View Full Version : Goodbye JB...
xjrredbull 29-05-2008, 09:47 AM With the 'ban of sale of petrol on foreign vehicles' looming on Friday, 30th May 2008......
At 2am just now, i made my final way to JB for petrol. The causeway in both SG & JB is quite good flow. In all i was held up a total of 20 minutes.
I reached my fave JB petrol station, Mobil, for my last petrol pump there.. I bid my silent goodbye to the pump & went to wash & wax for RM35. Taking my last supper at the mamak stall with teh tarik from JB. It was bcoming unbearable to feel..
At 4am I made my way home to my SG. En route home i say my bye bye & waved my hand frantically in the air to the pump station that i frequents since 1997...It was close to tears, but it had to end sometime..It also brought an end to cheap petrol & blatant noise of bikes blaring its horns at the Causeway. From now onwards, I have NO more excuses to make my way down there. Not with its "50km banned ruling" that starts on Friday. 30th May 2008 will brought an abrupt end to my red passport & took away the sights & feel of the JB town & its people...
I bid my last sayonara with an ache to the heart, with holes in my pockets & mundane SG pump stations with audicious petrol prices visits next....
All goods would have to come to an end, S o M e D a Y...:cry:
can u feel my pains???
I bid my final goodbye with unforgetable scenes, For once the petrol kiosk was swarmed with riders, big & small cc alike all bidding their last goodbye to cheaper petrol & good food with laidback scenery & the blaring music(horns at Causeway will be a thing in the past for me)...A pic of thousands words as i said my final sayonara to the petrol kiosk i called my second home since 1997...
I have bid my goodbye, have u said yours???
a pic that speaks louder than words:cry:
Scenes at JB last nite, 2am at Mobil
http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh229/yammiexjr/JBGoodbye.jpg
xjrredbull 29-05-2008, 10:50 AM post post post post
danielsin2 29-05-2008, 10:58 AM makes me wanna cry!! :cry:
Yup. My weekly johor hangouts will come to an end too, come friday. I hope that this is only a temporary ruling.
R_yan_2 29-05-2008, 11:30 AM Dengan akhirnya hari ini, marilah kita bersamerr-samerr mendoakan
AL-FATIHA atas kepergian yang tak diduga dan yang serta-merta.
Salam takziah diucapkan kepader stesen-stesen minyak di JB dan salam perkenalan antara pump pump minyak singapura dan bank/beg duit/wang simpanan kami. Semoga Goverment Malaysia bahagia dengan keputusannya - bodoh.
R_yan_2 29-05-2008, 11:31 AM Ya Allah ya tuhan kami, lapangkanlah fikiran mereka yang sempit, sejukanlah hati mereka yang marah, kurniakanlah kepada kami harga minyak yang berpatutan. -AMIN-
zamani 29-05-2008, 11:32 AM i will b making my last swansong ride to JB during lunchtime. Will post pix, if any is taken.
wait4me 29-05-2008, 11:45 AM wa so emotional
danielsin2 29-05-2008, 11:48 AM makes me wanna cry!! :cry:
stanco 29-05-2008, 11:56 AM there's no parties that will never end.
at least this is temporary. let's just hope for the best in the near future.
danielsin2 29-05-2008, 12:01 PM so who is the party crasher?!!!
we all knw!!
zamani 29-05-2008, 02:07 PM Yo peeps, went to 2nd link during lunch time, the cute gal @ GP Shell told me the ban will onli start on 9th June. Hence 8th June is laz day for us "FOREIGNERS" to pump. Dunnoe how true anot, juz wait for official announcement lor.
Manage to take some pix, perhaps for the very last time. Enjoys.
http://aaronazmi.multiply.com/photos/album/62/Goodbye_JB_...._Hello_SG
Torture 29-05-2008, 02:35 PM I went there this morning ard 9+ and talked to some indian nationals working there...they said it is the 30th will start? Is there last min changes?
Sky99 29-05-2008, 02:52 PM am i a jinx?
30th may cannot pump petrol lia0.
and its the day i can enrol
sheep 29-05-2008, 03:17 PM wow... then they going to build the Iskandar area for what?
might as well scrap the idea, kill all the Jb businesses.
zamani 29-05-2008, 03:25 PM am i a jinx?
30th may cannot pump petrol lia0.
and its the day i can enrol
wah! this coming 30th u gonna enrol eh bro???
Do i smell a YZF-R125??? ...... :cheeky:
kaii69 29-05-2008, 03:41 PM bull u so emo ar?!!
dun lidat la.
de most earn more for petrol lor.
but still can go in wad =)
xjrredbull 29-05-2008, 06:09 PM bull u so emo ar?!!
dun lidat la.
de most earn more for petrol lor.
but still can go in wad =)
yes that much is true...but things will never feel the same, bro...:)
geraki 29-05-2008, 06:30 PM wau liu...bro...u wan tissue paper bo?
sound like what happen sia...i only miss the ramily burger ...haha
xjrredbull 29-05-2008, 06:31 PM Dengan akhirnya hari ini, marilah kita bersamerr-samerr mendoakan
AL-FATIHA atas kepergian yang tak diduga dan yang serta-merta.
Salam takziah diucapkan kepader stesen-stesen minyak di JB dan salam perkenalan antara pump pump minyak singapura dan bank/beg duit/wang simpanan kami. Semoga Goverment Malaysia bahagia dengan keputusannya - bodoh.
