View Full Version : Malaysian street gang!

syaiguy
27-03-2006, 12:20 AM
k la... maybe not really street gang but yesterday, i went jb wif my fren at 2+ am... when we were at the 1st u-turn, suddenly got this convoy of like 70-80 malaysian bikers riding from the opposite direction so we came to be alongside them... scary sia... automatic change to defensive mode, u never know wat they will do... haha

i tink the police there also balls shrink if come across such a scene... :giddy:

u guys ever seen such a ting? tis the 1st time i see in malaysia... in sg, maybe we always see at weddings la such convoys but in malaysia?

MiCmAsTa
27-03-2006, 01:45 AM
Originally posted by syaiguy@Mar 27 2006, 12:32 AM
k la... maybe not really street gang but yesterday, i went jb wif my fren at 2+ am... when we were at the 1st u-turn, suddenly got this convoy of like 70-80 malaysian bikers riding from the opposite direction so we came to be alongside them... scary sia... automatic change to defensive mode, u never know wat they will do... haha

i tink the police there also balls shrink if come across such a scene... :giddy:

u guys ever seen such a ting? tis the 1st time i see in malaysia... in sg, maybe we always see at weddings la such convoys but in malaysia?
They were having some race (Cubs + Cars) along Ah Gua lane last night (25/03/06 12mn - 26/03/06 4am)

clubbers
27-03-2006, 01:51 AM
wow, that is one reason why i seldom go to JB nowadays

Specs
27-03-2006, 03:02 AM
Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Mar 27 2006, 01:57 AM
They were having some race (Cubs + Cars) along Ah Gua lane last night (25/03/06 12mn - 26/03/06 4am)
wah..how you know? :cheeky:

MiCmAsTa
27-03-2006, 03:12 AM
Originally posted by Specs@Mar 27 2006, 03:14 AM
wah..how you know? :cheeky:
Cos singapore got send a few reps mah... All riding S4... One with the Phua Kang Micron... Fierce.... 195km/h.... :giddy:

retro
27-03-2006, 03:16 AM
Originally posted by syaiguy@Mar 27 2006, 12:32 AM

heard of this before. think 4 big bikes met the group at petronas... when they leave the group followed them and nearly hit one of the big bikes... quite scary.. they dun seem to welcome us...

MiCmAsTa
27-03-2006, 03:44 AM
Originally posted by BlurLing@Mar 27 2006, 03:53 AM
on sat nite i went to jb with frens. we went from 2nd link, but came back from 1st link. went pasi gudang. on de way back, *we were driving* at de on coming traffic, i see one big groups of bikers. its like. more den 40 bikers all on kup kia tt is. see all de individual head lights going pass T_T

jus OT abit.

a stupid m'sian car was tailgating my fren's car *wrx*, so god damn freaking close! he tried to over take but fail, onli 2 lane, we are on de right lane. he tried to over, but left lane keep having car, and quite slow also, so he no choice, gotta slow down and cut back in to de right lane.

keep high beaming us. my fren got pissed. knowing tt de m'sian wanna play. he played with them. changed lane and changed back and within 2 gear, dragged till they are gone. they arent even close at all! darn sai!

after that my fren slowed down, close we still got 2 more car behind moving slowly. our frens tt is. and de m'sian car over took us, and de passenger pted middle finger out.

-___-

lousy :x
Your friend WRX = Black?
M'sia car = White?

Near PG there?

Aie
27-03-2006, 07:02 AM
Best not to antagonize the drivers or riders there since we are at their home ground. Later, they gang up on us then :faint: . :help:

jiaju
27-03-2006, 07:58 AM
on sat nite i went to jb with frens. we went from 2nd link, but came back from 1st link. went pasi gudang. on de way back, *we were driving* at de on coming traffic, i see one big groups of bikers. its like. more den 40 bikers all on kup kia tt is. see all de individual head lights going pass T_T

jus OT abit.

a stupid m'sian car was tailgating my fren's car *wrx*, so god damn freaking close! he tried to over take but fail, onli 2 lane, we are on de right lane. he tried to over, but left lane keep having car, and quite slow also, so he no choice, gotta slow down and cut back in to de right lane.

keep high beaming us. my fren got pissed. knowing tt de m'sian wanna play. he played with them. changed lane and changed back and within 2 gear, dragged till they are gone. they arent even close at all! darn sai!

after that my fren slowed down, close we still got 2 more car behind moving slowly. our frens tt is. and de m'sian car over took us, and de passenger pted middle finger out.

-___-

Sorry but I think its unwise to do that. U read about the recent incident abt 3 guys beating up a woman in KL? Just becoz the lady high beamed them from behind as she was rushing her maid to the hospital. I understand that your fren is driving a "fast" car, however if you suay suay stop at petrol kiosk let them see you there... good luck.

ReBornBikeR
27-03-2006, 08:55 AM
I will say the same thing too because their life don't worth a damn,
not worth playing with them.
Just let them get the hell out of your way and carry on with your journey and enjoy yourself :smile:

ah_tee
27-03-2006, 09:03 AM

jus OT abit.

-___-

ur friend is obviously hoggin the overtaking lane

typical sg driving

one thing i notice abt nsh, u see sg plate cars hoggin there most of the time

while the msian cars will usually give way if they see u coming fast from behind

u dun even need to high beam or tailgate

yctradingsg
27-03-2006, 10:08 AM
ya exactly. maybe your fren hasn't gone touring yet and dunno the culture of touring..
or maybe that malaysian driver is playing punk....

kenz
27-03-2006, 10:16 AM
sometimes in sg....some of these sg drivers r mother fcuker.....like to hog at the right lane at the speed of 50km/h to 60km/h n take the own sweet time this type of driver have to wake up cos if its gona rain ,some bikers ride a bit fast (not speeding) n hope to reach hm before rain but this driver dont even know the feelin of a biker ,i think they realy got to wake up their idea....... :nono:

[V]tec
27-03-2006, 10:45 AM
we were juz toking abt those bas***ds who think they driving fast n can hog the overtaking lane.....somemore in jb play with jb car.....trying to spice up ur life izzit....:faint:

MaraJade
27-03-2006, 10:56 AM
Regardless what speed you're travelling at, if you're in the right lane and someone's coming up from behind, you should keep to the left as soon as possible to allow the vehicle to overtake.

If the guy behind is highbeaming simply means you're road hogging. Highbeaming is a signal to ask you to give way, not to ask you to "play". Especially since you mentioned that there were vehicles on the left, and that the car behind did attempt to overtake you on from the left lane and you STILL refused to give way...Geez...

As for your friend's childish display of ego, he totally deserves that middle finger. And he should thank his lucky stars it was only a finger he got and not a fist or anything worse.

Pauche
27-03-2006, 11:39 AM

jus OT abit.

-___-

typical singaporean style.... always hog the right lane and dun wanna give way when pple flash high beam..... :sian:

9 out of 10 cars who road hog on NSH right lane and refuse to give way are usually Singapore cars.

even on escalators, also dunno how to keep left and allow people to move-on on the RHS.

