View Full Version : Marriage Proposal Help
bktan 14-01-2005, 05:03 PM ok here's my marriage proposal:
1) Rent room at hotel in orchard
2) Lay out red rose petals on the bed with the words "Will You Marry Me?"
3) Lay out at the bottom with chocolates her name
4) Put the engagement ring right in the centre
5) Have red balloons floating around the room
the surprise goes like this:
bring gf to orchard road to pretend shopping, then coax her up to the room as a surprise. Ask her to open door and do the will u marry me kneeling stance
after that dinner will be served in the hotel (or go out and eat a fancy restaurant? haven't decided yet)
So anyone can help me with:
1) where to get nice rose petals without the valentine's day price?
2) where to get a pack of only red balloons? i always see mixed colour packs but never see nice red ones... or any nicer design ones also?
3) shld eat at the hotel better or restaurant better?
Precious 14-01-2005, 05:09 PM *wah*
beri the lormantik de wor ~~~~
wait ar . . . i go think for you where to get those stuff u want
if you are gonna do this in Feb - it will cost u a bomb
eat in hotel better, ambience better
as for balloon, go to those shop sell party stuff i think shd have bah ~~
Skunk 14-01-2005, 05:30 PM want cheap roses try wet market flower stalls...some have.
bktan 14-01-2005, 05:46 PM Originally posted by Precious@Jan 14 2005, 05:09 PM
*wah*
beri the lormantik de wor ~~~~
wait ar . . . i go think for you where to get those stuff u want
if you are gonna do this in Feb - it will cost u a bomb
eat in hotel better, ambience better
as for balloon, go to those shop sell party stuff i think shd have bah ~~
hehe thanks ah!
hotel as in hotel room? or restaurant at hotel?
yah those party shop hav but they sell multi-colour ones, so unless i buy many many packs i don't think i can get many red ones.
yea thinking of doing this on feb 12 since 14 is a monday. do u think roses will be cheaper then?
rhema83 14-01-2005, 06:05 PM Nope, it won't be cheaper by much.
Don't worry, you can go to the wet market in advance and place an order with the auntie. If you buy in bulk it might cost less. Usually red roses are $1 per stalk off-peak (Bedok wet market opp POSB only $0.60 a stalk when I last bought there), about $1.60 per stalk peak, and about $2 on the day itself.
Make sure you go buy inside the wet market and not from those florists near it (with the fridge and stuff). Wet market is cheaper and also fresher (cos no fridge).
Dinner in the hotel is more romantic especially if it's right after the proposal. Make sure you have wine / champagne! Be prepared for anything! :cheeky: You can also plan something and see if the hotel management can accommodate. Usually they can.
All the best! Tell us how it goes! Wedding must jio hor!
vintcs 14-01-2005, 06:16 PM nice one, maybe u should cover her eyes first cos when open hotel door, she will see the balloons....:cheeky:
spy622 14-01-2005, 06:45 PM sit dwn at wheel lock place coffeebean wif ur gf then time up look up to the big TV at Shaw Hse n it reads "I luv u..Pls marry me"
can try it at Takashimaya also...if u wan outside suntec also can but standing outside suntec at the traffic juction like very c*** like dat :D
L3mOn 14-01-2005, 07:04 PM WoOoo that's COoL~~!!! if ma name appear on the TV screen i'll be damn touched lor~ haha.. if plus the arrangement~ hmmm but tink it wont happen. tink too much le... :sian: :sweat:
spy622 14-01-2005, 07:13 PM Anyway if abit tight on budget then sticking a piece of paper saying the same words on ur office table b4 she start work also can...juz make sure the cleaner auntie dun throw it into the bin b4 she comes hahahahaha
L3mOn 14-01-2005, 07:14 PM yeah lor.. lolz...
spy622 14-01-2005, 07:20 PM 1 more good idea is get a bunch of frens to write on the sentosa beach big big wif again the same words n try to keep ppl off it then u n ur gf go take the sky tower ride up to the highest point n c the words on the beach....
do it during low tide so u will hav more space to write b4 it got washed away by the waves :D
L3mOn 14-01-2005, 07:52 PM spy622: how cm u noe so mani "lomantik" de ideas ar?? haha is it try be4 mani times but unsuccessful? haa :lol:
Jie Liang 14-01-2005, 08:09 PM Originally posted by L3mOn@Jan 14 2005, 07:52 PM
spy622: how cm u noe so mani "lomantik" de ideas ar?? haha is it try be4 mani times but unsuccessful? haa :lol:
spy622 14-01-2005, 08:14 PM Originally posted by L3mOn@Jan 14 2005, 07:52 PM
spy622: how cm u noe so mani "lomantik" de ideas ar?? haha is it try be4 mani times but unsuccessful? haa :lol:
well becoz to me getting married is not a once in a lifetime thing hahahahaha :lol:
L3mOn 14-01-2005, 08:17 PM POWER~! den ?? marry for fun... lolz..poor ladies whom u "marry" be4. haha..
Jie Liang 14-01-2005, 08:18 PM Originally posted by spy622@Jan 14 2005, 08:14 PM
well becoz to me getting married is not a once in a lifetime thing hahahahaha :lol:
whaa lau .... kao :mad:
L3mOn 14-01-2005, 08:19 PM guys are Je*ks... :help: :help: haiz....
blizzard 14-01-2005, 08:20 PM Originally posted by spy622@Jan 14 2005, 07:20 PM
1 more good idea is get a bunch of frens to write on the sentosa beach big big wif again the same words n try to keep ppl off it then u n ur gf go take the sky tower ride up to the highest point n c the words on the beach....
do it during low tide so u will hav more space to write b4 it got washed away by the waves :D
Vely the GOOD idea!!! :clapping: :clapping: :clapping: Some more at Sentosa on the beach... if can see from cable-car even better! :bouncefire:
spy622 14-01-2005, 08:25 PM Originally posted by L3mOn@Jan 14 2005, 08:19 PM
guys are Je*ks... :help: :help: haiz....
no leh itz the gers who dump me n I LL gotta get married again leh :cry:
Jie Liang 14-01-2005, 09:01 PM man ..... this is going way off topic..
bktan 14-01-2005, 09:33 PM Originally posted by rhema83@Jan 14 2005, 06:05 PM
Nope, it won't be cheaper by much.
Don't worry, you can go to the wet market in advance and place an order with the auntie. If you buy in bulk it might cost less. Usually red roses are $1 per stalk off-peak (Bedok wet market opp POSB only $0.60 a stalk when I last bought there), about $1.60 per stalk peak, and about $2 on the day itself.
Make sure you go buy inside the wet market and not from those florists near it (with the fridge and stuff). Wet market is cheaper and also fresher (cos no fridge).
Dinner in the hotel is more romantic especially if it's right after the proposal. Make sure you have wine / champagne! Be prepared for anything! :cheeky: You can also plan something and see if the hotel management can accommodate. Usually they can.
All the best! Tell us how it goes! Wedding must jio hor!
Thanks rhema.
ok so
1) Flowers buy from wet market (bedok - where? interchange or block 85?)
2) Get blindfold
I was also thinking of getting a movie ticket, sorry not a big movie buff does Lido have those love seat type? or what director seat or something like that?