Ya Allah ya tuhan kami, lapangkanlah fikiran mereka yang sempit, sejukanlah hati mereka yang marah, kurniakanlah kepada kami harga minyak yang berpatutan. -AMIN-
takleh angs sia...nicely put...heheheheheh:thumb:
:sleepy: * jB waves goodbye to JB *
xjrredbull 29-05-2008, 07:46 PM wau liu...bro...u wan tissue paper bo?
sound like what happen sia...i only miss the ramily burger ...haha
ramly burger can still find here when pasar malam hits the community...BUT where to find cheaper petrol????where??where??:(
the_scientist85 29-05-2008, 07:53 PM u all act like msia ban petrol we gonna die liddat.... sg oso got petrol pump wat... cant do much about the price thou. jus pay la. neway sg ramli burger taste like fish onli. jus smuggle 1 packet frm jb n cook urself at hum taste nicer.
xjrredbull 29-05-2008, 07:59 PM u all act like msia ban petrol we gonna die liddat.... sg oso got petrol pump wat... cant do much about the price thou. jus pay la. neway sg ramli burger taste like fish onli. jus smuggle 1 packet frm jb n cook urself at hum taste nicer.
hahahahahahah!:cheeky: its meant to be on the humourous, sarcastic kinda side of the story...not meant to be taken so seriously.:cool:
GreeKo 29-05-2008, 09:13 PM Yo peeps, went to 2nd link during lunch time, the cute gal @ GP Shell told me the ban will onli start on 9th June. Hence 8th June is laz day for us "FOREIGNERS" to pump. Dunnoe how true anot, juz wait for official announcement lor.
Manage to take some pix, perhaps for the very last time. Enjoys.
http://aaronazmi.multiply.com/photos/album/62/Goodbye_JB_...._Hello_SG
Seems like the same story abt the abolishement of white cards when it was introduced....here say this, there say this...all decision was sudden so rumours tends to linger
u all act like msia ban petrol we gonna die liddat.... sg oso got petrol pump wat... cant do much about the price thou. jus pay la. neway sg ramli burger taste like fish onli. jus smuggle 1 packet frm jb n cook urself at hum taste nicer.
can bring back the burger but cant bring back the ambience
u all act like msia ban petrol we gonna die liddat.... sg oso got petrol pump wat... cant do much about the price thou. jus pay la. neway sg ramli burger taste like fish onli. jus smuggle 1 packet frm jb n cook urself at hum taste nicer.
to many students who are working part time to pay for their own living and petrol, its really alot because of SG petrol is 2x+ the rate :cry:
zamani 29-05-2008, 09:50 PM Seems like the same story abt the abolishement of white cards when it was introduced....here say this, there say this...all decision was sudden so rumours tends to linger
linger? reminds me of the cranberry.
wait for official news then ............ dat will answer all the "rumours".
danielsin2 29-05-2008, 11:05 PM hrd ban is only for cars leh!
look at the news thread!
barefoot 30-05-2008, 12:45 AM yeah saw at news thread that ban is for cars. good bye NOT!!! WOO, CHIONG AR
Bo_Slasher 30-05-2008, 01:49 AM Yup juz came back n its true. No more goodbye.
Welcome back JB!
xjrredbull 30-05-2008, 03:28 PM http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01362.jpg
Close UP !!!
http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01363.jpg
GOogogogogogoGO!
geraki 30-05-2008, 03:43 PM tonight and the whole weekend can chiong JB lo
Yup juz came back n its true. No more goodbye.
Welcome back JB!
tonight and the whole weekend can chiong JB lo
Woots!!! :bouncefire::bouncefire::bouncefire:
hope the good news last ;)
silverstein 30-05-2008, 06:45 PM http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01362.jpg
Close UP !!!
GOogogogogogoGO!
where is this uh bro? in front of the police station one uh?
cheowseng 30-05-2008, 08:41 PM i just went last nite n spoke to the pump attendant at shell. he said it only applies to car only!
so its fine for us.
Stardust83 31-05-2008, 02:19 AM i just went last nite n spoke to the pump attendant at shell. he said it only applies to car only!
so its fine for us.
haha...that's certainly good news ! lolx...:cheeky:
xjrredbull 31-05-2008, 05:11 AM May 30, 2008
Malaysia to ban fuel sales to S'pore cars from June 9
The ban, to stop foreigners from benefitting from fuel subsidy, on Thai cars from the north starts June 2
By Carolyn Hong, Malaysia Bureau Chief
IN KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA will only start banning Singapore-registered cars from buying fuel in Johor stations near the southern border from June 9, instead of Friday as earlier announced.
The ban at the northern border, largely affecting Thai-registered cars, will start a week earlier - on June 2.
Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Shahrir Samad told The Straits Times that the ban would not affect motorcycles. They will be allowed to buy subsidised fuel anywhere in Malaysia.'These are usually low-income earners, and many of them could be Malaysians,' he said.
Malaysia had earlier announced a ban on the sale of fuel to foreign-registered vehicles from stations within 50km of its northern and southern borders.
This was to prevent Malaysia's heavily-subsidised fuel from being sold to foreigners, especially the stream of Thai vehicles which cross the border daily just to buy diesel or petrol.
The delay in implementing the ban was caused by administrative issues such as publicity and the printing of posters to be placed at affected petrol stations.
'It's the information campaign that is holding things up,' Datuk Shahrir said.
At current global oil prices, Malaysia will spend RM55 billion (S$23 billion) this year - more than its RM40 billion annual development budget - to keep pump prices among the lowest in the region.
Read the full story in Saturday's edition of The Straits Times.
shitson_rico 31-05-2008, 10:01 AM wah!! we still can pump petrol at msia!! yeah!! but.. sure not?
Metal Gear 31-05-2008, 11:11 AM wah!! we still can pump petrol at msia!! yeah!! but.. sure not?
May 30, 2008
Malaysia to ban fuel sales to S'pore cars from June 9
The ban, to stop foreigners from benefitting from fuel subsidy, on Thai cars from the north starts June 2
By Carolyn Hong, Malaysia Bureau Chief
IN KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA will only start banning Singapore-registered cars from buying fuel in Johor stations near the southern border from June 9, instead of Friday as earlier announced.
