View Full Version : For the Super Gamblers Only... Parental Guidance
marvypower 27-12-2005, 02:35 AM Disclaimer: This Thread is set up juz for the fun of some gamblers only..
Please do not juz follow blindly..
Only using Feeling and Personal Opinion only hhu
Hey hot tip...
buy Creative Warrant 060120 at $0.08.
Chartered is having a good Roller Coaster ride boy...
So many share prices almost doubling everyday...
noBody 27-12-2005, 02:55 AM Hahaha.. bro.. u shd say is investment....
Royston46 27-12-2005, 04:21 AM Wow! That was fast, Bro Marvy!
Hahaha! :lol:
I had once tried to analyse the patterns of the 7 divine numbers of Toto though using simple rules of probability and data from 1999 till present using simple Excel worksheet.
I had given updating the data already, very taxing and time consuming. But I still believed that as random as these numbers can get, there will come a time when the results have to fulfill the laws of probabilities.
I will try to update the data again and upload them for the rest of the brothers to use. Hope that one day, one of us kena. Then I will be glad as it will prove that my idea is right all along. :cheeky:
Of course I hope to kena myself as well. Hehe! :P
Then my dream bike, car, condo, wedding, holiday, business, everything that I desired will come liao!
But till then, I still have to slave for a living. :weep:
One advice to give the brothers here who are into betting, never bite off more than you can chew. Control your betting amount, never bet more than you are prepared to lose. And never allow gambling to be a burden on your financials. A bit of gambling or betting is for entertainment, never allow it to be an addiction. I have seen friends ruin themselves because of gambling. So please take heed...
Good luck to all brothers! Let's bring Singapore Pools down someday!
Hehehehehe! :lol:
quizesilver 27-12-2005, 06:27 AM err
broz so how i dun think is it right to post this here. sorry maybe at chatter box...
then as wat roy said... dun get this addiction and ruin urself.
nigaman 27-12-2005, 07:55 AM Hehe!
We can set up a betting consultation firm liao! :bouncefire:
NigaMarvypower advisors - "Praise us, don't Blame us"
Originally posted by marvypower@Dec 27 2005, 02:47 AM
Hey hot tip...
buy Creative Warrant 060120 at $0.09.
is thr creative warrant?
i tot onli got creative tech50 n master?
chartered has been up n dwn since a few wks.
perhaps its the news of being the chip maker for xbox360
i got some lots of hyflux.. but its pretty quiet. prob have to wait till CNY
heh,any more stocks info to offer?:smile:
rvf7972 27-12-2005, 01:02 PM Originally posted by fooz@Dec 27 2005, 11:05 AM
is thr creative warrant?
i tot onli got creative tech50 n master?
chartered has been up n dwn since a few wks.
perhaps its the news of being the chip maker for xbox360
i got some lots of hyflux.. but its pretty quiet. prob have to wait till CNY
heh,any more stocks info to offer?:smile:
shorted hyflux when it was 280..made something for kopi..
looking at sgx, quite strong pull
hah... must be some expensive coffee u hav thr.
m oso waiting for the 2.80+levels too.
nw still hoverin 2.70...
rvf7972 27-12-2005, 04:10 PM Originally posted by fooz@Dec 27 2005, 03:12 PM
hah... must be some expensive coffee u hav thr.
m oso waiting for the 2.80+levels too.
nw still hoverin 2.70...
ok la just nice for kopi -0
after all the comm /finance charges..
did u c the latest report on hyflux? there was some news last week and the price
went up..festive season most of the counters flat..
2 bid down 2 bid up..end of day flat..
:weep: :weep:
may jan 06 see if bio can short..
u refering to biosensors isit??
no leh, i din read.
btw, which is a gd website for financial reports/analysis?
or ani to recmm?
rvf7972 28-12-2005, 08:47 AM yea bio sensor it was a in news paper also..the copyright thng..the hearing is in
jan 12 or 13 can't remember..
you can try canslim.net for reviews..
as for the hyflux price change recently i think they mgmt pump in some $$ to
push up the ahh forgot the term.. it was in Dowjones wires..
sgx go go go!!!
yeah the sp ausnet won two big contracts recently..but i don't see any price change..
which stocks give out regular dividends?
dun mind locking onto them if the price is right.
how come no more tips frm threadstarter? heh...
rankief 28-12-2005, 10:30 PM im very noob to this kind of investment/./.
but willing to learn..
teach me leh./..
explain a little to me leh
rvf7972 29-12-2005, 08:10 AM wahh yest nikkei up..
finally can see some light in tok market..
threadstarter give me some tips man..
anything within sti top 100 by market cap..
:help: :help: :help:
marvypower 30-12-2005, 12:49 AM hahahaha.....
I'm back!!
SGX has been going up and up and up!!!
Nikkei looks too good to be true leh..
I released it too early liao..
hmmm
everyday juz queue for penny stock like Wee Poh at 0.005
then sell at 0.01 can liao lah...
marvypower 30-12-2005, 01:16 AM Originally posted by nigaman@Dec 27 2005, 08:07 AM
Hehe!
We can set up a betting consultation firm liao! :bouncefire:
NigaMarvypower advisors - "Praise us, don't Blame us"
hey give some tips lah..
this sat Sunderland vs Everton..
70% 3goals
30% 2goals..
take ur pick...
100% win ah..
Man U vs Bolton,
Man U give 1.5 juz give lah...
give 2.5 also can ah!! :lol:
Man U gonna win 4-0 or 4-1 :cheer:
Allan82 30-12-2005, 01:46 AM Originally posted by marvypower@Dec 30 2005, 01:28 AM
hey give some tips lah..
70% 3goals
30% 2goals..
take ur pick...
100% win ah..
Man U vs Bolton,
zun bo ...... where gt 100% win 1 .... :sweat:
rvf7972 30-12-2005, 08:31 AM :giddy:
almah, don't play penny..to many times burn my finger..
:sian: :sian:
marvypower 30-12-2005, 02:56 PM Originally posted by Allan82@Dec 30 2005, 01:58 AM
zun bo ...... where gt 100% win 1 .... :sweat:
aiyah 100% is I say one mah..
u may think differently wad.. :lol:
k lor... 99% win...
1% goes to game being cancelled... eh sai bo... :lol:
looking at the market STI as usual, going up again...
Woohoo..
SIA is damn steady...
no money then buy SIA warrants.. wah increase by 166.7%
For high Risk takers...
CharteredDBeCw060220 can buy $0.125
steady one.. on Tuesday we'll check again and see whether I can be named the GURU... :lol:
nigaman 30-12-2005, 03:41 PM Tottenham Hotspur - : - Newcastle United
The last three Premiership matches between the two teams ended up with Spurs winning 1-0, away/home.
The last time Newcastle beat Spurs was in the 03/04 season, at S.t Jame's..
Spurs come into the match from a 2-0 deafeat at the hands of W.B.A :slapforehead: . They will want to seize maximum points to keep up with the top three, in order to qualify for Europe next season.
