View Full Version : <CMO> IT Products & Services
PaLmEr 23-04-2008, 09:43 PM LATEST UPDATE:
2010-07-01 - The Crazy APC Power Pack Sale now on!
2010-06-21 - 01 x pre-loved notebook for sale! Check post #5 for details!
Quality IT Products & Services available to members of SingaporeBikes.com at reasonable prices!
Hardware, software & networking services, consultancy and maintenance contracts for both Home & SMB (Small/Medium Businesses) are available.
*** Products ***
- Brand New QUALITY PCs/Laptops (customized subject to your budget & needs)
- Pre-owned PCs/Laptops (Subject to availability)
- HTPC (Home Theater PC) for your living room.
- Hardware Upgrades - Need a faster system for the latest blazing games? Fret not! I specialise in gaming systems!
- Upgrade & Refurbishment - Refurbish & upgrade your existing PCs, laptops and home/business network hardware & infrastructure.
*** Solutions ***
- IT maintenance - Keeping your IT infrastructure working properly will save your company big money in the long term, not to mention higher efficiency of your company, making your customers more satisfied!
- Technology Integration - Integration of technology at home or in your office.
- Network Design & Setup - Buying a new home? Faced with a tricky situation where you require access to your home network but you are unable to?
- Ethical Hacking - Have a network @ Home or in the office? Your network may not be secure! Ethical hacking services provided to ensure that your network & data is secure!
- Disaster Recovery - Disaster Recovery. Being unprepared for disasters will cost you way more than if you have prepared for it! Article (http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/economicnews/view/441188/1/.html)
- Commercial Internet Services - Latest business ADSL/SDSL/Ethernet/Fiber/Leased line promotions. PM me with service address and requirements for a quote!
- Business Mobile Services - Latest Mobile phone plans/offers for your business!
*** Services ***
- Software setup & troubleshooting
- Virus / trojan / spyware / root kit cleaning - Having a pesky virus? Virus Buster in the house.
- Data Recovery - Formatted your hard drive by accident? Having problems reading your data? Fret not!
- Network Diagnostics & Solutions - Having router / internet / network / wireless problems? I can help!
- Network Design & Setup - Buying a new home? Faced with a tricky situation where you require access to your home network but you are unable to?
- More!
Getting rid of your old PC/laptop? Disposal services are offered to you at no cost!
Please note that although the goods & services provided may not be the cheapest on the market (yes i know there are many adverts for cheap parts and services), you can rest assured that they are of the best quality available (for components) and of high standards (setup services and methods) compared to most other similar services.
I will constantly source for the best VALUE FOR MONEY deals for you!
Services will be rendered by experienced technician with a track record of IT systems management on a large scale, so no worries about a fly-by-night technician "trying" to solve your IT problems.
For enquiries: please PM me using this link (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/private.php?do=newpm&u=1377) with PM title "IT Services"
================================================== ===========
Testimonials from some of my customers (Many are repeat customers):
2010-06-18
thanks palmer for fixing my crap-top... i mean laptop.. :angel:
2010-05-28
Great job Palmer!! now my PC running healthy again eventhough abit slow due to my ram but its ok. Im back surfing the net now haha!!
Will contact u again when help or upgrades needed ok.
2008-09-16
now my pc is back to normal after spending 5 mths B.S.O.D. the result was great. Thnks to bro Palmer.. U Rock \m/... at last i hv someone who i can trust to diagnosed my pc problem. Upz for ur M.O
2008-08-20
Just collected my harddisk from Palmer for data recovery.
It was simply a job well done and Palmer went thru all the trouble to help me get a new HDD casing.
Excellent service!
2008-08-04
wow, seems like all of the comments hv been posted, bro palmer really did a good job and advice given even when i ask so many questions..haha...anyway, bottom line is, really appreciate for the good service and advice rendered.
thumbs up for you bro!!
2008-07-31
Thanks for delivering the CPU to my place and also ensuring that everything runs smoothly. :thumb:
2008-07-11
sounds like my lappie. :lol: it died on me last wk(or de wk b4), and palmer helped me to figure it out. terrible situation. but its a 4 yrs old lappie. cant expect much.
up for de service. lappie feels wierd with de new layout. :lol: and and, i dun nid to cook egg anymore. used to heat up until like dunno wad, i can literally cook a egg on it. and of cos, not forgetting all those funking sound its making. nows, its quiet, and can barely cook de egg. :lol:
thanks for de patience, despite me nagging every other day on de progess. i know i v irritating ;x
LOL!
upz!
2008-06-22
Just collected back my laptop. Excellent.. couldn't be better after the format and upgrade.
Thumbs up for doing the stress test to ensure everything is running smoothly.
2008-05-08
yeah.... :clap: UPZ for Palmer!!! Had my cpu fixed by him recently and woah!
wanted to upgrade my com in my way but palmer here do really gave his professional point of view and wow!!! my cpu is working better than expected. Efficiency up to standard. A professional guy who u can trust your com with!!!
Well done Palmer!!!
2008-05-06
upz for palmer...as a IT spec in IT industry...this is very gd for all Bikers in SBF
2008-04-24
That'll be a boon for us bikers.
The very first in a non I.T. related forum. Value-added service indeed :)
Kushinagar 23-04-2008, 10:15 PM CMO approved.
PaLmEr 23-04-2008, 10:37 PM *** LATEST PROMOTIONS ***
The APC Mobile Power Unit is an innovative, rechargeable external battery pack, perfect for powering a cell phone, PDA, MP3 player or other small device.
It's lightweight and small enough to fit in your pocket, as well as simple to use - just plug in the USB charging cable for your device (sold separately) and get up to 55 hours of runtime for your iPod Nano, and up to ten hours of talk time for most cell phones (depending on the operating mode of your device).
The LED status bar lets you know how much charge you have left with the press of a button, and its state-of-the-art lithium-polymer battery technology delivers the most power and fastest recharge times, all in a pocket sized package.
Now you have a stylish way to make sure your mobile devices never run out of power again.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/Loontoot/Sale/APCMobilePowerPack01.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/Loontoot/Sale/APCMobilePowerPack02.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/Loontoot/Sale/APCMobilePowerPack03.jpg
Features:
- LED status indicators
Quickly understand unit and power status with visual indicators.
- 10VA Enough for 1.5 to 2 charges of your iPhone.
- State of the art lithium polymer battery.