Bing79 15-01-2005, 12:26 AM i think the seats at PS are consider 'lover' seats, all the handles can be lifted up, then u can buy maybe 10 seats and u can even lie down.
confirm the PS with others before booking first hor.
spy622 15-01-2005, 03:50 AM Originally posted by bktan@Jan 14 2005, 09:33 PM
Thanks rhema.
ok so
2) Get blindfold
I was also thinking of getting a movie ticket, sorry not a big movie buff does Lido have those love seat type? or what director seat or something like that?
hey get the "I luv u pls marry me" played b4 the movie starts...can be arrange 1 :thumb:
Originally posted by spy622@Jan 15 2005, 03:50 AM
hey get the "I luv u pls marry me" played b4 the movie starts...can be arrange 1 :thumb:
wah
this idea not bad
but then the crew projecting the film behind must be cursing and all that for having extra job to do :lol:
blizzard 15-01-2005, 06:51 AM Originally posted by bktan@Jan 14 2005, 09:33 PM
Thanks rhema.
ok so
2) Get blindfold
Not sure about Lido, but Eng Wah at Suntec and Toa Payoh has Director Seats a.k.a Sofa Seats. $25-28 I think. Else u can also try the Gold Class at Golden Village Great World City if u feel like splurging. Airplane style seats. Can recline nearly 180degrees. U can also order ur FnB and it'll be sent to ur seat later by a waiter. And last time I went (like 2 years back, hehe..) 1 cinema hall only has 3 pairs of seats, so lots of privacy. Now not so sure. Was $25 per seat that time.
Good Luck dude! Hope she'll get the most pleasant shock of her life! :cheer:
Precious 15-01-2005, 10:01 AM HeHe . . . .
ji lor man tik yi xia wor ~~~
i think you can go to big flower shop . . . like June Florist
(your know... those sell big pot lah, plants lah, tree lah, wholesaler la)
but if bring her to hotel, blindfold method like very "lao tao" lehz...
but still it works lah - think of other more lormantik method
newman 15-01-2005, 10:11 AM she might not get the blindfold idea...
later tot u r into some kinky stuff.
i tink juz cover her eyes would b good enough
anyway good luck dude!
Precious 15-01-2005, 10:15 AM aiyah . . .
straight to the point la
dun po po ma ma lahz
Just say
"MARRY ME" <---- muz kneel down horz
yahoo 15-01-2005, 10:36 AM Originally posted by bktan@Jan 14 2005, 05:03 PM
ok here's my marriage proposal:
1) Rent room at hotel in orchard
2) Lay out red rose petals on the bed with the words "Will You Marry Me?"
3) Lay out at the bottom with chocolates her name
4) Put the engagement ring right in the centre
5) Have red balloons floating around the room
the surprise goes like this:
bring gf to orchard road to pretend shopping, then coax her up to the room as a surprise. Ask her to open door and do the will u marry me kneeling stance
after that dinner will be served in the hotel (or go out and eat a fancy restaurant? haven't decided yet)
So anyone can help me with:
1) where to get nice rose petals without the valentine's day price?
2) where to get a pack of only red balloons? i always see mixed colour packs but never see nice red ones... or any nicer design ones also?
3) shld eat at the hotel better or restaurant better?
You are going to plan so many things on that day.
How confident are you that she will say yes?
If she reject you, all these efforts will go into the drain.
Is always good to ensure first before you go all out for the proposal.
Precious 15-01-2005, 10:39 AM Originally posted by yahoo@Jan 15 2005, 10:36 AM
You are going to plan so many things on that day.
How confident are you that she will say yes?
If she reject you, all these efforts will go into the drain.
Is always good to ensure first before you go all out for the proposal.
Har - - - dun like tt say leh -- reject
L3mOn 15-01-2005, 11:12 AM hmmm quite true.. are u sure that she will say yes??? that's the fact that he have to face n react to it....
bktan 16-01-2005, 01:57 AM wha l3mon & yahoo u very the 'po len shui'.
we've been together with her for 6 years lieow (6 yrs and 7mths), so i'd better propose before she finds another guy becos of waiting too long right?
Delusi0n 16-01-2005, 01:32 PM mai use balloon lah, ownself blow bubble, and than go hawker eat chicken rice, tell her, i got nothing to offer u but chicken rice and hardship, will u marry me.
sumydear 16-01-2005, 01:37 PM Originally posted by Delusi0n@Jan 16 2005, 01:32 PM
mai use balloon lah, ownself blow bubble, and than go hawker eat chicken rice, tell her, i got nothing to offer u but chicken rice and hardship, will u marry me.
very original.... i like dat
Fragile 16-01-2005, 04:11 PM i dun think balloons go with the romantic settings.
spy622 17-01-2005, 08:36 PM Originally posted by bktan@Jan 16 2005, 01:57 AM
wha l3mon & yahoo u very the 'po len shui'.
we've been together with her for 6 years lieow (6 yrs and 7mths), so i'd better propose before she finds another guy becos of waiting too long right?
bro how???....can get marry liao anot???
L3mOn 17-01-2005, 10:53 PM Originally posted by bktan@Jan 16 2005, 01:57 AM
wha l3mon & yahoo u very the 'po len shui'.
keke.. sorry la.. but if ur relationship is going real strong, go for it.. coz now alot ple are like 2 yrs like tat den get ROM bla bla bla... :giddy: oh yeah~ good luck to u yea... keke :goodluck:
bktan 17-01-2005, 11:23 PM Originally posted by spy622@Jan 17 2005, 08:36 PM
bro how???....can get marry liao anot???
brudder, dunno lei... only 1 person can answer that qn.. -- my gf. :) so wait and see lor whether my plan works :)
bktan 17-01-2005, 11:27 PM Originally posted by Fragile@Jan 16 2005, 04:11 PM
i dun think balloons go with the romantic settings.
why cannot?
mm..ok u got any suggestions?
E.V.ilyn 17-01-2005, 11:57 PM 1) Train your/a puppy (or cute dog) to walk up to her with the proposal ring (or bring to you to give to her)
2) Execute the proposal plan in an aircraft
3) Select a choice estate and talk to all the residents there. Bring your wife-to-be to Mt. Faber (at night) and watch the lights of the households form the sentence...
Fragile 18-01-2005, 12:09 AM Originally posted by bktan@Jan 17 2005, 11:27 PM
why cannot?
mm..ok u got any suggestions?
maybe not red balloons? cos might clash with the colours of the roses..
how abt silver balloons.. those can float kind.. and then tied each of them with strings and a tag below with words like "I love you" etc..
so when she walk in the room.. those balloons can be floating ard the room.. and with love notes on everyone of them..
or u hide the ring in one of the balloon.
then u tell her.. if u wan to marry me.. u got to find the ring urself..
LOL..
spy622 18-01-2005, 07:34 PM Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jan 17 2005, 11:57 PM
1) Train your/a puppy (or cute dog) to walk up to her with the proposal ring (or bring to you to give to her)
2) Execute the proposal plan in an aircraft
3) Select a choice estate and talk to all the residents there. Bring your wife-to-be to Mt. Faber (at night) and watch the lights of the households form the sentence...
All BAD idea.... :giddy:
1) The puppy sallow the ring like the starhub dog
2) the air stewardress may defer u from executing the plan
3) the coridoor lights will still be on no matter wat
E.V.ilyn 18-01-2005, 07:38 PM Originally posted by spy622@Jan 18 2005, 07:34 PM
All BAD idea.... :giddy:
1) The puppy sallow the ring like the starhub dog
2) the air stewardress may defer u from executing the plan
3) the coridoor lights will still be on no matter wat
Ok. Like that then how about replacing the puppy with spy622 doggystyle? :cheeky:
spy622 18-01-2005, 07:46 PM Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jan 18 2005, 07:38 PM
Ok. Like that then how about replacing the puppy with spy622 doggystyle? :cheeky:
I dun tink even need to get married to use dat style man hahahahaha :lol:
WANG ZI 28-02-2006, 01:56 PM Hi anyone got new ideas or suggestion how to propose marry to ur love one?:cheeky:
jazzyme 28-02-2006, 02:08 PM bring her to a place full of sweet memories of the both of you, arrange something special like fill the place with candles and/or if it is a restaurant, get the restaurant manager to play romantic songs or even better if both of you have a song specially for both of you.
have a nice dinner, then kneel down in front of everyone and propose to her (with a ring, mind you). if you love her enough, you won't feel embarassed one.
danielburgess 28-02-2006, 02:09 PM The traditional "want to apply for HDB"?
