hide83
06-10-2002, 02:12 AM
erm, how to check whether my set of tires are still in usable condition :confused:
|
View Full Version : tires hide83 06-10-2002, 02:12 AM erm, how to check whether my set of tires are still in usable condition :confused: lychee 06-10-2002, 02:20 AM by judging from the depth of the threads. if the threads are less than 3mm or 2mm deep, time to change. hide83 06-10-2002, 02:25 AM hmm...ok. i see my threads are alright. anything about the texture. i feel that my rears slip when i goin at a lean angle, especially with a pillion. lychee 06-10-2002, 02:27 AM texture wise u can feel wif ur hands, but used tire tend to suffer from discolouring, growing a bit of a pale black ... hide83 06-10-2002, 02:34 AM hmm...thankz. any good recommandations for a set of sports tyres. i riding mito. i went to shops and see so many tires, dunno which 1 better. lychee 06-10-2002, 02:38 AM not sure whether bridgestone battallax 010 got ur sizr or not. wears well and got grip. hide83 07-10-2002, 01:44 AM what is heat cycle? Xach 07-10-2002, 10:11 PM wah...chim stuff.... next time want to change tire then i know who to ask liao.... tOngEh 07-10-2002, 10:16 PM anyone tried the mez sportec M1? quite expensive quoted $450 from DX motor. Deathsythe 07-10-2002, 11:42 PM So wat tires do you recommend for GSXR 400? Deathsythe 09-10-2002, 08:41 AM So wat tires do you recommend for GSXR 400? depends on wat u want out fo the tires. Hope to get a gd pair of wet weather tyres and reasonable mileage. Cowboy 11-10-2002, 12:19 PM So wat tires do you recommend for GSXR 400? depends on wat u want out fo the tires. Hope to get a gd pair of wet weather tyres and reasonable mileage.Go for BT020, they are very good in these wet or dry weather. Tested by a lot of bikers already, Comments is : GRIPPY & CONFIDENT, you will not regret. ZZR-Pilot 11-10-2002, 01:04 PM I will pefer to use "heat cycle" to rate if the tire still usable. A Set of tires can have very healthy profile but reaching the end of the heat cycle and deem unusable. I'll keep my comments on tyres to myself. Deathsythe 11-10-2002, 01:04 PM Go for BT020, they are very good in these wet or dry weather. Tested by a lot of bikers already, Comments is : GRIPPY & CONFIDENT, you will not regret. Wat's the price for a pair? ZZR-Pilot 11-10-2002, 01:32 PM In my humble opinon, its a pricey BT010, it have the same characteristic of BT010. ITs a cross between MEZ3 and MEZ4 Meaning its have compromised the grip of MEZ3 for more mileage from a MEZ4. Lets forget I said anything. I humbly admit my bike runs on bicycle tyres and a sick, lame Shetland pony makes more horsepower than my bike. S750WP 11-10-2002, 01:57 PM I guess that's one of the bonuses of riding a 60HP 400cc bike - the lack of all-out horsepower actually does wonders to tyre longevity! Are you sure your 400cc produce 60bhp at the rear?? What mod did ya do?? Gixxer 400 is a old bike, and wear and tear bound to happen, did you put ya bike on the dyno?? ZZR-Pilot 11-10-2002, 02:45 PM Are you sure your 400cc produce 60bhp at the rear?? What mod did ya do?? Gixxer 400 is a old bike, and wear and tear bound to happen, did you put ya bike on the dyno?? Okay then.. 20HP then just to eat your humble pie. My bike falling to bits because I bought it in the Ice Age, so now I can barely ride it upright and my 20km/h top speed is no match to your superduperhighpower 100000bhp 750cc. I repent my pathetic horsepower arrogance and bid thee, o sire Lord of Correct Horsepower, not to chop my head off and turn my junk bike into scrap metal. Happy?? Greg 11-10-2002, 04:05 PM Hey guys, Cool it......just a discussion..... Anyway, I don't think its fair to compare Bridgestone to Metzler.....technologies used are different...... The BT010 are Z rated and is commonly used by 400cc bikes..... And ZZR-Pilot....your bike's NOT falling apart......just look at how you cut me on the Highlands......remember???? Try the BT012SS.....so far so good......the BT010 front tires have been known to warp very easily..... lychee 11-10-2002, 04:30 PM actlly ZZR is correct, highest power of a gsxr400 is 58 bhp @ 12/13k rpm... but maybe my bike old liao no more such power lar... ZZR-Pilot 11-10-2002, 05:25 PM Oi.. Lychee.. that new Avatar, is that your face or Bruce Lee's? :P hmsa2112 11-10-2002, 05:34 PM so whats the best bet for a super 4? some say bt010 is not gripy, some say otherwise. is it the country of manufacture that makes the difference? tOngEh 11-10-2002, 05:36 PM Hmmm.........so how is the mez M1 anyone try that? thought of changing tto that but LAB told me that its a angmo tire. and does BT012ss have sizes for rvf i wanted a 150 rear Greg 12-10-2002, 12:39 PM The BT010s are a good set of tires...... very grippy......I think the feel is even better than the BT012ss...... but then again, I don't ride it to the edge.... Ask Ah Teck.....he's got a set of BT010 on his busa....... Deathsythe 12-10-2002, 04:25 PM The BT010s are a good set of tires...... very grippy......I think the feel is even better than the BT012ss...... but then again, I don't ride it to the edge.... Ask Ah Teck.....he's got a set of BT010 on his busa....... How much is a pair of BT010? How long does it last if normal riding on GSX 400? How abt the price for a pair of GPR70? Greg 12-10-2002, 04:32 PM Well, I'm not a shop and therefore can't give you the exact prices for the tyres..... My BT010 cost under $450 per pair....... but that is too high.....the shop claims that the tyres are new etc..... to make up for the 'high price' but I believe he overcharged me.....however, you can get one for under $400.... and if you require a smaller size, then you will be looking at an even lower price........ Nothing wrong with using tyres made for bigger bikes what.....although more expensive, I think its worth it 'cause it supposedly gives better grip.... and remember, the tyres are the only contact point between you and the road..... so it is worthwhile to spend the little bit more money..... Deathsythe 12-10-2002, 04:35 PM BTW wat bike are you riding Greg? Heard from friends that it cost ard $250 for a pair. Hmmmmmm not very sure. :confused: lychee 12-10-2002, 04:51 PM BTW wat bike are you riding Greg? Heard from friends that it cost ard $250 for a pair. Hmmmmmm not very sure. :confused: haya. lychee 12-10-2002, 04:58 PM think u can get it for ard 220-240 per pair. cheapest is at HKL and LAB. i rem u riding gsxr rite? Deathsythe 12-10-2002, 05:05 PM think u can get it for ard 220-240 per pair. cheapest is at HKL and LAB. i rem u riding gsxr rite? Wow. U got gd memory? Yup riding gsxr 400? He riding haya no wonder so "x". Juz for my knowledge. Can I buy the tyres for LAB or HKL and get my owen mechanic to fix up the tyres? :confused: Cowboy 12-10-2002, 05:50 PM Go for BT020, they are very good in these wet or dry weather. Tested by a lot of bikers already, Comments is : GRIPPY & CONFIDENT, you will not regret. Wat's the price for a pair?Its around $310 a pair from LAB. (price may be different now) lychee 13-10-2002, 03:34 AM yeah read fave reviews from mags abt how competent 012ss is, my next target tyres and i hope dey aren't too ex... :smile: :smile: quick789 13-10-2002, 10:16 AM I'd ridden Bt012ss in comparison with my present BT010. BT012ss feels and grip well...confident tyre. BT010 abit shakey when bein trash. But it serve my purpose on road. Can feels that it is harder than Bt012ss. BT012ss will be my next targeted tyre too. tOngEh 13-10-2002, 11:00 AM LAB quoted me $200 for BT010s for 120/70 and 150/70 just yesterday lychee 13-10-2002, 12:02 PM haiz....thx for the advice, din know there's no size for me.... patR1ck 13-10-2002, 04:05 PM kekeke... just like Lychee walk into the condom shop... saw a fanciful condom meant for ang moh Lychee (Shyly):" I'll like to have one of these condoms.... any comments on those?" Condom Seller (looking at Lychee doubtfully) :" erm heemm... BOY.. I know its kindda rude and akward to request you to show me your **** to me cause I must be sure whether those fits onto yours' or not... do you think you can co-operate?" Lychee (Stripping and showing off his super duper 4.5" standing ****) :" Nah!!! here you go... Do you think mine is sufficient to fit one of those?" :angry: :gun: Condom Seller (Snizzling and giggling away) :" Well Boy, wait till it grows to at least 5" or more before you come back here.... Your 4.5" shaft might not hold onto it and slip off... Hahahaha" haiz....thx for the advice, din know there's no size for me.... lychee 14-10-2002, 12:44 AM nb.... pls lar i got my hardcore supporters also ok. gal a (air stewardess): knowing lychee turns out to be the greatest thing in my life!! he was so good! couldnt stop orgasming once we got into it. ****1/2 gal b (elite model): lychee is so inspirational! after i had him, so man could ever satisfy me the he can. tok abt high rev performance. ***** gal c (nus school belle): lychee made me the luckiest woman in the world! ***** who is Lychee Chua? He's a sex god. He drinks guinness, so should u. and pat, pls get ur small **** out of the way.... :D S750WP 14-10-2002, 02:45 AM Are you sure your 400cc produce 60bhp at the rear?? What mod did ya do?? Gixxer 400 is a old bike, and wear and tear bound to happen, did you put ya bike on the dyno?? Okay then.. 20HP then just to eat your humble pie. My bike falling to bits because I bought it in the Ice Age, so now I can barely ride it upright and my 20km/h top speed is no match to your superduperhighpower 100000bhp 750cc. I repent my pathetic horsepower arrogance and bid thee, o sire Lord of Correct Horsepower, not to chop my head off and turn my junk bike into scrap metal. Happy?? Hey dude cool off, I am not here to boast if my machine is superior to your. I am here to learn and share the knowledge. Pardon me if my words offended you. Just to let you know, mine a 9 year old bike, and Suzuki claims 112hp when new maybe. But when I put it on the dyno run max bhp is only 79bhp, after I rejet with dynojet and retune my carb the max I am only able to get is 89bhp. You