I request to have persons involved name so as to rectify that mistake.

That Full of SHitz suddenly decides that I was trying to find fault.

When was being fearful, insulting & acting like a coward a matter of being frank and none hypocritical?

And to keep trying to say that its her/his last pm to me and still send me replies???? When is a last, a last? :lol:

Sorry, but it does bug me that these people just like to claim they are instead of others commenting about how they really are a kind of persons?

Naz
27-02-2006, 05:49 PM
Hmmm...

1. I am gonna lose my job like tomorrow (last day). Then I am jobless.
2. I am running out of money.
3. After changing engine oil, my bike started to have this sputtering noise. Could it be 15W50 is too thick ? :confused: cos after I changed oil, it start to appear and mileage reduced from 205 to 180 before reserve. Is it the engine oil?

Ok, come to think of it, I am very worried about Problem (3) than anything else.

ViciousKitty74
27-02-2006, 05:59 PM
Originally posted by Naz@Feb 27 2006, 06:01 PM

3. After changing engine oil, my bike started to have this sputtering noise. Could it be 15W50 is too thick ? :confused: cos after I changed oil, it start to appear and mileage reduced from 205 to 180 before reserve. Is it the engine oil?

Ok, come to think of it, I am very worried about Problem (3) than anything else.
Could it be your personal tadpole additives are too thin? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Naz
27-02-2006, 06:56 PM
Sorry, I do not get what you meant there.Is there supposed to be a joke between the lines or something?

ViciousKitty74
27-02-2006, 07:02 PM
Originally posted by Naz@Feb 27 2006, 07:08 PM
Sorry, I do not get what you meant there.Is there supposed to be a joke between the lines or something?
heh heh heh.....

:sorry: was just releasing steam a bit.

Goes to show.....me lousy at telling joke.

Naz
27-02-2006, 07:14 PM
R u trynna say the engine oil I am using has got poor quality additives?

If you know something from your experiences, do advise, please. Thanks.

ReBornBikeR
27-02-2006, 07:16 PM
What's bugging me?

Well, my right foot is giving me this pain whenever I get up from a chair (after sitting for sometime) to walk.
This have been happening since like two months back after my daily evening jog, and I did not recover from this till now. :weep:

Am looking to fully recovering from this injury and continue joging again :cry:
Really miss my evening jog very much.

Some friends advice me to do swimming instead, but I am not good in swimming and have this phobia of water :sweat:
Thinking of taking up a adult swimming course but quite paiseh lah :sweat:

Naz
27-02-2006, 07:28 PM
Aiyah no scared. Just take only. Afterall, everyone learning it might be older than you also.

It beats having to use a styrofoam wrapped around the belly whilst in the army.

And swimming can 'massage' those joins as well.

^devoted^
27-02-2006, 11:45 PM
:cheeky: hee~ me read and re-read,
me oso blur blur catch no ball~ :sian:

so keep cool, keep cool yo~

When was being fearful, insulting & acting like a coward a matter of being frank and none hypocritical?

actually hor~ everyone had their pov de~ :smile:
their reasons of reacting or saying such lor~

e.g to show one is not a croward or to proof one is courageous,
does it mean he or she need to cheong his/her bike at 200km/hr or
challenge the TP openly?
does it mean ridding safe and steadily at a speed is a mark tat this person is not courageous?
or when a person juz think and then chooses his/her word to speak
or avoided talking abt this issue for the time being, does it mean this person is not sincere and a hypocrite?

no mah~
rite? :cheeky:

chill lah~ :smile:
actually hor~
exchanging of PMs or posting here at forum very easily got misunderstanding de~

as there is no 'tone' of our voices, no facial expression~
ppl juz type straight wif wat they think lor~
and worst if that person chooses the wrong word to type/use,
then died liao lor~ :help:

plus today weather is hot,
every1 is abit 'heaty' plus a blue Monday,
very high percentage is an mis-com yo~ :smile:

StingRhea
28-02-2006, 12:33 AM
bugged that i cant get my bike done by friday.

cheeko
28-02-2006, 08:36 AM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Feb 27 2006, 07:28 PM
What's bugging me?

Well, my right foot is giving me this pain whenever I get up from a chair (after sitting for sometime) to walk.
This have been happening since like two months back after my daily evening jog, and I did not recover from this till now. :weep:

Am looking to fully recovering from this injury and continue joging again :cry:
Really miss my evening jog very much.

Some friends advice me to do swimming instead, but I am not good in swimming and have this phobia of water :sweat:
Thinking of taking up a adult swimming course but quite paiseh lah :sweat:
:smile: u might wana switch to rollerblading during ur rcovery period, its not so stressful on ur joints & at the same time get a good workout too. hope this helps :smile:

ViciousKitty74
28-02-2006, 08:41 AM
Originally posted by Naz@Feb 27 2006, 07:26 PM
R u trynna say the engine oil I am using has got poor quality additives?

If you know something from your experiences, do advise, please. Thanks.
Yes.......

You need to stop playing with your hands, let your little brother rest and inject in much thicker stronger tadpoles a few days later.

ViciousKitty74
28-02-2006, 08:47 AM
Couldnt sleep last night.

So in the end, spent about an hour looking thru the dictionary for the following words.

Hypocrite

frankness

finding fault

ruining others ricebowl

Last.

Somehow......the person that PM me all the above isnt exactly the kind of person that should be typing them back to me cause it was so apparent that that person didnt know the words meant and are merely using them to boast self importance.

Not to be hypocritical.......but its definitely full of shitz to me.......Is my opinion too strong or offensive?

^devoted^
28-02-2006, 12:41 PM

no lah~
is your point of view (pov) mah~
and i personally respect tat lah~

chill yo~ :smile:

mayb he/she ang mo not good? got vocab and sentence structure problem leh? :lol:

chill lah~

ViciousKitty74
28-02-2006, 12:47 PM
I only PM her 2 sentence to identify myself and give her an idea who/what I am opinioned about.

She wrote back almost 50 odd sentences accusing me of trying to find fault with her and how she is not hypocritical and soo frank and so on...... :giddy:

Aie
28-02-2006, 12:55 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 28 2006, 12:59 PM
I only PM her 2 sentence to identify myself and give her an idea who/what I am opinioned about.

She wrote back almost 50 odd sentences accusing me of trying to find fault with her and how she is not hypocritical and soo frank and so on...... :giddy:
If I were you, kitty, I wouldn't have even bothered... :sian:

ViciousKitty74
28-02-2006, 12:59 PM
Originally posted by Aie@Feb 28 2006, 01:07 PM
If I were you, kitty, I wouldn't have even bothered... :sian:
But it bugs me mah.....so here I am bugging everyone else about it lor. :cheeky:

Have you ever watch the show 'Miss Congeniality'?

Its like...when the MC asked: What do you wish for.

Every gal answered: World Peace.

And its always like that in SG....everyone will try to claim that they are frank lah, not hypocritical lah.......dont like hypocrites lah......but they themselves are the most frankly hypocritical shitzer around.

Aie
28-02-2006, 01:04 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 28 2006, 01:11 PM
But it bugs me mah.....so here I am bugging everyone else about it lor. :cheeky:

Have you ever watch the show 'Miss Congeniality'?

Its like...when the MC asked: What do you wish for.

Every gal answered: World Peace.

And its always like that in SG....everyone will try to claim that they are frank lah, not hypocritical lah.......dont like hypocrites lah......but they themselves are the most frankly hypocritical shitzer around.
I guess that person likes to adopt a 'holier than thou' attitude. There is a saying for this in Malay. Let me translate it for you. 'A germ across oceans, you can see but an elephant in front of your eyes, you can't see'. Simply put, people see other peoples' fault except their own... :cheeky:

ViciousKitty74
28-02-2006, 01:06 PM
So aie....whats bugs you? :D

Aie
28-02-2006, 01:17 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 28 2006, 01:18 PM
So aie....whats bugs you? :D
My slipped disc is now bugging me. Been on MC for the past three weeks but still no improvement. Walking and standing up are a pain. Si bey sien... :sian:

ViciousKitty74
28-02-2006, 01:31 PM
Awwww.....poor thing! :sorry:

BTW, I was told that slipped disc means that you cannot even stand up.

I had this pain at my lower back for 2 months now. It only started after a major physical fight in Jan.

I suspect I had a slipped disc, but others tells me it couldnt be a slipped disc.

^devoted^
28-02-2006, 03:28 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 28 2006, 12:59 PM

:giddy: wow~ :giddy:

accusing you?
then no wonder u can't 'swallow' and can't sleep lah~

misunderstanding si bo ? ~ :sian:
'date' her out and talk lah and clear everything out lah~

but on her side,
mayb she felt misunderstood, tat's y she is so defensive
and explain so much lor~

frankly, it is good to be frank, but choose the right word
to phrase, so the it will not piece out like a knife~

mayb oso, it is the 'period' of the month for her leh?
surely abit emotional mah~

chill lah~ sis!
4get abt it & 4gif her lah, it will display your virtues instead yo~ :thumb:

^devoted^
28-02-2006, 03:32 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 28 2006, 01:43 PM
Awwww.....poor thing! :sorry:

BTW, I was told that slipped disc means that you cannot even stand up.

I had this pain at my lower back for 2 months now. It only started after a major physical fight in Jan.

I suspect I had a slipped disc, but others tells me it couldnt be a slipped disc.
:smile: if i am not wrong is your muscle sprained lah~ :smile:

i encounter such when last time i started to go gym~
not enough 'warm up' exercise lor~

keep streching here and there abit, soon it will recover de~

[p.s]
didn't know you so 'tok kong' ~
gal involved in a major physical fight ? :giddy:

reli fighting

or.....

slap, kick & pull hair only? :P

ViciousKitty74
28-02-2006, 03:36 PM
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Feb 28 2006, 03:40 PM
misunderstanding si bo ? ~ :sian:
'date' her out and talk lah and clear everything out lah~
I even gave my mobile phone number to her to call me.

But she didnt dare to call, never called and just avoided that sentence or that intention to sort things out.

All she ever did was 'blah blah blah blah' her scolding stuffs.

I merely replied that I rather not sink down to her level of thinking and wish her to Ride Safe.

ViciousKitty74
28-02-2006, 03:38 PM
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Feb 28 2006, 03:44 PM

gal involved in a major physical fight ? :giddy:

reli fighting
or.....
slap, kick & pull hair only? :P

I dont pull hair, and I dont scratched.

I punched & kicked.

^devoted^
28-02-2006, 03:49 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 28 2006, 03:50 PM
I dont pull hair, and I dont scratched.

I punched & kicked.

:bow: :bow: :bow:

wait4me
28-02-2006, 03:51 PM
status and society in spore in driving everyone nuts................................

ViciousKitty74
28-02-2006, 03:55 PM
Originally posted by wait4me@Feb 28 2006, 04:03 PM
status and society in spore in driving everyone nuts................................
Thats why Peanuts are so expensive.

