Been going around looking for & trying the best food. Opened this thread to rate the outlets...
| Advertisement |
|
|
Been going around looking for & trying the best food. Opened this thread to rate the outlets...
==== SINGAPORE (Central) =====
*** RESERVED FOR UPDATES ***
--- BOTAK JONES (WESTERN FOOD) ---
What's Served?: Authentic American Food
Operating Hours: 12.00noon - 10.00pm (Last Order 09.30pm) (Closed On Mondays)
Halal?: NO
Comments: Waiting time is approx 15-20mins during weekdays (food is prepared upon order, not pre prepared). Avoid Weekends as the waiting time can stretch to 1 hour.
Other Reviews: I-S Magazine wrote that this might be the second largest burger
in Singapore. Who knows? Who cares? If it doesn’t taste good,
it’s a waste of time. This is three 150-gram patties. That’s almost
one pound of beef, never mind the bun, lettuce, tomatoes or onions.
I-S asks, ‘’Are you man enough?’’ I ask, ‘’ARE YOU CRAZY?!!’’
-Ratings-
Food: 9/10
Ambience: 6/10
Service: 9/10
Price: 10/10
Value For Money: 9/10
TOTAL RATING: 43/50
Fish & Chips
Regular: S$5.50
Large: $9.50
Cajun Chicken
Regular: $6.50
Large: $12.00
Rosemary Lamb Chops
200G $10.00
300G $13.50
Australian Rib Eye Steak (Limited Quantity Daily)
200G $13.00
300G $18.00
400G $25.00
YOU CRAZY WHAT?!
$11.50
Prob Singapore's Biggest Burger. You have been warned.
(Ask for medium rare or medium. Tried the regular (medium done) and it was a bit dry)
Giant Beef Hotdog
Without the bun S$5.50
With the bun S$6.50
Set Meal S$7.50
What a DAWG!! 180 grams of beef in a snappy pork
casing. This is as traditional as they get.
![]()
|
||
~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~.*. ~*.~.*
å¿ƒå› ç‚ºå¯¬å®¹, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦
人会å˜å¾—温柔, æ˜¯é€æ¾ˆçš„æ‡‚了
懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©
~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~.*. ~*.~.*
palmer u arh.. frm just nw u send me e burger pic n nw i see SO MANY FOOD!!!! hungry liao la.. sobx....![]()
he Whispered in her ear & said;you have eyes on a A.N.G.E.L
As the days go by the memories still [R.E.M.A.I.N]
Eh...I was at this Botak Jones a Yr back and they were in Tuas area...beside a ship yard...now they are in Ang Moh Kio? Food was not bad.
Its not how you pick your nose...Its where you flick the BOOGER!!!
they opened another branch @ AMK.Originally posted by Chow Yun Fatt@Jun 16 2006, 09:22 AM
Eh...I was at this Botak Jones a Yr back and they were in Tuas area...beside a ship yard...now they are in Ang Moh Kio? Food was not bad.
![]()
![]()
Near my hse... hehe...
plumber dear, care to explain when u bringing me to eat?
guys... jus fyi botak jones at tuas is halal n e food sreved is![]()
Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], BS29[pj-20, mj-117.5], NGK platinum plug with spark booster
Protec air filter, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, air intake, hazard light
In-line mods: DIY gnding, PE28, open pod filter
Future mods: bore up engine, aftermarket endcan, rear disc brake
Keen? Call me@96931904
the hotdog got pork casing lehOriginally posted by cookie_monster@Jun 16 2006, 04:21 PM
guys... jus fyi botak jones at tuas is halal n e food sreved is![]()
===== SINGAPORE (North) =====
1) Chong Pang Nasi Lemak Sembawang Road
2) Ang Pang Niang Tou Fu Springleaf
3) Curry Fishhead opposite Sembawang Shopping Centre
4) Thai food top floor of Sembawang Shopping Centre![]()
5) Indian food Northpoint foodcourt
6) Jerry's BBQ at Jalan Kayu
7) Japanese food at Casuarina
8) Roti Plata at Casurina
![]()
![]()
We R One!
|
||
===== SINGAPORE (East) =====
1. Blk 85 Ba Chor Mee (all 3 stalls are great)
2. Chan BBQ @ Blk 85
3. Blk 511 (Bedok North) Ba Chor Mee
4. Blk 511 Yo Chi Mee Sua ( Kidney & Liver Mee Sua)
5. Upp Changi Rd Branch (Opposite Shell Station, after Frankel Junction) Yo Chi Mee Sua & Zhi Cha
6. 328 Katong Laksa ( i like this lah..others might like other stalls).
7. Apollo Fried Kuay Teow @ Marine Parade Hawker Cetre.
8. Neptune Dim Sum @ Marine Parade Hawker Centre
9. Wan Tou Sek Dim Sum along Geylang near Lor 17
10. Chai Chee Pork Porridge @ Blk 85
11. 132 Mee Pok Kuay Teow Mee along Upp East Coast Rd opposite POSB Bank
12. Beef Noodles @ Eminent Plaza Food Centre
13. Hwee Kee Fish Ball Kuay Teow Mee @ Blk 85
14. Mei Kee Wan Tan Mee @ Changi Village
15. International Nasi Lemak @ Changi Village
16. Beef Noodles @ Beach Rd Army Market.
17. Roxy International Buffet @ Roxy Square. (value for money)
18. Nasi Lemak @ Blk 110 Lengkong Tiga
19. Hua Kee Wan Tan Mee @ East Coast Lagoon Food Centre
20. Leng Kee Beef Noodle @ East Coast Lagoon Food Centre
21. Cheok Kee Duck Rice @ East Coast Lagoon Food Centre
22. Satay @ Blk 110 Lengkong Tiga
23. Scissor Cut Curry Rice @ Jalan Besar
24. Yong Tau Hoo @ Eunos Market
25. Char Kuay Teow @ Eunos Market
26. Ah Balling Tang Yuan @ Beach Rd Army Market
27. Mansaku Japanese Food @ Beach Rd Army Market
28. Cho Kee Wan Tan Mee @ Old Airport Rd
29. Lor Mee @ Old Airport Rd
30. Nam Kee Fried Hokkien Mee @ Old Airport Rd
31. Tai Kwa Pork Noodle @ Blk 466 North Bridge Rd
32. Happy Chef Western Food @ Blk 466 North Bridge Rd
guys, when posting up good food, try to include details like:
Exact location
Operating hours
Prices
Whats nice?
Halal or not.
Bros & Sis,
Have you been to this chinese eating establishment at Tiong Bahru Plaza?
Call me a mountain turtle but when i went there with my wife today for dinner we were really in for a very pleasant and super yummy surprise........
This is a really cool place designed to look like an old and dated eating establishment.
They play Chinese oldies to make you feel like you were once a young person in the 70s. We took a seat at the outdoor dining area with a white canopy and strong fans blasting to keep the outdoor area cool.
The interior of the outlet even have bird cages to add to the cool look of the Shanghai Era in China![]()
Ok now back to the food, you all have to try the food there to know what i mean when i say 'You are in food heaven'...
We tried the fried rice with prawns and olives, xiao long pau(dumblings)Very juicy!! And some mixture of Tim Sum(chinese delicacies)Yummy.
Wash it down with the tea they supply there we were full and very satisfied.
The service there by the mainland ladies very polite and prompt.
I not trying to promote anything but i have to tell you all when in singapore when there is good food i have to spread around for people (especially SBF members).
Opps, i forgot to mention that the food there is non-halal(SORRY)![]()
looks classic though.. ex or nt?
Nope,
Not very, i and my wife together eat, the bill comes to around about twenty bucks......
Depends on what you order.
I don't usually sing praises, if you check google for this outlet reviews you will mostly hear praises...
Oh ya i tried the la mian(the noodle dish they are famous for...)....
They have another branch at Hougang Mall.
Last edited by Aie; 12-12-2007 at 11:24 PM.
how much per person?
depends on what you order.......![]()
Wow, always pass by there but it didn't raise my attention. Maybe I'll try it sometime soon. Hehe.
try le then we feedback about it![]()
|
||
yahs, tts why i saying de Servings mah rahs~
Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider
wen doh siak?
2008-??? Yamaha YZF R1"08 model
hw come all mention singapore nia? wat about Malaysia?![]()
M'sia food damn nice n cheap. also the amount of food given will make u upz for the day..evry sat morning i will ask my m'sian friend to buy 4 me nasi lemak.. hmm nice.... u wanna mixed with chicken, 2 cucumber, lot of chilli n lotsa rice still costs at RM1.50.. in s'pore u won't get it.
Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,
If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time..![]()
Bukit Indah Begger Chicken
Enlarge to see the map
Ride safe & enjoy the food~![]()
Current ride: MT-01, Harley Davidson
Hiz!
Where in M'sia (esp JB) got sell good steaks?
Malaysia.. got one Wanton Noodles..not bad.. near Esso... dun know wat is the name of the street.. though went there couple of times... keep u guys updated once find out....
hmm.. thanks
Oct 05- June 07-Nsr 150 Original Repsol. MotorSiao..."Mai Ga Wo Siao Siao" "CTE ar PIE, AYE, ar ECP" pehpehpeh....
18 June 07- 26 Nov 07-CBR 400.. Blader
Current-Phantom 200 FV2*2G. Mileage always keep me smiling. Thanks.
When there's Life, there's Hope
|
||
Hmmm dangabay malaysia . . very nice with rnb song got epl see and seasha . . CHICKEN CHOP 9/10 . . .
any recommended places in sg for King Alaskan Crab???
FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)
FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)
FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)
FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)
FG7***E RXZ (RIP)
FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)
went to KL recently.
ate at this place in Bukit Bintang. Just off Federal Hotel that stretch, it's called Nasi Ayam Hainan Chee Meng.
Should try the Noodle Soup with Yee mian noodles... Sedap Kia sia...
now i addicted to it...![]()
why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..
I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.
Let's start a thread on cheap and good food during this bad times.....
This is draw attention to the fact that even bad times where food prices are crazy
We still can get a decent meal....
If possible less than $2......
Great value foods are also welcome.
Bedok South Blk 18 Market yong Tou Fu per piece 15 cents. Minimum $1.50
Tampines Blk 873? Opposite Temasek poly chicken rice $1.30
Learn from the mistakes of others. You can't live long enough to make them all yourself
LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 YZF05R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha Cygnus-X125 KymcoGrandink 250 Hornet 250 YamahaTmaxXP500
I am actually looking for a place that has good seafood but I didnt want to start a new thread just for it. Looking for a place that has good food like Sambal Kang Kong, BBQ Sambal Stingray, Cockles, La La, Cereal Prawns and also has live screenings for football. Anyone?
|
||
Hiz...
Maybe u can try this link...
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...d.php?t=227891
waste space thread
Do i turn LEFTwhen nothing is RIGHT or do i turn RIGHT when nothing is LEFT
Here are the list of VERY REPUTABLE food stalls and you often see very long queues for them.
1. Power Nasi Lemak at Boon Lay Market
2. Hokkien Mee at Bedok Corner (Near Bedok Camp)
3. Cheng Tng at Bedok Corner
4. Nasi Ayam Penyet (Changi Village)
5. Nasi Lemak (Changi Village, the one at the corner)
Anyone knows of anymore?
Yes I know sometimes Pizza Hut and KFC got long queue but please don't include them.
num 4 is yummy.. but which stall? many stall sell ayam penyet @ CV lehs..
6. Punggol Nasi Lemak
7. Bedok 65 Food Centre (too many stalls..) - can make u wait til you feel like ordering other things
8. tanjong pagar chee kuey
actually some is not nice la..it juz tat they prepare the food slowly than end up Q veri long which make pple think they serve veri nice food.![]()
![]()
who noe , u go cook also la ..
then ask sbf forum guys to queue
then ppl will think nice food
Do i turn LEFTwhen nothing is RIGHT or do i turn RIGHT when nothing is LEFT
Tanglin Best Seafood????![]()
The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.
For the best Tiger Prawns, right?![]()