topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Mannz View Post
    Actually my 1st choice is Sym JoyMax/Evo, but after looking at kymco DT300i n do some homework! Haha its become my 1st choice!

So what's your previous ride???
    "---- Trying to lose more weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011 - Kymco Downtown 125i
    Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013 - Yamaha Majesty YP400
    Class 3: 05 Mar 2012
    PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Mannz
    Downtown 300i
    L Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

After seeing new Xciting 400 in yellow...im thinking to recolour my DT3001 in yellow oso hahaha ;p

2 orange, 1 blue n 1yellow colour registered in SG for kymco DT
    Kymco DT300i Zoooommmm.....

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

After seeing new Xciting 400 in yellow...im thinking to recolour my DT3001 in yellow oso hahaha ;p

2 orange, 1 blue n 1yellow colour registered in SG for kymco DT

Huh?? I know factory from Taiwan, have orange color for DT. But blue and yellow?? I don't think need change the registration details if re-paint right??

Mannz
    Downtown 300i
    L Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by topgearalwaysrock View Post
    So what's your previous ride???
    Last bikes Honda shadow than sell off, relax n take public transport. But after 3yrs my hand n leg itchy to ride bike again!! But my choice is only automatic scooter coz getting old n lazy to do shift gear hahaha

Mannz
    Downtown 300i
    L Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Huh?? I know factory from Taiwan, have orange color for DT. But blue and yellow?? I don't think need change the registration details if re-paint right??
    In SG there is only 2 user in orange, 1 blue this coming batch...

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Last bikes Honda shadow than sell off, relax n take public transport. But after 3yrs my hand n leg itchy to ride bike again!! But my choice is only automatic scooter coz getting old n lazy to do shift gear hahaha

Haha. I passed 2B almost 6months ago, and I already told myself I wanted automatic. So many traffic lights here, and start-stop traffic conditions, no fun riding manual. And tiring too.

So ended up, thanks to my dad too, got the DT125i =D

What color is yours again??

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

In SG there is only 2 user in orange, 1 blue this coming batch...

Oh. then it must be that light sparkling blue for 2012 model year. Seen from USA website =D

That color is nice man!!!

But I still like my Titanium color -> The color of dirt. Haha. No need maintenance at all. Dirty or not, still look the same! Haha!

Mannz
    Downtown 300i
    L Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Haha. I passed 2B almost 6months ago, and I already told myself I wanted automatic. So many traffic lights here, and start-stop traffic conditions, no fun riding manual. And tiring too.

So ended up, thanks to my dad too, got the DT125i =D

What color is yours again??
    Last colour n last pcs in showroom cannot wait till next batch so juz grab...its DT White hahaha

Mannz
    Downtown 300i
    L Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Oh. then it must be that light sparkling blue for 2012 model year. Seen from USA website =D

That color is nice man!!!

But I still like my Titanium color -> The color of dirt. Haha. No need maintenance at all. Dirty or not, still look the same! Haha!
    Overheard frm the sales guy the owner request to be repaint in SG cost around $300-$400++ not ori colour frm taiwan factory. Y so costly haiyaaaa

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Overheard frm the sales guy the owner request to be repaint in SG cost around $300-$400++ not ori colour frm taiwan factory. Y so costly haiyaaaa

I have contacts for re-spray. The guy who owns his own workshop, also rides the pre-facelift Xciting 300. From titanium, he re-sprayed to Yellow too =D

Mannz
    Downtown 300i
    L Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I have contacts for re-spray. The guy who owns his own workshop, also rides the pre-facelift Xciting 300. From titanium, he re-sprayed to Yellow too =D
    Thats great, maybe u can pm me his contact number bro...thnx

Thinking of upgrade to the new Xciting 400 once in showroom, but it not worth since my bike is still new!! Different by 100cc only hahaha

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Just applied ArmourAll (as I was bored) on the exterior plastic panels. Haha.

No difference whatsoever to the perception of dirt on the titanium colored plastic panels.... Only that it feels slippery to the feel. Haha.

parotae
    D0wnt0wn 3OO!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Mine was resprayed at agent due to I drop the scooter.

Although I ask them to take their time to spray as I want a good job not a rush job. I didn't realize that they will take their time to start not to spray.

I waited for 3 weeks and the colour came out different for pearl white. Slightly yellowish.

They very good, ask me to come down and have a look first as it was different. I guess they know if fix liao, have to take out again.So I ask them is it obvious, if not just fix lor. They insist come and see. After considering the trouble to go down and if not happy with colour have to respray again right so I told them in this case just respray again lor. What for I come down see cannot then still have to respray what, then I have to come again some more.

I manage to see the colour and it is not pearl white at all. I already wait so long so I ask just fix lor. Then on the way home I change my mind. Better to wait again then fix a colour I don't like as the parts sprayed is I my the front head and side fairing. The rest original paint. Imagine different parts have different colour right. I call back to change my mind and they sounded not happy. What to do after telling them ok they very happy then after 30 mins change my mind. Anyway they haven't fix yet as it was late at night already.

Wah very hard to type on phone lagging.
    Last edited by parotae; 10-04-2012 at 12:40 PM.

parotae
    D0wnt0wn 3OO!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thats great, maybe u can pm me his contact number bro...thnxThinking of upgrade to the new Xciting 400 once in showroom, but it not worth since my bike is still new!! Different by 100cc only hahaha
    100cc in the scooter world is a huge difference.

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Oh?? So you couldn't ride your bike for the past few days while the plastic panels are being resprayed??

In what way is the workmanship/ painting lousy?? The paint drop off??
    Last edited by topgearalwaysrock; 11-04-2012 at 10:28 AM.

parotae
    D0wnt0wn 3OO!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Oh?? So you couldn't ride your bike for the past few days while the plastic panels are being resprayed??

In what way is the workmanship/ painting lousy?? The paint drop off??
    No wonder I can't sit my post. Try and try cannot.
    Because you already quoted my post, so my edit got hanged.

The 2nd time respray is the sux one. First one didnt see workmanship, just the colour. Don't know where they send for spaying.
    Got fingering print. Underside anyhow spray. Although not obvious if you don't look too intently but not worth the money spend, somemore I very take care of my scoot.

Next time I go to the shop you recommend.

parotae
    D0wnt0wn 3OO!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Not pass few days

It's pass few weeks and it's more than 3 weeks.

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Phwoar!! So your scoot still parked with them lah??

How much they charge you??

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Oh no. Maybe can go CASE and file a complain liao.

parotae
    D0wnt0wn 3OO!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Wah lau, not so serious lah.
    That was a few months back where I post I drop the scoot.
    Every time I polish my scoot, remind me of my stupid mistake and the bad spray paint.

parotae
    D0wnt0wn 3OO!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

$280 from what Mannz posted. Can almost spray whole bike laio hor.

parotae
    D0wnt0wn 3OO!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

That time KL trip should have shown you.

parotae
    D0wnt0wn 3OO!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Oh no. Maybe can go CASE and file a complain liao.
    They are generally nice.
    Defensive is natural but don't be unreasonable.
    So far the experience is pleasant, it's just that because of the scooter problem we customer becomes their problem. Don't know why they prefer to serve the elderly? Nicer maybe or young chaps are term as problem?

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Lol. Ok.

So actually this problem was since the KL trip huh?? That was since 27th Feb. Haha.
    You must have liked White so much to spray the whole bike white. =D

While buying the DT, between dark grey, titanium and white, I chose Titanium straightaway cos White is super hard to maintain with dirt stains, and dark grey makes the DT looks just so sad =(

Then after I got my titanium, just a few weeks later, the silver and orange color came out. I was like !?!?............
    But I still prefer Titanium nonetheless, cos its the color of dirt. =D

I did asked Herbert before hand when the Orange/ Red color will come in. He said, he don't know. Then when the Orange came in, I thought to myself, next time if wanna sell, will be quite hard, cos Orange is an abstract color.

So still Titanium is the best =D Easiest to maintain as I don't clean my bike often!

parotae
    D0wnt0wn 3OO!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Or should I say I am the problem.

Tell them mine High fuel consumption.
    "No complaint from other customer leh. So far you are the first one". - seems like I'm the anal guy here.

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Don't take it too hard. It's only right to feedback to the dealer/ workshop.

If no one feedback, how to improve a product??

parotae
    D0wnt0wn 3OO!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Call Motorsport. Only have KENDA. He says very good so far.
    More pricey than Metzeler leh ha ha. Mine 8000km touch the wear indicator already.
    Side still like new. Wonder if I can ride side ways.
    Today left side
    Tomorrow right side
    So can wear evenly.

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Whoa. In Europe when they launch new bikes, they usually get media and selected members of the public to have a first test ride for their bikes. They'll have like (in the case of BMW launching the C600Sports and C650GT), around 30-50 test bikes....

Should have something like this here in Singapore too.... =(

C600Sports have this BMW Flex Case. It's an extendable back soft case to store more items. Hehe. Quite an innovative design I must say! Maybe in future, will have more scooters adopting such designs....

shunoski
    er6ing.
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Whoa. In Europe when they launch new bikes, they usually get media and selected members of the public to have a first test ride for their bikes. They'll have like (in the case of BMW launching the C600Sports and C650GT), around 30-50 test bikes....

Should have something like this here in Singapore too.... =(

C600Sports have this BMW Flex Case. It's an extendable back soft case to store more items. Hehe. Quite an innovative design I must say! Maybe in future, will have more scooters adopting such designs....
    Sorry to say, in Singapore culture. Motorcyclists are generalised by the ignorant, as dispatch, fast food delivery and malaysian cubbers. It is not a lifestyle choice.

shunoski
    er6ing.
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by parotae View Post
    Or should I say I am the problem.

Tell them mine High fuel consumption.
    "No complaint from other customer leh. So far you are the first one". - seems like I'm the anal guy here.
    Lose some weight! LOL!!

parotae
    D0wnt0wn 3OO!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by shunoski View Post
    Sorry to say, in Singapore culture. Motorcyclists are generalised by the ignorant, as dispatch, fast food delivery and malaysian cubbers. It is not a lifestyle choice.
    Come to think of it, other countries are trying to sell because car are more practical and bike are more for pleasure. So in order to make people buy, test ride will give them a sense of the pleasure they will get if they decide to buy.

I should lose the pillion also ha ha.

shunoski
    er6ing.
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by parotae View Post

I should lose the pillion also ha ha.
    If you want the horse to move, you have to feed grass. If you want it to carry, feed it more grass... You can't expect late 20-sub30s Fuel consumption to solo riders one lah.

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Haiz. So envy the riders in Europe/ USA..... Ride because of passion/ interest, not because one cannot afford car =(

parotae
    D0wnt0wn 3OO!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

If you want the horse to move, you have to feed grass. If you want it to carry, feed it more grass... You can't expect late 20-sub30s Fuel consumption to solo riders one lah.
    Yes, agreed but with pillion sometimes consumption same as single rider

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi all.

Metzeler FeelFree Tires USA Prices.jpg

Hope it's useful. Bear in mind the prices are in USD, but can agar agar the price difference lah =D

Here's the link:

http://www.tiresunlimited.com/all%20...er_scooter.htm

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Having applied armour all ytd, today when I see the bike, Hmm....

Almost as clean as new =D

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey all!

Thanks to the recommendations by Mannz, I've also had rim wall stickers =D

Left side White, Right side Gold

Left 1
    WP_000969.jpg
    Left 2
    WP_000972.jpg

Right 1
    WP_000967.jpg
    Right 2
    WP_000968.jpg

I think for $30, it's a good deal to liven up the looks of the DownTown =D

Pls let us know if there're cheaper deals elsewhere!!

Mannz
    Downtown 300i
    L Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Woow...power man, now ur rims looks alive man!! Hahaha, parotae urs is nxt bro...

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I realised ytd that cold starting for the DT not really healthy. Haha -> Engine vibrating and juddering like crazy.

Best to let it warm up first. Not that it's super cold like 15deg (I experience it while in USA, the whole engine of the car was juddering like crazy, and sometimes even stall, cos not enough heat), but my DT had a somewhat similar experience.

So from now on, I'll try to warm it up wherever possible =D Afterall, it takes just 3 mins to warm up (2nd lvl of engine temp indicator comes on).

After the engine had warmed up, it was smooth running =D

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Current mileage is 9670km. My school's starting. Will revert back to clocking normal mileages!!

My average: 350-400km/ week!
    Last edited by topgearalwaysrock; 13-04-2012 at 09:45 AM.

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Oh. While I was at the shop ytd sticking rim stickers, there was one Honda Forza 250 in gold color. Haha. Quite nice, and the underseat is as huge as the DT (perhaps a little wider, hence larger).

From Honda Japan's website, it came with onboard speakers as well.... Quite nice!!
    But windshield as stock is super low.... Hehe.

Owner came in a Mercedes CLK.... Rich sia!!

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Anyways, future will be DSG lah -> Manual gearbox, but uses actuators and double clutch ultra fast shift times to shift for you. Either leave it to shift automatically (faster than what the fastest human can shift gears), or manual mode via switches on the handlebar.

Will also come with traction controls (which either helps control the throttle for you, or varies maximum engine output).

Very exciting!!

And I guess more bikes will come with fuel tank under the seats, so the front dummy tank can be an actual storage area for a helmet, 12V socket, a pair of gloves and a set of raincoat, tightly packed together =D

nivleK1985
    MIA since god knows when
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

topgear should be dh right?
    Kelvin here.

Mine OTR 9.3k (excluding admin fee $100 and IU $156)
    Getting it later.
    Finally arrived.
    April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i
    June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.
    1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150
    June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04
    Good ol' days with my Phantom~

"Baby"

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by nivleK1985 View Post
    Kelvin here.

Getting it later.
    Finally arrived.

Were you the one who collected the Orange DT 300i?? Haha. Saw one guy on an Orange DT300i at around 5pm.

There were only 2 DT125i -> 1 Titanium Color and 1 Dark Grey (Blue Color).

How I know there's an orange DT300i? I was there earlier at around 2pm. HEHE =D

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

There's still the same white MyRoad 700i and next to it the Xciting 300Ri in the air-conditioned office. Hehe.

I think this shipment of DT300i has lesser than the previous. Haha.
    No silver DT300i this time round, only 1 white, 1 dark grey, 2 or 3 titanium.
    Of course, have 1 titanium and 1 dark grey 125i.

My DT125i no DownTown at the sides, so will be asking for free addition.

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Anyways, met another DT300i in the showroom just now. He rides 80-100kph. Fuel consumption 32km/L!!!!

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The other DT125i rider I know has his mileage at 41,690 km =D
    Slightly more than 1yrs old.

shunoski
    er6ing.
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by nivleK1985 View Post
    Kelvin here.

Getting it later.
    Finally arrived.
    What's dh?

topgearalwaysrock
    has passion for riding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What's dh?

It's my initial for my name.... Haha.

I know who's nivleK1985. Met him at the workshop once =D

shunoski
    er6ing.
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hope to meet you guys outside of workshop, workshop is either servicing or pai liao!

Page 50 of 77 FirstFirst ... 4046474849505152535460 ... LastLast