Seastorm
01-03-2006, 02:46 AM
Peanuts expensive, that's y i choose to have coconuts. :smile:
Kitty, a very wise young man once told me b4,
what others think is right, we may think it is wrong.
But what we think is right, others may think it is wrong.
We are each entitled to our own opinions but we must also learn that they are also holding the same view kind of view.
just :smile: and forget the incident. The world has much better things for us to enjoy then wasting cells and making ourselves age. Let them age instead of us :sweat:

What's bugging me... To find a balance between my needs, wants and what people expect from me.
Many times we find ourselves, knowing what we want and how to get what we want...
But yet it is the people closest to us that ask that we not strive for it. (e.g. riding a bike) so, how is a balanced striked? :confused:
Called selfish if I choose to continue riding, but yet with a passion for riding and the loved ones ask that we give it up, aren't our loved ones being selfish? :faint:
:nono: Just a figure of speach.. this situation happens in almost all areas of my life :cry: Will there ever be such a thing called balanced?

^devoted^
01-03-2006, 09:22 AM
Originally posted by Seastorm@Mar 1 2006, 02:58 AM
what others think is right, we may think it is wrong.
But what we think is right, others may think it is wrong.
We are each entitled to our own opinions but we must also learn that they are also holding the same view kind of view.
just :smile: and forget the incident. The world has much better things for us to enjoy then wasting cells and making ourselves age. Let them age instead of us :sweat:

ViciousKitty74
02-03-2006, 11:08 AM
period cramps.

Aie
02-03-2006, 11:16 AM
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Feb 28 2006, 03:44 PM
:smile: if i am not wrong is your muscle sprained lah~ :smile:

i encounter such when last time i started to go gym~
not enough 'warm up' exercise lor~

keep streching here and there abit, soon it will recover de~

Nope. It is not a muscle sprain. Confirmed to be a slipped disc by the orthopedic doctor after he checked my x-ray. Said that my spine has tightened thus affecting the nerves on my right bum and right leg. Going for my review on the 7th March. Hopefully, it is nothing serious that warrants a surgery. :pray:

^devoted^
02-03-2006, 11:28 AM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 2 2006, 11:28 AM
Nope. It is not a muscle sprain. Confirmed to be a slipped disc by the orthopedic doctor after he checked my x-ray. Said that my spine has tightened thus affecting the nerves on my right bum and right leg. Going for my review on the 7th March. Hopefully, it is nothing serious that warrants a surgery. :pray:
choy choy choy~ wont lah~
dun tin so much lah~ :D
juz faithfully follows doctor's advice and will recover yo~ :thumb:
and of course, nid to reduce some weight around your waist if u had any, so your spine wont be so stress~
but,
i do enounter one of my friend, she oso skinny but oso slipt disc~ :smile:

^devoted^
02-03-2006, 11:31 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 2 2006, 11:20 AM
period cramps.
:smile: for me, i wld either hug my bag (if in auditorium/tutorials) or my sweater get a pillow to hug~ very warm and cosy de~ i personally feel it helps :smile:
and of course, drink pipping hot soup/water/drinks~ :D
and if reli tat worst, see doc and keng MC lor~ :P

-----------------

( 健康生活由何显亮中医师主编 )

预防经痛

一般来说,女性在行经期间,除感到情帿低落外,亦普遍受到经痛的困扰。经痛的程度因人而异,轻微者会感到下 腹沉重,严重者会感到下腹剧痛,甚至有晕眩或呕吐的 状。若遇上此类情况,必须及早求诊,切莫延误。

在中医学角度来看,经痛主要是肾气亏虚、气血不足所致。再加上一般职业妇女欠缺运动、体质虚弱、休息不 足,以及承受生活及工作压力,令肝气郁结,以致气血运行不顺,经期来临时下腹便会感到疼痛,可能亦会头痛头 晕。

事实上,要预防或减轻经痛,不应单靠药物治疗,还要从生活、饮食习惯及个人情帿方面着手。首先,要避免 吃大量含雌激素的食物。女士们日常不妨多吃能活血化瘀的食物,如鸡蛋、香花叶(又名九层塔)、羌廱等。此外 ,要戒除吸烟及饮酒等不良习惯,因为香烟会透过肺膜渗入血液,令血压上升,影响内分泌的平衡。在个人情帿方 面,应尽量保持心境开朗,减少精神压力,以免长期肝郁令血行受阻,行经不顺。另外,充足的睡眠及适量的运动 ,亦有助缓和经痛。

不少妇女以为行经失血,便应进补。「补」的概念是正确的,但须与个人体质相配合才能发挥效用,否则只会 弄巧反拙,例如燥热时不要再吃带燥的食物,如鸡汤、榴连等,以免肝火妄动,引致不适。

要预防经痛,肝火旺者应先清热,然後再活血化瘀。经期间戒吃寒凉的食物,如西瓜,香蕉、苦瓜、山竹、绿 豆等。

以下一款香花叶蛋花汤水简单易做,有活血化瘀功效,不妨一试:

材料(二人份量):鸡蛋两只,姜廱适量,香花叶适量

做法:将香花叶和姜廱加水滚片刻,加入蛋花即可食用。

Aie
02-03-2006, 11:31 AM
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Mar 2 2006, 11:40 AM
choy choy choy~ wont lah~
dun tin so much lah~ :D
juz faithfully follows doctor's advice and will recover yo~ :thumb:
and of course, nid to reduce some weight around your waist if u had any, so your spine wont be so stress~
but,
i do enounter one of my friend, she oso skinny but oso slipt disc~ :smile:
Thanks for the well wishes, ^devoted^. :smile:

^devoted^
02-03-2006, 11:40 AM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 2 2006, 11:43 AM
Thanks for the well wishes, ^devoted^. :smile:
sincerely~ :smile:

u r most welcome yo~ :smile:

but wonder if u are malay or chinese,
as i still believed the traditional herbs and massage~
they are good and may able to help u to recover faster~
(i tin both malay and chinese do have)

can try those yo~
but of course, such massage wise reli nid some1 professional lah,
dun let e.g your wife or those dont reli know help you~
even they got good intention sometimes it will reli worst the condition instead~

Cheers, to your good health! :cheer:

ViciousKitty74
03-03-2006, 06:10 PM
Another un-met yet colleague just commented that I sound like an angmoh. :faint:

I hope I am seriously not turning into a Ang Moh Wannabe Weirdo.

^devoted^
03-03-2006, 07:17 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 3 2006, 06:22 PM
Another un-met yet colleague just commented that I sound like an angmoh. :faint:

I hope I am seriously not turning into a Ang Moh Wannabe Weirdo.
:lol: dun slang so much lor~
afterward your tongue get muscle cramp :P

Seastorm
03-03-2006, 08:45 PM
:sweat: I start to seriously slag when i am pissed off... hahaha.. my colleagues before they know me always say I keng ... then when know me always laugh at how i start biting my words and slag and pity the poor fellow on the other line. :nono:

StingRhea
04-03-2006, 04:26 AM
serving NS, a month only $350, give $100 to parents, how to survive? :confused:

Aie
04-03-2006, 07:35 AM
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Mar 2 2006, 11:52 AM
but wonder if u are malay or chinese,
as i still believed the traditional herbs and massage~
they are good and may able to help u to recover faster~
(i tin both malay and chinese do have)

Actually I am both. My dad Malay and my mum Chinese... :cheeky:

retro
04-03-2006, 02:36 PM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 4 2006, 07:47 AM
Actually I am both. My dad Malay and my mum Chinese... :cheeky:
Racial harmony!!!! joking la!!! :sweat:

aH_gUAn
05-03-2006, 09:14 AM
I was deciding on which pt degree to study & how i can save up the $ to pay off the loan for the school fee..

So many choices in the market n i dun knw wat i want to choose

Aie
05-03-2006, 09:19 AM
Originally posted by aH_gUAn@Mar 5 2006, 09:26 AM
I was deciding on which pt degree to study & how i can save up the $ to pay off the loan for the school fee..

So many choices in the market n i dun knw wat i want to choose
Choose something that you are familiar with and have an interest in... :goodluck:

ReBornBikeR
05-03-2006, 07:06 PM
My tummy is getting so big that I have to go to the next hole on my belt :sian:
and when I bend down to wear my shoes, my tummy feels so tight against my belt.
So today I decided to go for my evening jog again even though it was drizzling :sweat:

Start my jog very carefully and slowly, taking care not to aggreviate my foot further.... :weep:
Well, the feeling is so good.......so good to be jogging again :smile:
Although I am limping a little on my right foot, but the feeling of sweat running down my face feels so good, the light rain hitting on my face and the fresh air....... :smile:

I can continue my daily jog again, YES,YES,YES.......... :smile:

Raptor
05-03-2006, 08:02 PM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 5 2006, 09:31 AM
Choose something that you are familiar with and have an interest in... :goodluck:
Wise words there, Bro.

Truly wise words. I dare to say so coz I am what I am today coz of them words. :thumb:

StingRhea
05-03-2006, 08:41 PM
any financial advisers?

ViciousKitty74
06-03-2006, 04:31 PM
Was walking back from teabreak and this thought suddenly flashed thru my mind.

Some of my neighbours has been gathering at my MSCP to chit chat at night. Some of them are bikers also.

SOmehow......it must be their friends/chais or themselves sitting on my bike.

I dont mind my bike being sat on.

But I do mind folks with itchy fingers fiddling with my milege meter.

Please. Educate your friends to respect other's machine or you might one day find your own machine being messed with terribly.

ViciousKitty74
06-03-2006, 04:49 PM
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Mar 3 2006, 07:29 PM
:lol: dun slang so much lor~
afterward your tongue get muscle cramp :P

slang n words or phrases or particular meanings of these used very informally for vividness or novelty

accent 1. particular regional national, or other way of pronouncing words. 2. emphasis on a word. 3. mark showing how a letter is pronounced

brogue 1. strong shoe with ornamental perforated bands. 2 dialectal esp Irish accent.

Not that I slang lah. Its my accent (Pronounce as Act-Sen). Its how I pronounce the words...different tone.

Much like the alphabet Z.

We pronounce it as 'Zack'......Ang Moh pronounce it as 'Zee'.

But seriously.....I am confused.

Most folks here who heard me speak do correct my pronouciation quite often, and I really appreciate it. Thanks.

^devoted^
06-03-2006, 07:55 PM
wow~

phonics lesson ah~ :giddy:

you good lah, gifted wif such accent~ :thumb:
i tin u go resturantshops those waiters, sales girl will reli treat u well :thumb:

me envy leh~ :lovestruck:

ReBornBikeR
06-03-2006, 09:01 PM
This is the second day I jog after such a long break, muscle ache everywhere especially on the calf area but the feeling is just good :smile:
Sweat a lot but did not pant like last time due to jogging slowly, afraid to injured my leg again and have to stop jogging.
Push myself a little further today :sweat:

I am not going to stop again, being able to jog is just great.
To those who are in good health and young, please start to jog daily when you still can,
If you wait till you have problem jogging then it is too late.

