View Full Version : Coupon kena stolen!
aloy637 19-03-2007, 07:02 PM Vomit blood, some cheapo stolen my parking coupon for the second time this yrs, . Only 65 cents also wan to steal. Lucky never got sommon. Anyone have similar experience. Can anybody contribute some idea how to prevent coupon kena stolen again. Thanks.
Nicholai 05-06-2007, 08:20 AM You can use a disc frame (the one most riders use for displaying the road tax disc) and get a small padlock so that you can lock 1 of the openings on the frame, alternatively, you can also screw the frame to your bike chassis or winscreen though that can be quite troublesome but gives you a peace of mind.
paiseh 05-06-2007, 09:33 AM im using coupon holder or some call it rd tax holder. (shld be the same la :D)
anyway, i screw the coupon holder to my swing arm there. den got once, there was a kind rider, who left sim lim tower car park placing his coupon on my bike.
he tot i dint put coupon :sweat:
Nicholai 05-06-2007, 10:29 AM Wow!! My best for that rider. Very hard to come by these days.
panclanrider 05-06-2007, 01:48 PM Can't figure out why ppl wanna steal motorcycle parking coupon...
The motorcycle number is written on the coupon rite?
So what's the point of stealing a used one...???
:? :? :?
guanjie 05-06-2007, 09:32 PM maybe just some kids out there whom wanna have fun sabo-ing ppl
lao uncle 06-06-2007, 02:15 PM use a fat marker and write your bike nos big. Hope the thief dont steal your, but bad luck to the next one near to you.
ThePole 06-06-2007, 08:49 PM I always see some bikers who really deserve to have their coupon stolen. They dun write their bike number, wtf, just tear the date only. Guys, u r really inviting ppl to steal.
buttbutt8 07-06-2007, 12:51 AM will the traffic warden accepts coupon whose bike no. has been cancelled and rewritten????
undead 07-06-2007, 08:35 AM Good question...:thumb:
It doesn't really matter if u write the bike number or not if the warden does not check on this... o_O
paiseh 07-06-2007, 02:04 PM Good question...:thumb:
It doesn't really matter if u write the bike number or not if the warden does not check on this... o_O
pls be careful. valid coupon with diff bike number will also kena fined. i woke up one morning and to my horror i kena fined $8. coz i forgot, i wrote my 2nd bike's number instead of my first bike number.
undead 07-06-2007, 10:12 PM Sound more assuring now...:thumb:
roseonfire 07-06-2007, 11:20 PM I always see some bikers who really deserve to have their coupon stolen. They dun write their bike number, wtf, just tear the date only. Guys, u r really inviting ppl to steal.
thats why!
undead 08-06-2007, 08:06 AM pls be careful. valid coupon with diff bike number will also kena fined. i woke up one morning and to my horror i kena fined $8. coz i forgot, i wrote my 2nd bike's number instead of my first bike number.
What happen if someone strike off the original number and re-write another number, does this constitute a breach which warrant a booking too?:giddy:
If this is strictly not allowed, then it makes more sense. :P
ozone_racing 08-06-2007, 10:58 AM Good question, i don't think they will allow this.
Anyone know the answer?
panclanrider 08-06-2007, 11:43 AM The price to pay is $1.30 for a new coupon if you write wrongly on the coupon...
:pity: :pity: :pity:
GhostBiker 13-06-2007, 12:36 PM if i write wrongly or 'deliberately' wanna change the bike license number on the coupon, i would write down my name, contact and NRIC number together with it.
Zachery 17-07-2007, 10:00 AM hai .. sum ppl really got nothing better to do de lo... maybe we shld .... put a alarm on the coupon also .. then we others touch also kana warn .. haha ...
madman 17-07-2007, 01:30 PM come on loh, write plate number on coupon also they will steal.
I write at least 8 times all over it, front and back. went back to bike, found a summon on it. knn, so pissed off i search the entire carpark, found somewhere down, it was on another bike. He tore off the outer portion, and tried to conceal my plate number by putting on the tank cap partially.
I found the summon lady still in carpark and informed her, obviously she didnt check the plate number (and I dont tink many of them do as well). She apologised, took the summon and proceed to summon that arseh0le.
So, I can say, it's the system that sux, not because we dun write the plate number. having erp system is good to eliminate this, but, in turn, we pay and pay!
Zachery 17-07-2007, 02:22 PM wah they like that also can ar ... haha ..... cool man .. then u nv write down the f***ker who steal your coupon .. wah lao eh .. 65cent onli leh
Zachery 17-07-2007, 02:22 PM 65 cent also dun hve .. then can afford to buy bike .. wtf ~~!~
mi5trooper 17-07-2007, 02:27 PM actually we should practice giving. it feel good also. the bike experience coupon giving is nice. i have my most wonderful memory of giving coupon is at yck swim pool carpark. it is $3.50 for a whole day parking (if i remember correctly). i want to go to the cc next to it to bowl (i remember there is a bowling cathey there). but when i reach 4 floor, the bowling alley is closed down liao.
sigh. return to my van and play to go home. but the coupon just tear out for 15min only. i so sad about the wastage. i moved out of the carpark still feeling heart pain. then i saw a car (those cute small type and 2 young driver) drive pass me and park. i U-turn and walk to them, explain that i have tear my coupon and don't want it to waste, give it to them. the shock they gave for 5 min and the laugher they give after 5 min is very good memory.
i also told them that if they want to repay me, when they leave the car park today, give this kindness to the next parking car they see. I wonder if they did pass the kindness forward or not.
i drive home happily. but my gf is scold me becos she think i very one kind and very kpo.
