• Replies 19.4k

hey all cbr riders....u all haf any recomendations for tires.....goin on track n road....help me out? prefer dual compound tires?

I am using Metzeler Sportec M5 Interact Tire, the grip is very good in both wet and dry weather. Didn't try on track though..

Heard Michelin Power Pure is very good too.

From reviews, these two are very good both on road and track.

Life is good.

I am using Metzeler Sportec M5 Interact Tire, the grip is very good in both wet and dry weather. Didn't try on track though..

Heard Michelin Power Pure is very good too.

From reviews, these two are very good both on road and track.

bro how much u get ur m5?

Why so serious?

M5 is the default tires that comes with BMW s1000r .. Heard otherwise for the review leh .. Hmm anyway supercorsa is awesome haha ..

Anyway anyone selling brembo brake ..?!

Heng today nvr wax bike .. Raining again !!

-----------------------------------------

FS85** - NSR SP - 22/05/08 - 30/06/09

FS 11** - RVF Nc35 - 30/06/09 - 21/07/10

FBE 6334 - CBR1000RR HRC ! - 21/07/10 - **

Class 2B,2A,,2,3 1 time =D

M5 is the default tires that comes with BMW s1000r .. Heard otherwise for the review leh .. Hmm anyway supercorsa is awesome haha ..

Anyway anyone selling brembo brake ..?!

Heng today nvr wax bike .. Raining again !!

Is it? So far after a few weeks of running in, it performs well for me. :)

Anyway, here is one of the reviews about M5.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/402/6319/Motorcycle-Article/Metzeler-Sportec-M5-Interact-Tire-Review.aspx

Life is good.

hey all cbr riders....u all haf any recomendations for tires.....goin on track n road....help me out? prefer dual compound tires?

try metz k2 ( stickier than dragon but wear out faster), dragonsupercorsa ( quite good, n have a longer wear out rate). both tyres normally gives u a feel when the tyres are sliding out.

or more $$ get michelin power1 ( sticky den above 2, wear out rate faster than both.. n when u lose ur grip u dun get a feel unlike the above 2.. but maybe becoz the riders are going too fast to feel it. =) )

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

double post~ upzz!!

Edited by craz_03
double post

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

try metz k2 ( stickier than dragon but wear out faster), dragonsupercorsa ( quite good, n have a longer wear out rate). both tyres normally gives u a feel when the tyres are sliding out.

or more $$ get michelin power1 ( sticky den above 2, wear out rate faster than both.. n when u lose ur grip u dun get a feel unlike the above 2.. but maybe becoz the riders are going too fast to feel it. =) )

Ya power one is very good in dry condition. Was using it before trying out the M5 now. :)

Life is good.

hey guy,

riding an 07 model and is using kr tuned exhaust, im thinking of removing the heat shield so that i can remove the black cover at the top of the exhaust so tat the logo can be seen...so my qns is,will it damage the bike in anyway by removing the shield? heard another way is to heat wrap the header...so has anyone removed it before? any help will be good.

Thanxs in advance.

• RXZ:2004-2006
  • X1:2006-2008
  • TZM:2008-2008
  • SUPER4:2008-2010
  • CBR1000RR:2010-

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

Selling your bike? There's a 2nd hand 08/09 Repsol for sale at iMotoring leh.... :D

yup...pushing back to imotoring...

switching to a more comfy posture ride...

de-kitting of my machine almost done.

PC III & Light-tech footrests sold to bro craz.

still got CF front mud guard at $200...

PUIG dark double bubble at $50...

and BAGSTER tank bra at $120

BRAKING front wavey discs still pending whether selling...

hey guy,

riding an 07 model and is using kr tuned exhaust, im thinking of removing the heat shield so that i can remove the black cover at the top of the exhaust so tat the logo can be seen...so my qns is,will it damage the bike in anyway by removing the shield? heard another way is to heat wrap the header...so has anyone removed it before? any help will be good.

Thanxs in advance.

Thinking of getting kr tuned exhaust too, can share how is the sound and performance?

Life is good.

yup...pushing back to imotoring...

switching to a more comfy posture ride...

Oh shucks.... Another Blader soon to leave the family....

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

Hai .. Hate the rain !! Been riding in rain for 2 days Liao .. Today gonna go put Scottoiler at hkl bukit merah .. Btw din monitor my air pressure for tires .. Just found out was 230 / 230 .. Wtf ! Heng topped up 2 days back .. Hah

sian..

sat need to go boon siew..

gas cap having problem..

keep getting water dripping into the fuel tank when bike under rain.

5 months old bike onli..

Hai .. Hate the rain !! Been riding in rain for 2 days Liao .. Today gonna go put Scottoiler at hkl bukit merah .. Btw din monitor my air pressure for tires .. Just found out was 230 / 230 .. Wtf ! Heng topped up 2 days back .. Hah

Ya I think I am gonna put scottoiler too .. sighz .. me meticulously putting chain wax is giving me back ache LOL ......

sian..

sat need to go boon siew..

gas cap having problem..

keep getting water dripping into the fuel tank when bike under rain.

5 months old bike onli..

How you know got water in fuel tank?

Wahh how did that happen ! How do u tell ..?!

Ya I think I am gonna put scottoiler too .. sighz .. me meticulously putting chain wax is giving me back ache LOL ......

How much is the scottoiler?

Life is good.

You riding alone or with pillion?

Life is good.

Blackant .. I ride alone .. I just got the Scott oiler .. 185 dollars from motoworld ..

Heard 1 set can use for a few years .. My fren ride busa for 3 years haven change chain ! But go track must remove

Blackant .. I ride alone .. I just got the Scott oiler .. 185 dollars from motoworld ..

Heard 1 set can use for a few years .. My fren ride busa for 3 years haven change chain ! But go track must remove

Wow, that is quite worth it huh. :)

Any of you guys recommend a good garage/shop to service my 2008 1000RR?

hmm...Boon Siew?

Life is good.