By the way, being overtaken by a limping old man is not very pleasant right :sweat: :smile:

Raptor
07-03-2006, 06:48 AM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 6 2006, 09:13 PM
This is the second day I jog after such a long break, muscle ache everywhere especially on the calf area but the feeling is just good :smile:
Sweat a lot but did not pant like last time due to jogging slowly, afraid to injured my leg again and have to stop jogging.
Push myself a little further today :sweat:

I am not going to stop again, being able to jog is just great.
To those who are in good health and young, please start to jog daily when you still can,
If you wait till you have problem jogging then it is too late.

By the way, being overtaken by a limping old man is not very pleasant right :sweat: :smile:
Well, at least it is a good thing you have started to jog again. Some people find it almost impossible to start even.

Ignore that old man.... he could have been the winner of theTongkat Ali Pulau Langkawi Ironman Challenge held in 1936. :cheeky: :faint:

ViciousKitty74
07-03-2006, 10:38 AM
Ride to work with the sun shining in my eyes thru my FF helmet.

Ride home with the sun shining in my eyes thru my FF helmet.

Ride East, Ride West. :dot:

ReBornBikeR
09-03-2006, 09:07 PM
Hi Kitty, you always rode with your full face helmet? that is good. :smile:

I have a good Arai full face helmet costing me $800+ but just don't quite like the feeling inside it, donno why :confused: :sweat:
I know it is safer riding in a full face but somehow I just can't get use to it.

I am wearing a Arai Ram2 now, like the ease of flipping up the visor to wipe away my sweat. :sweat:

Aie
10-03-2006, 03:17 AM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 9 2006, 09:19 PM
I have a good Arai full face helmet costing me $800+ but just don't quite like the feeling inside it, donno why :confused: :sweat:
I know it is safer riding in a full face but somehow I just can't get use to it.

Bought an $800 helmet but not using it? Like wasting money like that, right? :confused:

d3vil
10-03-2006, 03:22 AM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 10 2006, 03:29 AM
Bought an $800 helmet but not using it? Like wasting money like that, right? :confused:
errr... should be wasting quite a lot of $$$??? :sweat: :sweat: no offence... :cheeky:

MiCmAsTa
10-03-2006, 03:27 AM
What's bugging me now?

There is this girl... I'm thinking of day in, day out.... :pity:

Aie
10-03-2006, 03:27 AM
Originally posted by d3vil@Mar 10 2006, 03:34 AM
errr... should be wasting quite a lot of $$$??? :sweat: :sweat: no offence... :cheeky:
Maybe she just have a lot of money to spend away? :confused:

Aie
10-03-2006, 03:28 AM
Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Mar 10 2006, 03:39 AM
What's bugging me now?

Thinking only is a waste of time. Pluck up the courage and make an impactful impression on her... :goodluck:

d3vil
10-03-2006, 03:31 AM
What's bugging me now?

chiong for it... :smile: :goodluck: fail i dun know hor... :cheeky:

d3vil
10-03-2006, 03:32 AM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 10 2006, 03:39 AM
Maybe she just have a lot of money to spend away? :confused:
hmm.. maybe.. :confused: spare me some? :cheeky: :cheeky: kidding:cheeky: :sweat:

retro
10-03-2006, 05:18 AM
What's bugging me now?

you better go for her b4 its too late.. who knows she is also waiting for ya... you only live once... do it!!!

Raptor
10-03-2006, 06:19 AM
What's bugging me now?

Stop postulating.

The corner is coming up fast, choose your line and commit. Hesitate and you might overshoot. Worse still, someone might take the inside line first and force you out.

A relationship is like riding a bike.
You won't know if you can handle it, like it or not till you ride it out.
Some just simply crash out on their first attempt and some don't.

Good luck in your quest for the fair maiden's hand.:goodluck:

Aie
10-03-2006, 09:32 AM
This is applicable to all guys. All it takes to woo the fair maiden is just a matter of talking to her. Once you start the ball rolling, it will gather momentum and before long, she may be yours. However, should you choose to hide in a corner and admire her from afar, then forget about it. You'll get her only in your dreams... :goodluck:

StingRhea
10-03-2006, 02:16 PM
clutch always slip after i change clutch plates and gear oil.

ViciousKitty74
10-03-2006, 03:00 PM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 9 2006, 09:19 PM

Ah bang arh.....U post like this.....what do you think I should I asking you. (Act Cute & Cuddly now. :D )

'You dont wan to wear that $800/- helmet. Give me Wear lah!'

ViciousKitty74
10-03-2006, 03:03 PM
Was re-reading a chinese novel last night.

Inside it the female character made such an observation.

Any girl, will have some admirer, and the admirer will have seen the good of that girl and wanted her for himself.

And if that admirer, does not make an effort to court that girl. There is other admirer who eventually will.

The sentence is about: If you want, but you dont make an effort, then someone else that want and make an effort gets what he wants.

Sky99
10-03-2006, 04:20 PM
the thing tat is bugging me is that .. my bball kena ramped by garage truck and cuz of some fcuker dun wanna to take care of my bball .. how am i gonna ask him to pay ? .. he dun seems wanna to pay lei ... but how can they be so not responible for their actions .. call themself a man .. wtf ..!! .. gonna whack them up

Raptor
10-03-2006, 04:26 PM
Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 10 2006, 02:28 PM
clutch always slip after i change clutch plates and gear oil.
What about the clutch plate springs?? Weak springs equals slipping clutch.

When you pull in the clutch, you compress the springs (the resistance you feel) and separate the clutch plates from the engine drive plate, ie free the gear.

When you let go the clutch lever, it is the strength of the springs that determine the amount of engine driving force (torque) that will be delivered to the gear selected. That is why those track maniacs like to change out their clutch springs to make sure every ounce of torque produced by the engine is delivered to the back wheel.

Try changing engine oil to a thicker viscosity type. eg 20W50.
Also hope you did not add super slippery additives to your engine oil. They can cause your clutch to slip too.

Raptor
10-03-2006, 04:29 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 10 2006, 03:12 PM
Ah bang arh.....U post like this.....what do you think I should I asking you. (Act Cute & Cuddly now. :D )

Ya lor... I need a new helmet for track use leh.
Got tinted visor anot? Lagi better leh. Heheh :cheeky:

ReBornBikeR
11-03-2006, 12:07 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 10 2006, 03:12 PM

No lah, not don't want to wear, just don't like to wear something that covers up my whole face. :sweat:

I have the habit to adjust my spec and scratch my nose before I move off :weep:
The visor did not expose enough and taking off my spec is very troublesome. :smile:

Kitty kat are nice but they like to pee on my seat :cry:

Aie
11-03-2006, 06:56 AM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 11 2006, 12:19 AM
That cat must be marking it's territory... :cheeky:

ReBornBikeR
11-03-2006, 07:18 AM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 11 2006, 07:08 AM
That cat must be marking it's territory... :cheeky:
That's why I now mark my seat with my wife's perfume :smile: :sweat: :sweat:

Raptor
13-03-2006, 08:00 AM
What's bugging me now is a higher than normal temperature on my bike after the PG 5 Lap Race.

Symptoms are like these - temp climbs to between 98C to 101C while riding on the highways. Goes to as high as 110C at traffic stops but will go down again when bike is on the move.

Think I have got a partially closed thermostat that does not allow my radiator to function efficiently. Gonna go to Motoworld this morning to get this bug sorted out.

Anyone kena this type of scenario before?

ViciousKitty74
13-03-2006, 08:30 AM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 11 2006, 12:19 AM
Ack tually.....I always wanted to ask.

Cats pee at places to mark terroritory as well to warn off others.

Could it be that you smelled too sexy down there thats why the male cats are trying to overcome your smell from attracting other female cats to your bike? Thats why they pee on your seat?

I got the idea from Discovery Channel. Serious. Really. :D

ReBornBikeR
15-03-2006, 08:43 AM
My computer died on me last Saturday,
just got it fixed last night by a repairman after replacing my crashed hard disc :cry:

Damn...... $$$ fly away again :sweat:

Seriously I got this problem of cats sitting/resting on my bike's seat and peeing before they goes away in the morning/night.
This happen everytime I remove my bike cover to ride.

A few weeks ago after listening to some people advice,
I spray a cheap perfume on my seat before I cover it up.

You know what, It WORKS !!! :cheer: :cheer:
No more cats urine and hairs.

Think those cats are just marking my bike as their territories :sweat:

ViciousKitty74
15-03-2006, 08:52 AM
I hate slow vehicles clogging up the extreme right hand lane.

And there is way too many cars going on the middle lane at 70km/hr.

Argh! :mad:

Aie
15-03-2006, 10:16 AM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 15 2006, 08:55 AM
A few weeks ago after listening to some people advice,
I spray a cheap perfume on my seat before I cover it up.

Wah like this, your pillon's ass will end up smelling nice... :cheeky:

ReBornBikeR
16-03-2006, 08:50 AM
Why most Malaysian riders and some local riders ride at night with a dark black out visor? :confused:

What are they trying to proof, I just don't understand :confused:

Being cool? or trying to hide their face due to shame?

ViciousKitty74
16-03-2006, 09:00 AM
Just received this 2 mins ago on my msn.

mythsingaporemy@hotmail.com says:
a man from england ****ed you lately,,, he sayed you ****** smell and breast small , old, misshape, ya is poor kitty eh,, lol

bye

he sayed no call he again eh,,,,, no want you any more eh,,,lol, poor old kitty , no lure man fukin , no man want ya again lei,,,,, bye eh,,,, leh,,, mourhc agai arci cahreith, lol

ViciousKitty74 says:
Kid. is that why you didnt want to take me off your list?

The following message could not be delivered to all recipients:

ViciousKitty74
16-03-2006, 09:04 AM
Myth is someone I know. A very pretty malay gal.

Years ago, she made announcement that someone had hacked her PC and stolen her identity.

pistolwhip
16-03-2006, 10:10 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 16 2006, 09:12 AM
Just received this 2 mins ago on my msn.

a man from england ****ed you lately,,, he sayed you ****** smell and breast small , old, misshape, ya is poor kitty eh,, lol

bye

he sayed no call he again eh,,,,, no want you any more eh,,,lol, poor old kitty , no lure man fukin , no man want ya again lei,,,,, bye eh,,,, leh,,, mourhc agai arci cahreith, lol

ViciousKitty74 says:

The following message could not be delivered to all recipients:
thats hard.... some...no make that most people can be real plonkers... not really worth giving a flying f*ck what they say lah...