See yourself, dun blame me hor! hehe :cheeky:
Royston46 30-12-2005, 03:46 PM Originally posted by marvypower@Dec 30 2005, 01:28 AM
hey give some tips lah..
70% 3goals
30% 2goals..
take ur pick...
100% win ah..
Man U vs Bolton,
Steady Bro Marvy!
I believe in you...
$200 on Man U ... :sweat:
Bo lui liao lah... If not dun bigger liao
The odds for giving 1.5 balls is 1:2 by Sg Pools currently.
After work I will go and buy...
Hehe! :P
marvypower 30-12-2005, 04:37 PM Originally posted by royston76@Dec 30 2005, 03:58 PM
Steady Bro Marvy!
I believe in you...
$200 on Man U ... :sweat:
Bo lui liao lah... If not dun bigger liao
The odds for giving 1.5 balls is 1:2 by Sg Pools currently.
After work I will go and buy...
Hehe! :P
ya lor..
tats why...
I'm gonna play the score 4-1 odds is $17/-
looks pretty good..
put mabbe 10 bucks.. hahaha
Think I gonna buy draw/home odds $3.8.
think Bolton gonna score the first goal then Man U come back with another 3 or 4
marvypower 30-12-2005, 04:48 PM Portsmouth gonna win 2-0 to fulham.
dun quote me huh... juz guessing... hahaha
marvypower 01-01-2006, 04:40 AM Originally posted by marvypower@Dec 30 2005, 04:49 PM
ya lor..
tats why...
I'm gonna play the score 4-1 odds is $17/-
looks pretty good..
put mabbe 10 bucks.. hahaha
Think I gonna buy draw/home odds $3.8.
think Bolton gonna score the first goal then Man U come back with another 3 or 4
hmmmm thats quite a good guess...
anyone followed?
wanna gimme a treat juz gimme a call okie..
I got the odds for score 4-1 at $19...
nigaman 01-01-2006, 07:20 AM Originally posted by nigaman@Dec 30 2005, 03:53 PM
Tottenham Hotspur - : - Newcastle United
The last three Premiership matches between the two teams ended up with Spurs winning 1-0, away/home.
The last time Newcastle beat Spurs was in the 03/04 season, at S.t Jame's..
Spurs come into the match from a 2-0 deafeat at the hands of W.B.A :slapforehead: . They will want to seize maximum points to keep up with the top three, in order to qualify for Europe next season.
See yourself, dun blame me hor! hehe :cheeky:
Bingo! :bouncefire: :cheeky:
Bro Marvy, we gotta start collecting $$ for our tips liao! haha :cheeky:
marvypower 01-01-2006, 03:31 PM yupss thats a good one... lets analyse tomolo's matches...
Pm me if yr want kangtao..Im in this line, each cost $10 and only on Asian Handicap.
nigaman 01-01-2006, 06:40 PM Originally posted by IST@Jan 1 2006, 04:00 PM
Pm me if yr want kangtao..Im in this line, each cost $10 and only on Asian Handicap.
Serious ka... $10!! :goodluck:
[3]`chUn 02-01-2006, 03:29 PM chey~!! i tt football betting or blackjack section...
LOLX~!! :mad:
marvypower 02-01-2006, 05:13 PM Originally posted by IST@Jan 1 2006, 04:00 PM
but I prefer to bet on exact score or number of goals leh...
all the kang tao most of the times sian tao one..
I still remember the wordl cup finals...
Me and my gf lost 10k on that match... :mad:
now I'm more into small capital big gains.. :cheeky:
tonite's Birmingham should lose Wigan by 0-1 odds at $7.30
Arsenal vs Man U should most prob end up with a 1-0 to either side 85% confidence level for a 2-tail test
dun buy the score.. juz buy 1 goal....
When it comes to betting, I'm not biased.. hahaha
(secretly hoping for a man U win though)
And I'm going for a sure win match...
Fulham vs Sunderland
39.5% 2 goals
59.5% 3 goals
1% match abandoned... :thumb:
marvypower 03-01-2006, 01:09 AM sigh... wigan's too tired... lost 5 bucks... :lol:
anyone followed my Fulham Sunderland 3 goals?
got it at $3.70
made little bit for starbucks.. :cheeky:
rae07 03-01-2006, 01:49 AM hey marvy..great analysis i must say. i'm impressed with your 4-1 Man U prediction. :thumb:
marvypower 03-01-2006, 02:11 PM Originally posted by rae07@Jan 3 2006, 02:01 AM
hey marvy..great analysis i must say. i'm impressed with your 4-1 Man U prediction. :thumb:
Thanks bro,
Its really juz for fun...
try not to gamble for the living...
hmmmm...
anyway, I dun really consider this gambling..
I always tell my gf this is all abt statistics, probability, permutation and combination...
hehe lets see tonite's low scoring match...
hope to see mabbe a ferdinand's header? :lol:
Royston46 03-01-2006, 02:44 PM This is a great thread!
Upz!!!
ahger^83 03-01-2006, 03:29 PM Originally posted by marvypower@Dec 27 2005, 02:47 AM
Disclaimer: This Thread is set up juz for the fun of some gamblers only..
Please do not juz follow blindly..
Only using Feeling and Personal Opinion only hhu
Hey hot tip...
buy Creative Warrant 060120 at $0.08.
KUA TIO GUI AH~~~
big du gui~ :nono:
rvf7972 03-01-2006, 04:59 PM :help: :help:
mid week presmhip man U vs Gunners?
:bouncefire: :bouncefire:
marvypower 03-01-2006, 05:52 PM Originally posted by ahger^83@Jan 3 2006, 03:41 PM
KUA TIO GUI AH~~~
big du gui~ :nono:
ok wad...
Creative warrant 060120 closed at $0.85 but a high at $0.90 today mah...
still got earn a plate of char bee hoon... after deducting admin fees
aiyo tonite Arsenal vs Man U,
should be a 1-0 lah...
although I man U fan but should be time for Man U to lose by that odd goal...
and abt time for Arsenal to win one match after so long..
but my take is still 1 goal at Singaporepools at odds $4
marvypower 04-01-2006, 09:15 AM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 2 2006, 05:25 PM
but I prefer to bet on exact score or number of goals leh...
all the kang tao most of the times sian tao one..
I still remember the wordl cup finals...
Me and my gf lost 10k on that match... :mad:
now I'm more into small capital big gains.. :cheeky:
tonite's Birmingham should lose Wigan by 0-1 odds at $7.30
Arsenal vs Man U should most prob end up with a 1-0 to either side 85% confidence level for a 2-tail test
dun buy the score.. juz buy 1 goal....
When it comes to betting, I'm not biased.. hahaha
(secretly hoping for a man U win though)
And I'm going for a sure win match...
Fulham vs Sunderland
39.5% 2 goals
59.5% 3 goals
1% match abandoned... :thumb:
test failed by Emmanual who cleared the goal off the line...
marvypower 04-01-2006, 10:27 AM hmmmm...
check this out...
Venture DBSePW060421
Last done today 0.995
Yesterday's price 0.11
Increased +0.885
Gain +804.5%
wat a gain... :thumb:
rvf7972 04-01-2006, 11:45 AM ST index up by 23 pts..