- 4 LED battery status indicators
Dimensions: 10cm x 6.5cm x 1.37cm
Weight: 105 grams
Storage: -20c - 60c
Operation: 0c - 45c
Output: 10WH, 5 Volts USB
S$45
Shipping Options:
- FREE regular postage (Within Singapore Only) (Seller Will NOT take any responsibility for lost items sent through regular mail.)
- Top up S$2.50 for registered mail. (Highly Recommended)
Payment:
DBS/POSB internet banking. POSB/DBS ATM transfer is possible but might take some time to verify as it will not show whom it is from on my statement. Other local bank transfers also possible but might take up to a week for funds to be deposited into my account.
PaLmEr 23-04-2008, 10:38 PM ***** Premium Quality Customised Systems (Brand New!) *****
Please take note: These systems are custom built completely out of quality components to my strict specifications. No cost cutting inferior parts here!
For really cheap (but lousy systems), this is the wrong place.
I have seen too many customers come to me with their very problematic systems that they bought CHEAP from other sources, then having to endure endless frustration, problems and extra money spent for repairs which ends up being more expensive than a well built system.
Each individual unit has components which have been cherry picked and will be fully load tested for at least 24 hours before i will even release the set to the customer.
I've had less than 1% failure rate for the systems set up out of the many hundreds of systems I have built!
Why buy from me when there are other cheaper PC prices out there?
- The systems are reliable enough that even the staff of my corporate clients which I have sold systems to, come to me for their personal systems.
- Everything is taken care of, from specifying and cherry picking components, professional hardware assembly, software installation and optimizations, full systems testing. All you have to do after purchase of these systems? Use em!
- Delivery to your residence/office and final system setup in your premises. (Within Mainland Singapore)
- No more frustration from frequent breakdowns and problems!
- No time and effort wastage to carry down your problematic PCs purchased from other sources as systems were fully tested before I deliver to you.
- Enjoy attractive Discounts on services.
These systems have been specially designed and constructed to be:
- Lower total cost of ownership throughout the lifespan of the computer.
- Lower long term maintenance costs
- Speedy
- Reliable (Quality Hardware and testing)
- Power (Lower electricity bills)
- Thermally efficient (Less heat generated)
- Quiet
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/Loontoot/Sale/bk623_001.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/Loontoot/Sale/bk623_005.jpg
INTEL Basic Combo
(2010-07-22)
Processor: Intel E5400 2.70Ghz (800FSB/2MB Cache) (45nm technology) (Power saving)
Mainboard: Micro ATX form factor mainboard, featuring:
- Support for all current and future Intel Core 2 Duo/Core 2 Quad/Core 2 Extreme Processors up to 1600FSB.
- Japanese Solid Capacitors.
- Energy Saving architecture. (Save on expensive power bills!)
- 5.1 Channel High Definition Audio.
- Upgradable to PCI-E gaming graphics cards (Upgrades available, please ask.)
- Gigabit 10/100/1000mbps LAN.
- 4 SATA II (Serial ATA) connectors, supports up to 4 physical hard drives/optical drives.
- IEEE 1394 support.
- 8 USB Ports.
Graphics: INTEL Graphics (VGA)
Memory: 2GB DDR2 RAM
Hard Drive: 320GB SATA II 3.5"
Optical Drive: SATA interface 22x DVD RW
Casing: mATX slim form factor, constructed completely out of Quality 0.6mm thick Japanese steel. (No lousy China flimsy paper thin steel casings here!) Casing features a special design to dissipate heat without the usage of power guzzling and noisy high powered fans.
Power Supply: Server Grade micro ATX power supply
Monitor: 22 inch Wide screen HD LCD
Speakers: LOGITECH 2.0 Speakers
KB/Mouse: LOGITECH Keyboards/Mice
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Anti-Virus: 1 year subscription
PRICE (Complete Set): S$1,390
FREE UPGRADES! (Promo till 31st Aug 2010)
- FREE 1 year anti-virus suite subscription!
- FREE RAM Speed upgrade to DDR2 800mhz!
- FREE Experience larger and richer pictures with 22 inch widescreen HD LCD
- FREE 3M Microfiber Cloth x 01
- FREE Delivery (Within Mainland Singapore)
- FREE One time On-Site setup and configuration
- Discounted rates for future upgrades/services
=================================================
AMD Basic Combo
(2010-07-22)
Processor: AMD Athlon 2 X2 2.90Ghz (800FSB/2MB Cache) (45nm technology) (Power saving)
- Support for all current and future AMD Phenom™ II processor/ AMD Athlon™ II processors.
- 7.1 Channel High Definition Audio.
- 04 x SATA II (Serial ATA) connectors, supports up to 4 physical hard drives/optical drives.
- 08 x USB Ports (Upgradable to 10 USB Ports)
Graphics: 01 x VGA + 01 x DVI Output
Memory: 2GB DDR3 RAM
Hard Drive: 320GB SATA II 3.5"
Casing: mATX slim form factor, constructed completely out of Quality 0.6mm thick Japanese steel. (No lousy China flimsy paper thin steel casings here!) Casing features a special design to dissipate heat without the usage of power guzzling and noisy high powered fans.
Speakers: LOGITECH 2.0 Speakers
PRICE (Complete Set): S$1,390
INTEL Gaming Combo
(2010-06-01)
Processor: Intel E7500 2.70Ghz (800FSB/2MB Cache) (45nm technology) (Power saving)
- Support for all current and future Intel Core 2 Duo/Core 2 Quad/Core 2 Extreme Processors up to 1600FSB.
- nVidia PCI-E gaming graphics card 1GB RAM
- 4 SATA II (Serial ATA) connectors, supports up to 4 physical hard drives/optical drives.
- IEEE 1394 support.
- 8 USB Ports.
Graphics: INTEL Graphics (VGA)
Memory: 4GB DDR2 RAM
Hard Drive: 500GB SATA II 3.5"
Speakers: Altec Lansing 2.1 Speakers
PRICE (Complete Set): S$1,750
INTEL Media Centre Combo
(2010-07-22)
Processor: Intel E7500 2.70Ghz (800FSB/2MB Cache) (45nm technology) (Power saving)
- IEEE 1394 support.
- 8 USB Ports.
Graphics: INTEL Graphics (VGA/DVI/HDMI)
Memory: 2GB DDR2 RAM
Hard Drive: 500GB SATA II 3.5"
Speakers: LOGITECH 2.1 Speakers
PRICE (Complete Set): S$1,550
AVAILABLE UPGRADES
(Applicable for all models)
- MICROSOFT Office 2007 +$99.00
- Wireless Logitech Mouse & Keyboard +$40.00
- Altec Lansing 2.1 Speakers with subwoofer +$55.00
- 24" Widescreen LCD +$180.00
Units without Monitor, Speakers, Keyboard & mouse also available. Please PM me with title "IT Services - New PC" for details.
