no es espańol~~
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Unprovoked & Uncalled for aggressive riding by some small cc bikes

Just to share some frustrations & experiences on our roads.

Often in a week of riding, I will encountered case of unprovoked & uncalled for aggressive riding by some small cc bikes etc as usual some of the m'sia kup kias & some locals.

I mostly rides on the 2nd or 3rd lane of expressway observing the 90kmh speed limit, allowing faster motorists to overtake on the 1st lane, yet often some small bikes love to cut into my lane SHARPLY to overtake me which I cannot figure why since the roads ahead is so clear & plentiful for them to cut in.

On the contrary, most big cc riders rides with courtesy etc signals on when intending to overtake & also do not cut into ones lane aruptly & sharply.

Come on to those aggressive small cc bikers, we are a small community of bikers in sg & let us ride with courtesy, even some car/lorry drivers are courtesy to us bikers than these aggressive small cc bikers.

Past ponies & steeds

2002-2002: Suzuki DR200
    2002-2007: Yamaha DT200R
    2007-2011: Honda CBF150
    2011-2013: Honda CB400SFS1
    2012-PRESENT: Honda CBR1100XX
    2013-PRESENT: Yamaha FZ6S1

é—ę†¾ęœ€éš¾å—ļ¼Œę‰€ä»„å°½äŗ†č‡Ŗå·±ēš„å…ØåŠ›ę—¢ä½æäøęˆåŠŸļ¼Œä¹Ÿå°±ē®—åÆ¹ēš„čµ·č‡Ŗå·±

wait4me
    my friend's , friend is my enemy
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

no use .. its all in their mind

i saw a super 4 from third lane cut into the first lane while the super 4 in front of me over take a cruiser on its right at first lane and then swerve back in

from my view i tot they almost going to close line each other

äø€č·Æå‘åŒ— 4 EVER , my friend

lollibear
    has no status.
    P Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

My 2 cents:

Not only small CC bikes will do such things. Ever encountered big sportsbikes cutting me off abruptly causing me to lose balance.

There was also this one dude riding a white S4 with green painting/wordings. I noticed this bike coming at me from behind quite fast, hence gave way by keeping right. It was silent all the way when he was behind me, but when he was passing by my side he threw clutch and revved so loudly, startling my pillion n I.

Seriously, these people just want trouble.

DeusExMachina
    ish farking bored
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Sometimes this aggression stems from feelings of insecurity and a cover for low self esteem. The need to prove something when there is none, or no one else cares.

wait4me
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

why always s4 wan ?? hahahahha

lollibear
    has no status.
    P Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Statistics I guess, more S4 on the roads. Hence more bad S4 riders.

Jehuty
    has no status.
    TeePee
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

If you're losing balance cuz someone cuts you suddenly, you need to be more aware of your surroundings.

ki113r
    has no status.
    Class 2
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

It's nothing to do with the bikes, it's the rider's mentality.
    I kena cut by 2 "racers" riding R6 in the middle of the night where there's only 3 of us on BKE near Mandai road.
    They cut me at about 120 to 150km/hr on my left, less than 1m away from me. I wonder what are they trying to prove...
    My Rides ~~~

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)
    2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

E| A|umno
    no es espańol~~
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

yes, do personally encounter of 'rude' s4 overtaking me closely within the same lane when the 1st lane is plentiful of clearances for him to do so.

personally have not encounter big bikes overtaking me & cutting into my lane sharply, im more of a slow rider & maybe we ride with respect & courtesy to one another..well not saying i never do so with fellow smaller cc bikers.

when i was riding smaller cc bikes times for almost a decade, can't really recalled i have the unprovoked aggressiveness to do nasty things to fellow bikers except being provoked in the first place as im human after all but in retrospect its not worthwhile as one might get one's hard earned licences suspended.
    Past ponies & steeds

é—ę†¾ęœ€éš¾å—ļ¼Œę‰€ä»„å°½äŗ†č‡Ŗå·±ēš„å…ØåŠ›ę—¢ä½æäøęˆåŠŸļ¼Œä¹Ÿå°±ē®—åÆ¹ēš„čµ·č‡Ŗå·±

ulysses_sc
    has no status.
    Class 2
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by wait4me View Post
    why always s4 wan ?? hahahahha
    Because the same jokers have "graduated" to S4s?
    Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR
    Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

MonoWorld
    has no status.
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hmm never notice this issue but noticed some small cc bikes always keeping to the right of the lane making lane-splitting bikes hesitating to lane-split. wan to horn oso cannot coz might startle them. how ah.

kaiq
    has no status.
    TeePee
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Use the horn, telling them that ppl mind this.