Hyfulx go upready.. hope it can reach 3.+
any news on sembcorp marine??
Originally posted by rvf7972@Jan 4 2006, 11:57 AM
Hyfulx go upready.. hope it can reach 3.+
up , up...
hopefully, b4 CNY.. den can have smething 4 kopi
how abt those 3 telcos?
LollyPoP 04-01-2006, 12:19 PM expensive hobby...
i got onli 10k, can try?
marvypower 04-01-2006, 06:00 PM Originally posted by fooz@Jan 4 2006, 12:20 PM
up , up...
hopefully, b4 CNY.. den can have smething 4 kopi
how abt those 3 telcos?
Starhub was a good buy last year...
and Singtel ended on a higher note..
but all three dun really have a good buying status leh...
think now all prices shooting up till CNY..
but dun burn ur fingers...
Chartered still going strong... but damn scary sia...
if going for a quick buck,
try catching CK Tang at 0.52 (now last done at 0.525)
and sell it at 0.54
or CEnerSave at 0.12-0.125 and sell it at 0.135
Its forever going in that cycle...
If u got capital and can hold...
get RafflesEdu at $1.60 and hopefully after 1-2 months sell at $1.70-$1.75
hylux hit 3.02 today.. but i tink it has potential to go higher.
ever seen it hit 3.40+ before.
will bid my time..
i dun buy chartered, too high nw... usu aim for its subsidiary, statschippac.
rafflesEdu juz gave out CD ah..
rvf7972 05-01-2006, 03:12 PM suntech stay put there for longtime ready..
i am looking at olam. 159/160
do u guys by Hk also?
marvypower 06-01-2006, 01:36 AM Originally posted by fooz@Jan 5 2006, 02:41 PM
hylux hit 3.02 today.. but i tink it has potential to go higher.
ever seen it hit 3.40+ before.
will bid my time..
i dun buy chartered, too high nw... usu aim for its subsidiary, statschippac.
rafflesEdu juz gave out CD ah..
yah I saw Hyflux do a $0.08 up...
Impressed...
RafflesEdu gave out CD that time, oledi dropped a good $0.20 liao...
one of the greatest drop that day...
next day shot up 15% immediately...
marvypower 06-01-2006, 01:40 AM this weekend E Cup dunno wat to buy...
didn't study any other league except EPL this season...
hmmm... should take a break lah...
Nigerman,
any analysis?
Throttle 06-01-2006, 02:56 PM One solid performer is SingPost.
Stock price doubled in 2 yrs. (more than 100% returns in 2 yrs + dividends)!!!
sigh, asked client to buy, but ownself didnt buy.
marvypower 06-01-2006, 04:31 PM yah!
Singpost is damn smart by attacking the pawn market... (not porn market)
each pawn shop has a reported profit of average a million bucks...
yah lah,
it always happens...
call ppl to buy but ownself dunno why dare not buy also.. :lol:
Hyflux is really only going one way man.. gonna hit $3.20 anytime..
and...
anybody followed the Creaive warrant 060120... would have made a handsome profit of 75% liao...
hey a good one to buy today I guess is AirOcean man... $0.125
marvypower 09-01-2006, 03:00 PM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 6 2006, 04:43 PM
yah!
Singpost is damn smart by attacking the pawn market... (not porn market)
each pawn shop has a reported profit of average a million bucks...
yah lah,
it always happens...
call ppl to buy but ownself dunno why dare not buy also.. :lol:
Hyflux is really only going one way man.. gonna hit $3.20 anytime..
and...
anybody followed the Creaive warrant 060120... would have made a handsome profit of 75% liao...
hey a good one to buy today I guess is AirOcean man... $0.125
tat wuz a fast one..
AirOcean at $0.14...
and Creative warrants are going up like crazy...
sold mine off liao...
dun wanna be too greedy... :cheeky:
any hot tips there??
LollyPoP 10-01-2006, 01:22 AM i'm still trying to learn.
marvypower 10-01-2006, 07:39 PM choose a few counters of ur liking,
monitor their movements for a few weeks...
post it here and let us see wats our views lor...
LollyPoP 10-01-2006, 09:11 PM mavy, u got any webby?
PM mi.
rvf7972 11-01-2006, 01:41 PM about time to short the hyflux..
Mr.Alex 11-01-2006, 02:35 PM Originally posted by LollyPoP@Jan 10 2006, 09:23 PM
mavy, u got any webby?
PM mi.
http://esite.sgx.com/live/st/STStock.asp?stk=SGX
rvf7972 13-01-2006, 09:20 AM :cry: :cry:
damn should have short the hyflux..
marvypower 13-01-2006, 11:03 PM Originally posted by rvf7972@Jan 13 2006, 09:32 AM
:cry: :cry:
oh my....
should all have sold on Monday...
heng I sold my Creative Warrants on Monday morning...
otherwise will be losing thousands... :giddy:
dropped 60%
now isn't a good time to buy anything..
think all better wait and see after CNY lah....
meanwhile... think abt tomolo's EPL :cheeky:
Mr.Alex 14-01-2006, 02:20 AM Charlton vs Birmingham - 1-1 (my own predict)...
adrianlkl 14-01-2006, 07:14 AM 2nite matches...
pool, w.ham n b.burn looks good.
Originally posted by rvf7972@Jan 13 2006, 09:32 AM
:cry: :cry:
yea.. 2.99.. bahh....:sian:
Ah James 14-01-2006, 11:07 AM No more soccer betting?
Tis weekend take oppo Chievo and Lazio... I follow very long liao.. this 2 team very weird de.. wanna win, both win, wanna lost.. both lost... (HDP) Can go and check it out if i gt hao siao or not... Good luck!
zoom13 14-01-2006, 12:25 PM fulham n new to draw...
man u to win by 2..
marvypower 14-01-2006, 09:21 PM Originally posted by zoom13@Jan 14 2006, 12:37 PM
fulham n new to draw...
man u to win by 2..
yeah man..
make it 1-1 :cheer:
zoom13 15-01-2006, 12:40 AM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 14 2006, 09:33 PM
yeah man..
make it 1-1 :cheer:
sigh...man u went down by two....
sianz....
dubious decision to send off Ronaldo though...
but its football....that's life...
seems like no one prediction came true.
man utd lost.
arsenal won 7-0
marvypower 15-01-2006, 04:57 AM yah... thats life...
7-0.... sigh...
but Man U always liddat one mah..
will win a few matches....
then lose a few of them in a row...
tomolo....
think I buy Sunderland win 1-0
hmmmm...
but then again... think it'll be 1-2 win for Chelsea...
ok juz buy 2 goals for wigan match and 3 goals for chelsea match....
zoom13 15-01-2006, 03:09 PM TOT CHELSEA WLD WIN BY 2-0...
I have absolutely no idea how sunderland is going to score actually...
IF we can get all predictions right, i guess we can get paycheck from Singapore pools already...all these are just for entertainment right? haha...:cheer:
marvypower 16-01-2006, 12:30 AM Originally posted by zoom13@Jan 15 2006, 03:21 PM
TOT CHELSEA WLD WIN BY 2-0...