Edecline
27-03-2006, 11:56 AM
keep high beaming us. my fren got pissed. knowing tt de m'sian wanna play.
The way your friend thinks is so wrong, unless he is traveling at 180km/h and the car is still high beaming you.

otherwise, clearly your friend is hogging the road. WRX or not, there are certain unwritten rules that are known. Whether U think you are in the right or wrong. * rarely someone will admit their mistake*

Somehow some Singaporeans are just purely selfish, where ever they go ,they think they owe the place.....

:weep: :weep:

Murphy
27-03-2006, 11:59 AM

jus OT abit.

-___-

this is typical singaporean attuide...hate singoporean attuide...road hogger......jus gif way lah...think every time play meh...on the express way, i salute their coutersy...always gif way to us biker if we are faster...next time ask ur fren gif way lah..if dunwan gif way drive faster lor...a WRX leh...haiz

no pun intended

if i were to see this type singaporean in NSW....i sure disturb de lor...
tat time came from genting..the sg car think his car very....follow me behind..ok since u r faster, i let u overtake..tat was a wrong choice i did.....after tat he over take me...he slow down to 140 lor.....i highbeam him....act blur and dun wan gif way...bloody hell in the end wan to play with me....._!_ him....

Edecline
27-03-2006, 12:02 PM
Originally posted by Murphy@Mar 27 2006, 12:11 PM
...a WRX leh...haiz

no pun intended
expensive car must drive slow to show off .hahahah

:sweat: :sweat:

Murphy
27-03-2006, 12:06 PM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 27 2006, 12:08 PM
The way your friend thinks is so wrong, unless he is traveling at 180km/h and the car is still high beaming you.

otherwise, clearly your friend is hogging the road. WRX or not, there are certain unwritten rules that are known. Whether U think you are in the right or wrong. * rarely someone will admit their mistake*

Somehow some Singaporeans are just purely selfish, where ever they go ,they think they owe the place.....

:weep: :weep:
tat y alot of singaporean drivers kana big time @ malaysia....

if u all ever surf malaysia forum, they hate us....

kenz
27-03-2006, 12:28 PM

ah_tee
27-03-2006, 01:25 PM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 27 2006, 12:14 PM
expensive car must drive slow to show off .hahahah

:sweat: :sweat:
i think some of our local boys whether rexs or evo has not been smoked by their

village-modded wajaLOTION or NOS-ed Kancil

i m not kidding

its happening

Murphy
27-03-2006, 03:25 PM
Originally posted by ah_tee@Mar 27 2006, 01:37 PM

i m not kidding

its happening
wait till they see it...i saw it...i was like WTF...wat car was that...

Edecline
27-03-2006, 03:31 PM
Originally posted by Murphy@Mar 27 2006, 03:37 PM
wait till they see it...i saw it...i was like WTF...wat car was that...
not forgetting the wiralutions and turbo sagas hahaha.

BlurLing
27-03-2006, 03:59 PM
eh? my fren going quite fast? like 110-120km/hr?

nvm.

type wad also tio shoot back. i'm not good at elaborating wad happened on de rd. so i guess de stuff i've typed sorta misinterpreted de whole thing

*shurgx*

hailang_82
27-03-2006, 04:36 PM
Originally posted by BlurLing@Mar 27 2006, 04:11 PM
eh? my fren going quite fast? like 110-120km/hr?

nvm.

type wad also tio shoot back. i'm not good at elaborating wad happened on de rd. so i guess de stuff i've typed sorta misinterpreted de whole thing

*shurgx*
is not how fast u r going... is...

" Keep left unless overtaking"

Theoretically, even if ur friend is travelling at the speed of sound.. and someone come behind at twice the speed of sound.. ur friend got to give way even though the speed limit is 90km/hr

BlurLing
27-03-2006, 05:40 PM
like i said. its obvious. he is tailgating my fren. NVM. back to topic. and leave my topic aside.

josefcaballero
27-03-2006, 05:57 PM
u are all lucky they let u all go with just a middle finger that's all... They could have wound down ther window and point a shot gun at your face. Or call their backups and goodluck to all of u. Crimes with firearms are still prevalent in JB. Its like singapore 20-30 years back.
Antagonize these ppl and they will get nasty with u especially if u drive a nice car or bike.

I was at 2nd link with my friend and saw that there were gangs and gangs of honda cub riders trying to pick a race with us.
We are not idiots to do what your friend attempted though. They've got nothing to do and nothing to lose. That's why u see them hanging around in huge groups and wait for any competition. I've seen them race and even try to kick down each other whilst on high speed along the N-S h'way. So just ignore and avoid cos u dun want to end up a dead meat. :nono:

Naz
27-03-2006, 06:35 PM
110-120 on NSH is rightmost lane is definitely hogging.

And no, we ain't gonna stop analyzing ur case just becos u said so. Unless if u delete it away of course. :P

Rule of thumb, if someone is behind u and high beaming u, just get away from the lane. U could always get back to that lane if you love it so much.

No big deal isnt it?

Your friend changed lane and changed back. What was he thinking? And to accept someone's 'play' by doing that, again, is that how u do it? Maybe he's never been playing much? No offence there but for a WRX owner to play a road game this way, he's just not used to playing. Normal scenario to play is, to change lane, keep up speed with that dude behind, look at him, nod and there u start ur game. Tell this to your *wrx* friend. Maybe he could learn a thing or two from a very newbie like myself. No harm isnt it? We're all here to learn and share.

If it was someone behind who wanna test his top speed (c'mon most Sporean find it a cheaper way there than to rent a track), ur friends gesture of changing lane could mean the guy behind shall pick up speed and carry on with his test.

But your friend did the most stupidest thing of going back into that lane just because HE THOUGHT the dude behind wanna play.

Could u imagine what if that dude behind really picked up speed and cant brake in time? Worse, what if it's a sportsbike?

Now ponder over it. No use trying to act all coy and innocent when you're clearly in the wrong.

Ain't finger pointing but this is where we should share and learn.

I ain't a long time rider myself. Sometimes I do wanna test the top speed of my bike and Sporean plate cars just love to be on the first lane and travelling at 100-120km/h and think they deserve to be in that lane just because they thought they are fast when the 2nd lane is obviously clear for them.

Malaysian cars, like someone mentioned, they have the alertness and basic courtesy to even know you're approaching fast and they'll give way to you even before you're that near to them.

Now, if your friend gets whack like hell, will u come back crying? Or will u just try to analyse what happened and understand he's just stupid and an egoistic sportscar driver?

No offence.

BlurLing
27-03-2006, 07:07 PM
oh ya jus to add on. de m'sian car drove beside us. AND LOOKED AT US. showing hand sign like "go-ahead" tt kinda handsign. and ya.

