Any say on this shop...like serivcing, bike buying~I know they offer a good price///

i also want to knwo who is the real boss there...Ah tiong(ex southern motor) or Owner of dexing, a little confused...

• Replies 326

i don know leh

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

Originally posted by ET@Feb 6 2006, 04:31 PM

Any say on this shop...like serivcing, bike buying~I know they offer a good price///

i also want to knwo who is the real boss there...Ah tiong(ex southern motor) or Owner of dexing, a little confused...

I got my bike there. price wise ok la. reasonable.

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by jeremy_kokwk@Feb 6 2006, 07:12 PM

Anyone knows the exact address???

bukit batok st23 midview building 1st floor the unit i don know leh. haha. when u reach there u will see it. :goodluck:

Bikes:

Guest stanboy81

wat i noe is that they give better service to those who buy new bike from them.... old bike.... they dun hack care

My advise.

-List down all the variables of cost involved in the purchase of a new bike.

-Dont be conned into believing the packages which comes with the bike.

-Compare the price with what is offered by HONG LEONG for any YAMAHA purchase and BOON SIEW for any HONDA purchase.

-Ensure written agreement that the bike will arrive on a specific date. Promises are made and can be broken. There is very little chance to prove otherwise since it is YOUR words against YOURS.

-Do not take or accept a bike which has been started or switched on for display purposes. If indeed u are being offered a brand new bike which has been started by none that u know or how many times it has been started, i suggest either u immediately drop the purchase or demand a brand new one. Dun merely take for granted that they will replace the bike. One way to confirm is to write down the serial number of the frame of the intended bikes in the shop. If the shop has indeed replaced the bike, compare the serial number.

-if the bike shop gives u silly reasons that the prevailing bikeshop where u bought your previous bike from, ( where u are trading the bike in for a new bike ), refuses to release the log card, pls investigate. Pls do. Do not be conned by, "U knowlar how they work" answer by the sales person because if the sales person knows how the Other bikeshop works, he should know a work-around for the situation to ensure the customer has received the purchased item/machine in good order and in virgin condition at the agreed timing and date plus NOT to be delayed by a few weeks and processing other buyers first when you came first to confirm and pay for your purchase.

-U may still end up getting cheated or paying more than what u should but at least u minimized the possibility by doing the above.

-if u still not happy, bring up to C.A.S.E .....

disclaimer : All that has been said are purely meant as advices for future purchases. The advice were derived as a result of compilations of experiences from many bikeshops and not necessarily on one particular in refference. It is up to you, the individual, to take them as a guideline to a smooth purchase.

no offense dude.

does it makes a difference when u knw hu's the boss?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Guest adminspec

Me and 3 of my friends got our first bikes there after we passed our TP... We thought we got a good deal there at first (the boss knows how to talk). We ask isit final cost liao the boss say yes.. But after we bought it, we realise there were so many hidden charges that we were not told... argh... adds up to about $300 extra for each of us...

Obviously we were not experience enough... Worse thing is, after we brought our bikes back to service, we were told to change this part, replace that.. They say this one need to replace this one need to replace... we fed up and went to another motor diam in Yew Tee and guess what... Our bikes got nothing wrong... I definately wouldnt go back there again...

Guest adminspec

Anyway, the owner is the ex-South*rn guy... Ah ti*ng Heard he got kick out cause he got caught taking motorbikes from South*rn and sell at Sp**dway... He's lucky police never called in cause the boss of South*rn and him are distance relatives...

Originally posted by adminspec@Feb 8 2006, 11:27 PM

Anyway, the owner is the ex-South*rn guy... Ah ti*ng Heard he got kick out cause he got caught taking motorbikes from South*rn and sell at Sp**dway... He's lucky police never called in cause the boss of South*rn and him are distance relatives...

BEWARE!!!!!!! His lawyer gonna knock onto ur door soooon.:nono: :nono: :nono:

Originally posted by ronnyz@Feb 8 2006, 12:09 PM

no offense dude.

does it makes a difference when u knw hu's the boss?

to me if its ah tiong, my bike price will be a better offer, so it does make a differ....:cheeky:

speedway still got hidden charges mer?:sian:

Originally posted by ET@Feb 9 2006, 10:43 AM

to me if its ah tiong, my bike price will be a better offer, so it does make a differ....:cheeky:

speedway still got hidden charges mer?:sian:

oh.. :lol:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

I will be heading down this Sat to view the K3 Busa,

Has anyone been there and view it?

How is the condition?

http://www.suzuki-hayabusa.org/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/2010-suzuki-hayabusa-black1.jpg

2010 GSX1340R - HAYABUSA

Originally posted by adminspec@Feb 8 2006, 11:01 PM

Me and 3 of my friends got our first bikes there after we passed our TP... We thought we got a good deal there at first (the boss knows how to talk). We ask isit final cost liao the boss say yes.. But after we bought it, we realise there were so many hidden charges that we were not told... argh... adds up to about $300 extra for each of us...

Obviously we were not experience enough... Worse thing is, after we brought our bikes back to service, we were told to change this part, replace that.. They say this one need to replace this one need to replace... we fed up and went to another motor diam in Yew Tee and guess what... Our bikes got nothing wrong... I definately wouldnt go back there again...

er .... :offtopic:

Yew Tee got MOTORDIAM meh ?

Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going.

I am Disciplined, BUT sometimes I have Wild sides

so the hidden charges is still there? like they say 20.2 otr, then later you sign liao, then they say got GST ahr and otherS?

From what I know, both your ans are wrong , the boss is the younger bro of Ah Tiong :cheer:

was quoted gst for 2nd hand bike $450 ? crap or true guys ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Guest stanboy81
Originally posted by Jie Liang@Feb 15 2006, 07:07 AM

was quoted gst for 2nd hand bike $450 ? crap or true guys ?

GST is 5% on the price of ur bike.... calculate urself lor

went down today then tell mi got GST $1000plus :gun:

Bikes:

Bensim, as i have posted in this thread and the r6 thread, ask the shop or any shop for that matter the SPECIFIC breakdown of the cost involved for purchasing the bike.

Some bikeshops use gst as another means to chop people. Im glad u finally found out about the gst but i suppose its too late now isnt it.

Sometimes theres reason why we post the things we need to know here. Use my post as a guideline of what questions to ask the bike shops in general. Im sure ure bound to find another new "surprise".

Bro Bensim, (use this basic guide)

Can you provide us the detailed breakdown of the cost involved and the offer u were given.

Try and see if you can provide us the following details.

Include the following details. Add in others as required or applicable.

1)machine price

2)coe

3)iu

4)road tax

5)transfer fee / registration fee

6)gst (where applicable)

7)admin/agreement fees (otherwise known as kopi money)

8)transfer / retain of number plate fee

9)interest per year

10)downpayment for bike (includes trade in where applicable)

Lastly, is there a package price inclusive of aftermarket exhaust pipes?

ps: Do the total calculation and see if it tally. When it doesnt, pls DEMAND an explanation.