get my point?? Having try riding on a 400cc gixxer myself, I find this pocket rocket pulls off better than mine, weighs at 167kg as compare to mine at a hefty 220kg. For me, I like to ride my bike slow and use mainly for transport, and hardly ram the engine past 6000rpm. S750WP 14-10-2002, 02:54 AM I guess that's one of the bonuses of riding a 60HP 400cc bike - the lack of all-out horsepower actually does wonders to tyre longevity! Are you sure your 400cc produce 60bhp at the rear?? What mod did ya do?? Gixxer 400 is a old bike, and wear and tear bound to happen, did you put ya bike on the dyno?? Check out the 400cc in UK, aussie and States, >60bhp PS: GIXXER750WP....Cradle box frame with how many ponies at the rear??? i dun wish to know. Perhaps u like to try how twinspar steers. At least they have the right Flex and right rigidity at the right plac Suzuki claims only 53bhp for the stock gsxr400, maybe this figure was limited for japan market. The highest bhp for sotck 400cc is VFR400 at 59bhp, even the newer RVF also max at 53bhp. The UK, Aussie and State gixxer claims a higher figure, my guess is the bike is heavily modded with aftermarket exhaust, rejet carbs and other performance stuffs. S750WP 14-10-2002, 03:16 AM Front 120 70/17 and your front profile is 120 60/17...front is too sharp for u to use. Hi dude which has a sharper profile 120/70/17 or 120/60/17?? I just replace my old michelin 120/70/17 front with new BT010 120/60/17. The BT010 sticks like glues, I have to wash off the leaves and tiny branches stick on it, after rolling the wheels on the tarmac for a week. :thumb: patR1ck 14-10-2002, 03:18 AM nb.... pls lar i got my hardcore supporters also ok. gal a (air stewardess): knowing lychee turns out to be the greatest thing in my life!! he was so good! couldnt stop orgasming once we got into it. ****1/2 gal b (elite model): lychee is so inspirational! after i had him, so man could ever satisfy me the he can. tok abt high rev performance. ***** gal c (nus school belle): lychee made me the luckiest woman in the world! ***** who is Lychee Chua? He's a sex god. He drinks guinness, so should u. and pat, pls get ur small **** out of the way.... :D Ohmigawd!!! Lychee... you named out those few which I've met up with though after you... and which you forgotten about gal d, e, f and so on... Gal A: Oh you mean Lychee Chua.. though he's good which I first thought, but I've found out that quality always superior than quantity. Gal B: Thought he was superior in high rev performance.... but what's the use?? Flatten out too fast once in the peak... haizz... not worth mentioning Gal C: Though I was with him when I was his senior, but when I stepped out into the society, then I did realise what's being LUCKY. Hahahaha And here are comments of other gals which Lychee Chua didn't dare to post here... Gal D: Lychee Chua?? Oh.. that short gunner (pls take note.. its SHORT gunner.. not Shot Gunner)... immature ejaculates once I strip and I'm turned off immediately. Gal E: Huh?? Did you know him?? Well, in my impression he's still a kid whom will wet himself when caressing me. What a let down! Gal F: Don't ever mention the name... He can't stand at all... I mean with his pathetic size... even he's already having a hard on, that wasn't what I expected the size to be... still have the cheek to bluff me he got the size of a ang moh.... ask him go sleep with sow larr!! Gal G: another immature ejaculation joker..... I'm not gonna see him again!! Gal H: What? You mean that guy whom will spread his legs wide to **** and not to get his **** caught in between his butt cheeks? Thats sick... well.. you dun know how exactly he does it.. you sure have watched how Gold member did his wonderful spilt in Austin Powers! Gal I: Huh?? I heard rumours that he wipe off his **** using LEAVES and even **** in his underwear!! Gal J: Hahahaha.. I do really admire his courage. Always boast of having a huge **** which I always personally think that its so small and cute ( pls note she use the word cute cause its ugly but adorable, like babies') jss 14-10-2002, 04:17 AM pat, pang chance lah ZZR-Pilot 14-10-2002, 12:55 PM haiz....thx for the advice, din know there's no size for me.... No worries, man. The last time I asked, the BT-012SS was somewhere near RM1,000 a pair. Farkk off..!!! Friggin' expensive man, but that's KL for you. How much is it in S'pore? BT-010 is a damn good tyre for the money you're paying. My personal opinion of expensive SS & sticky race tyres - for the $$$ you're paying, you had better take it to the racetrack, really put the hi-tech to work & get your money's worth. Otherwise... aiyahh... so exp. but 2 months later only middle part worn bald but both sides got 2 inches of thick, virgin rubber.... rugi lah macam ni... :cry: lychee 14-10-2002, 03:23 PM nb.... pls lar i got my hardcore supporters also ok. gal a (air stewardess): knowing lychee turns out to be the greatest thing in my life!! he was so good! couldnt stop orgasming once we got into it. ****1/2 gal b (elite model): lychee is so inspirational! after i had him, so man could ever satisfy me the he can. tok abt high rev performance. ***** gal c (nus school belle): lychee made me the luckiest woman in the world! ***** who is Lychee Chua? He's a sex god. He drinks guinness, so should u. and pat, pls get ur small **** out of the way.... :D Ohmigawd!!! Lychee... you named out those few which I've met up with though after you... and which you forgotten about gal d, e, f and so on... Gal A: Oh you mean Lychee Chua.. though he's good which I first thought, but I've found out that quality always superior than quantity. Gal B: Thought he was superior in high rev performance.... but what's the use?? Flatten out too fast once in the peak... haizz... not worth mentioning Gal C: Though I was with him when I was his senior, but when I stepped out into the society, then I did realise what's being LUCKY. Hahahaha And here are comments of other gals which Lychee Chua didn't dare to post here... Gal D: Lychee Chua?? Oh.. that short gunner (pls take note.. its SHORT gunner.. not Shot Gunner)... immature ejaculates once I strip and I'm turned off immediately. Gal E: Huh?? Did you know him?? Well, in my impression he's still a kid whom will wet himself when caressing me. What a let down! Gal F: Don't ever mention the name... He can't stand at all... I mean with his pathetic size... even he's already having a hard on, that wasn't what I expected the size to be... still have the cheek to bluff me he got the size of a ang moh.... ask him go sleep with sow larr!! Gal G: another immature ejaculation joker..... I'm not gonna see him again!! Gal H: What? You mean that guy whom will spread his legs wide to **** and not to get his **** caught in between his butt cheeks? Thats sick... well.. you dun know how exactly he does it.. you sure have watched how Gold member did his wonderful spilt in Austin Powers! Gal I: Huh?? I heard rumours that he wipe off his **** using LEAVES and even **** in his underwear!! Gal J: Hahahaha.. I do really admire his courage. Always boast of having a huge **** which I always personally think that its so small and cute ( pls note she use the word cute cause its ugly but adorable, like babies') wah u damn free lei....post such a long posting jus to suan me....and cut it out wif the leaves lei... BabyVTEC 14-10-2002, 06:48 PM toking abt leaves.....just remind mi onli.... imy turn to start....lychee u want me start from where...u got the choice... BoBOKik 14-10-2002, 07:39 PM oi guys... dont stray off topic leh.. wait other ppl see tis thread see until tulan.. hahahaha ZZR-Pilot 14-10-2002, 09:40 PM I read in an old issue of Fast Bikes about CBR400 which they re-bored out to 450cc. That's a big as it can go (couldn't increase compression because of the fixed gear-driven cams). With aftermarket exhausts, a K&N, rejetting, top end porting & polishing plus re-profiled cams, they got 70 horses. Funny, eh... add another 50cc to a 400cc engine, and you can only get an extra 10hp. Buy a bog standard 600cc race-rep and you can enjoy close to 100hp - that's a difference of only 150cc but a whopping 30hp! Then there's another one about a big-bore GSXR400, this time with increased compression & tuned to the max. The roadtester went and filled up with some lower octane petrol.. and the valves blew! Talk about pissing $$$ down the drain. Older 400cc race-reps seemed to be able to make 60hp or 59hp claims. Only after '94 (I think.. can't remember) that the Jap bike manufacturers had another 'gentlemen's agreement' and capped the power output to 53 horses. That's why on paper the newer NC35 produces 53hp while the much older NC30 pushes out a full 60hp. :P :P S750WP 15-10-2002, 02:13 AM Suzuki claims only 53bhp for the stock gsxr400, maybe this figure was limited for japan market. The highest bhp for sotck 400cc is VFR400 at 59bhp, even the newer RVF also max at 53bhp. The UK, Aussie and State gixxer claims a higher figure, my guess is the bike is heavily modded with aftermarket exhaust, rejet carbs and other performance stuffs. theres no need to be heavily mod to get 60 ponies. 