View Full Version : Ban smoking while driving/riding
paiseh 26-03-2007, 08:38 AM Hi all,
I have been hit my cig butt (still lighted) while riding on 3 occassions. the first 2 were when a driver threw the cig outside the window and hit me on my toe and knee.
The 3rd was when a msian kup threw his cigs on the road, the sparks rebounded off the road and kena me (but i dint feel anything)
Since u cant control the vehicle effectively while smoking (compared to having both hands being free), is it okay to ban smoking while driving or riding?
In fact, there are many disadvantages
1. Dangerous while OTR
2. littering
3. cause discomfort to other road users esp. bikers.
wat are your views?
however, i tink it would be fine for passengers to smoke but of course they have to throw their cigs responsibly.
Nicholai 05-06-2007, 08:26 AM I do not understand why must they smoke while driving/riding. The driving part is quite understandable but riding? All these fall under ethics. If they wanna have a smoke do it responsibly. Anyway, a few of my smoker friends who drives or rides were stopped and booked by the Traffic Police before for littering. Hahaha!!! Pity them but they deserved it. It is just a matter of the right time for these people to get caught with their "pants down".
sheep 05-06-2007, 08:28 AM the police say they clamping down liao?
But i think not much has been done
paiseh 05-06-2007, 09:30 AM I do not understand why must they smoke while driving/riding. The driving part is quite understandable but riding?
wat do u mean by driving part is quite understandable? from wat i see, u meant that while riding, one cannot smoke.
while driving, one can smoke. hmmm sorry ah, if i misunderstood your sentence :sweat:
paiseh 05-06-2007, 09:31 AM the police say they clamping down liao?
But i think not much has been done
they shld ban smoking while riding/driving on the road not 100% becoz of the littering, but becoz of the dangers it creates. hmm :dozed:
Nicholai 05-06-2007, 10:36 AM wat do u mean by driving part is quite understandable? from wat i see, u meant that while riding, one cannot smoke.
while driving, one can smoke. hmmm sorry ah, if i misunderstood your sentence :sweat:
Haha!! My perception is that smoking in a car is not so bad as the cig butt can be disposed off in the car itself. Come to think of it maybe it would be best that neither driver nor rider smoke while operating their vehicles (that goes to pillions and passengers too). I take it all back!! Smoking while driving/riding bad!!! Hahahaha!!! Pardon my fickle mind.
wait4me 05-06-2007, 12:44 PM ride scotter can smoke leh
can even put ash tray ah
arktos 06-06-2007, 03:56 PM i wonder why if they ban handphone why cannot ban smoking? Since at one point or another you still have to dispose the ash or something..
next time must avoid cars with open windows, lol.
sheep 06-06-2007, 04:22 PM we ride with water guns! see smokers, shoot water at their face. :D
06apr06 07-06-2007, 03:24 PM I was on the road riding to sch along CTE two days ago,when a Lorry driver threw his f***ing little ciggy out his window. Imagine cruising at 100km/h (weary about uncle SAM) a little short white piece of ciggy juz smack at ur visor. My ballz almost goes up my throat sia when the little sparks splatter onto my visor!! Thank GOD,my visor was down at that point of time. Tried to chase up to show him my little MYSTICAL FINGER,but he's too fast for me - ah pek super fast lor *like Michael Schumacher driving a lorry* so to all smokers please refrain urself from smoking while riding. You're endangering other road user.
WANT TO SMOKE PLUG A HOSE INTO YOUR EXHAUST AND PUT IT IN YR MOUTH.BETTER THAN NICOTINE.hehx :cheeky:
wait4me 07-06-2007, 04:48 PM normally when i smoke
i will look behind to see that there is no one behind me first ..
s4^dreamer 07-06-2007, 05:21 PM Yup, I personally feel that it's very dangerous to smoke while handling a vehicle. He is not only posing danger to himself but also other road users! :P
Me_No_Money 08-06-2007, 01:35 PM it all boils dn to how considerate is the person.
i smtime do smoke n ride at e same time but i m on e left lane. talking abt unable to handle e bike well, i think not much diff to me since e ciggy is in my mouth most e time.
tats my view.dun flame me hor.
NSRog 21-06-2007, 05:38 PM yah, considerate is the word to say.. some arsewhole driving a car threw his "cai fan" box out of his window. lucky manage to siam.
roseonfire 21-06-2007, 11:14 PM I do not understand why must they smoke while driving/riding. The driving part is quite understandable but riding? All these fall under ethics. If they wanna have a smoke do it responsibly. Anyway, a few of my smoker friends who drives or rides were stopped and booked by the Traffic Police before for littering. Hahaha!!! Pity them but they deserved it. It is just a matter of the right time for these people to get caught with their "pants down".
Simply they wanna show off la. They think its cool. Haiz. Some ppl never treasure their life. thats all.
^FOXY^ 13-07-2007, 03:56 AM well everyone the same
how many driver will use the disposer for their cig in their cars
most they keep coins and stuff
most all smoke finish flick it out of their cars
unless see tp lor
i mean it's very stupid to smoke while riding lor.. u can just stop along the roadside n smoke if u REALLY wanna smoke.. very dangerous i think as it will affect ur concentration if the ash flies into ur eyes..
