View Full Version : Embarrasing Experience on my bike...

Pages : [1] 2

Grapes
08-01-2005, 10:09 AM
was hitting the side mirror of a car, kena scold by lady driver at traffic light :giddy: . Any similar embarrasing experiences by fellow bikers?

Pro Dero
08-01-2005, 10:38 AM
even worse...squeezing thru jam at kaki bukit rd, wanted to see new bikes at loois motor, suddenly a stupid ###### nvr check back try come to another lane....i jam brake...bo pian hit her back bumper, i flew over her car, my bike thrash to da floor...i lay flat on da floor felt giddy, i tot angels r coming to collect me...but 3 chioh bu very sexy one came to rescue me of da rd, i really tot i was going to heaven saw their big balls while trying to pick me up...real shiok....den came out da ugly butch driver scold me, den pretend to be hurt or was i...hehe! da 3 babes scold her back...wah...happy sial...act cute den they kept askin am i ok....wah my mind chi ko pek oredi....cheers bro! but its true, i hope my wife wont read this or i die ah....hehehe!

Lass
08-01-2005, 10:55 AM
Originally posted by Grapes@Jan 8 2005, 10:09 AM
was hitting the side mirror of a car, kena scold by lady driver at traffic light :giddy: . Any similar embarrasing experiences by fellow bikers?
keke i piak mirrors a few time but usually run away b4 anyone can scold me :cheeky:

most embrassing is when i fell infront of a group of ppl wah that time want to dig a hole and crawl into it and all of them bikers look at me fr across, the only excuse i hv is that i still P plate got my FF one otherwise ppl could c how red and hot my face and ears r

Naz
08-01-2005, 11:04 AM
Last two days, wanted to go to Ubi Road 1, (i know how to go back from there, but to go there, I donnoe :giddy:) Horlan until enter Bedok North I think..

Wanted to check my secretary (road directory), so macam some kinda seasoned rider, entered a carpark, and wanted to park at the side of a MSCP. I didn't realise it was a steep slope and I was parallel on it.. :giddy:

When I stopped my bike, suddenly the baby became surprisingly HEAVY!

I went like.. EEEEKKKKKKKK!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!! EEEEEEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!! *tebobbb!!*

Fell to side and slide down.

Really.. imagine a big burly dude sliding down a slope with his scrambler sliding down on him....

Naz
08-01-2005, 11:08 AM
Another one will be at a traffic light just now..

Wanted to overtake this uncle on his RXS, cos he was hogging the lane and I really got balancing problems at low speed...

So revved more until I beside him, wanted to pick up to 2nd gear..

but my baby (of course, she's prone to embarassing me these days :mad: ), went into Neutral pulak..

Uncle got shocked cos baby screamed super loud..

Uncle looked at me, with a pale look and sped up until he was nowhere to be seen...

Tip of the day : Never let an Uncle on an RXS scared, cus he'd turn into a racer you never wish to offend. :giddy:

Delusi0n
08-01-2005, 11:08 AM
i more peiseh, i rode my naked bike out

R1szuan
08-01-2005, 11:14 AM
Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 8 2005, 10:38 AM
even worse...squeezing thru jam at kaki bukit rd, wanted to see new bikes at loois motor, suddenly a stupid ###### nvr check back try come to another lane....i jam brake...bo pian hit her back bumper, i flew over her car, my bike thrash to da floor...i lay flat on da floor felt giddy, i tot angels r coming to collect me...but 3 chioh bu very sexy one came to rescue me of da rd, i really tot i was going to heaven saw their big balls while trying to pick me up...real shiok....den came out da ugly butch driver scold me, den pretend to be hurt or was i...hehe! da 3 babes scold her back...wah...happy sial...act cute den they kept askin am i ok....wah my mind chi ko pek oredi....cheers bro! but its true, i hope my wife wont read this or i die ah....hehehe!

hahahaha i like this one man... Good one :cheeky: :cheer: :lovestruck: :giddy: :faint: :thumb:

Hondaman
08-01-2005, 11:17 AM
the most paiseh thing ever happen to me on my bike is at sembawang park. went there at 12am meeting my eldest bro becoz gg fishing. so i park at the car park then went to my bro but end up my bro park his vehicle very far. then i went back and ride to park where my bro parklah...suddenly i saw some chio bu at that place :lovestruck: . so i howlien ride damn fast and then stop ontime to park...BUT...when i stop the engine i thought i put down the sidestand...eventually i didnt :giddy: . i fell together with my motor on my right!! my bro laugh at me so chalat siak! then i scared to looked at the chio bu coz sure they laugh at me...haiz..because of that my left exhaust pipe abit pecah. MORAL: Never Howlien in front of chio Bu..coz bad luck.. :cry:

Grapes
08-01-2005, 11:17 AM
anyway, I belive most of us have some kodak moments on our bikes, I guess we can all look back and smile, and use it as a learning experience hehe

Hondaman
08-01-2005, 11:18 AM

this one if ur wife know sure u kena Ultimate Flying Kick from her!! hahahaa :faint:

jkaiser
08-01-2005, 11:19 AM
Originally posted by R1szuan@Jan 8 2005, 11:14 AM
hahahaha i like this one man... Good one :cheeky: :cheer: :lovestruck: :giddy: :faint: :thumb:
tried to u-turn on my newly bought bandit on narrow road...underestimated the turning radius n ended up locking handle bar and falling slow motion...in front of a crowded bus stop :giddy:

luvpuzzle
08-01-2005, 11:25 AM
how about embarrasing moments from other pp?

there was once i was pillioning my colleague (oso female) and we stopped at a traffic junction. coz the red lights will take quite a long time to turn green, so me and my colleague were chatting and gossipping.
then this runner pulled up beside us, and give us the usual stare. my pillion noticed and whisper to me but i whisper back that it's normal for female riders to get stares. and the runner rider continue to look and rev his bike in the meantime
the traffic light on the adjacent junction turn amber and i step to 1st gear to prepare to go when it turns green on my side of the junction. and when it turn green and i open my throttle and go.. the runner went dead
:P
i think he wanted to show me how great his pickup is but in the end si chia.
anyway my pillion and i had a good laugh :D

R1szuan
08-01-2005, 11:26 AM
guess dropping the bike infront of a big crowd is indeed a priceless expericence. hehehehe i too have my part..but too many to put in here. But it is a distance memory how stupid or how silly i was in handling pride and ego at the point.

New bike want to show off dunno the bike well.. want to show off to fren.. tried to do a sharp u turn.. Then ah ah oh oh liao lah.. arrgghh.. Bike on the fall rite infront of other bikers...heheheehe

:cheeky: :giddy: :thumb:

Pro Dero
08-01-2005, 11:31 AM
Hondaman yup confirm kena scream at ah me...hehe!

wah if only those bigs balls r still around real shiok, some more rain now...warm tender b****t....gd to hold...hehehe!

jkaiser ...wah bandit very low ground clearance can fall man...?

me juz bought bike dat time 1 week den wanna do illegal u turn at a 2 laner rd but not enuf speed lie flat on da floor cant even carry up my bike...cuz a jam ...an uncle taxi driver came to help wah 2 ppl oso cant carry man, sbs bus driver n a passerby help to carry my varadero...very paiseh, bent my brake lever, now fixed up hand guard...my faring badly scratch.....

:cry: :mad: :weep:

SpiderCool
08-01-2005, 12:21 PM
Never forget this incident while entering Marina Square underground carpark....

I was having my gf (1st time going out) sitting behind when I saw the car infront clear of entering the carpark and I just trying to show off by following closely behind the car and speeding up.....then came the car park bar coming down to make a direct hit on my helmet and then straight into my face. Of 'cos i never stop and knock the whole bar off the machine while I'm still in shock and trying to find a hole to hid.......

So so pai sey and who's know....she is my wife now.....hahahaha:giddy: :lovestruck:

sfowner
08-01-2005, 12:33 PM
Originally posted by SpiderCool@Jan 8 2005, 12:21 PM
Never forget this incident while entering Marina Square underground carpark....

I was having my gf (1st time going out) sitting behind when I saw the car infront clear of entering the carpark and I just trying to show off by following closely behind the car and speeding up.....then came the car park bar coming down to make a direct hit on my helmet and then straight into my face. Of 'cos i never stop and knock the whole bar off the machine while I'm still in shock and trying to find a hole to hid.......

So so pai sey and who's know....she is my wife now.....hahahaha:giddy: :lovestruck:
Champion!!! :sweat:

Pauche
08-01-2005, 12:58 PM
when i got my cub kia....i find it so relaxing to ride with my legs wide open..... (RAM AIR)........so shiok and i didnt relaise my shoes are 45degrees pointing outwards when i try to squeeze traffic ..... end up my shoes hit the car's bumper......... *BUMP*...... DAMM LOUD...... bike almost lost control..............then driver horn at me but i open throttle FULL BORE and went off..... *lucky wear shoes and not slippers*

Yumi
08-01-2005, 01:02 PM
did any guys fall infront of a chiou bu before? I think that must be the most pai sey thing. :cheeky:

ReBornBikeR
08-01-2005, 01:12 PM
:offtopic: Pro Dero, I love your avatar :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Lass
08-01-2005, 01:22 PM
thks for strating this thread but i did hv a gd laugh!! i had my share which i posted earlier too but at least i know i am not alone keke :cheeky: oh well we all learn fr exp

ReBornBikeR
08-01-2005, 01:23 PM
My embarrasing moment was when I rode a trial bike last time, upon arriving at the destination, there was a row of bikers on their bikes, I dismount besides them and somehow I lost balance and fall onto the biker next to me and he falls onto the next guy and it becomes like "Dominoes" 5 or 6 bikers falling with their bikes.
Everybody starts shouting, I manage to pull up my bike and quickly goes off, damn pai seh. :sweat: :sweat:

Shockard
08-01-2005, 01:29 PM
Was squeezing through Jurong Town Hall road, the part leading to AYE during morning rush. Then there was this small gap between a bus and a car (car was on my right), assumed I could get past end up I hit the car's side mirror.. Turn and make 'sorry' hand signs to the driver and his passenger.. And he there like 'what happened? what you doing?' Guess he didn't realise the knock, worst still is I couldn't go forward because no space, cannot run off.. :sweat: :cheeky:

Lass
08-01-2005, 01:48 PM
just 2 days ago, i piak 2 mirrors while squeezing too but didn't hv time to look bk cos long way to squeeze and lots of 10 wheelers fr keppel rd leading to aye :cheeky:

torque
08-01-2005, 02:01 PM
Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Jan 8 2005, 11:25 AM

there was once i was pillioning my colleague (oso female) and we stopped at a traffic junction. coz the red lights will take quite a long time to turn green, so me and my colleague were chatting and gossipping.
then this runner pulled up beside us, and give us the usual stare. my pillion noticed and whisper to me but i whisper back that it's normal for female riders to get stares. and the runner rider continue to look and rev his bike in the meantime
the traffic light on the adjacent junction turn amber and i step to 1st gear to prepare to go when it turns green on my side of the junction. and when it turn green and i open my throttle and go.. the runner went dead
Are you sure that runner will si chia??
Runner not automatic gear one meh??

Lass
08-01-2005, 02:04 PM
Originally posted by torque@Jan 8 2005, 02:01 PM
perhaps usually rider dun take care of bike and when he want to show off, bike give up on him at the critical moment :cheeky: orbi good keke

torque
08-01-2005, 02:05 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Jan 8 2005, 02:04 PM
perhaps usually rider dun take care of bike and when he want to show off, bike give up on him at the critical moment :cheeky: orbi good keke
No matter what the runner won't si chia unless he off the bike...

piggyfeng
08-01-2005, 02:19 PM
maybe it not becos he wan to show off, it his bike got program that y nid to rev a bit, but green light still si chia heehee

Marco
08-01-2005, 03:39 PM
tat time i borrowed my fren helmet with super black visor to do my deliveries cos very hot. as i wasn't used to the dark shade, i hit a taxi mirror while squeezing to the front at a red light.
his mirror misalign forward, red light, i only get to stop at the side of his bonnet! den i reverse my bike abit, he wind down his window and scolded me, i just smile to him, say sorry, folded back his mirror for him, see green light....ZHAO! malu sial....

spy622
08-01-2005, 04:05 PM

I also kena dat once leh...I facing some problems wif my bike n in the middle of the nite I stop at a traffic lite n saw a fellow lady on a new p-plated runner wif a lady pillion so I stop beside n c n simle at her BUT nv kno the light turn green n my runner stall.. :faint:

The best was when I collected my 1st bike when I juz past 6yrs ago..it was a brand new NSRsp n Im damm proud of it n 3 days later I rode it to school n it was the when school reopens aft the holidays...so proud I stop my bike right below my class n every1 on top were looking including students from other class, I very stylo put dwn my sidestand wif my left feet n lean dwn my bike on the right tinkin the side stand was on the right n ended up drop my bike in front of every1 scratching my 4day old bike still nvm worst thing is Im still new n I can even lift up my bike poperly till my fren came along n help me... :giddy:

yhr
08-01-2005, 04:30 PM
Worst for me happened at parkway parade.Ok although im a guy,i admit i am very freaked out by cockroaches (my female friends love to poke fun at me about this).A few months back,i stopped at a pedestrian crossing near parkway shopping ctr at night to let quite a few pple pass.Then i felt something clinging on to my shirt,near the tummy...when i looked,yep,it was mr xiao qiang,quite well fed.I immediately screamed,jumped off the bike and started struggling and i fell in the process la...those bystanders were looking at me wondering whats wrong with this fella...damn paiseh :sweat: .After when my "uninvited pillion" left,i quickly left the scene...too embarrassing.

