View Full Version : Any living thing you found living in your bike?

noBody
22-07-2005, 02:22 PM
Hi all..
after so many years of riding... do you rider sometime early in the morning found something crawling on your bike? for example spider or what de...

today morning.. when i remove my bike cover from the ms carpark.. n wanna start my bike to warm it out... but who know.. suddenly.. i saw lots of ant crawling out from my rider seat.....OMG.. i was so shock.. some was biting to their egg.. tat mean they build a nest in my rider seat le.. so angry.. i took out my rider seat n hit them out from the seat.. so many sia.. juz one day not riding it.. help the ants to find a new nest.. somemorei park at four floor loh.. win liao them....:giddy: :giddy:

RidingLow
22-07-2005, 02:25 PM
becoz the seat provide shelter and its oso warm... my bike got spider n ants also... juz keep them as pet lor..hehe!!

C.S
22-07-2005, 02:26 PM
u put sweets huh??????? :cheeky:
but mine not much better
everyday go workplace, only got 1 small corner for parking bikes (cos there only got 3 bikes together )
then by the time we go home, got this family of CB spiders like to form web using our bikes...................... SIBEI DU LAN :bouncefire:

bigman_185
22-07-2005, 02:58 PM
Spider, Ants & Worms.:cry:

Metalfyre
22-07-2005, 03:10 PM
Spiders, ants, lizards....o_O

none
22-07-2005, 03:13 PM
My flat there don't have MSC, so no choice have to park under those huge old rain trees and cover with bike cover.

I had found these creatures over the years.

ants
caterpillars
larvas in my cloth and rim!
cockroaches
spider with web lines spun across to my neighbour ST11
cats

These creatures really have strong will of survival.

RidingLow
22-07-2005, 04:26 PM
CAts.... not offend to cats lover.. but they like to scratch my seat!! darn..!

speedkills
22-07-2005, 04:30 PM
spiders! hate them........ shud spray insect repellent all over your bike cover....repel them man!! :sian:

berukblue
22-07-2005, 04:35 PM
Lizard...i think....coz i only found its tail....got stuck between my frame n fairing :giddy: and it was big too...the tail was about 7 inches long

speedkills
22-07-2005, 04:43 PM
wa...monitor lizard izzit? so long!!! :giddy:

thank God only the tail....

berukblue
22-07-2005, 05:01 PM
I was actually hoping for the whole thing.....monitor lizards are so cool :cheeky:

burningacid
22-07-2005, 05:09 PM
my pet spidey is living in my ERP unit... :cheeky:

Lass
22-07-2005, 05:30 PM
i pillioned red ants twice stuck on my mirror :cheeky:

sheep
22-07-2005, 05:33 PM
I treated the colony of ants in my seat a bottle of Baygon! :D
Thay have since died or shifted house...

Lass
22-07-2005, 05:41 PM
haha wat is it w ants and bikes :sweat:

speedkills
22-07-2005, 05:57 PM
Originally posted by berukblue@Jul 22 2005, 05:13 PM
I was actually hoping for the whole thing.....monitor lizards are so cool :cheeky:
oh man.... your crazy... if i see one i think i will call the pest control man! :giddy:

BlackChicken
22-07-2005, 07:29 PM
Originally posted by RidingLow@Jul 22 2005, 04:38 PM
ur seat good to polish their claws la...:cheeky:

Fragile
22-07-2005, 08:05 PM
Originally posted by RidingLow@Jul 22 2005, 04:38 PM
the cat pee on my seat everyday!
until i put a piece of tissue with chinese medical oil.
and she nvr pee since.. lol..

once my fren's bike got a whole nest of giant red ants..
damn disgusting..
he murdered close to hundreds of them.
damn eek!
he pulled out one whole lump of them.

Lass
22-07-2005, 08:08 PM
Originally posted by Fragile@Jul 22 2005, 08:17 PM

damn disgusting..
damn eek!

yikes this is gross man! LOL ur friend must be v 'sweet' tat's why :cheeky:

berukblue
22-07-2005, 08:19 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Jul 22 2005, 08:20 PM
yikes this is gross man! LOL ur friend must be v 'sweet' tat's why :cheeky:
LOL Sweet ass :cheeky:

Speedpass
22-07-2005, 11:12 PM
Found , an army of ants on my bike cover after i finish my nite shift b4 .

Others include Spiders , grasshoppers , a praying mantis n earthworms . :giddy:

jiaju
23-07-2005, 04:10 AM
Once I helped to transport a lizard from Pasir Ris to Hougang. The reptile went hiding behing my headlight area... had to move on. :giddy:

xxes123
23-07-2005, 04:47 AM
CATS... :gun: :gun:

my bike cover now full of holes due to their claws...

put some mothball below the seat will keep ants and cockcoaches away...

StingRhea
23-07-2005, 04:49 AM
when i got my FE plated rxz, i changed the seat cushion rightaway, only to find an ant nest. :faint:

StingRhea
23-07-2005, 05:08 AM
Originally posted by jiaju@Jul 23 2005, 04:22 AM
Once I helped to transport a lizard from Pasir Ris to Hougang. The reptile went hiding behing my headlight area... had to move on. :giddy:
i transport a spider to sentosa~ :cheeky:

Smiter
23-07-2005, 07:35 AM
once i saw centipede on my bike. lucky i discover it early if not kenna bite damn jialat leh.:giddy:

2wheels
23-07-2005, 11:34 AM
was riding one fine morning n looking down at my keyhole there....got a lizard hanging on to its dear life. close my visor n hope the thing flew off. it stayed there until end of journey sia. lucky neber flew off in my direction :sweat:

noBody
23-07-2005, 02:19 PM
Omg... haha.. imagine u nv notice that the ant nest is inside your seat.. then u ride halfway the ants crawl into your pant n bite you.. sure jialax man... damn those creature........

The_Sheriff
23-07-2005, 11:22 PM
I saw a live small dark colour frog after I parked my bike for about 2-3 days.That was about 2-3years ago. :giddy:

R.C
23-07-2005, 11:29 PM
found a wasp nest in my bike... its still there... :giddy:

ArWeN
24-07-2005, 01:56 AM
had bloody ants nest in my vespa before coz hardly used it... bummer used a hose to flush them out...

chipmunk
24-07-2005, 04:12 AM
For those who found lizards in their bikes. Was it the normal house lizard or those tree lizards?

I'm TERRIFIED of lizards...big or small...they're my worst nightmare..think when I get my bike later and were to see a lizard crawling out...

_CONFIRM_ buang!

Lass
24-07-2005, 03:13 PM
Originally posted by berukblue@Jul 22 2005, 08:31 PM
LOL Sweet ass :cheeky:
paing eh....do i smell a rat haha

Lass
24-07-2005, 03:14 PM
Originally posted by chipmunk@Jul 24 2005, 04:24 AM
For those who found lizards in their bikes. Was it the normal house lizard or those tree lizards?

I'm TERRIFIED of lizards...big or small...they're my worst nightmare..think when I get my bike later and were to see a lizard crawling out...