I have absolutely no idea how sunderland is going to score actually...
IF we can get all predictions right, i guess we can get paycheck from Singapore pools already...all these are just for entertainment right? haha...:cheer:
ya It must be only for entertainment only...
dun get overly obsessed in it man...
This week isn't a good week man...
Wigan lost and so did I.... :cry:
and....Sunderland juz scored!
marvypower 16-01-2006, 02:05 AM looks like a good Chelsea win with 10 men juz like how West Brom did...
weird...
how?
anyone wanna treat me to kopi can call me k...
rvf7972 16-01-2006, 02:43 PM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 13 2006, 11:15 PM
oh my....
should all have sold on Monday...
heng I sold my Creative Warrants on Monday morning...
otherwise will be losing thousands... :giddy:
dropped 60%
now isn't a good time to buy anything..
think all better wait and see after CNY lah....
meanwhile... think abt tomolo's EPL :cheeky:
agree, duno the mkt going in which direction..
see la how aft the CNY..
did any one see the final score chelsea vs sun?
i saw untill 1-1..
Damn OLAM comon push it..
paiseh 16-01-2006, 02:57 PM zhun :thumb: got go asianbookie forum? lolz
zoom13 16-01-2006, 03:06 PM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 16 2006, 12:42 AM
ya It must be only for entertainment only...
dun get overly obsessed in it man...
This week isn't a good week man...
Wigan lost and so did I.... :cry:
and....Sunderland juz scored!
looks like i got it wrong again...
sunderland actually took the lead...
fr the rpt, it was a spirited display from sunderland...
but its not going to be enuff for them not to go down..
only WBA have survived when they were at the bottom at the turn of the year...and it was the first time in the premiership..haha..:giddy:
paiseh 16-01-2006, 03:16 PM when will LEEDs ever get back to premier? haiz..
u guys believe in KELONG in EPL? it does exist. Chelsea is one such team. coz the manager kelong.
paiseh 16-01-2006, 03:18 PM http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/84324049/brunt_cov.gif
http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/1578440465/11141455269nt.gif
http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/1883934963/ukkkkk.gif
paiseh 16-01-2006, 03:19 PM the third pic :lol:
whos tt joker in the 3rd pic?
any comments on jurong tech n tat hong hldgs?
paiseh 16-01-2006, 08:32 PM Originally posted by fooz@Jan 16 2006, 07:51 PM
can we tok abt soccer.
so when is leeds going back to premiership?
a_cres 16-01-2006, 10:26 PM Originally posted by fooz@Jan 16 2006, 07:51 PM
JurTech looks like a sure buy sia...
hitting a $2.00 dun look like a problem to them...
but...
Tat Hong... I would say...
I'm not convinced cos their upward trend too consistent liao...
then currently dunno got any more MRT contracts for them anot also..
same sentiments on jurong tech.
can we tok abt soccer.
so when is leeds going back to premiership?
cannot.
u go start new thread on "when is leeds going back to premiership"
marvypower 17-01-2006, 01:01 AM Originally posted by fooz@Jan 17 2006, 12:45 AM
same sentiments on jurong tech.
cannot.
u go start new thread on "when is leeds going back to premiership"
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
hmmm anyway,
I juz have the gut feeling that Leeds is gonna win Wigan tomolo...
Anyway.....
is there any other ways of intellectual gambling?
currency hedging requires too much time and capital for me liao...
marvypower 17-01-2006, 01:05 AM Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 16 2006, 03:09 PM
zhun :thumb: got go asianbookie forum? lolz
those days... sigh...
yah went to read up all those KT...
then didn't bother liao cos I not betting with small bookies liao...
I'm going with the BIG Legal bookie..... :lol:
paiseh 17-01-2006, 01:25 AM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 17 2006, 01:17 AM
those days... sigh...
yah went to read up all those KT...
then didn't bother liao cos I not betting with small bookies liao...
I'm going with the BIG Legal bookie..... :lol:
just wondering if u happen to know this tipster named NewBet. :smile:
marvypower 17-01-2006, 01:31 AM Originally posted by Ah James@Jan 14 2006, 11:19 AM
No more soccer betting?
Tis weekend take oppo Chievo and Lazio... I follow very long liao.. this 2 team very weird de.. wanna win, both win, wanna lost.. both lost... (HDP) Can go and check it out if i gt hao siao or not... Good luck!
end up really both didn't win leh.. :sian:
Chievo to win the odds damn high leh...
marvypower 17-01-2006, 01:35 AM Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 17 2006, 01:37 AM
just wondering if u happen to know this tipster named NewBet. :smile:
dunno leh.. why leh?
I met up with a few of them before...
but that wuz long ago...
I still remember
Last time Champions league I guessed the score for all 6 matches in the same day correctly..
then all followed my bet after tat... :cheeky:
but not so lucky the next time round... :lol:
rvf7972 17-01-2006, 11:28 AM come on OLAM PUSH it harder ~~~~~
harder n faster man!
now 2.99 agn...
marvypower 17-01-2006, 06:42 PM Hey Fooz... hope u pick the rite one..
I went in on JurTech at 1.73 today...
closed at 1.75...
could have sold it and made some liao.. :lol:
(not enuff for peanuts though)
i went in at 1.72... but haven sell yet.
din had time to moniter
hyflux close 2.91.. haii...
marvypower 17-01-2006, 10:01 PM Originally posted by fooz@Jan 17 2006, 09:56 PM
i went in at 1.72... but haven sell yet.
din had time to moniter
hyflux close 2.91.. haii...
yah in the afternoon abt 3pm liddat was 1.72 also...
can buy into Chartered at 1.30 and Creative at 13.00 tomolo... :sweat:
hmm, chartered is hovering ard its peak now.
not sure shld enter anot.
paiseh 17-01-2006, 10:18 PM if u guys are toking abt stocks.. hmm.. shld change title to investors.. sounds more pro .. lolz :cheer:
marvypower 18-01-2006, 12:01 AM aiyah same lah...
this kinda thread very dead one...
few ppl here read such stuff I guess...
guess most ppl think all these depends on luck, I beg to differ...
paiseh 18-01-2006, 02:04 AM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 18 2006, 12:13 AM
aiyah same lah...
this kinda thread very dead one...
few ppl here read such stuff I guess...
guess most ppl think all these depends on luck, I beg to differ...
not just luck. it is the amt of time n effort u put in to ur analysis. and tats wat u reap back.
unforgiven 18-01-2006, 06:40 AM Whats the NO1 golden rule of gambling??
THE HOUSE ALWAYS WIN!!!!!
Good Luck..
paiseh 18-01-2006, 08:26 AM Originally posted by unforgiven@Jan 18 2006, 06:52 AM
Whats the NO1 golden rule of gambling??
THE HOUSE ALWAYS WIN!!!!!
Good Luck..
If a player loses, he continues to gamble hoping to win back wat he lost.
If a player wins, he continues to gamble hoping to win more.