NAZ.

my post have been deleted for ur refrence. and do read carefully. before u trying to say anything?

as i said. i sux at elaborating shyt. but i'm sure i dint say we were at NSH?

josefcaballero
27-03-2006, 07:17 PM
Originally posted by BlurLing@Mar 27 2006, 07:15 PM
read carefully. we are not on NSH.
so what NSH or not? showing off that his car can go fast and wanna play attitude is enough to get all of u into trouble.

tell your friend dun be an idiot and endanger your life, yes he has a flashy car and can "play" games on the road. But when the car comes to a stop... lets see what games he can play against muscles/parangs or guns in case he "play" with the wrong ppl.

BlurLing
27-03-2006, 07:20 PM
uh huh. i'm reading. carry on.

[V]tec
27-03-2006, 07:57 PM
Originally posted by joeizdaman@Mar 27 2006, 07:29 PM
so what NSH or not? showing off that his car can go fast and wanna play attitude is enough to get all of u into trouble.

tell your friend dun be an idiot and endanger your life, yes he has a flashy car and can "play" games on the road. But when the car comes to a stop... lets see what games he can play against muscles/parangs or guns in case he "play" with the wrong ppl.
dun have to wait ur time here...some ppl clearly dun understand so let her be...wait till 1 day she kena jialet jialet then she noe wat we r trying to say :thumb:

BlurLing
27-03-2006, 09:04 PM
Originally posted by [V
tec,Mar 27 2006, 08:09 PM] dun have to wait ur time here...some ppl clearly dun understand so let her be...wait till 1 day she kena jialet jialet then she noe wat we r trying to say :thumb:
o? saying abt me? if i dun understand. i wont even bother. trying to explain wad really happened?

u guys are de one. who keep shooting and pouring some unnessary infos. i dint even say anything did i?>

hMmms..

and oh ya. if u think u r wasting ur time. den i mus realli say. indeed u r :smile:

pick on someone ur own size.

Delusi0n
27-03-2006, 09:05 PM
110- 120 km/hr on tat highway is not fast for the speed limit is around 150km/hr.. so Blurling ur friend is still road hogging...

sometimes sg driver on the 1st lane thinks the car/bike wanna play with him when they follow too close or highbeam/horn... but tat is the overtaking lane mind you...

maybe they need to go back to their basic theory.

BlurLing
27-03-2006, 09:10 PM
*shurgx* carry on and lecture. i'll be reading.

oh ya. be nice when u guys are tyring to lecture a lady mind u.

some words u guys choose. are way too harsh.

hmm..

wad they call this as...

ar...

bully.

Cheeesy
27-03-2006, 09:23 PM
Originally posted by MaraJade@Mar 27 2006, 11:08 AM
Regardless what speed you're travelling at, if you're in the right lane and someone's coming up from behind, you should keep to the left as soon as possible to allow the vehicle to overtake.

If the guy behind is highbeaming simply means you're road hogging. Highbeaming is a signal to ask you to give way, not to ask you to "play". Especially since you mentioned that there were vehicles on the left, and that the car behind did attempt to overtake you on from the left lane and you STILL refused to give way...Geez...

As for your friend's childish display of ego, he totally deserves that middle finger. And he should thank his lucky stars it was only a finger he got and not a fist or anything worse.
Totally. I have to agree with you. Even not being a licenced rider or driver. I have a small level of road knowledge, and with that, I agree.

Keep your calm, and always do what's right only. Don't make yourself turn back and regret on things you have done rashly. =D

I think it's nice to be nice to people. Why allow anger and pettiness to escape peace? xD

Raptor
27-03-2006, 09:33 PM
As the song goes.... hindsight is 20/20.

Experience is the best teacher, albeit most unforgiving.

Sadly, the first and final lesson some people might learn in their life could be about why one should not resort to roadhogging and intimidating others in their homeland due to possible dire consequences.

Ride safe everyone. Malaysia Boleh. What they can do to you in a fit of anger or jealousy is anybody's guess.

Despite what they say.... to be old and wise, you NEED NOT have to be young and dumb first.

BlurLing
27-03-2006, 09:46 PM
roger tt raptor.

see de difference in ppl using words? go soft on me. and i'll respect u.

anyway

went gudang tt night. and saw lotsa bicycle-modified-bike.

got fairings and gear all these.

hailang_82
27-03-2006, 10:15 PM
Originally posted by BlurLing@Mar 27 2006, 09:58 PM
roger tt raptor.

anyway

tian zhen.

U shld take note of the intention of the messages rather than seeing how the message arrives to u.

Murphy
27-03-2006, 10:21 PM
Originally posted by BlurLing@Mar 27 2006, 09:58 PM
roger tt raptor.

anyway

nvm...jus tell ur fren be more considerate in malaysia.no matter what, we are in their homeground n in the end we are still the losin.. jus ask him keep his coolness and jus switch lane....u ignore them, they will bo chup u...jus like i keep on disturbin u but u bo chup me, in the end i will feel sian then i will jus carry onz.

But jus to say, i have seen alot sg drivers hoggin.No matter where they drive, they will not gif way..<not all, some nia>

danielburgess
27-03-2006, 10:28 PM
Well, egotistic, young punk, cannot know better sports car driver is one thing, alot on the road these days in their pimped jazz, matrix, tuscani, blah blah blah, trying to impress all the chicks they can.

But remember in Malaysia, you have no one watching your back, I trust a bottle of sheltox more then the Malaysian police. So, it's better to lose abit of face, then having a .12 guage buck shot or parang wounds. Even if you are with a whole group of body builders, or SAF regulars, best to lose face, and live to see another day. Not worth fighting it out...

BlurLing
27-03-2006, 11:02 PM
tian zhen? i'm naive. but at least de way he put it is far more better den de rest of wad u guys posted. and ya. read beyond my sentences too.

GRassCuTTeR
27-03-2006, 11:16 PM

i m not kidding

its happening
i travelled once with my good fren, a wira with a VR4-RS (old type mitsubishi galant). on the NSH R&R refuelling, saw a Sg WRX... damn chio... got carbon fiber bonnet + carbon hood + air scoops, nice OZ rims, really look like the Need For Speed showcar... summore the owner 1 young guy, knn damn ah beng looks n hau lian attitude (cos we were stood near the car looking at it, expecting the owner to be someone more friendy, but he gave us a look with the corner of his eyes telling us to ****off) .. so anyway we proceeded towards JB to collect his new akrapovic pipe for his bike...

we going about 160kmh on the right lane when this young punk WRX come flashing his high beam from behind...we faster swerve left let this bugger overtake us, but after overtaking us he slowed down waiting us go near him. then he speed up-slow down-speed up for a few times (indicating he want test power)
so my fren just drop into 4th gear n drag with him... after changing into 5th gear (we were hitting almost 295kmh on his digital speedo) i looked back n cannot even see where the WRX was :lol: i think his top speed was oni 260kmh max with the stock turbo engine.

my frens' engine is just a VR4 RS, but got alot other EVO stuff he upgrade into it- forged pistons, EVO wiring loom, MOTEC ECU n laptop, bigger injectors, race gearbox etc etc etc... we got it dynoed in KL n got a whopping 490+ rear wheel HP. the turbocharger unit is even bigger than a XL size arai helmet... looked more like a over-sized basketball to me... dats y alot of the malaysian car forum ppl look no up on sg sports cars, cos cant modify n they know it cant beat a old school backyard racing car.