53bhp...wat do u think causes this figure, heres alittle tips, think air fuel ratio and velocity. If only its so simple, air fuel ratio on my bike is already accounted for when I sent it for rejet with dynojet kit, but still I'm short of 23ponies. :? What's next?? top end overhaul plus yoshimura full system?? S750WP 15-10-2002, 09:05 PM Since u went for dyno test, wat does the A/F ratio shows? SInce ya 23 bhp short....u suggest tat u go for a compression test! might juz solve ya carbie woes. Present the dyno chart... and why the hell do u wanna tok about yoshi kit when theres a major problem with ya bike. And, wat about valve clearances? U done them? The dyno shows the bike running extremely lean initially with the mod pipe and K&N filter. The mech had to put the main jet meant for aftermarket exhaust pipe and adjusted the c-clip one groove higher than normal on the jet needle to obtain the correct A/F ratio. My torque also improve tremendously. There's no problem with the bike, and its running fine. The mech was amazed himself that my old gixxer engine still kicks out 89hp, he further told me a new R6 stock condition kicks out abt 100 hp only. He also told me my slides are in very good condition and comments other bike would have their slide badly worn by this time. But I still wonder where my other 23ponies went to when suzuki claims 112hp for my bike?? I check one UK website, a few top tuners there recommended yoshi and scorpion exhuast for the mod and rejet my bike to achieve 112 mark. Currently I have a lobang for a yoshi carbon end can, I'm waiting to try that on my bike and see what improvements it can make. Valve clearance are my agenda for next year, I'm too broke now. I will be ordering a compression kit from UK next year too. Stone 15-10-2002, 09:31 PM wah.. like that 1 ah.. wats the biggiest size tyre which is low profile, can i put for my sp150 :? :? i'm using battlex..something... 120/80.. got better tyres? :bounce: S750WP 16-10-2002, 04:54 AM maybe u should do your valve clearances before u do anything....and at the same time do a compression test before u do anything. Try other workshop..i believe u go to GHC. Try loois for a change My bike runs with cams instead of rocker arms, which utilize shims under tappet to set the valve clearance. The clearance seldoms run wide unless the pistons and valves are heavily coated with carbon or the valve are worn. I have been using fuel addictive to clean my piston and valve regularly also there's no adnormal noise from my engine which indicate worn valve. My guess is the valve clerance is still ok. I went to Guan Hoe, Suzuki service centre, not that blackie GHC. And they quote me $65 to check my valve clearance. I doubt Looi's will charge this low. chivas 30-10-2002, 01:09 AM Any comments on tyres for phantom ???? Heard from many that the org. suxxx.. :sian: hide83 30-10-2002, 10:50 PM btw, what's the tyre pressure for the rear and fnt.? hmm i using BT96s. nv heard of it. and info of it? (realiable? or shld get a new 1 asap) Fire 31-10-2002, 03:35 PM So wat tires do you recommend for GSXR 400? depends on wat u want out fo the tires. Hope to get a gd pair of wet weather tyres and reasonable mileage. Wah, most tires are shitty in the wets, i use Bridgestone Cyrox dyring the monsoon, excellent rain tires. Well, u have to look at the Land Sea Ratio of the tire then. Try and get the tires with the most LS ratio on the centre of the tire rather then the side. We dun get to lean so much in the wet. How to tell the LS ratio? I riding CBR400RR wat tyre u recommend? I want somethings that can give me decent grip and mileage. Been pondering on BT010, BT56 and BT090. Dunno got wat diff. happyrider 03-11-2002, 05:19 AM haiz....thx for the advice, din know there's no size for me.... No worries, man. The last time I asked, the BT-012SS was somewhere near RM1,000 a pair. Farkk off..!!! Friggin' expensive man, but that's KL for you. How much is it in S'pore? BT-010 is a damn good tyre for the money you're paying. My personal opinion of expensive SS & sticky race tyres - for the $$$ you're paying, you had better take it to the racetrack, really put the hi-tech to work & get your money's worth. Otherwise... aiyahh... so exp. but 2 months later only middle part worn bald but both sides got 2 inches of thick, virgin rubber.... rugi lah macam ni... :cry: Hi Bro! Is the BT012SS under the race category or performance street cat? Cos i was thinking of changing to BT012SS real soon cos i feel the BT010 isn't able to take trashing at corners...But at the same time, also scared that like wat u said the centre botak liaoz before i know it....haiz....btw i got the quote of BT010 front 120 and rear 190 for S$300 and BT012SS same size F/R for S$360 inclusive worksmanship and balancing....fair deal? :confused: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: Best Regards Phillip chrisonance 03-11-2002, 05:24 AM anyone know the tires for chopper??? heard mertzetler is good... .comments?? (think spell wrongly) happyrider 07-11-2002, 03:54 AM Hi guys! Can anyone enlighten me as to how a proper tyre change should be performed inclusive of balancing and dismounting the old tyre? When i observe the mechs change tyres, it always seems like scratching the rim is inevitable...can that be avoided at all? And lastly, think i read somewhere that applying grease to the walls of new tyres to be mounted will dislodge the balancing when the tyre "slips" on the rim during high speeds...so should put grease or not? Thanks in advance... :sweat: Best Regards Philip :P Fire 23-11-2002, 03:19 PM Where got balancing machine xcept Looi and HKL? R3sistor 23-11-2002, 11:52 PM how much does it cost to do the wheel balancing? BTW, asking for a friend.... he's going to have a mix of tyres, he wants to use BT039 for front and BT090 for rear, is that advisable for his SP? frost98 24-11-2002, 01:30 AM how much does it cost to do the wheel balancing? BTW, asking for a friend.... he's going to have a mix of tyres, he wants to use BT039 for front and BT090 for rear, is that advisable for his SP? the BT090 tyre he is gonna use for his rear wheel is for the front tyre of bigger cc bikes, so he is gonna end up having 2 "front" tyres on his bike. u think good or not lah. those who go to HKL for dunloptt900/bridgestone39ss tyres change, beware! coz the rear tyre 110/70/17 they install is also for front wheel, not recommended for rear wheel. although they insist ur bike will corner better, but u r losing out on the mileage n safety!!!! mnemonic 24-11-2002, 07:45 AM anyone riding SP recently changed his tyres???how much and where???make???model of tyre? :smile: me blur liao wanna change to what tyre..thinking or tt900 Dunlop or maybe Metzeler ME1 R3sistor 24-11-2002, 08:35 AM how much does it cost to do the wheel balancing? BTW, asking for a friend.... he's going to have a mix of tyres, he wants to use BT039 for front and BT090 for rear, is that advisable for his SP? the BT090 tyre he is gonna use for his rear wheel is for the front tyre of bigger cc bikes, so he is gonna end up having 2 "front" tyres on his bike. u think good or not lah. those who go to HKL for dunloptt900/bridgestone39ss tyres change, beware! coz the rear tyre 110/70/17 they install is also for front wheel, not recommended for rear wheel. although they insist ur bike will corner better, but u r losing out on the mileage n safety!!!! oh ok... thanx. Anyway, i'm going to change my tyres too... to a set of BT090 for my kawa, should be ok lar hor? frost98 24-11-2002, 09:17 AM oh ok... thanx. Anyway, i'm going to change my tyres too... to a set of BT090 for my kawa, should be ok lar hor? BT090 Is not for 150cc if i'm not wrong. the more popular tyres for 150cc is 1) bridgestone battlax 39ss (more grip) 2) dunlop tt900 (more lasting) 3) pirelli dunno wat (not recommended) if u wan cheap, do it at HKL at $150 for choice 1 & 2 , even cheaper for 3. but beware...the size of rear tyre got 2 sizes, 110/70/17 and 120/80/17. as i have mention earlier, ask for the 120/80 profile. dun compromise. R3sistor 26-11-2002, 02:10 AM hmm.... i wana change my tyres soon.... but i've no idea on the size... what i saw for the IRC tyres sizes that is stated now is... 90/90(front).... and 110/90(rear, if i can still remember)... i'm very confused now.... some people tell me front should be 110 and rear 120... some tell me if i use 110 for rear, will slip easily when i corner.... someone enlighten me on the right size for kawa pls... :( frost98 26-11-2002, 07:08 AM hmm.... i wana change my tyres soon.... but i've no idea on the size... what i saw for the IRC tyres sizes that is stated now is... 90/90(front).... and 110/90(rear, if i can still remember)... i'm very confused now.... some people tell me front should be 110 and rear 120... some tell me if i use 110 for rear, will slip easily when i corner.... someone enlighten me on the right size for kawa pls... :( i believe just follow the stock profile the best liao. dun need to think so much. mnemonic 26-11-2002, 07:26 AM dunlop tt900 reliable tyre or not???anyone used it on their SP before???and is there a difference between tt900 and tt900 GP or are they the same? :smile: R3sistor 26-11-2002, 02:40 PM hmm.... i wana change my tyres soon.... but i've no idea on the size... what i saw for the IRC tyres sizes that is stated now is... 90/90(front).... and 110/90(rear, if i can still remember)... i'm very confused now.... some people tell me front should be 110 and rear 120... some tell me if i use 110 for rear, will slip easily when i corner.... someone enlighten me on the right size for kawa pls... :( i believe just follow the stock profile the best liao. dun need to think so much. ok.... guess i will. frost98 26-11-2002, 04:37 PM dunlop tt900 reliable tyre or not???anyone used it on their SP before???and is there a difference between tt900 and tt900 GP or are they the same? :smile: so many 150cc players using this tyre...what u think lei? i think the tyre that bike shop will sell to you is tt900 GP. shld be better... GP=GRAND PRIX=RACING=FAST=DIE YOUNGER. R3sistor 26-11-2002, 07:31 PM hmm.... i wana change my tyres soon.... but i've no idea on the size... what i saw for the IRC tyres sizes that is stated now is... 90/90(front).... and 110/90(rear, if i can still remember)... i'm very confused now.... some people tell me front should be 110 and rear 120... some tell me if i use 110 for rear, will slip easily when i corner.... someone enlighten me on the right size for kawa pls... :( sad to say there isnt any 110 90/17 for your bike, except for your OEM ones. In this case, go for one size, 120 profile, please refrain from using front tires for your rear......its inappropriate hmm, so i should ask for 120 profile for my rear tyre? what about my front tyre? frost98 27-11-2002, 02:01 AM rear go for 120 90/17 and front go for 90 90/17 why dun let him try 120/80/17 and 90/80/17? shld be lighter and lower... R3sistor 27-11-2002, 02:46 