For what worry....sooner or later i die, you die, we all die, and nobody will even remember whoever existed....unless you invent/discover/cure/kill/do something really fantastic....... & those who do remember you after you die.....They also will die..... the ones after them will also die too..and the ones after them....and after them.....and after them....etc...etc...mortal coil thing...

THEREFORE, i always try to & i suggest you should too; whenever possible, eat like a bloody pig, drink like a bloody fish, ride like a maniac, & also ride really slow & enjoy the scenery, enjoy your friends & family, dont work too hard, shut the hell up as much as possible, laugh as hard as you can until stomach cramp, dont curse, dont swear, dont bad mouth & gossip, say please, say thank you & always smile.:smile: :smile:

Aie
16-03-2006, 10:16 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 16 2006, 09:16 AM
Myth is someone I know. A very pretty malay gal.

Years ago, she made announcement that someone had hacked her PC and stolen her identity.
Can introduce Myth to me? :cheer:

ViciousKitty74
16-03-2006, 11:03 AM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 16 2006, 10:28 AM
Can introduce Myth to me? :cheer:
Which one you want?

The weird psychotic one or the real one?

ViciousKitty74
16-03-2006, 11:06 AM
Originally posted by snailgun@Mar 16 2006, 10:22 AM
thats hard.... some...no make that most people can be real plonkers...
I agree.

Its just kinda feeling sad for the person. What must have shaped them into what they are. To want to be who they are and yet does not have ways to expressed themself except thru others.

MsPetrucci
16-03-2006, 11:35 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 10 2006, 03:15 PM
Was re-reading a chinese novel last night.

Inside it the female character made such an observation.

Any girl, will have some admirer, and the admirer will have seen the good of that girl and wanted her for himself.

And if that admirer, does not make an effort to court that girl. There is other admirer who eventually will.

The sentence is about: If you want, but you dont make an effort, then someone else that want and make an effort gets what he wants.
What if the gerl admires the guy? How would she overcome the 'missing' feeling?

As for those buggers who are not courageable enough to go for the gerl of their dreams.....cowards! Dun expect us gerls to make the 1st move! :smile:

ViciousKitty74
16-03-2006, 11:48 AM
Originally posted by MsPetrucci@Mar 16 2006, 11:47 AM
What if the gerl admires the guy? How would she overcome the 'missing' feeling?

As for those buggers who are not courageable enough to go for the gerl of their dreams.....cowards! Dun expect us gerls to make the 1st move! :smile:
Lets start a thread and ask the guys opinion?

Something like: How do you like to be approached by a girl who admires you and wants to know more about you?

MsPetrucci
16-03-2006, 11:59 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 16 2006, 12:00 PM
Lets start a thread and ask the guys opinion?

Something like: How do you like to be approached by a girl who admires you and wants to know more about you?
Good Idea kitty! :thumb:

so u want me to do the honour or u?

ViciousKitty74
16-03-2006, 12:05 PM
Originally posted by MsPetrucci@Mar 16 2006, 12:11 PM
Good Idea kitty! :thumb:

so u want me to do the honour or u?
Start liao, in Chatterbox.

Lets hope some of the guys we do admire will put somethings up so we have an idea how weird they are expecting to be hint/arm twisted.

MsPetrucci
16-03-2006, 12:12 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 16 2006, 12:17 PM
Start liao, in Chatterbox.

Lets hope some of the guys we do admire will put somethings up so we have an idea how weird they are expecting to be hint/arm twisted.
Yeah i can't wait! :cheeky:

i already post 1 reply there....lets see the outcome. :lol:

+simon+
16-03-2006, 02:58 PM
now i think is ..

too much $ .. too little skirts to chase after

the equation is
Girls = liabilities

take away girls = take away libilities
now i am left with asset ..

lolz

Seastorm
16-03-2006, 09:33 PM
:faint: BUT HOR... I agree with Simon ley...

StingRhea
16-03-2006, 10:38 PM
feeling cash strapped. too bad GE Cash dun cater to NSFs...

Aie
16-03-2006, 10:59 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 16 2006, 11:15 AM
Which one you want?

The weird psychotic one or the real one?
The very pretty Malay girl one lah... :smile:

+simon+
17-03-2006, 12:19 AM
Originally posted by Seastorm@Mar 16 2006, 09:45 PM
:faint: BUT HOR... I agree with Simon ley...
In singapore

bike , car and house is liabilities

ReBornBikeR
17-03-2006, 09:02 AM
Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 16 2006, 10:50 PM
feeling cash strapped. too bad GE Cash dun cater to NSFs...
Those POSB cash loan interest is actually quite high,
it is almost like loan shark :sweat:

ViciousKitty74
17-03-2006, 09:42 AM
Arggghhh........after what rebornbiker mentioned. I went and surf the loans!!!

And I no longer qualify to apply for any of them! Darn it!

I wanna get that Honda Jazz before the rainy season starts! I cant afford to ride to work in the rain end of the year!

ReBornBikeR
17-03-2006, 11:24 PM
Can check out that Proton "SAVVY",
Selling for only $38,988* :smile:

But I have no idea what that * means

Might check it out this weekend :sweat:

Aie
18-03-2006, 01:29 AM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 17 2006, 09:14 AM
Those POSB cash loan interest is actually quite high,
it is almost like loan shark :sweat:
Like loan shark but done legally lah... :sian:

Edecline
18-03-2006, 01:39 AM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 17 2006, 11:36 PM

probably without the options la. add this la, pay this amount, add that la, want sun roof pay more etc... haha
just a way to attract ppl.

ReBornBikeR
18-03-2006, 08:35 AM
"Application for Cashline

Important information:
You must be a Singaporean or Permanent Resident between 21 and 60 years of age residing in Singapore "

You mean you are above 60 years old :faint: :sweat: :smile:

ReBornBikeR
18-03-2006, 08:44 AM
BTW this is what DBS Cashline states for their loan:

Features & Benefits at a Glance
Easy access to cash with your existing DBS/POSB ATM card
Low interest rate at 1.375% per month
Low minimum repayment of 2.5% of total outstanding

At a interest rate of 1.375% per month will mean 16.5% per year right?
This is call low interest rate? :sweat:

And those who needs loan are not exactly well to do people, some people even have to loan a few thousand dollars :weep:

retro
18-03-2006, 03:38 PM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 17 2006, 11:36 PM

why get proton... try kia picanto??? also abt the same price...

retro
18-03-2006, 03:39 PM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 18 2006, 08:56 AM
And those who needs loan are not exactly well to do people, some people even have to loan a few thousand dollars :weep:
well to do ppl no need loans liao ma...

anyway something is bugging me now.. my credit card bills building up... anyone any suggeations for credit transfers???

PiGLeT_EvE
18-03-2006, 05:35 PM
sumthin buggin me 2.. y do ppl give damn reasons n excuses when put plane? damn IDIOTS... :giddy: :giddy:

Raptor
18-03-2006, 08:24 PM
Originally posted by PiGLeT_EvE@Mar 18 2006, 05:47 PM
sumthin buggin me 2.. y do ppl give damn reasons n excuses when put plane? damn IDIOTS... :giddy: :giddy:
Ya, I know how you feel.

I like people to talk straight. Dunno why some people cannot come clean and straight. Give all the limp ###### excuses till you get pissed off and then finally come out with the truth.

Lack of moral courage or what, I dunno. Damn sian with this type of people.

Aie
18-03-2006, 08:29 PM
Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 18 2006, 08:36 PM
Ya, I know how you feel.

I like people to talk straight. Dunno why some people cannot come clean and straight. Give all the limp ###### excuses till you get pissed off and then finally come out with the truth.

Lack of moral courage or what, I dunno. Damn sian with this type of people.
Luckily I don't fall in this category of people. I very steady one. Can go, I'll go. Cannot go, I say cannot. However, should some last minute family thingy crops up, I will always give ample time to inform my friends. My friends also understanding. Family man sometimes got other urgent things to attend to first. :smile:

ReBornBikeR
18-03-2006, 11:28 PM
Originally posted by retro@Mar 18 2006, 03:50 PM
why get proton... try kia picanto??? also abt the same price...
Today check out the proton SAVVY,
A very basic car, not worth consideration at all :sian:

External looks quite good, something like a swift
But internal is barest minimum expected of a car and the plastic is cheap :weep:

Might check out the picanto next :smile:

ReBornBikeR
18-03-2006, 11:33 PM
Originally posted by retro@Mar 18 2006, 03:51 PM
well to do ppl no need loans liao ma...

anyway something is bugging me now.. my credit card bills building up... anyone any suggeations for credit transfers???
Try to settle credit card bills in full,
do not pay the minimum sum because the interest charge is quite high, not worth it.

Lass
18-03-2006, 11:54 PM
btw teams and btw offices' competitiveness is driving me nuts! supposely having some competition is good but to take tat to the extend of running one of the other office down is atrocious....it only goes to show how unpro the company is and matter is out of my hands. i hope the person responsible will be duly and appropriately punished! guess company's biz strategy becomes questionable now.

chaos_heaven
19-03-2006, 12:01 AM
Wat bugging me now..Last night working night shift,reach home slp at ard 1pm, 215pm receive "open Mob", report, reach home 630pm.Now working again>>conclusion :very slply.

ViciousKitty74
19-03-2006, 02:27 PM
Actually, I am not in the best of moods now.

Cos

1) I cried like shitz in the morning.
2) I rode out to my work place (even though I am not suppose to be workign) to use the internet cos the vibes at home was too irritating.
3) I just read about one forumer who is now sort of trying to flame another forumer over chee hong issues.
4) I remember this forumer being as chee hong also and is definitely flaming the other forumer for what he himself does also.

Seastorm
19-03-2006, 02:35 PM
Hi VK hope you feel better soon.
The sun is still shinning today...

ViciousKitty74
19-03-2006, 02:40 PM
Originally posted by Seastorm@Mar 19 2006, 02:47 PM
Hi VK hope you feel better soon.
The sun is still shinning today...
Thanks babe.

Will be much better. I always try to be.

Sun shining, very hot lah. Come office here, drink teh tarik and enjoy aircon better. Even though its far to ride, but at least I got some hard riding to take off some of my edges. Now I am left with some viciousness which I am gong to 'bomb' some boys with :D

^devoted^
19-03-2006, 02:44 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 19 2006, 02:39 PM

Cos

2) I rode out to my work place (even though I am not suppose to be workign) to use the internet cos the vibes at home was too irritating.
3) I just read about one forumer who is now sort of trying to flame another forumer over chee hong issues.
4) I remember this forumer being as chee hong also and is definitely flaming the other forumer for what he himself does also.