_CONFIRM_ buang!
for me if it's a roach, i'd throw my bike down LOL

Fragile
24-07-2005, 03:58 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Jul 24 2005, 03:26 PM
for me if it's a roach, i'd throw my bike down LOL
i second this!

if i see that black, brown crawler on it... i'm giving up my bike..

skyjj
24-07-2005, 04:03 PM
Originally posted by Fragile@Jul 24 2005, 04:10 PM
i second this!

black or brown crawler is not that scary don't you think that fly roach is more scary :help: :help:

Ajimey
24-07-2005, 04:17 PM
Saw ants crawlin ard my tank once... Wonderin wat cud hav attracted dem??? :confused: Actuali if its on Ur bike, its stil ok... Can shoo dem away... But if U hang Ur helmet on Ur bike juz 4 awhile or sumtink, better cek e inside b4 wearin it.... :goodluck:

chipmunk
24-07-2005, 04:17 PM
Funny leh you all. If I were to see a cockroach while riding a bike, I'd squash it with my bare hands.

At least cockroaches don't bite..Lizards do...and they bite HARD :faint:

Lass
24-07-2005, 05:25 PM
i second this!

eeks the v tot of it makes my skin crawl. even the baygon ad on buses makes my squirm.

skyjj...eeeks tat's the top of my freaky list man! i'd scream and i can break a man's arm if i hv tat near me!!! :sweat:

chipmunk can squash w bare hands some more....gosh..... the juice. :giddy:

turnip
24-07-2005, 05:45 PM

_CONFIRM_ buang!
i'm TERRIFIED of lizards and all reptiles! if i see one, i'll throw the bike and run at the speed of light, screaming! :help:

turnip :sleep:

xiao_p
24-07-2005, 06:34 PM
juz the usual ants & spiders sharing my ride

2wheels
25-07-2005, 12:37 AM

_CONFIRM_ buang!
house lizards :D

UndeadArcher
25-07-2005, 08:16 AM
piang eh.. ppl like Lass... and turnip damm dangerous.. they see this type of thing they throw their bike O.o!!!!

speedkills
25-07-2005, 10:13 AM
seriuously, i am more afraid of huge roaches that flies...than lizards...reptiles are so cute.. but roaches are disgusting! i seriously dunno if i would throw my bike anot..but i feel if i was in that scenerio, prolly i will jus smash it..cant bear to throw my bike..gagag :cheeky:

UndeadArcher
25-07-2005, 10:45 AM
Originally posted by speedkills@Jul 25 2005, 10:25 AM
seriuously, i am more afraid of huge roaches that flies...than lizards...reptiles are so cute.. but roaches are disgusting! i seriously dunno if i would throw my bike anot..but i feel if i was in that scenerio, prolly i will jus smash it..cant bear to throw my bike..gagag :cheeky:
yeah..... i second that.. cant imagine wad would happen if a flying roach were to land on me . LOL! :cheeky: those lizards are still ok ..but not a flying roach on my head :giddy:

calvin
25-07-2005, 04:57 PM
i had a fish under my bike....... and its still alive when i found it !!!!!!

ahzhi_scooter
25-07-2005, 10:15 PM
my bike is a FAVOURITE to spiders ! ... cool nice spider ! i dun mind them staying in my x9 ... ehehe ... with them around .... other insects dun dare to come ... wahahhax !

RidingLow
25-07-2005, 10:20 PM
Originally posted by calvin@Jul 25 2005, 05:09 PM
i had a fish under my bike....... and its still alive when i found it !!!!!!
FISH!! U park ur bike in Long kang ar!!wahaha!

tiaRa
26-07-2005, 01:17 AM
i found spider and something like a small sticky white ball. i assume its her eggs...
oh ya... also a chamelon.... :giddy:

chipmunk
26-07-2005, 03:20 PM
Originally posted by tiaRa@Jul 26 2005, 01:29 AM
i found spider and something like a small sticky white ball. i assume its her eggs...
oh ya... also a chamelon.... :giddy:
Tree lizard you mean?

What the? What happened when you saw it?

Hondaman
26-07-2005, 04:22 PM
[SIZE=7] I transport a spider before to mandai estate where i worked. and also transported a beetle which is in my shirt to JB(which i thought it fly away) back to my room at Bukit panjang..hehehhe that guy been hanging in my jersey for soo long.

Incident also while riding back from work at night gg in BKE this huge spider came down and hit my jacket...shock me and i thought maybe its a fruit or stick that fall lah. skali feel 1 big thing crawl on my jacket...wah piang!! when i looked at wat is it..its a big spider nearly the size of my palm! :giddy: . that timw i was pillion my fren...haiyah...lucky never buang. i parked at the SH and quickly jump here & there to throw the spider out...lucky it ran away...fuyo.... if it bit me become spiderman nvr mind...skali go hospital...kena poison more chalat...hehehehe.

and also kena sting by BEES also one time result in my chest swollen.

tiaRa
26-07-2005, 08:39 PM
Originally posted by chipmunk@Jul 26 2005, 03:32 PM
Tree lizard you mean?

What the? What happened when you saw it?
i saw the tree lizard... quite fat and big at my back seat with my rain coat. den i din ride it for quite awhile cox i was scared.... few days later i gather all my courage open the sit and take out my raincoat and found nth... think it din like the environment in my bike ba....

*of cox i took home the rain coat to wash... :sweat:

the spider incident was worst... one day while i wanted to go rounding with my friends, i saw it in my back sit... i saw the eggs too... i freaked out and call my bf to help me...he came down, shoo them off for me then he fetch me cox i was still abit worried it still wandering in my bike. i so scared till i almost cried... sobx... yup, i admit i am a gutless person... i really hate bugs or creepy crawlies...

why this thing happens to my bike; i believe is that my carpark is not a multi story carpark. surrounding got trees and grasses... heard frm my freinds they say to prevent crawlies frm entering ur bike, appy some "fong you" (oil for headache) on bike.

skyjj
27-07-2005, 04:06 AM
Originally posted by tiaRa@Jul 26 2005, 08:51 PM
i saw the tree lizard... quite fat and big at my back seat with my rain coat. den i din ride it for quite awhile cox i was scared.... few days later i gather all my courage open the sit and take out my raincoat and found nth... think it din like the environment in my bike ba....

the spider incident was worst... one day while i wanted to go rounding with my friends, i saw it in my back sit... i saw the eggs too... i freaked out and call my bf to help me...he came down, shoo them off for me then he fetch me cox i was still abit worried it still wandering in my bike. i so scared till i almost cried... sobx... yup, i admit i am a gutless person... i really hate bugs or creepy crawlies...

why this thing happens to my bike; i believe is that my carpark is not a multi story carpark. surrounding got trees and grasses... heard frm my freinds they say to prevent crawlies frm entering ur bike, appy some "fong you" (oil for headache) on bike.
the "fong you" not really can make away those insects , only the ants don't dare to come near :giddy:

Lass
27-07-2005, 08:19 AM
Originally posted by UndeadArcher@Jul 25 2005, 08:28 AM
piang eh.. ppl like Lass... and turnip damm dangerous.. they see this type of thing they throw their bike O.o!!!!
haha bo piang it's something that freaks me out my entire life!

calvin had a fish under his bike? sheesh where did that come fr? :lol:

kelvinS
27-07-2005, 09:38 AM
I was riding a dragstar abt 2 years ago.... Was washing the bike for the 1st time, thus open everything and wash. When washing the tool area located at the side of the bike, saw a lizard... shoo it away and didn't care....

then i put my hand inside the tool area to wash... saw some 'balls' coming out didn't noe wat is it. Took it between my fingers... Soft... Hmm... interesting... so decided to squeeze....