^FOXY^ 14-07-2007, 08:01 PM dont smoke is the best
upz for non smoker rider
revenge 15-07-2007, 02:23 PM yah, i dun like most smokers, very polluting and inconsiderate.... hai, i will never touch a cig in my life
^FOXY^ 16-07-2007, 01:45 AM yah, i dun like most smokers, very polluting and inconsiderate.... hai, i will never touch a cig in my life
hi 5 we just dont like smokers lor
revenge 16-07-2007, 02:03 AM smoking harm both u and ur families, tats why foxy and 1 dun smoke
yah, i dun like most smokers, very polluting and inconsiderate.... hai, i will never touch a cig in my life
yeah... so smelly also... i think my exhaust nicer smell... snuggles..
smoking harm both u and ur families, tats why foxy and 1 dun smoke
we go try seesha..
revenge 16-07-2007, 10:31 AM yah, heard tat subutex wun pollute environment, maybe subutex better den smoking
revenge 16-07-2007, 03:33 PM sure, pump into the neck straight
Zachery 17-07-2007, 09:54 AM hai ... so i think ... they shld put a serious fine on smoker who throw cigg butt anyhow when driving so they wont do it again ... or install a cam or ciggs sensor along the road .. to catch those ppl red handed .... heee .......... hope smoker .. consider about our safety on road... thank u
revenge 18-07-2007, 01:29 AM yah, i think government should ban cig also... liek tat sg will be a nicer place to live in.
mi5trooper 18-07-2007, 08:19 AM if the government ban cig, the next thing u know they will ban alcahol, then they will ban moving machine that give out CO2. Then they will ban most food type. then they will ban .....
how does sg make money then? well, simple. we sell organ parts by cloning. cool...
(ok ok. i am joking totally in this post. thanks)
yah, i think government should ban cig also... liek tat sg will be a nicer place to live in.
Zachery 18-07-2007, 08:52 AM wah ... your mind set i like ... think until damn far liaohahha ... upxx for your creativity...
sure, pump into the neck straight
no.. pump from ur belly button.. more shiok.. :cheeky:
revenge 19-07-2007, 01:23 AM cannot lah, later the fats in my tummy block the kick
cannot lah, later the fats in my tummy block the kick
den u go slim down abit lor.. say until like u very fat liddat lor..
revenge 23-07-2007, 12:32 AM really fat l0r, i can rest my arms on the top of my tummy when i watching tv l0r
wow... revenge can u tong ban me? den i can smoke behind alr..
revenge 23-07-2007, 10:52 AM cannot, my bike 60km/h redline lia0, cannot pillion unless 10km/h on the expressway
wow... are u sure u r riding a BIKE?
^FOXY^ 25-07-2007, 07:44 AM Hi all,
I have been hit my cig butt (still lighted) while riding on 3 occassions. the first 2 were when a driver threw the cig outside the window and hit me on my toe and knee.
The 3rd was when a msian kup threw his cigs on the road, the sparks rebounded off the road and kena me (but i dint feel anything)
Since u cant control the vehicle effectively while smoking (compared to having both hands being free), is it okay to ban smoking while driving or riding?
In fact, there are many disadvantages
1. Dangerous while OTR
2. littering
3. cause discomfort to other road users esp. bikers.
wat are your views?
however, i tink it would be fine for passengers to smoke but of course they have to throw their cigs responsibly.
pai seh must be a non smoker lor
best is dun smoke.. save money... somemore now petrol price also go up.. shiak.
revenge 26-07-2007, 03:12 AM yah, i agree, i just dun like the idea of smoking
government shld ban smoking..
revenge 27-07-2007, 12:04 AM no la, should not ban smoking, must be fair to the smokers too. they have their rights too
hmm yeah... but it's best if u wanna smoke, stop ur bike at one corner then smoke.. dangerous to ride n smoke at the same time.
madboi 27-07-2007, 12:00 PM yah, but i think we should not smoke... health education taught us not to
revenge 27-07-2007, 03:01 PM yah i agree, smoking is a bad habit and an expensive 1 too..... use nicorette gum, u are twice as likely to succeed
ThePole 27-07-2007, 08:52 PM i raise my hands and legs to support this. TP, the ball is on ur side now...
saw a female driver smoking while driving and her car was twitching left and right and i was behind, dunno which freaking lane she wants to go
yah i agree, smoking is a bad habit and an expensive 1 too..... use nicorette gum, u are twice as likely to succeed
u think advertisement ah.. not funny lor.. :cheeky:
roseonfire 28-07-2007, 01:29 PM hai ... so i think ... they shld put a serious fine on smoker who throw cigg butt anyhow when driving so they wont do it again ... or install a cam or ciggs sensor along the road .. to catch those ppl red handed .... heee .......... hope smoker .. consider about our safety on road... thank u
THen wat abt riders who smoke while riding? Then their pillions? I seen guys with pillions(gals) .. both of them taking turns to smoke while riidng.. they tink its so nice to see.. haha.. but its jus a turn off.. esp to see a gal smoking.
revenge 28-07-2007, 01:40 PM yep, gals whu smoke turns me off
^FOXY^ 29-07-2007, 10:29 PM saw a female driver smoking while driving and her car was twitching left and right and i was behind, dunno which freaking lane she wants to go
pls dont follow her from behind damn dangerous lor
think she drunk or something else..
madboi 31-07-2007, 12:36 PM u think only mah, if something else den is wat?
|