@lvin
28-03-2006, 12:18 AM
wow....this topic is getting interesting....pls carry on....:cheeky:

EJ
28-03-2006, 01:20 AM
Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 27 2006, 11:28 PM
i travelled once with my good fren, a wira with a VR4-RS (old type mitsubishi galant). on the NSH R&R refuelling, saw a Sg WRX... damn chio... got carbon fiber bonnet + carbon hood + air scoops, nice OZ rims, really look like the Need For Speed showcar... summore the owner 1 young guy, knn damn ah beng looks n hau lian attitude (cos we were stood near the car looking at it, expecting the owner to be someone more friendy, but he gave us a look with the corner of his eyes telling us to ****off) .. so anyway we proceeded towards JB to collect his new akrapovic pipe for his bike...

we going about 160kmh on the right lane when this young punk WRX come flashing his high beam from behind...we faster swerve left let this bugger overtake us, but after overtaking us he slowed down waiting us go near him. then he speed up-slow down-speed up for a few times (indicating he want test power)
so my fren just drop into 4th gear n drag with him... after changing into 5th gear (we were hitting almost 295kmh on his digital speedo) i looked back n cannot even see where the WRX was :lol: i think his top speed was oni 260kmh max with the stock turbo engine.

my frens' engine is just a VR4 RS, but got alot other EVO stuff he upgrade into it- forged pistons, EVO wiring loom, MOTEC ECU n laptop, bigger injectors, race gearbox etc etc etc... we got it dynoed in KL n got a whopping 490+ rear wheel HP. the turbocharger unit is even bigger than a XL size arai helmet... looked more like a over-sized basketball to me... dats y alot of the malaysian car forum ppl look no up on sg sports cars, cos cant modify n they know it cant beat a old school backyard racing car.
haha u guys really showed that WRX driver something to ponder about for a long time.

BTW a malaysian registered Supra entered my carpark not long ago. i bet there're more of them :smile:

EJ
28-03-2006, 01:23 AM

haha u guys really showed that WRX driver something to ponder about for a long time.

BTW a malaysian registered Supra entered my carpark not long ago. i bet there're more of them :smile:

DM
28-03-2006, 02:25 AM
i'm voting for the point whereby some buaya will come to her defence lol j/k *runs away laughing* :D

Edecline
28-03-2006, 08:14 AM
Originally posted by enfant@Mar 28 2006, 02:37 AM
i'm voting for the point whereby some buaya will come to her defence lol j/k *runs away laughing* :D
you can't wait for a war to happen again izzit? :cheeky:

zod
28-03-2006, 10:23 AM
*brings pop corn in*

MaraJade
28-03-2006, 10:46 AM
Originally posted by BlurLing@Mar 27 2006, 05:52 PM
like i said. its obvious. he is tailgating my fren.
Exactly. Obviously your friend was roadhogging which pissed the msian driver off. And rightly so. Regardless of whether you were driving along the NSHW or the trunk roads, rule of thumb is, if there's someone faster than you - give way. Of course we can't expect you to know something like that since you probably don't have a driver's license or don't use the roads on a regular basis. I also don't expect that you would be able to figure that out using common sense - I wouldn't give you so much credit.

What everyone here has been trying to say, is to warn you and your friends not to play punk when you're in foreign territory - for your own safety. If you cannot see past the "flaming" to the main message and insist on taking every comment personally and fall back on little girl tactics to win flame wars, then maybe you and your friends deserve to carry on "playing" with msian cars, and if you still can after that, come back and report to us the damage done. I'm sure everyone would be very interested. (It would make great front page news too.)

espada
28-03-2006, 01:00 PM
Originally posted by MaraJade@Mar 28 2006, 10:58 AM
What everyone here has been trying to say, is to warn you and your friends not to play punk when you're in foreign territory - for your own safety. If you cannot see past the "flaming" to the main message and insist on taking every comment personally and fall back on little girl tactics to win flame wars, then maybe you and your friends deserve to carry on "playing" with msian cars, and if you still can after that, come back and report to us the damage done. I'm sure everyone would be very interested. (It would make great front page news too.)
tats a vry gd 1.someone ought to remind her tat little ger tatics wun get her any where in flame war.respect is to be earned not demanded.:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

ah_tee
28-03-2006, 02:03 PM

Ling i think ur *wrx* racer friend has alot to learn from cutter's statement here

BlurLing
28-03-2006, 02:30 PM
cut it out guys. did u read or not read my post?

naz want me to delete de post if i wan it to stop.

and i have it deleted

so wad is this?
yaya.

so wad if i'm ger?

u guys are so go ddamn egoistic. DAMN.

GUYS.

rAjOaNa
28-03-2006, 02:44 PM
I think there are something for me to learn too as i got to control my emotions n be paitents n humble with my machine with our neighours next door. As we r in their home.

THoughts tht went through my mind now
Be a defensive rider
Dun pick up a challenge

Basically i m i jus provocated a JB car by accelerating n dragging gear a bit aft being horned at for slowing down at a u turn as vehicle infront of me was also slow. Ended up in a race frm pelangi mall till Customs.

rAjOaNa
28-03-2006, 02:48 PM
Ok la guys ....give her a break la. ENough said.
Its a lessons for everyone i guess even myself.
No pt :gun: at someone until like tht la. When shes jus the passanger.
i think shes been very paitent enough trying to understand wat we r saying.

Main pts here shld be let other ppl do wat they wan on the road. Everyone is responsible for their own safety. Wheather on NSHW or main rd keep left if not at least give way to ppl going faster.

n when ppl horn at u for being slow at a u turn or being unreasonable jus ignore them n dun be like me.

rAjOaNa
28-03-2006, 02:59 PM
i realised we are super :offtopic:
We were tokking abt street gangs, endup tokking abt gunning at individual incidents.

I have seen such huge no. of bikers in malacca...me n my friend jus stop along side of road n started chattign with each other until they passed by. Even if they do notting...but i dun feel gd when 10s of machines n roaring past me doing wheelies n stuff while i was on my tiny rxz back those days

KL also can see these sort of things saw in bangsa b4.

2wheels
28-03-2006, 05:26 PM
saw these gang 2-3 wks ago at 2nd link on a sat nite. quite scary as they travelling against traffic flow, playing superman stunts, wheelie (all no helmets :faint: ). police sounded their siren n they all sped off but nt without trying knocking one of us down (4 bikes only). tat nite no chance to test our machines cos dun wan to provoke any of them :sweat:

btw blurling, the guys here r merely pointing out the mistakes of ure lacer fren nt u.
no pt standing up for someone who is clearly in the wrong......................unles hes ure bf lor :D

BlurLing
28-03-2006, 05:35 PM
see de way they type its like pting on me. so blahs. :\

bigwhizkid3
28-03-2006, 06:00 PM
I saw gang of RXZ at malacca around Mahkota.... They just round the place and keep on popping wheelie and showing off the the pedestrain and other bike friends....