================================================== ================================================== ==============================
PaLmEr 23-04-2008, 10:38 PM *** Pre-Loved IT Products ***
ITEM: AMD Athlon X2 AM2 Gaming PC
2010-08-21 - Selling a Pre-Loved AMD Athlon X2 Desktop Gaming PC. Not exactly state of the art in today's terms but will be sufficient for many 3D games.
System has been lovingly cleaned and reassembled, then a fresh installation of software was applied. System is almost as good as new. Ready to use out of the box.
CPU: AMD Athlon X2 5600+ (2.8Ghz) AM2
RAM: 1GB DDR2 667 (Upgrade to 2GB: +S$45
Hard Drive: 250GB SATA
Graphics: nVidia 6600GT
Optical Drive: DVD Rom
Power: 450W
Casing: Standard ATX Sized (High Quality Japanese steel)
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium
Anti-Virus: 1 Year subscription
Office Suite: N.I.L. (Available @ S$99)
Codecs Installed: Sun Java, Adobe Flash, Adobe Acrobat, K-lite audio/video codec pack.
Warranty: 1 month carry-in on hardware only.
PRICES
Basic Unit: S$495
With RAM Upgrade: S$540
With Office Suite Upgrade: S$594
With RAM & Office Upgrade: S$639 (Recommended!)
Self Collect @ AMK Ave 10, Delivery to your home and professional setup available @ S$20.00.
redbeacon 25-04-2008, 08:19 PM That'll be a boon for us bikers.
That'll be a boon for us bikers.
this is really interesting.. we have sale of IT service, CN phones, flowers, ETC in this forum. Cool :cheeky:
Btw I keen on the pre-owned pcs, customising of pc , do update soon.
sanseiu 26-04-2008, 12:24 AM i want upgrade my comp from 2x 256MB RAM to 2x 1GB.
how much? :D
PaLmEr 26-04-2008, 04:44 AM i want upgrade my comp from 2x 256MB RAM to 2x 1GB.
how much? :D
you have PM.
PaLmEr 26-04-2008, 04:45 AM this is really interesting.. we have sale of IT service, CN phones, flowers, ETC in this forum. Cool :cheeky:
Btw I keen on the pre-owned pcs, customising of pc , do update soon.
Drop me a PM with your requirements please. Thanks!
rayhunter 26-04-2008, 05:46 AM PaLmEr, still waiting for your pm reply..:)
PaLmEr 26-04-2008, 09:42 AM PaLmEr, still waiting for your pm reply..:)
please check your PM
rayhunter 26-04-2008, 01:32 PM please check your PM
gotta it! Thanks.:thumb:
edwardthy 26-04-2008, 03:19 PM Palmer, u helping us to troubleshoot IT stuffs?
PaLmEr 27-04-2008, 10:46 PM Palmer, u helping us to troubleshoot IT stuffs?
elaborate please.
farish 27-04-2008, 11:05 PM my pc is a mess right now..think got a small virus and spy ware..install anti spyware etc..worse...my computer very slow..
can fix and boost speed? currently 2 X 256 also..mine is a hp compaq pc...
if fix my prob n upgrade to 1 GB, how much?
@h_püi™ 27-04-2008, 11:22 PM sell graphic card?
what is the cheaper you have for a min 128MB with two monitor port? AGP port for the graphic card
BlurLing 28-04-2008, 05:16 PM i feel like hijacking this thread ;x
ranzl 29-04-2008, 03:25 PM i feel like hijacking this thread ;x
u also know how to fix comps meh? den u 2 be partners lor. haha
astrorion 29-04-2008, 07:09 PM wow here become a IT helpdesk also
BlurLing 29-04-2008, 07:13 PM u also know how to fix comps meh? den u 2 be partners lor. haha
i dun troubleshoot :D i supply spare parts. :D
PaLmEr 30-04-2008, 01:26 AM my pc is a mess right now..think got a small virus and spy ware..install anti spyware etc..worse...my computer very slow..
can fix and boost speed? currently 2 X 256 also..mine is a hp compaq pc...
if fix my prob n upgrade to 1 GB, how much?
you have PM
PaLmEr 30-04-2008, 01:28 AM sell graphic card?
what is the cheaper you have for a min 128MB with two monitor port? AGP port for the graphic card
you have PM.
MiCmAsTa 30-04-2008, 05:17 PM PaLmEr,
Are you able to get 2 x 1.8" HDD (20GB) for my Ipod 4th Generation?
redbeacon 30-04-2008, 09:02 PM i feel like hijacking this thread ;x
Ask him whether he can do PC cleanups or not...
Literally, that is. With vacuum cleaner :angel:
PaLmEr 05-05-2008, 07:09 PM Ask him whether he can do PC cleanups or not...
Murphy 06-05-2008, 12:38 AM upz for palmer...as a IT spec in IT industry...this is very gd for all Bikers in SBF
PaLmEr 08-05-2008, 07:41 AM upz for palmer...as a IT spec in IT industry...this is very gd for all Bikers in SBF
thanks for the testimonial! :smile:
B.e.n.s.o.n 08-05-2008, 05:02 PM yeah.... :clap: UPZ for Palmer!!! Had my cpu fixed by him recently and woah!:thumb:
wanted to upgrade my com in my way but palmer here do really gave his professional point of view and wow!!! my cpu is working better than expected. Efficiency up to standard. A professional guy who u can trust your com with!!!
Well done Palmer!!! :clap::clap::clap:
:angel::thumb: :angel: :thumb: :angel: :thumb: :angel:
PaLmEr 08-05-2008, 06:32 PM PaLmEr,
Are you able to get 2 x 1.8" HDD (20GB) for my Ipod 4th Generation?
sorry i missed out your post. Unfortunately, it is not very economically feasable price wise to do that.
PaLmEr 14-05-2008, 01:48 AM yeah.... :clap: UPZ for Palmer!!! Had my cpu fixed by him recently and woah!:thumb:
Well done Palmer!!! :clap::clap::clap:
:angel::thumb: :angel: :thumb: :angel: :thumb: :angel:
thank you!