Shockard
08-01-2005, 05:01 PM
Originally posted by yhr@Jan 8 2005, 04:30 PM
Worst for me happened at parkway parade.Ok although im a guy,i admit i am very freaked out by cockroaches (my female friends love to poke fun at me about this).A few months back,i stopped at a pedestrian crossing near parkway shopping ctr at night to let quite a few pple pass.Then i felt something clinging on to my shirt,near the tummy...when i looked,yep,it was mr xiao qiang,quite well fed.I immediately screamed,jumped off the bike and started struggling and i fell in the process la...those bystanders were looking at me wondering whats wrong with this fella...damn paiseh :sweat: .After when my "uninvited pillion" left,i quickly left the scene...too embarrassing.
If you were riding along with traffic then xiao qiang come.. :sweat: :giddy:

yhr
08-01-2005, 05:19 PM
Originally posted by Shockard@Jan 8 2005, 05:01 PM
haha anything bad happen,claim from xiao qiang's insurance :faint:

Aprilia_Lover
08-01-2005, 06:08 PM
Hahaha... all very malu man! :sweat:

A3roSmith
08-01-2005, 07:09 PM
i kena worse lah.... similar but worse
last time riding SP, squeeze thru crowded traffic, hit someone's mirror like u.

the guy come up and chase me at min 100kmh, wind down his window, scream something at me, show me the finger and zoom off....

Metalfyre
08-01-2005, 08:06 PM
i kana a small lizard/gecko on my visor while I was riding b4...
the little bugger cling onto my visor...mouth open to eat wind... :sian:
i flick off one time, flew onto my bubble...stick there...
i flick off second time, flew onto my side mirror...stick there...
the 3rd time i flick...it fly into the car on my right...
the car started swerving around rather violently...even though the windows were up I could hear the female rider's screams of 'she mo lai de??' ("what the hell is that" in chinese)...
after a while, car stabilises and wipers engaged to remove the critter...it sticks to the side window of her car...driver's side. Her friend on the passenger side reached over and wound down the window, hoping to dislodge the poor creature...
and I could hear the driver screaming again 'DONT DONT DONT!!! WAIT IT COME IN!!! DOOOOOOOOOONNNTTTTTT' :giddy:

gave me a good laugh....

marzocchi
08-01-2005, 08:18 PM
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jan 8 2005, 08:06 PM
the car started swerving around rather violently...even though the windows were up I could hear the female rider's screams...
after a while, car stabilises and wipers engaged to remove the critter...it sticks to the side window of her car...driver's side. Her friend on the passenger side reached over and wound down the window, hoping to dislodge the poor creature...
and I could hear the driver screaming again 'DONT DONT DONT!!! WAIT IT COME IN!!! DOOOOOOOOOONNNTTTTTT' :giddy:

gave me a good laugh....
now...this is real funny! hahahahhahahahaa

nivleK1985
08-01-2005, 08:23 PM

:cheeky: ur avatar says so :lovestruck:

nivleK1985
08-01-2005, 08:24 PM
the car started swerving around rather violently...even though the windows were up I could hear the female rider's screams...

gave me a good laugh....
:lol: hahahaha
v interesting :lol:

Shockard
08-01-2005, 08:48 PM

gave me a good laugh....
This one winner! :sweat: :lol:

Yumi
08-01-2005, 10:11 PM

wow this is a good one :smile: so funny :bounce:

blizzard
08-01-2005, 10:36 PM
Haha... be comforted that u are not alone. I have not one but two male colleagues who are scared of cockroaches too. If there was a roach on the ground, they'll get up and change to another seat just to get away from the critter. He he.. Imagine two big fellas doing that at the same time during makan time... :lol:

blizzard
08-01-2005, 10:43 PM
I also had a paiseh experience. That time I just got my license for 3 weeks. Exiting the TPE to Jalan Kayu, there is this filter lane that slopes up quite high and curves left before joining the main road.

Think I was ard 50km/h and about to enter the main road, saw one car coming fast. Surprised I jammed the brakes and straight away fall onto my left side. Hehehe... I was lying there on the road with my bike on my left leg. This uncle on a bicycle just look at me shocked. I got up quick2 and ciao.. :sweat:

Seijirou
08-01-2005, 10:52 PM
:lol: :lol: :lol: :thumb:

Lass
08-01-2005, 11:26 PM
eeks am terribly scared of xiao qiang and honestly i think i would hv buang :cheeky: always hv a fear of it suddenly appearing in front of my visor on the inside so i always chk cos i hv seen once a xiao qiang crawling on someone's helmet n it really freaked me out

Huggable
09-01-2005, 12:31 AM
Originally posted by Lass@Jan 8 2005, 01:48 PM
just 2 days ago, i piak 2 mirrors while squeezing too but didn't hv time to look bk cos long way to squeeze and lots of 10 wheelers fr keppel rd leading to aye :cheeky:
I better siam you when I see you in my mirror! :sweat:

luvpuzzle
09-01-2005, 01:01 AM
Originally posted by torque@Jan 8 2005, 02:01 PM
canot be he happily rev rev rev then turn off the bike when the light turn green right?
i heard him starting his bike ma
not si chia then wat?

Lass
09-01-2005, 01:51 AM
Originally posted by Huggable@Jan 9 2005, 12:31 AM
I better siam you when I see you in my mirror! :sweat:
haha :cheeky: oh please

jacQinthebox
09-01-2005, 04:06 AM
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Jan 8 2005, 01:23 PM
My embarrasing moment was when I rode a trial bike last time, upon arriving at the destination, there was a row of bikers on their bikes, I dismount besides them and somehow I lost balance and fall onto the biker next to me and he falls onto the next guy and it becomes like "Dominoes" 5 or 6 bikers falling with their bikes.
Everybody starts shouting, I manage to pull up my bike and quickly goes off, damn pai seh. :sweat: :sweat:
wahahahaahahahah!!!!

now dat's cute!!!

jacQinthebox
09-01-2005, 04:10 AM
Originally posted by Marco@Jan 8 2005, 03:39 PM
tat time i borrowed my fren helmet with super black visor to do my deliveries cos very hot. as i wasn't used to the dark shade, i hit a taxi mirror while squeezing to the front at a red light.
his mirror misalign forward, red light, i only get to stop at the side of his bonnet! den i reverse my bike abit, he wind down his window and scolded me, i just smile to him, say sorry, folded back his mirror for him , see green light....ZHAO! malu sial....
u still fold back for him??!!

jacQinthebox
09-01-2005, 04:12 AM
Worst for me happened at parkway parade.Ok although im a guy,i admit i am very freaked out by cockroaches (my female friends love to poke fun at me about this).A few months back,i stopped at a pedestrian crossing near parkway shopping ctr at night to let quite a few pple pass.Then i felt something clinging on to my shirt,near the tummy...when i looked,yep,it was mr xiao qiang,quite well fed.I immediately screamed,jumped off the bike and started struggling and i fell in the process la ...those bystanders were looking at me wondering whats wrong with this fella...damn paiseh :sweat: .After when my "uninvited pillion" left,i quickly left the scene...too embarrassing.
hu hu hu... :thumb:

jacQinthebox
09-01-2005, 04:14 AM
the car started swerving around rather violently...even though the windows were up I could hear the female rider's screams of 'she mo lai de??' ("what the hell is that" in chinese)...

gave me a good laugh....
i would do e same if it was me!!! :giddy:

ViciousKitty74
09-01-2005, 06:36 AM
Originally posted by Naz@Jan 8 2005, 11:04 AM
I went like.. EEEEKKKKKKKK!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!! EEEEEEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!! *tebobbb!!*

Fell to side and slide down.

Really.. imagine a big burly dude sliding down a slope with his scrambler sliding down on him....

You really went 'EEEEEkkkkkkkkk'?

ViciousKitty74
09-01-2005, 06:41 AM
Think I was mostly embraress when I pillion my friend and after she got off, I forgot my side stand and went down with the phantom and couldnt manage to climb out.

It was w/o its crashbar and my legs was its cushion against the hard tarmac.

A guy was nice enough to cross the whole carpark to help me push up the bike.

And its was at a crowded weekend carpark opposite Cineleisure.

TA 150 B
09-01-2005, 07:10 AM
I was in practical 1 and this chiobu at practical 8.

I practising the bike to hit the tire when this chiobu came to my way. I just notice at her causing her and me to jam brake.

sfowner
09-01-2005, 10:48 AM
Kallang Rd U-turn with slope. Went up on my CB4 but car coming opp side so stopped. Lost balance because of the slope and fell. Top of the bike was downslope, cannot lift by myself. Nice man stopped his car at the u-turn got out and helped me raise the bike and asked if I'm ok. Engine flooded and cannot start for 5 mins, so sit down looking like a fool. :giddy:

Lass
09-01-2005, 11:23 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jan 9 2005, 06:36 AM

hahaha pengz :cheeky:

Naz
09-01-2005, 12:14 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jan 9 2005, 06:36 AM

In times of emergency, you'd be surprised at the kind of sounds a big guy can make...

I ever heard a girl scream while in the army before..
When I turned around, I saw my even much fatter frend on the floor splatting on all fours.. it was a wet and muddy field exercise.. :sweat:

Anyways, you guys.. some of you HELPED to fold back the mirrors..

Now imagine.. you thought you wanna fold it back apologetically...
but when u try.. it breaks off... then how? Hor say? :clap:

lacrimosae
09-01-2005, 12:51 PM
Originally posted by TA 150 B@Jan 9 2005, 07:10 AM
I was in practical 1 and this chiobu at practical 8.

I practising the bike to hit the tire when this chiobu came to my way. I just notice at her causing her and me to jam brake.
Am I the only one who has no clue what's being said here?

Marco... you the man... Can fold back for him... Machiam punch someone in the nose liao then help him wipe off the blood....

DeusExMachina
09-01-2005, 01:34 PM
Was riding the Phantom from my house towards the nearby Lot 1 shopping mall on a nice sunny Sunday morning to get some breakfast.

Wearing slippers that day... Was a relaxing morning... so as I was riding, I was shaking my right foot.. kiao kar song song. So song until I didn't realize that the slipper had somehow travelled to the edge of my foot.. then *PLOPPED* off!! :sian:

I was like "WTF?!" :giddy: ... turned back and saw the slipper getting further away. NBz! So I did a U-turn at the next traffic lights... then stopped at the location opposite of where I dropped the slipper.

Hop hop hopped across the road, witnessed by pedestrians around... picked up my slipper then quickly got back to my bike and rode off ASAP. I didn't even wanna look at them in the face. :P

Lass
09-01-2005, 01:53 PM
Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jan 9 2005, 01:34 PM
Was riding the Phantom from my house towards the nearby Lot 1 shopping mall on a nice sunny Sunday morning to get some breakfast.

Wearing slippers that day... Was a relaxing morning... so as I was riding, I was shaking my right foot.. kiao kar song song. So song until I didn't realize that the slipper had somehow travelled to the edge of my foot.. then *PLOPPED* off!! :sian:

I was like "WTF?!" :giddy: ... turned back and saw the slipper getting further away. NBz! So I did a U-turn at the next traffic lights... then stopped at the location opposite of where I dropped the slipper.

Hop hop hopped across the road, witnessed by pedestrians around... picked up my slipper then quickly got back to my bike and rode off ASAP. I didn't even wanna look at them in the face. :P
:lol: pick up slipper

XBOX80
09-01-2005, 01:58 PM

gave me a good laugh....
:thumb: :thumb: :smile: wah this 1 best.....now gecko/lizard hitch ride from bike to open mouth eat wind ah (maybe like that easier to catch a meal)...like that ur eyes become c*** eyes liao lar in order to capture the sight of the lizard eating wind cos he on ur visor mah.....Actually lizards v cute leh when they open their mouth.......i last time no pets ah i go catch lizard..put inside container.......then they will open their mouth 1 leh dun know do wat.......maybe running nose nose blocked so they use their mouth to breath....after that i take water gun shoot their mouth haha....v cute leh....give them drink water...... :cheeky:

Lass
09-01-2005, 02:04 PM
haha perhaps at the end of it, we shd vote for the winning story haha seems like metalfyre's getting a lot of :thumb: :lol:

Metalfyre
09-01-2005, 02:14 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Jan 9 2005, 02:04 PM
haha perhaps at the end of it, we shd vote for the winning story haha seems like metalfyre's getting a lot of :thumb: :lol:
haha thankyew thankyew...

got prize boh? :hungry:

XBOX80
09-01-2005, 02:29 PM
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jan 9 2005, 02:14 PM
haha thankyew thankyew...

got prize boh? :hungry:
:thumb: prize ah a kiss from big mouth gecko....... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :cheeky:

Metalfyre
09-01-2005, 02:35 PM
Originally posted by XBOX80@Jan 9 2005, 02:29 PM
:thumb: prize ah a kiss from big mouth gecko....... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :cheeky:
think i'll pass... :sweat:

Lass
09-01-2005, 03:02 PM
Originally posted by XBOX80@Jan 9 2005, 02:29 PM
hahaha *pengz* good one dude :lol:

tiong82
09-01-2005, 04:51 PM
still rem that time juz after i passed my lisence not long later, i riding a sp, then pillion my gf go jalan jalan, along the way, everytime we stop at a red light, then when turn green, i open throttle, release clutch, the bike will si chia :sweat: ...haha...damn malu sia, some more i was in lane 2...haha...only later then realised that i released the clutch too fast too much le, so everytime si chia...wah, that time at least 4-5 times like that ah, on one journey somemore...then oso dunnoe why, every traffic i reach always turn red...

Marco
09-01-2005, 05:02 PM
Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jan 9 2005, 12:51 PM
Am I the only one who has no clue what's being said here?