( blur ) :confused:
abt #3 & #4

but dear kitty da jie~
b comforted yo~ :smile:

if u like2have a quiet moment, office is reli not a bad place~
try to on some good sooothing muisc~

but encourage not to stay there too long,
not very gd de~ might sink even deeper lor~
hmmm~ :smile:
mayb go for a spin, go to gym to sweat it out?
or a good relaxing spa or massage to pamper yourself~
(not those gd branded big branches type) some of them (small-family style) are real cheap de~

take care yo~ :smile:

Aie
20-03-2006, 01:56 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 19 2006, 02:39 PM

Cos

For number 3 : People who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.
For number 4 : Pot calling the kettle black.
Hope that you are feeling better now, ViciousKitty74... :smile:

^devoted^
20-03-2006, 06:42 AM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 20 2006, 02:08 AM
For number 3 : People who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.
For number 4 : Pot calling the kettle black.
Hope that you are feeling better now, ViciousKitty74...

i tin i roughly know by now wat is it already :sian: :sian: :sian:
yah,
agreed wif Aie:
lived in glass houses, is stressed enough, for every action will be seen and monitor already,
even throw a small stone will oso leave a crack on the glass wall~
got to be prudent, tin twice b4 throwing~
And,
it wld be worse if
tat it wont juz leave a crack, the small stone might bounce back and hit on to oneself~
while the whole lot of outsiders watching in the meantime~ :popcorn:

s i g h ~ sianzzzz~ :sian:

ai yah~ :sian:
dear kitty da jie, i know u got a righteous spirit, and wld like to uphold justice,
but dun like tis kind small tin affect you mah~
sincerely,
hope you have a wonderful day today yo~

Cheers! :cheeky:

ViciousKitty74
20-03-2006, 09:36 AM
Cute.

I can see a lot of folks trying to dissolve the scenerio at that thread.

And that fella has challenged me to go meet him with the word dare.

However, I got a Recall Exercise to handle today. Of course.....it wont be as big as how he always manage his people.......

But still, since he fired his first salvo on the forum. I wouldnt mind firing back on the same war ground. Wonder does he dare to show off his defence?

Grave65
20-03-2006, 09:55 AM
haiz

why when all my exs got problems then they come to me????

hmmm

both exs got pregant ..... haiz ....

and its not mine and they ask me how to solve their prob ???

.... why exs treat me like that ........

life is so unfair... did not do it and they come to me with the prob

ViciousKitty74
20-03-2006, 10:18 AM
Originally posted by Grave65@Mar 20 2006, 10:07 AM
haiz

hmmm

My dearie.....its about meeting/knowing a person at the wrong time.

They must have felt that you make a lovely hubby/father in the long run.

They just knew you too soon and that interfered in their plans for fun and games before they settled down.

So of cos, when they are pregnant after they dumped you, they look for the most stable guy they know to guide them out of their predicament.

xain
20-03-2006, 10:25 AM
Originally posted by Grave65@Mar 20 2006, 10:07 AM
haiz

hmmm

wa~
this one jia lat.

personally, what i feel is you should stand firm lo.
not yers say no.
it's nice to help them but there are limits to helping.
you determine yer own limit.

another pt:
dun act like a "welcome" door mat to ppl who forsake you.
be forgiving, but never always welcome ppl to "step on you" like a door mat.

ViciousKitty74
20-03-2006, 10:36 AM
But but but....

what is there actually to help?

I know this sound kinda crazy, but what the girls needed was most likely a reassurance from grave that they are still desiierable.

The Ex come crying to say they are preggers. They are:

1) Hoping that grave65 will take control of the situation and offer to marry them and bring up the kid and other kids.

2) has grave65 take control the situation, get the abortion, take care of them and then marry them later and produce more kids. (Its more a matter of assuring themself that they are still desirable and still wanted by grave65, even after all the mess they created, they will in turn be so grateful to grave65 and love him so much more.)

3) has grave65 take control of the situation, get the abortion, take care of them and once they re-established their own self worth, they will be forever thankful to grave65 as a friend, but will marry other men later on.

4) using grave65 as a tool to atagonise their own b/f to spur them to do something. By making the father of the child jealous or to spite the father of the child in manners of 'controls'.

Preggie Females are most vunerable and illogical due to the hormones. And the right word & help from any quarters will be highly regarded.

xain
20-03-2006, 10:55 AM

I think first and foremost Grave muz ask himself what is it that he wants.

1)be together with the ex(in this case one of them. both is a no-no ).
for myself, if i really love a woman so deep, i will accept her past; even if she did me wrong or have a baby liao.

2)help the exes like a fren; there is a limit what a fren can do. but offer support to them in this time of need.

i don't think jumping into a marriage is a good thing.
like Kitty said: women not in the right state of mind during preg.
If that's the case, there will be a possibility she leave you again after the baby's born. Like that one more person suffer: the child.

^devoted^
20-03-2006, 11:24 AM
Originally posted by xain@Mar 20 2006, 11:07 AM
for myself, if i really love a woman so deep, i will accept her past; even if she did me wrong or have a baby liao.

:smile: wah~ your future wife will be very blessed and fortunate leh~ :smile:

as not much guys can reli reli do so, as mainly due to pride/ego~

upon u can share this out,
i saluate to you~

xain
20-03-2006, 11:32 AM
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Mar 20 2006, 11:36 AM

i saluate to you~

maybe becos i got no pride, no ego?

aiya~
my personal belief is that everyone has a past story to tell; good or bad, it's the past and it doesn't really matter as much as what's now and tomorrow.
i've made some grave mistakes in the past too.

i am also an imperfect human being ma.
so who am i actually to mind the small imperfections of the lady i love when she is willing to accept mine?
i should be grateful lo.

ViciousKitty74
20-03-2006, 12:01 PM
Originally posted by xain@Mar 20 2006, 11:44 AM

so who am i actually to mind the small imperfections of the lady i love when she is willing to accept mine?
i should be grateful lo.

Gals!!! What are you waiting for!!!

But if he reneged on that sentence.

We will all help to blanket party this guy!

I promise I will throw in a few kicks :D :D :D

ViciousKitty74
20-03-2006, 12:03 PM

i should be grateful lo.

xain
20-03-2006, 01:27 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 20 2006, 12:15 PM

:help: :help: :help:

GR1Y
20-03-2006, 01:47 PM
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Mar 20 2006, 11:36 AM

i saluate to you~

me agree with xian too...if really love som1,better love their everything including their child whom might nt b ur very own bt is wat flesh & blood from ur loves 1.....
bt nt love blindly to the extend till seeing them flirt around n do kinky behind u....chances is wat i gave lor....3x n tats all gone...if still can tahan,chances will b extended lolx

xain
20-03-2006, 02:12 PM
Originally posted by 7george8@Mar 20 2006, 01:59 PM
me agree with xian too...if really love som1,better love their everything including their child whom might nt b ur very own bt is wat flesh & blood from ur loves 1.....
bt nt love blindly to the extend till seeing them flirt around n do kinky behind u....chances is wat i gave lor....3x n tats all gone...if still can tahan,chances will b extended lolx
:cry: :cry:

one more man to join me in Kitty's blanket part!?

xain
20-03-2006, 02:17 PM
but i think maybe becos i did some really regretful things ba.
and hated myself for them.
maybe that's why i wun mind other's past. Cos i wun want them to mind the kind of person i was, or the ugly things that i had done in the past.

Aie
20-03-2006, 03:14 PM
Originally posted by 7george8@Mar 20 2006, 01:59 PM
If that is the case, then better look at the scenario on why the girl that you love left you in the first place. Let's say, she left you due to parental pressure then the guy that the parents like left her pregnant, then fine and well that you accept her back with open arms cos she is a victim of circumstances. However, if she left you because the other guy is more handsome and got money, then tell her to f.uck off if she comes back to you, pregnant with that guy's child. True love is pure but please ensure that you do not love blindly. Cos if you do, the girl will just walk all over you cos she knows, no matter what wrong she do to you, you will always accept her back cos your love towards her is 'true'... :slapforehead:

^devoted^
20-03-2006, 03:21 PM
maybe becos i got no pride, no ego?

aiya~
my personal belief is that everyone has a past story to tell; good or bad, it's the past and it doesn't really matter as much as what's now and tomorrow.
i've made some grave mistakes in the past too.

i should be grateful lo.

:smile: kekeke~ :smile:

no lah~
it is juz you know how to weight the issues~

i've encounter friends,
whereby her bf (or husband to be) still keep reminding abt the gf past mistakes~
putting her down, in public somemore, so pitiful~ :cry:
as if she is very shameful, stupid & useless like tat~
if he 'hiam' her so much, then break off lah~

ya~
agreed on this: past doesn't reli played a part, is now and tomorrow~
certain things is only ppl go thru' and then they will learn to appreciate and cherish~
but oso, depend loh~
some of many ppl still carry emotional baggages frm the past, reli need some time to drop them off de~

:goodluck: then, my sincere blessing to you yo~ :goodluck:

^devoted^
20-03-2006, 03:26 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 20 2006, 12:13 PM

I promise I will throw in a few kicks
:lol: kekeke :lol:

kitty da jie, is leh-long-ing you ah~

hahahaaa~
need to fill up forms or take queue number or not? :cheeky:

and,
responding to kitty da jie's advertising and upz and support abt her this promotion
(plus her guarntee and warranty or oso known as after sales services)
so~
i dun mind wor~
if you willing to follow me to church,
i dun mind taking you wor~ :cheeky:

(*seriously* above, juz joking niah :D) pengzzzz~ :lol:

^devoted^
20-03-2006, 03:29 PM
Originally posted by xain@Mar 20 2006, 02:24 PM
one more man to join me in Kitty's blanket part!?

:smile: wah~ :smile:

another one ah~ :lovestruck:

hahahaa~

kitty da jie's advertising skills and promotion tactics very :thumb:

pengzzzzz~

^devoted^
20-03-2006, 03:34 PM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 20 2006, 03:26 PM
If that is the case, then better look at the scenario on why the girl that you love left you in the first place. ......that you accept her back with open arms cos she is a victim of circumstances. However, if she left you because the other guy is more handsome and got money, then tell her to f.uck off if she comes back to you, pregnant with that guy's child.