PaLmEr 28-05-2008, 06:50 AM Ask him whether he can do PC cleanups or not...
erm.. i do have specific industral strength equipment with me to do PC cleanups (literally).
rayhunter 02-06-2008, 01:52 AM would like to upgrade my notebook ram,do you have any? will give u more details if u have...:)
PaLmEr 02-06-2008, 06:25 PM up for monday
rayhunter 02-06-2008, 10:41 PM would like to upgrade my notebook ram,do you have any? will give u more details if u have...:)
bro...have?
PaLmEr 03-06-2008, 11:12 AM bro...have?
please PM me your notebook brand/model and system specs. Thanks.
Bro, do you have any lobang to trade-in laptop?
I'm looking to trade-in my ACER Aspire 5583WXMi. 14mths old. Still in excellent condition. Looking to change to a different brand without a glossy screen.
PaLmEr 06-06-2008, 12:56 PM Bro, do you have any lobang to trade-in laptop?
I'm looking to trade-in my ACER Aspire 5583WXMi. 14mths old. Still in excellent condition. Looking to change to a different brand without a glossy screen.
hi you have PM.
uma-man 06-06-2008, 03:57 PM i just reformat my laptop..but the start up still abt 4-5min for me to use the com without lag... and my ram 2gb...any idea what cause the slowness? coz previously it i can immidately use aft it boot up...any idea y?
PaLmEr 06-06-2008, 10:39 PM i just reformat my laptop..but the start up still abt 4-5min for me to use the com without lag... and my ram 2gb...any idea what cause the slowness? coz previously it i can immidately use aft it boot up...any idea y?
most likely the reformat was not done properly. Perhaps you can list down your laptop specs?
Kay-s 06-06-2008, 10:49 PM most likely the reformat was not done properly. Perhaps you can list down your laptop specs?
oh crap.. really? cos my start up also quite slow... just reformat as well.. but I'm thinking its so slow cos its vista.
PaLmEr 06-06-2008, 10:54 PM oh crap.. really? cos my start up also quite slow... just reformat as well.. but I'm thinking its so slow cos its vista.
Vista can also be decently fast if configured properly, overall Windows XP is still faster on the same hardware specifications than Windows Vista.
Kay-s 06-06-2008, 11:12 PM Vista can also be decently fast if configured properly, overall Windows XP is still faster on the same hardware specifications than Windows Vista.
hmm.. but one cause of slow start up is because of improper format?
uma-man 07-06-2008, 05:12 PM mine is intel core 2 1.83ghz n widows xp sp2...and 1 thing,i ddnt know what i deleted,but certain times i cant standby mode coz it stated insufficent API..
uma-man 07-06-2008, 05:17 PM now i have to sacrifies my desktop appearence to make it a little bit faster...sian
PaLmEr 07-06-2008, 05:29 PM hmm.. but one cause of slow start up is because of improper format?
there is this possibility.
PaLmEr 07-06-2008, 05:29 PM now i have to sacrifies my desktop appearence to make it a little bit faster...sian
a software revamp is in order. PM me if interested.
Kay-s 07-06-2008, 07:50 PM there is this possibility.
All right, Thanks
rayhunter 07-06-2008, 09:50 PM please PM me your notebook brand/model and system specs. Thanks.
Had Pmed u already..sorry for the late reply..:angel:
PaLmEr 09-06-2008, 05:33 AM Had Pmed u already..sorry for the late reply..:angel:
reply sent
ranzl 12-06-2008, 09:03 AM now i have to sacrifies my desktop appearence to make it a little bit faster...sian
hardwarewise, u can increase ram. OS-wise, mayb increase ur virtual memory? or there mayb lots of useless stuff hanging arnd, try to clean up.
kurarensu 18-06-2008, 03:21 AM hi bro, u got any 2nd hand pc on sale? and do u accept trade in of my old pc? kinda cork up my com.. always so lag and after so many reformats the com still dosent work well.. btw i running on 512mb ram, it's a lousy pc. compaq presario.. hees
PaLmEr 18-06-2008, 09:19 PM hi bro, u got any 2nd hand pc on sale? and do u accept trade in of my old pc? kinda cork up my com.. always so lag and after so many reformats the com still dosent work well.. btw i running on 512mb ram, it's a lousy pc. compaq presario.. hees
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=193630
Daze`Wei 20-06-2008, 02:45 AM How do you charge data recovery ?? pm me thanks
wait4me 20-06-2008, 12:16 PM yeah plamer
data recovery
how much do u charge ?
pm me...
PaLmEr 22-06-2008, 05:09 PM How do you charge data recovery ?? pm me thanks
you have pm.
PaLmEr 22-06-2008, 05:09 PM yeah plamer
data recovery
how much do u charge ?
pm me...
you have pm.
TooToo`7 22-06-2008, 10:15 PM Just collected back my laptop. Excellent.. couldn't be better after the format and upgrade.
warrior.c.o.n.p 22-06-2008, 11:45 PM bro palmer wat if blue screen suddenly appear?? well i really do not know much bout my pc problem. wat really cause it. can help???
PaLmEr 23-06-2008, 01:59 AM Just collected back my laptop. Excellent.. couldn't be better after the format and upgrade.
no problem. Do recommend your friends and relatives if you need any IT services in the future. Thanks!
PaLmEr 23-06-2008, 01:59 AM bro palmer wat if blue screen suddenly appear?? well i really do not know much bout my pc problem. wat really cause it. can help???
BSOD can be caused by many many factors. Will need to take a look at it to diagnose.
PaLmEr 26-06-2008, 12:45 AM The great lenovo sale is now on! Refer to the first few posts for more information!
PaLmEr 27-06-2008, 04:55 AM new special offers valid till 3rd july!
happymiso 27-06-2008, 06:28 PM hey.. can ask ah.. y my lap top like heat up very fast? always auto shut down =x
PaLmEr 27-06-2008, 06:30 PM hey.. can ask ah.. y my lap top like heat up very fast? always auto shut down =x
What brand/model? How old is the laptop?
will need to send in the laptop to get this issue fixed. Shouldnt cost much.
happymiso 27-06-2008, 08:05 PM er... 1 yr +. Acer Aspire 5590.. if fix the thing and do some formating how much? =D
PaLmEr 27-06-2008, 08:26 PM er... 1 yr +. Acer Aspire 5590.. if fix the thing and do some formating how much? =D
you have PM.