Marco... you the man... Can fold back for him... Machiam punch someone in the nose liao then help him wipe off the blood....
no choice mah. i'm stuck at his bonnet....red light can't go liao. so do something for him lor.

luvpuzzle
09-01-2005, 05:09 PM
Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jan 9 2005, 01:34 PM

hahahhaaha!!

a similiar thing happen to my bf oso
i was pillioned on his ex-babyblade and we r on the road leading to PIE at pasir ris
he was wearing slippers
and at the traffic junction, his slippers came off and i oso got a shock when i saw the slippers lying on the road under the mercy of tyres from other cars
so he has to stop by the side of the road, whie i walked back to the traffic junction and picked up his slippers
oh man.. i was so paiseh
but i think my bf was even more paiseh :P

XBOX80
09-01-2005, 06:22 PM
Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Jan 9 2005, 05:09 PM
hahahhaaha!!

i was pillioned on his ex-babyblade and we r on the road leading to PIE at pasir ris
he was wearing slippers
and at the traffic junction, his slippers came off and i oso got a shock when i saw the slippers lying on the road under the mercy of tyres from other cars
so he has to stop by the side of the road, whie i walked back to the traffic junction and picked up his slippers
oh man.. i was so paiseh
:lovestruck: wah so gd go pick up slipper for bf......i also want...... but my slipper dont drop leh :faint: handphone drop leh..... LG G7100 on TPE.....But no body to pick up for me leh....i alone.... found hp gone when i reach home...... :faint:

XBOX80
09-01-2005, 06:29 PM
:thumb: let me think embarass moment ah me dun have lar but i happen to remember 1 incident.Found this guy also buy spec 3 as me same day.....his black 1.....then we meet up so go seletar damn cos he never go b4 funny hor biker neber go b4 seletar dam......After that v steady 2 new spec 3 go seletar dam....(weekday) every1 watching......Then after that ask him pillion me cos i wanan try wat is the feeling......He who doesnt know the rd well(so many humps) wanan maybe haolian let ppl see how fast his spec 3 is he open throttle....haha after that we both fly over the hump cos he never see the hump.All the ppl open mouth like the gecko/lizard like that wah crazy guy take spec 3 do stunt ah...... :faint: so paisei leh..... :sweat: luckily not my bike haha if not i heartpain liao.....think we fly over hump at 80km/hr......haha it was shiok though..... :cheeky: any1 wanna try take their super4 fly hump at selatar dam?like that can open mouth eat wind liao......

Lass
09-01-2005, 08:49 PM
Originally posted by XBOX80@Jan 9 2005, 06:29 PM
:thumb: let me think embarass moment ah me dun have lar but i happen to remember 1 incident.Found this guy also buy spec 3 as me same day.....his black 1.....then we meet up so go seletar damn cos he never go b4 funny hor biker neber go b4 seletar dam......After that v steady 2 new spec 3 go seletar dam....(weekday) every1 watching......Then after that ask him pillion me cos i wanan try wat is the feeling......He who doesnt know the rd well(so many humps) wanan maybe haolian let ppl see how fast his spec 3 is he open throttle....haha after that we both fly over the hump cos he never see the hump.All the ppl open mouth like the gecko/lizard like that wah crazy guy take spec 3 do stunt ah...... :faint: so paisei leh..... :sweat: luckily not my bike haha if not i heartpain liao.....think we fly over hump at 80km/hr......haha it was shiok though..... :cheeky: any1 wanna try take their super4 fly hump at selatar dam?like that can open mouth eat wind liao......
ouch! :cheeky: any xiao qiang end up in ur open mouths or not? :lol:

yhr
09-01-2005, 08:51 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Jan 9 2005, 08:49 PM
eeee yer...pls la..i had one crawl on my thighs before it was bad enough!! :giddy:

XBOX80
09-01-2005, 09:21 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Jan 9 2005, 08:49 PM
:sweat: xiao qiang ah luckily that nite no xiaoqiang all makan by gecko liao....haha

Lass
09-01-2005, 09:39 PM
Originally posted by yhr@Jan 9 2005, 08:51 PM
eeee yer...pls la..i had one crawl on my thighs before it was bad enough!! :giddy:
eeks gross! haha

XBOX80 haha pengz

XBOX80
09-01-2005, 09:51 PM
:lovestruck: dou jiang you tiao(lin junjie song) now is gecko xiaoqiang.......gecko li bu kai xiaoqiang,rang wo ai ni ai dao lau....... :faint:

Lass
09-01-2005, 10:46 PM
Originally posted by XBOX80@Jan 9 2005, 09:51 PM
:lovestruck: dou jiang you tiao(lin junjie song) now is gecko xiaoqiang.......gecko li bu kai xiaoqiang,rang wo ai ni ai dao lau....... :faint:
kill me LOL

niterider929
10-01-2005, 12:17 AM
Still can recal pillion my ex-gf on my 1st bike goin Orchard. Jus b4 d ERP gantry, I den remember dat I 4gt 2 insert my cashcard. Stop @ 1 side, my hands slip in btw my back n her legs 2 reach 4 my wallet in my back pocket. Dat time she's stil nt really my gf yet n I feel quite paisei abt it. Anyway, I gt a summon 4 dat. I tink I park too near to d gantry n it capture my veh no liao.

DeusExMachina
10-01-2005, 02:00 AM
Well another embarrassing incident happened at the Yew Tee Mobil gas station.

Was very very shagged after a long day. So I pulled in and tanked up... Asked my GF to go to the counter to pay, just before I topped up. As she was walking to the Mobil Mart, I finished topping up... put the petrol nozzle back into the holster... closed the fuel cap... then totally forgot that my sidestand was up. I happy happy stand up to stretch myself... let go of the handlebar... *AAaaaahhhhh* shiok!! .... then the Phantom promptly fell onto my left thigh, and the weight of it all made me fall sideways to the floor...

One huge BANG! As the handlebar, mirrors, my head in the helmet, and the side of my shoulder slammed onto the floor. (knn... dun even have time to put out my hand to break the fall).

All I could do was get pinned under the bike, shout out a mighty "FAAARK!!"... as my GF and the pump attendants came rushing to my rescue. :slapforehead:

Body and ego both bruised....

blizzard
10-01-2005, 02:15 AM
Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jan 10 2005, 02:00 AM
Well another embarrassing incident happened at the Yew Tee Mobil gas station.

Was very very shagged after a long day. So I pulled in and tanked up... Asked my GF to go to the counter to pay, just before I topped up. As she was walking to the Mobil Mart, I finished topping up... put the petrol nozzle back into the holster... closed the fuel cap... then totally forgot that my sidestand was up. I happy happy stand up to stretch myself... let go of the handlebar... *AAaaaahhhhh* shiok!! .... then the Phantom promptly fell onto my left thigh, and the weight of it all made me fall sideways to the floor...

One huge BANG! As the handlebar, mirrors, my head in the helmet, and the side of my shoulder slammed onto the floor. (knn... dun even have time to put out my hand to break the fall).

All I could do was get pinned under the bike, shout out a mighty "FAAARK!!"... as my GF and the pump attendants came rushing to my rescue. :slapforehead:

Body and ego both bruised....
Wahaha.. good one! So paiseh got so many ppl at the pump station! :lol: Like me also but lucky mine only got uncle on bicycle. :sweat:

Lass
10-01-2005, 08:30 AM
think i must hv accidently touched my engine cut off switch. it was actually in the run mode but not fully depressed so i didn't really notice. after pump petrol happy want to move off but alas can't kick start my bike! pump attendances tried to kick start and even push start but oso cannot so i had to push to one side and called for help. after that i checked my bike again and stared at my engine switch, so i pushed it again and kick start again. lo & behold.....it roared into life and i quickly moved off v paiseh for being so blind.

another time was bike stalling at traffic light. tried to go neutral but cannot. die lah panicked. no choice had to clutch in and try to kick start and being nervous tat time, i rev'd so hard that everyone at junction looked at me. i was super embrassed!

Jess1717
10-01-2005, 09:04 AM

Really enjoyable reading those experiences from you guys..... :cheeky:

Like to share mine....
While I was riding my 400cc while waiting at a cross junction (outside ex HDB Cte Bt Merah) for the right-turn, of coz my bike was tilting to the right direction, my left feet on the ground and left on the pedal.... I have tilted too much when I suddenly loss control of my bike and it drop in the middle of the road with me standing ..........
Imagine tat........ drop bike infront of so many passby.... damm malu......
Without 2nd tots, I quickly move over to the handle bar and try to push my babe up.....unfortunately being a woman.... my strength is limited and no matter wat I do cannot get her up!!! The next few seconds, 1 driver and another pedestrian came over and help me push up my bike (with some efforts too) to the road side and only realised tat I'm a female then when I say thank you to them......
My handle-bar have twisted abit and gear pedal have broke due to the fall and I have to push my bike to safety. At tat moment, I wouldnt dare to look around and try to push my bike away from the scene as fast as I could! (Luckily, the scene is not far from my home)

I try not to pass that cross junction for awhile after tat......

XBOX80
10-01-2005, 07:55 PM
Originally posted by niterider929@Jan 10 2005, 12:17 AM
Still can recal pillion my ex-gf on my 1st bike goin Orchard. Jus b4 d ERP gantry, I den remember dat I 4gt 2 insert my cashcard. Stop @ 1 side, my hands slip in btw my back n her legs 2 reach 4 my wallet in my back pocket. Dat time she's stil nt really my gf yet n I feel quite paisei abt it. Anyway, I gt a summon 4 dat. I tink I park too near to d gantry n it capture my veh no liao.
:thumb: haha purposely 1 right wah gd 1 leh next time i try haha.....but i will park far far away from the gantry.....haha......... :thumb:

XBOX80
10-01-2005, 07:56 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Jan 10 2005, 08:30 AM
think i must hv accidently touched my engine cut off switch. it was actually in the run mode but not fully depressed so i didn't really notice. after pump petrol happy want to move off but alas can't kick start my bike! pump attendances tried to kick start and even push start but oso cannot so i had to push to one side and called for help. after that i checked my bike again and stared at my engine switch, so i pushed it again and kick start again. lo & behold.....it roared into life and i quickly moved off v paiseh for being so blind.

another time was bike stalling at traffic light. tried to go neutral but cannot. die lah panicked. no choice had to clutch in and try to kick start and being nervous tat time, i rev'd so hard that everyone at junction looked at me. i was super embrassed!
:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: X 10 .............

spy622
10-01-2005, 09:08 PM
Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Jan 9 2005, 05:09 PM
hahahhaaha!!

he was wearing slippers
oh man.. i was so paiseh
hahahahaha :lol: ...oh cant believe such stupid thing also happen to ur darling...
next time u do it on him lah

Lass
11-01-2005, 08:35 AM
Originally posted by XBOX80@Jan 10 2005, 07:56 PM
:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: X 10 .............
keke paiseh le, tat time i really hv to act blur and pretend woah my bike suddenly ok liao :cheeky:

er P platers alot of silly things one :lol:

ViciousKitty74
11-01-2005, 01:54 PM
Was a the busstop once waiting for the bus to go to the workshop to collect my bike.

Had my helmet sling in the helmet back at my back.

When I saw a cub kia rider dropped his slipper at the junction. He looked back in alarm and quickly turn into the busstop from the right lane and hop back to collect his slipper.

Then he hop back to the bus stop to put on his slipper.

I looked, smile and tell him nicely: 'Bang, next time dont wear slipper lah. Very dangerous.'

He heard me and smile back apologetically. Can see his face starting to turn red. :D

ViciousKitty74
12-01-2005, 04:40 AM
Embraressing.

E braked at a zebra crossing when a female in full dark suit tried to race across the zebra crossing at night.

Didnt see her until the last minute and e braked. Then......'si chia'.

Had to paddle myself to the side of the road at the zebra crossing and couldnt start the bike. Had to wait a few more moments before I can finally kick to neutral to start again.

I could finally move off with my face so red in my FF.

Somehow.....pedestrain will dashed across the road when they see cars/vehicles coming. Why can't she simply walk calmly, stop, take a break and then cross the road?

Why must see vehicle come then try to run across before the vehicles?

Think that lady in black was pretty embraress also....cos I noticed she had her head down and walking briskly away from the zebra crossing.

Lass
12-01-2005, 08:28 AM
haha seems like a lot of slipper incidents :lol:

Turbo08
13-01-2005, 01:00 AM
Originally posted by Lass@Jan 12 2005, 08:28 AM
haha seems like a lot of slipper incidents :lol:
lol, i think si-chia is the most frequent among all riders or drivers... even for mi, after riding for 4 yrs still experience si-chia ocassionally...

wonder if someone beside u when moving off suddenly si-chia, wat will u be thinking of ?? how come si-chia or bo skill or cant be bothered ??

ViciousKitty74
13-01-2005, 01:06 AM
i 'si chia' just now on a vespa scoot.

E braked at an orange light and couldnt kick start while on the scoot.

Had to put main stand, quickly walk over to the right and kick start and throttle a bit.

Then climb onto the scoot and goes off the main stand with my first gear. (Not suppose to do that but heck care liao...very ma lu :P)

Then the scoot sort of give me problem. it won't goes off the hazard lights and was blinking throughout the journey.

nE0
13-01-2005, 01:11 AM
Originally posted by Turbo08@Jan 13 2005, 01:00 AM
wonder if someone beside u when moving off suddenly si-chia, wat will u be thinking of ?? how come si-chia or bo skill or cant be bothered ??
I'll stop to block traffic. If its night time, on signal lights to alert people behind.

Think so much but never help... no use ma. Its not easy to spot a bike without lights at night, and some bikes have no lights unless the engine is running.

Turbo08
13-01-2005, 01:17 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jan 13 2005, 01:06 AM
i 'si chia' just now on a vespa scoot.

E braked at an orange light and couldnt kick start while on the scoot.

wow !! u ebake at orange light ar ?? :cheeky:

scooter's changing gear is at the handle bar one rite ?? seems difficult to control.

Skunk
13-01-2005, 01:23 AM
just got my new bike not long....it's damn heavy so cant put it up on mainstand.

at busy carpark 2 ah peks beside me looking at me trying to hoist the monster up until face turn green...but still cant!!!

then u put it down on sidestand and squatted down and looked at the mainstand then walked away shaking my head, hoping that they would think there was something wrong with it instead!!! :sweat:

Lass
13-01-2005, 08:32 AM
lol, i think si-chia is the most frequent among all riders or drivers... even for mi, after riding for 4 yrs still experience si-chia ocassionally...

haha i oso si cha at times cos of my lousy skill and hmmm when someone si cha next to me i go like oopz

Shockard
13-01-2005, 09:19 AM

I'll just treat it as a technical fault even if it comes to life suddenly and they overtake me later.. :cheeky:

jkaiser
13-01-2005, 12:16 PM
Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 8 2005, 11:31 AM
Hondaman yup confirm kena scream at ah me...hehe!

wah if only those bigs balls r still around real shiok, some more rain now...warm tender b****t....gd to hold...hehehe!

jkaiser ...wah bandit very low ground clearance can fall man...?

me juz bought bike dat time 1 week den wanna do illegal u turn at a 2 laner rd but not enuf speed lie flat on da floor cant even carry up my bike...cuz a jam ...an uncle taxi driver came to help wah 2 ppl oso cant carry man, sbs bus driver n a passerby help to carry my varadero...very paiseh, bent my brake lever, now fixed up hand guard...my faring badly scratch.....