Ha ha ha, sorry but I always found it a little dull. And "government oriented scheme" to get people to marry...
jazzyme 28-02-2006, 02:19 PM The DON'TS of proposing:
Don't propose to her
- during a roller coaster ride.
- just after a flim in which the married man runs off with another woman.
- when she's having pms
- after telling her how you proposed to your ex but got rejected.
- when she's nagging at how you anyhow throw your underwear around.
- after she found out you had a fling with her sister once
sorry ah.. too bored in office liao
Eeleenz 28-02-2006, 02:24 PM Originally posted by jazzyme@Feb 28 2006, 02:20 PM
bring her to a place full of sweet memories of the both of you, arrange something special like fill the place with candles and/or if it is a restaurant, get the restaurant manager to play romantic songs or even better if both of you have a song specially for both of you.
have a nice dinner, then kneel down in front of everyone and propose to her (with a ring, mind you). if you love her enough, you won't feel embarassed one.
WooooooooooW~~~ so romantic. if my bf like tat propose to mi, i sure happy till drop eye tears.... :lovestruck:
Eeleenz 28-02-2006, 02:26 PM Originally posted by jazzyme@Feb 28 2006, 02:31 PM
The DON'TS of proposing:
Don't propose to her
- during a roller coaster ride.
- just after a flim in which the married man runs off with another woman.
- when she's having pms
- after telling her how you proposed to your ex but got rejected.
- when she's nagging at how you anyhow throw your underwear around.
- after she found out you had a fling with her sister once
sorry ah.. too bored in office liao
:lol: :thumb:
i oso very borin in office. haha..
just ask la
these girls wont kill you for asking, but prolly you could do it the common way like what everbody suggested, or what shown on tv. Perhaps you could try out some creative methods, but i suggest no! since you already have no idea and came here asking for help here!
But i would still say a surprising & interesting method would work things out.
WeN-Di.aka.ktmger 28-02-2006, 02:52 PM Originally posted by jazzyme@Feb 28 2006, 02:20 PM
bring her to a place full of sweet memories of the both of you, arrange something special like fill the place with candles and/or if it is a restaurant, get the restaurant manager to play romantic songs or even better if both of you have a song specially for both of you.
awwwww..... so romantic... :lovestruck:
Precious 28-02-2006, 02:53 PM Originally posted by w00t@Feb 28 2006, 02:41 PM
Perhaps you could try out some creative methods, but i suggest no! since you already have no idea and came here asking for help here!
maybe that's y he came here to look for creative people to give him creative ideas ... :P
Precious 28-02-2006, 02:54 PM Originally posted by jazzyme@Feb 28 2006, 02:20 PM
have a nice dinner, then kneel down in front of everyone and propose to her (with a ring, mind you). if you love her enough, you won't feel embarassed one.<=== the ger will feel embarassed de ...
How? Want to get married or not? Ai lai mai sua...
Very MAN. :clap:
^devoted^ 28-02-2006, 03:14 PM Originally posted by Naz@Feb 28 2006, 03:20 PM
How? Want to get married or not? Ai lai mai sua...
Very MAN. :clap:
very man~ :thumb:
gohjohan 28-02-2006, 03:28 PM Originally posted by Precious@Feb 28 2006, 03:06 PM
QUOTE (jazzyme @ Feb 28 2006, 02:20 PM)
have a nice dinner, then kneel down in front of everyone and propose to her (with a ring, mind you). if you love her enough, you won't feel embarassed one.<=== the ger will feel embarassed de ...
/QUOTE
Speaking of embarassment, this was in the States. This one guy proposed to a girl on live TV during a basketball half time. When he was on his knees proposing, she was ran away in embarassment!!
It was caught on TV and possibly broadcasted through at least that part of the state. Poor guy...
Hope it didn't happen to any other guy
BottleCap 28-02-2006, 03:54 PM Teach u something funny. Somethin which was done by some1 in this forum....
Only do this when u 2 are alone....
Tie a chain to your neck and clip the ring onto the chain.............
Crawl to her and say that in this lifetime i only wan be with u and i wan u to take care of me. If u agree pls take this ring. I can tell u that this confirm works.
Can only say tested and proven :cheer:
wait4me 28-02-2006, 03:57 PM drop down on yr knees in the middle of crossing the ttraffic light junction at orchard
my uncle did that... got a rosuing applause from the pedestrians and horning from the cars
frosti 28-02-2006, 04:01 PM I heard of one done on e Hippo bus!! On the top deck of cos n usually e tourists will b more supportive n it isn't tt embarrassin coz nt tt many ppl ard...furthermore she cannot run away coz e bus is movin...haha
Dire Straits 28-02-2006, 04:03 PM Originally posted by WANG ZI@Feb 28 2006, 02:08 PM
Hi anyone got new ideas or suggestion how to propose marry to ur love one?:cheeky:
1) Show her ur CPF acc.
2) Your lastest pay slip.
3) Let her have your bank book.
4) Tell her i luv you, Do you luv me?
I'm juz kidding. :lol: :lol:
WANG ZI 28-02-2006, 05:58 PM ha ha ha .... v interest specially the chain tie on the neck beside that still got others?:cheeky:
frosti 28-02-2006, 06:12 PM Originally posted by XrS!N@Feb 28 2006, 04:06 PM
Teach u something funny. Somethin which was done by some1 in this forum....
Only do this when u 2 are alone....
Tie a chain to your neck and clip the ring onto the chain.............
Crawl to her and say that in this lifetime i only wan be with u and i wan u to take care of me. If u agree pls take this ring. I can tell u that this confirm works.
Can only say tested and proven :cheer:
PENGZZ like a dog like tt...
Heard another one where e guy kinda ask e girl to go play with e tikam (u know put $1 in den turn e knob to get a toy) so the guy went to set up e machine with e person in charge in such a way that the next toy coming out has e ring in it..so when the girl turned, she gets e ring...den said it's fated etc etc...
Pauche 28-02-2006, 10:41 PM dun do what others have done....... girls like originality.... do something unique & memorable.......... something really special that nobody has done to her before, to make her remember you for live........ at least for a good reason.....
danielburgess 01-03-2006, 11:38 AM ask her while she pillion u on the PIE at 100km/h. No way she can get off!
Hahaha
P.S. I feel so evil.
conxx 01-03-2006, 11:43 AM :giddy:
she say yes, then have accident?
Demues 01-03-2006, 11:52 AM Man: "Where's your IC?"
Female: "Why?"
Man: "Aiyah, of course got use lah, give me."
Female: (digging into handbag and handover) "Na"
Man: "Okie, when I got the date I will inform you"
Female: "Hah? What date?"
Man: "When I get the date of ROM lor"
Female -> :sian:
Confirmed work... Her IC already with you. what can she do? hahaha.. Just kidding, also very bored in office
don_kokchin 01-03-2006, 11:57 AM Originally posted by WANG ZI@Feb 28 2006, 06:10 PM
ha ha ha .... v interest specially the chain tie on the neck beside that still got others?:cheeky:
cable car dinner? i propose there.... but available i think only on SAT..