Nobody like to be horned
    Help me in my Battle Cats! Invite code = "ingf0"

thrasher
    NBCB400. Nak Burger Cakap Burger!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Overtake, horn, signal... In the end will still get blamed for being bully, rude, nasty and impatient... Singaporean will be singaporean. Scared lose scared die. Must always be ahead even though in the wrong. Sad reality of life on this island
    Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

bruce71
    has no status.
    Class 2B
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by lollibear View Post
    Statistics I guess, more S4 on the roads. Hence more bad S4 riders.
    hahahaha...logical. nothing against S4, there are more good & bad cause there is more of them. same reasoning applies to smaller cc bikes. there is more of them than big bikes so naturally there will be more bad ones, if 80% of Singapore ride hayabusa, there will naturally be more bad hayabusa riders around, it is just about numbers, right, TS ?

Quote Originally Posted by Jehuty View Post
    If you're losing balance cuz someone cuts you suddenly, you need to be more aware of your surroundings.
    excellent advice, always be "ON GUARD!" , lah !

Quote Originally Posted by E| A|umno View Post
    yes, do personally encounter of 'rude' s4 overtaking me closely within the same lane when the 1st lane is plentiful of clearances for him to do so.

personally have not encounter big bikes overtaking me & cutting into my lane sharply, im more of a slow rider & maybe we ride with respect & courtesy to one another..well not saying i never do so with fellow smaller cc bikers.

when i was riding smaller cc bikes times for almost a decade, can't really recalled i have the unprovoked aggressiveness to do nasty things to fellow bikers except being provoked in the first place as im human after all but in retrospect its not worthwhile as one might get one's hard earned licences suspended.
    refer to the top of this post.

Quote Originally Posted by ulysses_sc View Post
    Because the same jokers have "graduated" to S4s?
    hahaha.....maybe...lol!
    Raptor: ( quote )

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now."

mild_slevin
    has no status.
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I would say generally many riders on the road behave well... but there are occasion where you'll bump into one or few.

niteblade
    likes fast cars and girls
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

go install camera on your bike, catch all the number plate on video and put here hahahaha
    memento mori

NSR150SP
    RVF400
    CBR600F4i

DeusExMachina
    ish farking bored
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by MonoWorld View Post
    Hmm never notice this issue but noticed some small cc bikes always keeping to the right of the lane making lane-splitting bikes hesitating to lane-split. wan to horn oso cannot coz might startle them. how ah.
    You can do one of a few things
    1. Follow closely behind (but not to extent of tailgating) to pressure them into moving out of the way, hopefully they'll get the message
    2. Switch to high beam and follow behind them 1 car length
    3. Tap your horns
    4. Wait for opening in car gap, then pull into center of lane and overtake them
    5. Switch from 1.5 to 2.5, then back into 1.5 once you get past them

Of course, there will be some riders with a defensive attitude who will take offense the moment you overtake them or indicate that they're too slow for the lane. You can't win them all. Personally, I just don't give a flying fuuck abt these and ignore their patterns or show of anger.

I might just even brake when they're behind me. Hope they won't lock their tyres...

haoKR
    is a slow rider..
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    30 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Oh well. Some racers just want to bully small bike e.g. S4 cutting 2b bike.
    Hope they will learn their lesson 1 way or another

what to do . Life is tough

KRR - ZX150 = 12FEB2010 - 2016 ?
    Class bb2Bdc = 11AUG2010

WTS Nokia Lumia 900,condition 9.9/10
    WTS Cetaphil Moisturizers & Skin Cleanser

papabread79
    has no status.
    TeePee
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Some Class 2B bikes with after-market mirrors that reflect back their forearms are not even aware there are bikers behind them. And some are really too slow.

StrongBow
    has no status.
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    67 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Was once provoked by a kips who overtook me so fast n so near that i got shocked and bike shake. Haiii. Can only shake my head n curse them. Bo tak cek.

I sometimes overtake bikes on the same lane but i do it slowly gradually. No signs of wanting to challenge ah. Peace.

Jehuty
    has no status.
    TeePee
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by haoKR View Post
    Oh well. Some racers just want to bully small bike e.g. S4 cutting 2b bike.
    Hope they will learn their lesson 1 way or another
    Its not about big or small, its all about skill and who have more balls, if you ever bothered to give chase. You might end up with no balls, quite literally but usually the feeling of making them eat their own **** is awesome.

MERCENARY
    Owns a Black Beast
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Try your very best,not to over take closely and sharply.Your bike and it's loud exhaust will shock the rider and make him loose his/her balance unknowingly.

MonoWorld
    has no status.
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by DeusExMachina View Post
    You can do one of a few things
    1. Follow closely behind (but not to extent of tailgating) to pressure them into moving out of the way, hopefully they'll get the message
    2. Switch to high beam and follow behind them 1 car length
    3. Tap your horns
    4. Wait for opening in car gap, then pull into center of lane and overtake them
    5. Switch from 1.5 to 2.5, then back into 1.5 once you get past them

Of course, there will be some riders with a defensive attitude who will take offense the moment you overtake them or indicate that they're too slow for the lane. You can't win them all. Personally, I just don't give a flying fuuck abt these and ignore their patterns or show of anger.

I might just even brake when they're behind me. Hope they won't lock their tyres...
    Let's see their reaction tml.

nullifi3d
    has no status.
    Class 2
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

All i ask of small cc bikes is this - If traffic is moving well, please don't lane split at the same speed as the surrounding cars. Either move within the lane markings itself, or increase your speed. The main danger is that you will remain in the neighbouring car's blind spot. Secondly, you're just pissing me off by not giving way to faster motorbikes.

E| A|umno
    no es espańol~~
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by StrongBow View Post
    Was once provoked by a kips who overtook me so fast n so near that i got shocked and bike shake. Haiii. Can only shake my head n curse them. Bo tak cek.

I sometimes overtake bikes on the same lane but i do it slowly gradually. No signs of wanting to challenge ah. Peace.
    agrees with u.

bruce71, yes , I missed out on the probabilities of small bikes more common than big bikes dats why the perception occurs

å·±ę‰€äøę¬²ļ¼Œå‹æę–½äŗŽäŗŗć€‚

Anyway, it means what you dislikes, don't do to others also.
    Past ponies & steeds

DeusExMachina
    ish farking bored
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Problem is that some riders will take if offensively no matter how much space you give them when you're overtaking.

Everyday on the road is GP championship challenge.

bruce71
    has no status.
    Class 2B
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

have you considered that perhaps the guy is not challenging you ( cause he won't win any prizes / glory / money / applause ) for doing so.

perhaps he just think it was the safest way for him & you as sometimes there could be a car coming out ( which you could have missed in your panic).

in your shoes, i rather he overtake me asap rather than sticking around me for too long. the longer the phase of overtaking or waiting to do so, the more risks taken by BOTH of you.

if a small bike can cause so much "wind" to shake you, imagine the "wind" from a big lorry rushing past you. i doubt it is due to his bike. more probably to your own panic as you never anticipated it. i have big heavy class 2 bikes / cars or even buses zoom past me at high speed without any noticeable draft.

i think you MAYBE just misunderstand his true intentions. of course, he also could be in the wrong.

agrees with u.

bruce71, yes , I missed out on the probabilities of small bikes more common than big bikes dats why the perception occurs

å·±ę‰€äøę¬²ļ¼Œå‹æę–½äŗŽäŗŗć€‚

Anyway, it means what you dislikes, don't do to others also.
    refer to above. no offence, my friend but i prefer not to be too quick to judge.
    Last edited by bruce71; 06-08-2012 at 06:36 PM.

"As one gains more experience on a bike... one's perceptions and views on how a bike should be ridden will change over time.. just live and let live for now."

bruce71
    has no status.
    Class 2B
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Problem is that some riders will take if offensively no matter how much space you give them when you're overtaking.

