View Full Version : IRAS Assessment-How come so late this year?
ViciousKitty74 10-07-2003, 01:30 PM Anyone received your income tax assessment papers yet?
I still havn't receive mine, wonder what is taking IRAS so long this year to send to me to suck my money????!!!!!
daniujie 10-07-2003, 01:33 PM i receive liao leh, all my colleagues receive liao leh
you might want to call up to check with them... Phone: 1800-3568300
ViciousKitty74 10-07-2003, 01:43 PM Thanks cath, I called the IRIS.
They say my assessment not finalised for 2003.
Basket!!!! And I submit it soo early!
Thanks cath, I called the IRIS.
Basket!!!! And I submit it soo early!
No problem. I would rather they don't send it to me at all... no need to pay at all...Always like the last sentence... Thank you for your contribution towards nation building... only if they were to add... "Thank you for being such a conscientious law-abidding citizen, knowing this is a tough time of the year, your payable amount has been WAIVED." I will worship them...
daniujie 10-07-2003, 01:51 PM Thanks cath, I called the IRIS.
Basket!!!! And I submit it soo early!you must have been making big money, they have difficulty in computing ah :D
ViciousKitty74 10-07-2003, 01:53 PM you must have been making big money, they have difficulty in computing ah :D
No leh....I only report about 30 k which was traceable by paperwork....
the rest $$$$ i got from selling boys backside to pervt....i nber report leh.
:D :D :D
daniujie 10-07-2003, 01:56 PM No leh....I only report about 30 k which was traceable by paperwork....
the rest $$$$ i got from selling boys backside to pervt....i nber report leh.
:D :D :Dmust be the selling of the backside lah, unaccountable, so they must check :lol:
ViciousKitty74 10-07-2003, 01:59 PM Yah hor...... :pity: so now how?????
daniujie 10-07-2003, 02:04 PM Yah hor...... :pity: so now how?????faster go and find back all the butts you have sold, then after that take pics, then send to IRAS lor, ah ber then how...........see lah, shuld have took the pics earlier :lol:
ViciousKitty74 10-07-2003, 02:08 PM alrady got pics lah....in my catalogue...
but I don't wan the gahment to know how much i sold for and how much i earn mah....
will have to take out the pricing from the catalogue liao :D
*Garnet* 10-07-2003, 02:24 PM :lol: :lol: :lol: kitty, u so funny leh...
send wat assessment ah? alamak, i always blur abt this kind of thing..aniwae, i dun haf to pay..hee...
ahyi28 10-07-2003, 02:28 PM alrady got pics lah....in my catalogue...
but I don't wan the gahment to know how much i sold for and how much i earn mah....
will have to take out the pricing from the catalogue liao :D
better keep the catalogue well....just in case the guys from anti-vice dep decide to raid your house.. :eek:
ViciousKitty74 10-07-2003, 02:31 PM yah hor.....must diam diam and quickly go delete the web addy of sammtboy.com from my pc.
ahyi28 10-07-2003, 02:37 PM yah hor.....must diam diam and quickly go delete the web addy of sammtboy.com from my pc.
wah u sammyboy regular ah
hahahahaha
delete the web add no use 1...
still can check 1
most important is your catalogue of butts...
that 1 can be hard evidence...
ViciousKitty74 10-07-2003, 02:55 PM Aiyah....that one not porn leh....only catolog...
you dont tell, I dont reveal its wrap in men's undies, kept in a ziplog bag and floated in Garnet's toliet's flush tank can already wat....
:shades: shhhhhhhhhhhhhh
*Garnet* 10-07-2003, 02:58 PM Aiyah....that one not porn leh....only catolog...
you dont tell, I dont reveal its wrap in men's undies, kept in a ziplog bag and floated in Garnet's toliet's flush tank can already wat....
:shades: shhhhhhhhhhhhhh
?????? :confused: eh?
ViciousKitty74 10-07-2003, 03:02 PM Seeee.....garnet so co-operative.... :D
*Garnet* 10-07-2003, 03:03 PM Seeee.....garnet so co-operative.... :D
i dun get wat u mean........
ahyi28 10-07-2003, 03:04 PM Seeee.....garnet so co-operative.... :D
wahhahahhaha
she kenna caught and charged liaoz also won't know what hit her....keke
ViciousKitty74 10-07-2003, 03:09 PM i dun get wat u mean........
heh heh heh....i mean your innocent :pity: response mah....
beri useful :D
*Garnet* 10-07-2003, 03:10 PM hahaha... i understand liao... kitty, u v cute leh... how are u going to put them in my toilet's flush tank in the first place???
ViciousKitty74 10-07-2003, 03:13 PM u nber go and check mah....
already in there liao. :D
ahyi28 10-07-2003, 03:17 PM u nber go and check mah....
already in there liao. :D
thats very cunning of u....when she go check, she's bound to retrieve the ziplock bag...and it will be imprinted with her fingerprints...
good move...
ViciousKitty74 10-07-2003, 03:23 PM she will nber find it wan lah... i got put a voodoo spell on it.....
*tian ling ling, di ling ling, very notti de si hou chai kan de jian*
its means: she can only see it when she becomes beri notti.
i good or wat? :D
*Garnet* 10-07-2003, 03:23 PM :lol: :lol: :lol:
as if i realli will go check...
ahyi28 10-07-2003, 03:31 PM she will nber find it wan lah... i got put a voodoo spell on it.....
*tian ling ling, di ling ling, very notti de si hou chai kan de jian*
its means: she can only see it when she becomes beri notti.
i good or wat? :D
are u a genius or what.....
ultimate set-up....well planned and nicely executed....
you shouldnt be in the volunteery spf...come join the dark side...lol
ahyi28 10-07-2003, 03:32 PM :lol: :lol: :lol:
as if i realli will go check...
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
who knows....you really go to the toilet just to make sure...lol
ViciousKitty74 10-07-2003, 03:37 PM are u a genius or what.....
ultimate set-up....well planned and nicely executed....
you shouldnt be in the volunteery spf...come join the dark side...lol
allo wat for...i already at where i am at the most advantage.....can see so mani dark dark arts and yet legalised.
ahyi28 10-07-2003, 03:40 PM allo wat for...i already at where i am at the most advantage.....can see so mani dark dark arts and yet legalised.
point taken... :lol: :lol:
gd luck....
pipika 10-07-2003, 06:45 PM Then wanna ask hun........... last time after A levels.. got work temp... pay damm miserable. Juz grad... temp oso... so have to report? Coz i think i threw the forms (last time one) tt says the amount tt they put into cpf for me to be used in tax assessment away.....
then this time they will send me the papers???
the traceable sum is from cpf earnings? they trace to arga things???
Never file b4 lar
ViciousKitty74 11-07-2003, 09:17 AM Huh?
a bit late right? now is wat month already, the income tax assessment already nearing completion.
Just wait for next year lor, then read your income tax papers again to make sure.
as long as you are still in NS, no need to worry about it until you start working like...contributing more than $200/- in CPF consistently.
daniujie 11-07-2003, 10:00 AM Then wanna ask hun........... last time after A levels.. got work temp... pay damm miserable. Juz grad... temp oso... so have to report? Coz i think i threw the forms (last time one) tt says the amount tt they put into cpf for me to be used in tax assessment away.....
then this time they will send me the papers???
the traceable sum is from cpf earnings? they trace to arga things???
Never file b4 laras long as lesser than $20,000 before all the rebates, no need to report liao. But if got more than $20,000, and after rebates is lesser than $20,000, it's better to report. Anyway, they check your CPF one lah, the percentage can calculate one mah.
ViciousKitty74 22-03-2005, 11:57 AM Reminder again.
Have you filed your taxes?
BabyBaoBeI 22-03-2005, 04:25 PM mi no need to file !! kekeke !
no time to fill... wahahaha!! liew...
ViciousKitty74 10-04-2005, 12:25 PM :cheer:
ViciousKitty74 01-03-2006, 09:46 AM Reminder!
2006 dateline to file your income tax is 15 April 2006.
For past five years I've been filing, there ain't a single year where I was supposed to pay income tax cos my gross do not meet the minimum income.
This year, I received the filing letter and was surprised that it was super thin. Thought I might get a summon for not filing (which I did a couple of years back where they want me to pay $100 for this even though I did not receive the letter. Went over, got into the lion spirit and kpkb until auntie calmed me down and said "OK NO NEED PAY LAH!! :angry: ")
kekekkeke...
The letter said "we discovered your gross for last year does not exceed $22000 therefore, you don't need to file your returns"
Crap. I still feel like a kid cos of this non-contribution... :weep:
WildCard 02-03-2006, 08:40 AM Originally posted by Naz@Mar 1 2006, 10:44 AM
For past five years I've been filing, there ain't a single year where I was supposed to pay income tax cos my gross do not meet the minimum income.
This year, I received the filing letter and was surprised that it was super thin. Thought I might get a summon for not filing (which I did a couple of years back where they want me to pay $100 for this even though I did not receive the letter. Went over, got into the lion spirit and kpkb until auntie calmed me down and said "OK NO NEED PAY LAH!! :angry: ")
kekekkeke...
The letter said "we discovered your gross for last year does not exceed $22000 therefore, you don't need to file your returns"
Crap. I still feel like a kid cos of this non-contribution... :weep:
WAH!
someone not happy coz never get to pay Income Tax arh?
kekek
Tat reminds me.
I haben received the letter yet my wife got it.
hmm
can I file online?
ViciousKitty74 02-03-2006, 11:16 AM I still cannot access the My Tax Portal since yesterday.
Keep getting the Time Out Session message.
william_liu 02-03-2006, 11:21 AM Got a question, I changed jobs last August. My ex-company just sent me the IR8 form for Jan to Jul'05.
So when I submit my returns, I just use that? Don't have to include the new job's is it?
gohjohan 02-03-2006, 02:58 PM The myTax Portal says that e-filing has been extended to 18 April. Like ViciousKitty74, I still can't log in :weep:
Skunk 02-03-2006, 03:51 PM aiyo, that time of the year again....
*time to get busy falsifying records kekeke* :sweat:
ViciousKitty74 08-03-2006, 01:09 PM Argggh.....I still cannot access it to file my taxes.
who_noe 08-03-2006, 07:49 PM last nite i can access,but gave up halfway cos i do not noe how to fill... :sweat:
cos 1st time mah...somemore is considered self employed,lagi dun noe how to fill up the blank
sunnyday 09-03-2006, 02:32 AM mine only click submit..nothing to fill..haha
yctradingsg 09-03-2006, 09:25 AM ya i think so.......coz unless u change job exactly on 1jan correct?
i managed to file mine online last week though. hmm think they shd at least send you some email confirmation that they hv received with <span style='font-family:Arial'>THANKS!!</span>
ViciousKitty74 01-04-2007, 03:16 PM This year all sent in liao?
I received a letter January this year to tell me I dont have to file taxes. :sweat:
I still have not send in mine yet. Totally forgot about it. Luckily you digged up this old but still applicable thread. :thumb: Tonight, I'll do mine... :cheeky:
contrarian 01-04-2007, 03:29 PM Originally posted by william_liu@March 02, 2006 11:21 am
Got a question, I changed jobs last August. My ex-company just sent me the IR8 form for Jan to Jul'05.
So when I submit my returns, I just use that? Don't have to include the new job's is it?
You have to combine the employment income from multiple employers into the same box for employment income. You'll need to get all your employers to give you the IR8A.
who_noe 01-04-2007, 05:56 PM doing mine tonite oso :sweat:
sunnyday 05-04-2007, 12:07 AM no need to pay income tax today..haha..less than 22000 :cheeky:
warrior.c.o.n.p 05-04-2007, 07:38 PM Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@April 01, 2007 03:16 pm
This year all sent in liao?
I received a letter January this year to tell me I dont have to file taxes. :sweat:
I still haven't send in my IRAS assessment yet. Always forget one... :cheeky:
Throttle 07-04-2007, 12:51 AM :weep:
:weep: :cry:
ViciousKitty74 07-04-2007, 05:31 AM Originally posted by Throttle@April 07, 2007 12:51 am
:weep: :cry:
Let us guess....
You are paying around the S$10k mark again this year. :lol:
Throttle 07-04-2007, 11:22 AM I wish it was $10k only.
ViciousKitty74 07-04-2007, 11:24 AM Originally posted by Throttle@April 07, 2007 11:22 am
I wish it was $10k only. that was many years ago sister.
darn!
must try to rob you!
Throttle 07-04-2007, 11:26 AM rob the Govt lah
OhMiGosh 07-04-2007, 11:34 AM You are not required to file your current year Income Tax Return.
Please contact us if your total income in the year 2006 is more than S$22,000 (Helpline 1800-356-8300) or if your net trade income in the year 2006 is more than S$6,000 (Helpline 1800-356-8611).
lol ^^
DAMN! I kept putting off in filing my income tax returns and now when I want to do so, the website is unavailable due to high traffic. Guess I'm not the only one filing at the last minute... :slapforehead: :faint:
jiaju 15-04-2007, 08:05 PM lucky i filed last night liao. hehe.
I managed to file my assessment just before the witching hour. PHEW!!! :sweat:
warrior.c.o.n.p 18-04-2007, 11:33 PM Originally posted by sunnyday@March 09, 2006 02:32 am
mine only click submit..nothing to fill..haha
haha... WaDa'Hell.. :sweat:
Tomorrow is the last day for e-filing of income tax. Anyone of you haven't e-filed yet? Confirm if e-file tomorrow, sure jam due to high traffic. I did mine just now... :)
I tot the efiling deadline is yesterday... Sure ah tmr?
If you send your income tax assessment forms by post, the deadline was 15.4.08. However, the deadline for e-filing is today at midnight... :)
|