So when does a gambler really stop betting? It happens ONLY when he/she loses so much tat he/she doesn't have the ability to pay back.
So based on human psychology (already proven 90% of gamblers have this mentality), the house always wins. tats y, 9 out of 10 gamblers lose. the other 1 is one who is able to exercise self control :thumb:
marvypower 18-01-2006, 10:04 AM sigh.... why muz I always be the minority... :sob:
marvypower 18-01-2006, 10:30 AM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 4 2006, 06:12 PM
Starhub was a good buy last year...
and Singtel ended on a higher note..
but all three dun really have a good buying status leh...
think now all prices shooting up till CNY..
but dun burn ur fingers...
Chartered still going strong... but damn scary sia...
if going for a quick buck,
try catching CK Tang at 0.52 (now last done at 0.525)
and sell it at 0.54
or CEnerSave at 0.12-0.125 and sell it at 0.135
Its forever going in that cycle...
If u got capital and can hold...
get RafflesEdu at $1.60 and hopefully after 1-2 months sell at $1.70-$1.75
Juz some updates...
CKtang at $0.505
CEnerSave at $0.145
RafflesEdu at $1.86 :thumb:
Ah James 18-01-2006, 09:37 PM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 17 2006, 01:43 AM
end up really both didn't win leh.. :sian:
Chievo to win the odds damn high leh...
Ya lo... i sae liao mah... they both win is win togtherm lost is lost togther...
Tonite agianst them!!! Juv and messina
rvf7972 18-01-2006, 09:44 PM nikkei down by 400 :giddy: :giddy:
hopefully can recover fast..
wbl got $divd coming soon
time to long hyflux..
sti also down by few points..
hws the profile of wbl?
nv notice this stock b4..
rvf7972 19-01-2006, 09:38 AM Originally posted by fooz@Jan 19 2006, 12:58 AM
hws the profile of wbl?
trading at 5.45/ 5.55
form the investor relations page the look very diversified..
a bit on the high side..if u palying contra then need to monitor i guess..
http://www.wbl.com.sg/
marvypower 19-01-2006, 09:40 AM Originally posted by fooz@Jan 19 2006, 12:58 AM
hws the profile of wbl?
lemme read abt them... :cheeky:
bluelabel 19-01-2006, 09:47 AM how u all buy stocks and stuff ... pls explain i dont even know anything .
marvypower 19-01-2006, 10:00 AM I buy via internet...
abit cheaper...
but no advise watsoever also compared to doing thru the phone..
bluelabel 19-01-2006, 10:03 AM wat is the webby u buy thru ?
and can explain abit more to me about this stocks stuffs
tanks alot
marvypower 19-01-2006, 10:24 AM Originally posted by bluelabel@Jan 19 2006, 10:15 AM
wat is the webby u buy thru ?
and can explain abit more to me about this stocks stuffs
tanks alot
I buy thru Poems... last time Kim Eng.. but cant remember too many passwords so I stick to juz one...
erm explain ah...
layman term....
Just pick one like Hyflux trading at ~$2.96 now
say if u wanna buy 10 lots = 10 000 x 2.96 = $29,600 (there'll be admin fee of abt ~30)
all u need to do after that is.....
Shout Go Hyflux Go Hyflux Go!!!
then say if Hyflux trade at abt $3.20 next week,
juz sell see how many lots u wanna sell lor... 10 x 3.20 = $32,000 (+30)
there'll be admin fees of abt 30 bucks again lah..
so u make 2,340 liddat lor... quite simple...
main thing is juz reading up wat u're buying or chasing...
for warrants then muz be alot more careful... :giddy:
bluelabel 19-01-2006, 11:13 AM tanks for explaining i understand clearly now .... by the way can pm me de web site u use .
Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 19 2006, 10:36 AM
I buy thru Poems... last time Kim Eng.. but cant remember too many passwords so I stick to juz one...
erm explain ah...
layman term....
Just pick one like Hyflux trading at ~$2.96 now
say if u wanna buy 10 lots = 10 000 x 2.96 = $29,600 (there'll be admin fee of abt ~30)
all u need to do after that is.....
then say if Hyflux trade at abt $3.20 next week,
juz sell see how many lots u wanna sell lor... 10 x 3.20 = $32,000 (+30)
there'll be admin fees of abt 30 bucks again lah..
so u make 2,340 liddat lor... quite simple...
main thing is juz reading up wat u're buying or chasing...
for warrants then muz be alot more careful... :giddy:
haha.. u make it sound so easy..
but rmbr to do ur homework 1st.. nt juz buy wat everyone is buying.
bottomline--" buy low,sell high"
like this part best...
dun forget ur pompoms n cheerleading suit.
marvy> im still quite a newbie.. wat act are warrants? n how do they work? care to explain? thks.
Racing World 19-01-2006, 12:06 PM Originally posted by bluelabel@Jan 19 2006, 11:25 AM
ST stock ups :cheer:
marvypower 19-01-2006, 11:08 PM iii) Warrants
A warrant is a time-limited right to subscribe for securities and is exercisable against the original issuer of the underlying securities. A relatively small movement in the price of the underlying security results in a disproportionately large movement, favourable or unfavourable, in the price of the warrant. The prices of warrants can therefore be volatile. It is essential for anyone who is considering purchasing warrants to understand that the right to subscribe which a warrant confers is invariably limited in time with the consequence that if the investor fail to exercise this right within the predetermined time-scale then the investment becomes worthless.
extracted from http://www.poems.com.sg/FinancialServices/...restatement.htm (http://www.poems.com.sg/FinancialServices/riskdisclosurestatement.htm)
k thks , marvy..
so warrants are " limited in time".. usu for how long?
hyflux down to 2.98 agn..
tat hong seems not bad. hit 0.8 alrdi
paiseh 20-01-2006, 01:57 PM Originally posted by fooz@Jan 20 2006, 01:17 PM
k thks , marvy..
cool.
rvf7972 20-01-2006, 02:58 PM Hey guys,
did u ever look into margin trading? eg cfd's
i do have a poems account but unless i want to hold on to the stock i will
buy from poems if not i am into CFD's.
you are right warrants-got time limit..theoretically a warrant
should mirror the equity..
:sweat: :sweat:
Ah James 21-01-2006, 11:19 PM Birmingham and spurs for tonite...
marvypower 22-01-2006, 12:54 AM Originally posted by Ah James@Jan 21 2006, 11:31 PM
Birmingham and spurs for tonite...
U're half rite..
if not for Jenas coming out, guess u'd hit jackpot!
marvypower 22-01-2006, 12:58 AM Originally posted by fooz@Jan 20 2006, 01:17 PM
k thks , marvy..
it really depends...
some have duration of 3 years, some are left with 2 weeks...
I dun buy new warrants.
I only buy warrants selectively...
I very kia si one.. :cheeky:
paiseh 22-01-2006, 03:42 AM i missed today's soccer. coz i went out. sian
Ah James 22-01-2006, 02:14 PM Last nite Arsenal... alot of ppl sure lost $$ like siao...