:cry: :mad: :weep:
just bought mah..2nd day leh..no balls to go down...haha! n it's heavy!

jkaiser
13-01-2005, 12:20 PM
i was on the road one day..then saw this lizard on my speedometer...then i decided to flick it upwards n it will get blown off...it got blown off...blown direct onto my visor...i panicked n nearly buang into divider wall...lucky that day wear full face... :D

Metalfyre
13-01-2005, 01:31 PM
Originally posted by jkaiser@Jan 13 2005, 12:20 PM
i was on the road one day..then saw this lizard on my speedometer...then i decided to flick it upwards n it will get blown off...it got blown off...blown direct onto my visor...i panicked n nearly buang into divider wall...lucky that day wear full face... :D
haha sounds like my incident...except i flicked sideways

XBOX80
13-01-2005, 08:16 PM
Originally posted by jkaiser@Jan 13 2005, 12:20 PM
:lovestruck: how come lizards nowadays like to home on motorbikes ah?luckily my bike no illegal immigrants...... :smile: if got lizard on my bike,i will let it stay there...... if can ,sayang the lizard make friend ......lizard eat spiders?let it stay there lar.scardi got spiders,xiaoqiang wanan nest on ur bike,the lizard can fight mah...... ha do ken .... pin tang kick..........hor you gen....... o_O

MysticMoon
14-01-2005, 03:24 AM
LOL . ahahahaaha:cheeky: street fight ah . haha

Lass
14-01-2005, 08:05 AM
Originally posted by XBOX80@Jan 13 2005, 08:16 PM
:lovestruck: how come lizards nowadays like to home on motorbikes ah?luckily my bike no illegal immigrants...... :smile: if got lizard on my bike,i will let it stay there...... if can ,sayang the lizard make friend ......lizard eat spiders?let it stay there lar.scardi got spiders,xiaoqiang wanan nest on ur bike,the lizard can fight mah...... ha do ken .... pin tang kick..........hor you gen....... o_O
:lol: u v imaginative eh dude :cheeky: for me i always get a big red ant on my mirror for some reason haha perhaps my office where i park always got big red ant but why choose my mirror? vanity reasons ah? :lol:

XBOX80
14-01-2005, 12:09 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Jan 14 2005, 08:05 AM
:lol: u v imaginative eh dude :cheeky: for me i always get a big red ant on my mirror for some reason haha perhaps my office where i park always got big red ant but why choose my mirror? vanity reasons ah? :lol:
Big red ant ah?same ant everyday?red ant ah wah = to fierce leh.... let it stay there lar.... ant usually travel in group/army 1 mah......maybe that ant is outcast .....AWOL(absent without official leave) personnel.poor thing leh let it stay there lar.....ganna outcasted...... :nono:

XBOX80
14-01-2005, 12:13 PM
:giddy: u better check ur bike leh.....scardi the whole army waiting under ur seat..... the 1 at the mirror is come out to rec kee 1.......see water..... then once u sit on ur bike....... :help: .......
(put urself in the ant's shoe) We r being attacked by giant ass.......... :help:
sory ah to an ant anybody's ass is giant...... no hard feelings ah... :sweat:

Metalfyre
14-01-2005, 12:27 PM
I had an entire ant's nest in my tool box before...below my spare p plate...
when mine was snapped off, I opened my rear seat, took out my tools and my cloth, took out my p plate, and realised that it was swarming with little red ants happily biting away. Reflex reaction kicked in and I flung the p plate away from me like a flying dart.
Whee~ went the ants...scattered liberally around surrounding cars and bikes...
PIAK~!! went the p plate, landing square on the carbon fibre bonnet of an Evo 7 exiting the carpark...
super pai seh~

XBOX80
14-01-2005, 12:58 PM
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jan 14 2005, 12:27 PM
I had an entire ant's nest in my tool box before...below my spare p plate...
when mine was snapped off, I opened my rear seat, took out my tools and my cloth, took out my p plate, and realised that it was swarming with little red ants happily biting away. Reflex reaction kicked in and I flung the p plate away from me like a flying dart.
Whee~ went the ants...scattered liberally around surrounding cars and bikes...
PIAK~!! went the p plate, landing square on the carbon fibre bonnet of an Evo 7 exiting the carpark...
super pai seh~
:giddy: wow can feel ur pain liao happily biting away ah like no need $ like that......FOC.... But the ants got more than wat they bargain for.....adrenaline rush....... when u throw them away together with the p plate.... 0km/hr to 100km/hr in 1 sec...... wow :thumb:

XBOX80
15-01-2005, 06:15 PM
:giddy: 1st embarassing moment....on my spec 3......almost lost it......almost let it kiss the floor...... :weep:
Went to mscp to warn up bike......wearing slipper.....left leg on foot peg right leg on ground, fold arms.....thinking of something....daydreaming.....then suddenly i lost my right leg footing slipper mah.....slippery leh....wah balls shrunk....both hands reach for the handle bars.....right hand accidently turn the throttle think fully turn liao....wah the sound so loud.....i heart v pain ah......almost lost it....but manage to pull bike back....damn s4 is heavy man.....if not i think i will suffer balls shrunk,heart ache...... lucky lucky......next time must put both legs down liao...... luckily no 1 saw it..... :faint:

Lass
15-01-2005, 10:59 PM
Originally posted by XBOX80@Jan 14 2005, 12:09 PM
Big red ant ah?same ant everyday?red ant ah wah = to fierce leh.... let it stay there lar.... ant usually travel in group/army 1 mah......maybe that ant is outcast .....AWOL(absent without official leave) personnel.poor thing leh let it stay there lar.....ganna outcasted...... :nono:
:lol: but metalfyre's always invaded by illegal immigrants, got gecko and even ant nest haha hv to give u the crown liao

myxilplix
16-01-2005, 12:10 AM
I dropped my mito a few days after i got it. It was a long night and at about 2am i went to join my friend for prata at hougang (the prata shop next to the petrol station). I never realised it was hard to ride when you're really tired, so when i was parking the bike behind my friend's car, realised the steering angle not enough and jammed the front brake. The bike wobbled and i was too damn tired to keep it upright, just fell with the bike. Some other bikers nearby helped me pick it up, i said thanks but was really too tired to give a damn about the bike or even being embarrassed (i just wanted to eat and go home to sleep). Next day i checked no damage cos i protected the bike.

The second and last time it dropped was at after work, false neutral. Neutral light on but when i pressed the starter the bike jumped forward and fell. I just looked at it and shook my head. After that i always doublecheck to make sure it's in neutral.

promal
19-01-2005, 01:11 AM
hahaha... read from 1st post all the way to here... :thumb:

should make it sticky manz

Xuthus
19-01-2005, 03:05 AM
Last time when i'm still riding my TA150. After a good swim. Stopped at junction wif a few HondaWave beside me Bangladesh stare stare. I haolian haolian whack almost full throttle at 1st gear loud accelaration drag gear when the light turns green. 2secs later i signal left stopped along the road, dismount my bike and went back to retrieve my right slipper.

(i wonder if those bangladesh saw it) :cheeky:

Speedpass
19-01-2005, 01:09 PM
had an incident whereby my fren was riding his phantom along the PIE , then suddenly , his box dropped n the contents spill along the rd . lucky it happened in the middle of the nite n he was on the left most lane .

Lass
19-01-2005, 02:53 PM
Originally posted by Xuthus@Jan 19 2005, 03:05 AM
Last time when i'm still riding my TA150. After a good swim. Stopped at junction wif a few HondaWave beside me Bangladesh stare stare. I haolian haolian whack almost full throttle at 1st gear loud accelaration drag gear when the light turns green. 2secs later i signal left stopped along the road, dismount my bike and went back to retrieve my right slipper.

(i wonder if those bangladesh saw it) :cheeky:
haha another slipper incident :lol:

Moral of the story is don't ride with slippers :D:

ViciousKitty74
19-01-2005, 04:03 PM
Hmmm.....was riding with an open face helmet with a very clear visor.

Sneezed.

Tried to put my gloved hand onto the nose to wipe away nose goo.

Can hear real loud that my fingers went 'piak' against my visor.

Lucky didn't break my fingers.

Walts_disney
19-01-2005, 05:14 PM
fall dw at a slope with my bike in a shopping centre..
i leaned against the wall n the bike on me...
n the erp cover hooked onto my bermuda's pocket..
anyway jus couldnt lift my bike... me helpless...
so 'malu' n here came the 2 sercurity guards..
helped me to lift my bike n i stood up..
looking backward ... some cars queued up at the bottom of the slope...
then i heard the security guards conversation' "baru' (P-plate)
wow... wanted to dig a hole n hide myslf...

xers007
19-01-2005, 05:25 PM
Still remember when i just got my 2B ... i went to join pizza delivery ... riding the CG125 with the big box at the back i make a double wheelie ... when moving off at a junction behind some cars ... i twist too much throttle and the front flew up at least 50cm quickly pull in the clutch and the front wheel fall back ... almost immediately seeing the cars has already move off i twist the throttle again and the front came up again ... pull in the clutch and i moves off ... lucky no third wheelie .... my balls really shrink man .... :sweat:

Lucifer
19-01-2005, 05:29 PM
Was turning right at a cross junction when my bike died right in the middle of the junction. I tried to maintain upright but unable to as my bike is too heavy... Let my bike drop onto its side in the end. :weep:

Tried to lift it up but was unsuccessful after few tries. Traffic continued as if I was not in the middle... :mad:

Thank god a road sweeper came and help me to lift it up. I then started my bike and ride off after saying thank you to my savior. :sweat:

560FiveSixty
19-01-2005, 08:01 PM
me a few times...

1) jus got my bike... something is wrong with the settings n RPM thingy.... must blow blow n blow at traffic light while stopping then wont si chia. One time forget to notice the RPM going to below 1k liao then si chia... all car proceed n im left behind n blocking a truck going straight.

2) at jb top up... fuelling up to the brim of my tank, squeeze n squeeze very full liao. then try to put back the nozzle on my right then suddenly slip n the whole bike fall to the right. Fuel all keep rushing out...( as i haven close the cap ) then passersby jus walk n see see... didnt help me. Lucky my fren come in time n help me hold up my bike. then gotta refuel it again, half tank. hahahaa:giddy:

okl
20-01-2005, 03:22 AM
that lizard one really world class, laugh until i stomachache.

si chia actually ok lah, nothing wrong mah.

hasnt happened to me in the past few mths, but when i did, i just signalled for the other cars to go ahead and try to start lor

here's my embarassing period (not moment)...

going home from work in the middle of the night, see fuel meter like reaching empty. maybe too tired or what i said to myself...aiya can one lah, can reach home then top up (my house near petrol station).

ho seh liao, run till 150m before DAIRY FARM EXIT, BKE...no more fuel. open tank and there was like nothing in there... i laughed at my own stupidity...then pushed the bike all the way to bt batok nature reserve (forgot upp bt timah got one)...lucky middle of the night not alot of ppl and never see any chio bu otherwise ho seh...

worse part was when going up this hill near hume avenue...wah i so tired my bike nearly fell towards oncoming traffic...i pull and pull and pull lucky got it under control...after that put sidestand and rest for awhile and nearly fell asleep...

some more funniest part is when i going downslope i will just sit on the bike and let it go down naturally...damn 'c***' man. i think i sweated ALOT ALOT....whole journey from the e'way to the petrol station took me about 90mins...my arms so tired man...

weirdest part is now i still like to run my fuel to the red part then refuel...haha...

u might wanna know why never take cab and go buy fuel...as it is, i had planned to withdraw money tomorrow morning cos my wallet no money...suay but funny...

hmsa2112
20-01-2005, 02:55 PM
This must be the FUNNIEST thread of the whole entire forum!
really perked me up!!!

hmsa2112
20-01-2005, 03:02 PM
ok, my turn...
i was on my bike with my wife and we stopped at a junction.
Along comes Mr Ducati, all black and shiny...
he was quite fast, and braked last minute.
Stopped in front of all the vehicles (very close to the stop line).
He was reving his italian beauty constantly.
The lights turned green, and his beauty decided to throw him a tandrum...
so while the rest of the cars and me moved off, he was starting his Ducati...
last i saw was that the cars were squeezing pass him on BOTH sides...

Metalfyre
20-01-2005, 08:46 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Jan 15 2005, 10:59 PM
:lol: but metalfyre's always invaded by illegal immigrants, got gecko and even ant nest haha hv to give u the crown liao
I always got unwelcome pillion one... :(
there was once this spider that stayed in the wiring around my sai tao area..
every morning will come out for some fresh air on my mirror...attempts to divest my bike of that little critter were always thwarted when spidey made a dash for my wirings (where I can't see enough to make it out)

So one morning on the way to camp, I'm riding and I see spidey crawl out of its hiding place...probably for some fresh air after digesting an ant? I thought "here's my chance to get rid of him" and flicked him upwards....
lo and behold...he'd connected a 'safety line...and while I'm riding I have a spider streamer fluttering around from my tachometer...the spider's flailing legs were just a few cm away from my visor...as I shifted my body to siam my lightweight KRR also follow the same direction...ended up with a mild tankslapper that I managed to right, not before the van tailgating me flashed highbeam and drew away to a healthy following distance of some 3 car lengths away. Spidey landed on my fuel tank and scuttled back to the relative safety of the wirings... -_-'

To cut the long story short, I managed to get rid of it when I was washing my bike... *evil grin*

Lass
20-01-2005, 09:11 PM
Originally posted by Metalfyre@Jan 20 2005, 08:46 PM
I always got unwelcome pillion one... :(
there was once this spider that stayed in the wiring around my sai tao area..
every morning will come out for some fresh air on my mirror...attempts to divest my bike of that little critter were always thwarted when spidey made a dash for my wirings (where I can't see enough to make it out)

So one morning on the way to camp, I'm riding and I see spidey crawl out of its hiding place...probably for some fresh air after digesting an ant? I thought "here's my chance to get rid of him" and flicked him upwards....
lo and behold...he'd connected a 'safety line...and while I'm riding I have a spider streamer fluttering around from my tachometer...the spider's flailing legs were just a few cm away from my visor...as I shifted my body to siam my lightweight KRR also follow the same direction...ended up with a mild tankslapper that I managed to right, not before the van tailgating me flashed highbeam and drew away to a healthy following distance of some 3 car lengths away. Spidey landed on my fuel tank and scuttled back to the relative safety of the wirings... -_-'

To cut the long story short, I managed to get rid of it when I was washing my bike... *evil grin*
:lol: u and ur insects and lizards and wat nots pengz :cheeky:

Lass
29-01-2005, 11:59 PM
long time no laff :P

calyban
30-01-2005, 01:21 AM
Eh, have any of u all rode ard unwittingly without helmets b4? It suay suay happened to me man!!