The ban at the northern border, largely affecting Thai-registered cars, will start a week earlier - on June 2.
Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Shahrir Samad told The Straits Times that the ban would not affect motorcycles. They will be allowed to buy subsidised fuel anywhere in Malaysia.'These are usually low-income earners, and many of them could be Malaysians,' he said.
Malaysia had earlier announced a ban on the sale of fuel to foreign-registered vehicles from stations within 50km of its northern and southern borders.
This was to prevent Malaysia's heavily-subsidised fuel from being sold to foreigners, especially the stream of Thai vehicles which cross the border daily just to buy diesel or petrol.
The delay in implementing the ban was caused by administrative issues such as publicity and the printing of posters to be placed at affected petrol stations.
'It's the information campaign that is holding things up,' Datuk Shahrir said.
At current global oil prices, Malaysia will spend RM55 billion (S$23 billion) this year - more than its RM40 billion annual development budget - to keep pump prices among the lowest in the region.
Read the full story in Saturday's edition of The Straits Times.
Isn't this obvious? :lol:
xjrredbull 31-05-2008, 05:36 PM Isn't this obvious? :lol:
hahahahahah!:)
benny 1o 01-06-2008, 10:38 AM at least their garment think of de lower income pp like bikers.
hope our garment will do de same for us. (wishful thinking)
stages 01-06-2008, 04:16 PM U all sure anot??? thought is only for Car????
xjrredbull 01-06-2008, 07:10 PM U all sure anot??? thought is only for Car????
IT IS ONLY FOR CAR leh UNLESS there IS ANOTHER NEWS SENSATION TODAY???
IS THERE???:giddy:
catch up with the news bro...
xjrredbull 01-06-2008, 07:21 PM catch up with the news bro...
wat is the news???
NST Online ยป NewsBreak
2008/06/01
Decision to be made on Tuesday on sale of petrol to foreigners in Johor
By : V.Vasudevan
Email to friend Print article
SINGAPORE, SUN:
A decision will be made on the sale of petrol in Johore to foreigners at the inflation committee meeting on Tuesday, said deputy Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak today.
Najib said Singapore had indicated that it did not have any problems with the Malaysian governments decision to restrict sale of fuel to vehicles from the republic.
"They do not reject the decision. It is the government's right. But they wanted pumps here to be able to sell fuel at market prices to their citizens. We do need to cater for this request," he said at a press conference after the Shangri-la dialogue.
He noted that Singaporeans in the republic were used to buying petrol at the market price. Najib said the government will have to look at how to address the problem of Malaysians working in Singapore but driving vehicles registered in Singapore.
He said a clearer position would be known to all after the Tuesday anti-inflation committee meeting
xjrredbull 01-06-2008, 07:36 PM Envoy: Those with Singapore PR also affected
NELSON BENJAMIN
Sun, Jun 01, 2008
The Star
SINGAPORE: The ruling to ban the sale of petrol to foreign-registered vehicles within a 50km radius of the border must consider Malaysian holders of Singapore Permanent Resident (PR) status residing in Johor.
Malaysian High Commissioner to Singapore Datuk N. Parameswaran said there were a large number of Malaysians holding Singapore PR who travelled in their vehicles between Johor and Singapore daily via the Causeway and Second Link.
"One of the terms of their Singapore PR is for them to use a Singapore-registered vehicle.
"If a blanket ruling on all Singapore-registered vehicles is enforced, this will surely hurt this group of Malaysians who live in Johor but travel daily to work in the republic," he told The Star.
Asked whether the move would help curb petrol smuggling at the border, he said Singaporean authorities were strict when it came to smuggling.
"Singapore enforces a strict ruling that Singapore-registered vehicles leaving the country must have three-quarter full tank or face a heavy fine," he said.
Motorcyclist Raymond Kit, 30, who holds a Singapore PR, described the move as 'silly' as there were many Malaysians who owned Singapore vehicles.
"I already have to pay a hefty toll to enter Malaysia via the Second Link amounting to RM6.40 each time I ride my motorcycle back," he said.
Kit, who has been working in Singapore for 10 years, said he visited Johor Baru at least once a week "not just to fill up 20 litres of petrol but to have a meal, shop and sightsee" with his wife and friends.
Another Malaysian who owns a Singapore-registered motorcycle and car, David Maniam, 48, suggested that Malaysians be allowed to buy petrol at the subsidised rate by showing their MyKad.
edalpha 02-06-2008, 12:28 PM http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC01362.jpg
Close UP !!!
GOogogogogogoGO!
bro... steal my picture ah?? !!! hahax...
wait4me 02-06-2008, 12:29 PM http://sg.news.yahoo.com/ap/20080601/tap-as-gen-malaysia-fuel-ban-b3c65ae.html
wait4me 02-06-2008, 12:29 PM bro... steal my picture ah?? !!! hahax...
yr pic wildly circulated leh ....
xjrredbull 02-06-2008, 09:37 PM bro... steal my picture ah?? !!! hahax...
where got steal....i 'distributed it ' evenly....hahahaha...for two wheelers info what....:cheeky:
edalpha 03-06-2008, 08:50 AM where got steal....i 'distributed it ' evenly....hahahaha...for two wheelers info what....:cheeky:
power la... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
jack_knight 03-06-2008, 10:45 AM Power Power.....
xjrredbull 03-06-2008, 11:27 AM power la... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Power Power.....
got good news must spread mah...:)
xjrredbull 04-06-2008, 09:42 AM Anyone knew whether the ban "on foreign resgistered car" is enforced for good???