Everyday on the road is GP championship challenge.
    the roads kill more people than any GP & are more dangerous than any track session.
    it is better for all of us to adopt a GP racer's concentration, alertness & focus on the road even though we may not have the same skills or speed.

your last statement is perhaps closer to the truth than you intended.

it helps to be "ON GUARD" at all times. there are no hard & fast "safety" rules that will work all the time. What is safe in a situation can be dangerous at another time. we need to be flexible at all times. sometimes "defensive", sometimes "offensive", like in football ( if you attack all the time, you risk your defense, if you "defensive" all the time, you become sitting duck ). in the case of riding on the road, the longer you expose yourself to potential hazards & danger in a unnecessary way by sticking to unrealistic rules rather than focus on getting out of the danger zone quickly. eg. i rather a crazy driver zoom past me than tailgate me for too long. i will sometimes slow down to let the madman pass.

i prefer not to fall into the trap of "false sense of security" just to following all the rules when suddenly someone breaking the rules create danger to me.

keep your vision & anticipation at it's sharpest at all times. ( we all have degrees of it, no problem, just try our best is the main thing ).

sometimes new perspectives are not a luxury but a necessity.

as for deliberate braking in order to "takan" other fellow bikers. it speaks volumes of overly sensitive ego & lack of responsibility & civic mindedness. you just want to endanger others just because they somehow ( intentionally or unintentionally ) hurt your immature ego. Justify it by saying this is to teach them a lesson? come on, that kind of behaviour is not much different from the a******s you blame & hate, right?

even if they are in the wrong ( & that is a big MAYBE, it could be something else eg. a sudden traffic situation you missed ) so does that means you are in the "right" to endanger them back then? how different is that to the bunch of riders that hurt a driver recently? or the reckless drivers out to "get one-up" on bikers?

No offence intended to anybody, i just hope everybody calms down & not over-react at the slightest provocation or worse just simple mis-judgement ( his or yours? ). i myself has a quick temper, but i usually just swear it off as bad luck & move on, keeping concentration on the present & future road situation as i ride on in a way as safe as i know.

PEACE to all if i unintentionally offend anyone in my strong language. please forgive me as i am not out to pick a fight but to avert one. Best Regards to everyone.
    Last edited by bruce71; 06-08-2012 at 06:54 PM.

DeusExMachina
    ish farking bored
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

No offense taken. I'm usually very reasonable on the road unless the guys cuts me really close. Then the gloves come off. I'm not as Zen as u. Too bad.

E| A|umno
    no es espańol~~
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

@ bruce71, ya no offence taken on my part as thrs no offensive remarks exchanged in dis sharing so far

@ DeusExMachina, same not so zen but trying..hope can ctrl my personal rd rage level when encountering this self-centred riders/drivers..
    Past ponies & steeds

sfowner
    Love my VFR
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Not just small bikes do that, was overtaken by an MV, and then later by a Ducati sportsbike later.
    Unrelated to each other, but both decked out in racing gear, tearing through traffic at rush hour ECP into city.
    The Duc sped past me and had to brake hard as a cement mixer was pulling out along the entry into Prince Edward. The way they ride, i think it's only a matter of time.

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;
    into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

wait4me
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

No offense taken. I'm usually very reasonable on the road unless the guys cuts me really close. Then the gloves come off. I'm not as Zen as u. Too bad.
    yeah me too , kana cut by same model of bike when road is clear, cant reach the unreasonable part cause got pillion ..

no pillion usually wont kena wan

i wonder why

returner
    want to sell his plate F52T
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Just to share some frustrations & experiences on our roads.

Often in a week of riding, I will encountered case of unprovoked & uncalled for aggressive riding by some small cc bikes etc as usual some of the m'sia kup kias & some locals.

I mostly rides on the 2nd or 3rd lane of expressway observing the 90kmh speed limit, allowing faster motorists to overtake on the 1st lane, yet often some small bikes love to cut into my lane SHARPLY to overtake me which I cannot figure why since the roads ahead is so clear & plentiful for them to cut in.

On the contrary, most big cc riders rides with courtesy etc signals on when intending to overtake & also do not cut into ones lane aruptly & sharply.