It was after a swim some long time back when i still had my ancient RXZ. Shag cannot think wad so just blur blur got on my bike, plugged in the keys. Think i was oso distracted by a chio OL walking in my direction. I tried to act suai, kicked started and throttled a bit before making a sharp swerve away not realising my helmet's still at my seat hook.
Guess i was really tired then tt i didnt realised it even after out of the CP and reach a traffic junction. It was at green light, moving off then i realised,"eh? how come so windy?"(the coolness woke me up, haha..) some kid on a passing lorry was hear loudly exclaiming "WAAAHHH!!" :giddy:

I immediately pulled to the side, but was too malu to just wear and go, so pretended to check my bike as if something a bit wrong, slowly unlock my hook, faked adjusting some knobs, then wore my helmet and quickly zhao...

Yah, forgot to mentioned it was evening then near a neighbourhood pool, so many ppl returning home from work saw this incident...Paisah like siao, but thankfully nber kena TP or QX (or even buang), its dangerous man ...:sweat:

Lass
30-01-2005, 02:58 PM
Originally posted by calyban@Jan 30 2005, 01:21 AM
Eh, have any of u all rode ard unwittingly without helmets b4? It suay suay happened to me man!!

It was after a swim some long time back when i still had my ancient RXZ. Shag cannot think wad so just blur blur got on my bike, plugged in the keys. Think i was oso distracted by a chio OL walking in my direction. I tried to act suai, kicked started and throttled a bit before making a sharp swerve away not realising my helmet's still at my seat hook.
Guess i was really tired then tt i didnt realised it even after out of the CP and reach a traffic junction. It was at green light, moving off then i realised,"eh? how come so windy?"(the coolness woke me up, haha..) some kid on a passing lorry was hear loudly exclaiming "WAAAHHH!!" :giddy:

I immediately pulled to the side, but was too malu to just wear and go, so pretended to check my bike as if something a bit wrong, slowly unlock my hook, faked adjusting some knobs, then wore my helmet and quickly zhao...

Yah, forgot to mentioned it was evening then near a neighbourhood pool, so many ppl returning home from work saw this incident...Paisah like siao, but thankfully nber kena TP or QX (or even buang), its dangerous man ...:sweat:
:thumb: keke
i only ride withouth helmet in the carpark haha ie ride to washing bay

numbergames
31-01-2005, 06:19 AM
u are lucky calyban...... might not be the next time..... take care to ride save the next time........:smile:

calyban
31-01-2005, 09:25 AM
thanx numbergames,
i sure was damn lucky not to meet wif any mishap then...
but now in retrospect, its these c*** things we do while being p-plate newbies tt give us the experience we need (now i routinely go thru a mental pre-riding check before each ride).

Yep, ride safe all, :thumb:
we may lose our brain sometimes due to anything(spiders, geckos, slippers, kill switches etc, haha) but just remember if we were already constantly riding defensively, we can always look back and laugh at (only)those bruises on our ego.

IreneVXR
31-01-2005, 10:48 AM

runner will si chia? hmmm....

Metalmarine
31-01-2005, 04:03 PM
Jus to share my malu incident.

I was riding the CB4 during my poly day and there was one time when i was parking my bike near my sch carpark, having in mind that i had release the side stand fully not realising that it actually half way dwn. So when i am going to get off the bike through the left side. hee... the whole bike jus fell off toward 45degree to my left, having me trying to prevent it from falling, end up in the position of (a male dog position of urinating). I jus supporting the bike with my left leg and both hand holding the handle bar trying to lift up the bike. Worse still i am wearing slipper then. This happen in the afternoon lunch time, where all the girls looking stun at me. Damn malu and the guys ard jus look and laugh. But i am lucky enough to lift up the bike and prevent it from falling. Btw, the left side were a row of bike too. Jus cant imagine if i let it fall.

stylomilo
31-01-2005, 05:08 PM
few weeks back when i was heading 2 jb, was following a 400cc sports bike wif pillion... juz b4 going up the slope 2 customs, i saw something flew out from the pillion's pocket... it was his wallet, and the contents also flew out... saw a few pieces of $10 notes and cards fly out... dun know how they retrieve the stuff on such a bz expressway though...

osiris
31-01-2005, 05:21 PM
i had an embarrasing experience when i went to west coast park... the car park was dark and i jus anyhow park in the car park.
i chose to park beside a Jazz and tat time i had a lady pilion.
when i put my side stand and turn to the Jazz and saw a lady in driver seat and a guy at passenger seat and i told my fren.. "look a chio bu driving a guy to a park. wow... so nice... and the gal looks really pretty with flawless conplexion. i wish i was the guy beside her." then i laugh.
then my fren say, "the wind is unwind" and both of them in the Jazz turn and look at me. i quikly signal my fren to leave quikly.. hahahaha

ViciousKitty74
01-02-2005, 12:45 PM
Was at KTM last night.

Bike park area was full of big bikes so I was really embraress to park next to them.

Did a couple of lousy 3 point turns trying to move to a more inconspicious spot and had everyone staring at me. :cheeky:

Then as open my box.....I drop a packet of rice and spill everything onto another place under another bike.

I try to retrive the box and in turn sort of turn my injured knee a bit.

Was bent double 'arghing uh argh ouch urgh eruh..' away near my bike.

Much later then limp to the stalls to get drinks and find a seat.

Beri beri malu, cos there was really a lot of bikers there that night and I am the only female moving around alone. Can feel them really focusing at my movements.

redname
01-02-2005, 02:09 PM

i bet u did told ur wife bout tis story but minus the 3 chio bu

redname
01-02-2005, 02:23 PM

gave me a good laugh....
tht was time when i was on the expressway & tis mosquito flew rite at my visor & made a bloody mess on it

redname
01-02-2005, 02:28 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Jan 8 2005, 11:26 PM
eeks am terribly scared of xiao qiang and honestly i think i would hv buang :cheeky: always hv a fear of it suddenly appearing in front of my visor on the inside so i always chk cos i hv seen once a xiao qiang crawling on someone's helmet n it really freaked me out
sekali the xiao qiang live on tht fella's hair one, he keeps it as a pet

redname
01-02-2005, 03:10 PM
tis happened while i was still taking my 2B, almost taking TP liao. the malu one isn't me btw. it was aft a prac, then walking back, then saw tis guy trying to help these 2 gals to park their bike and cause too many bikes so he really had a hard time making it straight. so i jus go & help & manage to park both bikes veri fast, as i turn ard, i noticed the guy's face was red & i realised i caused him to be embrassed

numbergames
01-02-2005, 07:52 PM
i got one where my bike suddenly stalled on me when i was on the second lane on the CTE goin to AMK..... scared siah 'cos i canot move left or right as the traffic was quite heavy and moving fast... can feel their wind against my side.... after about close to 5 mins i managed to move my bike to the side..... even called my friend to come down and help... finally realised that some clown closed the oil valve to my bike..... when i turned it on again then all was ok and managed to reach home safely......heng ah..........

Lass
01-02-2005, 08:00 PM
Originally posted by redname@Feb 1 2005, 02:28 PM
sekali the xiao qiang live on tht fella's hair one, he keeps it as a pet
eeks that's so gross! :lol:

i think it's really embrassing to go pit stop for the fact that everyone just stares at u automatically when u ride in. i get v conscious and esp w my luminous hugh p plate! :sian:

osiris
02-02-2005, 01:17 AM
Originally posted by numbergames@Feb 1 2005, 07:52 PM
i got one where my bike suddenly stalled on me when i was on the second lane on the CTE goin to AMK..... scared siah 'cos i canot move left or right as the traffic was quite heavy and moving fast... can feel their wind against my side.... after about close to 5 mins i managed to move my bike to the side..... even called my friend to come down and help... finally realised that some clown closed the oil valve to my bike..... when i turned it on again then all was ok and managed to reach home safely......heng ah..........

osiris
02-02-2005, 01:18 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 1 2005, 12:45 PM
Was at KTM last night.

Bike park area was full of big bikes so I was really embraress to park next to them.

Did a couple of lousy 3 point turns trying to move to a more inconspicious spot and had everyone staring at me. :cheeky:

Then as open my box.....I drop a packet of rice and spill everything onto another place under another bike.

I try to retrive the box and in turn sort of turn my injured knee a bit.

Was bent double 'arghing uh argh ouch urgh eruh..' away near my bike.

Much later then limp to the stalls to get drinks and find a seat.

Beri beri malu, cos there was really a lot of bikers there that night and I am the only female moving around alone. Can feel them really focusing at my movements.
ohh.. u r injured??? gota take care... joint area is the most difficult part to heal... alot of movement

blizzard
02-02-2005, 04:22 AM
I have a very stoopid incident. One day I went to fetch my fren beside the Shaw Building (the one with Lido cinema). So I parked at the slope at the side there. Kicked to 1st gear so that the bike won't roll down. Wait n wait for my fren very long before she came.

So I kept her bags, passed her helmet, put on my helmet, got on my bike, put in key, switch on the bike, pressed starter. Nothing! Press starter again still no sound. I tot, fook, dun tell me my batt konk out again. My fren a bit puzzled already. I off key, on again and pressed starter still dead. Blardie sh*t workshop, I was cursing to myself. Previously my first hand bike really died on me 1 month back cos the batt problem. W/shop say they repair already. So here I tot they fooked me up. Was about to make an angry call to the owner, but didn't bring the number so I called my fren.

He came down all the way from Woodlands, interrupting his date, came up to me, gave him key, he sit on bike, switch on, press starter, NO sound.

Sekali he look at me one kind, he PRESSED CLUTCH, pressed starter and VROOOMMM... my bike came to life! :sweat:

Was really paiseh man. Wahahaha.... I apologised to his gf and him for troubling them. My date and theirs went well after that. :cheeky: So on that day I learnt a very embarrassing lesson.

Winterlight
10-02-2005, 11:08 AM
haha, i went petrol station pump oil... den want to start my engine... alamak, kick n kick cannot start.. den i a malay guy beside me for help, he said a lot of reasons blah blah... den i say.. orh orh... den after that to my surprise, i din't turn the key ON.!! nevermind, i accidentally nudge my bike a bit, den it fell !! luckily didn't fell on the guy's bike, only touch his tyre a bit.. OMG i damm paiseh... den the pertrol attendent come help me... damm malu, Lucky that guy went to pay his oil... din see it , or else sure tick me off one... haha... me new bird mah hee hee

Winterlight
10-02-2005, 12:51 PM
haha, i went petrol station pump oil... den want to start my engine... alamak, kick n kick cannot start.. den i a malay guy beside me for help, he said a lot of reasons blah blah... den i say.. orh orh... den after that to my surprise, i din't turn the key ON.!! nevermind, i accidentally nudge my bike a bit, den it fell !! luckily didn't fell on the guy's bike, only touch his tyre a bit.. OMG i damm paiseh... den the pertrol attendent come help me... damm malu, Lucky that guy went to pay his oil... din see it , or else sure tick me off one... haha... me new bird mah hee hee

leo_rider
10-02-2005, 12:56 PM
me too... at petrol station.. pump liao, forgot bout side stand.. jus got off the bike and walk away... then piang.... $500 for the sai tow....
:giddy: :cry:

Lass
10-02-2005, 03:56 PM
Originally posted by Winterlight@Feb 10 2005, 11:08 AM
haha happens to me too after pump petrol kick kick dun start haha but actually forget to turn on the iginition haha but usually will put my side stand down first just in case and double chk b4 i move off that i had kicked it up. keke this is fr my earlier lessons learnt keke

okl
11-02-2005, 03:33 AM
superb.

after reading this thread i remember to put my sidestand on the ground everytime i stop to fuel, park, post letter, deposit cheque blah blah blah.

but i like to ride with slippers though, havent had any of the slipper dropping incident.

PaLmEr
11-02-2005, 07:18 AM
Originally posted by Lass@Feb 1 2005, 08:00 PM

i think it's really embrassing to go pit stop for the fact that everyone just stares at u automatically when u ride in. i get v conscious and esp w my luminous hugh p plate! :sian:
mai embarressed lah. its just natural due to all the love of bikes.

numbergames
11-02-2005, 10:11 AM

i think that this happens to all bikers right???? it's like an unconscience reaction to just turn your head and check out the bike that came in....

osiris
11-02-2005, 11:38 AM
ya.. i tink is human nature

Winterlight
11-02-2005, 10:58 PM
okay so it's not only me hee hee.. so lass, what bike you riding?

Me on a TZR , what abt u guyS?

Elite
12-02-2005, 12:27 AM

Oh you got go Pitshop one ah? With those Chopper ?
I dun think now they still go right?

Elite
12-02-2005, 12:40 AM
There was one time Stuck at traffic jam, So i decided to squeeze through the Traffic ( I usually wait behind cars, nvm have the habit to go between cars) as I was late for work. Then suai Suai hit a mini car side mirrior, lucky not very hard, becos my handle bar very Wide (Shadow). Infront of me got space to run off, but I dun do that, insteat i reverse back, it is a woman driver, So she say "oh wat happen, you hit where" then I say "side mirrior, sorry sorry" Lucky she not angry and say nevermind. Then i rode off liao. Behind so many car and bike looking :giddy:

ViciousKitty74
18-02-2005, 12:10 AM
I was really really way too tired today after class.

Was riding along a bend when I looked and saw a big croachcoach on my tank.

Can see its feelers really enjoyng the wind :cheer: this way

I went "eeeeeeeeeeeeeee"

and promptly flick that fella off.

I am too tired to laugh also. my grinning came 3 minutes too late when I stopped at a traffic junction and thought about how well related it is to this thread.

Lass
18-02-2005, 12:21 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 18 2005, 12:10 AM
I was really really way too tired today after class.

Was riding along a bend when I looked and saw a big croachcoach on my tank.

Can see its feelers really enjoyng the wind :cheer: this way

I went "eeeeeeeeeeeeeee"

and promptly flick that fella off.

I am too tired to laugh also. my grinning came 3 minutes too late when I stopped at a traffic junction and thought about how well related it is to this thread.
i will pray damn hard tat it will not happen to me. terrfied of roaches!!!! :giddy:

Lass
18-02-2005, 12:23 AM
Originally posted by Winterlight@Feb 11 2005, 10:58 PM
okay so it's not only me hee hee.. so lass, what bike you riding?

Me on a TZR , what abt u guyS?
me ah just a teeny kips

Elite nope not chopper keke and i dun go pitstop cos v conscious of ppl looking at me when i ride in

Finix
18-02-2005, 01:13 AM
one funny thread... had a good laugh sia... :lol:

i had my share for dropping slippers too...
it was raining one day, din wanna get my shoes wet so i wore slippers instead...
When i reached my workplace carpark... i slow down to squeeze thru the gap between the gantry... while paddling with my left leg.. next second i could "feel" the road with my foot. My slippers got stuck at the drain cover. Well, all these happening right under the nose of the sercurity guard. Too embrassed to pick it up... Zoom right into my parking lot abt 30m away and walk back to collect my slipper... trying to keep cool of coz, smiled at the security. acting as though its nothing unusual...

pai seh ah... quickly run... :cheeky:

Finix
18-02-2005, 01:31 AM
One more...

went to pick up my bike after a night stay at the chalet. sh*t! Saw this stupid, dumb, sickening lizard at my speedometer!!! That's it lor! so pissed, of all bikes... had a bottle of mineral water with me. start pouring water all over my bike hoping to "wash" it off my bike... In the end, it just disappear. knowing that it might be hiding somewhere... but can't be helped still gotta move off... i was with Raz & viciouskitty at that time. and raz offer to accompany me home... Great!!! :D

Right, Raz moved off first.. a few seconds later. while i was riding out of the carpark, that stupid lizard pop its head out from the speedometer... can't help it... i screamed!!! e-brake!!! side stand down!!! and jumped off my bike!!! and somewhere nearby stood a guy.. Looking at me in shock! Raz was out of sight... that guy came over and i muffled to him its that STUPID lizard. he was ady laughing at me... *sian* he did try to help me use a stick to get it off, but everytime the stick is near that stupid lizard will go hiding... So raz came... that guy keep saying, "lizard only lah, dun be scare lah"... so angry sia... btw, vk oso had her share of laughing at me... :sian: no choice still gotta ride home.. she accompany me home... when home, unscrew the front part of my bike and saw that dumb lizard still hiding there... swept it of my bike... at long last!

and my dear fren had no choice but to help me kill that stupid Lizard... BUt it was an accident that the lizard died.. :faint:

ViciousKitty74
18-02-2005, 01:40 AM
Originally posted by Finix@Feb 18 2005, 01:31 AM

and my dear fren had no choice but to help me kill that stupid Lizard... BUt it was an accident that the lizard died.. :faint:
SPCA Alert!!!!!

1st you attempt to drown that little fella.

Then someone try to beat it.

Then..............................................

How did that lizard die?

Finix
18-02-2005, 01:44 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 18 2005, 01:40 AM
How did that lizard die?
if u really wanna know...

while trying to shoo the lizard further away from my bike... we stomp around it to scare it... in the end it ain't moving. somehow me and raz concluded that the lizard is trying to fake death... so Raz tried to nudge it.. in the end... :P

Elite
18-02-2005, 08:32 AM
Originally posted by Lass@Feb 18 2005, 12:23 AM
me ah just a teeny kips

Elite nope not chopper keke and i dun go pitstop cos v conscious of ppl looking at me when i ride in

oic but why "conscious of ppl looking at you when you ride in" you ride wat bike?

Elite
18-02-2005, 08:32 AM
One more...

went to pick up my bike after a night stay at the chalet. sh*t! Saw this stupid, dumb, sickening lizard at my speedometer!!! That's it lor! so pissed, of all bikes... had a bottle of mineral water with me. start pouring water all over my bike hoping to "wash" it off my bike... In the end, it just disappear. knowing that it might be hiding somewhere... but can't be helped still gotta move off... i was with Raz & viciouskitty at that time. and raz offer to accompany me home... Great!!! :D

Right, Raz moved off first.. a few seconds later. while i was riding out of the carpark, that stupid lizard pop its head out from the speedometer... can't help it... i screamed!!! e-brake!!! side stand down!!! and jumped off my bike!!! and somewhere nearby stood a guy.. Looking at me in shock! Raz was out of sight... that guy came over and i muffled to him its that STUPID lizard. he was ady laughing at me... *sian* he did try to help me use a stick to get it off, but everytime the stick is near that stupid lizard will go hiding... So raz came... that guy keep saying, "lizard only lah, dun be scare lah"... so angry sia... btw, vk oso had her share of laughing at me... :sian: no choice still gotta ride home.. she accompany me home... when home, unscrew the front part of my bike and saw that dumb lizard still hiding there... swept it of my bike... at long last!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

anodise57
18-02-2005, 08:35 AM
Finix.. tats a good one.. .Adventure of the lizard and Damsel... Oppss.. ahahahahh

ViciousKitty74
22-02-2005, 11:33 PM
Was riding inside the small road fronted by all the bikes and car repair shops at Ubi Rd 3.

using 2 nd geear after clearing the hump.

saw a fren......the bike promptly went dead on me while still moving.

I quickly pull in my clutch and cruise nearer to my fren to start chatting. Then kick back to neautral and continue chatting.

Tells him: "Sigh....must be you lah, see you so handsome, my bike fainted.'

Finix
22-02-2005, 11:44 PM
Originally posted by anodise57@Feb 18 2005, 08:35 AM
Finix.. tats a good one.. .Adventure of the lizard and Damsel... Oppss.. ahahahahh
i find that of all insect and creatures... lizard is the hardest to "sweep" it off... :nono:
i rather it be a cockroach... my "adventure" would be so much easier... :cheeky:

DM
23-02-2005, 12:01 AM
i stopped by macdonalds to pick up supper and i saw this big man walking with a black helmet from his bike. next thing i know, he jumped and retreated to his left. guess, what? it was just a little roach. hahaha what a fgt ...

Finix
23-02-2005, 12:04 AM
Originally posted by Pierrot@Feb 23 2005, 12:01 AM
i stopped by macdonalds to pick up supper and i saw this big man walking with a black helmet from his bike. next thing i know, he jumped and retreated to his left. guess, what? it was just a little roach. hahaha what a fgt ...
keke... if i'm there maybe can help him squash that cockroach... :D

DM
23-02-2005, 12:10 AM
Originally posted by Finix@Feb 23 2005, 12:04 AM
keke... if i'm there maybe can help him squash that cockroach... :D
and i would scrape it off the pavement before munching it with some ketchup lol :puke:

raz
24-02-2005, 12:45 AM
One more...

OMG... the scene is playing in my brain.... guess i will see it in my dreams again...

till now i still feel so guilty... I killed a lizard!!! god bless the lizard :pray:

raz
24-02-2005, 01:41 AM
Originally posted by Finix@Feb 18 2005, 01:44 AM
if u really wanna know...

while trying to shoo the lizard further away from my bike... we stomp around it to scare it... in the end it ain't moving. somehow me and raz concluded that the lizard is trying to fake death... so Raz tried to nudge it.. in the end... :P
it was at the middle of the road in the carpark... scared later car run over it... so out of good will.. i tried to scare it to the side further away from the Damsel.... but angle not right... broke its neck... and pronounced dead

Narada
24-02-2005, 02:14 PM
omg..omg..omg..

razz.. what have u done????!!!!

Jacqueline
24-02-2005, 02:18 PM
she killed a lizard!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hahahaha =X oops..

Narada
24-02-2005, 02:24 PM
thats.. so tragic... poor lizard. may u go to lizard heaven.. :pray:

:lol: raz..raz...

Finix
24-02-2005, 07:01 PM
Originally posted by Narada@Feb 24 2005, 02:24 PM
thats.. so tragic... poor lizard. may u go to lizard heaven.. :pray:

:lol: raz..raz...
hahaha.. .dun like that lah...
later she stress... :P

i owe her one "cockroach adventure"
Promised to save her next time if she encounter a cockroach... :sweat:

blizzard
24-02-2005, 08:08 PM
Originally posted by Pierrot@Feb 23 2005, 12:01 AM
Haha...I'm not surprised. I have two big strapping colleagues who's hair will stand if they see a cockroach within 2 meters of them. Whenever we makan, sometimes both of them will stand up and change seats cos they saw a cockroach nearby.

But I guess its not really anything, diff people scared of different things. Read a book that even some soldiers in the elite British SAS are terrified of injections and needles. Like they say, one man's meat is another man's poison. He may be scared of coakroach or needles. but he may be the couragest person in battle. But still it is fun to laugh at each other's little idiosyncracies. :cheeky:

raz
24-02-2005, 09:40 PM
Originally posted by Finix@Feb 24 2005, 07:01 PM
hahaha.. .dun like that lah...
later she stress... :P

i owe her one "cockroach adventure"
Promised to save her next time if she encounter a cockroach... :sweat:
thx pal...
:smooch:

Narada
25-02-2005, 01:57 PM
aww.. ok lah.. hehe :smooch: razzz

laii... Narada sayang sayang razz.... :makeup:

mnemonic
01-03-2005, 10:10 PM
hahah..Wah lau..so many funny incidents...I also have a funny one...When i was riding my s4..stop at a bus stop cos heavy rain...have to wear raincoat...after that hop back on my bike..start the engine...engaged gear one...ask my gf to climb on,then want to move..engine die...repeatedly doing that......i thought maybe my spark plug kena water or wat...blow the trottle until kena scold by the people at bus stop cos of white smoke..finally i thought sure must take MRT one..i wanted to get down the bike when i finally realised that my sidestand was halfway up...From that day onwards i realised s4 must kick sidestand fully up to move off..ahahaha..paiseh like siao...somemore body sweating inside the raincoat..knn.... :smile:

Narada
04-03-2005, 02:30 AM
sorry if :offtopic: liao..
what about those who tried to horn.. but the sound comes out all funny.. ??

i was walking back home.. the main road was beside me.. this rider.. i tink he wants to change lane but it was blocked or sumthing.. apparenttly he 'tried' to horn.. the sound that came out was like

a huge

Fart.

Jade
05-03-2005, 09:06 AM
Maybe he really DID fart?? :faint:

dintigger
05-03-2005, 09:18 AM
just got my new bike in 1994 a mito7, 3rd day while on pavement behind my block saw chio bu so want to pose my bike, when she walk pass i kinda lean on my bike forgetting the auto side stand will go up .. pose nice liao so when stand straight turn to pretend take some thing then bike fall on me , me fall on ground and bike on me .. girl actually laff like hell and wanted to help me, i quickly crawl out and ride off and that time nearly fall again on a part of wet pavement but skidded a bit then i continue off far far.. .. i loose face after that fateful day never pose with bike ever again infact never pose liao.. my days as a poser was 3 days only ...

ViciousKitty74
07-03-2005, 01:12 AM
Originally posted by Narada@Mar 4 2005, 02:30 AM
what about those who tried to horn.. but the sound comes out all funny.. ??
Got a similiar experience once.

THink the horn long time neber use, so when it was press on during an emergency...It came out...................

sque.............................eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee k

Only after a few times i pressed it, then it sounded like the hayabusa horn it was.

Turbo08
07-03-2005, 10:20 AM
Originally posted by Narada@Mar 4 2005, 02:30 AM
what about those who tried to horn..
lol, i was thinking how abt those who accidentally press the horn ?? it happens to mi a few times. was trying to overtake then cancel signal & thumb slipped & pressed the horn... :cheeky: then the driver in front suddenly swerve sideway, i was like :giddy: ... the driver must be thinking "Wat hav i done ? " , i was so pai seh quickly act blur & zoommm....

no wonder i c most ppl seldom signal when change lane... dunno could tis be one of the reason :sweat:

Jie Liang
08-03-2005, 01:12 AM
Originally posted by Turbo08@Mar 7 2005, 10:20 AM
lol, i was thinking how abt those who accidentally press the horn ?? it happens to mi a few times. was trying to overtake then cancel signal & thumb slipped & pressed the horn... :cheeky: then the driver in front suddenly swerve sideway, i was like :giddy: ... the driver must be thinking "Wat hav i done ? " , i was so pai seh quickly act blur & zoommm....

no wonder i c most ppl seldom signal when change lane... dunno could tis be one of the reason :sweat:
had similar experience a couple of times

eg. wanted to filter left. signal (super confident just left tumb press button ... beep!!!) cars infront , side ways jam brake and took glance at me pai seh quickly zoom off. :cheeky:

Metalfyre
08-03-2005, 09:30 AM
Originally posted by Turbo08@Mar 7 2005, 10:20 AM

Happened to me before..

On top of that...

This morning, I blearily went down to my bike, opened the box and removed my helmet from it. Locked the box, ignition on, stylo-milo sit on one side of my Phantom and wanting to start the bike to warm it up, I pressed the....

HORN

BEEEEEP!!!

:giddy: :faint: :help: Aiya..press wrong side...

Somemore I tarik a bit as I usually have to push the starter button slightly longer than usual to get the bike running in the mornings...everybody turn and look...wondering what this bugger is doing horning at himself in the carpark. As for me, I got a mild shock and was instantly wide awake.

jidan
08-03-2005, 10:09 PM
Originally posted by Hondaman@Jan 8 2005, 11:17 AM
the most paiseh thing ever happen to me on my bike is at sembawang park. went there at 12am meeting my eldest bro becoz gg fishing. so i park at the car park then went to my bro but end up my bro park his vehicle very far. then i went back and ride to park where my bro parklah...suddenly i saw some chio bu at that place :lovestruck: . so i howlien ride damn fast and then stop ontime to park...BUT...when i stop the engine i thought i put down the sidestand...eventually i didnt :giddy: . i fell together with my motor on my right!! my bro laugh at me so chalat siak! then i scared to looked at the chio bu coz sure they laugh at me...haiz..because of that my left exhaust pipe abit pecah. MORAL: Never Howlien in front of chio Bu..coz bad luck.. :cry:
at least got chio bu.... that time after i parked, I off ignition and all, then lean my bike towards the left, lean lower n lower, then to a point i felt that it was unusually low. then it was unsually heavy too.. look down, realised that my side sstand not down!! bike was too heavy for me to handle, i put it on the floor gracefully..

most idiotic was that my fiance was behind me all along, wondering what on earth was I doing without my side stand down, but nv warned me!! argh..

rAjOaNa
09-03-2005, 04:20 PM
1. I pull a wheelie, loss control....bike flip...but slow la...so my bike upright n my leg on ground n i running aft the bike holding handle bar...(if u see clips n motions section...u know wat m i tokking abt haiz...)