*pop*... baby lizard comes out squished and 'bleeding' and of coz very dead......

*pukes*

calvin
27-07-2005, 01:21 PM
details to fish under bike for those who ask....

i park my bike at a jetty (many fishing boats unloading their catch there) and covered my bike cos was abt to rain.....

came back... remove cover and saw a fish (abt 1 feet long) lying under my bike !!!! it was those fish (chinese : sheng yu) that ppl make soup for ppl that just when for operation.

it was still alive when i found it.. so i took it to the sea and threw it back and watch it swam away.....

must have fallen off the fishing boat and landed under my bike.... the wet floor must have kept it alive....

Lass
27-07-2005, 01:34 PM
Originally posted by calvin@Jul 27 2005, 01:33 PM
details to fish under bike for those who ask....

i park my bike at a jetty (many fishing boats unloading their catch there) and covered my bike cos was abt to rain.....

came back... remove cover and saw a fish (abt 1 feet long) lying under my bike !!!! it was those fish (chinese : sheng yu) that ppl make soup for ppl that just when for operation.

it was still alive when i found it.. so i took it to the sea and threw it back and watch it swam away.....

must have fallen off the fishing boat and landed under my bike.... the wet floor must have kept it alive....
haha no wonder lah. hmm would hv tot u brought it home to cook it already :cheeky:

fleaz
27-07-2005, 02:07 PM
i have a permanent resident spider on my bike. been seeing it for almost a week.

chipmunk
27-07-2005, 02:35 PM
Originally posted by tiaRa@Jul 26 2005, 08:51 PM

BIG and FAT...LIZARD?

I think I'm going to faint... :faint:

chipmunk
27-07-2005, 02:37 PM
Originally posted by kelvinS@Jul 27 2005, 09:50 AM
I was riding a dragstar abt 2 years ago.... Was washing the bike for the 1st time, thus open everything and wash. When washing the tool area located at the side of the bike, saw a lizard... shoo it away and didn't care....

then i put my hand inside the tool area to wash... saw some 'balls' coming out didn't noe wat is it. Took it between my fingers... Soft... Hmm... interesting... so decided to squeeze....

*pop*... baby lizard comes out squished and 'bleeding' and of coz very dead......

*pukes*
*Regained consciousness and faints again upon reading this post* :faint:

chipmunk
27-07-2005, 02:39 PM
For those who found lizards in their bikes/under their covers..may I ask where did you guys park your bikes when you found them? I could care less if other creatures decide to camp inside my bike..but lizards? :help:

StingRhea
27-07-2005, 02:45 PM
surely got gap for them to come in la..

Alex31
27-07-2005, 03:50 PM
Many years ago, I parked my bike at the parking lot near the trees. I will usually flick the helmet over & lay it on the grass patch. After I keep my covers, I start the bike & move off. When I reach at a cross junction, suddenly I saw a shadow of eight legged creature inside my visor, which is very near my eyeball. I was shocked & couldn't do anytjhing cos the traffic lights is turning green. When I managed to moved off, I open my full throttle & stop on the other side of the road, shake my head & the gray spider that is more than half the size of my palm dropped on my tank, I pushed the spider onto the road & jumping on him so many times that I guess the drivers must be thinking I am mad. My balls really drop when I saw how close the spider is on my face.

calvin
27-07-2005, 05:46 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Jul 27 2005, 01:46 PM
haha no wonder lah. hmm would hv tot u brought it home to cook it already :cheeky:
:offtopic: i dun like fish......

hmmm
03-08-2005, 02:05 AM
i once found a moth on my bike.... near the sidesof the fairing... u know the comon black brown moth.... gt season one then alot ah aneway i tried to shoo it away skali the creature went in my fairing... couldnt see it.... tried to shake shake bike.... seeing n effect i juz rode off... :cheeky:

speedkills
03-08-2005, 02:08 AM
Originally posted by Alex31@Jul 27 2005, 04:02 PM
Many years ago, I parked my bike at the parking lot near the trees. I will usually flick the helmet over & lay it on the grass patch. After I keep my covers, I start the bike & move off. When I reach at a cross junction, suddenly I saw a shadow of eight legged creature inside my visor, which is very near my eyeball. I was shocked & couldn't do anytjhing cos the traffic lights is turning green. When I managed to moved off, I open my full throttle & stop on the other side of the road, shake my head & the gray spider that is more than half the size of my palm dropped on my tank, I pushed the spider onto the road & jumping on him so many times that I guess the drivers must be thinking I am mad. My balls really drop when I saw how close the spider is on my face.

wahhhhh.....spiders freaks me out big time! if i had that in my visor...i think buang liao... somemore half the size of your palm!!!! siao man!! so big..... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Fufu26
03-08-2005, 11:59 AM
Few days ago.. i park my bike in my camp together wif my friend side by side. i got my bike covered and he left it open. we park it there for 2 days. 2 days later, we went to take our bike.. my friend bike is full of ants under his seat while my bike got nothing. Then i wonder why last time i have ants in my bike and now dont have a single one? and we park side by side somemore. :confused: So i tot they like my friend bike more den my bike, so i say he so suay. :cheeky: After he finish washing the ants away, we move off together as we are going the same place. On the highway, while i was travelling at ard 100, i saw one damn big spider crawling out from my speedometer. The spider den crawl and cover whole of my speedo meter. i immediately signal to my friend and ask him stop at the shoulder. den i tell him my bike got spider and he say spider only u scare ar.. i den show him where is it.. he :faint: . den we both whacking the spider trying to get it off but it crawl inside my farring. :slapforehead: i den tot of reving the bike to scare the spider out, it work.. the spider came up and this time we manage to hit it and he fall off the bike and jump towards the highway and a car came squash it up. Cant imagine wat if he crawl onto my hands.. After all this i think i wont park my bike there anymore

Lass
03-08-2005, 01:20 PM
Originally posted by calvin@Jul 27 2005, 05:58 PM
:offtopic: i dun like fish......
haha okie okie...... eat grass lah then! :D

Lass
03-08-2005, 01:21 PM
Originally posted by Alex31@Jul 27 2005, 04:02 PM

sounds like a tarantula.....tat big hairy spidy keke which some ppl keep as pet.....

calvin
03-08-2005, 03:40 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Aug 3 2005, 01:32 PM
haha okie okie...... eat grass lah then! :D
actually many years back bike skidded and i landed on a grass patch and slided for a distance..... had a mouthfull of grass..... they dun taste very good..... :giddy: a bit bitter and saltish..... :sweat:

Manzz
03-08-2005, 08:18 PM
After servicing at a shop in ubi, I went to test the bike at the road behind the shops.. As i stopped at a red light, I smelled something like cat urine on the left side of the engine. So i peered closer to the left side of the bike and put my head closer to the engine.