The place is also filled with cars... Very dangerous... :sweat:

josefcaballero
28-03-2006, 06:08 PM
Originally posted by joeizdaman@Mar 27 2006, 07:29 PM
now which part of the sentence did i use to fault u?? Unless u are being defensive for his nonsense.

our main concern here is that u need to advice your so called "fren" that he is not being a fren by putting YOUR life in danger. If u want to be ignorant to our message it is up to u. Really... cheers :smile:

GRassCuTTeR
28-03-2006, 06:09 PM
Originally posted by fritolay@Mar 28 2006, 01:35 AM

normally if we have a standard modified turbocharged car eg any car that puts out 300+bhp, a sg registered WRX, RX8 or evo does not even come close to it. for sg car, if want show off on the NSH, at least a porsche n above lor.. (porsche boxster confirm smell smoke la)

talking about supra, i was overtaken by a supra when was going to yong peng. he overtook a few of our fren's cruiser bikes, so we chased it. at a clear stretch me n my fren hit about 270+kmh n the supra still 1/2 lamp post in front of us. :faint:

Delusi0n
28-03-2006, 06:20 PM
blame our garment being too strict baH... tats y ah beng car can oni for show locally.. nice to see, but aint got sh|t inside

GRassCuTTeR
28-03-2006, 06:21 PM
anyway if a sg car go disturb or is being disturbed by a msian car on msia soil, the party that feels under tremendous pressure is the sg driver n his passengers, not the msian counterpart. so make sure u have enuf "juice" if u want test power with the locals.... overtake him n make sure he will never see ur tail light at all... but if he happens to catch up or overtake u, be sporting lah, give him a thumbs-up sign n wave off... or if happen to bump into him again in the next R&R parking lot, offer him a ciggie lor. it helps alot being friendly. :smile:

EJ
28-03-2006, 06:32 PM
Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 28 2006, 06:33 PM
anyway if a sg car go disturb or is being disturbed by a msian car on msia soil, the party that feels under tremendous pressure is the sg driver n his passengers, not the msian counterpart. so make sure u have enuf "juice" if u want test power with the locals.... overtake him n make sure he will never see ur tail light at all... but if he happens to catch up or overtake u, be sporting lah, give him a thumbs-up sign n wave off... or if happen to bump into him again in the next R&R parking lot, offer him a ciggie lor. it helps alot being friendly. :smile:
i agree. but IMHO beng drivers who own WRX/EVO/RX8 have ego levels that soar up to the heavens. even in sunny singapore they can be really nasty. was travelling along TPE with my fren in his Hyundai Getz. Tapped the horn as a black rex was too near to us. he went behind us, switched on his high beams. followed us to loyang n at the next traffic light he came beside us n said,

"Don't use ur cheap korean car to horn me ok?" then he sped off when the lights turn green. :faint:

imported_Ah_Ben
28-03-2006, 06:43 PM
wow...
normally if tat happens... i just park my bike infront of his car...
he ask y?
my bike to cheap to ride... so i decided to let it rest awhile..

Eh... i always go NSHW also never see those street gang... lucky ba...
anyway, i always keep left... cos my max speed as signed off below.

josefcaballero
28-03-2006, 06:45 PM
Originally posted by fritolay@Mar 28 2006, 06:44 PM
i agree. but IMHO beng drivers who own WRX/EVO/RX8 have ego levels that soar up to the heavens. even in sunny singapore they can be really nasty. was travelling along TPE with my fren in his Hyundai Getz. Tapped the horn as a black rex was too near to us. he went behind us, switched on his high beams. followed us to loyang n at the next traffic light he came beside us n said,

"Don't use ur cheap korean car to horn me ok?" then he sped off when the lights turn green. :faint:
well... he'll be sorted out once he crosses the border

EJ
28-03-2006, 06:51 PM
ya i hope so man. it'll be fun to see him being smoked by a Proton Wira evolution. :cheeky:

anyway i came across a vid once a black SG skyline being smoked by a Satria at a drag event. The satria won by a car length n the locals have something to cheer n laugh at. quite an old vid i must say

GRassCuTTeR
28-03-2006, 07:00 PM

haha nice... stupid typical stuckup attitude.. their minds are so narrow n want to act lan si... but at the end of the month they still have to pay installments for their show-off stuffs.
anyway he can only dare pull this kinda stunts in sg... never heard of them doing so in msia lor... else his rex will be immediately transform to trash... :lol:

-=[PeNsKe]=-
28-03-2006, 08:59 PM

i m not kidding

its happening
Few years back heard Jb's Proton lose half car-body to Sg Fastest Skyline in Pg drag race. Can imagine their mod is really :thumb: :thumb:

-=[PeNsKe]=-
28-03-2006, 09:01 PM
Originally posted by joeizdaman@Mar 27 2006, 06:09 PM
u are all lucky they let u all go with just a middle finger that's all... They could have wound down ther window and point a shot gun at your face. Or call their backups and goodluck to all of u. Crimes with firearms are still prevalent in JB. Its like singapore 20-30 years back.
Antagonize these ppl and they will get nasty with u especially if u drive a nice car or bike.

I was at 2nd link with my friend and saw that there were gangs and gangs of honda cub riders trying to pick a race with us.
We are not idiots to do what your friend attempted though. They've got nothing to do and nothing to lose. That's why u see them hanging around in huge groups and wait for any competition. I've seen them race and even try to kick down each other whilst on high speed along the N-S h'way. So just ignore and avoid cos u dun want to end up a dead meat. :nono:
The worst scenario would be driver kana tied up and passenger kana raped! :giddy:

honam24
28-03-2006, 09:03 PM
Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 28 2006, 09:13 PM
The worst scenario would be driver kana tied up and passenger kana raped! :giddy:
if the driver got killed and passanger got raped. Tat will be the worst case.

-=[PeNsKe]=-
28-03-2006, 09:08 PM
MAybe NSHW have an unwritten rule on the most right lane.. For Full throttle or acceleration only! :sweat:

Flaky_Boi
28-03-2006, 09:29 PM
Originally posted by joeizdaman@Mar 28 2006, 06:57 PM
well... he'll be sorted out once he crosses the border
Well, dis kinda losers, I dun tink he even dare to go across the border. Dats y can onli show off here in S'pore. :sian:

retro
28-03-2006, 09:39 PM
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Mar 28 2006, 09:41 PM
Well, dis kinda losers, I dun tink he even dare to go across the border. Dats y can onli show off here in S'pore. :sian:
if this kinda ppl do this to me, i sure stop infront of him and shut down my bike.. say bike spoil.. TOO CHEAP!!!

Flaky_Boi
28-03-2006, 09:48 PM
Originally posted by retro@Mar 28 2006, 09:51 PM
if this kinda ppl do this to me, i sure stop infront of him and shut down my bike.. say bike spoil.. TOO CHEAP!!!
Jux treat dis kinda drivers stones on their windsceen. :smile:

EvilGixxer
28-03-2006, 09:55 PM
Hmmm interesting...