AM rear go for 120 90/17 and front go for 90 90/17 I'm aiming for BT090, or BT039.... what i understand is, BT039 doesn't has 120 90/17(rear), is that true? frost98 27-11-2002, 03:39 AM rear go for 120 90/17 and front go for 90 90/17 I'm aiming for BT090, or BT039.... what i understand is, BT039 doesn't has 120 90/17(rear), is that true? why u die die must use BT090 on a 150cc? care to explain? BT39SS shld have 120/80/17 that's why i recommend 90/80/17 front and 120/80/17 rear this is the stock profile for SP but its ok for any other 150cc. R3sistor 27-11-2002, 09:07 AM rear go for 120 90/17 and front go for 90 90/17 I'm aiming for BT090, or BT039.... what i understand is, BT039 doesn't has 120 90/17(rear), is that true? why u die die must use BT090 on a 150cc? care to explain? BT39SS shld have 120/80/17 that's why i recommend 90/80/17 front and 120/80/17 rear this is the stock profile for SP but its ok for any other 150cc. BT090 is a racing tyre, supposely is more gripy. sorry ah, don't flame me. :( whOoOps, i just notice that there isn't 90/90 for the front. :X frost98 27-11-2002, 06:42 PM BT090 is a racing tyre, supposely is more gripy. dun mean to be sarcastic....but knn ..... if you got skill means you got skills la.... still care whether the tyre is racing type or not. :lol: abit off-track, well.... the set of BT39SS tyres itself has a good grip, dun need to go mix-and-match urself. even the websites of the tyre manufacturers do not recommend mixing of diff models of tyres. ;) hide83 27-11-2002, 06:47 PM i got a question in mind. it's known that new tires has a layer of wax on it. how to get rid of the wax at the corner of the surface in a more safe method. otherwise need to go around cornering.... but the wax tend to make the surface alittle slippery... frost98 27-11-2002, 06:58 PM i got a question in mind. it's known that new tires has a layer of wax on it. how to get rid of the wax at the corner of the surface in a more safe method. otherwise need to go around cornering.... but the wax tend to make the surface alittle slippery... burn ur tire... speed on a straight....jammed ur rear brake....turn ur handle bar to the left....then to the right! rem to twist ur body, then ur pose will be beau-ti-ful. :D u will learn this in the defensive riding cse. kaimaster 27-11-2002, 10:04 PM hi guy i need to change my tire n i am looking for wet surface tires with gd corning use for my TA200 pls help me R3sistor 27-11-2002, 10:07 PM BT090 is a racing tyre, supposely is more gripy. dun mean to be sarcastic....but knn ..... if you got skill means you got skills la.... still care whether the tyre is racing type or not. :lol: abit off-track, well.... the set of BT39SS tyres itself has a good grip, dun need to go mix-and-match urself. even the websites of the tyre manufacturers do not recommend mixing of diff models of tyres. ;) No lar, i don't intend to race u know, i jus feel that it will be more gripy. that's all. R3sistor 27-11-2002, 10:51 PM Ok guys, thanks for all the info and advise. BT039, HERE I COME~ :D BabyVTEC 30-11-2002, 11:00 AM i got a question in mind. it's known that new tires has a layer of wax on it. how to get rid of the wax at the corner of the surface in a more safe method. otherwise need to go around cornering.... but the wax tend to make the surface alittle slippery... think i mention in one of my post...use thinner to wipe over then use sand paper to sand off the wax area... frost98 30-11-2002, 11:03 AM today saw a SP downstairs. the front rim is using 110/70/17. rear rim using 120/80/17 kaoz. :sian: mnemonic 30-11-2002, 12:03 PM frost..haha..serious ha...front use 110....so big..sure his rim spoilt soon....what brand????let me guess...BridgeStone right frost98 30-11-2002, 02:24 PM frost..haha..serious ha...front use 110....so big..sure his rim spoilt soon....what brand????let me guess...BridgeStone right not bridgestone....either melzelder or pirelli.... Xach 03-12-2002, 01:02 AM i got a question in mind. it's known that new tires has a layer of wax on it. how to get rid of the wax at the corner of the surface in a more safe method. otherwise need to go around cornering.... but the wax tend to make the surface alittle slippery... burn ur tire... speed on a straight....jammed ur rear brake....turn ur handle bar to the left....then to the right! rem to twist ur body, then ur pose will be beau-ti-ful. :D u will learn this in the defensive riding cse. like that wont create flat spot on your tyre meh... beachboyz27 09-12-2002, 02:59 PM go 4 the bridgestone brand of tyres...best of the best Deathsythe 09-12-2002, 04:04 PM go 4 the bridgestone brand of tyres...best of the best Whether best of the best depends on the useage and purpose for the tyres. Kazuma 13-12-2002, 05:02 PM Hi guys, Can any one recommand me what tyre is best for my bike Phantom TA200 because today I skieeeeee at a traffic light and pass over the white line worst of all, the red light carmera have a snap shot of me. Will I get a summon of this but I stop my bike but it skieeee over 5m and stop in the middle of the yellow box? Please advise. So can anyone recommand me which tyre is very good at gripping and lasting. Thank you everyone, please advise me on this issue. No_regret 13-12-2002, 10:20 PM Can anyone tell me the difference between mez1 and gpr? :smile: R3sistor 14-12-2002, 09:14 PM grinz, stupid rear tyre puncture today again. I change my rear tyre. my dad took out the rear and brought it over to ah boy. :D Take note guys, the workshop for Ah boy's shop has changed location liao.... anyway, my rear BT39 cost me 95 bucks. comments anyone? R3sistor 14-12-2002, 11:14 PM BTW, anyone knows what's the correct PSI for the rear and front tyres? sohbk 14-12-2002, 11:19 PM :smile: normally i pump 28 infront and 30 at the back... R3sistor 14-12-2002, 11:20 PM Hmm, ok thanks man. :D R3sistor 14-12-2002, 11:22 PM errm, does anyone know how much it cost to change the front tyres only? BT039.cause today i only change rear only... Kazuma 15-12-2002, 02:21 AM Hi guys, can anyone recommand me which tyre is very good at gripping and lasting. Thank you everyone, please advise me on this issue. hi guys, can any expert help me in this cos really get to much comments on tyre already, so which one is good No_regret 15-12-2002, 04:14 AM Can anyone tell me the difference between mez1 and gpr? :smile: price differences???? :D I mean in terms of grip all that la. :smile: Xach 15-12-2002, 11:47 PM errm, does anyone know how much it cost to change the front tyres only? BT039.cause today i only change rear only... no idea leh... HKL quote 150 for both front and rear.. i changed mine at some ah pek shop for 160 R3sistor 15-12-2002, 11:54 PM errm, does anyone know how much it cost to change the front tyres only? BT039.cause today i only change rear only... no idea leh... HKL quote 150 for both front and rear.. i changed mine at some ah pek shop for 160 cause i was wondering if it would cost more to change it serprately.... i need to change my front reaper_y 16-12-2002, 12:17 AM OK, here's the low-down. :sweat: CBR400RRR, both using GPR70SP, front 110/70H17 - 225KPa, rear 150/60H17 - 250KPa. Still 'scubbing in' the tyres. Will keep u guys posted on how they perform. :smile: No_regret 16-12-2002, 12:56 AM OK, here's the low-down. :sweat: CBR400RRR, both using GPR70SP, front 110/70H17 - 225KPa, rear 150/60H17 - 250KPa. Still 'scubbing in' the tyres. Will keep u guys posted on how they perform. :smile: Will be interested to know. :smile: Btw, how much u bought them? Greg 16-12-2002, 09:20 AM Choice of tyres depend on many things.... type of bike, cc of bike, type of rider, type of riding, type of budget etc... There will always be a compromise between grip and life of tyre....ie, good grip, shorter tyre life and vice versa.... As for tyre pressure, you should always check the recommended tyre pressure rather than post on the forum and ask people. I mean, my tyres require 42psi, front and rear.... but I suspect that most of you will not require this kind of pressure..... And try not to skint on tyres 'cause they are the only parts of the bike that are constantly in contact with the road. Also beware of 'cheaper' tyres. Some bike shops, in order to clear their stock will sell 'out of date' tyres cheaper. Same model, but the rubber compound on the tyres are harder, a natural degeneration of the rubber. Purchasing these kinds of tyres, you will experience less grip and premature cracking on the rubber. So beware. Kazuma 16-12-2002, 01:30 PM Hi guys, can anyone recommand me which tyre is very good at gripping and lasting. Thank you everyone, please advise me on this issue. hi guys, can any expert help me in this cos really get to much comments on tyre already, so which one is good wat do u want ot of ya tires...mileage, grip, or the best of both worh(of caourse theres some compromises) I'm looking into more on grip and lasting but still I don't know which brand to buy and model to take, please me sir Kazuma 16-12-2002, 02:58 PM Wats your ride? currently, i'm riding phantom ta200 and I have been using the IRC tyre to skieeeee here and skieeeeeee there, so I think it's time for me to change my tyre to play my corner already, therefore I'm looking in those which have a good grip and lasting on the wet/dry floor, that's why i need a expert to help me, kekeke tianz 16-12-2002, 07:01 PM ani good recommendation in term of mileage wise? grip for wat ah? cornerin? mi current using tt900. tread is gonna gone ani moment soon so need some kindda advice thanz @h_LoNg 16-12-2002, 07:38 PM Any suggestions of tires for SP :confused: I thought of changing liao cos today when i doing a U-turn, skieee a bit heng no buan :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: N any suggestions where 2 go change in order 2 get a gd price :confused: Thks!!!! reaper_y 17-12-2002, 09:58 PM Well, il4, i know the default profile is 120/60H17 but i wanted to try out if having a slightly lighter 110/70H17 front tyre will make steering lighter. :smile: My last tyre was of 120/60H17 but i never could 'max' out the tyre. :sweat: Maybe i'm a idiot, i'll like to try out the 'stuff' & 'kill' myself in the process. Don't ever know the real performance of 'stuff' if i never did try them out myself. Although i do take the advice of wisemen seriously. :smile: Must say first that no smoking, flaming intended. Me just a greenhorn trying out products myself to test the truth. :smile: reaper_y 18-12-2002, 11:39 PM Oh, fix the bike's geometry. Do u mean changing the rake angle & wheel base? Ride height? :confused: I already lowered the forks by about 5mm. Is that enough, too much or too little? What else can be done? :confused: Now the bike does 'go down on it's side' a little easier. :smile: Since i've just changed tyres. Have to wait about 6 months to finish this pair before i change back to default profile of 120/60H17. :sweat: speedster 25-12-2002, 10:19 AM Wow,u guys sure are quite expert in tires. So can any sifu offer advise,cause going to change my tires anytime. Currently riding CB1300,going to change my rear,uses 190 60/ZR17,load rating is 78W. What I am looking for is excellent grip during wet days. Of course budget also. Any advise anybody Thanks guyver 13-01-2003, 10:00 AM Just found $200 (inclusive of installation) for Dunlop Arrowmax 501 for Super 4.... 110 70/R17 (front) & 140 70/R17 (rear) .... a workshop in Tampines.... what do u guys think?? happyrider 30-01-2003, 08:35 PM Just found $200 (inclusive of installation) for Dunlop Arrowmax 501 for Super 4.... 110 70/R17 (front) & 140 70/R17 (rear) .... a workshop in Tampines.... what do u guys think?? speaking of performance street bikes....wats the recommended size and profile for a bandit_400v? was think of BT010 or MEZ1 front 110 rear 150. Rite? Wrong? :confused: guyver 02-02-2003, 10:52 AM Neh....u can get a better deal with better tires, not a fan of Arrowmax...try something else mate I ended up with a Metzerler tyres... both front & back for my Super Ver. S.... at $150.. including labour charge... tyre is not bad... but i regretted... cos i got 140 70R17 for my rear!! when i park beside a Vtec... I sianz liao..... happyrider 02-02-2003, 09:47 PM wats the rim width for the front and rear? i believe both front and rear are 17"...so any recommendations? :confused: mamu27 02-02-2003, 11:30 PM currently, i'm riding phantom ta200 and I have been using the IRC tyre to skieeeee here and skieeeeeee there, so I think it's time for me to change my tyre to play my corner already, therefore I'm looking in those which have a good grip and lasting on the wet/dry floor, that's why i need a expert to help me, kekeke by any chance u ride a PGM4, castrol paintwork? also, for tyre wise. go online. see which manufacturer have ur tire profile. generally, in SG, u only can get dunlop tyre for small cruisers.. its either IRC or dunlop. KuKuBird 19-02-2003, 01:41 AM hi, i want to change my tyres, me riding rxk... i feel its quite slipperly esp go thru oil :weep: wonder wat brand and how much would that cost me any recommendations? :cheer: happyrider 19-02-2003, 02:51 AM hi, i want to change my tyres, me riding rxk... i feel its quite slipperly esp go thru oil :weep: wonder wat brand and how much would that cost me any recommendations? :cheer: can u name me any bike that does not feel slippery when go thru oil patches? :confused: sorry...cant help it.... :D try dunlop. TT900. cheap tyre go HKL... :smile: R3sistor 19-02-2003, 03:16 AM hi, i want to change my tyres, me riding rxk... i feel its quite slipperly esp go thru oil :weep: wonder wat brand and how much would that cost me any recommendations? :cheer: No matter what tyres u use, when u go through OIL, it will be slipperly. skye 21-02-2003, 12:56 AM hi guys... i would like to change my rear tyre.. is there any recommendation for my Marauder 125cc ?? :confused: :confused: im presently using Dunlop D404 G 130/90-15M/C rear....n my front tyre is a new Dunlop gold sael k127. give feel free to give mi suggestion... thx in advance... :confused: skye :P skye 26-02-2003, 10:31 AM can u name me any bike that does not feel slippery when go thru oil patches? :confused: sorry...cant help it.... :D try dunlop. TT900. cheap tyre go HKL... :smile: bro TT900 can be use on my Marauder ?? i need a 130/90/15....size... im presently using a D404. plz give ur kind opinions.. thx dudes... skye :confused: chivas 03-03-2003, 12:12 PM bro TT900 can be use on my Marauder ?? i need a 130/90/15....size... im presently using a D404. plz give ur kind opinions.. thx dudes... skye :confused: try Metzerler sure have ur size :D TT900 dont have that size if i'm not wrong kopi 11-03-2003, 02:27 PM Just got myself a set of BT010 at $300 front 120 rear 160. My previous tyres is Pirelli dragon. Went to a few motodiam to ask about the price. Dunlop seems to be more recommended, but i still prefer brigestone after looking at the pattern on tires. BT010 highly recommended, life's been never the same ever since i changed my tires. By the way, anyone knows how some bikers got their brands painted on the tyres itself? hide83 11-03-2003, 04:23 PM use ''tyre-marker''. eh... dunno buy from where. maybe petrol station. skye 11-03-2003, 11:10 PM guys... i jus got myself a rear tyre.... IRC wf 920r 140/90/15... on my presend front Dunlop goldseal 110/90/15.... any comment of the combination ? thx..... skye :smile: Philip 18-03-2003, 01:55 AM does BT010 comes in 110/17 front n 150/17 rear flavours for my version.S ? [W]haT 20-03-2003, 11:18 AM any recommendations for WR200??? currently using dunlop 707. but dunno how to go abt in the sizes... anyone care to share??? +simon+ 04-04-2003, 07:20 PM after see so much .. i decide to get BT39ss for mine repsol front 90/80/17 rear 120/80/17 > is there a 110/80 cos is see 110/70 or itziz reallie good to remain as 120/80 ?? Where to get the best deal ? pls include address.. TKS aH-JeFF 04-04-2003, 07:27 PM il4 u know wat is the price for battlelax bt49 130/70-17 ? Exodus79 04-04-2003, 07:33 PM ask Ah BOy at kelantan lane, i dun have the answer :lol::lol::lol: seems like ppl have a habit to ask you for tires recomendation + pricing as well... might as well u do us a favour do up a price list for all tires :lol: +simon+ 04-04-2003, 07:42 PM where the best deal ?? other than LAB ? sukada 04-04-2003, 10:03 PM where the best deal ?? other than LAB ? u can try HKL in bukit merah...quite a gd deal there......find ah bee.... taupok 22-04-2003, 02:06 AM calling for il4...... have a question.. i just changed my tyres and the front is bt012s and the back is bt010...is this advisable? would it affect anything? sukada 22-04-2003, 10:35 AM calling for il4...... have a question.. i just changed my tyres and the front is bt012s and the back is bt010...is this advisable? would it affect anything? wow kau....y u go n chge diff rated tires.....go for 1 set will be better .....who give u this type of matching......dun tell mi it ah bee hor..... Kazuma 22-04-2003, 10:48 AM how long does a good tyre can last? etc: everyday travel about 60 - 70 km on highway Kazuma 22-04-2003, 10:49 AM il4, any recommendation tyre for GSX400 sukada 22-04-2003, 11:50 AM how long does a good tyre can last? etc: everyday travel about 60 - 70 km on highway if i not wrong bridgestone tires....can last the longest.....but u can play corner too much..... blurrblurr 22-04-2003, 12:09 PM hey il4 got a suggestion. why not u tabulate all the models and series of tyres so that we can compare ourself? rather than ppl keep asking u the same question of which is good for this and good for that. Best is you recommend which tyre for which bike and for what condition or for what purpose taupok 22-04-2003, 01:33 PM I always advise agianst mix and match tires, coz they have different level of grip and different heat cycles, will cause irregularities when in use. let take your above queston as example. its a known fact tat 012 grips better then 010 however 010 will outlast 012SS in terms of heat cycle. in the 1st few months this combo probably feels good coz the front always grips better(take away time taken to warm up the tire) then the rear however as it age, its hardens(oxidise) and slowly loses grip. but at the same time, BT010 still continues to work flawlessly coz it have plenty of heat cycle to spare. so u end up having a grippier rear then front. VERY SCARY combo..... so the above mentioned is the irregularities tat will causes problems. U can try but not advisable. ;) holy shits... :giddy: actually i wanted a pair of bt012s but the rear doesnt come with 200/50ZR17(i checked on the net)...i went to HKL to buy the tires and ah bee told me that he have the bt012 in that size , so ended up after the front tyre was fixed on, his despatch rider said dun have that size and could only find for me bt010(same as my old tires).. :sian: looks like i have to bear with this for half a yr liao.. is it true that bt010 will get out of shape easily?? cos my old ones(especially the front) was damn out of shape.. :? taupok 22-04-2003, 01:37 PM wow kau....y u go n chge diff rated tires.....go for 1 set will be better .....who give u this type of matching......dun tell mi it ah bee hor..... wah lou eh...i wanted the michelin pilot sports one(il4 recommended), but ah bee said he dun have...so i chose bt012s lor...(read the story as above) anyway..both are same rated one lah..(Z rating) just that the grip is different.. but he charge me quite ok lah..