Suddenly out of the corner of my eyes I saw two long feelers. It was a cockraoch alive and kicking and it was under my chassis beside the gear lever. I panicked and tried to kick it off with my shoes many times but failed cos my shoes are too big. Only its head can be seen sticking out and it was a big daddy one..

I kept trying to kick it off and then accidentally kicked the gear to 1 and my engine stalled. Simultaneously the light turned green and beside me got one car and i noticed he 's been staring at me all the while. I think he thought i was crazy or wat..

After that i move off jumping up and down the bike and doing e-braking many times hoping to shake the papa roach off.

Reached my bike shop and tried to find it but no longer there..

Ants I can take, spiders can.. lizards oso can.. but not ROACHES!!!! :giddy:

NSR SP
03-08-2005, 09:43 PM
Mine scenario more worst... have the habit of locking helmet beneath the pillon seat (NSR SP). Till one fine day... as usual going to work, while riding down from MSCP... out of sudden hear a whizzling sound. :giddy: Got a shock... stop mine bike immediately, remove the helmet thus discovered a FLY happily crawling out from the sponge. :sian: Could imagine the consequence if it enter mine ear. :cry:

speedkills
04-08-2005, 01:43 AM
alamak....fly only.....good thing not hear sizzling....later see rattle snake :sweat:

that one you really sweat man.. :cry:

Lass
04-08-2005, 08:51 AM
Originally posted by calvin@Aug 3 2005, 03:52 PM
actually many years back bike skidded and i landed on a grass patch and slided for a distance..... had a mouthfull of grass..... they dun taste very good..... :giddy: a bit bitter and saltish..... :sweat:
:lol: u win liao lah :faint: so zhun......give me 4d to buy leh :cheeky:

Lass
04-08-2005, 08:52 AM
Originally posted by Manzz@Aug 3 2005, 08:30 PM
After servicing at a shop in ubi, I went to test the bike at the road behind the shops.. As i stopped at a red light, I smelled something like cat urine on the left side of the engine. So i peered closer to the left side of the bike and put my head closer to the engine.

Suddenly out of the corner of my eyes I saw two long feelers. It was a cockraoch alive and kicking and it was under my chassis beside the gear lever. I panicked and tried to kick it off with my shoes many times but failed cos my shoes are too big. Only its head can be seen sticking out and it was a big daddy one..

I kept trying to kick it off and then accidentally kicked the gear to 1 and my engine stalled. Simultaneously the light turned green and beside me got one car and i noticed he 's been staring at me all the while. I think he thought i was crazy or wat..

After that i move off jumping up and down the bike and doing e-braking many times hoping to shake the papa roach off.

Reached my bike shop and tried to find it but no longer there..

Ants I can take, spiders can.. lizards oso can.. but not ROACHES!!!! :giddy:
eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeks this is my most feared.......... i would hv threw my bike and run for my life!!! :sweat:

lo-on
09-08-2005, 12:42 PM
A few years back while my friends and i were topping up petrol at malaysia, one of them riding a RVF actually had a very bad shock when suddenly out from his rear pillion seat, hundreds of black ants burst out from there!! :giddy: :giddy:

It was really a very hair standing to see that kind of sight ... Especially when he lived in clementi ... rode all the way to woodlands custom .... had a pillion .... reached there and saw the scene ...

Whenever i still think of that, still makes my hair stand up ... :giddy:

tiaRa
30-01-2006, 01:06 AM
i was a witness of the following incident. till now my hair stills stands at the thought of it.

Happened beside a lamp post nearby geylang you tiao da wang...

my friend and me was waiting for other friends. Hence he placed his full-face helmet on the floor facing upwards.

finally all our firends arrived and we decied to go somewhere else. Then he put on his helmet and saw a flying cockroach on the visor. it was so close his face!

he immediately took off his hemet. then the cockroach flew away. he told us that he sensed that the roach actually stuck to his face for awhile before he can take off his helmet!

we laugh non-stop after that...

sOulRiDeR
30-01-2006, 01:16 AM
Originally posted by tiaRa@Jan 30 2006, 01:18 AM
i was a witness of the following incident. till now my hair stills stands at the thought of it.

my friend and me was waiting for other friends. Hence he placed his full-face helmet on the floor facing upwards.

finally all our firends arrived and we decied to go somewhere else. Then he put on his helmet and saw a flying cockroach on the visor. it was so close his face!

he immediately took off his hemet. then the cockroach flew away. he told us that he sensed that the roach actually stuck to his face for awhile before he can take off his helmet!

wahhhhhh this is yucks manz...i most hated thing!!! the flying roaches!!!!

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Ah Fai
30-01-2006, 01:17 AM
lizard (about 7 cm long) come out onto speedometer while riding on PIE.

I am not scared but feel funny, cause its head keeps bouncing due to bike vibration.

sOulRiDeR
30-01-2006, 01:21 AM
:smile: :smile: :smile:

bui_da
30-01-2006, 01:28 AM
Originally posted by tiaRa@Jan 30 2006, 01:18 AM

Already dun feel gd reading it. I dunoe what I will do if that happens to me. I'm v scared of insects....even butterfly. I dunoe y also..

Once I was riding out of my carpark going to work, I saw one red ant crawling at my handlebar. Couldn't concentrate on riding as my eyes are on the ant..see where it is crawling to. The next thing is...the cars behind me start honking. When I look up, then I realise that I'm riding diagonally (Heng no car beside mi. Or maybe they see the way I ride..they siam). Got a shock and faster change lane to the left and stop at the roadside (infront of a bustop). Then I faster took out a cloth from my box and start using it to get rid of the ant.

Must have look damn stupid cause everybody at the bustop is looking at mi. Can hear ppl laffing oso. Felt damn stupid n malu...

Once..at petrol ksiok..saw a spider on my bike. Nearly left my bike there and take cab home. Heng my sis manage to hit it away.

Another time is I was at my workplace carpark with two other ger colleagues. I remove my seat to show them something. Suddenly, one of the ger start screaming nonstop...lizard..lizard! Wah piangz...one big and black lizard is at the compartment under the seat. Faster call my one of my male colleague to come to the carpark to remove it. Damn erxin (disgusting).

Hate INSECTS!! :cry:

bui_da
30-01-2006, 01:34 AM
Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jan 30 2006, 01:29 AM
lizard (about 7 cm long) come out onto speedometer while riding on PIE.

I am not scared but feel funny, cause its head keeps bouncing due to bike vibration.

That happen to me also when riding home. But it didnt came out from my bike. It drop (dunoe from where) on my sis's shoulder (pillion her). She panic and sweep it away. But dunoe where it go. Till now I'm still wondering...is the lizard at the compartment below my seat, the one that falls on her. Yuck!!