Ah James 22-01-2006, 05:46 PM Espanyol :cheer:
haha... wat a chance meeting wiv marvy.. of all places.
nice meeting u.
as u predicted. reali did rain @ecp.sian.
din get to blade.
marvypower 23-01-2006, 02:07 AM Originally posted by fooz@Jan 22 2006, 07:34 PM
haha... wat a chance meeting wiv marvy.. of all places.
nice meeting u.
as u predicted. reali did rain @ecp.sian.
din get to blade.
oopss...
and.....
I also predicted a 1-0 win for Man U!!
YYYEEEESSSSSSSHHHHHHH
wat a goal from Ferdinand!!!
91st min sia...
I bought a new TV juz to watch Man U win this match!!! :cheeky:
http://img358.imageshack.us/img358/882/goal6dv.jpg
marvypower 23-01-2006, 02:12 AM Originally posted by Ah James@Jan 22 2006, 02:26 PM
Last nite Arsenal... alot of ppl sure lost $$ like siao...
last nite damn kelong sia...
Birmingham can score 2 goals in injury time...
never see them win by so big margin before also..
Spurs quite unlucky to get Jenas injured...
basically quite boring matches yesterday..
Ah James 23-01-2006, 07:40 PM I up the lorry again.. ahaha.. my confidence bet alway gone case.. haha...
paiseh 24-01-2006, 07:49 AM Originally posted by Ah James@Jan 23 2006, 07:52 PM
I up the lorry again.. ahaha.. my confidence bet alway gone case.. haha...
ki chia. hahaha no worries man. fight back (within ur menas) again :goodluck: :goodluck:
marvypower 24-01-2006, 10:43 AM dun worry lah bro...
u read the thread on the guy who lost a thousand bucks and wrote in chatter box to release some stress...
juz dun over bet lor...
I lose thousands in soccer betting but make back in stock market ma..
when I lose in Mahjong then I make back from Casino lor...
that wats keeping the world go round mah..
u give and take.. :lol:
paiseh 25-01-2006, 11:52 AM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 24 2006, 10:55 AM
dun worry lah bro...
u read the thread on the guy who lost a thousand bucks and wrote in chatter box to release some stress...
juz dun over bet lor...
I lose thousands in soccer betting but make back in stock market ma..
when I lose in Mahjong then I make back from Casino lor...
that wats keeping the world go round mah..
u give and take.. :lol:
haha :lol: nicely said. not end of world yet. but seriosuly, bet within ur means.
paiseh 25-01-2006, 11:58 AM yest my acc got suspended accidentally.
so dint get to play.
heng ah! super clay pot
i wanna upgrade to stocks. who can teach me?
paiseh 25-01-2006, 08:35 PM tonight man u vs BB. take BB.
sense a 1-1 draw :D
gd luck
marvypower 26-01-2006, 12:47 AM aiyah didn't know today got soccer tourna
paiseh 26-01-2006, 08:13 AM man u won 2-1. bo lai..
shld haf been 1-1 :sweat:
marvypower 26-01-2006, 09:47 AM :cheer:
Man U win again!!
Man U's gonna win the Small Cup!!!
paiseh 26-01-2006, 09:58 PM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 26 2006, 09:59 AM
Man U win again!!
Man U's gonna win the Small Cup!!!
win small cup, lose big one. :sweat:
marvypower 27-01-2006, 12:54 AM think I going in Hyflux and Biosensors tomolo...
anyone wanna follow? :D
marvypower 27-01-2006, 02:13 AM gonna buy score 0-0 for Ghana v Senegal...
follow me buy $100 lah..
odds at 7.50 leh
Huat Huat Huat!!!
rongx 27-01-2006, 06:53 AM can i ask.. how those this stock market work? who do u buy from? at what price? min quantity? and when do u decide to sell? or keep? dam chim.. look at teletext stock but nv ever understood. juz see red green up down.. anyone can enlighten? and wat factors make the stock go up or down? who decides the figures? :giddy:
gohjohan 27-01-2006, 09:50 AM Originally posted by rongx@Jan 27 2006, 07:05 AM
can i ask.. how those this stock market work? who do u buy from? at what price? min quantity? and when do u decide to sell? or keep? dam chim.. look at teletext stock but nv ever understood. juz see red green up down.. anyone can enlighten? and wat factors make the stock go up or down? who decides the figures? :giddy:
For newbies, don't plunge into it without studying the particular stock. There's a lot of them, so you have to choose carefully. You buy when the stock is low and hold when ever you feel it's not the right time to sell and sell when you are sure that the price is high, before the price drops. Those prices are something like how much the company is worth and if you are sharp, you can try and determine the external factors that will affect the company's value.
You can buy from a broker or register with Poems. Minimum purchase is 1 lot (1,000 shares), maximum is the credit limit allocated to you by the broking firm. You earn more, have a good occupation and isn't a bankrupt, your credit limit is higher, hence you can buy more.
marvypower 27-01-2006, 09:51 AM Me! I decide the figures!!! :lol:
Its all market sentiments lah..
if u think "ChinaFish" gonna do well and company is very secure,
u'll have more confidence to put ur money in there mah..
then ppl will be selling it at a higher price and its up to u to buy at that price and hope it'll go even higher...
thats the simple part...
then comes the mind games and how ppl manipulate the market and how big companies like Enron can cheat ppl's feelings and money..
Directors(major shareholders) can purposely fake company's profit and make ppl feel so confident of the company and buy the company's share at rocket high pricing...
aiyah too many ways to play ard and too many things to say liao...
one day mabbe can meetup then explain most things..
u can buy from stock brokers from any of the stock broking companies..
red means price drop lah..
green mean price go up lor..
gohjohan 27-01-2006, 10:37 AM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 27 2006, 10:03 AM
then comes the mind games and how ppl manipulate the market and how big companies like Enron can cheat ppl's feelings and money..
Directors(major shareholders) can purposely fake company's profit and make ppl feel so confident of the company and buy the company's share at rocket high pricing...
yeah, and if get caught, it means jail + fine. Ain't worth it. The rules that govern stockbroking are not getting any lenient. Last time was easy, but after a major case like Barings and minor cases with brokers orders that create an effect of a false impression for demand of a share. So audits are strict.
Yep, we should meet up and explain further. Not only of the consequences, but the workings of the stock market. 1 year in the business is not enough. The longer you've been there the better.
marvypower 27-01-2006, 11:12 AM but in fact, there're many other legal ways to manipulate the market..
no needa rig company's reports.
the main aim is to create a false impression.
but watever...
as long as I not greedy and can make money and run...
they do watever they like.. :lol:
gohjohan 27-01-2006, 02:48 PM Originally posted by marvypower@Jan 27 2006, 01:06 AM
think I going in Hyflux and Biosensors tomolo...
anyone wanna follow? :D
I think not. Last seen, it was up only by a few cents. If looking for fast bucks for last moment red packets, don't bother. Sure, has rose but not sure if can sustain after the New Year.
marvypower 02-02-2006, 12:12 AM Originally posted by gohjohan@Jan 27 2006, 03:00 PM
I think not. Last seen, it was up only by a few cents. If looking for fast bucks for last moment red packets, don't bother. Sure, has rose but not sure if can sustain after the New Year.
yo...
