| Advertisement |
|
|
To the fella rider who asked me where I bought my C90 while we were riding side by side along KPE towards Tampines, thanks for the thumbs up! and sorry bro, its not for sale yet.
I am a Honda bike lover
Honda CRM 125 (Scraped aft riding for 10 yrs)
Honda Cub C70 (Sold to collector)
Honda Steed 400VSE (Sold to Steed lover)
Honda XR125L (Daily transport - 39km/l)
Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)
Honda Shadow Slasher 400 (Sold to Slasher lover)
Honda XR400RW (Monster Power - 17km/l)
Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer)
|
||
HAPPY CHINISE NEW YEAR to all chinese rider here .. WTH GOOD FORTUNE AND HEALTH .... for others happy holidays .. ride safe ..cheers
troy437,
i bow down to u
u r romeo with c90
can i see ur sexy honda c90
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.
Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees
www.heritagebaptist.org
www.worldvision.org
www.cfcindia.com
http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word
hello troy,
i dedicate this for you
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ClRjB...eature=related
cub chai
kub kia
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.
Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees
www.heritagebaptist.org
www.worldvision.org
www.cfcindia.com
http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word
happy chinese new year to all!!!!!!!
have a merr day ahead!!!
Thanks gunshead!The pics are on page 26, post #1289.
My C90 came home for CNY. Its tradition to give my bikes a good wash B4 CNY so that they go thru CNY nice and clean.
To the Hayabusa rider whom I met at Sengkang Shell air pump area just now, thanks for the compliment!![]()
I am a Honda bike lover
Honda CRM 125 (Scraped aft riding for 10 yrs)
Honda Cub C70 (Sold to collector)
Honda Steed 400VSE (Sold to Steed lover)
Honda XR125L (Daily transport - 39km/l)
Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)
Honda Shadow Slasher 400 (Sold to Slasher lover)
Honda XR400RW (Monster Power - 17km/l)
Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer)
bros, just asking...how much EO does a c70 uses?
Nothing is more deceiptive than a smile.
Hi i got a C70 round lamp for sale the fuel tank is below the seat,This bike was belong to one 70 years old ah pek,he do not have enough money to pay for his medical bill,so he sell me the bike,furthermore i never ride bike since i pass from day one,I park my bike at my house carpark nearly 4 month liao.If interested can call me @98507488.
hi all, just get a Honda C70 Econo-Power
its 1993 model.
Power Ignite?Power Abuser?
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/166270-power-ignite-kit?p=3535082&viewfull=1#post3535082
|
||
fellow bros, where can i get a engine spare parts?
it seems that apparently got engine oil leak repaired but it got worse..
almost can found at Malaysia, really common bike there
which parts u look for?
there are so many tune-up parts:-
-EX5 top engine conversion (cylinder head, block bore 50mm)
-4 speed conversion kits(Honda EX5's Gear box set)
-Big bore kits (50,53mm)
ect
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/166270-power-ignite-kit?p=3535082&viewfull=1#post3535082
item 3, Crankcase Component, L ?
its contained engine serial number.....
quite hard to redo the engine serial number as look like original.
i have a Parts Catalog(Brought at my hometown, Taiping, Perak), as shown is from Honda EX5 1st model.
will getting for C70 soon
note:
riding old bike need studying alot, to prevent cheated by shop.
![]()
|
||
wow dat part is with the serial number bro...
if you get legally.... it would go through many channels.... as in honda agent and ask ,... and they will assign you new one..... not easy job and alot of $$$$
if black market..... i dono sing do or not..... but i know JB do lah.......
its the crack dat bad????
and chance of welding it back?
Last edited by skudai; 13-03-2010 at 02:20 PM.
Thanx everyone for the great tips...
see u on the road...cheers!!
Last edited by m0bIlEnErD; 28-02-2011 at 04:07 PM.
|
||
nope...no 12v convertmaybe next time not now..
hmm..i checked today after riding, still got abit EO drip at the office carpark, but dunno from where. Cleaned up the engine base, i'll check tomorrow morning ride to work if still have leak again.
Issit i ride too fast and revv the engine too much?
how fast do u ride ur c70? on a good distance i ride 70-80km/h
Last edited by skudai; 18-03-2010 at 11:49 PM.
Last edited by m0bIlEnErD; 28-02-2011 at 04:17 PM.
Honda NC700X review here : http://mobilenerdbikes.blogspot.sg/2013/05/honda-nc700x-best-ride-for-singapore.html
Bajaj Pulsar 200NS reivew here: http://mobilenerdbikes.blogspot.sg/2013/01/bajaj-pulsar-200ns-review-introduction.html
hey guys, im thinking of getting a c70 or c90. where are the shops that commonly sell them? condition is not an issue for me. budget is ard 300 to 500 machine.
lord bear, if you are reading this, its me priser last time we started the rxk club. remember???? how are you bro??? haha.
just notice this few days, my C70 also have oil drop.....
i believe is gasket leak, the kick start compression is low...
70-80km/h is consider fast
u may need a EX5 gear box, its over-drive on 4th gear, 0.958(stock)
i tried mine top speed is around 70km/h under GPS,
my meter was spoil
please take note on the wind shield(white board)
http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C0...144543-800.jpg -->clik here (due to pic too large)
ours is look more like Honda EX5
![]()
bro when i was riding stock... my C70 wa cruising at 50 - 55km/h and tops at ard 80 - 85km/h....
i think yours is high rev oredi...
the drip is quite common are bro... i kena many times.... usually from the left side near the coil there bro.... very common in C70.....
Im going to Johor to do up my K for maintenance tomoro morning..
so if any of you guys interested ... can call me or sms me at 96143536
most likely meet underneath at the SLE flyover at ard 8 to 830... hoping to be back ard 1pm....... so its 8 to 830 saturday 20/03 underneath SLE flyover.....
|
||
Aiyah didnt wnt online yesterday, could have gone with u bro..Just went last night to fix the leaking thingy, couldn't stand the drip. It turned out that there is one rubber seal around the shift pedal screw was worn out.
This morning i checked no leak.
50-55km/h cruising? wow it'll take me forever to get to jurong island...hahah!
so far i found my C70's problem........
-con-rod loose
-clutch plate slip abit
-engine leak oil
-timing chain and timing gear worn out
-low compression, excessive white smoke when high speed.
(piston, ring worn out)
hey guys, can anyone advise me please?
im thinking of getting a c70. where are the shops that commonly sell them? condition is not an issue for me. budget is ard 300 to 500 machine.
i brought it at a very old shop at Kranji
i believe most of the very old shop and unfamous bike shop, will have.
good luck
![]()
wah for me.... ive done in many places in JB.... dont ask how much i spend lah...
but if it was truly done.... i think you buang ard 500 - 600 sg ah....
full convert ..
ex5 head, piston , block, gearing, TS125 carb, and got lah here there...
i mean the dripping is not suppose to be lah..... but its one of the most common symptoms in a cub....
once you over REV for quite a distance.... can confirm with you ... one of your gasket will leak... then you have to change gasket again!