Ah Fai
30-01-2006, 01:39 AM
Originally posted by rosndic@Jan 30 2006, 01:46 AM
That happen to me also when riding home. But it didnt came out from my bike. It drop (dunoe from where) on my sis's shoulder (pillion her). She panic and sweep it away. But dunoe where it go. Till now I'm still wondering...is the lizard at the compartment below my seat, the one that falls on her. Yuck!!
some lizard are capable of small jump, its better to concentrate on the road then to look at it.

Unless its a big 10cm big belly lizard :cheeky:

bobo_rider
30-01-2006, 01:40 AM
Originally posted by rosndic@Jan 30 2006, 01:40 AM
Faster call my one of my male colleague to come to the carpark to remove it. Damn erxin (disgusting).

Hate INSECTS!! :cry:
was it a dead wan or life wan... :confused:

bui_da
30-01-2006, 01:44 AM
Ah Fai - Ya..but then..when tis happen, it's really hard to concentrate on the road. Not that I dun want :P

Bobo_rider - life one..if dead, think I still dare to use tissue or wat to remove it..haha

Ah Fai
30-01-2006, 01:59 AM
Originally posted by rosndic@Jan 30 2006, 01:56 AM
Ah Fai - Ya..but then..when tis happen, it's really hard to concentrate on the road. Not that I dun want :P

Bobo_rider - life one..if dead, think I still dare to use tissue or wat to remove it..haha
Haha, if I see one 10 cm white big belly lizard on my bike (those white stomach which you can see all the intestine inside), I sure jump siah :bounce:

May be driving schools can also introduce "pre-start check for insects" in lesson one :cheeky:

bui_da
30-01-2006, 02:08 AM
Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jan 30 2006, 02:11 AM
Haha, if I see one 10 cm white big belly lizard on my bike (those white stomach which you can see all the intestine inside), I sure jump siah :bounce:

May be driving schools can also introduce "pre-start check for insects" in lesson one :cheeky:
haha...gd idea. But if got life practical on that, mayb I wun b riding now. Can't even pass first prac sia..

Ah Fai
30-01-2006, 02:14 AM
Originally posted by rosndic@Jan 30 2006, 02:20 AM
haha...gd idea. But if got life practical on that, mayb I wun b riding now. Can't even pass first prac sia..
They can use those dummy insect toys as teaching tools & ask you to use a stick to poke it out :sweat:

If got insect detector, lagi best!! :thumb:

Ah Fai
30-01-2006, 02:22 AM
Nice chatting to you, rosndic. :thumb:

Me damn tire siah, sleep liao. :sleep:

chit chat other time :goodluck:

Clon3
30-01-2006, 03:33 AM
that time saw a green spider on my bike then i swept it off, thinking that it is gone, after that evening when i came back from track, saw the spider again then use water hose to wash it off, thinking that its gone again, suddenly few weeks later while riding 1/2 way i saw smthing on my hand, it was the spider man wah lao then i faster flick it off, this time really gone :giddy:

quikslvr
30-01-2006, 03:56 AM
send my bike for service.when the mech open my air filter/box (donno which 1),got 1 cockroach egg stuck on dat sponge thingy..wonder how the cockroach can survive inside there n lay egg summore.. :giddy:

retro
30-01-2006, 07:39 AM
must be quite cooling staying in the air filter... and clean air also!!!

I only have ants on my bike before... parked under trees... hundreds of ANTS build their nest in my seat.. cos got holes lah... started hitting my seat and they just keep on coming out like theres no end... bitten by them as well... took a long time before they disappear...

Ah Fai
30-01-2006, 08:59 AM
Originally posted by retro@Jan 30 2006, 07:51 AM
must be quite cooling staying in the air filter... and clean air also!!!

I only have ants on my bike before... parked under trees... hundreds of ANTS build their nest in my seat.. cos got holes lah... started hitting my seat and they just keep on coming out like theres no end... bitten by them as well... took a long time before they disappear...

Ah Fai
30-01-2006, 09:00 AM
Originally posted by Clon3@Jan 30 2006, 03:45 AM
that time saw a green spider on my bike then i swept it off, thinking that it is gone, after that evening when i came back from track, saw the spider again then use water hose to wash it off, thinking that its gone again, suddenly few weeks later while riding 1/2 way i saw smthing on my hand, it was the spider man wah lao then i faster flick it off, this time really gone :giddy:
may be more than one spider live in your bike :sweat:

DM
30-01-2006, 09:10 AM
maybe spiderman lives inside that bike too

Ah Fai
30-01-2006, 09:35 AM
Originally posted by enfant@Jan 30 2006, 09:22 AM
maybe spiderman lives inside that bike too

retro
30-01-2006, 09:36 AM
Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jan 30 2006, 09:47 AM
any BATS??

Ah Fai
30-01-2006, 11:07 AM
Originally posted by retro@Jan 30 2006, 09:48 AM
any BATS??
you sure or not! :giddy:

Bats sh*t may be :cheeky:

moccajava
30-01-2006, 04:32 PM
i suspected some ants were building nests near the engine side coz kept seeing them there... sometimes i'd shoo them away but still remains some stowaways... these stowaways get a free ride on the expressway and still clinging on to the mirror hahaha...

then one fine day i reached my workplace... dropped my seat and saw one whole bunch of family ants plus coupla hundred eggs... intrigued... i kept on hitting my seat and more shyt came down. the floor was littered with ants. Game over. i bounced all of the family out. heh. disgusting tho

Ah Fai
30-01-2006, 06:15 PM
Originally posted by moccajava@Jan 30 2006, 04:44 PM
i suspected some ants were building nests near the engine side coz kept seeing them there... sometimes i'd shoo them away but still remains some stowaways... these stowaways get a free ride on the expressway and still clinging on to the mirror hahaha...

then one fine day i reached my workplace... dropped my seat and saw one whole bunch of family ants plus coupla hundred eggs... intrigued... i kept on hitting my seat and more shyt came down. the floor was littered with ants. Game over. i bounced all of the family out. heh. disgusting tho
Me also encounter a patch of soil beside bikes engine, when I send her for service & the mechanic point it out to me. Haha, never wash my bike :sweat:

Gal_SG^Rider
31-01-2006, 02:09 AM
hmmm... wats so scary about things that are smaller than us???

actually its quite common lah... esp ants and spiders... coz we park our bikes outside mah... so no choice one... unless you have a way to air tight your bike and not creatures can crawl in lah hheheh

for me... i can stand anything... except creepy crawlies in my helmet... ever gena some flying thing... lucky i open my visor it flew out hahaha :P and cats love to sleep on my seat... :| scratch plus pee on it... -__-""

bui_da
31-01-2006, 02:39 AM
Originally posted by BiBi@Jan 31 2006, 02:21 AM
hmmm... wats so scary about things that are smaller than us???

actually its quite common lah... esp ants and spiders... coz we park our bikes outside mah... so no choice one... unless you have a way to air tight your bike and not creatures can crawl in lah hheheh

for me... i can stand anything... except creepy crawlies in my helmet... ever gena some flying thing... lucky i open my visor it flew out hahaha :P and cats love to sleep on my seat... :| scratch plus pee on it... -__-""
haha...yeah. Though most of the insects are smaller than us and we noe that we can easily kill/get rid of them, but sometimes its just the phobia n the disgusting feeling bah..Not easy to overcome physcological/emotional barriers/obstacles...haha :P

yeah...i oso kana scratches from cats on my seat oso..really hate it. Sometimes so angry tat I really want to hit them...but just control...coz I like cats but I love my bike too... :sian:

btw..how u noe the cat pee on ur seat? can smell or can see the urine there?

