View Full Version : Aprilia Dorsoduro 750
mothballmerc 30-12-2008, 08:17 PM hello guys...i was at Mah Motor earlier tis aftnoon n saw tis pretty eye-catching bike in the showroom bt wasnt sure of the pros n cons abt it....so i was juz wondering if any of u guys hv any feedback abt tis bike....
any comments n feedbacks r greatly appreciated... :)
http://www.maxmoto.co.uk/images/Aprilia%20Dorsoduro%20Black.jpg
http://www.maxmoto.co.uk/images/Aprilia%20Dorsoduro%20ABS.jpg
http://www.maxmoto.co.uk/images/Aprilia%20SMV%20750.jpg
http://www.maxmoto.co.uk/images/Aprilia%20Dorsoduro%20Red.jpg
http://www.maxmoto.co.uk/images/DorsoDuro.jpg
biting_point 30-12-2008, 09:09 PM me and Flea. was touching it few days ago..
the pillion still pointing middle finger or not???:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:
looks very sweet..
dreaming daily for it.. :lovestruck:
mothballmerc 31-12-2008, 12:00 AM gosh....i'm drooling man...
AcapAsyraf 14-08-2009, 12:52 PM saw tis bike in a condo mscp wen i sendin my McDelivery... on the spot i stop my bike, get off went around it amiring :smile: 1 of my dream bikes already :p
MiLeNkO 15-09-2009, 04:59 PM i give short review.
light for it's size.
torquey
nice feel during handling
drinks petrol like water
very comfortable
worth every penny
konspire 15-09-2009, 10:09 PM how can u not like this bike?????? it will worth every cent u pay for it.....then DRZ is second to this...hahahahaha.....wonder if the headlite n fender cld fit DRZ.....it will be soooo coooollll.....
MiLeNkO 15-09-2009, 10:45 PM tml i check see can fit ornot wahhaha
but it's abit big for drz though
bernardk 15-09-2009, 11:03 PM MiLeNkO, isit running on Monoshocks? but its by the side eh hmmm.... nice.
MiLeNkO 16-09-2009, 12:14 AM yes rear monoshock by the side.
needs some adjusting though. stock tune is abit hard man
bernardk 16-09-2009, 12:18 AM Can adjust ba. I see that its adjustable leh. Using the C-tool? Cos it looks abit like the Ohlins. Hmmmm nice bike. wats the FC like?
MiLeNkO 16-09-2009, 12:21 AM i edited the post can adjust with screw driver. i just saw it.
FC now i running in i get from 14-17km/l.
the different modes touring and rain dun really change much of the fc i feel, very minor.
more of a safety kind of thing to me for new riders. in case they throttle too hard in sports mode.
bernardk 16-09-2009, 12:41 AM i edited the post can adjust with screw driver. i just saw it.
FC now i running in i get from 14-17km/l.
the different modes touring and rain dun really change much of the fc i feel, very minor.
more of a safety kind of thing to me for new riders. in case they throttle too hard in sports mode.
Oh you mean there is mode to select. Wow cool system man.
MiLeNkO 16-09-2009, 12:47 AM yes, kind of limits the fuel injection in ratio.
S - Sports
T - Touring
R - Rain
many jap bikes also got this system eg. hayabusa.
bt if u fit an aftermarket pipe and power commander kind of overwrites this mapping, and will always fun on full power.
bernardk 16-09-2009, 12:59 AM yes, kind of limits the fuel injection in ratio.
S - Sports
T - Touring
R - Rain
many jap bikes also got this system eg. hayabusa.
bt if u fit an aftermarket pipe and power commander kind of overwrites this mapping, and will always fun on full power.
Wow... thats good. Time to see the bike hee hee hee...
Wonder when will they come out with a system like;
F - fast
VF - Very fast
VVF - Very very fast
Hee hee hee :lol:
Oh ya forget to say thank you for sharing.... :) :thumb:
biting_point 16-09-2009, 01:29 AM would love to see this beast on aftermarket exhaust..!
konspire 16-09-2009, 03:00 AM wow, n how much is it?
benjamin_88 16-09-2009, 04:10 AM Nice bike, but I guess the price tag attached to it might also be very nice.. Heh..
MiLeNkO 16-09-2009, 04:32 AM price tag hefty, but like i said worth every penny.
value for money if i were to compare it with duc's hypermotard.
will post pictures after i fit a zard fs
benjamin_88 16-09-2009, 11:57 AM I feel HyperMotard nicer eh.. Pricing wise? Compare both, which more eX?
bernardk 16-09-2009, 03:33 PM would love to see this beast on aftermarket exhaust..!
indeed. Imagine it with an exhaust like supertrapp. basket it will sound like a chinook beside you hahaha.
Bro MiLeNkO if can post some vidz leh.
biting_point 16-09-2009, 05:56 PM i believe the Zard FS will do a good job!! :lovestruck:
MiLeNkO 17-09-2009, 12:59 AM i wait for the zard to come, fit liao den try to put video.
this one machine is 19.
hypermotard i'm not sure but definately much more, considering it is a 1100cc. insurance etc.
konspire 17-09-2009, 01:13 AM i wait for the zard to come, fit liao den try to put video.
this one machine is 19.
hypermotard i'm not sure but definately much more, considering it is a 1100cc. insurance etc.
19k for that aprillia? really ah? wah, can consider liao la....
spyke 981 19-09-2009, 08:45 PM for the hyper,machine price is ard $33k.
MiLeNkO 23-09-2009, 02:09 AM what about the hyper 696? maybe 20+?
darrenbaker 03-10-2009, 03:13 PM hey guys, i'm new here. i'm a motard lover and i'm currently taking my license. still at 2b. i guess the only reason why i'm taking it is to get a motard. i'm 168cm, will i have any difficulties with motards? my friend lowered his suspension a lot to get comfortable with his bike, he's 160. honestly it looked quite ugly with a very low suspension. any tips and advise would be greatly appreciated. thanks (:
biting_point 03-10-2009, 03:38 PM hey guys, i'm new here. i'm a motard lover and i'm currently taking my license. still at 2b. i guess the only reason why i'm taking it is to get a motard. i'm 168cm, will i have any difficulties with motards? my friend lowered his suspension a lot to get comfortable with his bike, he's 160. honestly it looked quite ugly with a very low suspension. any tips and advise would be greatly appreciated. thanks (:
are you taking 2b or 2a?
currently 2b only have a few motards to choose from..
namely: Husky 125SM, Derbi 125SM and Aprilia 125SM..
unless you are talking abt converting..
for 2A, there are more choices..
IMO, 168 is already a average height..
you can always try on the show room bikes for a initial feel..
you may wanna continue the discussion at DRZ thread (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=219212)..
your post is off topic already as this thread is for discussion for Dorsoduro..
spyke 981 09-10-2009, 11:54 AM the hyper in sg only comes in the S model.
Hypermotard 1100 - $28000 ++
Hypermotard 1100S - $34000 ++
abbey.smith 19-11-2009, 09:45 AM who is riding this? i think it looks better then the ducs
molicka molko 16-12-2009, 09:32 AM Just Adding Some More Pics..!!
http://i727.photobucket.com/albums/ww280/molickamolko/ApriliaDorsoduro75003.jpg
http://i727.photobucket.com/albums/ww280/molickamolko/ApriliaDorsoduro75005.jpg
http://i727.photobucket.com/albums/ww280/molickamolko/ApriliaDorsoduro75006.jpg
http://i727.photobucket.com/albums/ww280/molickamolko/ApriliaDorsoduro75007.jpg
http://i727.photobucket.com/albums/ww280/molickamolko/ApriliaDorsoduro75008.jpg
http://i727.photobucket.com/albums/ww280/molickamolko/ApriliaDorsoduro75009.jpg
http://i727.photobucket.com/albums/ww280/molickamolko/ApriliaDorsoduro75010.jpg
http://i727.photobucket.com/albums/ww280/molickamolko/ApriliaDorsoduro75011.jpg
http://i727.photobucket.com/albums/ww280/molickamolko/ApriliaDorsoduro75012.jpg
adamant1988 20-12-2009, 02:19 AM hey guys how bout the dorsoduro does it come with pillion footrest?
biting_point 20-12-2009, 09:30 AM IIRC, it does comes with pillion foot rest..
most official or studio photos does not comes with it to make the bike looks fierce..
MiLeNkO 21-12-2009, 05:30 PM woohooooooooo
firefox87 18-03-2010, 01:09 AM how would this bike compare with a ducati hypermotard 796? in terms of pricing in singapore, fuel consumption, handling and maintenance. let's just drool all over the pictures for now.
richard_teh1986 20-04-2010, 11:10 PM woohoo!! jus book mine today!! :angel:
how would this bike compare with a ducati hypermotard 796? in terms of pricing in singapore, fuel consumption, handling and maintenance. let's just drool all over the pictures for now.
Nah,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wysHFzH3c_0
it's the Dorso Factory version though. But still :thumb::thumb:
fabianeng 28-05-2010, 01:10 AM I saw the one @ mah motors. it's really a work of art I tell u...
actually, we all kinda know a ducati's engine and the quality it comes with. somemore there's the ohlins for the suspension. it seems literally stock!
so this brings the issue of the the dos'duro ride quality pertaining and maybe in s'pore sense, availability of parts. but when I sat on it (dos'duro), man! it felt good :o) feels like the a motard with touring seats... or maybe I have a small ass...!
spyke 981 30-05-2010, 12:43 PM The Dorsoduro is a nice bike..so anyone riding it??? :)
biting_point 20-07-2010, 08:41 PM test rode the factory version.. sports mode really rocks..
it's big and beefy, but once you twist the throttle, it feels light..
for now, i only can dream about it..
Janchi 22-07-2010, 05:53 PM Woooo. Saw it at Mah 2 months ago.. Love at first sight!
QuaXum 30-07-2010, 11:29 AM my intial thoughts,
Rear looks futuristic, abit like the r1 '09 tail tho.
even the side stand looks sexy! ahah
and i see balancers with handguards on the outside! cool or what!
|