|
||
yo bro Reply, your tp is 22/04/08 at ssdc also ah.. wat yr tag number?
Last edited by defysoldier; 23-04-2008 at 09:22 PM.
2005-08 - Yamaha Tzm
2008-?? - Honda Super4 Revo
prac 1 :3x
prac 2 :1x
prac 3 :1x
r/c : 1x
TP : 3x (Immediate failures for first 2 TPs)![]()
where's the best n fastest place to take 2A??? my friend took all 3 practs all 1 time ony
[LEFT]
DEC 05-May 07 : Yamaha RxZ
May 07-July 08: Yamaha Spark 135 White Standard Coverset
Aug 08-Jan 10: Yamaha Spark 135 ALL Black Coverset
Jan 11-May 14... Yamaha Spark 135 Ver 2010 Red
Click below link or copy+paste for good deals!
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/417915-WTS-Shoei-XR-1100-Diabolic-Cimmerian-Mint-Condition-L-Size-CHEAP!-9-8-10?p=8191458#post8191458
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/406472-WTS-Blaupunkt-Style-Headphones-Unopened-BNIB!
prac 1 to tp only once. practical took within 1 weeks tp waited another 3 weeks. total 1mth to obtain my cls 2A.![]()
My Motard make wonders
anyway guys,i getting my 2a at 26 nxt mth,so what shd i get ready for?
|
||
lol...just wondering what the stuff change in 2a test now..
u mean e routes?
My Motard make wonders
i think no changes if ur taking ssdc other plc not sure.. i took mine 1half yrs ago.... the route is definately dif when taking 2b.
My Motard make wonders
seems ssdc or bbdc can get license faster.. i at cdc still waiting TP at July 8.. knn..
bbdc huh....i always though cdc is the fastest lol.
i staying in the north...bbdc at west...pwned..
i booked a test date on 22 july 08 2 weeks ago, now got one coming up at 26 june.
wth sia.
CBR150- my ride atm
cancel and book lor..
|
||
200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...
Bike History
2005 - Cagiva Mito 125
2007 - Daelim Daystar 125
2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500
2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050
i think bbdc is the fastest and best for 2a huh![]()
its the rider sometimes.
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/417915-WTS-Shoei-XR-1100-Diabolic-Cimmerian-Mint-Condition-L-Size-CHEAP!-9-8-10?p=8191458#post8191458
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/406472-WTS-Blaupunkt-Style-Headphones-Unopened-BNIB!
i mean by booking tp and pric date bah![]()
sibei jialat.. can't imagine if fail tp, another 2 months.. kao..
|
||
lesson 1: 1 x
lesson 2: 1 x
lesson 3: 1 x
TP: 2 x
Cl2A @ SSDC
A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.
不懂就要问,问是不用钱的!
"Life is Neither Fair or Just"
Do you guys have any tips for bumpy course? I just can't seem to complete all the bumps. Somehow when I'm halfway there, my bike will drop...
Can someone help me, please?Thanks!
Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy!
200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...
Bike History
2005 - Cagiva Mito 125
2007 - Daelim Daystar 125
2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500
2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050
Thanks for all of your replies guys! I'll get to try the bumpy course again on Saturday! I hope I'll get it this time.![]()
look at the leaves of the trees far far away and relax, feel the bumps like u r going over speed strips, just that must be SLOW. hold half clutch, play with throttle. i never use any rear brakes. use already become unstable.
legs just grip the tank tight.
my instructor commented to all of us, many people fall halfway because they keep looking to see if they can beat the 6 seconds. don't ever look down, keep admiring the trees. if not confident, do CR 2 times and keep doing bumpy, sure can capture the "feel" of 7 seconds.
and do lean forward. give the front tyre more pressure bike go over the bumps more stable.
Last edited by normanlai; 23-05-2008 at 12:30 AM.
Alamak... I tried the bumpy just now, but still didn't clear stage 2.01. At least I'm happy that I could go through the bumpy...It's just that my timing is still less than 6 secs (abt 5.something secs...)
![]()
Never mind, I pray that I will be able to get through stage 2 and fulfill my dream of obtaining my 2A and Super 4!![]()
|
||
When I took my class 2A that time, for bumpy course I just whacked. Better to go through with fxxk up timing than go down. Think no immediate failure for fast timing....do correct me if I am wrong.
But now i got problem.....class 2 more difficult to just whack......sigh.
Versys
if u got no confident on ur assesment day or tp( but make sure u check ur blindspot too), leave the bumpy course but it will cost u points... that wat my instructor told me when i enrol for my cls 2a... but i take my bumpy course wit confident, once u half hearted then u jialat loh...
My Motard make wonders
I would like to share my humbling experience at CDC. Many times I felt like I was the worst rider and shouldn't be riding. I flew off the bike at almost every course. Even slope oso can drop the bike. All the way until on the day of the TP I can still fall off during warm up. It is very frustrating and embarassing when everyone is waiting to enter the course and your bike is down and you trying your hardest to get it up and out of the way. I think the thought on most of the 2B learners was "How the hell can this guy be taking 2A?"
I drop off the plank, flew off the bike at the slalom, fell many times in Fig 8 almost bang tree, crank course go up the curb so many times, exit crank course shoot out to opposite side of the road cos throttle too much, bumpy always fall or stall the bike. To me it was better to fall and get laughed at in the circuit then to make a mistake on the road. By the way I started in September and only took my test in May. By May I was quite good at picking up the bike.
In total I go for:
Prac 1 X 3
Prac 2 X 2
Prac 3 X 2
CR X 5
TP X 1
So what I feel is that if you have the passion or intention to get the license and ride on the road, anyone can do it. And one other little humble advice to all learner's is that most testees will feel very nervous during TP, but I think most important is don't give up even when you think you have failed. I think just complete the whole test route and go wait for the result. I thought I failed but in the end passed. So fight on....and dun give up.
Hey bro, thanks for your sharing! I think it's really very encouraging for all of us as learners of 2A right now... Of course, it's easy to feel disheartened when we fail in something, but I'm sure your words are very uplifting to all of us current learners and also those who are taking different classes of license (be it 2B, 2)!
That's the spirit we should have when learning!![]()
Thanks for your input.However, no matter what it takes for me to learn the bumpy course well, I will put in all my effort to master it well!
I think in the good spirit of learning, I would be disappointing myself if I leave the bumpy course. Besides, I will be given an immediate failure right away.
My Motard make wonders