View Full Version : happy n easy..but boring ns life
the_scientist85 11-11-2006, 02:09 AM hi...im a bored nsf hu usually does noting from 8 to 5 evryday...hmmm maybe do ard 2 3 hrs of pure work almost, and NOT everyday...den shake leg, sleep. walk walk. oso still bored. but qte happy i got good facilities like comfy table to sleep under, comfy office chair to sit like oc n hang my uniform, aircon room, pc, colour printer, scanner n best of all, oc n enchik hu nvr disturbs me unless got work. hmmm.....any suggestions wat to do during the 10 hrs of "work" to kill my boredom? or any1 same like me wan to share experience?
haiz.....another 1 calendar n a few more pieces to ord...dats long.
but pls no stupid suggestion like install games n mp3 in my pc..hehe
WTF? Ppl out there suffering and breaking their back and not complaining at all while you enjoying air-con, shake leg do nothing book out at 5 still complain???
What camp are you from? Should talk to your Encik ask him let you do more things since you got free time to log in to SBF and complain about your monotonous 8-5 "cho bo lan" routine.
You better be grateful for the "eng eng cheng cheng" routine.... Don't kena sai kang 5 days a week straight in a row then you make noise.
moccajava 12-11-2006, 09:31 AM stop whining.
go read up and prepare your next move into the career world. there are people who want to study whilst in service but cant due to their vocation so you better do something bout it.
effee 10-12-2006, 03:29 AM got such a good life still complain, want to take over me? go taiwan, 1 week later go brunei, climb the ****ing biang and get lost for 1d1n in the jungle, sleep in your wet uniform in the freezing night, chiong sua and then go back camp still get tekan. kena sai kang everyday, pao guard duty on xmas and new year. then your life not boring already.
who_noe 10-12-2006, 09:56 AM ya lor dun complain..
i experience both during my NSF.downgraded half year for my back..every 1 was envy me cos i was posted to a clerk..but really is not to do 1.always kena aim by CSM..
upgrade liao than envy those who were clerk :lol: but at least not so boring
who_noe 10-12-2006, 09:57 AM Originally posted by effee@Dec 10 2006, 03:29 AM
pao guard duty on xmas and new year. then your life not boring already.
i kena sembawang shipyard on new year eve
so i noe how u feel :sian:
anakin 10-12-2006, 02:33 PM agree with moccajave. go read up, or do other things that are constructive, upgrade yourself by learning how to use certain computer softwares or pick up a new language. a lot of people want to do all these during their ns days do not have the chance because they simply do not have the time. you on the other hand, have plenty of time in your hands, yet complain life in ns is too boring. really dun understand what the new generation of singaporeans want.... haiz
the_scientist85 10-12-2006, 10:44 PM guard duties are some of the tings i dun like in ns. ive done holidays too n the feeling sux.:cry: :cry: :cry: ppl all go enjoy u spend ur day in a wif a few ppl standing guard. btw i guess u guys r rite im realli lucky
1 stripe n 1 calendar plus to go. posting in sbf realli helps counting down my days!!:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
who_noe 10-12-2006, 10:46 PM Originally posted by the_scientist85@Dec 10 2006, 10:44 PM
guard duties are some of the tings i dun like in ns. ive done holidays too n the feeling sux.:cry: :cry: :cry: ppl all go enjoy u spend ur day in a wif a few ppl standing guard. btw i guess u guys r rite im realli lucky
1 stripe n 1 calendar plus to go. posting in sbf realli helps counting down my days!!:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
wait till u hear mine.. as i post b4 kena sebawang shipyard on new year eve,than kena standby on chinese new year.. how heng can i be? somemore 1st year kena NDP... sei bei heng hor
buttbutt8 19-06-2007, 04:56 PM maybe get urself some hand-held games like psp or etc. That's what many of mi army ppl did during the 'lau' period just b4 ORD.
the_scientist85 18-07-2007, 08:15 PM psp is a gd idea... btw y play during lau period just b4 ord? cn play everyday wat.. dis is not skool time wen u cn onli bring games after exam during lau period b4 holidays.
roseonfire 24-08-2007, 05:52 PM Maybe u shud run 2.4km or train for ur IPPT if u r so bored..
xHxHx 26-08-2007, 11:33 AM lol , i was an ex armourer is xxxx camp.
8-5 do nothing.....
8 go for breakfast , go back workshop chit chat. 12 go for lunch then after lunch walk ard till 4+ clear arms le then go home. routine job.
but when i do see storeman need help i will go help them :cheeky:
kind ah~
the_scientist85 16-09-2007, 10:46 AM hahaha...i bought a psp..... skali my officer see i play games n mp3 he oso wan to get 1... hahaha lolxxx.
dumbnut 22-09-2007, 05:06 AM go get one of those "for dummies" books.
sembawang wharves eh? sure beats jurong island and emr for most of the major hols :x
the_scientist85 19-01-2008, 09:27 PM hey man im a corporal alredi... ORD ing soon.... dis april oso... good to be an ord personnel now i jussit down an chit chat wif my encik. got work only istop for a while, call my fren n tell him to do n i continue chit chatting. of cos la hu oso dun like if ppl ask u do their work while the other person jus look n relax. helping by doing the work together is a diff ting. but yeay im a ord personnel i dun giva hoot alredi
wenrong 19-01-2008, 09:42 PM aiya, NS is like this 1...
my nsf like also boring, work 1 day off 1 day, when on the "work" day, i just stay in and sleep, eat, watch tv, play dota in my aircon room. i dun have to do any guard duties or wat so ever... i just a driver in the famous camp where a sar21 went missing recently.
just imagine that i spent 2 yrs like this.. just eat and sleep, no outfield, nth.
so i basically just work and study part time when i on off and when i'm in camp, i just sleep, eat and watch tv... good but useless life...
danielsin2 19-01-2008, 10:32 PM nice NS life.. i hope my ns life cn be like that.. =]
the_scientist85 19-01-2008, 11:10 PM aiya, NS is like this 1...
my nsf like also boring, work 1 day off 1 day, when on the "work" day, i just stay in and sleep, eat, watch tv, play dota in my aircon room. i dun have to do any guard duties or wat so ever... i just a driver in the famous camp where a sar21 went missing recently.
just imagine that i spent 2 yrs like this.. just eat and sleep, no outfield, nth.
so i basically just work and study part time when i on off and when i'm in camp, i just sleep, eat and watch tv... good but useless life...
good sia... i office boi oso got useless guard duties.... n i hate it. esp weekends. neway im an ord personnel alredi. n i wan to O.I.P (ord in peace). most prob get a good conduct in testimonial cos so far i kept a clean sheet with the RSM n my officer... dun reli care much.
sirhc_gnob 21-01-2008, 11:41 PM sorry for my blunt opinion. but i think you are a rather useless fella. there is so much that you can do instead of shaking your leg and gossiping.
ORD Mood? your ORD is three and a half months away. i'm two weeks to ORD and i'm still slogging my ass off in the office. i'm a clerk too, but at least i don't have the nerve to post this kind of thread complaining abt how boring and mundane your life is. you get to go home everyday, work from 8-5.30, meals are free and your office seems to be rather relac one corner type. i think you have it really good so don't take it for granted.
honestly, i'm glad that i don't have to chiong sua, tio mosquito bite, kena tekan etc. but at least i'm not rubbing it into people's faces. i think you need to take a major relook at your ns life.
sirhc_gnob 21-01-2008, 11:42 PM got work only istop for a while, call my fren n tell him to do n i continue chit chatting.
but yeay im a ord personnel i dun giva hoot alredi
WTF? if i was your friend, i hoot you.
wenrong 22-01-2008, 11:45 AM haha, army is like that 1 la.. unless u regular, why see the need to perform well in army? pay in army is low and the food is avergae. when i was in the nsf life, i and a few fellow driver and storeman never eat the food at the cookhouse, we always eat at canteen or went out of camp to eat.
not thati hate the army, but when i join the army, i was so disappointed that i decided not to perform in any way.. btw, i was an IPPt gold, pes A nsf which was post to be a driver. haha, many pple say lucky me.
i admit i was quite lucky too. hehe..
ORD lor!!
the_scientist85 23-01-2008, 08:03 PM haha sirhc gnob i tink u got confused. work is NOT life and life is NOT work. perform well oso no darn use lor....u jus use ur medical leave sparingly n dun make trouble wif RSM. u perform life f0ck oso ur conduct will be at least good. corporal somemore veri most unlikely u get lower den dat. even my fren corporal go db for a week plus bcos of absent frm place of duty oso get good. my LCP colleague everyday get AT LEAST 2 baskets of knn from my encik n sometimes stupid by officer get veri good. u slog it out or shake leg or come 2, 3 times a week or u overtime everyday still get $450. maybe u forgot ns is 2 yrs not 20 yrs!! haha.
sirhc_gnob 25-01-2008, 11:01 PM bro... my point is not that whether you should slog it out or not.
my point is that posting this kind of msg, i feel, is very insensitive to our brothers who have to run up hills charging at invisible enemies with universal rounds... i'm sure they don't wanna hear you comment about how "happy", "easy" or "boring" NS is...
just be glad that you have this shake leg lifestyle and not rub it in ppl's faces...
what i mean when i say "there is so much that you can do instead of shaking your leg and gossiping." is that you can do stuff to better yourself. read something useful, learn a new language, part time studies (where you can study in the day at the office and classes at night, thus effectively full time studies).... something to prep you for life after NS....
my two cents worth...
the_scientist85 07-02-2008, 08:11 PM anyway jus 45 more working days. not yet minus my annual leave, medical leave, ord talk, reservist coz and watever darn sheet. haha.
|
|