CoStar 04-06-2008, 01:12 PM in yahoo news said the malaysia govt is gonna put off the petrol ban until they have a proper system in place.
xjrredbull 04-06-2008, 03:50 PM in yahoo news said the malaysia govt is gonna put off the petrol ban until they have a proper system in place.
until then, cars will still be able to pump...
for bikes, no prob...only the Jam at the causeway to be of a concern/worry.:(
xjrredbull 04-06-2008, 03:59 PM from The electric New Paper
http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,166328,00.html
xjrredbull 05-06-2008, 04:44 AM Just an update from the SBForumers whom went to pump petrol LAST nite.....JB Petrol is on the UPSIDE.... mobil regular RM 2.60 per litre, mobil synergy F1 RM 2.70 per litre....
I gone in on Sunday & sees no change....this is latest news...
bikeseeker 05-06-2008, 12:59 PM Just an update from the SBForumers whom went to pump petrol LAST nite.....JB Petrol is on the UPSIDE.... mobil regular RM 2.60 per litre, mobil synergy F1 RM 2.70 per litre....
I gone in on Sunday & sees no change....this is latest news...
Motorbikes now pay the same amount as cars for petrol lah?
xjrredbull 05-06-2008, 01:01 PM Motorbikes now pay the same amount as cars for petrol lah?
i am unsure but the petrol there up by 40% from today reported by TNP.:giddy:
NeraZ 05-06-2008, 03:51 PM Yeap all vehicle including msia vehicle will be paying that amount and most likely in August, they will remove most of the subsidies on petrol. But msia will be given some cash rebates. there goes the day of cheap msia petrol
ekardo 05-06-2008, 09:27 PM Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Shahrir Samad told The Straits Times that the ban would not affect motorcycles. They will be allowed to buy subsidised fuel anywhere in Malaysia.These are usually low-income earners, and many of them could be Malaysians,' he said.
Reason why Singapore biker never get cheaper petrol or treated better....Singapore never discriminate Biker...
Serve us right...haha.
JiggyJig 06-06-2008, 12:49 AM anyhoo, the petrol is still cheap compared here
xjrredbull 06-06-2008, 03:47 AM anyhoo, the petrol is still cheap compared here
correct-------------------------->to....u are not wrong...:angel:
xjrredbull 07-06-2008, 03:50 AM Went Al-Azhar for dinner with my friends & our missus....went bowling at Bt Batok CSC then meet two others to go to JB....
Pump petrol eat talk **** at warong & head home at 3am...Both ways, clear & smooth...:) petrol now at 2.700 per litre at JB Mobil for F1(purple nozzle)...:cool:
silverstein 07-06-2008, 06:07 AM Went Al-Azhar for dinner with my friends & our missus....went bowling at Bt Batok CSC then meet two others to go to JB....
Pump petrol eat talk **** at warong & head home at 3am...Both ways, clear & smooth...:) petrol now at 2.700 per litre at JB Mobil for F1(purple nozzle)...:cool:
then it really was ur bike i saw at Mobil just now.. nice! :thumb:
xjrredbull 07-06-2008, 01:14 PM then it really was ur bike i saw at Mobil just now.. nice! :thumb:
Were u on a vtec3 with gpr pipes with a pillion gal last nite???
thank you, bro. I love :lovestruck: my Yammie..:thumb:
Went Al-Azhar for dinner with my friends & our missus....went bowling at Bt Batok CSC then meet two others to go to JB....
yea 2.7 :nono: went in last night and out around the same time.. fell asleep at ah gua lane bike shop :faint:
xjrredbull 07-06-2008, 05:58 PM yea 2.7 :nono: went in last night and out around the same time.. fell asleep at ah gua lane bike shop :faint:
Hey! i almost wanted to go to Ah Gua lane last nite after pump petrol!:giddy:
silverstein 07-06-2008, 07:07 PM Were u on a vtec3 with gpr pipes with a pillion gal last nite???
thank you, bro. I love :lovestruck: my Yammie..:thumb:
yup u couldn't be more wrong.. btw ur head cowling very nice uh.. what bike is that from?
xjrredbull 07-06-2008, 07:08 PM yup u couldn't be more wrong.. btw ur head cowling very nice uh.. what bike is that from?
that is mould bro..hee hee hee....a project with a fren last year:bounce: its one of a kind...
roseonfire 08-06-2008, 10:42 AM wah read d first post in d thread.. makes me wanna cry like dat.. awwwww.
xjrredbull 09-06-2008, 01:33 PM wah read d first post in d thread.. makes me wanna cry like dat.. awwwww.
why :cry: ? it meant to pull legs oni....:angel: JB JB JB JB JB JB JBL???
DaN zI 09-06-2008, 02:46 PM i stopped goin jb since they raised the price le
xjrredbull 10-06-2008, 04:44 AM i stopped goin jb since they raised the price le
I STILL gg cos its still the cheaper one compared to cut throat pricing here on OUR BELOVED ISLAND...:(
zamani 10-06-2008, 09:38 AM depends on individual and their bikes.
for me i still go, coz i still save alot despite the price hike.
But now can onli pump 98, V-Power abit too ex liao.
silverstein 10-06-2008, 05:44 PM depends on individual and their bikes.
try Mobil Synergy F1.. Rm2.70/litre and good FC!
xjrredbull 11-06-2008, 03:59 AM depends on individual and their bikes.
true true..i pump on Shell V power MONTHS back & paid RM45..anyone can give a agak2 price for now??? :)
try Mobil Synergy F1.. Rm2.70/litre and good FC!
i lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve my Mobil Synergy F1...Just enuf for me..
btw, when u gg JB again silverstien??? o_O
xjrredbull 11-06-2008, 04:28 AM KUALA LUMPUR, June 9 - Malaysian Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, trying to assuage anger over a steep hike in fuel prices, said on Monday the administration will announce new measures to ease the burden on consumers.
Abdullah, already fighting a challenge to his leadership following a poor showing in a general election in March, said the fuel hike decision was a difficult one to make, but there had not been a choice.
Petrol prices were increased by 41 percent and diesel 63 percent in line with a global surge in oil prices, a measure that would drive inflation to a 10-year high of 4.2 percent in 2008.