Junyi
31-01-2006, 02:42 AM
I remember once i park my bike in a newly open carpark on a rainny day.. for 5 days.. 5 days later i found 2 worms.. dunno wat it is.. but it can really jump fast and high.. its milky colour and i am damn piss off as i shoot them away.. and they keep on jumping back my bike.. i squash them with my boots.. and the water on the floor became milky colour.. dunno wat it is till now..

Aie
31-01-2006, 03:00 AM
Spiders for me and sometimes daddy longlegs... :giddy:

Metalfyre
31-01-2006, 03:05 AM
Originally posted by Junyi@Jan 31 2006, 02:54 AM
I remember once i park my bike in a newly open carpark on a rainny day.. for 5 days.. 5 days later i found 2 worms.. dunno wat it is.. but it can really jump fast and high.. its milky colour and i am damn piss off as i shoot them away.. and they keep on jumping back my bike.. i squash them with my boots.. and the water on the floor became milky colour.. dunno wat it is till now..
jumping worms???

Junyi
31-01-2006, 08:16 AM
Yeah.. i saw 2 on my tyres.. and i use my fingers "tua" thhem away.. but they jump very fast and stick back my tyres.. =.="

Ah Fai
31-01-2006, 08:34 AM
Originally posted by Junyi@Jan 31 2006, 08:28 AM
Yeah.. i saw 2 on my tyres.. and i use my fingers "tua" thhem away.. but they jump very fast and stick back my tyres.. =.="
Whoa, never see that type of jumping worm before

new species? :cheeky:

Junyi
31-01-2006, 11:19 AM
lol.. dunno leh they really jump fast and stick onto my tyres.. me n my friend also ............... dunno wtf it is..

C.S
31-01-2006, 11:41 AM
hmm, got once, i ride off liao then saw apider web, then see a stupid spider, so i tot that ride liao, it will fly off
KNS, reach home that time, see not only spider, seems like it picked up its dinner/supper along the way

Ah Fai
31-01-2006, 03:14 PM
Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Jan 31 2006, 11:53 AM
hmm, got once, i ride off liao then saw apider web, then see a stupid spider, so i tot that ride liao, it will fly off
KNS, reach home that time, see not only spider, seems like it picked up its dinner/supper along the way
that one is a clever spider siah :thumb:

but did you get ride of it or let it stay? :cheeky:

Gal_SG^Rider
31-01-2006, 05:21 PM
Originally posted by rosndic@Jan 31 2006, 02:51 AM
haha...yeah. Though most of the insects are smaller than us and we noe that we can easily kill/get rid of them, but sometimes its just the phobia n the disgusting feeling bah..Not easy to overcome physcological/emotional barriers/obstacles...haha :P

yeah...i oso kana scratches from cats on my seat oso..really hate it. Sometimes so angry tat I really want to hit them...but just control...coz I like cats but I love my bike too... :sian:

btw..how u noe the cat pee on ur seat? can smell or can see the urine there?
i love cats too... haiz... they are just so cute... sometimes so angry... but see them only not angry liao...

ya can see the stains there... and can see the tiny holes that only can be inflicted by cat's scratching...

gohjohan
31-01-2006, 06:36 PM
Originally posted by Lass@Aug 4 2005, 09:04 AM
eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeks this is my most feared.......... i would hv threw my bike and run for my life!!! :sweat:
hahaha...I would like to see you do that :cheeky:

Lass
02-02-2006, 09:09 AM
i rode w an ant crawling across my breath deflector hehe

nyquist2000
02-02-2006, 12:31 PM
I found spider web underneath my box base. Hmmm...maybe the spider waiting to bite me so I can become Spider Man kekeke

xiao_p
02-02-2006, 12:37 PM
spiders always
i hate spiders!

gohjohan
02-02-2006, 12:52 PM
For this one (Dragstar)

1) Last Sunday, after church service, went back to my bike. Was meeting up with my mum and sis for lunch before going visting and I saw something on my front fender. Turned out to be one of those tree lizards. I was parked in the shade next to another building. The lizard hopped off when it saw me looking at it so closely.

2) When my new maid came last week, she chased this cockroach and the cockroach hid underneath my bike. My maid didn't know what to do. So I told her to spray on the ground underneath my bike. She did that and the cockroach started scrambling away for the next better cover. The drain.

1) For my Mazda 626 in Brisbane, I returned from my holidays to Brisbane. Was with my family. After I took my car back from my friend, we went to a fish and chip shop to buy lunch. I'm not sure how long it was there, but when we were opening the fish and chips package in the car (me driving home), a giant cockroach appeared on the carpet of the front passenger seat, where my dad was sitting!!! Thankfully he didn't get a heart attack. After some missed stomps, he squashed the cockroach and it left a dirty stain on the carpet :giddy: But too hungry to lose my appetite, so I was still able to eat my fish and chips.

2) Not sure was it the Mazda or the Camry, but one time, a nymph (teenage cockroach) flew onto the windscreen of the car! Thank goodness it was the car, not my helmet visor :giddy: That was in Surfer's Paradise, going back to Brisbane.

ahchua5582
19-02-2006, 01:52 AM
i think no one can beat me!!!

last time my hurricane, a spider set up its base camp (spider web lah) in my speedo...nabei i cant see from 0km/h to 40km/h b cos of the web...

nyquist2000
19-02-2006, 07:00 AM
Originally posted by ahchua5582@Feb 19 2006, 02:04 AM
i think no one can beat me!!!

last time my hurricane, a spider set up its base camp (spider web lah) in my speedo...nabei i cant see from 0km/h to 40km/h b cos of the web...
Mine got beaten...the spider make the web on my speedometer from 0km/hr to 80km/hr...look like the spider wan me to ride at 81 km/hr onward......

Zhu_Tou_Rider
19-02-2006, 09:46 PM
heng :sweat:

till nw my bike still clean n gd...

no pets wanna stay thr..

ahahahha:cheeky:

noBody
21-02-2006, 01:27 PM
Haha...
soon will have some pet de lah...

they power sia... i park in mscp n put on bike cover... they also find their way up to my bike...

especially most fed up is in the morning when rushing to school or work... suddenly when warming up bike saw a spider staring at u.. omg... wana chase it away...then it go n hide behind my speedo wiring there...win liao loh...

then after puting the cover into my seat... then spider appear again.... use water splash oso no use...

lan lan juz ride la... the most fly to my visor only... :giddy:

SGGH
21-02-2006, 05:06 PM
Originally posted by Fragile@Jul 22 2005, 08:17 PM

damn disgusting..
damn eek!

