btw WAI.. yes u may 'distribute' my number... hehe.. sorry for the many posts..
btw.. yo transalp owners.. anyone have tall windshield for sale? ive been searching around sgp.. no luck so far.. have to order online which is very expensive.. any idea where to get..
singapore bikes rocks
|
||
Bro, you can refer to this website for windshield => http://www.ta-deti.de/ta/screen.html#zero
1) For Givi, you can check these few motor shops: Chiap Lee, MAH Pte Ltd or Biketech21.
2) For Ermax and MRA, you can always drop by Motoworld.
3) For Powerbronze, you can check with Biketech21.
4) For Five Stars, check out M-teknik.
5) For Zero gravity, you can try these 2 shops, Sporting Pte Ltd or Mezzo.
6) For Puig, you can drop by Regina to ask them.
Reference: http://www.motostar.cz/index.php?mai...oducts_id=3044
7) Another alternative, go down to M-Technik to check with them on aftermarket windshield for our bike.
The rest of the windshield can be either purchase online or out of production.![]()
Last edited by EasyRiding; 09-01-2009 at 10:23 PM.
Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....
TransAlpians!!!! I know its a rare bike, lets see how many are there...... let's add on to the list!
SBF Nick / Model / Year / Colour
1) WAI / XL 400 VR / 1994 / Black
2) EasyRiding / XL 400 VR / 1994 / Blue
3) Rudinko / XL 400 VR / 1994 / Red
4) Bleu / XL 400 VR / 1994 / Green
5) Zerocool / XL 400 VR /1994 / Black
6) Deen / XL 400VR / 1992 / Green
Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....
Zerocool > Roger..... many post also good. Makes our thread more pages. Haha. Anyway, Had ordered an MRA tall windshield through twisted throttle on 30th Nov. Cost about SGD 235. But until now, the stocks from MRA has not even reached twisted throttle warehouse. According to them would take another 1-3 weeks. Then and only then are they able to ship to me......![]()
![]()
I reckon it would take another month or so before reching spore. Should have tried ordering in Spore.
EasyRiding > Deen's bike should be a VN model instead of VR issit?
Bleu > Got your transalp yet???
Finally!!!! my bike can be discharge from hospital tomorrow. but i think it will still be a sad sad bike cos of the broken stock windshield.
Anyway, since everybody is ok, message me should you need any TransAlpian's contact number. Also maybe we should start a list on what we wana get and maybe start a small MO for it?
Last edited by WAI; 10-01-2009 at 01:07 AM.
Four Wheels Move The Body
Two Wheels Move The Soul
Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen
I also wish to join this group. can i ?![]()
what a boring sunday..anyone has plan for this week???
2012-current GS1150 / Touran
2009-2012 Vara 1k / Honda Stream 1.8
2008-2009 ST11 / Honda Stream 1.8
2006-2008 Vara 125 / Nissan Sunny 1.5
2005-2006 Mit Galant VRG 1.8
2002-2005 Hyundai Elantra 1.5 (TD04)
1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0
Message you also no reply. I wonder how bored you really can be
EasyRiding > Tks again bro. Once again i owe you big time. Jio you wash bike in the end, you wash my bike and mend my stuffs. Next time, really dun dare to jio you wash bike. But really appreciate. Tks man...![]()
![]()
![]()
Two Wheels Move The Soul
|
||
VolunTour ‘09
As above. A joint effort. Details ( *tentatively) as follow.
Dates : Either on 17th, 18th, or 31st Jan 2009. ( Day Trip )
Place To : Somewhere along Route 3.
Distance : ~ 350 to 450km ( Total )
Time : 0800 - 1830hrs ( TBC )
Itineraries:
- Visit a flood relief center ( if any ) or a settlement area for the aborigines.
- Give out handouts ( at your own accord ) .
- A little interactions inbetween .
- Eco ride home bound ( No off road )
If you have no commitment on any of those dates, sign up now. ( No pending list )
Got questions to ask? Just drop a PM.
Keen List
1) Aikon
2) Vincent aka Datok
ANY TransAlpian is keen ??? please add your name @ Vara 125 forum....cheers!!!
Good suggestion
But b4 tat, I've a question regarding our bike to ask........
When u guys are traveling/cruising at 5th gear (or was it 6th gear??), wat's the rpm reading?
Mine is between 4.7 to abt 5k when I cruise around 100 - 110 km/hr. Appears a bit high to me leh......sori cos this is the 1st bike with rpm meter tat I've ever owned. Previous bikes are no rpm one......
Bullseye
I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo....
Hmm.... gd question.... i check and let you know....
Two Wheels Move The Soul
calling ah wai... where is ah wai.. hehe anyway i tot of going jb ask them make custom windshield.. any suggestions? though it may be not so good quality, i guess its a bit cheaper?
singapore bikes rocks
|
||
Transalpians!!!! Top-up , Makan, TCSS tonite........
Details:-
Time meet-up: 2130 hrs
ETD : 2200hrs
Where to: Gelang Petah or Nusa Bestari
ETA to home: 0100hrs
EasyRiding and I will be going. Anyone interested, contact me at 97872727
Zerocool > Ive ordered through twisted throttle, since Nov 30, until now havent reach yet. Maybe if 2 weeks still no news, I will get another one .
Bleu > My 5th gear while travelling at 100-110 the RPM is 6 leh....
Last edited by WAI; 14-01-2009 at 06:46 PM.
Two Wheels Move The Soul
30th , I got a CNY gathering leh... but will join you guys if it ends early. 2nd Feb will be a new posting for me in my company.... from then onwards might be super busy with the workload....... dun think able to make the trip......![]()
![]()
Last edited by WAI; 15-01-2009 at 08:59 PM.
Two Wheels Move The Soul
Not really leh. You have PM!
Two Wheels Move The Soul
Finally my windshield is shipped...... Now just gota wait....again....
Two Wheels Move The Soul
|
||
Anyone wants a transalp?
http://www.singaporebikesonline.com/...ead.php?t=1226
Two Wheels Move The Soul
Wah, slightly higher than mine....Originally Posted by WAI;4987557
[B
Maybe it's jus me, when I see the rpm going high, I dare not open throttle any much liao....
Bullseye
TransAlpians!!!! I know its a rare bike, lets see how many are there...... let's add on to the list!
SBF Nick / Model / Year / Colour
1) WAI / XL 400 VR / 1994 / Black
2) EasyRiding / XL 400 VR / 1994 / Blue
3) Rudinko / XL 400 VR / 1994 / Red
4) Bleu / XL 400 VR / 1994 / Green
5) Zerocool / XL 400 VR /1994 / Black
6) Deen / XL 400VR / 1992 / Green
7) qvale / XL 400 VR / 1994 / Green
Bullseye
finally got myself a new shield from biketech 21.. cheaper than i expected though..hehe..
singapore bikes rocks
contented.. very contented..hahaa
singapore bikes rocks
|
||
NO worries. Gd luck for your sales!!!
Bro.... details leh... how much you get it for and was it bought off the shelve? Cos I remembered going there recently but they told me gota order
Anyway , saw an FL plate 92 or 93 Transalp on the road today. Malay Chap... told him to join us... hope to see him here...
Two Wheels Move The Soul
hmm.. bought it last fri.. coincidently the guy said he was doing stock check sometime back and found one piece of transalp 600 '89-'93 if im not wrong. they ordered 5 pieces for an angmoh guy, who in the end took 4 pieces only. i guess i was lucky to get that last piece.. hehe.. anyway they said they can order too but will take sometime.. its a powerbronze and cost me sgd135. i dunnoe if its too expensive or not. not sure of the market price. i was expecting 200plus.
anyway i saw an FM green transalp 400 last sat at mountbatten road. rode by a chinese guy and he was using a huge pipe which is very loud.. nice nice
singapore bikes rocks
Last edited by Elan7891; 20-01-2009 at 09:55 AM.
hehe.. thanks..
singapore bikes rocks
Elan7891 > Bro, dun mind take a photo of zerocool's windshield and show me.
Zerocool > Dun mind ok? Anyway, I think its a great deal you got there.
just collected my MRA windshield from speedpost today. Spent so long fixing up... haiz....
TransAlpians > Let's ask all riders of Transalp to join the thread whenever we see one on the road yea...
Two Wheels Move The Soul