"In all honesty, it was a difficult and agonising decision to make. Many times, we have been tempted to walk away from such a difficult decision," Abdullah told an energy conference.
He said the administration planned to announce more measures to lessen the pain for ordinary people after a meeting of the National Anti-Inflation Council, which the government set up immediately after the price hike decision last week.
Malaysia's main stock index was down 1.37 percent on Monday in step with stocks across Asia, and the ringgit <MYR=> fell about a quarter of a percent, again tracking currencies in the region as investors fretted about record high oil prices.
Analysts said Abdullah's political future remained at risk, but he could contain the political backlash if he carried through the measures aimed at reducing the impact on low-income individuals.
"He will have to deliver his promises. The outcome is obvious, he can be thrown out if he fails," said Khoo Kay Peng, a Kuala Lumpur-based political analyst.
On the other hand, if Abdullah succeeded, "he will be seen as a prime minister who can bring the country, which is accustomed to artificially low production costs due to subsidies, to a new level," Khoo said.
State media reported last week that the government planned measures such as widening the social safety net for the poor, increasing the number of price-controlled items and improving public transport.
The government says it will save 13.7 billion ringgit ($4.2 billion) as part of a broad overhaul of its heavily subsidised energy pricing system, and days after the hikes were announced there has been some recognition of the government's plight.
HURT NOW OR HURT LATER
"Either we bear the pain now and become more efficient and productive, or let our future generations carry the burden of high national debts and continuing with our wasteful ways," The Edge financial daily said.
Pump prices for petrol in Malaysia are still among the cheapest in Asia.
But consumers grumble about having to face a steep rise in prices despite the fact Malaysia, Asia's largest net oil exporter, earns 250 million ringgit a year in revenue for every $1 rise in crude prices.
"Simple logic: As an exporter of fuel, how can fuel price increase hurt us? Why, why?" read a post on a popular blog rockybrublogspot.com among the several where Malaysians have been venting their anger against the government.
On Sunday, opposition figure Anwar Ibrahim seized on the fuel hikes, addressing one of the biggest meetings yet to drum up sentiment against the Barisan Nasional coalition that has ruled Malaysia since independence from Britain in 1957.
"Politically, the message was clear on 8th of March , economically it's now a disaster. That is why we are calling on them to resign," Anwar said.
zamani 11-06-2008, 10:04 AM true true..i pump on Shell V power MONTHS back & paid RM45..anyone can give a agak2 price for now??? :)
Previously paid RM2.15 for V-Power.
Now, the price increased to RM3.50!!!
xjrredbull 11-06-2008, 10:24 AM Previously paid RM2.15 for V-Power.
so say no to v-power...say yes to f1...hahahaha:)
silverstein 12-06-2008, 12:31 PM true true..i pump on Shell V power MONTHS back & paid RM45..anyone can give a agak2 price for now??? :)
i lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve my Mobil Synergy F1...Just enuf for me..
btw, when u gg JB again silverstien??? o_O
maybe saturday night.. my tank not even half empty cos had been riding wave to camp to save fuel! hahaha!
xjrredbull 12-06-2008, 03:56 PM maybe saturday night.. my tank not even half empty cos had been riding wave to camp to save fuel! hahaha!
how nice...got spare bike...sweeeeeeeeeeeeet!:cool:
xjrredbull 17-06-2008, 09:26 AM http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh229/yammiexjr/MyXJR20litres.jpg
I went in to JB for petrol at 0330hours on Sunday...shiok..no jams...no crowd..just me & my bike & my XJR...since the 40% Petrol Hike, i pay RM55 for my 20 litred Yammie...
DaN zI 17-06-2008, 07:49 PM http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh229/yammiexjr/MyXJR20litres.jpg
I went in to JB for petrol at 0330hours on Sunday...shiok..no jams...no crowd..just me & my bike & my XJR...since the 40% Petrol Hike, i pay RM55 for my 20 litred Yammie...
XJR 20L ? or u squeeze till 20? As s4 is 18L
racingter 17-06-2008, 11:49 PM Previously paid RM2.15 for V-Power.
WAH LAU......filling in malaysia have become almost the same filling up in singapore.:cry:
xjrredbull 18-06-2008, 06:51 AM XJR 20L ? or u squeeze till 20? As s4 is 18L
brother, mine IS a YAMAHA NOT A HONDA okies....pls take note, brother....my full tank IS 20litres...ok brother???
WAH LAU......filling in malaysia have become almost the same filling up in singapore.:cry:
almost...but still cheapest among ASIA...
racingter 18-06-2008, 11:43 AM brother, mine IS a YAMAHA NOT A HONDA okies....pls take note, brother....my full tank IS 20litres...ok brother???
almost...but still cheapest among ASIA...
true lar....but hor......for woodlands and jurong personel still okie..i live in hougang...:sian:
silverstein 18-06-2008, 05:53 PM WAH LAU......filling in malaysia have become almost the same filling up in singapore.:cry:
still save quite a lot what, but not as much as last time.. pump singapore $2.20/litre, malaysia $1.15/litre.. for me i stay woodlands so quite convenient..
yesterday went before midnight still a bit congested.. then at malaysia custom entrance cars so packed.. wonder why still they go JB? got syndicate sell petrol to cars? :faint:
madman 19-06-2008, 12:26 AM nowadays, even driving in at 2pm also jam... wah cau...
but the 90rm I pump is worth it...hehee...
those driving in causeway, take note the route in at JB changed after payment counter...dunno bout bike side.
xjrredbull 19-06-2008, 09:03 AM still save quite a lot what, but not as much as last time.. pump singapore $2.20/litre, malaysia $1.15/litre.. for me i stay woodlands so quite convenient..
yesterday went before midnight still a bit congested.. then at malaysia custom entrance cars so packed.. wonder why still they go JB? got syndicate sell petrol to cars? :faint:
maybe they wanna go JB kopitiam for teh tarikkk???
nowadays, even driving in at 2pm also jam... wah cau...
but the 90rm I pump is worth it...hehee...
those driving in causeway, take note the route in at JB changed after payment counter...dunno bout bike side.
i will go JB still cos i save a wee bit & get to see see...