[B]True love is pure but please ensure that you do not love blindly. Cos if you do, the girl will just walk all over you cos she knows, no matter what wrong she do to you, you will always accept her back cos your love towards her is 'true'... [\B]:slapforehead:

s i g h~ :sian:

dear Aie~

totally totally agreed on this :sian:

xain
20-03-2006, 03:35 PM
If that is the case, then better look at the scenario on why the girl that you love left you in the first place. Let's say, she left you due to parental pressure then the guy that the parents like left her pregnant, then fine and well that you accept her back with open arms cos she is a victim of circumstances. However, if she left you because the other guy is more handsome and got money, then tell her to f.uck off if she comes back to you, pregnant with that guy's child. True love is pure but please ensure that you do not love blindly. Cos if you do, the girl will just walk all over you cos she knows, no matter what wrong she do to you, you will always accept her back cos your love towards her is 'true'... :slapforehead:
well, that's what i meant by "being the 'welcome' door mat"

Aie
20-03-2006, 03:40 PM
Originally posted by xain@Mar 20 2006, 03:47 PM
well, that's what i meant by "being the 'welcome' door mat"
I know what you meant. I just like to explain it in a long winded way... :cheeky:

xain
20-03-2006, 03:47 PM
d-voted:

Kitty ain't advertising me.
She's holding an advertising campaign to kill me

^devoted^
20-03-2006, 03:54 PM
Originally posted by xain@Mar 20 2006, 03:59 PM
d-voted:

Kitty ain't advertising me.
She's holding an advertising campaign to kill me

:lol: kekeke~ :lol:

Hhahaaahaa~ :lol:

murder?
massacre?
bloodshed?

mass killing plot?
bloodshed here at SBF?

you? :confused:

pengzzzzz~

^devoted^
20-03-2006, 03:56 PM
p.s

hmmm~
no nid lah~
wont take your life de~
dun think too much~

kitty da jie juz ONE deadly kick at the right places will do~ :thumb:

xain
20-03-2006, 04:00 PM
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Mar 20 2006, 04:08 PM
p.s

hmmm~
no nid lah~
wont take your life de~
dun think too much~

pls don't
i dun wan my wife in future to suffer

^devoted^
20-03-2006, 04:35 PM
Originally posted by xain@Mar 20 2006, 04:12 PM
pls don't
i dun wan my wife in future to suffer
whahahaha~
:goodluck: to you then~ :goodluck:

ViciousKitty74
20-03-2006, 05:03 PM
p.s

hmmm~
no nid lah~
wont take your life de~
dun think too much~

Wah.......so many people 'love' Xain so much.

xain
20-03-2006, 05:19 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 20 2006, 05:15 PM

thanks to yer "campaign" la
now i'm an "attraction" for kicks to the nuts liao la..

^devoted^
20-03-2006, 05:22 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 20 2006, 05:15 PM

:lol: kekeke~ :lol:

thanks to your guarantee/covenant/warranty/certify 'after sales service' loh~

got your ISO 9000 standard assurance mah~ :lol:
definitely response not bad lor~

hahahaa~ :lol:

xain
20-03-2006, 05:53 PM
i after all this nonsense i hope we did mange to help Bro Grave find some answers to his doubts.

Grave65
20-03-2006, 07:07 PM
Originally posted by xain@Mar 20 2006, 10:37 AM
wa~
this one jia lat.

personally, what i feel is you should stand firm lo.
not yers say no.
it's nice to help them but there are limits to helping.
you determine yer own limit.

another pt:
dun act like a "welcome" door mat to ppl who forsake you.
be forgiving, but never always welcome ppl to "step on you" like a door mat.

Wah i m gone for the day ....

I GOT :bouncefire: BIG TIME ...

Those EXs each broke up with me for at least 1 or 3 yrs...
but we only stayed in contact thru msn

i didnt do it ... hvn even touch any female hands for the past yr :cry:

haiz ....

if she needs help ... i dun mind ... as long as i m not paying for it ...
coz i din do it ...

but i still have a soft spot for them ..... haiz ... wat to do .... a promise is a promise

Grave65
20-03-2006, 07:13 PM
ah
both exs left me ... it was a mutual break off ... not bcoz of another guys..

i m a damm scorpio .... if its not mutual ... i wont even be bother to keep in contact with them.

to ans ur q ... its been very long we separated .. so no feelings ... juz damm gd frens

to me there is no such thing as true love .... given out my heart several times ... always returned in pieces if not already vapourised ...

^devoted^
20-03-2006, 09:17 PM
Originally posted by Grave65@Mar 20 2006, 07:25 PM
to me there is no such thing as true love .... given out my heart several times ... always returned in pieces if not already vapourised ...
:giddy: wah~ u either meet the right gal at the wrong timing :giddy:
or you meet the wrong gal at the right timing~ :giddy:

Grave65
20-03-2006, 09:41 PM
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Mar 20 2006, 09:29 PM
:giddy: wah~ u either meet the right gal at the wrong timing :giddy:
or you meet the wrong gal at the right timing~ :giddy:
ya ..... haiz :cry:

Aie
21-03-2006, 09:01 AM
Never kick a guy at the place where God had put in there in the first place and meant for those to be loved... :sweat:

xain
21-03-2006, 09:18 AM
Originally posted by Grave65@Mar 20 2006, 09:53 PM
ya ..... haiz :cry:
dun worry buddy, you're not alone.
Throughout the years i also always meet the right ger at wrong timings, or worse: the wrong girl in wrong timings.

what did you promised them anyway?

Edecline
21-03-2006, 09:25 AM
Originally posted by xain@Mar 21 2006, 09:30 AM
dun worry buddy, you're not alone.
Throughout the years i also always meet the right ger at wrong timings, or worse: the wrong girl in wrong timings.

what did you promised them anyway?

bro,
I think some things are better left unknown. :nono:

Aie
21-03-2006, 09:29 AM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 21 2006, 09:37 AM
bro,
And somethings are better to be shared so that those will not eat you up inside... :sweat:

xain
21-03-2006, 09:31 AM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 21 2006, 09:37 AM
bro,

think you're right.

whatever it is, all the best to Grave.

Edecline
21-03-2006, 09:34 AM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 21 2006, 09:41 AM
And somethings are better to be shared so that those will not eat you up inside... :sweat:
depends depends. :cheeky:

Aie
21-03-2006, 09:37 AM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 21 2006, 09:46 AM
depends depends. :cheeky:
That's why I said some things and not every thing... :cheeky:

Grave65
21-03-2006, 07:48 PM
hmmm

thanks anyway ...
cant disclose much

accompany go see doc wif her .... doc look at me like some pervert ...
haiz
then got some scolding from doc .... haiz
damm sian ... kanna scolded 2nd time for not my action

so moody

winter
21-03-2006, 08:03 PM
Hope this is the right plc to share something that is bugging me NOW. I lost confident in doing something. In fact, I'm very scare to even think of it.

Seastorm
21-03-2006, 08:53 PM
Originally posted by Grave65@Mar 21 2006, 08:00 PM
hmmm

thanks anyway ...
cant disclose much

haiz

so moody
:lol: try telling the Dr that she's your GF, but the kid is not yours. Look very hurt when you say that. AND then see what the Drs say. P.s. Dun say this in front of the girl hor.

Hahaha.. well what can we say. just try to have fun out of a terrible situation lor.

Raptor
21-03-2006, 09:03 PM
Originally posted by Grave65@Mar 21 2006, 08:00 PM
hmmm

thanks anyway ...
cant disclose much

haiz

so moody
As long as your conscience is clear, the hell with what the doctor thinks. Opinion is like an a******, some stink and some don't.

And anyway, the road to Hell is paved with good intentions.

Some other people will have to watch out for the law of accumulated retributions. Coz what goes around, will come around. The Boomerang Effect.

Just a word of caution though... don't let others take your kindness as a weakness to exploited.

Raptor
21-03-2006, 09:10 PM
Originally posted by winter@Mar 21 2006, 08:15 PM
Hope this is the right plc to share something that is bugging me NOW. I lost confident in doing something. In fact, I'm very scare to even think of it.
The only way to conquer fear is to face the fear. Yeah... I know it is a motherhood statement but that is the only way.

When I crashed out at Sepang Turn 4, I lost abit of confidence in my ability to take corners fast and low... so the following weekend I went to PG to drag my kneesliders around the corners just to prove to myself that I can still do it.

I guess if I had not done that... the road to recovery would have been long and slow. Seen that happen with some people already.

Dun know if this example is applicable or similar to the loss of confidence that you are referring to but I sincerely hope it is of some use to you.

Take care.

Seastorm
21-03-2006, 09:18 PM
Originally posted by winter@Mar 21 2006, 08:15 PM
We will always loose confidence at some point or another.
I know I did... and when I forced myself, My mind went blank and I froze.
Not a pretty sight when your mind freezes up in the middle of the street.

But the thing is, the greater the fear the greater your sense of achievement when you overcome it. Good luck!

winter
21-03-2006, 09:39 PM
Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 21 2006, 09:22 PM
The only way to conquer fear is to face the fear. Yeah... I know it is a motherhood statement but that is the only way.

When I crashed out at Sepang Turn 4, I lost abit of confidence in my ability to take corners fast and low... so the following weekend I went to PG to drag my kneesliders around the corners just to prove to myself that I can still do it.

I guess if I had not done that... the road to recovery would have been long and slow. Seen that happen with some people already.

Dun know if this example is applicable or similar to the loss of confidence that you are referring to but I sincerely hope it is of some use to you.

Take care.
Thank you for the advice. I've done something to build up my confident.

Raptor
21-03-2006, 09:48 PM
Originally posted by winter@Mar 21 2006, 09:51 PM
Thank you for the advice. I've done something to build up my confident.
Glad to hear that you have done something about it.

The road to recovery starts with the first step. (Geez, another motherhood statement!!!:faint: )

Sincerely don't know if the example I gave about myself is relevant to you. But trust me, after sliding off the track at Sepang... it was my biggest fear and loss of confidence at that point in time.

Grave65
22-03-2006, 05:20 AM
Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 21 2006, 09:15 PM
As long as your conscience is clear, the hell with what the doctor thinks. Opinion is like an a******, some stink and some don't.

Some other people will have to watch out for the law of accumulated retributions. Coz what goes around, will come around. The Boomerang Effect.

Just a word of caution though... don't let others take your kindness as a weakness to exploited.
ok ...

its noted ..... :cheer: :sweat: :thumb:

Aie
22-03-2006, 07:45 AM
Originally posted by Grave65@Mar 20 2006, 07:25 PM
That is why people say that it is better to be with someone who loves you rather than be with someone you love... :smile: Your heart often gets broken does not mean that it will always get broken. Time heals all wounds. Healed already, get ready to take the plunge again... :goodluck: :smile:

ViciousKitty74
22-03-2006, 08:15 AM
Was riding fast to work along that particular stretch of road linking ECP to TPE at Changi Airport.

A nissan sunny with hazards lights on was parked at the road shoulder.

A lady in green dress was talking on the phone and walking at the road shoulder to the back of her car, presumely to get into position to warn off other speeding traffic that her car is parked on the road shoulder.

I tried to hand signal the lady to move to the front of her car or get under a shade instead but she seems to be choosing to ignore me.

What I wanted to say is.

"Go get some shelter and protection from on coming traffic Lady! Get yourself barricaded by the car or even the road railings! Stop thinking that you are a traffic stopper and speeding cars won't treat you as a target to RAM into!"

xain
22-03-2006, 09:19 AM

yeah
i believe in what you said too.
karma.
i also believe in the accumulated retribution;nothing happened to you after you did smthing bad may not be gd, cos one time jia lat jia lat one will sure to come.
good ppl with no good returns yet also shouldn't worry.
cos i believe good will will fall on good men eventually, just like the good will they do unto others.

all things comes to those who wait.

xain
22-03-2006, 09:25 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 22 2006, 08:27 AM
Was riding fast to work along that particular stretch of road linking ECP to TPE at Changi Airport.