138 for set dinner...
Don
I proposed to my wife in this way. Brought her to Sentosa beach and laid out the blanket and the food that I prepared myself in the morning. After the picnic, I took out a card on which I composed a long love poem that ended with something like 'Make me the happiest man in the world. Will you marry me?' I then took out an engagement ring and placed it on her finger. Sounds cliche but it works. :thumb:
anodise57 01-03-2006, 12:01 PM Nice romantic dinner over looking the sea.... like Fullerton one? ... then with flowers ...... guess its sweet enough.. if both planning to settle down. i believe the lady wouldn't want u to spend a bomb on other stuff... cos I guess... matured ones are over tat... hahahahha
Eeleenz 01-03-2006, 01:20 PM sound romantic... :lovestruck:
when will my bf propose to me & how will he propose to me?? :confused: hahahahaha~
BottleCap 01-03-2006, 01:42 PM eeleenz scarly he use the method i use and chain himself and crawl to you. Lolx..... Sounds stupid but it works when i used it. :cheeky:
Eeleenz 01-03-2006, 01:49 PM Originally posted by XrS!N@Mar 1 2006, 01:54 PM
eeleenz scarly he use the method i use and chain himself and crawl to you. Lolx..... Sounds stupid but it works when i used it. :cheeky:
:lol: he wun...
sibingai 01-03-2006, 01:59 PM hhaiiiyyaaaa.....just say u gonna ask her hands for marriage lah.....wat so difficult...??
Scarab 01-03-2006, 02:39 PM "Let's make babies legally" :D
jazzyme 01-03-2006, 04:02 PM Originally posted by don_kokchin@Mar 1 2006, 12:09 PM
cable car dinner? i propose there.... but available i think only on SAT..
138 for set dinner...
Don
i kena before.. my ex took me up for cable car dining and popped the question.
I puked into my dinner cos sit cable car too long very dizzy.
obviously i turned down the proposal, not because of the cable car experience, but because i was only 17 then. :cheeky:
Eeleenz 01-03-2006, 04:08 PM Originally posted by jazzyme@Mar 1 2006, 04:14 PM
i kena before.. my ex took me up for cable car dining and popped the question.
I puked into my dinner cos sit cable car too long very dizzy.
obviously i turned down the proposal, not because of the cable car experience, but because i was only 17 then. :cheeky:
wahaha... how i wish my bf will bring mi sit cablecar & hv dinner inside cablecar. :weep:
woow~ tat's young... very young. :sweat:
jazzyme 01-03-2006, 04:12 PM ya lah.. this mad guy also abit siao one.. both so young, plus we were only together 7 mths he proposed liao.
lucky didn't accept.
Demues 01-03-2006, 04:44 PM Originally posted by Eeleenz@Mar 1 2006, 04:20 PM
wahaha... how i wish my bf will bring mi sit cablecar & hv dinner inside cablecar. :weep:
woow~ tat's young... very young. :sweat:
just tell your bf to bring you sit on the wire car... oh... my mistake... CABLE car.. haha... becareful wor... shake here shake there shake everywhere car... LOL
Eeleenz 01-03-2006, 06:08 PM Originally posted by jazzyme@Mar 1 2006, 04:24 PM
ya lah.. this mad guy also abit siao one.. both so young, plus we were only together 7 mths he proposed liao.
lucky didn't accept.
hahaha... my EXs oso. heng i oso didnt accept. if not i'll regret big time. but except for one ex. REGRET~~~ :cry:
Eeleenz 01-03-2006, 06:10 PM Originally posted by Demues@Mar 1 2006, 04:56 PM
just tell your bf to bring you sit on the wire car... oh... my mistake... CABLE car.. haha... becareful wor... shake here shake there shake everywhere car... LOL
i call him to bring mi go leh. he say Orh.. ok. next time lor. :sian:
now waitin for wat he so called "next time lor" haha.... :bouncefire:
Raptor 01-03-2006, 07:25 PM This how it should be done:
"Look babe, you are not getting any younger or prettier as time goes by. What Mother Nature has given you which look so good now, will in time suffer the ravages of Father Time and Uncle Gravity.
So how about us getting married? If you agree to marry me, then I shall bring you to the finest restaurant for the most romantic evening of your life.
I ain't going to spend my hard earned money just to hear you reject my marriage proposal at the end of the evening. I can easily buy another set of Racetecs.
So, how?? Marry or not??"
illusions 02-03-2006, 02:09 AM Originally posted by WANG ZI@Feb 28 2006, 02:08 PM
Hi anyone got new ideas or suggestion how to propose marry to ur love one?:cheeky:
Ask her this question,
"Do you want to marry me?"
Settled...
Piao Ling 02-03-2006, 04:11 AM Originally posted by illusions@Mar 2 2006, 02:21 AM
Ask her this question,
"Do you want to marry me?"
Settled...
nice wan .. but before u ask tis question u should tell her tat i really love u and hopes to settle down wit u
Pauche 02-03-2006, 08:26 AM Originally posted by Piao Ling@Mar 2 2006, 04:23 AM
nice wan .. but before u ask tis question u should tell her tat i really love u and hopes to settle down wit u
then she will say 'leg tired, want to sit down issit?' :sian:
FinalWarning 02-03-2006, 08:37 AM come on lah guys. this poor guy asking for ideas and yet u all make fun of it. :faint: anyway why won't u try saying this,( it works for me when i propose to my wife at the stage during an animal show at the Singapore Zoo. Wif the help of the staff there of course).Will u marry me sign being hold up by anita the orang utan
My dearest ............
I want to make u smile whenever u sad,
carry u around when ur arthritis is bad,
all i wanna do is grow old with you.
I get ur medicine when ur tummy ache
build u a fire if the furnace break
it could be so nice growing old with you
i,ll miss u, kiss u, give u my coat when u are cold
i need u, feed u, even let u hold the remote control
so made me do the dishes in the kitchen sink
put u to bed when u had too much to drink
i wanna be the man who grows old with u
i wanna grow old wif u.
Will u marry me?
frosti 02-03-2006, 12:53 PM Originally posted by FinalWarning@Mar 2 2006, 08:49 AM
My dearest ............
i wanna grow old wif u.
Will u marry me?
wah very nice..but the arthritis part is a bit off ,
did u write it urself?
jazzyme 02-03-2006, 01:03 PM Originally posted by frosti@Mar 2 2006, 01:05 PM
wah very nice..but the arthritis part is a bit off ,
did u write it urself?
adam sandler song deh..
frosti 02-03-2006, 02:17 PM Originally posted by jazzyme@Mar 2 2006, 01:15 PM
adam sandler song deh..
orhh e one he sang in e aeroplane??
illusions 02-03-2006, 03:05 PM Use your sincerity, it sure works... but must have originality lah hehe
FinalWarning 02-03-2006, 05:32 PM hahaha i borrow the song from adam sandler lah. anyway it works and now got 2 kids oredy hahaha
bigman_185 02-03-2006, 05:47 PM Originally posted by ^devoted^@Feb 28 2006, 03:26 PM
very man~ :thumb:
Maybe can try "Siao A, want to marry me or not?". :smile:
^devoted^ 02-03-2006, 05:56 PM Originally posted by bigman_185@Mar 2 2006, 05:59 PM
:giddy: call her dear or darling lah~ :giddy: call her siao a~ wait she so pissed off give you 2 tight slap~ :giddy:
Pauche 02-03-2006, 06:25 PM Originally posted by ^devoted^@Mar 2 2006, 06:08 PM
:giddy: call her dear or darling lah~ :giddy: call her siao a~ wait she so pissed off give you 2 tight slap~ :giddy:
yamateh!!! :help:
168km/h 02-03-2006, 06:36 PM book the finest hotel in europe . and have an ice sculpture of her .get ready a ferrie wedding car ready . wedding ring ready . flowers ready .but girl not ready . :cry:
new_surfer 02-03-2006, 10:21 PM Originally posted by WANG ZI@Feb 28 2006, 02:08 PM
bro, this is how i do it,
no need to follow but just an example for u see how;
---I gather her close friends together with their bf for a WITNESS PROPOSAL dinner.
