heyjezza
14-04-2009, 11:36 PM
i will probably finish my prac 8 just before my enlistment .. which means my tp will happen during my bmt .. has anyone here been allowed to do his tp while in bmt? or plea rejected?
.. is it still possible to "buy" tp dates? really want to get my 2b before bmt.
stanco
15-04-2009, 12:11 AM
i think you can try everyday log in and see got any earlier date anot. but take note that you will not be refunded for the cancellation of your actual tp date. and you face the risk of canceling your tp, only to find out that the earlier slot was taken away. and even your original slot was taken up by others (worst case scenario).
as for bmt, it would depend on the training program of the day and the discretion of your officer also.
heyjezza
15-04-2009, 12:22 AM
so it is possible to come out of bmt for tp? no rules against taking leave during bmt? i always thought bmt not allowed to take any days off.
stanco
15-04-2009, 12:39 AM
this not really consider taking leave.
this is given as time off. but whether they issue the off pass to you or not depend on the training program (if got outfield or what test then high chance = no. but if morning just do PT or wad... chances are there) and how welfare your officer is.
redname
17-04-2009, 09:31 AM
confirm can go lah.
i pass my 2b during BMT
econbizer
19-05-2009, 12:20 AM
Yes you can take off pass for your TP. But as stanco mentioned, your training schedule matters. If there's a range proficiency test on that day, which is a must take, then there's a slight issue.
Be sure to inform your PS and PC early so they can make arrangements in such a scenario, i.e. let you go for range with another company.
Man V.1
19-05-2009, 03:33 PM
It depends on your OC also... He's the one who calls the shot... Some OCs really wont let u go off... As i'm a spec in tekong now, wat i can say is if u get to go for your tp, u're lucky enough.. :goodluck:
surfer823
19-05-2009, 05:28 PM
bro, can. dont worry.. show them prove that u going TP on the date or day given... they understand...
lv3338
19-05-2009, 05:34 PM
It depends on your OC also... He's the one who calls the shot... Some OCs really wont let u go off... As i'm a spec in tekong now, wat i can say is if u get to go for your tp, u're lucky enough.. :goodluck:
if OC dun give....then go AWOL lor......
then go detention barrack...kenna shoot backside lor... :angel:
you should be able to go is you booked it before your enlistment.
iceduck
14-03-2010, 02:31 PM
wah... 1 yr old thread take come out and update.
Figila
14-03-2010, 02:37 PM
most prob ma t.p oso wen i enlist....haia..i dnt like n.s
HAHAHHAHAHAHAA..waste time,2yers work more money can keep.experience gain.
welly
26-03-2010, 02:29 PM
wah... 1 yr old thread take come out and update.
mods pls close this thread...