A nissan sunny with hazards lights on was parked at the road shoulder.

A lady in green dress was talking on the phone and walking at the road shoulder to the back of her car, presumely to get into position to warn off other speeding traffic that her car is parked on the road shoulder.

I tried to hand signal the lady to move to the front of her car or get under a shade instead but she seems to be choosing to ignore me.

What I wanted to say is.

"Go get some shelter and protection from on coming traffic Lady! Get yourself barricaded by the car or even the road railings! Stop thinking that you are a traffic stopper and speeding cars won't treat you as a target to RAM into!"
maybe she was actually trying to attract attention??
seduce horny men to give her a free ride?

ReBornBikeR
22-03-2006, 09:51 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 22 2006, 08:27 AM

What I wanted to say is.

She thought you are some pervert man in a helmet (mostly man ride bikes) so she as a "Lady" just ignore you loh, normal reaction mah :sweat:

Most "Lady" avoid eye contact with others regardless of the situation :smile:

winter
22-03-2006, 08:04 PM
Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 21 2006, 10:00 PM
Glad to hear that you have done something about it.

The road to recovery starts with the first step. (Geez, another motherhood statement!!!:faint: )

Sincerely don't know if the example I gave about myself is relevant to you. But trust me, after sliding off the track at Sepang... it was my biggest fear and loss of confidence at that point in time.
But there was this particular thing which I took the 1st step but ended up regretting it. I nearly lost a friend.

Seastorm
22-03-2006, 08:38 PM
Originally posted by winter@Mar 22 2006, 08:16 PM
But there was this particular thing which I took the 1st step but ended up regretting it. I nearly lost a friend.
hmm... Sometimes we need to loose the battle to Win the war. Decide which is more important.

Good luck!

Seastorm
22-03-2006, 08:52 PM
:mad: Some IDIOT saleswomen went around bad mouthing my department to other depts... Just coz we didn't award her company with the purchase. SHE lost her sales commission buay GAM WAN then MOUTH so piosonous! WAH LIAO LIBEL!

She's a terrible sales person! No sales intergrity! Wish she loose her job soon! :mad:

:faint: My mouth also very bad hor....

Edecline
22-03-2006, 10:26 PM
Originally posted by Seastorm@Mar 22 2006, 09:04 PM
:mad: Some IDIOT saleswomen went around bad mouthing my department to other depts... Just coz we didn't award her company with the purchase. SHE lost her sales commission buay GAM WAN then MOUTH so piosonous! WAH LIAO LIBEL!

She's a terrible sales person! No sales intergrity! Wish she loose her job soon! :mad:

:faint: My mouth also very bad hor....
some ppl just like dat lor...... bo pian.. be chek ark abit.... let it be acummulated retribution... then she will :cry:

Seastorm
23-03-2006, 02:50 AM
Retrubution can come later.. but it's work intergrity. A person who takes up this job should also be professional about it and do her job well. Eating sour grapes then coz ppl like me to be so :mad:. Haiz.. I know i can verbal hamtam her till she no face to step into our office ever again. But I am not allowed to :cry:

ViciousKitty74
23-03-2006, 10:13 AM
Actually, this is a habit of someone which I dont usually want to borther.

But while riding to work today. I was thinking about it. So I guess it qualifies as bugging me.

Its just this.

This person dont seem to communicate very well or relay their requirements thru the phone very well.

Ie. Got a call from her asking me whether I am coming down? (I tot she meant whether I am going down to a Chalet outing, which I know was happening, but I was not invited.)

Turns out, she was asking me to go down to her home to help her change her injury dressings.

2nd incident:

Someone needs a lift from Hospital after surgery. I was told that the person is going to be ready to be collected around 6pm, which is nicely just after work.

Turns out, the person reported to hospital at 9am, went into day surgery at 12 and was ready to be collected at 2.30pm. (Person in surgery was sedated and only allowed to be released from hospital when someone collect the groggy person.)

I was sort of scrambled from my work to last minute request for help elsewhere to pick up the person from hospital as I was still at work.

Why can't information be relayed correctly so that the persons involved can be prepared for the unexpected? Why must information be so vague to others and expect others to be able to react to it immediately?

Edecline
23-03-2006, 03:45 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 23 2006, 10:25 AM
Actually, this is a habit of someone which I dont usually want to borther.

But while riding to work today. I was thinking about it. So I guess it qualifies as bugging me.

Its just this.

This person dont seem to communicate very well or relay their requirements thru the phone very well.

Ie. Got a call from her asking me whether I am coming down? (I tot she meant whether I am going down to a Chalet outing, which I know was happening, but I was not invited.)

Turns out, she was asking me to go down to her home to help her change her injury dressings.

2nd incident:

Someone needs a lift from Hospital after surgery. I was told that the person is going to be ready to be collected around 6pm, which is nicely just after work.

Turns out, the person reported to hospital at 9am, went into day surgery at 12 and was ready to be collected at 2.30pm. (Person in surgery was sedated and only allowed to be released from hospital when someone collect the groggy person.)

I was sort of scrambled from my work to last minute request for help elsewhere to pick up the person from hospital as I was still at work.

Why can't information be relayed correctly so that the persons involved can be prepared for the unexpected? Why must information be so vague to others and expect others to be able to react to it immediately?
Some people are just like that, they expect you TO KNOW. what crap, as if we can read their minds or something. Gets real pissed off when they go, " I thought you should know".

Wad to do... maybe they think that if they just tell you everything clearly, you will find them irritating or something. heh. :giddy:

StingRhea
23-03-2006, 11:22 PM
Look at the last line of my signature.

I dun mind paying $21 to sign up like HWZ.

and some forumer can really piss u off sarcastically.
here. (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=ST&f=1&t=112611&st=30#entry2817885)

Edecline
24-03-2006, 12:00 AM
i see the problem u are having.
they just don't give up do they. hah :cheeky:

StingRhea
24-03-2006, 12:03 AM
yup.. pain in the arse.. :D

winter
24-03-2006, 10:07 PM
Originally posted by Seastorm@Mar 22 2006, 08:50 PM
hmm... Sometimes we need to loose the battle to Win the war. Decide which is more important.

Good luck!
I lost the battle... even though I made the 1st move..

Edecline
24-03-2006, 10:11 PM
Originally posted by StingRhea@Mar 24 2006, 12:15 AM
yup.. pain in the arse.. :D
and to ultimately piss you off, they ask hell lots of questions and in the end, don't buy..
hahahhaha

I kenna tua a so many times also. Dunno whether to get pissed or blame myself for entertaining them. hahah

Aie
25-03-2006, 01:42 AM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 24 2006, 10:23 PM
and to ultimately piss you off, they ask hell lots of questions and in the end, don't buy..
hahahhaha

I kenna tua a so many times also. Dunno whether to get pissed or blame myself for entertaining them. hahah
Wanna do business is like that lah. Sometimes you make a sale, sometimes you waste your time... :sweat:

Edecline
25-03-2006, 01:48 AM
maybe my persuasion skills not good enuff ya? train more train more. :sweat:

Aie
25-03-2006, 08:13 AM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 25 2006, 02:00 AM
maybe my persuasion skills not good enuff ya? train more train more. :sweat:
Good strategy. More training will always improve your skills, provided you put the training into practice... :thumb:

ermintham
25-03-2006, 11:54 AM
self esteem prob

Seastorm
25-03-2006, 11:00 PM
Originally posted by winter@Mar 24 2006, 10:19 PM
I lost the battle... even though I made the 1st move..
There is still war to be won. Anyway your siggie also say mah... Therein lay an invincible summer. :cheer:

doremo
25-03-2006, 11:57 PM

retribution really exist? i really wish its exist. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

winter
26-03-2006, 01:24 AM
Originally posted by Seastorm@Mar 25 2006, 11:12 PM
There is still war to be won. Anyway your siggie also say mah... Therein lay an invincible summer. :cheer:
Well, whether or not I'll win the battle, I may be giving up.

Raptor
26-03-2006, 07:18 AM
Originally posted by doremo@Mar 26 2006, 12:09 AM
retribution really exist? i really wish its exist. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
Somehow, it does exist.

Only a matter of time before pay back comes around, and it is normally with interest.

Aie
26-03-2006, 08:41 AM
Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 26 2006, 07:30 AM
Somehow, it does exist.
Only a matter of time before pay back comes around, and it is normally with interest.
Just a matter of whether you get to see it happening or not... :smile:

Raptor
26-03-2006, 09:16 AM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 26 2006, 08:53 AM
Just a matter of whether you get to see it happening or not... :smile:
Ya lor. It is sweet knowing that the retribution has occurred.. but definitely sweeter when you see happen with your own eyes. :smile:

Aie
26-03-2006, 10:27 AM
Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 26 2006, 09:28 AM
Ya lor. It is sweet knowing that the retribution has occurred.. but definitely sweeter when you see happen with your own eyes. :smile:
But the funny thing is, when I do see retribution happening to the person who had wronged me, I just couldn't bring myself to laugh at that person or gloat over his/her misfortune. I just say, "You deserve it. Huo kai. Padan muka," inside my heart... :cheeky:

ReBornBikeR
26-03-2006, 02:22 PM
The other day I was at Giant Megamart in IMM with my daughter,
we was captivated by a animation movie being shown on a LCD TV.

Later we found out the title of the movie is "Final Fantasies" :smile:
But when ask around, it seems that this movie is not being sold in most of the VCD or DVD shops here :weep:

Can anybody here direct me to a shop that sells this movie?

Many thanks :smile:

Aie
26-03-2006, 03:13 PM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 26 2006, 02:34 PM
The other day I was at Giant Megamart in IMM with my daughter,
we was captivated by a animation movie being shown on a LCD TV.

Later we found out the title of the movie is "Final Fantasies" :smile:
But when ask around, it seems that this movie is not being sold in most of the VCD or DVD shops here :weep:

Can anybody here direct me to a shop that sells this movie?

Many thanks :smile:
Is this the 'Final Fantasy : The Spirits Within' which was televised on TV some weeks back? If the DVD stores in Singapore doesn't have it, I'm pretty sure it is sold in JB... :goodluck:

retro
26-03-2006, 03:16 PM
Originally posted by Aie@Mar 26 2006, 03:25 PM
Is this the 'Final Fantasy : The Spirits Within' which was televised on TV some weeks back? If the DVD stores in Singapore doesn't have it, I'm pretty sure it is sold in JB... :goodluck:
yup i was going to say jb also... they have a wide range of collection... but dun buy too much!!!!