PaLmEr 01-07-2008, 06:20 PM up for the day
PaLmEr 05-07-2008, 12:34 AM Pre-owned PCs
Date: 24th June 2008
- 01 x Pre-owned PC Unit (Ready To Use)
=== Specifications ===
- AMD Athlon 64 Bit CPU
- ABIT Mainboard (Supports 8GB RAM, PCI-E Graphic Cards)
- 7.1 Soundmax Audio Card
- 250GB SATA Hard Drive
- 1GB RAM
- nVidia 7600GT 256MB DDR3 Graphics Card
- Standard ATX Casing & Certified Power Supply
- Preloaded with Windows XP Professional & Open Office Suite.
Unit comes ready to use! Just plug in your monitor, keyboard, mouse and speakers and VOILA! A working PC!
- 30 days hardware warranty provided for pre-owned PCs.
Contact me via PM with title "IT Services - Pre-owned PCs" if interested.
Set Sold!!!
M|rac|e 08-07-2008, 01:42 PM upz... :bouncefire:
limbat 09-07-2008, 12:46 AM I am looking for a 2nd Hand DDR & DDR2 1 or 2GB ram - i do hv some old type rams 128, 256 & 512 to exchange plus topup, otherwise i can consider a outright purchase......... pls PM me
PaLmEr 09-07-2008, 02:22 PM any more desktop to go?
might have one or two coming up in the next week or so.
will keep a lookout on ur thread for it. for me, i dont need any high gaming spec. but sufficient ram, hd and graphics will do.
BlurLing 11-07-2008, 12:52 AM hey.. can ask ah.. y my lap top like heat up very fast? always auto shut down =x
sounds like my lappie. :lol: it died on me last wk(or de wk b4), and palmer helped me to figure it out. terrible situation. but its a 4 yrs old lappie. cant expect much.
up for de service. lappie feels wierd with de new layout. :lol: and and, i dun nid to cook egg anymore. used to heat up until like dunno wad, i can literally cook a egg on it. and of cos, not forgetting all those funking sound its making. nows, its quiet, and can barely cook de egg. :lol:
thanks for de patience, despite me nagging every other day on de progess. i know i v irritating ;x
LOL!
upz!
PaLmEr 22-07-2008, 05:54 PM ================================================== =========
*** Promo Ended ***
Cyanide14 28-07-2008, 02:01 PM Hi palmer,
How much do u charge for sata HDD data recovery?
Juz asking for yr advise,
I got an Acer Travelmate laptop bought in 2005 and i have not reformatted or reinstalled the OS since i bought it.
Shld i let u do it or go to e Acer svc centre?
PaLmEr 28-07-2008, 02:54 PM Hi palmer,
How much do u charge for sata HDD data recovery?
Juz asking for yr advise,
I got an Acer Travelmate laptop bought in 2005 and i have not reformatted or reinstalled the OS since i bought it.
Shld i let u do it or go to e Acer svc centre?
you have PM.
TooToo`7 31-07-2008, 11:41 PM Thanks for delivering the CPU to my place and also ensuring that everything runs smoothly. :thumb:
PaLmEr 01-08-2008, 05:41 AM Thanks for delivering the CPU to my place and also ensuring that everything runs smoothly. :thumb:
no problem! Glad that you are happy with the CPU. :D
wow, seems like all of the comments hv been posted, bro palmer really did a good job and advice given even when i ask so many questions..haha...anyway, bottom line is, really appreciate for the good service and advice rendered.
thumbs up for you bro!!:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
PaLmEr 04-08-2008, 10:24 PM wow, seems like all of the comments hv been posted, bro palmer really did a good job and advice given even when i ask so many questions..haha...anyway, bottom line is, really appreciate for the good service and advice rendered.
thumbs up for you bro!!:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
thanks! glad you like the service rendered!
Cyanide14 20-08-2008, 01:27 AM Just collected my harddisk from Palmer for data recovery.
It was simply a job well done and Palmer went thru all the trouble to help me get a new HDD casing.
Excellent service!
PaLmEr 20-08-2008, 02:56 PM Just collected my harddisk from Palmer for data recovery.
Excellent service!
thanks! glad you are satisfied!
PaLmEr 21-08-2008, 06:37 AM *** Current Promotions ***
*** Promo Ended ***
crazy_over_scrambler 21-08-2008, 08:12 PM my com cant start at all wire all plugged properly but blank screen.how much you charge if you come my house to check for me?and how much to get rid of virus/trojan/spyware stuff? pm me and let me know
PaLmEr 23-08-2008, 04:39 PM my com cant start at all wire all plugged properly but blank screen.how much you charge if you come my house to check for me?and how much to get rid of virus/trojan/spyware stuff? pm me and let me know
sent you a PM. awaiting your reply.
warrior.c.o.n.p 16-09-2008, 07:53 PM now my pc is back to normal after spending 5 mths B.S.O.D. :giddy: the result was great. Thnks to bro Palmer.. U Rock \m/... at last i hv someone who i can trust to diagnosed my pc problem. Upz for ur M.O :thumb:
PaLmEr 16-09-2008, 10:06 PM now my pc is back to normal after spending 5 mths B.S.O.D. :giddy: the result was great. Thnks to bro Palmer.. U Rock \m/... at last i hv someone who i can trust to diagnosed my pc problem. Upz for ur M.O :thumb:
thanks for the positive review!
PaLmEr 18-09-2008, 02:29 AM Customised New PCs
INTEL Core 2 Duo Combo
AMD Athlon 64 X2 Combo
For more details, Click here!!! (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=188757)
M|rac|e 08-10-2008, 06:52 PM upz for a rainy day.. :bouncefire:
M|rac|e 18-10-2008, 06:47 AM upz.. :bouncefire:
MERCENARY 20-10-2008, 07:11 PM Palmer please let me know if there are any more 2nd hand Pcs thanks
aishaan 24-10-2008, 07:20 AM hey there IT bro, do you have 1gb rams and can install for me oso?
my laptop acer travelmate.
Two thumbs up for you bro. :thumb:
PaLmEr 24-10-2008, 07:38 PM hey there IT bro, do you have 1gb rams and can install for me oso?
my laptop acer travelmate.
Two thumbs up for you bro. :thumb:
drop me a PM with your laptop model please.
PaLmEr 24-11-2008, 02:17 AM *** Current Promotions ***
Christmas Sale Now On!!!
Get a customised PC for your loved ones as a christmas present!
Now till 24th December 2008!