Anyway just to share my experience. Me, siaopig and a group of friends were just going to ah gua lane after eating at kulai. We exited from the NSH at the johor exit. When we stopped at a traffic lite we noticed that there were alot of cars suddenly showed up. It was pretty obvious after awhile that they were trying to race with each other. We knew that we should just siam one side and let them pass. However, we kept getting stopped by traffic lites. We were then joined by another group of singaporean malay bikers. They started squeezing to the front at the traffic lites so we just followed suit. Then, while we were waiting for the traffic lite to turn, i think one of the cars clipped another's side mirror just b4 they stopped. One passenger of the car which kena clipped suddenly went to the car which clipped him, opened the door and started whacking the driver. The driver who's kena whacked suddenly pulled out a screwdriver and plunged it into the attacker's throat. After that all hell broke loose and the two rival parties all ran out and started rioting there and then on the streets. All of us bikers started paddling forward and just ran the red lite to avoid kena caught in the riot. Damn lucky we decided to follow the malay bikers to squeeze forward arbo i dunno wat will happen sia. I happen to notice 1 or two singapore cars that was stuck in-between those malaysian cars just b4 i sped off. Hope nothing happened to them sia.

moral of the story is, things can happen anywhere, amytime. Therefore it is best not to find trouble, esp. at other ppl's "turf". BTW lets give the gal a break, afterall the driver was not her. What matters is that nothing happened to them. :smile:

EvilGixxer
28-03-2006, 10:06 PM
Oh, and blurling, you should advise your friend not to play around in msia. Could get into real trouble there. Lucky get robbed or beaten up only. Jialat jialat could kena raped and killed!

I once met with an accident in jb with a malaysian car and his "gang" of 9 ppl threatened not to let me go back sg if i can't pay up. In the end heng 7 of my friends and my malaysian motorshop ppl arrived in 3 cars within the hour to help me out. Suddenly we outnumber them haha otherwise dunno what will happen. In the end we settle at police station. Wanna make police report that the gang threaten me. But the police just wave me away. Even kena claim by the malaysia idiot. :sian:

Nowadays security in jb ... :nono: dun pray pray...

bigwhizkid3
28-03-2006, 11:00 PM

That is one arrogant @ss... :mad:
Go to the scrap yard also end up as scrap metal what...

He will get his retribution one...

SaintDuDu
28-03-2006, 11:21 PM
Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 28 2006, 09:20 PM
MAybe NSHW have an unwritten rule on the most right lane.. For Full throttle or acceleration only! :sweat:
keke.. new ruling.... >299km/h onli
<299km/h pls keep left..

Just joking.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

feng125
29-03-2006, 12:10 AM
to BlurLing;

i know the people here didn't use the kindest of words, nor were any of them siding your view...

... but perhaps there is a reason why nobody empathises with the scenario you depicted for us.

and i believe i speak for the majority when i say we are more pissed off at your friend the driver, than at you the passenger who was probably influenced by him to think this way anyways.

We mean you well.

EJ
29-03-2006, 12:24 AM
Originally posted by bigwhizkid3@Mar 28 2006, 11:12 PM
That is one arrogant @ss... :mad:
Go to the scrap yard also end up as scrap metal what...

He will get his retribution one...
ya man i really hope one day he'll be out-run by another breed of WRXes. those which comes only in white with fairy lights and blue flashing lights in the front grill.

-=[PeNsKe]=-
29-03-2006, 01:01 AM
Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Mar 28 2006, 11:33 PM
keke.. new ruling.... >299km/h onli
<299km/h pls keep left..

Just joking.. :cheeky: :cheeky:
Haha.. Tats wat i think too. Strictly 299kmh and above only!

Shawn--
29-03-2006, 01:53 AM
Originally posted by 2wheels@Mar 28 2006, 05:38 PM
saw these gang 2-3 wks ago at 2nd link on a sat nite. quite scary as they travelling against traffic flow, playing superman stunts, wheelie (all no helmets :faint: ). police sounded their siren n they all sped off but nt without trying knocking one of us down (4 bikes only). tat nite no chance to test our machines cos dun wan to provoke any of them :sweat:

btw blurling, the guys here r merely pointing out the mistakes of ure lacer fren nt u.
no pt standing up for someone who is clearly in the wrong......................unles hes ure bf lor :D
lol, that was like their whole division camp. With their airforce fleet flying in a arrow shape with all superman style, and another brigade station in petronas.

Wont forget that day man, lucky da police on their siren. If not 10x jialat jialat...

DM
29-03-2006, 02:20 AM
went to jb on an sbf outing last year. halfway back to the causeway, a group of scooters and cubs started to cut into our bbdc staggered formation. so dangerous.. :nono: they revved hard and left us in a cloud of 2t fumes. my reaction: Oh really? Ok. hmm..
some of my friend's reaction: wtfknnccbxxx <pause> ccbnnbpcbnofathernomotherxxx <pause> hmmph! we go buy smokes !

ha. ha.

Raptor
29-03-2006, 07:11 AM
Why go over there at that hours of the morning knowing that the gangs are around??? Cannot go some other time meh??

Those scums have no life and no clue... so they cruise around in a gang looking for trouble. Why bother to set yourself up for a meet up with them?

Anyway, just my views only.

Everybody knows that JB carparks at dangerous and alot of robberies and bikes have been stolen. Yet people still go, believing that the sh*t cannot happen to them. All for the cheap food and shopping.

But when sh*t does really happen to them, they kowpay and kowboo. The Malaysian police have not been able to stop the bike thefts.....

is yours going to be the next bike to be stolen???

Why become a victim and have to react to the situation when actually one can have full control the situation through proactive planning and sensible thinking.

Edecline
29-03-2006, 10:42 AM
Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 29 2006, 01:13 AM
Haha.. Tats wat i think too. Strictly 299kmh and above only!
oei!!!! biase leh!
My bike can't hit 299 or above!!! how :mad: :mad: :mad:

260 still can la. hehe :cheeky:

seeprompt
29-03-2006, 11:58 AM
Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 29 2006, 07:23 AM
Why go over there at that hours of the morning knowing that the gangs are around??? Cannot go some other time meh??

Those scums have no life and no clue... so they cruise around in a gang looking for trouble. Why bother to set yourself up for a meet up with them?

Everybody knows that JB carparks at dangerous and alot of robberies and bikes have been stolen. Yet people still go, believing that the sh*t cannot happen to them. All for the cheap food and shopping.

But when sh*t does really happen to them, they kowpay and kowboo. The Malaysian police have not been able to stop the bike thefts.....

Why become a victim and have to react to the situation when actually one can have full control the situation through proactive planning and sensible thinking.
I fully agree with you. Now after Jeff is no longer at Marbella Pub and Bistro at Perling, I find myself not travelling up so much anymore. But honestly the itch to go up to eat air is so strong…

gnayed
29-03-2006, 05:22 PM
It doesn't really matter where you are at, be it the Autobahn, NSH, or even SG expressways. So long as you are the slower car on the overtaking lane, give way. If not it won't be aka the OVERTAKING LANE.