ReBornBikeR
26-03-2006, 07:43 PM
Why only sold in JB? :sian:

Why can't they bring it here :confused:

Thanks for the info guys

Aie
27-03-2006, 07:21 AM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 26 2006, 07:55 PM
Why only sold in JB? :sian:

Why can't they bring it here :confused:

Thanks for the info guys
The DVD movie is available in Singapore. It is just that you have to search the many, many video stores for it... :goodluck:

ViciousKitty74
27-03-2006, 02:56 PM
That forumer Kenz.

I can't believe that he claim to be a 26 year old. And he behaved like a brat with no manners and no parents that made an effort to provide him some discipline. :mad:

Then he try to act like he was being threatened. I for sure he was threatened. One, by a female who knows more he does.

Two, by the very fact that the female and most likely the others in Singapore who can tell him like a open pop up children's storybook.

Three, that someone actually arent afraid of his 'macho tough unbroken voice on the phone or his harressing calls.

Fourth, I can hear his hesitation regards to my voice question about his relationship with Cerin86. Profiling tells me he is doing so to impress the gal. Hope Cerin86 is impress. For his sake.

kenz
27-03-2006, 02:58 PM
wah post until here treten me over the forum arr ms police officer'

Edecline
27-03-2006, 03:00 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 27 2006, 03:08 PM
That forumer Kenz.

I can't believe that he claim to be a 26 year old. And he behaved like a brat with no manners and no parents that made an effort to provide him some discipline. :mad:

Then he try to act like he was being threatened. I for sure he was threatened. One, by a female who knows more he does.

Two, by the very fact that the female and most likely the others in Singapore who can tell him like a open pop up children's storybook.

Three, that someone actually arent afraid of his 'macho tough unbroken voice on the phone or his harressing calls.

Fourth, I can hear his hesitation regards to my voice question about his relationship with Cerin86. Profiling tells me he is doing so to impress the gal. Hope Cerin86 is impress. For his sake.
26 y/o brat... hmm.....don't see that often. heh...

ViciousKitty74
27-03-2006, 03:01 PM
Originally posted by kenz@Mar 27 2006, 03:10 PM
wah post until here treten me over the forum arr ms police officer'
Glad that you find it a threat.

Quite complimentary to know that my simplest lecture is viewed as a threat. Goes to show someone is frightened and knows why.

kenz
27-03-2006, 03:03 PM
thanks police gal

ViciousKitty74
27-03-2006, 03:08 PM
Originally posted by kenz@Mar 27 2006, 03:15 PM
thanks police gal
You are welcome. Job hopper.

kenz
27-03-2006, 03:10 PM
not job hopper in jobless

Edecline
27-03-2006, 03:27 PM
Kenz, I think this should just stop here.
Don't bring it from 1 thread to another..... Its not just me that is being irritated, I believe the other forumers feel the same way.

kenz
27-03-2006, 03:31 PM
sorri every 1 is not me to bring it to here or other thread i never start in here first never mind i will stop since i not welcom here

^devoted^
27-03-2006, 03:31 PM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 27 2006, 03:39 PM
Kenz, I think this should just stop here.
Don't bring it from 1 thread to another..... Its not just me that is being irritated, I believe the other forumers feel the same way.

Edecline
27-03-2006, 03:38 PM
Glad that it stops in this thread. can't imagine whats gonna happen if it keeps going and going.. :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

ViciousKitty74
27-03-2006, 03:41 PM
New bugging issues.

Some folks from Call Centre, thought that their calls was recorded. So they think they can behave like gangster on the mobile phone to others. And then they try to use their office recorded calls to provoke and then threaten others for misbehaving.

Not realising that, that call was also bugged by the other party phone. With that Mobile Phone number to tag to the call centre personnel.

I wonder how does the 'Insult to female using a phone, be viewed to most Call Centre Employers.

Edecline
27-03-2006, 03:48 PM
I'm not a law person.. how does that work now?

ViciousKitty74
27-03-2006, 03:51 PM
Aiyah.....you all lah.

Started my imagination going.

Looking at how kenz was posturing himself.

So he is Cerin86 boyfriend?

Cerin86 is attached to kenz iszit? So are they a couple? Is that why she is so protected by kenz?

So can we tease the happy couple?

ViciousKitty74
27-03-2006, 04:00 PM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 27 2006, 04:00 PM
I'm not a law person.. how does that work now?
About the same as:

Legally: Man rape woman.

Legally: Woman cannot rape man.

That darn Women's Charter. :cheeky:

^devoted^
27-03-2006, 04:06 PM

:lol: noti noti kitty da jie~ :lol:

:lol: like that suan him~ :lol:

no lah, i dun tin kenz is Cerin86 boyfriend yet lah~ :goodluck:

ViciousKitty74
27-03-2006, 04:17 PM
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Mar 27 2006, 04:18 PM
no lah, i dun tin kenz is Cerin86 boyfriend yet lah~ :goodluck: [/color]
Not yet?

Awwwwww.........so sweet.

Not yet, but trying to do so much for her already.

I emphasise the word tryiing......cos none has really materialised as yet.

Least the gal should do is take pity on account of how he was threaten and come up and defend him a bit mah.....

imported_Ah_Ben
27-03-2006, 04:24 PM
Originally posted by kenz@Mar 27 2006, 03:43 PM
sorri every 1 is not me to bring it to here or other thread i never start in here first never mind i will stop since i not welcom here
Aiyah... u noe urself la...
first at CB400 forum...
then ppl dont like u, now u go to other sections.

Just my 2 cents of advice for u.
If u dont change ur attitude, most likely u will get the same treatment almost everywhere.

No hard feeling bro.

ViciousKitty74
27-03-2006, 04:34 PM
Whats bugging me now.

Devoted has such a nice nickname and avartar.

But she scaring me with

a) Liquid Acid dissolve body
b) amputate body parts
c) telling people to tiam tiam

^devoted^
27-03-2006, 04:37 PM
:sweat: er~~~~

sigh~ i tin okie liao lah~ :sweat:

let's show some our virtues and let him off lah~ :sweat:

there is no point his action stopped but he dun reflect & see his where his faults lies and admit it~

he oso won't learnt and be wise de~ :sian:

it will only swing to another extreme, if he dont see the picture clearly, he might take 'revenge' yo~

wat for leh? rite? :sian: i tin we got better tin to do lah~ :thumb:

imported_Ah_Ben
27-03-2006, 04:40 PM
Dearest ^devoted^ & ViciousKitty74,

U two better go back to work... if not u follow his footsteps...
JOBLESS!

^devoted^
27-03-2006, 04:41 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74+Mar 27 2006, 04:46 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ViciousKitty74 @ Mar 27 2006, 04:46 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> Whats bugging me now.

But she scaring me with

b) amputate body parts

[/b]
<!--QuoteBegin-ViciousKitty74@Mar 27 2006, 04:46 PM
Whats bugging me now.

But she scaring me with

b) amputate body parts

:sweat:[/quote]
:sweat: wah~ kitty da jie~ :sweat:

:lol: dun like tat leh~ :lol:

juz joking only~ not scaring you lah~ :lol:

*siam*

ViciousKitty74
27-03-2006, 04:42 PM
The least perspective person will also tell you that they know/understand.

The most boring person will always think they are the most fascinating.

The most brave/courageous will always felt that there is some cowardice in them.

And now.......the most innocent sweet nickname & avartar........is most scariest.

^devoted^
27-03-2006, 04:42 PM
Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 27 2006, 04:52 PM
Dearest ^devoted^ & ViciousKitty74,

U two better go back to work... if not u follow his footsteps...
JOBLESS!
:sweat: kekeke~ :D me today free free~ :sweat:

^devoted^
27-03-2006, 04:44 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 27 2006, 04:54 PM
And now.......the most innocent sweet nickname & avartar........is most scariest.

oopppss~
:shy: let you found out liao~ :shy: tao yan~

[P.S]
kekekeke~
no lah~

sincerely~

i will be 'scary' when i am reli being driven to up the wall~
actually i am quite like my dad when i am real piss off lar~
but, if i do so, i surely have my own reasons de lah~ and will know my limits de lah~ and when to stop too~ not anyhow wan lah~

kekeke~ not worry~ :D

btw wor~
b) amputate body parts

i havent try out wor~
you wanna to give me some reasouces/pointers on this above?

kekekeke~ :cheeky:

*juz joking wor~*

Edecline
27-03-2006, 04:48 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 27 2006, 04:54 PM
The least perspective person will also tell you that they know/understand.

The most boring person will always think they are the most fascinating.

The most brave/courageous will always felt that there is some cowardice in them.

Brings to the point that,

people with cute or nice nicks are not to be trifled with.

I emphasize "NOT TO BE"

hahhaa :sweat:

imported_Ah_Ben
27-03-2006, 04:52 PM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 27 2006, 05:00 PM

I emphasize "NOT TO BE"

hahhaa :sweat:
eh hem!!!
do u mean... i can be stomp all over??!?!?!
my avatar act fierce... my person fat and ugly...
kaoz...
I AM MEANT TO BE TRIFLED WITH...

^devoted^
27-03-2006, 05:01 PM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 27 2006, 05:00 PM

I emphasize "NOT TO BE"

hahhaa
:cheeky: heeeheee~ :cheeky:
tat's why there is a proverbs says : quiet dog will bite ppl to death~ :cheeky:

and tat's why when i read those detective stories/comics,
those real murders and sophisticated/intelligent killers are normally
real quiet and gentle in person de wor~

:cheeky: heeeeheee~ :cheeky:

be aware~ :goodluck:

MUHAHAHAHhahahahahahahaha~~~~~
(sound man, echo louder pls~ then got more eerie feel)

kekeke~ need to stress *juz joking wor~* else i can't marry off~ very chiam then~ kekekeke~ LOLx~ :cheeky:

Edecline
27-03-2006, 05:07 PM
Originally posted by xxxAhBenxxx@Mar 27 2006, 05:04 PM
eh hem!!!
do u mean... i can be stomp all over??!?!?!
my avatar act fierce... my person fat and ugly...
kaoz...
I AM MEANT TO BE TRIFLED WITH...
nonono . thats not what i meant :sweat: :sweat:

imported_Ah_Ben
27-03-2006, 05:18 PM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 27 2006, 05:19 PM
nonono . thats not what i meant :sweat: :sweat:
i noe its a joke ya. But then... i was thinking abt it and serious...
I am always being walked over. Argh... really sux...
Everybody takes advantage of me... i noe, but i still give in. Aint tat stupid?

Anybody can give idea on how to raise 6k? Been pampering my gf too much till i over-spend alittle.

ViciousKitty74
27-03-2006, 05:51 PM
I was out with someone the last few days.

And I was looking at pretty little girl's dresses and lamenting how I wished I had produced some of my own little girl so I can dress them up.

I just realised it might be my own hormones talking.....cos I am now having period cramps. :mad: