|
||
kup i pefer msia.. some sg service CMI de...Originally posted by pyro13@May 12, 2007 08:27 pm
y dun u do it in SG
I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt
they are the king of kup!
hahax.. know more abt kup ba
true larh.. see
Once during my ride through thailand, i stopped for regular servicing of oil & plug change. The chief mech passed by and offered to check my bike for me since i'm a foreigner.
He made valve clearances and also retuned my carb which i told him not to touch cuz i've never let anyone touch the carb ever since buying the bike.
Why meddle with it since it was factory tuned and working well.
Chief said best to retune it after some time so that it works best.
true enough bike performs better after that.
The mech go through hundreds of Honda Waves a day and only Hondas.
Not like other shop mech who touch every type of bike.
The Honda mechs really know the Honda bikes inside out.
Thumbs up for them.
Only wish thailand was closer to SG.....
My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand
25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006
Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand
Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km
hahaha.. imagine he wanna tune carb go all the way to thailand
I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt
hpwever, io found out tat thailand dun have tat much wave..is tat true..
my fren went to thailand..ask him to buy accesories..he say very hard to find..or he lied to me
obvious reasons.. cheaper and betterOriginally posted by pyro13@May 12, 2007 08:27 pm
y dun u do it in SG![]()
I miss my v4
|
||
haha..true..
i did mine for rm 25
rm 25 waaa so cheap? which EO wat sparkplug?Originally posted by pyro13@May 14, 2007 12:30 am
haha..true..
i did mine for rm 25
i mena wash carb bro
I'm not saying that lah.Originally posted by pyro13@May 13, 2007 07:02 pm
hahaha.. imagine he wanna tune carb go all the way to thailand
I meant they are the best ppl to maintain a Wave cuz it's what they service day in and day out.
Thailand alot of Waves on the road mah.
Wave,sonic,nouvo alot unlike X1, Phantom, Kr, SP, Spark135, very little.
Most prob ur fren smoke u or u rather look the the chio bus instead !
Ah...chio bus alot too compared to SG....![]()
My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand
chio bus?? dun undastand
btw, thai_r wat made u wanna go thailand??
no offence to u aute thai_r...
wat i mean is its nt everyday u wake up in the morning and secide to go thailand
Because he likes there?
![]()
dun think so leh..
if he like ter, he can migrate ter mah
kinda far to travel there by a kup..
I miss my v4
well, he did it..and oher riders too i believe
|
||
nice place to shop!!
![]()
yep..plenty of accesories however lazy to ride ter!!
u go there one time.. come back.. need to do service liao ...
change tyres also
![]()
reach must service..come backsservice
but its the experience!
ya. the experience of our balls vibrating non stop and getting real tired after reaching![]()
I miss my v4
and low sperm count!! wahaha
guys the DIY thread
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ST&f=5&t=163611
chio bus is the pural of chio bu.Originally posted by pyro13@May 14, 2007 04:17 pm
chio bus?? dun undastand
btw, thai_r wat made u wanna go thailand??
chio bu =
I've been to Thailand on my ex bike Super 4 before.
So I'd guess almost any bike can make it there and back.
But to tour the entire Thailand would be a Wave cuz the abundance of parts there.
So even a complete engine failure is not a problem to rectify.
I've plans to go further....but we'll see about that.
Seriously, if u asked me, I've never actually done a full service on my bike yet.Originally posted by pyro13@May 16, 2007 01:01 am
reach must service..come backsservice
but its the experience!
Not even the carb (except for the tuning done in Thailand).
Only regular oil changes and plugs.
Even tyres I only change when I'm in Hatyai returning back to singapore after 14 days and 10,000km of riding on stock tyres.
After all this, engine is still running great !
Cheers !
haizz.. and people whu always go servicing normally get problems.. isit betyter not to pam[erthe engine??
|
||
are you goin to thailand again?Originally posted by Thai_R@May 16, 2007 11:27 am
Seriously, if u asked me, I've never actually done a full service on my bike yet.
Not even the carb (except for the tuning done in Thailand).
Only regular oil changes and plugs.
Even tyres I only change when I'm in Hatyai returning back to singapore after 14 days and 10,000km of riding on stock tyres.
After all this, engine is still running great !
Cheers !
Pamper ?Originally posted by pyro13@May 16, 2007 03:19 pm
haizz.. and people whu always go servicing normally get problems.. isit betyter not to pam[erthe engine??
Why not ? I do.
I change semi syn oil every 1500 - 2000km.
Standard OEM Honda NGK plugs every 5000km.
Air filter also still using stock. Never change before.
The rest just grease up every now and then can liao.
Why mod so much ?
Cheers !
I personally feel that pamming the engine too much isn't a need.
Just like if u have the money to change just change lor.
I have a few friends that is very poor.
They change their EO, Spark Plug & Oil Filter like maybe 6months one time?
Talk abt wash carb and valve clearance they are like huh?
Aiya dun need one la.. mine can ciao so fast like who cares.
So, i would say its up to personal preference.
However, if u dun service ur bike regularly, one good day it might service u badly.
My 2 cents
![]()
erm i got the money to service but i lazy go do..Originally posted by Ashcroftx@May 16, 2007 08:34 pm
I personally feel that pamming the engine too much isn't a need.
Just like if u have the money to change just change lor.
I have a few friends that is very poor.
They change their EO, Spark Plug & Oil Filter like maybe 6months one time?
Talk abt wash carb and valve clearance they are like huh?
Aiya dun need one la.. mine can ciao so fast like who cares.
So, i would say its up to personal preference.
However, if u dun service ur bike regularly, one good day it might service u badly.
My 2 cents
![]()
but now i'm not going to be lazy and i'll start to service my bike regularly![]()
I miss my v4
true ash..
i change every month.. and has been givinh attitude!!
no EO for u!
Lol.. When ur mech say the EO can last for 3000km just used until it hit 3000km.
Dun ti ki and change b4 that la. Simply wasting money.
But, as old words speaks.
If u have the dough, then change every 2weeks lor.
Dun the dough like me, then change every 3000km lor.
![]()
my last EO change lasted for 10000km![]()
I miss my v4
10000km!!
however i went to unique motorsports..
acording to the guy ter, he said tat spark needs to be changed religiously as he has seen many spark wit enggine problems!
for wave, no need change tat much wan!!
i last time also bo chap abt my wave
Hmm seems like sparks is a problematic bike?
![]()
its not problematic..just must maintain mroe
|
||
my 125z still working well.. quite a tough bike.. haha![]()
I miss my v4
pour tongkat ail into yr 2T, EO and tank.. yr bike will be tougherOriginally posted by d0csu@May 17, 2007 06:52 pm
my 125z still working well.. quite a tough bike.. haha![]()
Originally posted by ImYuuJiin@May 19, 2007 07:28 am
pour tongkat ail into yr 2T, EO and tank.. yr bike will be tougher![]()
ahahaha i don noe why maybe drink to much of tongkat ail liao.. spoil my mind..Originally posted by Thai_R@May 19, 2007 09:56 am
![]()
Not drink too much JJ liang teh ar?
Heh..
Can't forget u drank 3 cans of it within an hr or so..
No wonder lah ur right hand in a brace......Originally posted by ImYuuJiin@May 19, 2007 10:38 am
ahahaha i don noe why maybe drink to much of tongkat ail liao.. spoil my mind..
LMAO!!!
![]()
Too Much PCC-ing
lol.. yesterday too heaty... need to cool down...
Originally posted by Thai_R@May 19, 2007 11:03 am
No wonder lah ur right hand in a brace......tat is glove of haste.. DOTA..