Tell her friend not to let the cat out of the bag.
Ask her friend to give her a call for a so called meet-up dinner.
---Made a booking at Hyatt hotel for dinner.
---Bought her a bouquet of favourite flower & pass to the captain of the restaurant.told him to pass to me upon request only.
---Made arrangements with the pianist to play her favourite song while i am doing a proposal to her.
---After a short chat after dinner i comes with flower , her fav songs played by pianist *& RING of course appearing in a kneel position talking abt our relation( abt how long we have been together, how much i enjoyed it and so on)...then comes the BIG QUESTION........"WILL U BE LAWFUL WEDDED WIFE"...
Hope this helps u...and btw WISH U BEST OF LUCK BRO....
Dire Straits 03-03-2006, 12:32 AM Originally posted by FinalWarning@Mar 2 2006, 08:49 AM
come on lah guys. this poor guy asking for ideas and yet u all make fun of it. :faint: anyway why won't u try saying this,( it works for me when i propose to my wife at the stage during an animal show at the Singapore Zoo. Wif the help of the staff there of course).Will u marry me sign being hold up by anita the orang utan
My dearest ............
i wanna grow old wif u.
Will u marry me?
THE WEDDING SINGER. Did you apply 4 copy right? lol
RvF_GaL 03-03-2006, 12:44 PM maybe u should bring her go dinner at the beach book a hotel room near there..
can give her a surprising during the dinner ma...
Grave65 03-03-2006, 12:57 PM actually depends on her character ....
juz choose a moment she will nv expect u to ask such question lo.
re-enact the first time u ask her to be ur gf and pop the question.
.... a lot of method la ....either clean, fun, surprise or erotic or watsoever :offtopic:
xiao xue 03-03-2006, 01:37 PM Originally posted by bigman_185@Mar 2 2006, 05:59 PM
u like that propose to your wife de meh..... so unromantic de ar..... haha]
RvF_GaL 03-03-2006, 01:44 PM Originally posted by xiao xue@Mar 3 2006, 01:49 PM
u like that propose to your wife de meh..... so unromantic de ar..... haha]
haha.. think her future wife will reply like this
Siao B eh.... Ido Ido la....eh sai la :lol: :lol:
Jus joking no offences :D
xiao xue 03-03-2006, 01:52 PM Originally posted by RvF_GaL@Mar 3 2006, 01:56 PM
haha.. think her future wife will reply like this
Siao B eh.... Ido Ido la....eh sai la :lol: :lol:
Jus joking no offences :D
haha.... next time see his wife confirm must ask his wife how he propose de haha...
RvF_GaL 03-03-2006, 01:53 PM Originally posted by xiao xue@Mar 3 2006, 02:04 PM
haha.... next time see his wife confirm must ask his wife how he propose de haha...
well... maybe he will post here directly after he propose heehe..
hopes his gf will say I DO...heehe..then can congrates to them a new family
Originally posted by new_surfer@Mar 2 2006, 10:33 PM
bro, this is how i do it,
no need to follow but just an example for u see how;
---I gather her close friends together with their bf for a WITNESS PROPOSAL dinner.
Tell her friend not to let the cat out of the bag.
Ask her friend to give her a call for a so called meet-up dinner.
---Made a booking at Hyatt hotel for dinner.
---Bought her a bouquet of favourite flower & pass to the captain of the restaurant.told him to pass to me upon request only.
---Made arrangements with the pianist to play her favourite song while i am doing a proposal to her.
---After a short chat after dinner i comes with flower , her fav songs played by pianist *& RING of course appearing in a kneel position talking abt our relation( abt how long we have been together, how much i enjoyed it and so on)...then comes the BIG QUESTION........"WILL U BE LAWFUL WEDDED WIFE"...
Hope this helps u...and btw WISH U BEST OF LUCK BRO....
It is in my opinion that never ever propose to a girl publicly like that. Firstly, she may be compelled to just say yes due to pressure or you yourself will be bang balls should she says NO! :faint: Spend so much already and she says NO is a huge waste of money... :weep:
new_surfer 08-03-2006, 03:50 AM Originally posted by Aie@Mar 3 2006, 04:42 PM
It is in my opinion that never ever propose to a girl publicly like that. Firstly, she may be compelled to just say yes due to pressure or you yourself will be bang balls should she says NO! :faint: Spend so much already and she says NO is a huge waste of money... :weep:
bro, i think its up to you to understand ur relationship..if u think u r not good in the relationship...y continue such relatioship...btw i am my wife's bf for 9yrs + before we call ourselves husband & wife...
y i do it in public is telling her that i am proud of making her my wife...
Life is has always been a gamble..losing some just makes life more meaningful.
anyway bro,
one man's meat is another man's poison...
cb600f3 11-03-2006, 03:07 AM off topic a bit.... like to know wat type of ring for proposing?? solitaire?? :sweat:
BlackDawn 11-03-2006, 03:13 AM Originally posted by cb600f3@Mar 11 2006, 03:19 AM
off topic a bit.... like to know wat type of ring for proposing?? solitaire?? :sweat:
buy the best & most expensive ring that your pocket allows you to buy...
Originally posted by new_surfer@Mar 8 2006, 04:02 AM
Life is has always been a gamble..losing some just makes life more meaningful.
anyway bro,
one man's meat is another man's poison...
Totally agree with you. I was just stating an opinion. No offence to you bro... :smile:
go up the helium balloon in australia to propose~
Or bring her to the London Eye ferris wheel and propose to her when the ferris wheel stops in mid air. If she doesn't faint from fear first... :cheeky:
new_surfer 15-03-2006, 11:52 PM Originally posted by Aie@Mar 11 2006, 07:11 AM
Totally agree with you. I was just stating an opinion. No offence to you bro... :smile:
no prob bro...not offended tho
so where is the threadstarter...proposed already...share with us the news la...hapyy or sad is secondary...at least we can learn from it.
merz65 25-06-2006, 10:10 AM Originally posted by spy622@Jan 14 2005, 06:57 PM
sit dwn at wheel lock place coffeebean wif ur gf then time up look up to the big TV at Shaw Hse n it reads "I luv u..Pls marry me"
can try it at Takashimaya also...if u wan outside suntec also can but standing outside suntec at the traffic juction like very c*** like dat :D
who to contact if i wan to try this way?? :smile: any lobang?
Tanarthur 27-06-2006, 02:12 AM Roses can get the hotel people to arrange for you... Tell them your plan and maybe even hold your wedding there.. Then you squeeze the sales person to give you lots of freebies. Dine in their restaurant... they will give you special attention..they might even throw in the champange.
Another way is buy the silent sticks. Lay out the words below her block very very big and call her to look out of it... Kneel in front of it with a bloody big bunch of roses.... Unless she stay first floor or bunglow then bo pianz... Might be cheaper this way...
One thing I have to remind you... not say I pour cold water... Relationship nowadays are very fragile... Married 20 years also can divorce..I had friends pak tor for 7 years also break so dont pin so much in it. Now until V day still very long...anything might happened. If you think its right, just go for it..dont have to wait... If she agrees, any day also can cause that day itself is a very very special day for you and her......
