For all the discussions, reviews, feedbacks, infos & etcs on the storage on/for the Phantoms.
Advertisement |
|
For all the discussions, reviews, feedbacks, infos & etcs on the storage on/for the Phantoms.
Last edited by Kev's; 05-04-2010 at 03:24 PM.
我们都在不断赶路 忘记了出路 在失望中追求偶尔的满足
Last edited by Kev's; 07-04-2010 at 01:49 PM.
|
||
Hi there,
is there any small side box available?
anyone has it?
cos i searched around mostly the medium to big ones e.g givi e21, HK, etc.
anything smaller than 21 should be not worth it and makes no sense too hence not in productionthere is one that should be slightly smaller, go to LAB and ask
![]()
Click below link or copy+paste for good deals!
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/417915-WTS-Shoei-XR-1100-Diabolic-Cimmerian-Mint-Condition-L-Size-CHEAP!-9-8-10?p=8191458#post8191458
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/406472-WTS-Blaupunkt-Style-Headphones-Unopened-BNIB!
haha. mayb i shd just buy a baggg.
H-pack? 15char
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/417915-WTS-Shoei-XR-1100-Diabolic-Cimmerian-Mint-Condition-L-Size-CHEAP!-9-8-10?p=8191458#post8191458
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/406472-WTS-Blaupunkt-Style-Headphones-Unopened-BNIB!
haha, that one easy to find. hard to get.
Or you can do toolbox as side panniers like what a lecturer did![]()
lol, saw that lecturer b4 with toolbox as panniers.....
I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.
|
||
hi guys.
am considering of putting those top boxes as my side box for my TA200 . anyone done before have any advise or know where is the best place to install em ? and the price ? thanks alot![]()
Yes, some did it before.
LAB.
but IMO, not advisable as it'll leak via the lock catch area.
For side pods, you may seriously consider Givi's E21(21L), E36(36L) or even E20N(monolock) as they're not that big in side giving the rider problems in built up traffic.
Otherwise, if width is nt a problem for you, there's always E41s...
For the aforementioned E21 & 36, its under Monokey, which is a universal rack.
If use Monolock, better to have metal baseplates for attaching on.
I got a set of E21s for $250 (that means 125 each) including brackets. You can likely get them for cheaper from other places. I didn't put on a top box as it would make the machine look top heavy.
Few questions here.
1. Is e36 and e45 the same? I googled it and it appeared to be the same thing to me. Or is e36 the side boxes and e45 the top box? Or it doesn't make a difference?
2. Is it able to fit a helmet, or better, 2 (referring when used as side box)?
2. Will e36/e45 leak water if used as side boxes?
3. Is the normal top box phantom users have E450? Will it leak if we use it as side boxes?
For your professional advise please!
|
||
1. it may look the same but size is surely not the same
2. e45 sld be able to fit helmets in, not sure abt e36
3. if the boxes are ment to be side box den very unlikely it can leak, givi is a pretty well known brand
4. there are many different top box ard, its safest to use a box which are ment to be side box if u really want a side box, otherwise it MAY leak coz they may not be constructed to resist water side ways
mm ok sure thanks bro!
why nobody talks about saddle bag ? LOL jus wanna share my view of storage(not promoting)
there is other options other den box.
saddle bad do come in diff size also, will not say 100% water proof, but can say 99% water proof(w/o damage de of coz)
price is 170 for the normal 1 ( design there is quite a few)
there are small size de also, will be cheaper den that. not sure the smaller size price
place to get u can go down to ah koon at lengkok bahru blk 61(its a HDB blk)
Saddlebags look great if that's your thing. They look kind of cute, even. They're best matched with a frame to support the bottom of the bags, to even out the stress (esp if they're big bags), so the final cost may exceed that of 2x E21s with mountings.