2. At tampinese mrt traffic light...last time my bike no box...i pillion this guy damn tall...at while at traffic light...my friend's hp rang so he stand up to dig out his hp from his jean's pocket....next moment green light i moved off....he was still standing i ended up leaving behind my friend standing on the road.

rAjOaNa
09-03-2005, 04:24 PM
Originally posted by jidan@Mar 8 2005, 10:09 PM
at least got chio bu.... that time after i parked, I off ignition and all, then lean my bike towards the left, lean lower n lower, then to a point i felt that it was unusually low. then it was unsually heavy too.. look down, realised that my side sstand not down!! bike was too heavy for me to handle, i put it on the floor gracefully..

most idiotic was that my fiance was behind me all along, wondering what on earth was I doing without my side stand down, but nv warned me!! argh..
wait i tell yar fiance u call him idiotic

jidan
09-03-2005, 04:28 PM
Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 9 2005, 04:20 PM
1. I pull a wheelie, loss control....bike flip...but slow la...so my bike upright n my leg on ground n i running aft the bike holding handle bar...(if u see clips n motions section...u know wat m i tokking abt haiz...)

2. At tampinese mrt traffic light...last time my bike no box...i pillion this guy damn tall...at while at traffic light...my friend's hp rang so he stand up to dig out his hp from his jean's pocket....next moment green light i moved off....he was still standing i ended up leaving behind my friend standing on the road.
laughs! lucky i'm not tall enough, else i'll also be straanded on the road when u pillion me.. :cheer:

jacQinthebox
09-03-2005, 05:08 PM
Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 9 2005, 04:20 PM

my fren saw a similar incident happened in front of his eyes...
he saw an uncle riding lao K pillionin another auntie
e lao K got no box...
at a junction, the auntie stood up to make her self more comfy,
she was oso holdin a pack of vege on each hand...
then... Green light..uncle rode off leavin the auntie standing there...
picture this, an auntie holding vege standing at a junction

PPWAWHAHAHHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

then after that e uncle realised that his bike is lighter,
so he stopped and the auntie ran towards the lao K,
sat down and continued the journey!!!!!! with the 2 packets of vege!!!

promal
09-03-2005, 05:13 PM
wow...

hahaha :cheeky: :cheeky:

Jacqueline
09-03-2005, 05:16 PM
Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Mar 9 2005, 05:08 PM
e lao K got no box...

Hahahahahahahaha!! OMG!!! i can't stopped laughing.. it's such a funny scenerio......

numbergames
09-03-2005, 05:26 PM
e lao K got no box...

wah lau this kind of crap also can happen huh???? lol..... i wonder what their conversation would be after this incident.....lol......

jidan
10-03-2005, 02:57 PM
e lao K got no box...

what's 'Lao K'?

rAjOaNa
10-03-2005, 02:59 PM
Originally posted by jidan@Mar 10 2005, 02:57 PM
what's 'Lao K'?
i think the bike with the uncle...

Naz
10-03-2005, 03:35 PM
Lao K is RXK

B3n
10-03-2005, 03:35 PM
"lao K" is RXK...those bike ah gong like to ride one.

Naz
10-03-2005, 03:40 PM
Talking about horns ....

I had my first chance to execute a horn 3 weeks after riding my boy.

It was a two lane road. Saw this big minibus reversing out from a carpark until it entered the lane I was travelling at. He reversed suddenly and I was taken offguard. So end up I press the horn. It sounded like this..

PPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHHHH
HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHH
HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!! :mad:

followed by another round of..

PEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHHHHH
HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!! :mad:

and another one....... PEH PEH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad:

All this on a sleepy neighbourhood at 7.30am in the morning. I guess I woke everyone up.. :sweat:

The uncle who drove just took his own sweet time to go back into his lane. As I passed by his minibus, I just signalled and gave him a Superman laser stare.. :mad:

Then I reached for the signal button to off the signal.....

Or so I thought cos wat happened next was another round of..
PEHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHH
HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

Which left both him and me looking this way ----> :confused:

Cos I think he was blur how come I still horn and I myself was also blur, taken aback by the horn... :sweat:

My friends chided me for being a public nuisance with a horn. They were saying it should be a "PEHHH!! PEHH!!" instead of a length "PEHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!"

Well, BBDC never teach me horn discipline wat!! :mad:

DM
10-03-2005, 05:33 PM
my my, what 'horny' riders we have in sbf :D

yongkuat
10-03-2005, 06:41 PM
Originally posted by Naz@Mar 10 2005, 03:40 PM
Talking about horns ....

I had my first chance to execute a horn 3 weeks after riding my boy.

It was a two lane road. Saw this big minibus reversing out from a carpark until it entered the lane I was travelling at. He reversed suddenly and I was taken offguard. So end up I press the horn. It sounded like this..

PPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHHHH
HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!! :mad:

followed by another round of..

PEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHHHHH
HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!! :mad:

and another one....... PEH PEH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad:

All this on a sleepy neighbourhood at 7.30am in the morning. I guess I woke everyone up.. :sweat:

The uncle who drove just took his own sweet time to go back into his lane. As I passed by his minibus, I just signalled and gave him a Superman laser stare.. :mad:

Then I reached for the signal button to off the signal.....

Or so I thought cos wat happened next was another round of..
PEHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHH
HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

Which left both him and me looking this way ----> :confused:

Cos I think he was blur how come I still horn and I myself was also blur, taken aback by the horn... :sweat:

My friends chided me for being a public nuisance with a horn. They were saying it should be a "PEHHH!! PEHH!!" instead of a length "PEHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!"

Well, BBDC never teach me horn discipline wat!! :mad:
ya hor.. speaking of tat... in BBDC seldom got chance to use horn rite??? how the hell we know how to horn... hmm... mayb can feedback tis to BBDC.. ask them to teach horn etiquette...

Naz
10-03-2005, 10:23 PM
Originally posted by yongkuat@Mar 10 2005, 06:41 PM
ya hor.. speaking of tat... in BBDC seldom got chance to use horn rite??? how the hell we know how to horn... hmm... mayb can feedback tis to BBDC.. ask them to teach horn etiquette...

Wait they ask everyone to park one row looking at the bustop there, then one by one, practise PEHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!! PEEHHHHHHHH!!! :faint:

blizzard
11-03-2005, 01:20 AM
Originally posted by Naz@Mar 10 2005, 10:23 PM

Wait they ask everyone to park one row looking at the bustop there, then one by one, practise PEHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!! PEEHHHHHHHH!!! :faint:
Alamak brader...how can u use dirty word here! Malunya..... :shy:
:cheeky: Wahahaha....

Easyrider_Bandit
11-03-2005, 10:22 AM
Ok, contribute my story....

Morning that day I accidentally left my key in my bike turned on so batt very weak liao.

Die die had to go somewhere so push start the bike (actually roll it down a hill).

After finishing what I had to do, I found my bike was still dead, no choice now must push start on flat ground. Another rider offered to help me....

Run run run, push start 3 or 4 times all dun work, I thought hong kan liao, the two of us push it up a hill and "roll" down.... still wun work...

Then the guy (thank you BTW!) say "Eh? your key not turned on!"
(we then turned on the key and it started next push).

Turbo08
11-03-2005, 11:09 AM
Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Mar 11 2005, 10:22 AM
Then the guy (thank you BTW!) say "Eh? your key not turned on!"
(we then turned on the key and it started next push).
:lol: tis is oso a nice one... remembered my incident was forget to on the kill off switch... everything on already but just cant start... previously my bike was using kick start then kick until sweat all come out le still cant then start to panic... somemore was at motordiam & the mechanic came over to help oso cant start :lol: he then went back to take tools then i notice the kill off switch not on, quickly on then kick start... hahaha, i was laughing at myself for being so blur so immediately wave bb to mechanic & say thank u can liao...

sibingai
11-03-2005, 11:55 AM
ok ok my turn......
even im a class 2 rider.(people make mistake what)hehehehhe
got up early morning yesterday...ard 600am.bathe and get ready.take my bike from MSCP then to under my block beside curb.off my engine then park my bike.when it lean 45 degrees.suddenly.felt very heavy(blackbird mah)...bike fall down.scratch my head.lucky me fast jump if not my leg pinned under the bike.carry the bike up.F.....G heavy sial........realise that stand was not down.heheheheh i was thinking to myself.must be still sleepy as im not used to wake up early in the morn..lucky no one saw...:sweat:

ViciousKitty74
13-03-2005, 10:07 PM
Its been my bad habit of late.

I kick up too fast and clutch in too slow from 1st gear.

So instead of 2nd gear.....I hit neutral.

Then hor.....open throttle to speed up and all I hear is 'VROOOOOOOOOM'.

But no speed.

Think a couple of lorries and their blangahdesh workers must be wondering why I am blowing at them at the junctions. :confused:

Lass
13-03-2005, 10:10 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 13 2005, 10:07 PM
Its been my bad habit of late.

I kick up too fast and clutch in too slow from 1st gear.

So instead of 2nd gear.....I hit neutral.

Then hor.....open throttle to speed up and all I hear is 'VROOOOOOOOOM'.

But no speed.

Think a couple of lorries and their blangahdesh workers must be wondering why I am blowing at them at the junctions. :confused:
happened to me too....can u imagine tat mine is already a noisy mozzi..... :cheeky:

marzocchi
13-03-2005, 11:37 PM
One day i went to start my bike to go home from camp, after warming up for 5mins, i went off as usual. Then i notice there's something wrong with my bike! i cant throttle too high rev , sort of like the engine is choking. Then while riding, i keep thinking what's wrong, and i cant accelerate too fast, if not my bike will start choking. I can't ride above 50km/h too! can u imagine all the lorries overtake me while i'm travelling on the 3rd lane on eway?? So i thought this seems damn serious and i rode all the way to my mechanic at kaki bukit (my camp is at yew tee) . I told him what happened, he gave me a cheeky smile and reach down to my carb..................

I FORGOT TO CLOSE BACK MY CHOKE ! i wasted 2hrs because of that! damn paiseh... :sian:

R.C
14-03-2005, 12:30 AM
forgot to unlock my handle bar and did a u turn straight from the parking lot... had a shock of my life when i was to turn my handlebar back.. tried to brake but lost balance and dropped my bike in the middle of the carpark. everyone was looking at me... filled with embarrassment, i picked up my bike with no effort and sped off!!! :shy:

R.C
14-03-2005, 12:34 AM
one more...

when i had my first bike.. it was a piaggio hexagon... was at the carpark with my friends. they were there to view my new bike as non of them are bikers, they were pretty excited too... then i on my engine and rev really hard thinking that it was a bike that has gear and that its in neutral... (hexagon is an auto bike) and so it went vrrooom!! and knock out two other bikes!!! right in the carpark at orchard!! haha... that was memorable... :cheeky:

Shockard
14-03-2005, 01:14 AM
Originally posted by R.C@Mar 14 2005, 12:34 AM
one more...

when i had my first bike.. it was a piaggio hexagon... was at the carpark with my friends. they were there to view my new bike as non of them are bikers, they were pretty excited too... then i on my engine and rev really hard thinking that it was a bike that has gear and that its in neutral... (hexagon is an auto bike) and so it went vrrooom!! and knock out two other bikes!!! right in the carpark at orchard!! haha... that was memorable... :cheeky:
Hahahaha! Nice one! :lol:

Fragile
14-03-2005, 01:23 AM
e lao K got no box...

hahahhaa! this is damn funny!

happened on my fren's sp b4..

the guy behind was tall.. and he stood up at the juction to adjust his jeans or wat.. not so sure.. and then green light..
and my fren left the guy standing there..

the other frens were laughing their head off..

Metalfyre
14-03-2005, 02:29 AM
Classic...haha

gohjohan
26-02-2006, 10:14 PM
Got a couple of embarrassing incidents. Both happened in Brisbane

Incident 1
-----------

When I was learning on my open license (our class 2 equivalent), I was riding out of the car park with my instructor behind me.

When I was making a left turn out, I was also checking the right to be sure no oncoming cars. What I didn't see was a pothole that was in my way and I went into it on 1st gear and already leaning left. I didn't have the power to bring the bike back out and before I know it, the bike dropped with me on it.

Immediately my instructor and a bystander came to my aid. Got the bike up, checked if I'm ok. Turns out that the clutch handle snapped. Just as well the riding school was using the Yamaha dealer as a base, so got a new clutch handle there, paid A$15, replace the old handle and then sign forms. All that took 30 minutes but still go for lesson. Only this time was shorter.

Incident 2
-----------

Was Harley Davidson's 100th Anniversary. Got invited to go. Even have 1 free ride on the Harley of your Choice. I chose the Fatboy, my dream bike. Signed up for the 11.30 am slot.

Came to my turn and a mass of bikes park there. I don't know which one was the Fatboy until it was the only one there. I showed my ticket and a few staff accompanied me to follow with the rest.

I got on the Harley, was given a quick briefing, started the bike and when I tried to reach the side stand, I couldn't reach it. It was too far. One of the staff retracted the stand for me and off I go!!

I felt the bike is very stable, but cornering, (sigh) horrible. I keep scratching the footboards everytime I negotiate a turn, regardless of gear. Overall, the bike is very stable.

I managed to reach back to the starting point. By then the rest of the riders were staring at me. Hard to tell what kind of stare they gave 'cos everyone had their sunglasses on. Dunno whether they were waiting for me or whether it was strange that a short Asian boy can handle a Harley. When I was dismounting the bike, the staff who helped me to retract the side stand asked

"So you want to buy it?"