Kutrax 27-06-2006, 10:06 AM Go to suntec fountain of wealth..
every nite there's this lazer show..u can type ur dedication and it will appear at the fountain during the shows.FOC just need to make a bit of effort to type at the dj booth. :thumb:
frosti 27-06-2006, 02:37 PM That's like 1yr + ago??? I hope they r already married now... :cheeky:
eh yah lar...very long lioa
no update ah?
|FREDDY| 20-08-2006, 03:22 AM Can anyone help?
Eason 20-08-2006, 05:05 AM how to help ? :confused:
HH180 20-08-2006, 05:07 AM In a far away land, by the beach, candle light dinner, with food serve to you and her.
StingRhea 20-08-2006, 05:32 AM Freddy : If you know that you are prepared (financially,career,love), you would know why you would go down on your knees.
Hello.Kitty 20-08-2006, 05:36 AM Originally posted by StingRhea@Aug 20 2006, 05:12 AM
Freddy : If you know that you are prepared (financially,career,love), you would know why you would go down on your knees.
agree :)
PaLmEr 20-08-2006, 06:23 AM propose to her to be ur gf or propose to her to be ur wife?
mr suave 20-08-2006, 06:27 AM i always believe the simpliest way is the best way. do it when she least expects it to happen. maybe say, at the place you guys first met? i believe in giving the other party time to think cause the pressure can be quite immense.
I did my proposing for my GF to be my wife at the beach near to Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa. Palawan Beach, I think. Anyways, I cooked and prepared the food and we had a picnic first. When the time came, I read her a page long poem that I composed myself and then took out the ring. She immediately said yes. :smile:
Anyways, I did ask some of my girl friends on how they would like to be proposed. Apparently, the majority of them like the idea of a proposal in a ferris wheel. You know where the ferris wheel stops and you are high up there with just her, the view and the sky, they seem to think that such a proposal is very exciting and romantic. :lovestruck:
My first thought then was where in Singapore can you find a ferris wheel? The only ones available are those at the pasar malam and that is a miniature one for kids. The fair like the one next to the field near Causeway Point in Woodlands last time where the big ferris wheel was, only comes once in a blue moon. :slapforehead:
All the best to threadstarter on his coming proposal... :goodluck:
PaLmEr 20-08-2006, 10:06 AM Originally posted by Aie@Aug 20 2006, 08:18 AM
I did my proposing for my GF to be my wife at the beach near to Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa. Palawan Beach, I think. Anyways, I cooked and prepared the food and we had a picnic first. When the time came, I read her a page long poem that I composed myself and then took out the ring. She immediately said yes. :smile:
Anyways, I did ask some of my girl friends on how they would like to be proposed. Apparently, the majority of them like the idea of a proposal in a ferris wheel. You know where the ferris wheel stops and you are high up there with just her, the view and the sky, they seem to think that such a proposal is very exciting and romantic. :lovestruck:
My first thought then was where in Singapore can you find a ferris wheel? The only ones available are those at the pasar malam and that is a miniature one for kids. The fair like the one next to the field near Causeway Point in Woodlands last time where the big ferris wheel was, only comes once in a blue moon. :slapforehead:
no ferris wheel? how bout proposing on the Gmax instead?
get on the helium balloon then propose to her with 10 good reasons on why she must marry you
PaLmEr 20-08-2006, 11:50 AM Originally posted by ET@Aug 20 2006, 11:07 AM
get on the helium balloon then propose to her with 10 good reasons on why she must marry you
and if she rejects? jump out of the balloon?
Originally posted by PaLmEr@Aug 20 2006, 11:30 AM
and if she rejects? jump out of the balloon?
no, deflate the balloon...
recommend u get on a hot air balloon, if she rejects, switch off the heater for the hot air & dun switch on until she says yes.:cheeky:
Delusi0n 20-08-2006, 05:47 PM ask while shagging her?
Originally posted by Delusi0n@Aug 20 2006, 05:27 PM
ask while shagging her?
Oh behave. YEAH BABY!!! :cheeky: Back to topic. All our married bikers, how did you all propose to your wives? Share leh... :cheer:
redhotchilli 20-08-2006, 08:14 PM i think u have the best idea for how to propose to ur gf.... u been together for quite some time le... u should know wat she feels is romantic and wat isnt.... just put together some romantic things and act each one out in series.. before the day is over, she be feeling very loved and then u pop up the ring... she will definitely say yes de... gd luck....
:btw: if you are for the idea of putting the diamond ring into her ice cream or food and let her discover it before proposing, better don't take the risk. If your GF is the kind that does not chew much and tend to gobble up her food, there goes your hundreds or thousands of dollar diamond ring. Have to wait for it to reappear a few days later and go through sh*t to look for it. Just how romantic is that??? :faint:
turnip 20-08-2006, 09:03 PM Originally posted by Aie@Aug 20 2006, 08:18 AM
hahaha ferris wheel proposal sounds more like a threat to me! if the gal has height phobia she'd probably say "yes" just to get back to the ground again fast. :lol: but i must say it's quite romantic lah.
singapore has no ferris wheel so cable car is the closest alternative. :smile:
anyway, all the best to the threadstarter! :thumb:
turnip :sleep:
turnip 20-08-2006, 09:05 PM Originally posted by PaLmEr@Aug 20 2006, 09:46 AM
no ferris wheel? how bout proposing on the Gmax instead?
wow! Gmax even more threatening! if i were the gal i die die also won't get in. how to propose like that? :help:
turnip 20-08-2006, 09:12 PM if both of you are divers then proposing underwater sounds quite romantic (provided the ring doesn't get gobbled up by fishes swimming past). can try swimming pool to play safe.
if both of you are nature lovers, can also go nature walks or tree top walks. walk until thirsty liao get her a drink and then flash the ring and propose.
actually the rest are quite right about you knowing best how to propose to her cause only you know what she likes & dislikes. it all depends on whether she likes things simple or elaborate. if she's the shy & introvert type don't do anything dramatic but if she's the adventurous type then you can try daring stunts.
all the best Freddy! :goodluck: :cheer:
ideas is dont have
only best wishes to u bro! :cheer:
StingRhea 21-08-2006, 01:31 AM Originally posted by ck-@Aug 20 2006, 05:16 AM
agree :)
must find faith in a relationship first to start with.
Married? Where got time? :lol:
Originally posted by Lion@Aug 21 2006, 03:39 AM
Married? Where got time? :lol:
Just because you've got no time does not mean that the rest also got no time mah? For all you know, they've got too much time on their hands... :thumb:
Yongster 21-08-2006, 10:20 AM Take her to 2nd link northsouth highway and open full throttle...... if she dun agree then dun stop...... :cheeky:
GerardSantaCruz 21-08-2006, 02:04 PM fake an accident. go hospital. sms her to come down. decorate urself with blood and wounds. ask her if he survive, will she marry you. if yes, jump up, off all the lights, get your friends to light up with candles, go down on your knees.
i dunno, just something that came to my mind at this instant. :goodluck:
G_S_J 21-08-2006, 02:12 PM Originally posted by Yongster@Aug 21 2006, 10:00 AM
Take her to 2nd link northsouth highway and open full throttle...... if she dun agree then dun stop...... :cheeky:
you should do that to your situation!!!!