Haha~ u pee-ed on your seat before? normally they smell , then they will pee-ed on the same spot. I am not offending you, i am just stating fact about where they pee. :X Sorry sorry!

WeN-Di.aka.ktmger
28-03-2006, 08:44 PM
today i found a mama cat and 2 kittens under my bike this evening... after i lifted the bike cover.. i heard kittens meowing.. then the mummy was so scared till she didnt dare to move for like 1 min... after 3 mins she looked at me n slowly picked up one kitten n went underneath a car... i waited for a while to see whether she will come back to pick up the other kitten but she didnt... i was running late liao.. so i used my bike cover to pick up the other kitten n leave it near her...

she kept hissing at me n bared her teeth.. i was so worried that she will pounce on me... :giddy: i have to wash my bike cover also coz part of it was bloody..

Cheeesy
31-03-2006, 12:41 AM
Originally posted by R.C+Jul 23 2005, 11:41 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (R.C @ Jul 23 2005, 11:41 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>found a wasp nest in my bike... its still there... :giddy:[/b]
A WASP?!
i second this!

ROACH! :giddy:
Originally posted by chipmunk@Jul 24 2005, 04:29 PM
Funny leh you all. If I were to see a cockroach while riding a bike, I'd squash it with my bare hands.

At least cockroaches don't bite..Lizards do...and they bite HARD :faint:
And more ROACH! :giddy: :giddy: I can't stand the sight of roaches. I squished one before when I was walking and talking to my friends. And just by thinking back on that again gives me the goosebumps. Ugh.
<!--QuoteBegin-WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Mar 28 2006, 08:56 PM
today i found a mama cat and 2 kittens under my bike this evening... after i lifted the bike cover.. i heard kittens meowing.. then the mummy was so scared till she didnt dare to move for like 1 min... after 3 mins she looked at me n slowly picked up one kitten n went underneath a car... i waited for a while to see whether she will come back to pick up the other kitten but she didnt... i was running late liao.. so i used my bike cover to pick up the other kitten n leave it near her...

she kept hissing at me n bared her teeth.. i was so worried that she will pounce on me... :giddy: i have to wash my bike cover also coz part of it was bloody..[/quote]
Lol, she gave birth in your bike?! :cheeky:

WeN-Di.aka.ktmger
31-03-2006, 11:50 PM
Originally posted by SAOSIN@Mar 31 2006, 12:53 AM
Lol, she gave birth in your bike?! :cheeky:
i think she gave birth under my bike... :faint:

gentoro
05-04-2006, 09:18 AM
I had a bat in my skipper. (Years ago). Any creepy crawlers lah, used to it already.

claurene
11-04-2006, 11:56 PM
I stopped at a traffic light, and I saw this COCKROACH crawling at the left side fairing TOWARDS ME (freak freak freeeeaaaaaak!)

I was so freaked out I put the bike on side stand, all ready to just leave it there (yeah I know, I know.. it is just a cockroach.. but.. X.X) wanted to ask the van driver next to me to flick it away. ARGH! I just hate those Brownies.

In the end it disappeared INTO my fairings ONTO the engine or something. I was quite sure I heard sizzling and cackling sounds from the front of my bike. Rode damn dammnnnnnn fast to try to flick off the damn thing. ARGH!

Disgusted.

Cheeesy
12-04-2006, 01:12 AM
I've learnt something from this thread. Always keep a 'Shieldtox' with you on your bike. Small bottle will also do just as great as the big one. xD

S|anzZ
12-04-2006, 01:57 AM
Originally posted by stardust@Apr 12 2006, 12:08 AM
I stopped at a traffic light, and I saw this COCKROACH crawling at the left side fairing TOWARDS ME (freak freak freeeeaaaaaak!)

I was so freaked out I put the bike on side stand, all ready to just leave it there (yeah I know, I know.. it is just a cockroach.. but.. X.X) wanted to ask the van driver next to me to flick it away. ARGH! I just hate those Brownies.

In the end it disappeared INTO my fairings ONTO the engine or something. I was quite sure I heard sizzling and cackling sounds from the front of my bike. Rode damn dammnnnnnn fast to try to flick off the damn thing. ARGH!

Disgusted.
lolz..i only saw spider..which like spider man swinging ard at the mirror while i ridin..juz hope it wun drop on my hand :giddy: :giddy:

-Mel-
12-04-2006, 02:52 AM
Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Apr 1 2006, 12:02 AM
i think she gave birth under my bike... :faint:
happened to me once too!!! :giddy:

-Mel-
12-04-2006, 02:54 AM
Originally posted by stardust@Apr 12 2006, 12:08 AM
Rode damn dammnnnnnn fast to try to flick off the damn thing.

Siputz
12-04-2006, 03:10 AM
Originally posted by S|anzZ@Apr 12 2006, 02:09 AM
lolz..i only saw spider..which like spider man swinging ard at the mirror while i ridin..juz hope it wun drop on my hand :giddy: :giddy:
Talking bout spider...
i got a fren told me a story bout him while riding along a small rd in the day..a spider suddenly land on his face...he was very panick...and he tried to get rid of the spider..with both his hands...!!!becoz of dat..he lost balance and he went up the kerb and fell..luckily he was ok...the spider..well dun noe where it gone too....

S|anzZ
12-04-2006, 03:42 AM
Originally posted by eRi6@Apr 12 2006, 03:22 AM
Talking bout spider...
i got a fren told me a story bout him while riding along a small rd in the day..a spider suddenly land on his face...he was very panick...and he tried to get rid of the spider..with both his hands...!!!becoz of dat..he lost balance and he went up the kerb and fell..luckily he was ok...the spider..well dun noe where it gone too....
wah tat was bad..buang coz spider..tink the spider jump off b4 he buang..spider sense? haha :cheeky:

Siputz
12-04-2006, 04:08 AM
Originally posted by S|anzZ@Apr 12 2006, 03:54 AM
wah tat was bad..buang coz spider..tink the spider jump off b4 he buang..spider sense? haha :cheeky:
Ya lah..tink back ah..he can use one hand to get rid of the spider...or tahan a bit..slow down..stop at the side and get rid off it rather than wat he had done... :nono:

gohjohan
09-10-2007, 12:21 AM
today while riding, a red snake approx 30-40cm long crawled out from underneath my tank and flew towards me, brushed against my arm and flew off.. i was doing 70+.. lucky i wasn't too panick and manage to keep cool.. but it scared the **** out of me!
i think the snake crawled into my bike after i parked my bike outside my gf's place, under a tree.. should have let the engine heated up before riding off..
here's another reason you should warm up your bike!