Yatz86 19-06-2008, 01:25 PM heyz xjrredbull, was it u @ i saw at the road going towards PIE near the pasir ris area yesterday...
xjrredbull 19-06-2008, 03:53 PM heyz xjrredbull, was it u @ i saw at the road going towards PIE near the pasir ris area yesterday...
was that late afternoon???maybe....were u pillioned???:)
zamani 19-06-2008, 03:54 PM true lar....but hor......for woodlands and jurong personel still okie..i live in hougang...:sian:
i stay sengkang lei bro ... but still religiously pump 2x per week.
but luckily i work at Jurong, so mostly go in via 2nd link during lunchtime :angel:
zamani 19-06-2008, 03:55 PM heyz xjrredbull, was it u @ i saw at the road going towards PIE near the pasir ris area yesterday...
hahaha! very easy to spot Bull's bike lah.
if u see a streetfighter wif RedBull design all over, consfem its him lah! :angel:
zamani 19-06-2008, 03:57 PM was that late afternoon???maybe....were u pillioned???:)
Yo bull .. sunday nite free boh? u working?
check SK thread ... prolly have a meetup accompany YP Dan on his berday!
xjrredbull 19-06-2008, 03:57 PM hahaha! very easy to spot Bull's bike lah.
if u see a streetfighter wif RedBull design all over, consfem its him lah! :angel:
ssssshhhhhhhhhhh!
i stay sengkang lei bro ... but still religiously pump 2x per week.
but luckily i work at Jurong, so mostly go in via 2nd link during lunchtime :angel:
oic oic...2nd link shiok eh??:)
zamani 19-06-2008, 03:59 PM oic oic...2nd link shiok eh??:)
2nd link got cute gal counter @ Shell GP.
sometimes got cute SG & M'sian customs gal oso ............ :lovestruck:
xjrredbull 19-06-2008, 04:01 PM 2nd link got cute gal counter @ Shell GP.
sometimes got cute SG & M'sian customs gal oso ............ :lovestruck:
oooooooooooooooooo......at woodlands customs only got hum-some guys...:(
xjrredbull 23-06-2008, 09:38 AM Two Saturday ago i went in at 0330hours the traffic was smooth flowing both ways...
Last Saturday, i came in at 0300hours & got out only at 0430hours get drenched abit from the rain with only two counters opened...sigh...sians sia...
DaN zI 23-06-2008, 12:27 PM Two Saturday ago i went in at 0330hours the traffic was smooth flowing both ways...
Last Saturday, i came in at 0300hours & got out only at 0430hours get drenched abit from the rain with only two counters opened...sigh...sians sia...
tats y i now find it not worth to pump liao lol if traffic smooth is okie . if not sianz 1/2 and not good for our bike lolz
Zachery 23-06-2008, 04:48 PM last few days went in around 1.45am - jammed till come out around 3.30am .. come out jam go in jam ... SIAN 2/2 haha .. might as well pump sing petrol .. thou ex but smooth .. save time = save $$$
xjrredbull 24-06-2008, 12:40 PM last few days went in around 1.45am - jammed till come out around 3.30am .. come out jam go in jam ... SIAN 2/2 haha .. might as well pump sing petrol .. thou ex but smooth .. save time = save $$$
come to think of it, the jam can get into my nerves sometimes....but pumping sg petrol at $2++ per litre is like insane to me....:( as long as my regular kakis join me, i go JB...
xjrredbull 09-07-2008, 04:43 PM from July 16th onwards.....
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=68293&d=1215547102
stages 09-07-2008, 06:34 PM Must fill in White card again ???????
motofreak 09-07-2008, 08:04 PM Blardy monkeys... More like APE MAN!!... Go back to the stone ages... GRRRRRRRRRRR :gun: :gun:
dumbnut 10-07-2008, 12:14 AM oi! picture got copyright one! :cheeky:
hahahhaha
stages 10-07-2008, 09:45 AM what u mean???????
motofreak 11-07-2008, 12:24 AM Earlier this morning i went into JB thru woodlands. I dun see any post or sign...
LuckyThirteen 11-07-2008, 03:52 AM from July 16th onwards.....
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=68293&d=1215547102
WTF for real??? Where did u take this pic bro?
xjrredbull 11-07-2008, 09:46 AM WTF for real??? Where did u take this pic bro?
taken that from a fellow forummer....
btw, TNP reported today it with the same pic shown on page 13........read all about it...:D
hougang 11-07-2008, 12:04 PM WTF for real??? Where did u take this pic bro?
yesterday chinese newspaper also reported it...so lets park bike and cross the road to white card center to get white card!
stages 11-07-2008, 01:03 PM meaning same as last time lah??? must fill in white card...
xjrredbull 11-07-2008, 09:23 PM yesterday chinese newspaper also reported it...so lets park bike and cross the road to white card center to get white card!
taken that from a fellow forummer....
btw, TNP reported today it with the same pic shown on page 13........read all about it...:D
meaning same as last time lah??? must fill in white card...
yes...so damn troublesome...but what to do..:weep:
xjrredbull 13-07-2008, 08:43 PM Today last day, i go in JB without the white cards....:slapforehead:
Went in at 0730hours....got stuck for 45minutes...reached JB pumped petrol have a roti prata & head home at 0945hours....it was so clear at SG customs that I couldnt believe my luck...hee hee hee heee.....