$360 for both...he got do balancing too..not bad i should say.. oh well..beggars cant be choosy.. taupok 22-04-2003, 01:41 PM if i not wrong bridgestone tires....can last the longest.....but u can play corner too much..... hmmmm....???????... :confused: :? :confused: :? :confused: taupok 22-04-2003, 02:20 PM BT012SS dun cater to your kinda machine... hmm...can be help then, due to the enormous torque your bike can generate. I have bad experience with bridgestones while others swear by it, its very much a personal preference thingy. Its not juz BT010 tat will get out of shape easily, I seen tat happens to a few of thier other range as well. It happened to mine (BT57). For my case, i reckon its due to tires "cupping". It's caused because the leading edge of the tread block takes all the weight initially, and wears faster than when more of the tread block is in contact with the road surface. The carcass distributes the load from the tread block to the tire, but it deforms some, allowing the tread block to flex up and down. Once the wear pattern establishes itself, it just keeps reinforcing itself, at least in part because the more a section of the tire is heated by fricting, the harder it becomes, and thus the easier it is to wear down from friction (instead of the rubber flexing, it's more likely to shear: This is why tires wear more quickly when they are old than when they are new!). Oh PUPU, if ya looking at this thread, this is the reason why your BT50 front wears faster then your rear... hmmm....apart from that, the style of riding also affects it huh? cos i tend to brake the front quite hard before a corner and lean it through the curve.. maybe that explains it.. thanks il4...i have gain some enlightenment from your explanations.. :D next time can jio for coffee..my treat.. Kazuma 22-04-2003, 02:31 PM H rated tires dude, MTR01/02 BT090 MEZ1 GPR70SP Very decent priced H rated tires... :D il4, in terms of distance(meliage) and grip which one will be better for me. I've look in the site for the Pic that you recommend, overall I feel MEZ1 and GPR70 is good........ sukada 22-04-2003, 02:39 PM if i not wrong bridgestone tires....can last the longest.....but u cant play corner too much.... sukada 22-04-2003, 02:43 PM wah lou eh...i wanted the michelin pilot sports one(il4 recommended), but ah bee said he dun have...so i chose bt012s lor...(read the story as above) anyway..both are same rated one lah..(Z rating) just that the grip is different.. but he charge me quite ok lah..$360 for both...he got do balancing too..not bad i should say.. oh well..beggars cant be choosy.. anyway wat done cannot be undone.....bear with it....BT010 rear wont get out of shape easily 1...so dun worri too much...... taupok 22-04-2003, 02:48 PM anyway wat done cannot be undone.....bear with it....BT010 rear wont get out of shape easily 1...so dun worri too much...... so when you changing tyres? or bike? or watever? Kazuma 22-04-2003, 03:09 PM well....i feel tat Bridgestones (BT090) always have low and broad operating temperature....very street friendly... My last set of tires MTR01/02, warms up very fast.....wat surprises me is the excellent grip it posses in the cold... But they tendfs to fade at very high temperature, so watch the tire pressure if ya frequent track so what about MEZ1.......and ME Z3 Steel Radial wich one would you recommend for cornering taupok 22-04-2003, 06:43 PM i want Ice Mocha with Whip cream at Coffee Bean - Borders, great place to people watch, hehehe :D wahh..expensive taste leh.. :faint: i was thinking like neighbourhood coffee shop one leh.. :D seriously, if there are a few more ppl to meet up and have kopi then lets do it..can talk **** or exchange some technical information(bike)... i need to learn more from experienced riders.. :cheers: taupok 22-04-2003, 07:20 PM was pulling your leg...where do u stay? i stay near BBDC..you live in Clementi right? taupok 22-04-2003, 07:25 PM juz shifted to Toh Guan, very near u infact. so when you free for kopi? PS: we met before btw.. taupok 22-04-2003, 07:34 PM we did? when? twice in fact if i remember correctly.. once at borders..you were with fishball... and the other time we went to SGH to visit someone.. i was riding a xr4 then.. sukada 23-04-2003, 05:59 PM well....i feel tat Bridgestones (BT090) always have low and broad operating temperature....very street friendly... My last set of tires MTR01/02, warms up very fast.....wat surprises me is the excellent grip it posses in the cold... But they tendfs to fade at very high temperature, so watch the tire pressure if ya frequent track il4, can u explain more abt BT090?? wat u mean by low and broad operating temp n street friendly???thk taupok 23-04-2003, 06:19 PM cannot remember :P nvm lah..next time when you free you give me a pm.. i treat you kopi..then can give me some advice on riding and abt bikes.. TourXcrosS 24-04-2003, 10:26 PM Metzeler technology n compound is better than the others? how about Pirelli Dragon GTS or Evo MTR23/24 MTR21/22 Dunlop D208ZR Metzeler SPORTEC M-1 Bridgestone BT020 any1 use b4 the following tires? any review? GuiNNeSS 24-04-2003, 11:23 PM I read somewhere, Metzeler and Pirelli share the same compound in many of their tires. Crucified_ice 25-04-2003, 05:20 AM Haha.... I just got my tyres changed to bt010 today.... My oh my.... What a whole lot of difference it gets than from D208 Thanks for the recommendation il4.... I had it changed at motoworld for $330 for front 120/70 & rear 190/50 Though i could easily change it at hkl for $320 but i still trust my bike at the hands of motoworld..... At first not used to the profile of this tyre.... but slowly get the hang of it.... It gives me the confidence that D208 can't give me.... Wait till i try it out on rainy days to see how good can they be..... Kazuma 25-04-2003, 12:10 PM Has anyone tried before Michelin Pilot Sport and Pilot Sport HPX, care to share your review........... Kazuma 25-04-2003, 01:28 PM Pilot HPX are meant for rocket bikes like Busas and 12R. As for pilot sports, well...pricey tires but very capable, good grip as usual, stiffer then normal carcass meaning u may have to ride rather hard to get the heatin to the tire. One problem i see in this tire is tat towards the end of its heat cycle, the grip will juz fade all of a sudden, pretty scary i must say. oh I see, so it is not very recommendable after all. GuiNNeSS 26-04-2003, 03:14 PM I used the Pilot Sports for a few months... I felt they were very capable. I dun ride hard so probably never pushed them to the limits. Rain or shine also never had any jittery moments....... ..... which is more than i can say for my current set of plant extract. KRT 27-04-2003, 11:39 PM any comment on metzeler tyres ? :? egoen 28-04-2003, 11:02 AM Hi, my front tyre botak liao... any tyre to recommend? I'm riding NSR125 .... thx :smile: chung 01-05-2003, 04:45 PM Looks like there are some very experience with tyres here. Would appreciate advise for my Deauville. Riding style is rather mild. I don't travel alot and have not done any trouring to Malaysia. Would be more concern about safety during wet condition rather than how long the tyres last. Thanks in advance. CKH 02-05-2003, 08:18 AM anyone using dunlop tt900? good anot? wat kind of tyre is this?can last anot? wat is the prices of a pair of tt900......thank you Kyle 02-05-2003, 05:12 PM i'm currently using Dunlop tt900gp :D the Grip of this tyre is pretty good for ME at least.. :D the wear and tear not very visible yet but i'm sure they Grip real well.. wolverin 03-05-2003, 12:59 AM Choosing tyre is very much a personal choice and it depends on what sort of a rider are you. Z rated tyres are for high speed stability and cornering grip. Recommended: Metzeler Rennsport RS2, Michellin Pilot Race, Michellin Pilot Race H2, Dunlop 207, Dunlop 208, Pirelli Super Corsa, Pirelli Diablo. BT010 are alright but only grippy for the first part of its life. Race compound tyres will put you back between $450 - $550 per pair. Just a consideration, the contact patch per tyre is the size of your palm. Don't you think it's best to invest on a good pair? Some useful links:- Bridgestone - http://mc.bridgestone.co.jp/en/products/ca...ory/onroad.html (http://mc.bridgestone.co.jp/en/products/category/onroad.html) Dunlop - http://www.dunlopmotorcycle.com/infocenter..._tirecharts.asp (http://www.dunlopmotorcycle.com/infocenter_tirecharts.asp) Metzeler - http://www.metzelermoto.com/product_info/c...alogo/index.asp (http://www.metzelermoto.com/product_info/catalogo/index.asp) Michellin - http://www.michelin.com.sg/motorcycle/mot_cat_comp.jsp Pirelli - http://www.pirellimoto.com/tires/catalogo/...aglio.asp?id=10 (http://www.pirellimoto.com/tires/catalogo/dettaglio.asp?id=10) Greg 03-05-2003, 01:08 AM You missed out Bridgestone's BT012SS...... really good tires.... it has replaced the BT010 as the top end street/sport tires.... plus its really good value for money...... I am currently using the BT012SS, my third set.... really quite good..... I have heard of Super Corsa and the other sport tires..... the range is a little short.... wears quickly but very grippy..... There's always a trade off..... good grip, higher tire wear and vice versa..... Also, some tires are more suited to track and therefore not so suited to everyday riding..... all depends...... wolverin 03-05-2003, 01:27 AM It's true. A tyre with dual compound would serve best for everyday use. Cost of grippy tyres are killing me. Hopefully technology will either make tyres cheaper or last longer. ;) quick789 03-05-2003, 01:29 AM It's true. A tyre with dual compound would serve best for everyday use. Cost of grippy tyres are killing me. Hopefully technology will either make tyres cheaper or last longer. ;) Like what Greg was saying...BT012ss is good for most fast road riding, I am using it, $340/-...very cheap. :P Greg 03-05-2003, 01:34 AM quick, where did you get your tires???? I just changed mine on Wednesday....cost $390..... Your $340, does that include balancing??? quick789 03-05-2003, 01:54 AM quick, where did you get your tires???? I just changed mine on Wednesday....cost $390..... Your $340, does that include balancing??? I went Unity ...they cost me $390/- so I walk over to HKL...they quote me $340 + balancing. I am well aware of their bad reputation, but because it is so much cheaper..I check out the tyre before changing, and I find it ok. So, I let them change the tyre..I stay with my bike throughout the whole changing tyre session, I find that guy who change my tyre is doing quite a good job, his name is Ah Zhen. And I am a happy customer. Greg 03-05-2003, 09:09 AM Well thank you for clearing that out il4..... I always thought that the BT012SS, because of its standing in the range of bridgestone had come out above the BT010..... and hence, replaced its POSITION as the top end street/sport tire..... I didn't mean that the BT012SS was out to take the place of the BT010.... both are relatively new tires with the BT012SS being newer..... Anyway, I used to use the BT010....not bad either..... actually, I prefer the BT010 but 'they' say the BT012SS is grippier, so I went with the BT012SS........ Deathsythe 03-05-2003, 10:15 AM Wat bike u guys riding? Change the set of tires for ard $340? yammi_46 03-05-2003, 01:16 PM The front of my BT010 is almost worn out, but the rear still quite ok. This is common a BT010 problem? Cos seems like the rear one shld go first. :confused: taupok 03-05-2003, 05:32 PM The front of my BT010 is almost worn out, but the rear still quite ok. This is common a BT010 problem? Cos seems like the rear one shld go first. :confused: it happened to me too..at first i thought it was my riding style... but now i beginning to doubt that too.. :confused: wolverin 03-05-2003, 07:19 PM Depends on the rider. If you're the type that like to gas it up or very much into cornering, then your rear will go. The front will go first if you're the type that likes to brake hard. Exit out of corners are the main culprit for the rear. yammi_46 03-05-2003, 07:19 PM So it seems like a common problem... Does BT012ss have the same problem?? sukada 03-05-2003, 10:30 PM the traits of BT012SS is similar to Dunlop D207RR and Michelin Pilot Sport Cup. It sports a street carcass with race rubbers. so if u look at Bridgestone, its actually a hybrid design using a similar carcass from BT010 and the race rubber from BT001SS. it gives u the best of both world, alittle more grip then street tire, longer heat cycle compared to race tires. so to say tat BT012SS is actually a replacement model for BT56Ss rather then BT010. each serve a different purpose so is BT 056 better than BT010?? i heard dat BT 56 is old tires.... sukada 04-05-2003, 06:36 PM well, u cant find BT56 anymore, so its not necessary to know how BT56 fare my mechanic say BT056 still have in production... dat y he recommend mi....fr planet motorshop at ubi.... GuiNNeSS 04-05-2003, 07:20 PM huh? sounds like he is trying to offload his stock to me..... BT series now already 090's and the 01X's ..... ;) taupok 04-05-2003, 07:28 PM my mechanic say BT056 still have in production... dat y he recommend mi....fr planet motorshop at ubi.... Probably old stocks that have been shelved there for quite some time.. Not advisable to get those.. Get a pair of fresher/new ones.. quick789 04-05-2003, 07:30 PM The front of my BT010 is almost worn out, but the rear still quite ok. This is common a BT010 problem? Cos seems like the rear one shld go first. :confused: For me, 10 months= 1 BT 010front and 2 BT010 rear... quick789 04-05-2003, 07:51 PM my mechanic say BT056 still have in production... dat y he recommend mi....fr planet motorshop at ubi.... BT010 replace BT56. And since BT010 has been around for 3 years(i think)...The BT56 must have been kept for a long time. Archit 05-05-2003, 07:41 PM MEZ1 is said to be jurassic age tyres .. any reason why metzeler is still standing by it .. ? shouldn't they just scrap it n move on to a better version. FireSpitter 05-05-2003, 09:02 PM MEZ1 is said to be jurassic age tyres .. any reason why metzeler is still standing by it .. ? shouldn't they just scrap it n move on to a better version. It it ain't broke, why fix it? If a design is good, it can last quite a while until newer generation bikes start "out performing" the current range of tires. GuiNNeSS 05-05-2003, 10:59 PM I've got MEZ-4 :smile: sukada 05-05-2003, 11:16 PM ok..will take notes.....thk for all the advice.... :smile: :smile: cadre80 07-05-2003, 08:10 PM so many ppl with so many diff views... anyway, what is the best pair of tyres for my GSX400? been thinking of getting pirellis, but lost at which one to get... diablo, dragon, evo?... :confused: it wasnt me 09-05-2003, 02:47 AM go for pirelli dragon....using dragon evo now....fell in love with it :thumb: wolverin 10-05-2003, 01:49 AM I heard that the Diablo is as grippy as the Corsa but longer lasting. If you've tried it, let me know. :) wolverin 10-05-2003, 11:25 AM hiya dude, i have make some notes on Diablo, perhaps this is a more accurate info i gather. as u know the Pirelli Super COrsa series ranges from the following Super Corsa Super Corsa 1 Super Corsa 2 Super Corsa 3 (rear) the current Diablo Corsa replaces Super Corsa, this explains why it last longer compare to SC1,2 and 3 I have already seen it in action, seems good to me, bugger on the '99 R6 was pushing very hard udring most of his hour session. :P Was he riding a grey R6 with a Micron system? wolverin 11-05-2003, 10:10 PM If he's there on Thursday with a patched up leathers and black Arai Helmet, his name is David. You can talk to him. He's a friend of mine. He use to ride with Dunlop GPR tyres. wolverin 12-05-2003, 11:47 AM It was an old GSXR 400 white with patched up paint work. He did a 1'56" before moving to a R6. He was using #28 while I was using #26. wolverin 12-05-2003, 07:22 PM yup, thats the same guy.... I told him he'll do well if he changed to a R6 since it suits his riding style rather than getting a 750. He is doing below 1'50". I'm glad for him. He'll surprise other usual riders. mamat 17-05-2003, 07:55 PM Bought battlax bt45 rear tyre last december for my Super4 but didnt check the size.The mech put on 150/70 instead of the recommended 140.So far so good but after reading the useful infos abt tyre sizes feel like want to cHange back to correct size. :sweat: Do shop take tyre trade-ins? it wasnt me 17-05-2003, 08:15 PM i'm using 150 as well...as long as its not 160 and touching the chain....should be okie lah :sweat: mamat 17-05-2003, 08:40 PM O izzit? I havent changed my front one though.Still has pirelli mt75 on. Lousy man.bad combo wif battlax.Very 'tight' n always want to stay upright. will get a bt45 wen got money. i'm using 150 as well...as long as its not 160 and touching the chain....should be okie lah :sweat: kingfisher 22-05-2003, 12:17 AM Hi All, Can anyone advise where I can purchase a tubeless tyre repair kit and esitmate cost. Thanks wolverin 22-05-2003, 10:19 AM Gerry Looi Motorcycles is selling a Metzeler Repair Kit. I think it is less than $20. kingfisher 24-05-2003, 10:31 AM Gerry Looi Motorcycles is selling a Metzeler Repair Kit. I think it is less than $20. Wolverin - thanks will check out with Gerry Looi Motor and purchase if they have stock. terry84 27-05-2003, 11:47 PM hi guys, need some advice here. just got a new 150cc kawa, my original irc tyres come with size 110 rear. i was thinking if its ok to change the rear to size 120 using dunlop tt900gp??? and will it affect the performance?? and how much should i pay for the front and rear so i won't kanna chop?? R3sistor 28-05-2003, 01:45 AM hi guys, need some advice here. just got a new 150cc kawa, my original irc tyres come with size 110 rear. i was thinking if its ok to change the rear to size 120 using dunlop tt900gp??? and will it affect the performance?? and how much should i pay for the front and rear so i won't kanna chop?? oh yeah, one more thing to note, remember to check the signs "for front use only" "for rear wheel only" when they are about to change. I've seen incidents whereby motordiam use front tyres for the rear. better check to be sure dude! :D terry84 28-05-2003, 01:49 AM those advises will sure help! thks guys. btw, which size and brand of tyres u use for ur bike R3s|st0r ?? :D R3sistor 28-05-2003, 01:52 AM those advises will sure help! thks guys. btw, which size and brand of tyres u use for ur bike R3s|st0r ?? :D I;m riding the same bike as u. using 90 80/17 for front, 120 80/17 for rear. on Battlax BT039SS. Made in japan. The tyres u want go for is also good stuff, go ahead get them quick. faster change yr IRC . :D Stone 28-05-2003, 11:18 AM any great sticky tyres for rs250... name me a few brand - model and the price.. :D thanks :P HONG 28-05-2003, 07:11 PM i have used irc tyres for nearly one yr for my sp...so far so good....dosen't feel it slippery though....... terry84 28-05-2003, 08:29 PM I;m riding the same bike as u. using 90 80/17 for front, 120 80/17 for rear. on Battlax BT039SS. Made in japan. The tyres u want go for is also good stuff, go ahead get them quick. faster change yr IRC . :D thks man ;) how much did u pay for urs?? Kyle 29-05-2003, 04:00 AM I;m riding the same bike as u. using 90 80/17 for front, 120 80/17 for rear. on Battlax BT039SS. Made in japan. The tyres u want go for is also good stuff, go ahead get them quick. faster change yr IRC . :D :thumb: S4Sixty 29-05-2003, 10:18 AM Hi, I cant seems to find any topics regarding size 18 tyres for my RXZ. Can someone recommend me good tyres size 18 both front and rear? Thanks, sukada 02-06-2003, 09:06 PM hi i juz chge to BT020...izzit suitable for 400cc bike??? pls advice... S4Sixty 03-06-2003, 12:21 AM What's a pair of good tyres(tube or tubeless) for my RXZ ?? I'm using 18 inch sport rims... Not much of a choice so need a good advice. No way to change to 17 inch sport rims as well. Thanks for all inputs! sukada 04-06-2003, 01:37 AM hi il4, i dun understand some of the thing u said..pls explain more... no...not really, but u still can live with it... its more heavier then the recommeded tires, and the outcome: (if heavier wat will happen?) increase unsprung weight (wat it mean??) longer braking distance more inertia and hence (wat u mean?) poor gas mileage (wat u mean?) suspension have to cope with the added weight sukada 04-06-2003, 02:53 AM imagine that ya riding a bicycle....and imagine wat will happen when i add weight to the wheel.... pedal till shack take a longer distance to brake... another example will be, imagine u pillion your gerfriend, compare to u riding alone, theres a different in weight.... tho this is not the best example to represent unsprung weight, but it gives the same impression so in another