G_S_J 21-08-2006, 02:17 PM Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Aug 21 2006, 01:44 PM
fake an accident. go hospital. sms her to come down. decorate urself with blood and wounds. ask her if he survive, will she marry you. if yes, jump up, off all the lights, get your friends to light up with candles, go down on your knees.
thats costly ....... :giddy:
DramaQueen 21-08-2006, 04:45 PM One of the best proposals are those u see in the drama.. post ur proposal on the billboard when u guys are in town ahhahaha..
or u can like rent a helicopter and instead of carrying the singapore flag u can put a note there... along with some fireworks.. well thats gonna be impossible...
she will confirm say yes...
dun go to a restaurant, its cliche... i dun have ideas actually but gd luck to u... :P
Yongster 21-08-2006, 05:17 PM Originally posted by Yongster@Aug 21 2006, 10:00 AM
Take her to 2nd link northsouth highway and open full throttle...... if she dun agree then dun stop...... :cheeky:
I can't say y...bt she not scared wan.....she loves high speed smemre....hai... :sian:
Yongster 21-08-2006, 05:21 PM Originally posted by G_S_J@Aug 21 2006, 01:52 PM
you should do that to your situation!!!!
hahahhaha.....I can't say y in the forum....bt she not scared wan....she loves high speed smemre...hai.. :sian:
StingRhea 22-08-2006, 06:40 AM Originally posted by DramaQueen@Aug 21 2006, 04:25 PM
One of the best proposals are those u see in the drama.. post ur proposal on the billboard when u guys are in town ahhahaha..
or u can like rent a helicopter and instead of carrying the singapore flag u can put a note there... along with some fireworks.. well thats gonna be impossible...
she will confirm say yes...
dun go to a restaurant, its cliche... i dun have ideas actually but gd luck to u... :P
dun need to propose in SG to have all that. Its possible. As long got the heart, it will be fulfilled.
If all the suggestions are way too expensive or complicated, then use the typical Singaporean proposal lor. Ask your GF, "Wanna apply for a HDB flat together???" :lol:
Seastorm 22-08-2006, 09:56 AM If all the suggestions are way to expensive or complicated, then use the typical Singaporean proposal lor. Ask your GF, "Wanna apply for a HDB flat together???" :faint:
fake an accident. go hospital. sms her to come down. decorate urself with blood and wounds. ask her if he survive, will she marry you.
If the girl is $ faced hor, she will think that she does not want to be tied to a veg for the rest of her life and then say No....
In a far away land, by the beach, candle light dinner, with food serve to you and her.
Lagi kenna sandflies bite or worst, you book out restaurant and it rains that night... :cheeky:
i always believe the simpliest way is the best way. do it when she least expects it to happen. maybe say, at the place you guys first met? i believe in giving the other party time to think cause the pressure can be quite immense Agree agree
ask while shagging her? Good one! May actually work. Hahaha, good luck!
if both of you are divers then proposing underwater sounds quite romantic (provided the ring doesn't get gobbled up by fishes swimming past). can try swimming pool to play safe.
Wahhh... I think I will start crying underwater, So so so lor-man-tic!
Personally, I feel that the best way to propose is to do an activity that brought you guys together and then pop the question.
Wayang 22-08-2006, 10:02 AM Originally posted by Yongster@Aug 21 2006, 10:00 AM
best suggestion so far.. :D
Yongster 22-08-2006, 10:35 AM Originally posted by Wayang@Aug 22 2006, 09:42 AM
best suggestion so far.. :D
:thumb: Thanks..... You going to try this method?? :cheeky:
portia88 23-08-2006, 02:08 PM Why not take the DHL balloon at Bugis?
Bring her up to a height of 40 storeys then propose....
You will be surprised Singapore is beautiful at nite....and is cooling too :cheer:
Wayang 23-08-2006, 03:48 PM Originally posted by Yongster@Aug 22 2006, 10:15 AM
:thumb: Thanks..... You going to try this method?? :cheeky:
i think not.. recently kena a tankslapper at 250km/h on the NS highway.. i cant imagine if i had a pillion.. sure scared half to death.. :help:
Pauche 23-08-2006, 05:12 PM Originally posted by Wayang@Aug 23 2006, 03:28 PM
i think not.. recently kena a tankslapper at 250km/h on the NS highway.. i cant imagine if i had a pillion.. sure scared half to death.. :help:
in front the tank slap u, behind her boobs also slap u...... :giddy:
double impact!!!! :help:
arjen 23-08-2006, 07:40 PM so pauche meimei, you like to slap others from behind :confused:
Pauche 23-08-2006, 09:14 PM Originally posted by arjen@Aug 23 2006, 07:20 PM
so pauche meimei, you like to slap others from behind :confused:
ermmmm...... not that i want to lor, but when its huge, i cant help also leh.... :giddy:
jytheorem 26-08-2006, 08:58 AM Dude, u dun have to have the feeling of 'forcing' ur gf to agree ya?
It should happen as a surprise, in a place where it is memorable.
For me, I popped my qn at the place where me n my gf started. :cheeky:
Every girl deserves the right to get the moment of surprise, happiness and also, the moment of rejecting the guy!! So put in more effort!!
Most of all, gd luck :smile:
|FREDDY| 26-08-2006, 11:23 AM Originally posted by Yongster@Aug 21 2006, 10:00 AM
haha i am riding rxz now even if i full throttle the bike oso cant go fast and will cause hazard becoz white smoke will flood the whole highway ar
aniway guys i arppreciate everyone's comments and idea..
Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Aug 26 2006, 11:03 AM
aniway guys i arppreciate everyone's comments and idea..
To appreciate is :thumb: but to put those ideas and suggestions into action is :cheer: ... :smile:
^devoted^ 17-07-2007, 11:31 AM :angel:
anybody got romantic proposal stories to share?
your personal experience or your friends, come share share leh~ :lovestruck:
it's not really a proposal but it kind of stuck inside me till now
Was ard the 1800 hr and the sun is setting and a gerl put on a ring onto my finger. It was quite a coincidence that the church bell rang at the time too.
So i guess its was quite romantic for me at that time
Wildswans 17-07-2007, 01:10 PM Wah.....
Sounds cool......
shepherd 17-07-2007, 02:00 PM Is that a lady wondering how guys propose??
Better not feed her too much or her future hubby's going to suffer...:angel:
kiamquay 17-07-2007, 04:25 PM Is that a lady wondering how guys propose??
Better not feed her too much or her future hubby's going to suffer...:angel:
i agree ....no more surprise already
daojeff 17-07-2007, 10:18 PM hmmm... ask if want to apply hdb?? hahaha...
Jocelyn 17-07-2007, 10:34 PM nw days HDB hard to apply liao .. haha =x
hmmm... ask if want to apply hdb?? hahaha...
ask wanna HDB ??
[H]uman [D]evelopment [B]rench ?? :cheeky:
or is it
[H]uman [D]eveloping [B]aby :cheeky:
hondawavefan 17-07-2007, 11:16 PM HDB thing like so lame lah..confirm the girl turn off one...
Wildswans 17-07-2007, 11:21 PM HDB still easy to apply wat
effee 18-07-2007, 12:49 PM 'eh...want to apply hdb flat?' will get you a slap and a no.
daojeff 18-07-2007, 01:02 PM 'eh...want to apply hdb flat?' will get you a slap and a no.
hahaha... not really lar... must see which type of ger you are proposing to... lol... i nv try be4 this sentence and will not even try...
maybe send flowers and ring den the card write "want to apply HDB??" lol..
Wildswans 18-07-2007, 01:25 PM Tell you guys lah.... mine best.....
After dating for a while, one day his mom said to us.... "downstairs got 1 unit for sale, you two wanna go and see?"
shepherd 18-07-2007, 01:36 PM Hdb not that hard to apply.
It's the payment that is hard to come out with....