Biosensors grew 14.3% liao...
going to hit $1.30 soon
gohjohan 02-02-2006, 10:05 AM and just after CNY.... I didn't expect it to be this quick. Thanks to your recommendation, my manager did a recommendation on it :sweat:
marvypower 03-02-2006, 01:21 AM Yeah!! then u can help post wat ur manager recommend?
their recommendation much more accurate than mine lor... :lol:
gohjohan 03-02-2006, 11:31 AM Originally posted by marvypower@Feb 3 2006, 01:33 AM
Yeah!! then u can help post wat ur manager recommend?
their recommendation much more accurate than mine lor... :lol:
I hope that I don't get fired for this :cheeky:
Remember, The Company and I are not responsible if you buy it and it drops!! Also we are not manipulating the market in anyway.
BIOSENSORS ($1.21)
Today’s breakout on near record daily volume augurs well for eventual full upward retracement to record $1.52 peak
Having been lifted swiftly to above the old strong bases in the $1.10-20 area, the stock is poised to test the half-way mark between $1.52 and the recent 98-cent low at $1.25 as well as the 61.8% point at $1.31.
When measured from debut record low of 56 cents, Biosensors has already completed all the fibonacci recovery points in almost one fell swoop with the highest limit of $1.15 likely to become a strong support point from now on.
Incidentally $1.15 has marked the breakdown point to $1.09 on Dec 14 last year on news of the legal action taken against the company whose failure led to today’s strong rally.
The counter had stood at a $1.21 high prior to the mid-Dec news following a run-up from a $1.03 low which itself was the pre-law suit low after the plunge from $1.52 mid-Oct peak.
Now that it has even overcome $1.21, the stock is likely to be monitored closely by sidelined investors for any slight pullback on profit taking towards the middle and lower end of today’s $1.13-23 trading.
The nearest support area is $1.18-19, which marks the 38.2% recovery mark of the fall from $1.52 to the post-suit low of 98 cents.
This will be followed by the similar fibonacci mark between $1.52 peak and 56 cent trough which is $1.15. With negative developments out of the way, Biosensors is likely to move on to the half-way mark between $1.52 and 98 cents ie $1.25 and the 61.8% point at $1.31.
This $1.30-40 area should see stiffer resistance considering that the stock price had plunged swiftly from Oct 14 high of $1.51 to a low of $1.31within 4 days.
However a good sign is that it managed to rebound to a high of $1.38 in early November after bottoming out at $1.23 at end-Oct which happens to be today’s high. Thus it may be prudent to wait for the counter to ease off towards $1.15-18 before commencing fresh purchases. Players are all too aware of the stock’s high volatility.
rvf7972 03-02-2006, 03:26 PM omg NOL..
was there a stock split or any consolidation..
marvypower 06-02-2006, 12:56 AM hmmm... wonder if the Dog year will really be as good as the reports say...
SGX hi-low @3.40 - 3.52 today..
marvypower 07-02-2006, 02:22 AM Originally posted by fooz@Feb 6 2006, 02:52 PM
quite wavering...
end on a high...
rvf7972 07-02-2006, 01:51 PM Originally posted by fooz@Feb 6 2006, 02:52 PM
i got those for 3.46..
boodly remiser nver comeback to me on
breakdown of charges with the HK trade..
marvypower 08-02-2006, 11:27 AM I tried to buy in Unifibre the other day but was refused...
didn't have time to call my remiser to find out why he refused it on 2 occasions...
rvf7972 09-02-2006, 09:03 AM nikkei up by 175 pts
choose a blue chip
time to go long and sell end of day..shld be good day..US also up by arnd 100 pts
last night..
singtel :lovestruck:
marvypower 09-02-2006, 10:34 AM As expected... STI up...
ezra hld..
up 70cents since nov 05..
Mr.Alex 09-02-2006, 06:39 PM anymore gd recommendation???
marvypower 13-02-2006, 02:47 AM MemoryD!!!!!
go for it...
double ur capital in 6 months... :cheer:
Mr.Alex 13-02-2006, 10:05 AM Originally posted by marvypower@Feb 13 2006, 02:59 AM
MemoryD!!!!!
go for it...
double ur capital in 6 months... :cheer:
Thanks... will try to look out for this.... need some research first...:cheer:
tts a pretty new stock...
marvypower 14-02-2006, 10:03 AM Anyone knows why PDC is on Trading Halt?
weird.. I see red...
gohjohan 14-02-2006, 10:25 AM Originally posted by marvypower@Feb 14 2006, 10:15 AM
Anyone knows why PDC is on Trading Halt?
weird.. I see red...
It halted trading on 9/2/06 1420 hrs.
Why? 'cos their non-executive director said so. No reason stated. Don't quote me on this, but seems they have payment problems to Maybank and another individual entity.
marvypower 14-02-2006, 11:49 PM hmmm but ppl selling at high price leh... weird...
marvypower 15-02-2006, 11:32 PM Ya.. imagine today all red..
EZRA still up...
Power... :thumb:
todays market not doin well...
marvypower 19-02-2006, 05:01 AM nowadays stock market shaky shaky leh
gohjohan 01-03-2006, 05:46 PM A lot of 4QFY05 results are out. I'm so tired of looking at so many figures. :giddy:
Mediaring has been going up and down. Looks promising though, especially when going to purchase PacNet.
xiaowang 01-03-2006, 06:35 PM Tell me about it. Me too.. My eyes are seeing double. double seeing
rvf7972 02-03-2006, 09:33 AM heard pacnet deal didn't go through..
whats on with chinafish..newly listed, got a very good uptrend..
:help: :help:
gohjohan 02-03-2006, 11:24 AM Originally posted by rvf7972@Mar 2 2006, 09:45 AM
heard pacnet deal didn't go through..
whats on with chinafish..newly listed, got a very good uptrend..
:help: :help:
For China Fisheries, they deal with fishing (obviously) and there is a high demand for fish-related products (such as fish oil and food) and also a high dividend yield. I got this info through kelongstocks.blogspot.com
The final divident came to 2.36 cents per ordinary share, according to the final results.
Edited to say: China Fishery is being probed by SGX about their 5.4% increase at $2.47 from a February low of $1.52.
Originally posted by fooz@Feb 15 2006, 11:16 AM
ezra hldg... nt bad
time to clear off ezra hldg..woo...
couple of wks ago.. it was 2.00+
gohjohan 03-03-2006, 11:30 AM Originally posted by gohjohan@Mar 2 2006, 11:36 AM
For China Fisheries, they deal with fishing (obviously) and there is a high demand for fish-related products (such as fish oil and food) and also a high dividend yield. I got this info through kelongstocks.blogspot.com
The final divident came to 2.36 cents per ordinary share, according to the final results.
Edited to say: China Fishery is being probed by SGX about their 5.4% increase at $2.47 from a February low of $1.52.
Fishy business about China Fishery, I must add....
zoom13 07-03-2006, 04:31 PM Those China stock prices have been fluctuating like nobody's biz these 2 days...
swinging so wildly...