My reply was a curt no.

Zhu_Tou_Rider
27-02-2006, 07:18 AM
Originally posted by Fragile@Mar 14 2005, 01:35 AM
hahahhaa! this is damn funny!

happened on my fren's sp b4..

the guy behind was tall.. and he stood up at the juction to adjust his jeans or wat.. not so sure.. and then green light..
and my fren left the guy standing there..

the other frens were laughing their head off..
hahah...... too tall oso no gd.........:cheeky:

Aie
27-02-2006, 07:31 AM
This happened at the PSB Building in Bukit Merah. My pillon and I was heading into the multi-storey carpark when we saw a girl getting off her boyfriend's scrambler. Dunno how, the BF lost his footing and the bike fell to the side. As the girl was in the process of getting down, her skirt flopped upwards. Lucky for her, she was wearing tights. If not, her panties will be flashed for all the world to see. As both my pillon and I were too busy looking at her, I didn't realize that the metal bar was coming down after a car entered the carpark. The bar knocked my helmet and I almost fell off the bike myself. Had that happened, damn paiseh man... :giddy:

ViciousKitty74
27-02-2006, 09:09 AM
Happened last Tuesday.

Was wearing office pants. Just left my home MSCP and turning into Katong Rd. Felt the back of my pants seams spilting. By the time I executed a full u-turn to go home and change.

The pants already spilt from the waist to the low point of the front zip.

Good thing I had a satchel bag slinged at my back which helped to block the view of my exposed backside to the rest of the road users.

Let's see....I was wearing a string G string. So definitely both my sagging butt cheeks are up for show thru the spilt back seams.

gohjohan
27-02-2006, 09:21 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 27 2006, 09:21 AM
Happened last Tuesday.

Was wearing office pants. Just left my home MSCP and turning into Katong Rd. Felt the back of my pants seams spilting. By the time I executed a full u-turn to go home and change.

The pants already spilt from the waist to the low point of the front zip.

Good thing I had a satchel bag slinged at my back which helped to block the view of my exposed backside to the rest of the road users.

Let's see....I was wearing a string G string. So definitely both my sagging butt cheeks are up for show thru the spilt back seams.
Hope that didn't hold up traffic. Hopefully your superiors didn't ask why you were late for work

ViciousKitty74
27-02-2006, 09:27 AM
Originally posted by gohjohan@Feb 27 2006, 09:33 AM
Hope that didn't hold up traffic. Hopefully your superiors didn't ask why you were late for work
Nah.....Thankfully not late for work. I now move out of my home earlier then expected to compensate for any incidents that might delay me while on the road.

It was kinda embraressing & hilarious though.

Aie
27-02-2006, 11:21 AM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 27 2006, 09:21 AM

You could have caused road accidents to other riders and drivers should they saw what happened and your satchel bag was not there... :cheeky:

ViciousKitty74
28-02-2006, 10:02 AM
Was wearing a knee length office skirt, riding to work thru the ECP. The skirt was bunched up high on my tigh once I was comfortably saddled on my bike.

Somehow my stockings got snagged on some portion of my seat and started a long run down to my left ankle.

And when I get off my bike at the office. It look from far, that I have a spiral design on the whole of my left leg and a plain looking right leg.

ET
28-02-2006, 10:45 AM
friend and me were stunting in the west side, pillion jumped off from seat and dragged together with the bike, not knowing how to get back in time, by the time i able to slow down due hump in front, brake hard causing him to hit against my tyres, had a rub and landed on the floor, i went sh*t, stop got off and my pillion just stood up and shown me the thumbs up, dumb....~~~(-_-)"

jacQinthebox
28-02-2006, 04:45 PM
Originally posted by ET@Feb 28 2006, 10:57 AM
friend and me were stunting in the west side, pillion jumped off from seat and dragged together with the bike, not knowing how to get back in time, by the time i able to slow down due hump in front, brake hard causing him to hit against my tyres, had a rub and landed on the floor, i went sh*t, stop got off and my pillion just stood up and shown me the thumbs up, dumb....~~~(-_-)"
Dunno what you're talking about.

Denden
01-03-2006, 11:40 AM
Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Feb 28 2006, 04:57 PM
Dunno what you're talking about.
Really want to know? Pm me your number and I'll let you find out through a coffee session.

ViciousKitty74
01-03-2006, 04:04 PM
A zip front blouse.

Zip was not secured down properly.

Wind was strong while riding. Blown the zip down to the catch at the bottom. Thus Exposing Bra, Breasts & spare tyres at the waist.

[R]eplica
01-03-2006, 06:12 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 1 2006, 04:16 PM
A zip front blouse.

Wind was strong while riding. Blown the zip down to the catch at the bottom. Thus Exposing Bra, Breasts & spare tyres at the waist.
wah, think u got to chk urself thoroughly before u ride ar, if not distract other road users... :sweat:

gohjohan
01-03-2006, 07:23 PM
A zip front blouse.

That's the problem with the east side of Singapore. Strong wind. The west side here doesn't get much of it

jacQinthebox
02-03-2006, 12:58 AM
Originally posted by Denden@Mar 1 2006, 11:52 AM
Really want to know? Pm me your number and I'll let you find out through a coffee session.
Your treat ?

Ok...bye!

jacQinthebox
02-03-2006, 01:01 AM
A zip front blouse.

Wa!

But sound familiar.

bluelabel
02-03-2006, 03:49 AM
A zip front blouse.

wats wrong with u ??? do u know u could have course a fatal accident or at least a nose bleed ? kekekekeke :cheeky:

zod
02-03-2006, 09:17 AM
Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Mar 2 2006, 01:13 AM
Wa!

But sound familiar.
You siggy!
Happy Tree Friends!

CUDDLES :lovestruck:

Seastorm
02-03-2006, 10:25 AM
A zip front blouse.

:cheeky: also tio b4... But heng that day wearing black so still can pass off as :lovestruck: .. but when hit the 1st red light, zipped! all the way up like a habit. :sweat:

jacQinthebox
02-03-2006, 03:05 PM
Originally posted by zod@Mar 2 2006, 09:29 AM
You siggy!
Happy Tree Friends!

CUDDLES :lovestruck:
yeah!
good show! :popcorn:

Denden
02-03-2006, 03:21 PM
Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Mar 2 2006, 01:10 AM
Your treat ?

Ok...bye!
Sure it's my treat. A movie too. :smile:

So... when?

ViciousKitty74
02-03-2006, 04:52 PM
Originally posted by Denden@Mar 2 2006, 03:33 PM
Sure it's my treat. A movie too. :smile:

So... when?
I wonder did anyone remembers...about 2 years ago....when Marvypower suggested satay at Gelang Patah Town.

Once someone asked for a treat, and he agrees.......almost 70 bikers and their pillions turn up for the great joyous event.

So how? Whoever is reading this also get that Dinner & that Movie?

WHEN and WHERE argh? :D

[R]eplica
02-03-2006, 11:57 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 2 2006, 05:04 PM
I wonder did anyone remembers...about 2 years ago....when Marvypower suggested satay at Gelang Patah Town.

Once someone asked for a treat, and he agrees.......almost 70 bikers and their pillions turn up for the great joyous event.

u serious abt the turn out?.. 70 bikers are alot of ppl!~ gd turnout!~ :sweat:

ralliart_ray
03-03-2006, 02:15 PM
was at the yishun central there the carpark... ERP carpark... that time was coming out... and there was a hump there... I passed the hump and the gatry didnt open.. I was like -______________-" OMG ... then behind me got a van horning me... I am stucked in btw, cant move. its abit of up slope... sianz. luckily...my friend in front of me came to my rescue, he pushed me and my bike over the hump and the stupid gatry open up....

zod
03-03-2006, 02:40 PM
Originally posted by ralliart_ray@Mar 3 2006, 02:27 PM
was at the yishun central there the carpark... ERP carpark... that time was coming out... and there was a hump there... I passed the hump and the gatry didnt open.. I was like -______________-" OMG ... then behind me got a van horning me... I am stucked in btw, cant move. its abit of up slope... sianz. luckily...my friend in front of me came to my rescue, he pushed me and my bike over the hump and the stupid gatry open up....
should have just off the engine, put side stand, and get off.
then stare at the van driver.

then tell him if he wants to get out, he have to help u push. :cheeky:

Denden
03-03-2006, 04:08 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 2 2006, 05:04 PM

Can, but I'll have to sit together with jacQinthebox... hee...

ViciousKitty74
03-03-2006, 05:35 PM
Originally posted by [R]eplica@Mar 3 2006, 12:09 AM
u serious abt the turn out?.. 70 bikers are alot of ppl!~ gd turnout!~ :sweat:
Beri serious. :smile:

ViciousKitty74
13-03-2006, 12:06 PM
Was at GP Esso on Sat nite.

Was pushing the S4 away from the glass screens when 2 handsome young men approached me with a plastic bag of can drinks.

Didnt realised that I was staring and pushing at the same time and my body was away from the bike.....nearly dropped the bike. Lucky got the 2 young men help me hold the bike upright.

Aie
13-03-2006, 03:33 PM
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Mar 13 2006, 12:18 PM
Lucky got the 2 young men help me hold the bike upright.
Wah, got two heroes came to your rescue... :cheer: :thumb:

kenz
13-03-2006, 04:56 PM
years back when i just got my 2b i was riding s.p...i live in yishun n there is a big junction there near the stadium towards amk n c.t.e de...on one fine day i happen to ride there when i was about riding near the junction, suddendy the the red light is up n i like blur blur some more have traffic camera.......u know wat? i jam my bike n i was stopped in the middle of the juction...wahahahahah no car dare to move i was so paiseh n so many horn sound after few second...i dont know wat do do just wana run away haha..but i manage to use my legs n slowly reverse my bike ......from that day onward whenever i travel there i will keep slow hahah....:cheeky: :confused: :weep: :mad: :cry:

redbeacon
13-03-2006, 07:56 PM
Originally posted by kenz@Mar 13 2006, 05:08 PM
years back when i just got my 2b i was riding s.p...i live in yishun n there is a big junction there near the stadium towards amk n c.t.e de...on one fine day i happen to ride there when i was about riding near the junction, suddendy the the red light is up n i like blur blur some more have traffic camera.......u know wat? i jam my bike n i was stopped in the middle of the juction...wahahahahah no car dare to move i was so paiseh n so many horn sound after few second...i dont know wat do do just wana run away haha..but i manage to use my legs n slowly reverse my bike ......from that day onward whenever i travel there i will keep slow hahah....:cheeky: :confused: :weep: :mad: :cry:
Haha, you're not the only one :sweat:

Yours truly (my goodness, those were the infancy stages of biking...)

Gal_SG^Rider
13-03-2006, 08:56 PM
Originally posted by IreneVXR@Jan 31 2005, 11:00 AM
runner will si chia? hmmm....
actually it will... mine died on me many times... and i spent many hours at the bike shop...

KuKuBird
15-03-2006, 01:58 AM
heres mine.
was riding otr 1 fine day wearing my ff as usual, visor open. suddenly something flew zhun2 into my mouth causing me to panic, use BOTH HANDS to grab that thing out. next thing i know, i just brake on my rear and let the bike fall and i jump off. till now i still dunno wth is that thing in my mouth o_O

was with my pillion entering those hdb that requires u to pay when entering. i enter with my cashcard in it.. then come back later forget put in cash card.. rode all the way going out.. pass the sensor, pass the hump.. EH, why the barrier never open? panic sia, couldnt reversed and ask my pillion to manually insert the cashcard. but insert liao it just pop out.. was stuck there for damn long. press the help button no 1 come until behind long jam... then the car behind me just go very very near me and wolah the barrier open. faster ask pillion get up and ZOOM OFF. so malu o_O

i wanna ask those hdb carparks right.. need to insert cashcard when going out? or manually? now got phobia entering them o_O

StingRhea
15-03-2006, 02:38 AM
bike stalling. it sucks when u r in the middle of traffic at the rochor road exit.

deadspidey
15-03-2006, 02:52 AM
Got one time when I was at the beginning stages of riding... my bike stall at a junction.. the one towards teck whye from bt batok, at the LRT junction. I was at the second lane and when the lights turn green I panic like sh*t. cars was like horning and just went pass.. luckily they see me.. then the lights turn red again and this one apek ride beside me ask me push bike to the side.. walau damn paiseh lorr.. 10 mins i kick start the damn bike[no electric starter mah].. boh pian still no use.. i call my father and he say try harder.. wah i damn :mad: lor.. even when successful kick start the engine sound a bit then die.. i like wana :faint: there siah. then i pray hard hard and kick start.. rev very loud then lucky the bike ok... :sian:

found out that my dad set the bike timing very low.. this happened a few times at that beginning 1 mth of riding until i cannot tahan i ask him go put timing to 1.5-2. another is because of the carborator.. now no more stalling!! :cheer:

deadspidey
15-03-2006, 03:02 AM
another incidant was a stupid mistake ar.. i wasn't really confidant in pillioning a friend of mine who is this fat guy.. then he beg beg.. then i really say cannot cannot la.. then i tell him k try a while..

he got on the bike.. the bike moved a little then i lost control and the bike fell la.. but i got enuff time to at least lean the bike for him to get down first before the bike became too heavy and i let it fall gently.. but that isn't the problem..

after that i try to start the bike.. wah cannot leh.. i panic ar coz the bike not mine wat.. i share with my father.. almost 15 mins i kick start still cannot start leh.. wah i almost wanna :cry: siah.

then my friend like panic oso laa coz because of him bike fall mah.. then he see my bike he say "u got on or not?". i see the key was in off position.. damn paisey.

kick start once and the bike was ALIVE!.. in the end i rode the bike to the school canteen and he walked all the way.. :cheeky:

retro
15-03-2006, 03:48 AM
very long time ago, when i was still riding mito, there was this incident which still disgusts me till today.. i was riding happily along with my ex gf... then got this old uncle riding lau k in front of me on my left... suddenly the uncle turns his head to the right, and

kaaaaaaaaaaaaaa PUI~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

i saw the thick mass flew and it landed on my left hand!!!! STICKY GOOEY.... AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH... stopped and wipe off straight away!!!