NPNT
29-03-2006, 06:28 PM
wad a stupid small gerl.

Delusi0n
29-03-2006, 06:30 PM
Originally posted by honam24@Mar 28 2006, 09:15 PM
if the driver got killed and passanger got raped. Tat will be the worst case.
no, all kanna rape (guy or ger) than killed will be the worst case..

SaintDuDu
29-03-2006, 08:20 PM
Originally posted by Edecline@Mar 29 2006, 10:54 AM
oei!!!! biase leh!
My bike can't hit 299 or above!!! how :mad: :mad: :mad:

260 still can la. hehe :cheeky:
ooo.. too bad.. keep left pls.. keke.. kidding lar...

out of 10 cars i encountered rd hogging on NSH... 8 cars are SGP registered.. hog the road as if they owned the road at 110-130km/h..

flash them high beam.. they ignore... some even worst.. turn their rear mirror away... :giddy:

EJ
30-03-2006, 01:33 AM
Originally posted by newbie@Mar 29 2006, 06:40 PM
wad a stupid small gerl.
:thumb: :faint:

anyway :offtopic: wonder what happened to Sky aka the 15-yr-old. thought he got alot of free time n would come to every thread to post his comments..would like to hear wat he would say about this topic o_O

Specs
30-03-2006, 01:49 AM

most of the beng drivers in their WRXs probably think they are damn fast in sillypore where not much people dare to speed..but most of them probably havent seen wats really called fast across the causeway yet..

CoRnEr7
30-03-2006, 02:45 AM

if kena me ah...
i surely horn and horn till he not happy...
den next traffic light ask him come out of the car...

these kinda of ppl shud go to jb/malaysia and get robbed, beaten up real bad and their cars stolen...

bluelabel
30-03-2006, 06:02 AM
Originally posted by Raptor@Mar 29 2006, 07:23 AM

very true , they just go around , finding daging (meat) wat to do they are kampong ppl with noting else to do other then stiff thinner and rob and beat singaporeans up . :cheeky:

retro
31-03-2006, 03:01 AM
Originally posted by Specs@Mar 30 2006, 02:01 AM
most of the beng drivers in their WRXs probably think they are damn fast in sillypore where not much people dare to speed..but most of them probably havent seen wats really called fast across the causeway yet..
anyway WRXs nowadays so cheap liao... buy already drive also not shiok cos like taxis... i better hold on and get EVO.. :cheeky:

retro
31-03-2006, 03:03 AM
Originally posted by fritolay@Mar 30 2006, 01:45 AM
:thumb: :faint:

anyway :offtopic: wonder what happened to Sky aka the 15-yr-old. thought he got alot of free time n would come to every thread to post his comments..would like to hear wat he would say about this topic o_O
very long time never see him liao... got exams meh???

EJ
31-03-2006, 05:48 PM
probably his parents took away his keyboard n mouse..

wait4me
31-03-2006, 06:42 PM
guess what when i was reading this thread

i ever seen a spore car kana ram from behind
because he is road hogging

how i know
?
after the car ram the toyota altis ,
both of them stop
and the guy driving the proton was shouting F$#k u singapore
u think yr F***ing road ah ?? driver so slow
my car old , its ok ... next time see u i masuk u some more ...
tell yr other ya ya singaporeans and then he drove off....

wait4me
31-03-2006, 06:46 PM
i notice > singapore drivers hate bikerrs and bikers hate drivers

riders will say drivers cut into lane any how drive
bikers will say vice versus

but we also seen bad drivers and bad riders ....

wont end wan ....
very sad world out there

Specs
31-03-2006, 08:19 PM
Originally posted by wait4me@Mar 31 2006, 06:58 PM
i notice > singapore drivers hate bikerrs and bikers hate drivers

riders will say drivers cut into lane any how drive
bikers will say vice versus

but we also seen bad drivers and bad riders ....

wont end wan ....
very sad world out there
best is to make it compulsory for all drivers to ride a bike first before they can drive a car.. haha .. dont think this will be possible

Delusi0n
31-03-2006, 08:39 PM
its like tat one.. oni mutual tolerance but no mutual understanding...

just like how we live out daily life in this multi race country

wait4me
31-03-2006, 10:55 PM
Originally posted by Delusi0n@Mar 31 2006, 08:51 PM
its like tat one.. oni mutual tolerance but no mutual understanding...

just like how we live out daily life in this multi race country
yes we onli tolerate....
and maybe curse and swear beneth our breath

ImPeRzA
04-06-2007, 06:32 AM
guess what when i was reading this thread

i ever seen a spore car kana ram from behind
because he is road hogging

how i know
?
after the car ram the toyota altis ,
both of them stop
and the guy driving the proton was shouting F$#k u singapore
u think yr F***ing road ah ?? driver so slow
my car old , its ok ... next time see u i masuk u some more ...
tell yr other ya ya singaporeans and then he drove off....

Hals. sry to dig up old thread. Been reading abt it. You guys sound like singaporeans are useless and only meant to b bully at cross de causeway. Not that i meant showing of at other countries is de correct thing. But we singaporeans got to unite and hlp fellow countrymen when they are in nd of hlp in other ppl soil. You dun hlp who will. Nt that our country cars and bikes cnt b fast. Its cause we cnt nt we dun wan too.

Yes road hogging is nt de correct way. that car haf to give way which i do when someone is faster behind me. But ramming n shoulding de **** singapore really makes me angry. Cnt because of 1 black sheep condamn de whole flock :angry:

Anyway i dun hate malaysia nor its people. I do have malaysian frens. Have their gd n bad. We should help our fellowmen who is in need and rather gloating over it (mayb i stated it worngly) Not that their countrymen didnt bring they cars over here and do de same things. I did met those cars b4 on our soil.

Well just my 2 cents thats all. :cool:

pyro13
04-06-2007, 06:42 AM
Well, egotistic, young punk, cannot know better sports car driver is one thing, alot on the road these days in their pimped jazz, matrix, tuscani, blah blah blah, trying to impress all the chicks they can.

But remember in Malaysia, you have no one watching your back, I trust a bottle of sheltox more then the Malaysian police. So, it's better to lose abit of face, then having a .12 guage buck shot or parang wounds. Even if you are with a whole group of body builders, or SAF regulars, best to lose face, and live to see another day. Not worth fighting it out...

i so agree..in JB people get robbed but no one helps so wat makes u tink pple wil help u??

ImPeRzA
04-06-2007, 06:51 AM
Why dun u make a effort to help rather then tell ownself that, no one will help so why should i bother too? And it will continue and continue the chain.
Nvm juz stating my thoughts only.

Now im not saying showing off at other ppl countries or doing stupid stunts juz to find trouble to oneself is de right thing. Juz stating de helping parts. Seems like singaporeans only knows how to condemn , complain , live day by day and take whatever thrown at them and not said a word and juz take de beating..

Well i might b living in my own world. But i rather take de 1st steps in helping those that is within my control.