Customised New PCs
INTEL Core 2 Duo Combo
For more details, Click here!!! (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4146610&postcount=3)
warrior.c.o.n.p 24-11-2008, 08:35 PM UPZ 4 bro palmer M.O :thumb:
breadman 24-11-2008, 08:55 PM *** Current Promotions ***
Christmas Sale Now On!!!
Get a customised PC for your loved ones as a christmas present!
Now till 24th December 2008!
Customised New PCs
INTEL Core 2 Duo Combo
For more details, Click here!!! (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4146610&postcount=3)
can ask which motherboard used?
PaLmEr 24-11-2008, 09:02 PM can ask which motherboard used?
Mainboard used is from a reputable brand.
VtecIIrideR 02-01-2009, 02:12 AM Palmer any lobang on external HDD? Preferred brand would be Seagate.
PaLmEr 02-01-2009, 07:39 AM Palmer any lobang on external HDD? Preferred brand would be Seagate.
none at the moment. I specialise more in customised rigs, troubleshooting and network/consultancy services.
VtecIIrideR 03-01-2009, 03:33 AM none at the moment. I specialise more in customised rigs, troubleshooting and network/consultancy services.
Ok thanks...will refer here if need help for any of the above-mentioned...:)
Baphomet 20-02-2009, 06:02 PM Hi i need help on myy pc...dun noe gena wat virus...now i reformatt liao still cannot.
how much your services?
contact me at 81614877
tanchunxun 01-03-2009, 12:07 PM i need your service. my pc cannot connect to monitor.. dont know what happen?
Romi_ku 02-03-2009, 02:23 PM hii., let say i want to buy customized new pc from you but i got my old dvd/cd writer, extra usb slots, memory cards slots and my old 80gb HDD that i want to re-use.. issit it possible that u can use it back? if yes, will the price be lowered which depends?
PaLmEr 03-03-2009, 09:39 AM hii., let say i want to buy customized new pc from you but i got my old dvd/cd writer, extra usb slots, memory cards slots and my old 80gb HDD that i want to re-use.. issit it possible that u can use it back? if yes, will the price be lowered which depends?
what specs are your parts? The memory card slot can be reused without incurring any performance penalty. For the rest, chances are that it will slow down the overall performance of the new system. Besides, the savings are not that much to warrant that action
MERCENARY 25-03-2009, 07:02 AM I am currently having these problems related>Network Diagnostics & Solutions.I pmed you but till today no reply
PaLmEr 26-03-2009, 07:56 PM I am currently having these problems related>Network Diagnostics & Solutions.I pmed you but till today no reply
contacted you. Was away riding in Thailand.
My apologies.
c4ble 12-04-2009, 11:17 PM Hi Palmer, I have a toshiba satelite with some problems. Screen will just go blank out of a sudden although the screen is still powered. Do you think you have a solution?
alvin951 23-04-2009, 05:24 PM Quality IT Products & Services available to members of SingaporeBikes.com at reasonable prices!
Hardware, software & networking services, consultancy and maintenance contracts for both Home & SMB (Small/Medium Businesses) are available.
*** Products ***
- Brand New QUALITY PCs/Laptops (customized subject to your budget & needs)
- Pre-owned PCs/Laptops (Subject to availability)
- HTPC (Home Theater PC) for your living room.
- Hardware Upgrades - Need a faster system for the latest blazing games? Fret not! I specialise in gaming systems!
- Upgrade & Refurbishment - Refurbish & upgrade your existing PCs, laptops and home/business network hardware & infrastructure.
*** Services ***
- Software setup & troubleshooting
- Virus / trojan / spyware / root kit cleaning - Having a pesky virus? Virus Buster in the house.
- Data Recovery - Formatted your hard drive by accident? Having problems reading your data? Fret not!
- Network Diagnostics & Solutions - Having router / internet / network / wireless problems? I can help!
- More!
Getting rid of your old PC/laptop? Disposal services are offered to you at no cost!
Please note that although the goods & services provided may not be the cheapest on the market (yes i know there are many adverts for cheap parts and services), you can rest assured that they are of the best quality available (for components) and of high standards (setup services and methods) compared to most other similar services.
I will constantly source for the best VALUE FOR MONEY deals for you!
Services will be rendered by experienced technician with a track record of IT systems management on a large scale, so no worries about a fly-by-night technician "trying" to solve your IT problems.
For enquiries: please PM me using this link (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/private.php?do=newpm&u=1377) with PM title "IT Services"
================================================== ===========
Testimonials from users:
palmer call mi leh i got prob with my com
PaLmEr 28-04-2009, 09:54 PM all queries replied!
c4ble 30-04-2009, 10:35 PM Hi Palmer, I did not receive any replies. The notebook got hope?
PaLmEr 11-05-2009, 08:51 AM Hi Palmer, I have a toshiba satelite with some problems. Screen will just go blank out of a sudden although the screen is still powered. Do you think you have a solution?
would require your model number, might be anything from a dying mainboard to an operating system error.
tanchunxun 11-05-2009, 10:34 PM How much do u charge for recovery hdd data? got problem connecting to computer.. cant boot up.. >.<
PaLmEr 18-05-2009, 12:18 AM How much do u charge for recovery hdd data? got problem connecting to computer.. cant boot up.. >.<
charges start from S$50. PM me with details please.
darn it, just bought 2 x 1gb ram for 132bucks from dell for my office pc. was told would be cheaper if buy fr outside....now then i see this *faints"
Next time, recce first before buying...:angel:
PaLmEr 08-07-2009, 07:57 PM Why should your company have maintainance for your IT infrastructure?
Costly for firms during downtime
SINGAPORE: With natural disasters striking unexpectedly and computer viruses unleashing their fury, a report has found that businesses will likely bear significant costs when their operations face downtime.
"The Disaster Recovery Research Report" by tech consultancy Symantec found that the average cost to businesses per incident in the Asia Pacific is US$150,000.
About 94 per cent of the firms surveyed also had to implement disaster recovery processes over the past year.
Firms in the region could resume full operations in five hours time but Singapore firms take only about three hours to do so.
On why firms here are outperforming their peers in the region, Ronnie Ng, manager of Systems Engineering at Symantec, said: "There are a few possibilities in terms of the reasons why. One of them is the adoption of technology as Singapore is a much more technology-focused country and it is a lot more savvy about technology.
“So the adoption rate of technology which enables disaster recovery is higher. At the same time, the infrastructure is a lot more mature, therefore the readiness in terms of the ability to respond is a lot better."
Another result from the report is that firms expect their disaster recovery budgets to be fairly flat next year in view of the current downturn.
Some 53 per cent of respondents believe their budgets will remain the same in 2010, while just 35 per cent said the budgets will increase.
Mr Ng said firms should pay attention to disaster recovery as it would help in their bottomlines.
He added: "When you have good recovery plans, the business is able to function better. Therefore you are able to respond to your customers better. So customer confidence increases and you retain those customers".
Some 450 companies in the Asia Pacific including 50 in Singapore were surveyed in June for the report.
All companies included in the survey had at least 5,000 employees worldwide.
Source (http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/economicnews/view/441188/1/.html)
sil3ntscr3am 22-07-2009, 01:26 AM Hi there,
Do you carry Samsung LCD monitors? I need a quote for
1. Samsung P2250 / P2050
2. Samsung 2033SW / 2233SW
Thank!
PaLmEr 22-07-2009, 03:10 AM Hi there,
Do you carry Samsung LCD monitors? I need a quote for
1. Samsung P2250 / P2050
2. Samsung 2033SW / 2233SW
Thank!
hi, for standalone items, it will be better for you to buy from the retailer itself. I'm more to providing total solutions, complete setups and repairs..
sil3ntscr3am 23-07-2009, 11:52 AM hi, for standalone items, it will be better for you to buy from the retailer itself. I'm more to providing total solutions, complete setups and repairs..
Ah...roger that. Thanks for the clarification. Thought if you have I can get it from fellow forummer.
PaLmEr 23-07-2009, 08:09 PM Ah...roger that. Thanks for the clarification. Thought if you have I can get it from fellow forummer.
no problem, no obligation queries.
paiseh 23-07-2009, 08:50 PM any second hand 15" or 17" LCD monitors for sale? any condition, so long can use can liao
oh ya, i need 2 or 3 of them. thanks!
PaLmEr 24-07-2009, 01:50 PM any second hand 15" or 17" LCD monitors for sale? any condition, so long can use can liao
hi, i currently do not have any on sale. will look out for u.
hello.. i got problem reading my external harddisk.. i cannot see the files inside, then when windows start up.. got the chkdsk thing right.. there can read like NTFS "Fong" which is the harddisk name.. then it will scan, then will appear the what master boot corupted.. smth like tat.. so can help on retriving back my datas? =/ ty =)
redbeacon 10-08-2009, 11:01 AM hello.. i got problem reading my external harddisk.. i cannot see the files inside, then when windows start up.. got the chkdsk thing right.. there can read like NTFS "Fong" which is the harddisk name.. then it will scan, then will appear the what master boot corupted.. smth like tat.. so can help on retriving back my datas? =/ ty =)
MBR = Master Boot Record
I presume some steps can be done to try to "reconstruct" your hard drive. But whether the data is gone along with the MBR, we don't know.
Let's wait for expert opinion on this issue and whether you will need a tech onsite :)
MBR = Master Boot Record
I presume some steps can be done to try to "reconstruct" your hard drive. But whether the data is gone along with the MBR, we don't know.
Let's wait for expert opinion on this issue and whether you will need a tech onsite :)
hope can get back my datas back=/ my years of collection of my movies :cry:
PaLmEr 01-11-2009, 08:26 PM bump for the month of November.
Baphomet 21-11-2009, 10:30 AM -forget it.. post deleted-
theinvisibleme719 26-12-2009, 12:01 AM Hi Palmer,
I'm in need of your help urgently... My laptop can't get past the boot up diagnostic test... It get stuck on the Atapi CD-ROM after testing the System memory and Memory Cache... And I can't go to the BIOS Setup or the Boot Menu... I suspect that I've fried my hard disk... Do you have any way to make my system boot up properly...?
Please get back to me asap...
Thank you very much... Merry X'mas and a Happy New Year!
bmxer83 21-01-2010, 01:20 PM any second hand 15" or 17" LCD monitors for sale? any condition, so long can use can liao
i have a philips 15inch lcd monitor...in good workin condition...goin cheap....pm me if still interested..
warrior.c.o.n.p 05-02-2010, 01:15 AM my pc problem again!! when eva i watch video or open a new tab bout 4, my pc will shut off on its own. so whts the case bro? i'm confused!!!
emie22 04-04-2010, 06:15 PM do you trade in graphic card? coz I got my 9500gt 1gb overclock and I want to upgrade to a better one.
PaLmEr 08-04-2010, 09:43 AM do you trade in graphic card? coz I got my 9500gt 1gb overclock and I want to upgrade to a better one.
Hi, I do not accept trade-ins.
PaLmEr 17-05-2010, 07:03 PM new PC packages launched and coming in the next day or so!
mr grumpy 25-05-2010, 10:35 PM do u buy in laptops? i wanna sell mine away
Kazky 28-05-2010, 04:30 AM Great job Palmer!! now my PC running healthy again eventhough abit slow due to my ram but its ok. Im back surfing the net now haha!!
cptknight 06-06-2010, 07:17 AM Hi. my computer restarted ad now it keeps showing
"Disk Read Error"
Press CTRL + ALT + DEL to restart.
i did it but keeps going back to the same screen
cant recovery as well.
PaLmEr 07-06-2010, 02:39 PM Hi. my computer restarted ad now it keeps showing
"Disk Read Error"
Press CTRL + ALT + DEL to restart.
i did it but keeps going back to the same screen
cant recovery as well.
You have PM.
PaLmEr 07-06-2010, 02:41 PM Great job Palmer!! now my PC running healthy again eventhough abit slow due to my ram but its ok. Im back surfing the net now haha!!
You are most welcome! Please do recommend me to your family, friends and their companies if you are satisfied with my services and expertise. :angel:
Suede 07-06-2010, 09:15 PM Bro my lappie top unable to on...press on and it will automotically died on me... :(
Can help me on this?
PaLmEr 07-06-2010, 09:57 PM Bro my lappie top unable to on...press on and it will automotically died on me... :(
Can help me on this?
you have PM.
Fried Rice 11-06-2010, 08:40 PM bro!! help me, my desktop keeps restarting. :(
edit: i pm you already. :)
PaLmEr 11-06-2010, 11:22 PM bro!! help me, my desktop keeps restarting. :(
edit: i pm you already. :)
You have PM.
Infernalwar 12-06-2010, 11:53 AM Palmer, do you have some budget laptops that has wifi, and dvd compatibillity? Just need a lappy for home usage. Mainly for internet and watching dvd's.
