Page Served to you by
Servers Managed and
Maintained by
Nixperience Pte Ltd

User Tag List

View Poll Results: how much did you spend on duplicating your phantom key?

Voters
119. You may not vote on this poll
  • original key for less than $2

9 7.56%
  • original key for $3-4

27 22.69%
  • original key for $5-7

5 4.20%
  • original key for $8-10

4 3.36%
  • original key for $11 and above

7 5.88%
  • chiong key for $1-3

19 15.97%
  • chiong key for $4-7

14 11.76%
  • chiong key for $8 and above

1 0.84%
  • never make key yet

33 27.73%
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: how much to duplicate key

xiaohei85
    has no status.
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

helo friend,

anyone know where to duplicate normal phantom key, givi box key and side box key cheap...
    ask around serangoon north around 3.50 to 4
    anyone know where cheap below $3 or $2 each ???

May 2005 - Nov 2006 === NSR 150 SP (FR 7**5B)
    Nov 2006 - June 2008 ==== CBR 400 RRN (FN 9**5J)
    June 2008 - July 2010==== Phantom 200 (FV7**1P)
    July 2010 - April 2011===== CB 400 Spec II (FV***8J)
    April 2011 - Present ===== Gilera VxR 200 (FBB7**1X)

Hydher
    Is selling his GSXR1000
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

Just to share, i got my engine key and my Givi 42L key duplicated at at the shop beside ahboy at kelantan lane at $6-8 for the duo. I think should be $4 - $2 respectively. Cant remember as i was in a rush

Motorcycling
    Is a way of life

ferro101
    has no status.
    Class 2B
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I have done the new ta200 key twice.Had a hard time finding it too. It has the special magnet in the key and the duplicator has to be good. I reccomend chinatown foodcourt 2nd floor. The keysmith is good!! He took just awhile to finish it and insert the magnet fast. Other have the key but they not familiar with it. The first smith had the key but he didnt manage to to insert the magnet correctly.

jackychuah
    has no status.
    L Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Please help.!!

I lost my Phatom TA200 original and spare key. any motorshop can help? or must change the whole lock? how much ?

genie
    has no status.
    P Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by ferro101 View Post
    I have done the new ta200 key twice.Had a hard time finding it too. It has the special magnet in the key and the duplicator has to be good.

Huh? what magnet? Is this for the Custom 4 keys?

seatiger
    has no status.
    P Plate
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

i went to make mine at uncle at Toa Payoh, think $3. Can start my bike, but cannot unlock/lock steering or helmet...

VidaK
    also has no status.
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

then you should remake the keys lol...

flyingwingz
    is cool
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

chinatown? which foodcourt could u be more specific? i need a spare key too.

Maka
    loves Java
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

i did mine @ bedok interchange, between the market and the kopitiam. $3.50 for bike key, with honda logo & $2.50 for givi box key. =)
    Do what's right, not what you think is right. =)

protecter1
    has no status.
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The one outside Sim Lim Tower is very cheap. About $1 per key.
    TA200 now.

ZenoVka
    has no status.
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

did once for 6 bucks, tio carroted, manx, even small things like dat are easy to tio sia T-T
    Ride like you'll never ride again, be safe, than sorry =]
    Jan 2009 - Jan 2010 = Honda Phantom TA200
    March 2010 - present = Honda Super 400 VerS

Class 2B----14/01/2009
    Class 3-----12/01/2010
    class 2A----02/03/2010

Shinobi
    has no status.
    Feedback Score
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

i cant see the price you guys posted, it appears ' $3' to me
    how much is it for dupication of CB400 spec2 key ?
    I know im slow but im not a tortoise...

2005-FT***4T(Honda NSR150)
    2007-FL***7J(Honda CBR400)

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123