Not that i love singapore but still im a part of it im proud of being one.

wait4me
04-06-2007, 09:45 AM
then check out all those thread that the riders kanna rob . esp at petrol station ... u mean no singaporeans there ???

and why no on help?

William Tan
04-06-2007, 11:38 AM
I've had my fair share of experience along the expressway. One of the most notable one was nearing Tapah where a rider in our group skidded in the wee hours of the morning, before sunrise.

While we were at the shoulder, MY cars from the opposite lane actually stopped and crossed over the expressway to come over to provide assitance in pitch darkness. One car on our side even volunteered to send the rider and his pillon to the hospital.

And they all only left when the rider and his pillon has been sent to the hospital and another rider from the group came to ride his bike.

All throughout the time, 1 or 2 SG bike groups went past, slowed down ahead, then carried on. Not to mention a few SG cars as well.

I think its already in many minds, that sometimes, ppl stop on shoulder to feign needed assistance, when actually, they have other motives.

Anyway, regarding the motorcycle gangs;

One have to understand that those small bikes are their hobbies cum transport. Like how our big bikes are to us. They can't afford big bikes in MY as most cost more than their cars there and are only available in big cities like KL. So what do they do? They turn to the chaper alternatives, their small bikes.

We do not see many ppl doing wheelies and stunts in Singapore roads because the law is stricter here and you dont really have many places to run to. In GP alone, you can hide somewhere in the many small trunk roads and plantations and the police will have a hard time hunting you down.

Here a few pics i took of one of these "gangs" on the NSHW. We later exchanged pic at Pagoh RnR.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p68f0613b00f74d66aae54edc1812db34/e97a60cc.jpg
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pa005d0a404462075751c685380e6f8b0/e97a60c1.jpg
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p9ac47a1c0c9f5c2baac53dbac696fb55/e97a6095.jpg

Most are in their teens with a few "elders" among them.
They may look intidimating on the road, but a smile and a thumbs up later, they are a welcoming bunch, sharing smokes and exchanging pictures at the RnR.

ImPeRzA
04-06-2007, 06:57 PM
then check out all those thread that the riders kanna rob . esp at petrol station ... u mean no singaporeans there ???

and why no on help?

Not all singaporeans are not helpful.

Nitez86
04-06-2007, 09:35 PM
Hmm... think it's not worth playing with those malaysians. That is their homeland and seriously i think they are more daring to break the law. In the end we will always lose out to them so better give way to malaysians car. I think it's best to keep left if you aren't travelling fast as the cars on NSHW are very fast. Especially those malaysians young chap drive very fierce too, they like to eat singapore number plates de. Anyway just be more careful when we travelled to JB lor, no point trying to be a hero because hero always die first de.

Blahhh
04-06-2007, 10:57 PM
Those are nice pics, William Tan!

shaunz
04-06-2007, 11:59 PM
i even encountered some nice malaysia kup riders who waived at me even though i dunno them at all
just that there is some black sheep in them which make us think that they are not nice

shaunz
05-06-2007, 12:33 AM
Hmmm interesting...

Anyway just to share my experience. Me, siaopig and a group of friends were just going to ah gua lane after eating at kulai. We exited from the NSH at the johor exit. When we stopped at a traffic lite we noticed that there were alot of cars suddenly showed up. It was pretty obvious after awhile that they were trying to race with each other. We knew that we should just siam one side and let them pass. However, we kept getting stopped by traffic lites. We were then joined by another group of singaporean malay bikers. They started squeezing to the front at the traffic lites so we just followed suit. Then, while we were waiting for the traffic lite to turn, i think one of the cars clipped another's side mirror just b4 they stopped. One passenger of the car which kena clipped suddenly went to the car which clipped him, opened the door and started whacking the driver. The driver who's kena whacked suddenly pulled out a screwdriver and plunged it into the attacker's throat. After that all hell broke loose and the two rival parties all ran out and started rioting there and then on the streets. All of us bikers started paddling forward and just ran the red lite to avoid kena caught in the riot. Damn lucky we decided to follow the malay bikers to squeeze forward arbo i dunno wat will happen sia. I happen to notice 1 or two singapore cars that was stuck in-between those malaysian cars just b4 i sped off. Hope nothing happened to them sia.

moral of the story is, things can happen anywhere, amytime. Therefore it is best not to find trouble, esp. at other ppl's "turf". BTW lets give the gal a break, afterall the driver was not her. What matters is that nothing happened to them. :smile:

Oh, and blurling, you should advise your friend not to play around in msia. Could get into real trouble there. Lucky get robbed or beaten up only. Jialat jialat could kena raped and killed!

I once met with an accident in jb with a malaysian car and his "gang" of 9 ppl threatened not to let me go back sg if i can't pay up. In the end heng 7 of my friends and my malaysian motorshop ppl arrived in 3 cars within the hour to help me out. Suddenly we outnumber them haha otherwise dunno what will happen. In the end we settle at police station. Wanna make police report that the gang threaten me. But the police just wave me away. Even kena claim by the malaysia idiot. :sian:

Nowadays security in jb ... :nono: dun pray pray...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/o_rly.jpg

William Tan
05-06-2007, 07:02 AM
Those are nice pics, William Tan!

Yeah... I must say so myself... :cheeky:

corner
05-06-2007, 01:10 PM
hi zod.. we r sort if similiar..... 4 Tp attemps, and of course 4 licenses acquire.. and i'm proud of it.

i got my class 3 on 02 MAY 2003
class 2B on 09 OCT 2003
class 2A on 03 MAY 2005
class 2 on 20 JUN 2006

haha.. actually thought of taking class 4 & 5... but think again.. really no use! anyway i'll be 24 points soon! Yipee!!!!!

Opps off track alot!! nvm about me.. you guys continue...

khorlin
14-07-2007, 01:21 AM

what you saw was rempat. a group of young guys having fun.
Where i was during my younger days, used to be 400++ bikes assemble near the KL Stadium. occationally you will have 2 giant team playing with each other and have some friendly competition. Of course every encounter will have accicent... haha

effee
14-07-2007, 03:36 AM
Guys have to say something that really touch my heart, got one time was just coming back from JB via 2nd link. Pass Sg customs already on the way back, that time almost around 5am already.. quite sleepy and somemore i stay in the east.

wasn't concentrating and lost control of my bike and fell face first (lucky wear full face or my face bua until flat)

really fall until jialat, can walk still but can't even lift up my bike, as my arm injured.. that time the roads are deserted i'm the only one at that time, and somemore i was in really alot of pain. then saw a group of 4 MY kup kias, they stop lift up my bike, ask if want to call ambulance etc etc.

if not for them i think i would have to wait for a very long time in pain for anyone to come

Aie
14-07-2007, 08:27 AM
what you saw was rempat. a group of young guys having fun.
Should be rempit and not rempat... :)

limpeiwah
23-10-2007, 02:22 AM
yeah rempit is the word to describe

RustyStar
24-10-2007, 01:48 AM
kuang kuang kuang...