STI gonna fall below 2,500 today...
rvf7972 08-03-2006, 08:44 AM Originally posted by gohjohan@Mar 2 2006, 11:36 AM
was there a prob by sgx on the china fish?
didn't see any thing on the news.. maybe i missed it..
haiz think the market will be down again today..
let see how nik opens..
:sian: :sian:
gohjohan 12-03-2006, 10:31 PM Originally posted by rvf7972@Mar 8 2006, 08:56 AM
was there a prob by sgx on the china fish?
Seems like there was nothing wrong with the stocks. That's what China Fishery claimed when being asked by SGX.
paiseh 28-03-2006, 08:12 PM tonight take barca.. high confidence..
away -0.5 can bet
0-0 draw man...
hmm...hyflux seem to have hit quite a low ...
paiseh 30-03-2006, 01:19 PM boring match,,, watsed my time.. shld haf watched arsenal instead.
yctradingsg 30-03-2006, 01:34 PM time to start buying CAO shares
gohjohan 30-03-2006, 02:12 PM Originally posted by Aldebaran@Mar 30 2006, 01:46 PM
time to start buying CAO shares
ok, but do it with caution. Sooner or later, it could plunge
paiseh 30-03-2006, 10:21 PM hmm.. toto extra no. buy big.
Originally posted by gohjohan@Mar 30 2006, 02:24 PM
ok, but do it with caution. Sooner or later, it could plunge
i wld say, sooner.
i tink its cz of all the hype, tts y its trading at high levels.
if im not wrg, it resumed trading at 0.50+cent to a high of 1.80?
yctradingsg 31-03-2006, 08:28 AM ya.....coz of all the hype. i think it will increase relatively fast and steady til about $3 then slow down
gohjohan 05-04-2006, 11:09 AM SGX (Singapore Exchange Ltd)
Last Thursday was about $3.90. Now or rather this moring? $4.32!!!
My manager reckons it can even reach the $5 mark!!! Anybody believe? :giddy:
rvf7972 05-04-2006, 01:56 PM Originally posted by gohjohan@Apr 5 2006, 11:21 AM
SGX (Singapore Exchange Ltd)
weeks ago in some report saw a recomend to to buy 4.3
regret selling of early..
any comments on Wingtai..
gohjohan 05-04-2006, 03:22 PM My manager was saying, maybe SGX should query themselves how come the price rises so quickly...
gohjohan 05-04-2006, 04:53 PM Originally posted by rvf7972@Apr 5 2006, 02:08 PM
Kim Eng recommends buy on Wing Tai. Target price is $2.08
Originally posted by rvf7972@Apr 5 2006, 02:08 PM
same here.. let go my ezra too early... nv expect it to break the 52wk high..
aniway, perhaps, instd of reccm stocks to buy/sell in this thread...
how abt we tok abt wat kinda of methods/analysis tt u guys u use, b4 letting go?
dun tell me "gut instinct" .... nt counted .
:offtopic: i tink starhub will break its 52 high of 224 soon. lets c if im right in a few weeks time.
rvf7972 06-04-2006, 02:26 PM Originally posted by gohjohan@Apr 5 2006, 05:05 PM
Kim Eng recommends buy on Wing Tai. Target price is $2.08
better to do our own homework la..
personally i just take the broking house report as supplement..
many times its the oppsite way...
see hyflux..UBS got buy 3.9 something right
rvf7972 06-04-2006, 02:27 PM Originally posted by fooz@Apr 6 2006, 01:05 AM
same here.. let go my ezra too early... nv expect it to break the 52wk high..
aniway, perhaps, instd of reccm stocks to buy/sell in this thread...
how abt we tok abt wat kinda of methods/analysis tt u guys u use, b4 letting go?
dun tell me "gut instinct" .... nt counted .
:offtopic: i tink starhub will break its 52 high of 224 soon. lets c if im right in a few weeks time.
got any news 'sell'
when big boys buy 'sell'
:faint: :faint:
gohjohan 13-06-2006, 10:00 AM Soccer Can Move Mkts, Start Wars, Make Peace
2357 GMT [Dow Jones] Here's best reason to keep tabs on World Cup in Germany: Soccer is only world sport with proven power to bring peace, start wars, shift national moods, move markets; if you don't buy that, go back to 1914 when British and Germans during World War I Christmas truce held "Fritz-Tommy" match across trenches (Germany won game 3-2). Rioting during El Salvador-Honduras game in 1969 led to 100-hour "Soccer War" 2 weeks later with 2,000 casualties; this year, Ivory Coast's qualification brought together factions, helping end 3 years of civil war. Yet Islamic militia who control Somali capital have enforced Islamic ban on World Cup watching by cutting electricity to makeshift cinemas, firing guns to break up crowds. For market watchers, new academic study shows World Cup elimination matches on average cost losing country's bourse nearly half percentage point next day; who wins and loses, say authors, "can drive share prices in short-term ways that can only be explained by national mood shifts and not economic fundamentals."(RXM)
From DowJones newswires
gohjohan 28-06-2006, 10:01 AM On behalf of the thread starter, Ghana will win!
arjen 28-06-2006, 10:30 AM already lost 3 - 0 :sian:
rvf7972 29-06-2006, 02:00 PM i thought i lost this thread..
gohjohan 29-06-2006, 02:35 PM Originally posted by rvf7972@Jun 29 2006, 02:12 PM
i thought i lost this thread..
so you got anyways on making money? This World Cup season has changed the punting in stocks to World Cup.
gohjohan 18-08-2006, 10:22 AM Fund Manager from BNP Paribas Asset Management sees better investment opportunities in the fourth quarter of 2006 as investors come to terms with slowing growth.
Heading from an e-mail I got.
gohjohan 17-01-2007, 11:15 AM GIL possible to hit $1.20. Buy at $1.08 or below if you still can.
marvypower 17-01-2007, 11:24 AM Originally posted by gohjohan@April 05, 2006 11:09 am
SGX (Singapore Exchange Ltd)
I believe!!!
Its already happened!
marvypower 17-01-2007, 11:26 AM Originally posted by gohjohan@January 17, 2007 11:15 am
GIL possible to hit $1.20. Buy at $1.08 or below if you still can.
quick buy in the last lot of 289 lots at $1.07..
Arghh taken..
danielsin2 14-11-2007, 11:57 AM Anyone here buy 4D or toto??
got win?? :giddy: :cheeky:
jia_yvon 14-11-2007, 12:06 PM wah u become 2nd mr lim like that...
ani how ani how open thread...
i bet mod is gonna close this ..
Kenix 14-11-2007, 12:06 PM Sure got buy lottery, if not an average pay working person where can get extra income wor lol... But small amount of invest & winning nia. :P
jia_yvon 14-11-2007, 12:08 PM nv ever bought 4d or toto b4..
bet soccer once, lose liao nv bet ani more
went cruise with my fren.. everytime go n win.. lol..
but nowadays no time go over liao..
paiseh 22-09-2008, 08:08 PM recently won a bit on 4D. :)
|