Wat a good Sunday morning!
stages 13-07-2008, 09:37 PM hehes, Just came back from JB :) go by 2nk link :).. Go in on 1830 got stuck for nearly 1 & half hour :'( return Home around 2100 sad man LOL. Well when i return to Sg just now i did ask the Msia custom Officers about the white card on 16 july!!! But he reply me "Not sure yet" :)... hmmm guess this has not been confirm bah ..
El Nino 9 14-07-2008, 11:02 PM News just report, postponed till 15th Aug... (Just WTF are these muddy ppl doing...)
stages 15-07-2008, 09:44 AM yup heard the news yesterday night :) . Thanks for yr info :)
xjrredbull 23-07-2008, 01:07 AM Went JB today at 1445...smooth....
Went out at 1550....Smooth like butter....hee hee hee...
stages 23-07-2008, 10:37 AM LOl... U go in by 1nk link or 2Nk ?????
xjrredbull 23-07-2008, 10:53 AM LOl... U go in by 1nk link or 2Nk ?????
go by the Causeway....hee hee heee....BUT still have not pick up ANY white cards....Y couldnt they just give it to us when we chop the passport???:gun:
xjrredbull 10-08-2008, 12:54 PM Yesterday i went in at 2200hours...all clear @ the customs & petrol kiosks...came back SGP at 2300 after ramly burger & a can of 100plus...also clear..so clear! all SGPoreans go see boring NDP08 i think..
from July 16th onwards.....
is it still effective?
LollyPoP 15-08-2008, 12:53 PM i went in @ 3am just now, and YES, need white card now.
ekardo 15-08-2008, 06:21 PM where to get white form now ??
YEN96 15-08-2008, 09:44 PM with the world wide petrol price dropping so much.....is msia gng to review their petrol prices?? heard sep 1st they reviewing ??? rumours say going to be around RM 2.00/Liter ????
anybody got some reliable updates?
BlackDawn 15-08-2008, 11:04 PM Malaysia will be reviewing their petrol prices once a month & the government will subsidize a maximum of RM0.30/liter.
Can't remember the exact details, but that was what I read in The Star about 2 weeks back.
Fly_Boy 16-08-2008, 01:25 AM The meddlesome cards are back...
xjrredbull 17-08-2008, 03:41 AM The meddlesome cards are back...
yup they are back...
look like the same whitecard of the old...
so troublesome lah!
buttbutt8 18-08-2008, 04:33 PM To get the white card from the custom, is the correct procedure to park our bike by the side, walk to the bike counter in front to get the card, walk back to bike to fill up and then proceed to ride to the counter for clearance??? Pls advice thanks.
xjrredbull 18-11-2008, 10:55 AM Anyone here a reg user of PETRONAS fuel?
is it as good as it said to be??? :help:
diddy the patient 18-11-2008, 10:58 AM Anyone here a reg user of PETRONAS fuel?
i feel its something like SPC... kind of rough to the engine
YEN96 18-11-2008, 12:27 PM Anyone here a reg user of PETRONAS fuel?
well, i support petronas. if there is a choice to pump petronas i will pump petronas. Else, any brand will do in malaysia :angel:
Bcos petronas has it own racing team in malaysia. and you don't find petronas in singapore as well. So i support them cos i believe its "rare & special" to us and given its racing team that it has.
My own feel and tested, it gives a bit more mileage and responsiveness.
To each his own. I don't believe in Veeeeeeee- Power
iceduck 18-11-2008, 05:52 PM but then there is also no spc in malaysia
dEeLdo 18-11-2008, 06:00 PM personally, when i use Petronas doesnt feel any roughness, but for sure extra mileage.. my bike usually ard 250km before hitting reserve, with Petronas ard 265km... tried, tested & compared so many times........
but i lazy to go up JB further, so i just pump esso & exit at the small barrier gap, straight to JB customs :cheeky:
diddy the patient 18-11-2008, 06:01 PM personally, when i use Petronas doesnt feel any roughness, but for sure extra mileage.. my bike usually ard 250km before hitting reserve, with Petronas ard 265km... tried, tested & compared so many times........
but i lazy to go up JB further, so i just pump esso & exit at the small barrier gap, straight to JB customs :cheeky:
each individual mahhh :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
how abt shell97? any diff from 98?
redbeacon 18-11-2008, 09:28 PM well, i support petronas. if there is a choice to pump petronas i will pump petronas. Else, any brand will do in malaysia :angel:
Bcos petronas has it own racing team in malaysia. and you don't find petronas in singapore as well. So i support them cos i believe its "rare & special" to us and given its racing team that it has.
My own feel and tested, it gives a bit more mileage and responsiveness.
To each his own. I don't believe in Veeeeeeee- Power
Well, apart from its snazzy "it's got its own racing team" hype, when I'm in Malaysia I choose Petronas -- wanna "cleanse" my engines every other time I choose to fill up.
They've advertised that their petrol has detergent additives that cleans the parts of your engine. They've even placed posters at their kiosks (in Malay) with the before/after pictures of a valve -- the "before" shows that it's dirty, the "after"...well, you know what I mean.
Caltex petrol does the same too, both in SG and in Malaysia.
xjrredbull 19-11-2008, 01:06 PM personally, when i use Petronas doesnt feel any roughness, but for sure extra mileage.. my bike usually ard 250km before hitting reserve, with Petronas ard 265km... tried, tested & compared so many times........
but i lazy to go up JB further, so i just pump esso & exit at the small barrier gap, straight to JB customs :cheeky: hmmm, i was told that it gives extra mileage....so maybe i give it a pump next trip to JB....just wanna try it out...
i feel its something like SPC... kind of rough to the engine
alamaks...i have not pump SPC...very rare petrol kiosk lah...
Well, apart from its snazzy "it's got its own racing team" hype, when I'm in Malaysia I choose Petronas -- wanna "cleanse" my engines every other time I choose to fill up.
They've advertised that their petrol has detergent additives that cleans the parts of your engine. They've even placed posters at their kiosks (in Malay) with the before/after pictures of a valve -- the "before" shows that it's dirty, the "after"...well, you know what I mean.
Caltex petrol does the same too, both in SG and in Malaysia.
sounded so much like Caltex, bro...when i read ur comments, i was seeing the Caltex adverticement in my head....:thumb:
xcore 21-11-2008, 07:40 PM somehow got some speculation that petronas is very fine and burn out very fast. can anyone shed any light to this issue?
xjrredbull 22-11-2008, 12:19 AM somehow got some speculation that petronas is very fine and burn out very fast. can anyone shed any light to this issue?
some say Petronas smooth...
gonna try it for myself tomorrow....at Second Link's Petronas...:angel:
xcore 22-11-2008, 04:47 AM my friend riding spec1 he say petronas does increase his mileage, but he also say that got pple find petronas burn too fast. i think for different bike got different effects maybe?
AhDidi 23-11-2008, 10:01 PM hi can ask a noob qns, do singapore still allow us to bring 19 sticks of cigg out? cos long time nv go malaysia pump fuel already..:cheeky:
slutgarden 24-11-2008, 01:54 AM yes..... but still if you're caught in SG smoking without SDPC logo, fine goes around $500..
kguanz 24-11-2008, 01:59 PM yes..... but still if you're caught in SG smoking without SDPC logo, fine goes around $500..
hmm but i tot this law only start on jan 2009?
katana999 24-11-2008, 05:02 PM ya.. law haven start yet.. jan then start
xjrredbull 25-11-2008, 03:42 AM my friend riding spec1 he say petronas does increase his mileage, but he also say that got pple find petronas burn too fast. i think for different bike got different effects maybe?
some say Petronas smooth...
gonna try it for myself tomorrow....at Second Link's Petronas...:angel:
currently using Petronas from my pumpet session last Saturday.
So far so good. feel better & smoother pick up. abt the mileage..will get back soon....:P
wait4me 25-11-2008, 10:17 AM ya.. law haven start yet.. jan then start
so if i were to buy one carton viceroy now
and they dun have the sdpc
ppl see and check me , i will kana fine le lor ?? :giddy:
xjrredbull 25-11-2008, 12:43 PM so if i were to buy one carton viceroy now
and they dun have the sdpc
ppl see and check me , i will kana fine le lor ?? :giddy:
i tot SG ciggy already now have the logo on the ciggarattes?
wandoink 26-11-2008, 10:54 PM i tink tha law has started fining peeps smoking witout sdpc..my frend kena..hhmmm
wait4me 27-11-2008, 06:39 AM i tot SG ciggy already now have the logo on the ciggarattes?
u can try buying the viceroy .
until now still dun have
xjrredbull 27-11-2008, 09:56 AM u can try buying the viceroy .
until now still dun have
i am a non-smoker, bro..
good info...
wait4me 27-11-2008, 01:04 PM i am a non-smoker, bro..
good info...
alamak bro ....
today i buy another packet
still no have the SDPC logo
slutgarden 02-12-2008, 02:17 AM hmm but i tot this law only start on jan 2009?
jan 2009 is the month that ALL sg cigs will have to comply with the sdpc logo. it is not about the law starting ONLY after/during jan2009. it is also the month where every single cig made in production will have it printed on the cig itself..
the law already has been passed on. .
craz_03 02-12-2008, 05:55 AM u can try buying the viceroy .
until now still dun have
if u buy at bukit timah alameen they have the logo liaoz..
i guess some places stil have the old stocks..
places which are fast moving for the brands have the new ones le...
spai_duhz 02-12-2008, 08:15 AM I DIY my ciggies. it comes complete with filter. its shorter than normal ciggies, and has no logo whatsoever, much less the SDPC stamp.
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/CIGARETTE-FAG-TOBACCO-HAND-ROLLING-ROLLER-MACHINE-TIN_W0QQitemZ110297195312QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Col lectables_Tobacciana_Smoking_LE?hash=item110297195 312&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1240|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A13 18
i bought one from esso for rm15. and a pack of 100 filters cost rm5.50
for tobacco i use butterfly black. i like to call it "ubat batok cap mulut" or "ubat batok cap kaki", depending on the warning picture on the cover.
i can roll 40-50 ciggies from one 20g pack of butterfly.
i bet u guys..
those contraband ciggs will sure come out with an idea to produce cigarettes with the sdpc logo..
xjrredbull 03-12-2008, 07:02 AM i bet u guys..
those contraband ciggs will sure come out with an idea to produce cigarettes with the sdpc logo..
only time will tell....:) but how eh?
lao uncle 03-12-2008, 03:38 PM I DIY my ciggies. it comes complete with filter. its shorter than normal ciggies, and has no logo whatsoever, much less the SDPC stamp.
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/CIGARETTE-FAG-TOBACCO-HAND-ROLLING-ROLLER-MACHINE-TIN_W0QQitemZ110297195312QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Col lectables_Tobacciana_Smoking_LE?hash=item110297195 312&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1240|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A13 18
i bought one from esso for rm15. and a pack of 100 filters cost rm5.50
for tobacco i use butterfly black. i like to call it "ubat batok cap mulut" or "ubat batok cap kaki", depending on the warning picture on the cover.
i can roll 40-50 ciggies from one 20g pack of butterfly.
Loose tobacco leaves is also subjected to import tax at the custom.
spai_duhz 04-12-2008, 10:26 AM Loose tobacco leaves is also subjected to import tax at the custom.
yes.
for a 50g pack of harvest rolling tobacco, you would end up paying about $20 for tax. unless you try to smuggle it in.
then you pay $1250 in fines for trying to smuggle in duty unpaid tobacco.
is it worth it? depends on the person i guess. harvest flavoured rolling tobacco tastes awesome.
|