PaLmEr 13-06-2010, 05:33 AM Palmer, do you have some budget laptops that has wifi, and dvd compatibillity? Just need a lappy for home usage. Mainly for internet and watching dvd's.
Hi. I have one used unit coming in the next few days which will be around $500 region.
lonelysoul87 16-06-2010, 05:01 PM Bro I think with 1390, I can get a i5 system???
PaLmEr 16-06-2010, 05:06 PM Bro I think with 1390, I can get a i5 system???
Yes, hardware only, does NOT include the following:
- Software
- Installation of software
- Optimisation of Windows to make it run faster
- Full hardware load testing
- Delivery within mainland Singapore
- Setup and configuration at customer premises.
Additionally, the hardware components will be of inferior quality at this price point. Basically i can also do what other vendors are doing to provide cheap but problematic systems, but that is NOT my objective. My objective is to provide reasonably priced QUALITY systems and networks.
lonelysoul87 17-06-2010, 03:51 AM i see.. thanks for the enlightenment
thanks palmer for fixing my crap-top... i mean laptop.. :angel:
PaLmEr 19-06-2010, 11:26 PM thanks palmer for fixing my crap-top... i mean laptop.. :angel:
No problem! Glad to be of service to you!
Prankster 29-06-2010, 08:35 AM Hi Palmer,
Just to check wif u, did u receive my pm?
Fried Rice 03-07-2010, 01:51 AM rubbish service.. waste so much of my time talking to you through private messaging when we could talk on the phone and maybe come to something in a few minutes..
and halfway through the lengthy private messages i asked for your number and advice but there was no response..
PaLmEr 03-07-2010, 03:18 AM rubbish service.. waste so much of my time talking to you through private messaging when we could talk on the phone and maybe come to something in a few minutes..
and halfway through the lengthy private messages i asked for your number and advice but there was no response..
Hi, my sincere apologies for overlooking your PMs as I was tied up with a project. You have PM.
wads ur number? I call you
Looks like potential hardware failure and a corrupted OS.
There will be one the next time there is a blue screen.
there is no error code leh.. i did what u say already
Hi, please follow the following instructions to disable auto restart on system failure. I will need the exact error code.
1) Right Click on "My Computer" and click "Properties"
2) Click on "Advanced"
3) Look for "Startup and Recovery".
4) Click on "System startup, system failure and debugging information". Click on "Settings"
5) Look under "System Failure". Uncheck "Automatically Restart".
Please report back to me with the error code.
hi, i need your help :(
desktop keeps restarting. :(
Hi. Please provide me with more details.
Brand / Model / Warranty Status / Operating System / Detailed symptoms.
brand: compaq presario
model: sr1976cf
warranty status: over long ago
specifications: 2.4ghz, 1gb ram, 143GB
the computer keeps restarting on its own, sometimes before it reaches the desktop it will restart.
sometimes it manage to load up to the desktop, and you can still do normal things, like use msn, play music, then after a while it will restart again.
the restarting frequency is very inconsistent.
i have managed to reformat and reinstall the OS i think, but the problem is still there.
some of the screens i used to experience before i format my computer.
http://img25.imageshack.us/i/imag0004dw.jpg/
http://img716.imageshack.us/i/imag0003fq.jpg/
*latest update as i just turn on my computer now
it loads up to desktop again, and it restart sometimes after it reaches the desktop, and sometimes it never restart. very inconsistent now.
what problem do you think it is? and please state the costs as well :)
and how are you going to help me?
comp still keep restarting now leh.
http://img535.imageshack.us/i/imag0009lw.jpg/
sometimes it show this screen..
what do u suggest?
paiseh 09-07-2010, 11:49 PM Hi u have any 2nd hand items?
1. DDR ram. can be 512 or anything
2. gfx card. 6400 and above to play left 4 dead.
I need 2 or 3 of each. thank yoiu
PaLmEr 10-07-2010, 08:12 PM Hi u have any 2nd hand items?
1. DDR ram. can be 512 or anything
2. gfx card. 6400 and above to play left 4 dead.
I need 2 or 3 of each. thank yoiu
I'll check my inventory. will get back to you.
Ryushin 14-07-2010, 02:52 PM bro did u receive my pm?? plz contact me asap coz i need u to help mi build a system.. my com broke down soo i wont be often online unless i go cyber cafe but tat will be very troublesome for me.. tks
PaLmEr 15-07-2010, 01:52 AM bro did u receive my pm?? plz contact me asap coz i need u to help mi build a system.. my com broke down soo i wont be often online unless i go cyber cafe but tat will be very troublesome for me.. tks
already contacted you
sufick 20-07-2010, 10:08 AM Hi bro, been reading ur thread n impressed hw u hav help our sbf members with their it prob. Thot u cn help me wif mine 2.
Prob: i hav an Acer Aspire M5641 desktop running on vista. Bought it a year ago. A few mths back it started to freeze everytime i switch it on. 1 thing i find very wierd about it is sometimes the specs of the graphic card changes everytime i switch my comp on. 1st it was "NIVIDA GeForce 9600GS" which i ting was the specs wen i bought it. Dn it changes to " NIVIDIA GeForce 7100/nforce 630i". Been searching in the net for ans bt cnnot find. Is it sumting wrong wif e grafix card or is my driver nt updated or is it juz that windows vista juz sux?
Sori for e lengthy post. Hope u cn help wif my prob.
Thax in advance. Do pm me.
PaLmEr 20-07-2010, 08:16 PM Hi bro, been reading ur thread n impressed hw u hav help our sbf members with their it prob. Thot u cn help me wif mine 2.
Prob: i hav an Acer Aspire M5641 desktop running on vista. Bought it a year ago. A few mths back it started to freeze everytime i switch it on. 1 thing i find very wierd about it is sometimes the specs of the graphic card changes everytime i switch my comp on. 1st it was "NIVIDA GeForce 9600GS" which i ting was the specs wen i bought it. Dn it changes to " NIVIDIA GeForce 7100/nforce 630i". Been searching in the net for ans bt cnnot find. Is it sumting wrong wif e grafix card or is my driver nt updated or is it juz that windows vista juz sux?
Sori for e lengthy post. Hope u cn help wif my prob.
Thax in advance. Do pm me.
Hi, please PM me your contacts.
PaLmEr 22-08-2010, 09:45 AM 01 x Pre-Loved AMD Gaming PC for sale! See Post #5 for details.
woshihock 04-09-2010, 08:45 PM Hi i need a simple com for net surfing,movie and game like Starcraft2.
Budget less than $700
Please help.
|