When it flew off your arm, it was also underneath right?

jB
09-10-2007, 12:46 AM
I saw a yellow spider on my yellow bike before ;) guess it was attracted to its "home" color

Nitez86
09-10-2007, 02:25 AM
i enjoy killing these insects.. toture them and show their comrades not to climb on my bike again..

jB
09-10-2007, 11:45 AM
well I don't kill them, just let them fly off or climb off my ride to their new habitat. ;)

eedwinn
09-10-2007, 12:37 PM
This thread give me all the creeps! Can't stand these crawlies. :giddy:

jB
09-10-2007, 01:20 PM
they won't bite :sian: come on you're a guy for goodness sake..

Akarui Siren
09-10-2007, 03:34 PM
any bee hives nested on anyone's bike before? lols~ free honey...

zell_teo
09-10-2007, 04:21 PM
i encountered spiders, antz n even lizard.... spider spit the web in my helmet comparment... somemore 2 nest.. :sian: ... and sometime cats.. hahahah... :cheeky: cause i open my cover the cats is there.. majiam his hse le... everyday nite come to my bike.. sian...

gohjohan
09-10-2007, 08:18 PM
This thread give me all the creeps! Can't stand these crawlies. :giddy:

It's either that or bird poo if you park under the trees. Trust me, it's not the last you'll see of them creepy-crawlies. I even had a wasp nest on my Shadow Aero forks before! Thankfully it was unoccupied when I destroyed it.

roseonfire
09-10-2007, 11:02 PM
lizard? spider? Oh my god.. i better continue covering my bike for d rest of my life.. scary sia.. esp lizard.. i can jus scream.. haha :P

slutgarden
10-10-2007, 06:22 AM
usually i just let my helmet rest on my backrest while i go to work . one morning, i took it off from the rest and then i flipped up the visor.

i noticed some stuffs dangling from the visor. was thinking could be hair. but i'm kinda botak (not due to ageing) , so i looked down.

wth, not 1 not 2 but 4 spiders trying to climb back up to my helmet . i tried to run my fingers through the webs, but instead, they crawled so fast it got into my hands and into my jacket.

i threw the helmet off, i threw my bag away, i ripped (zipped) my jacket off and went beserk.

those spiders, jeez, super long legs, and body about 20 cent coins. kinda huge little eight legged freaks.

i wonder if i can climb up walls now.

Yahoo^Rider
10-10-2007, 06:38 AM
Wah that interesting . I rarely heard 4 spider attacking u . yr blood smell must be attractive :)

So far spider once a while i saw at my bike n i think my bike heat can kill them lolx
Most of the time i manage to catch and kill them

Yahoo^Rider
10-10-2007, 06:41 AM
i encountered spiders, antz n even lizard.... spider spit the web in my helmet comparment... somemore 2 nest.. :sian: ... and sometime cats.. hahahah... :cheeky: cause i open my cover the cats is there.. majiam his hse le... everyday nite come to my bike.. sian...

Think that cat love u and yr bike .

I teach u a way to prevent it but it sound a bit cruel . if u able to use a rubbish bin or a box to cover the cat and dun let it out for some time i can confirm the cat dun dare to come again . Or use a bottle to throw him and must direct hit :) by the way no need too hard .. Just a bit of force will do that will do the trick

I not into torture animal but to scared the cats away forever .

What my frd did was .. the moment the cat fell into his trap . he shake the bin till the cat seh seh when he release the bin ... nv again he see the cat nearby again .

valente19
12-10-2007, 11:38 AM
When it flew off your arm, it was also underneath right?
thanks for sharing my encounter with snake..
what u mean by underneath? i only know it flew off and i have no idea where it ended up, but i was sure there's no vehicle behind me..
anyone else got the same experience?

by the way, i heard this similar situation whereby a guy witnessed a long(no idea how long) snake crawled into his friend's bike and hid underneath the tank, he then informed his friend about it. the bike owner had a hard time getting rid of the snake until he removed the tank and exposed it.

pyro13
27-10-2007, 01:10 PM
well.. i was in field camp wit sispec..

the new SBo, called LBV..or load bearing vest..

ter is a compartment for waterbag.. and after shooting blanks the whole days..has inspection..opened it and a baby scorpion crawled out..

freaked out like hell!!!

NPNT
28-10-2007, 01:58 AM
well.. i was in field camp wit sispec..SISPEC? haha. :faint: :faint:

limpeiwah
28-10-2007, 02:09 AM
i found a big snake on my bike seat when i was on it. it had a mind of its own.

NPNT
28-10-2007, 02:16 AM
urs pencil-thin one la.. dont say big la..

limpeiwah
28-10-2007, 02:23 AM
how u know ah?

NPNT
28-10-2007, 11:40 AM
Ladyrider told me.

limpeiwah
28-10-2007, 11:46 AM
dont bluff u peep at me in the toilet changing room right?

NPNT
28-10-2007, 11:55 AM
really. Ladyrider and ViciousKitty told me sia.

limpeiwah
28-10-2007, 12:05 PM
maybe they were referring to yours. ha ha ha better dont flood this thread with rubbish lah. later u go to any of the many i created and flood my thread k? must respect the big snake ok? lolz

NPNT
28-10-2007, 12:22 PM
maybe they were referring to yours. ha ha ha better dont flood this thread with rubbish lah. later u go to any of the many i created and flood my thread k? must respect the big snake ok? lolzu go make a thread la, a poll. between u and me. see who more votes.

limpeiwah
28-10-2007, 12:27 PM
i did it got blocked. dun wanna tekan aie lah.

NPNT
28-10-2007, 12:37 PM
haha aie block ah?

he extra only la.

limpeiwah
28-10-2007, 12:40 PM
ok now u form a limpeiwah vs newbie poll lah.

jB
28-10-2007, 12:43 PM
you guys are one weird couple hahahaha

NPNT
28-10-2007, 12:52 PM
you guys are one weird couple hahahahaeh limpeiwah. we got visitor. how ah settle dis guy?

limpeiwah
28-10-2007, 12:54 PM
/ignore lah. ha ha ey how lah? ladyrider hairy or not? or u dont care u just plunge in directly.

roseonfire
28-10-2007, 12:59 PM
The living thing lately i found on my bike is.. MYSELF :p

NPNT
28-10-2007, 01:10 PM
ladyrider hairy or not? or u dont care u just plunge in directly.u ask her ah. she in our thread ady.

jB
28-10-2007, 01:11 PM
eh limpeiwah. we got visitor. how ah settle dis guy?
eh I'm just a passerby don't langga ma :faint:

haha this is my living thing on bike http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=43088&d=1193539042

NPNT
28-10-2007, 01:15 PM
eh I'm just a passerby don't langga ma :faint:langgar u again, need to buy u another wheelchair sia.

jB
28-10-2007, 01:19 PM
oie don't langga me..wheelchair not cheap man..the "Lacing" one I using cost 2k+ at least :faint:

NPNT
28-10-2007, 01:33 PM
siao liao $2K. i rather go on crutches.

jB
28-10-2007, 01:42 PM
i myself was shocked when I heard the price lol..thought its those few hundred kinda thing but no... few thousands.

dumbnut
28-10-2007, 01:59 PM
found a bug in my speedo once. it disappeared when i was on the PIE :giddy: