Originally posted by Saufi@Oct 25 2006, 09:07 PM

Saw in the add at the classified sectionz bout the yamaha recall,....

Waz really2 hoping to see a honda recall,....

Haiz,....

Wonder when iz that gonna be,....:confused:

At the moment we have to dream on it untill it becomes reality:mad:

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
  • Replies 19.4k

Today saw Din at motor world n his bike fairing is badly damage.i think he had a bad day,take care bro. i will sell u my race tech in end of the year so yr bike wont skid again.haha

http://www.g-craft.com/bike-images/monkey/8inch-4j/4j-2.jpg
Originally posted by ronald814@Oct 25 2006, 12:41 PM

Hi Chilly Ah Chye is the repsol dude not this Ah Chua, I don't think we saw this Ah Chua before.

:

paiseh, I'm jus a bystander.... I'm riding S4 vtec.. hoping to get CBR1000rr..

But this whole thing about the coil issue is getting :sian: :sian:

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Oct 26 2006, 05:26 AM

paiseh, I'm jus a bystander.... I'm riding S4 vtec.. hoping to get CBR1000rr..

But this whole thing about the coil issue is getting :sian: :sian:

Tell me about it man:mad:

Just got text from chilly he says his coil might be going kaput again:giddy:

According to him he just changed to a new one last July

This coil burning issue is getting out of hand

Hope mine doesnt kaput when I go for my trip this Nov :pray:

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
Originally posted by rommel@Oct 26 2006, 11:36 AM

Power of Dreams? :faint:

Precisely:thumb:

Originally posted by beagle@Oct 25 2006, 10:54 PM

Today saw Din at motor world n his bike fairing is badly damage.i think he had a bad day,take care bro. i will sell u my race tech in end of the year so yr bike wont skid again.haha

hey beagle...

didnt expect u to post abt the incident here...

but anyway, ill be getting ur tyres by end Nov, wic is 5 weeks from now..

just let me know how much ya......

u take care too bro..........

and cheers all!

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Hey Din,

Hope you have a speedy recovery, your bike any major damage other than fairing?

Bluesea01

Sometimes you have to lose everything before you know what you really have.

Originally posted by bluesea01@Oct 26 2006, 03:24 PM

Hey Din,

Hope you have a speedy recovery, your bike any major damage other than fairing?

Bluesea01

Hey thks man...

nah... its a minor fall, n not much injuries...

just patching n respraying...

but my tyres had to be patched up also, wic actually cld be e main reason y i fell, as there was a screw stuck at the side end of the tyres, particularly in exact contact on hw i fell, as my bike just slides away during the bend where i fell.

N looking at e condition ill definately be gettin another set of tyres by next mth or so...

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

:sweat: my search for a pair of BT015 is turning out to be a difficult one... i've been calling here and there...

even went to Ah Boy's last night, they all offer BT014.

its the thread pattern, 015 looks better

Din, if you're keeping that punctured tyre for a while... Take real good care, cant trust it

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Din, glad you're ok. Don't save a couple of hundred bucks on tire and lose the whole bike.

Rommel, according to Bridgestone Distributor's son, 015 is not here yet.

By next yr, 3 Bladers will be switching to GSX I think.

Just came back from Mah, no news on when K7 coming yet. I think I one of Tashi's three bikers going to the dark side. After 2 years on a Honda superbike. I think I might need a change. Wondering who the rest are? Tashi????????? :cheeky:

Hey Rommel, I thought BT015 is for CBR1000RR Year 06 model only.

Ah Chua, don't worry abt the CBR1000RR, its a great bike, pls remember its a Honda lah. Just bring a coil with U if U travelling up north. :sian:

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)

Din - As long as ur ok :thumb: Bike can be repair & b careful/alert always when on the rd.

Tashi - I know 1 of them is u & Ronald already declare his the 2nd rider.I wonder who is the 3rd rider :confused:

As what Eldo posted yesterday about my bike thought to be coil burnt after only replacing in July 06 was false alert.I was the 1 who sms him stating it might b the coil problem as u bladers know as long as the cranking is weak,burnt coil comes into our mind :cheeky:

Took leave today & went to Mah @ Jln Besar ready to have the coil replaced.When the mech took out the cover,I was surprised the coil was as gd as new.Mech took a coil that had been recoiled & checked voltage.Later checked my coil voltage & no problem.Put it back in & check rectifier also in gd condition.At last batt was the main culprit.Changed to a new batt & all is gd again.

Didn't suspect the batt coz my batt actually was eddy's.According to him it's only 4-5 mths old & with me just 2mths.Total of only 6-7 mths of usage only.

Anyway Honda if ur reading this thread.....BYE.....BYE...in another 2 wks time !

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Guys look @ the clear & smoked aftermarket bodywork :thumb:

1000rr.net

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Hi Chilly, looks like the same thing with me on Wednesday, same thoughts when I got the weak cranking but my case I cannot even start. Cannot have that kind of fear in yourself everytime U ride :sian: But in any case I just got my battery fully charged and it is good to go again, don't know for how long. I think I cannot wait another year for the CBR 1000RR 08 model. Hope to c your new bike soon. :thumb:

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)

Originally posted by ronald814@Oct 27 2006, 08:17 PM

Hi Chilly, looks like the same thing with me on Wednesday, same thoughts when I got the weak cranking but my case I cannot even start. Cannot have that kind of fear in yourself everytime U ride :sian: But in any case I just got my battery fully charged and it is good to go again, don't know for how long. I think I cannot wait another year for the CBR 1000RR 08 model. Hope to c your new bike soon. :thumb:

Did u check the batt voltage?Better have it check if it is still in gd condition.I did charge my batt overnight before going to Mah.Put it in & cranking is very gd & left for Mah.Since my coil is not burn & voltage reading for the coil & rectifier is gd,main culprit batt coz the voltage was not correct.

What new bike r u talking about :confused: I didn't mention NEW bike right :smile:

Originally posted by chinggu@Oct 27 2006, 02:22 PM

heard tt the coil issue for cbr1000 is quite serious...

any 1 gt any comment for 06 cbr1000??

Didn't know about other 06 having problem yet except for Tashi's.Bought in Feb 06 & his coil got burnt while we were in KL for the sepang motogp trip.

Originally posted by ronald814@Oct 27 2006, 04:35 PM

Ah Chua, don't worry abt the CBR1000RR, its a great bike, pls remember its a Honda lah. Just bring a coil with U if U travelling up north. :sian:

I noe, but now I'm trying to get a cbr 600rr...

But damn it, I still cant sell of my bike. Dunno, wat the prob, so mani accessories, still cant sel??:giddy: :giddy: anyone here noe if any1 wan to get s4?? me selling for 5.6 now!!!

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by chilly@Oct 27 2006, 07:44 PM

Tashi - I know 1 of them is u & Ronald already declare his the 2nd rider.I wonder who is the 3rd rider :confused:

Anyway Honda if ur reading this thread.....BYE.....BYE...in another 2 wks time !

3rd rider is you.

Originally posted by chinggu@Oct 27 2006, 02:22 PM

heard tt the coil issue for cbr1000 is quite serious...

any 1 gt any comment for 06 cbr1000??

Don't buy Fireblade until Honda solves the coil issue.