Wildswans 18-07-2007, 01:44 PM Money not easy...
shepherd 18-07-2007, 01:48 PM ya man..
Almost exhausting all reserves already. Just gotto pray hard that will not lose too much for the dinner....
Haven't even buy our own flat yet.
Cannot find one that we like and many owners seems to be asking for quite a bit above valuation
Laguna11 18-07-2007, 01:50 PM Tell you guys lah.... mine best.....
After dating for a while, one day his mom said to us.... "downstairs got 1 unit for sale, you two wanna go and see?"
power.. mum act for u :thumb:
Wildswans 18-07-2007, 01:53 PM Better choose a flat within your budget
shepherd 18-07-2007, 01:58 PM That's the reason why i haven found a flat.... Haha...
I dun want to be suffering like **** just to service the loans.
Wildswans 18-07-2007, 02:02 PM You can find the perfect one liao and yet the govt decide to evict you after a while
badzman 18-07-2007, 02:34 PM Bring your gf to the beach at night, and ask her to look at the stars, close her eyes, and make a wish..
When she opens her eyes... there is the ring...
Will you marry me...? :weep:
Bring your gf to the beach at night, and ask her to look at the stars, close her eyes, and make a wish..
When she opens her eyes... there is the ring...
Will you marry me...? :weep:
i think the best is u point to the stars den magically take a ring from the stars
that one i think any gerls will be wow by you ba :cheeky:
not only gers... even guys will also impress....
Wildswans 18-07-2007, 05:30 PM My fren last time tie a ring to the end of a string, then tie string to one of the windows ledge in Fort Siloso, then after that bring the gal there and surprise her with the ring
Alex_lim_08 27-11-2007, 12:20 AM Do you guess got any idea to PROPOSE?
Please give me some idea Thank:P
danielsin2 27-11-2007, 12:21 AM if r gal is in a taxi on a expressway.. ride beside and use hand gestures and pass her a rose?? but look out for Uncle Sam.. haha..
i think gals will be more active here!
roseonfire 27-11-2007, 12:23 AM Bring to the beach and ask her to be ur special one. romantic enuff lah.
Flaky_Boi 27-11-2007, 12:30 AM Wads her interest???
Look in dat direction... For example, if she likes animal, den tink of a way propose to her in the zoo durin 1 of the animal shows.... *Dat was wad my fren did* Kool!
guess there is no best or right way. different people have different kind of preferences and u should know the best way to propose huh
LamerFornica 27-11-2007, 03:12 AM I tink proposing with a message on the wide screen TV at Ngee Ann or Suntec is really cool with you kneeling infront of everyone and proposing.
It will be a valuble memory for life for her and a very sweet one too.
slutgarden 27-11-2007, 04:35 AM do it when least expected in a nice ambience that are of both best interest.
effee 27-11-2007, 05:41 AM want to buy hdb flat???? lol, i just had to add that one.
Raptor 27-11-2007, 06:01 AM Tell her its been said that
"All men make mistakes... married men just find out about them sooner".
Tell her you don't believe it.
She may say one of 2 things.....
a. Are you proposing to me? You got chance.
b. She laughs and says that there is also a saying...Fools rush in where angels fear to tread... you got no hope.
oreo_rr 27-11-2007, 10:01 AM well mr lim
if you got the money or wat..
then can do this
which i planned next time..
bring her for a holiday to a nice romantic place
the places that i have been and added to shortlist hehe
paris, sydney, dubai, hong kong..etc
every place i go i found out a romantic spot
if sydney, go on the sydney bridge and propose when you are on top
if in paris. either when you're up or down, can...
anything cos its so romantic
if in hong kong, at the peak...at night..
dubai, burj al arab..the glass restaurant overlooking the ocean
singapore, esplanade area...or at the beach
in my home country malaysia...i have no idea!!!no romantic place provided
have to do your self..be creative..hehe
good luck bro
well mr lim
if you got the money or wat..
then can do this
which i planned next time..
bring her for a holiday to a nice romantic place
the places that i have been and added to shortlist hehe
paris, sydney, dubai, hong kong..etc
every place i go i found out a romantic spot
if sydney, go on the sydney bridge and propose when you are on top
if in paris. either when you're up or down, can...
anything cos its so romantic
if in hong kong, at the peak...at night..
dubai, burj al arab..the glass restaurant overlooking the ocean
singapore, esplanade area...or at the beach
in my home country malaysia...i have no idea!!!no romantic place provided
have to do your self..be creative..hehe
good luck bro
Wah, bring her go holiday to such places and invest in so much money. You propose, sekali she said, "No". How??? :faint:
oreo_rr 27-11-2007, 10:22 AM haha
yeah expensive way..
but have fun first you know..
the last day only propose
then atleast dont spoil the holiday if she says NO
have to be very sure la haha
thats why so scary proposing..
how did you propose uncle?
roseonfire 27-11-2007, 10:28 AM fake an accident. go hospital. sms her to come down. decorate urself with blood and wounds. ask her if he survive, will she marry you. if yes, jump up, off all the lights, get your friends to light up with candles, go down on your knees.
Idea sounds gd. BUt next time if really kena accident, then she wun come. better dun try this idea.
wait4me 27-11-2007, 10:31 AM bring her go sky diving..
tell her if u dun marry me i am going to kick u off without the cute
joking
how did you propose uncle?
You are as confused as your relationship with your ex when addressing me. Calling me abg one moment and then uncle, the next. :slapforehead: :faint:
oreo_rr 27-11-2007, 10:51 AM i dont know cos you have been married for quite a long time
and got kids some more...
so i expect you to be over 30??
so how did you propose?
On a beach in Sentosa. Mrs and I went for a picnic there with food that I prepared at home. After eating and chit-chatting, just as the sun was about to set, I proposed to her through a poem that I composed myself. The moment I read the last sentence, I took out the diamond solitaire ring. Needless to say, she didn't stand a chance... :cheeky:
mjdod 27-11-2007, 12:39 PM Be a contestant on Deal or No Deal. Get your fiance to be on the "sofa" with other loved ones. Tell Adrian "the new Gurmit Singh" Pang out of all the beautiful ladies here, I only have eyes for one. Look towards your fiance and begin generic "I want to spend my life with you, I cant live without you, You are the engine oil that keeps my motor running" etc..
If she says yes then hey, you are the rare few that propose on National TV before! The 30 plus briefcase ladies will find it sweet, so if your fiance *touch wood* reject you, you got more than enough beautiful ladies to choose from.
AND you still get the chance to make some money!!
WHAT A WIN-WIN-WIN PLAN!! :thumb:
roseonfire 27-11-2007, 12:42 PM This Abg Aie nv fails to make me look up to him in everything he does.. My Sbf ROLE model =)
This Abg Aie nv fails to make me look up to him in everything he does.. My Sbf ROLE model =)
Why look up? You short, is it??? :lol: :cheeky:
Manjan-Bhai 27-11-2007, 01:19 PM Why look up? You short, is it??? :lol: :cheeky:
:lol: thats highly possible.
Seastorm 27-11-2007, 01:59 PM wondering if the orginal thread starter married already or not? :)
oreo_rr 27-11-2007, 03:11 PM On a beach in Sentosa. Mrs and I went for a picnic there with food that I prepared at home. After eating and chit-chatting, just as the sun was about to set, I proposed to her through a poem that I composed myself. The moment I read the last sentence, I took out the diamond solitaire ring. Needless to say, she didn't stand a chance... :cheeky:
yessss...
at the beach watching sunset
perfect...
but need a good poem...
vtec88 13-12-2007, 06:27 PM ya loh...married bo??
|