just want to share my happy memory.
madman 17-07-2007, 02:35 PM wah they like that also can ar ... haha ..... cool man .. then u nv write down the f***ker who steal your coupon .. wah lao eh .. 65cent onli leh
neber write down lah, jus happy my summon cancelled, that that other one kena summon.
toofaz 17-07-2007, 03:15 PM i ever kena i put coupon also kena saman..i'm realy confused
loufu 17-07-2007, 05:02 PM i ever kena i put coupon also kena saman..i'm realy confused
ur coupon hide inside box ar??:cheeky:
Nicholai 17-07-2007, 08:52 PM i ever kena i put coupon also kena saman..i'm realy confused
Maybe you parked your bike at the lot meant for season ticket holders at a stipulated time (usually after 7 pm).
yes agreed wif u bro :angel:
revenge 18-07-2007, 01:32 AM sum lowlifes will go ard stealing those cheapskate things l0r. hope they get banged down by bicycles
Zachery 18-07-2007, 05:19 AM or u put coupon but put date day haha .. then suay lo
toofaz 20-07-2007, 05:38 PM no la i dun tink so,bcoz i park my bike at opposite spore power bldg at town area...i'm sure i had not done aniting wrong ,like i use the coupon and had parked the bike correctly.there was no summon issued on the spot but about 1 wk later,URA summon came...felt so unfair,but wat can i do...no choice had to pay lor,appeal also waste of petrol...
toofaz 20-07-2007, 05:43 PM my 1st instinct was maybe tat bloody mother****er need to fullfill his quota la for the day...so in town rarely does people do not display coupon in public carparks espicially in daytime...its a case of blind attacks,so selfish of him to fullfill his quota out of my hard earned money!
illume80 21-07-2007, 12:10 AM Yah I kenna today in Bugis public carpark. I distinctly remember writing the vehicle number, tearing out the outer portion and placing the circle inside my disc holder before going to office. When I knock off, to my horror I see the summons and find my coupon missing. My home season parking ticket still in there so cannot be drop. Think the muthaf***er need to hit quota and steal my coupon before giving me summon. Anybody know how to appeal? Go MP complain?
toofaz 21-07-2007, 02:53 AM see...another innocent victim...seems like these mother****ers really keen to hit their quota without realising what they did was god damn bloody wrong...
revenge 23-07-2007, 12:39 AM i think should track him down and burn him alive
dun so sadist la.. just give him a hard one till his family cannot regconise him will do.
revenge 23-07-2007, 10:53 AM hard 1? which hard part? i got alot of hard parts
off topic.. back to topic plz.
undead 25-07-2007, 01:14 PM off topic.. back to topic plz.
This type of thing happens among us but don't think it is regular events.
I remember 1 occasion when I have placed my parking coupon in the coupon holder but think the warden did not see it and summon me. Went to appeal and got it strike off...:angry:
revenge 26-07-2007, 03:02 AM haha, sum wardens are blind....
sometime they also wanna clock quota den anyhow one la..
madboi 27-07-2007, 11:41 AM yah l0r... i agree with yun
Ah`MoNk 27-07-2007, 11:47 AM come on loh, write plate number on coupon also they will steal.
I write at least 8 times all over it, front and back. went back to bike, found a summon on it. knn, so pissed off i search the entire carpark, found somewhere down, it was on another bike. He tore off the outer portion, and tried to conceal my plate number by putting on the tank cap partially.
I found the summon lady still in carpark and informed her, obviously she didnt check the plate number (and I dont tink many of them do as well). She apologised, took the summon and proceed to summon that arseh0le.
So, I can say, it's the system that sux, not because we dun write the plate number. having erp system is good to eliminate this, but, in turn, we pay and pay!
Wah, fierce leh! go search the whole carpark. Anyways, wonder why 65 cents also wanna save.
actually we should practice giving. it feel good also. the bike experience coupon giving is nice. i have my most wonderful memory of giving coupon is at yck swim pool carpark. it is $3.50 for a whole day parking (if i remember correctly). i want to go to the cc next to it to bowl (i remember there is a bowling cathey there). but when i reach 4 floor, the bowling alley is closed down liao.
sigh. return to my van and play to go home. but the coupon just tear out for 15min only. i so sad about the wastage. i moved out of the carpark still feeling heart pain. then i saw a car (those cute small type and 2 young driver) drive pass me and park. i U-turn and walk to them, explain that i have tear my coupon and don't want it to waste, give it to them. the shock they gave for 5 min and the laugher they give after 5 min is very good memory.
i also told them that if they want to repay me, when they leave the car park today, give this kindness to the next parking car they see. I wonder if they did pass the kindness forward or not.
i drive home happily. but my gf is scold me becos she think i very one kind and very kpo.
just want to share my happy memory.
Hahaa.. that's the part where your gf likes about you.. Hehee.. Dont be sad~
Yah I kenna today in Bugis public carpark. I distinctly remember writing the vehicle number, tearing out the outer portion and placing the circle inside my disc holder before going to office. When I knock off, to my horror I see the summons and find my coupon missing. My home season parking ticket still in there so cannot be drop. Think the muthaf***er need to hit quota and steal my coupon before giving me summon. Anybody know how to appeal? Go MP complain?
Think next time before take Coupon must use camera take peekture!
why take picture? got use meh?
madboi 27-07-2007, 12:04 PM take pic can show as proof mah
Ah`MoNk 27-07-2007, 12:05 PM higher chance of appeal successful,
NPNT mah.. hee..
revenge 27-07-2007, 02:59 PM yah, once u have proof.... very easy waived
|
|