I wouldn't mind having a little fork bag for the 'cute' factor... anyone have a good pic of one?
i'm still waiting for 2nd hand saddlebags...![]()
12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B
28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)
17 Jan 2009 - Class 3
27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A
28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)
9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)
|
||
A little bit of damp doesn't affect their coolness
Hmn strangely I'm thinking of tiny saddlebags to put on the space between my side boxes and the seat. :3
advise, dun get 2nd hand saddle bag ba, jus a new 1
where u get the saddle bag from? my friends and i de no problem leh.
but now mine got a bit damage so got water go in, but i jus put the absorb water de thing for cardboard inside my bag so can absorb the mositure.
ya lor, bikee de also nvr damp or wad leh... damage in wad way? cld u pls show a pic of the water absorbing thingy in ur bag? might need to put tt, now i using plastic to cover my tool bag n tools but lehchey...
do u have brackets to support ur bag? i suspect is coz i dun have, den the bag is sort of bend den water manage to damp it bah...
Hi gt 2 hand e21 side box for sell ma if u have call me thanks my name John 94599330
Has anyone bought 2nd hand sideboxes + racks and fitted them at Planet?
My rack seem to have rusted and i aint sure i can remove/fix myself. Any idea if Planet does it and the rough cost? Thanks !![]()
12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B
17 Jan 2009 - Class 3
27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A
hey guys, wanna verify something first.
i plan to just buy right side E21 side box only. is the side boxes sell in pairs or can buy juz 1 side ?
i deciding it because im driving my mother around on weekends, so easier for her to up and down on left side.
otherise i ned go scrapyard buy 2nd hand E21 that sells rights ide ler
Class 3 29 April 2009[TP Attempt: 1]
Class 2B 11 March 2010[TP Attempt: 1]
Class 2A 02 July 2012[TP Attempt: 1]
Class 2 On-Training[TP Attempt: TBA]
TA-200 Honda Phantom 2010~2013
GSR Suzuki 400R 2013~Present
I don't think there should be any issue purchasing one E21 besides the keys which may be matched to a pair.
Watch the off-centre weight, though.
a simple spray of the WD40 shall do.
otherwise, can request ah chong for the impact wrench.
as long as you have all the neccessary bolts, nuts, spacers, washers & brackets, it shldnt be a hassle of fixing.
only thing is the extension for the rear signals.
try not to just cut & twirl the wires together & then just black tape it.
best is to use wire lug connectors.
Best is if u can DIY...
or u pay me a sum & i do for u...
but u must have all the things prepared.
they seldom sell just one side, unless you can find someone who only need 1 side & you can share cost.
its still best to hv the pair on.
IMO, i didnt have problems for my pillion mounting/dismounting.
its just hw u place the boxes.
off centre weight wise, since oready accustomed to the normal heavy rear weight, just additional add ons doesnt much a difference unless you choose the heavy E360s or E41s..
|
||
Noted. thanks for the infos. i considered the possibilities of 1 side as well, and i plan to put all tools inside that side box.
because my mother had problems going up even without the boxes currently. haha. sit 1 time, nag 1 time ask me buy car >.< but i can tell her heart damn song sitting the bike lar. her last time sitting bike is when my father dated her 30 over years ago haahaa.
sorry for the off topics.... thanks again.
Class 3 29 April 2009[TP Attempt: 1]
Class 2B 11 March 2010[TP Attempt: 1]
Class 2A 02 July 2012[TP Attempt: 1]
Class 2 On-Training[TP Attempt: TBA]
TA-200 Honda Phantom 2010~2013
GSR Suzuki 400R 2013~Present
12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B
17 Jan 2009 - Class 3
27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A
12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B
17 Jan 2009 - Class 3
27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A
hahaha ok i try to DIY first , if cannot then go pay u a visit with all the items...labour fee lunch and dinner enough anot
any idea what is the type of bolt needed? length etc
12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B
17 Jan 2009 - Class 3
27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A
12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B
17 Jan 2009 - Class 3
27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A