Come on to those aggressive small cc bikers, we are a small community of bikers in sg & let us ride with courtesy, even some car/lorry drivers are courtesy to us bikers than these aggressive small cc bikers.
    bro,
    I do not agree with you the ideas that small bikes are brainless... after riding class 2 bike for over 10 years,i switch to a smaller 135cc bike just to relax riding, one day at the cross junction at sembawang,i came across this young abang from the opposite road with his super4, he purposely stop his bike infront of my bike at my turning area, and force me to push back my bike so i can cross the road, i was in a hurry, if not i thought of giving his bike a kick as he is blocking my path purposly,if he is happening to read this message,i wanna tell him...abang, super4 only... nothing to show off to bully a kupkia one,,,,
    Its the biker ATTITUDE and not the capacity of the bike...for the record, i switch riding the SUPER4 now... hoping so hard to get encountewith this abang super4 around sembawang...

lollibear
    has no status.
    P Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by returner View Post
    bro,
    I do not agree with you the ideas that small bikes are brainless... after riding class 2 bike for over 10 years,i switch to a smaller 135cc bike just to relax riding, one day at the cross junction at sembawang,i came across this young abang from the opposite road with his super4, he purposely stop his bike infront of my bike at my turning area, and force me to push back my bike so i can cross the road, i was in a hurry, if not i thought of giving his bike a kick as he is blocking my path purposly,if he is happening to read this message,i wanna tell him...abang, super4 only... nothing to show off to bully a kupkia one,,,,
    Its the biker ATTITUDE and not the capacity of the bike...for the record, i switch riding the SUPER4 now... hoping so hard to get encountewith this abang super4 around sembawang...
    Chill mate, no point bearing this grudge when you have already forgiven him before.

nateray
    has no status.
    P Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I rode ta200 for years. This year I kena 1 small size ang moh riding a Class 2 customized bike (i duno name)
    At traffic light, cut in front of me past white line and blow me. Still got the cheek to turn back and laugh at my
    small bike b4 blowing again. After that, he beat the red right turn arrow and sped off.
    Wtf? im ta200 cruiser also want to makan me? bth lol.
    later I caught up with him at nx light. His bike too big to squeeze in between cars, so off i went and middle finger him lol
    After that he tailgate and poke me till i went up Pie.

So, anyone with a class 2 monster want to tell me any reason that would make you want to bully a 2b cruiser?

shahrul_azmil3
    go to guy for missuwedding
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

It not the ride. It the ang mo

Every skin colour has its dark side. U juz seen the ang mo bad behavior.

So ang mo not that high and almighty that most Asian put them to be huh.

Azmil Sempit
    2005 suzuki hayabusa 1300 (sport tourer mode)

Constructicon
    has no status.
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Nothing pisses me off more than bikers who fold their mirrors or worse, no mirrors.
    As a matter of fact, many of them ride smaller cc bikes.
    Prejudice of small cc bikes? No. When I was riding my NSR years back, I cant recall that there was this prevalent and stupid no mirror habit.

Jokers who are slow, yet have no mirrors to check what's coming up from behind.
    Almost rear ended one some time back when the idiot decided to swerve into my lane w/o checking.

Selfish and silly twits.
    Planet Motorcycle Supporter

xue ling
    has no status.
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Constructicon View Post
    Nothing pisses me off more than bikers who fold their mirrors or worse, no mirrors.
    As a matter of fact, many of them ride smaller cc bikes.
    Prejudice of small cc bikes? No. When I was riding my NSR years back, I cant recall that there was this prevalent and stupid no mirror habit.

Jokers who are slow, yet have no mirrors to check what's coming up from behind.
    Almost rear ended one some time back when the idiot decided to swerve into my lane w/o checking.

Selfish and silly twits.
    that was why jokes were created with regards to these riders that fold their mirrors or with no mirrors. this i what i heard b4

fold mirrors = gain additional 5bhp
    w/o mirrors = gain additional 10bhp
    18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP
    21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125
    02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R
    09/04/12 - ??/??/?? : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

E| A|umno
    no es espańol~~
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by returner View Post
    bro,
    certainly not stupid but reckless

@nateray, haha nice one though u might encounter rd rage..

sometimes some bikes fold mirrors to minimize width but do certainly saw some without & some scramblers wif a single one..

to add, on the narrow bridges to jb from wdlands, often 'pressurized' by bikes hurrying for dat extra few mins..dats 2 potholes during dat range, so do take care & not pressurized by them to ride fast over the potholes..some really seem to be 'black-hearted' tailgating me when I already keep to the left zzz
    Past ponies & steeds

Jehuty
    has no status.
    TeePee
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Sometimes I have no choice but to speed past them at speed and closely, some riders can't seem to keep their line. Its a lot worse with cars though, idiots. Its either bang them or squeeze in between quickly. My bike so annoyingly loud still sway into my path.

wait4me
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by nateray View Post
    I rode ta200 for years. This year I kena 1 small size ang moh riding a Class 2 customized bike (i duno name)
    At traffic light, cut in front of me past white line and blow me. Still got the cheek to turn back and laugh at my
    small bike b4 blowing again. After that, he beat the red right turn arrow and sped off.
    later I caught up with him at nx light. His bike too big to squeeze in between cars, so off i went and middle finger him lol

So, anyone with a class 2 monster want to tell me any reason that would make you want to bully a 2b cruiser?
    maybe u provoke him first without knowing...

Quote Originally Posted by xue ling View Post
    that was why jokes were created with regards to these riders that fold their mirrors or with no mirrors. this i what i heard b4

fold mirrors = gain additional 5bhp
    w/o mirrors = gain additional 10bhp
    tell them to take out the brakes better..

Throttle
    needs a holiday
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

er...small d1ck?

Jehuty
    has no status.
    TeePee
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Maybe he thought it was a Harley, in actual fact he's just a squid.

lollibear
    has no status.
    P Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Low self esteem.

zac__
    has status. Edit
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

He got bullied when he was riding small bikes...
    Haha...

Probably lose out to bikes of his class, so bully smaller bikes.

Big "L" on his forehead!

firestorm_33
    has no status.
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

end of the day, it's very clear... it's the rider's attitude & mentality that always give problems and not the bike that he ride.... it's total the same as a driver one.....
    (Nite Mode)

(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

darknessfear
    wat.
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

wa.. ts i was like you but i didnt know what to do. that happen to me when i JUST pass my license JUST take out my bike.
    f**ker with girlfriend cut so near me @ like 40km/h, he overtake me already he still clutch in and whack 3 times.
    during that time i was so angry my whole body heated up and i didnt know what to do..
    well i did thought of chasing him kick him and his bike down with his girlfriend seriously.
    but no la.. instead i just slowdown and go other way. motherf**ker his family never teach him manners one. I think maybe they see p plate they want taunt.
    Last edited by darknessfear; 13-08-2012 at 05:50 PM. Reason: typo
    I don't need to show my bike here 'cus I don't have one.

gwzc_mk2
    has no status.
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

reminds me of an incident i had years before.
    lanesplitting along CTE northbound with a kup kia in front of me. didnt want to pressure him too much so i kept about a car length away and both of use happily splitting until a shadow/steed came us behind us. i saw a space in front and wanted to give way so i signalled my intention. coming upon the opening, about to move in, the mofo dropped gear and squeezed pass me, causing me to nearly slam into the car on the left. and he did the same to the kup in front.

totally lost it there, horned and gave chase. the mofo then began cutting lanes without signal, nearly causing several accidents. decided to let go after my pillion began tapping my helmet + i counted to 10 while the mofo ran out of the next exit on the highway, cutting thru the chevron and yet almost causing another accident.

knn lah. big bike bully small bike is ego problem. small bike go bully big bike i dunno how to classify. sibeh emo

ps: i was not riding the bike in my siggy.
    u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive

smrt
    has broken down
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

this thread is full of 'quick ways to your coffin' tips. stay classy.

thrasher
    NBCB400. Nak Burger Cakap Burger!
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Just encountered it this mornin at 1am just entered sg from jb. Was maintaining at 90km/h on 2nd lane. Then encountered these two bikes an rxz with pillion and a KR road hogging at 60km/h having a conversation. Couldn't overtake left cos theres a huge truck, so i waited for right traffic to clear before overtaking. Signalled Accelerated and overtake and go back into 2nd lane. Wasn't like revving excessively or being an A Hole by overtaking very close to handlebar. Barely 5 secs into my lane. Suddenly i noticed bright lights of the high beam from a KR and before you know it, hes like barely 10cm from my handlebar to my left and giving me a staredown. And preventing me from exiting into KJE.

Im like wtf? Like seriously wtf?? If u think the roads is yours and yours alone and nobody can overtake you safely, get off the bloody road!
    Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast