View Full Version : ways to transfer camp??

tides
29-09-2007, 10:53 PM
so..im asking for help here :(
im pes e and im posted to a camp thats really far which is like 2.5hours 1 way(means 5 hours back n forth 1/5 of a day wasted) and if i have duty it'll be worse..
i can't even get enough sleep and im depressed already and i feel like im going to get nervious breakdown soon.
i asked my s1 and captains but they said my request got rejected.
is there any ways i really really can't stand the travelling back n forth

help me pls

deckard
29-09-2007, 11:06 PM
maybe you can rent a room nearer your camp? that will solve the problem.

tides
29-09-2007, 11:10 PM
the only "rooms" near my camp are those that are 6 feet down...

anyway my pay is only 400.how to upkeep a room..dun say stay in either cos thats worse..is there anything i can do to change to another camp??

dumbnut
30-09-2007, 01:56 AM
LL suck thumb lor.

apitBIOL
30-09-2007, 02:30 AM
lan lan suck thumb n stay in lor...

moccajava
01-10-2007, 07:10 AM
make frens with people with transport at the very least can shorten your travel to the nearest mrt station or something lah. aiyah... still not NS doctrinated yet meh?

Nicholai
01-10-2007, 08:22 AM
lan lan suck thumb n stay in lor...

Agree with kPs as this is usually the case unless you request for a post out based on medical grounds.

Naz
01-10-2007, 08:04 PM
Ask yourself this question first.

What makes you think you're so special that you can choose to serve in a camp near to your house?

Ask yourself this question second.

Do you think you're the only one having this problem? Or did you even realise your predecessors had it even worse and they survived?

Ask yourself this question third.

Do you think the Chief of Army or even the Chief Manpower Officer surfs in SBF??

Nervous breakdown because the journey took you so long?

What a JOKE!

njh
01-10-2007, 08:25 PM
how about posting where u stay and where is your camp if it is convenient to state.
maybe the bros here can give u other suggestions to get to your camp in a shorter time.

Blackenese
01-10-2007, 08:37 PM
From pasir Ris go jurong take mrt also less than 2hours only wat.......unless u stay jurong and camp in Pulau Tekong......

But wateva it is, u already PES E....dont even have to do reservist....small thing like this u get nervous breakdown.....I imagine how it will be like when u get married and have kids.....

U better get a wife who wears the PANTS man......

2 words - GROW UP!

(wonder who would sign up just to post this......TS must really be desperate and ask every forum for help.....PES E for OCD)

ausa
01-10-2007, 08:50 PM
im pes e and im posted to a camp thats really far which is like 2.5hours 1 way(means 5 hours back n forth 1/5 of a day wasted) and if i have duty it'll be worse..
i can't even get enough sleep and im depressed already and i feel like im going to get nervious breakdown soon.

help me pls

Stay In will be the best solution for you.:cheeky: I love stay in, got good food to eat, got good bed to sleep, got guard take care of your bunk, and so many kaki with you and you won't be lonely.... what else you want:) go request for stayin.

Cyanide14
05-10-2007, 01:11 AM
the only "rooms" near my camp are those that are 6 feet down...

anyway my pay is only 400.how to upkeep a room..dun say stay in either cos thats worse..is there anything i can do to change to another camp??

What's so bad abt staying in?
Save money what.
The only bad thing i can think of is maybe lack of gals...
j/k...

ArsenalBoi
05-10-2007, 10:58 AM
better get a bike

panclanrider
06-10-2007, 10:22 AM

help me pls

Are you doing National a Service or yourself a favour?

Time wasted?

In that case you can call SAF Hotline or write a mass e-mail to all like what Mr Li Hongyi did...

bluelabel
11-10-2007, 12:43 AM
na buey ******* , singapore so small still wan to complain .... imaging those forking johor kia , travel back and for from their kampong daily , to feed their family never complain , and u!!! stay in singapore !!! and doing a good deed by serving your country , still wan to complain!!!

Come on bro ... You are a soilder!!!! and still wan to complain!!!

Drop 300 for me!!!! b4 i give you a back hand slap !!!

dumbnut
11-10-2007, 01:33 AM
eh reeleck lahh. he's Pes E u know. You never know whats wrong with em :cheeky:

redname
11-10-2007, 11:15 AM
eh reeleck lahh. he's Pes E u know. You never know whats wrong with em :cheeky:

wah, dnt so mean lah, pple also mother give birth 1 leh :P

redname
11-10-2007, 11:19 AM
my best solution for u is to stay in. I had the same situation as u last time althou my travelling timing is 2 hrs lah. i used to complain also, till i see my camp mates all can aft fall out just go to sleep then i gave up the idea of staying out everytime, just stay @ camp, can wake up 15 min b4 fall in also can. if u dnt have enough sleep, then sleep earlier lor

panclanrider
11-10-2007, 04:39 PM
Talking about sleeping...

I missed my NSF life terribly sia...

Can sleep and sleep and sleep and sleep and sleep and sleep and sleep for hours after hours after hours after hours after... Kekeke...

Marathon sleeping during some of my NSF days sia... Hehehe...

yeahrite
29-11-2007, 07:21 PM
lan2...suck thumb!!