word my fuel consumption is more izzit?? n my engine n suspension will get more stress up izzit??? sukada 04-06-2003, 03:07 AM yeah thk alot il4.....so how to maintain a gd tires???like how long to check air pressure..n how much air to pump for rear n front??? FireSpitter 04-06-2003, 11:09 AM check tire pressure as frequent as possible, 32psi for your front and 36 for your rear (street use). Thats for CBR400 il4, what's your tire pressure setup like? Also, do you know of any 18" sport rims that'll fit our bikes and use tubeless tires? buja 04-06-2003, 11:55 AM hmm jus read off a bike mag yesterdae....metzeler coming out with a super fat busturd. damm fat wheel that needs special rim n a swingarm enough to fit in.....aku tatawu sia.... terry84 04-06-2003, 10:34 PM check tire pressure as frequent as possible, 32psi for your front and 36 for your rear (street use). Thats for CBR400 you noe the correct pressure for krr?? :sweat: sukada 04-06-2003, 11:25 PM check tire pressure as frequent as possible, 32psi for your front and 36 for your rear (street use). Thats for CBR400 thk for all the advice....u been a great help... R3sistor 07-06-2003, 12:57 AM just to share the info. according to kawa manual, the tyre pressure when cold should be 28PSI FRONT, 32PSI rear. Stone 07-06-2003, 11:47 AM sorry to jump in like this jus wanted to know where to get mechilin pilot race how much does it cost?? planning to get it for rs250 FireSpitter 07-06-2003, 12:10 PM so far those sporty ones i see are those excel rims. at least 1.6" wide for 17" 18" is a thing of the past... Tire pressure...i'm using TT900 using 25psi to 28psi.... 18" no choice... Using 2 good brand new 18" race tires now. No plans to change them for now. FireSpitter 07-06-2003, 02:34 PM i doubt even Excel Rims have any 18" dude. I'm using 18" shod with TT900, and its pretty good... TT's are bias ply tires and they tend to get very hot(overly flex under stress) and they are not know to dissipate heat well.... and if u look at the whole picture in a brighter side...18" tires runs a tad cooler then 17" tires :P Saw them in 18 X 1.85 size in their website but hinted to Jeffrey(Mah), he didn't say mention he had any though. Might be opting for heavier options like sports rims off another bike (For puncture insurance). Saw a 3 spoke design (Similar to TZR Double Disc) on another K but not too sure about it's diameter. The TT's were obvious choices for me amongst many other options but my past favourable experiences with them made me go for them. FireSpitter 07-06-2003, 03:13 PM any luck with D.I.D or union? I'm not very good with this sports rim thingy on Lau K Might give EXCEL a miss after all. Remembering many years ago, also on a Lau K, kenna a big nasty nail, along Jalan Bahar. Not a nice feeling.... Sports rims with tubeless tires seems only logical at this point of time, although they're heavier. S4Sixty 07-06-2003, 03:53 PM Saw them in 18 X 1.85 size in their website but hinted to Jeffrey(Mah), he didn't say mention he had any though. Might be opting for heavier options like sports rims off another bike (For puncture insurance). Saw a 3 spoke design (Similar to TZR Double Disc) on another K but not too sure about it's diameter. The TT's were obvious choices for me amongst many other options but my past favourable experiences with them made me go for them. You wanna get sport rims size 18 ?? Can get at JB for RM200 for a set plus installation. Add RM30 for a pair or bearings. TT900 (msia) @ about RM60-70. Cheers ! FireSpitter 07-06-2003, 04:08 PM You wanna get sport rims size 18 ?? Can get at JB for RM200 for a set plus installation. Add RM30 for a pair or bearings. TT900 (msia) @ about RM60-70. Cheers ! Thanks for the heads up. Price sounds fantastic! S4Sixty 07-06-2003, 04:54 PM Thanks for the heads up. Price sounds fantastic! Sure...anytime. Let me know if you going.... I could probably follow you. Cheers ! Yamaha 16-06-2003, 02:05 AM if my psi drop after a day? like i pump 28 dan today 23. is there any problem or its normal. i patch a hole b4 Deathsythe 16-06-2003, 10:47 PM So can anyone tell me whether if BT020 is suitable for G4? :confused: taupok 17-06-2003, 03:17 AM So can anyone tell me whether if BT020 is suitable for G4? :confused: I don't think thats suitable for your gixxer.. why not try BT090? or dunlops' GPR70? mamat 17-06-2003, 11:02 PM Is bt090 radial tyres? is it in the sport/hi-performance category? Can we mix sport-touring tyres with sport tyres say,bt45 and bt010 mamat 18-06-2003, 10:42 PM Thanks v much for the info il4.Guess i'll stick with the same set. Whats ur view on battlax BT45? Wat are the models from other brands in th same cat? no u cannot mix radial and bia ply tires..... remember that bias ply tires get heated up really fast and they dun dissipate heat and u run into trouble of having different operating temperature and hence u have inconsistent grip...on top of that, due to different construction between bias ply and radial....they flexed differently, bias ply flexes too much....stick to either matching ones, never mix Kazuma 20-06-2003, 11:47 AM nowadays how much is a pair of GPR70 for GSXR400 and what is the diff between gpr70gp and gpr70sp? :confused: runner 21-06-2003, 12:05 PM theres GPR70 which have been replaced with GPR70SP... grips well however u need some distance to get it up to temperature....i spill once on a cold GPR70 Wah you very knowlegeable on tires hor. How i wish i can be like you :pity: FireSpitter 21-06-2003, 12:36 PM Wah you very knowlegeable on tires hor. How i wish i can be like you :pity: To be old & wise, you must first be young & stoopid... I'm old but still stoopid (SIGH!) runner 21-06-2003, 04:55 PM To be old & wise, you must first be young & stoopid... I'm old but still stoopid (SIGH!) Sigh! No one can be like il4 :pity: taupok 22-06-2003, 01:17 PM I'm full of **** But we ppl keep coming back for more of your **** manz.. tastes too gd... :lol: :lol: S4Sixty 22-06-2003, 02:57 PM But we ppl keep coming back for more of your **** manz.. tastes too gd... :lol: :lol: Oh my god.... Testicles were meant to be hung between the legs...not carried high above the head !!! SaintDuDu 22-06-2003, 04:13 PM question here... diablo and diablo corsa.. which last longer n wats the review on dry n wet conditions? thks :) vintcs 23-06-2003, 04:16 PM Hi guys, here a link for bridgestone tyres. Check it out. http://www.accwhse.com/bridgest.htm HamsterZ 02-07-2003, 04:17 AM Premature front wearing of tires explanation (applies to street bike) [color=#0036ff]carcass distributes the load from the tread block to the tire, but it deforms some, allowing the tread block to flex up and down. may I know where exactly is the meaning of "thread block" and "tire" in the above sentence? Thanks HamsterZ 02-07-2003, 04:29 AM thk alot il4.....so how to maintain a gd tires???like how long to check air pressure..n how much air to pump for rear n front??? Remember to check your tire pressure only when cold. Meaning when the bike tire has cooled down. I used to pump at the gas station, read 33psi front n 36psi rear and home i go. But to realise in the morning, the needle from my pressure gauge reads something else!! Oh the kiosk pump press gauge never seems accurate, I do not know why! HamsterZ 02-07-2003, 04:33 PM use knobbies tires as example..... think "tread block" as the knobbies think "tire" at the bottom of the knobbies apply it to street tire... Aahhh OK. Was thinkning along that line too. thank you very much! How your shocks? In already? raven77 07-07-2003, 10:21 PM does anyone know the actual PSI for the front and the rear tires for a 400cc bike thank u R3sistor 07-07-2003, 10:29 PM does anyone know the actual PSI for the front and the rear tires for a 400cc bike thank u it all depends on what bike? :D ekin101 09-07-2003, 12:14 PM hi all, I just enquire from HKL Bridgestone BT 010 & BT 090 selling @ $250 plus balancing. It's for my VTEC 1. Is it a good price or anyone manage to bargain lower? :confused: Thanks. ekin101 10-07-2003, 01:54 PM I just changed my Vtec 1 front Tyre to BT010 at HKL @ $110 with balancing. Service is really fast. Overall quite happy lah. :smile: I was quoted DID X-ring @ $180. How's the price? need to change this soon too. :confused: sukada 10-07-2003, 09:22 PM I just changed my Vtec 1 front Tyre to BT010 at HKL @ $110 with balancing. Service is really fast. Overall quite happy lah. :smile: I was quoted DID X-ring @ $180. How's the price? need to change this soon too. :confused: if it include sprocket then it worth it....original honda sprocket.... ekin101 10-07-2003, 09:50 PM if it include sprocket then it worth it....original honda sprocket.... Sprocket included but not original. They emphasize it's from italy. sukada 11-07-2003, 06:39 PM Sprocket included but not original. They emphasize it's from italy. since they say it from italy....if u think worth it then go ahead....anyway sprocket worth spoilt easily.... taupok 11-07-2003, 07:02 PM regular maintenance of your drive chain will inevitably increase its lifespan no matter wat brand you use.. sukada 13-07-2003, 12:13 AM regular maintenance of your drive chain will inevitably increase its lifespan no matter wat brand you use.. true..... :smile: :smile: biker5777 16-07-2003, 09:28 PM true..... :smile: :smile: think maintenance is very impt. italy quality usu. quite gd. sukada 17-07-2003, 10:19 PM think maintenance is very impt. italy quality usu. quite gd. :bounce: sukada 06-08-2003, 02:06 PM hi ppl, like to ask what tires is gd for an R1?? i would prefer more on the milage but also as well grip also important ....beside BT 010, how abt BT 012R and BT 012SS??? Ericloo 16-08-2003, 06:59 PM like to ask : - what is this mean? ex: 110/70 17, what is this number mean? - how to pump tire at patrol station? ex: 150sp at shell? how to use the thing to pump? front n real pump how many? kata_killer 19-08-2003, 10:33 PM bladehonda: Try Pirelli Diabolo. Good.... Been using it for 3 weeks liao, so far so good. Dry or Wet days, also very good. Worth trying... |