Pardon me in asking this, you mean you have never done any of the things mentioned above? Ok forget about yourself, how often you hear complaints about sg drivers who drive inconsiderately ? After all they make up 99% of the drivers OTR. Personally I had several experiences with such foreign workers driving without care too. But I had more such experiences with our local drivers.

But atleast these foreigners are driving a 60km/hr pick up truck on lane 3 and not a GTR or BMW on lane 1.

Coming from my experience on the road, there are still countless no. of drivers using hp while driving. On average I see almost 5-8 drivers talking on phone everyday as I'm on the road almost 3-4hrs a day.

This sterotype placed on those foreigners are totally uncalled far as our local drivers are not better off.

Sorry but i have to agree with you. Too stereo type! Yes i hate it that they take up our jobs. But they are really more hardworking, more curteous, and some smarter than us.

We should do a reflection of ourselves. They are willing to take less pay. But most of them send $ back which they can use for very long. As for some are already living here. And imagine the amount they get some are less than us and they can survive. We should reflect on our spending also.

• Replies 8k

They should freeze the intake of Foreign Workers!!!!!

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

there are good and bads about this china people coming to singapore..

i have to agree they are smart and harworking..

but the main concern now is that they are taking up more and more jobs and REPLACING some singaporeans with their job..

result ? more and more singaporeans are left jobless..

our priority is our own fellow singaporeans not them..

aren't u guys worried if u're retrenched just because of this china people?

they are harworking and demand small pay..

my friend has been working with shell for 15 years.. now he was retrench due to

some china people coming in.. he's 40 now and wat job could he ask with his age..

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

there are good and bads about this china people coming to singapore..

i have to agree they are smart and harworking..

but the main concern now is that they are taking up more and more jobs and REPLACING some singaporeans with their job..

result ? more and more singaporeans are left jobless..

our priority is our own fellow singaporeans not them..

aren't u guys worried if u're retrenched just because of this china people?

they are harworking and demand small pay..

my friend has been working with shell for 15 years.. now he was retrench due to

some china people coming in.. he's 40 now and wat job could he ask with his age..

No choice one la business man just wanna make $ and overhead is actually high if get locals. BUT! MOM has a rule saying that you have to employ 3 local in order to get 1 foreign. But it doesnt seems to happen. Cos my company im the only local. =.=....

Actually, you just declare CPF for some people can liao... declare for father, mother, etc etc... become you employ locals already wad... also can declare for those uncle or auntie, cannot find jobs or too old to find jobs etc etc... they sit at home can get abit of money through CPF, the employer can hire cheaper labour... i think some companies are doing this...

pissed off wif prices goin up up up

and pay they just wana cut cut cut

reason they give? better cut than retrench....

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Sorry but i have to agree with you. Too stereo type! Yes i hate it that they take up our jobs. But they are really more hardworking, more curteous, and some smarter than us.

We should do a reflection of ourselves. They are willing to take less pay. But most of them send $ back which they can use for very long. As for some are already living here. And imagine the amount they get some are less than us and they can survive. We should reflect on our spending also.

they do not have a house and family here to feed. thats the main thing. Whatever $ is required for one and his family to survive for one month can feed the same family better back home for them for 6mths.

Pardon me in asking this, you mean you have never done any of the things mentioned above?

Ok forget about yourself, how often you hear complaints about sg drivers who drive inconsiderately ?

After all they make up 99% of the drivers OTR.

But I had more such experiences with our local drivers.

But atleast these foreigners are driving a 60km/hr pick up truck on lane 3 and not a GTR or BMW on lane 1.

Coming from my experience on the road, there are still countless no. of drivers using hp while driving.

This sterotype placed on those foreigners are totally uncalled far as our local drivers are not better off.

let me slowly answer ur questions.

i nv done all these before.

yeap, i heard n even experienced inconsiderate SG driver. We are now talking about PRC u know. did u even see tat?

they roughly make up 80% OTR from my observations.

they driving pick up truck on lane 3 but depends, cos they also take up lane 2 or even lane 1. pick up truck so wat, they also

speed like nobody business. they drive 60km/h OTR so wat, their driving attitude can also kill us all.

yeap, from my experience, there is no doubt ppl still using hp while driving.

But they are really more hardworking, more curteous, and some smarter than us.

And imagine the amount they get some are less than us and they can survive. We should reflect on our spending also.

yeap, i know they more hardworking n bah bah bah, but no offense, i seen the worst of them too.

they spent more or less, i dun even bother, its their money.:angel:

My life is bugging me.

Dunno why im still alive. Im just being a burden to my parents, wasting their money dat they have invested on my degree. Sucks big time.

You mean your constant pathetic self-pitying doesn't bug you even one bit? :rolleyes:

they do not have a house and family here to feed. thats the main thing. Whatever $ is required for one and his family to survive for one month can feed the same family better back home for them for 6mths.

Ya ok la i have quite a few who are Singapore PR already.Their families are here and have kids already. So ok la i think abit too stereo type. But yes its true i still hate them. But those from Fu Jian one still ok. Others SUX BIG. Cos Fu Jian one speak hokkien so i think they are more used to the culture here also. Well i dun wanna go too deep as will rack up my past very very disturbing and bad experience with one of my FARTKUP cheena coll.

Ok, juz had a tiff wif gf, really BUEH TAHAN!

Case: She wanna do lasik, i support her decision and advised that doing in SG better than doing in M'Sia, safer also ba, scarly surgery go wrong they dun own up also LL, only pair of eyes ma.

BUT, she wanna go coz itz cheaper. To show my support, I volunteer to "compensate" her the diff, coz i juz want her to do it in a better environment, IMO, go M'Sia higher chance of wasting $ - Do ald not gd enuff etc.. Also, save e trouble of travelling.

So she went and did it in SG.

In e end diff is abt $300++.

Juz now...

I: ok, I'll pass u e $300.

She: Huh?! $300 only ah?

I: Eh? Not $300 meh?

She: It's $320++

I: -vomitz- ... ... ... ... ... ... :dozed:

Girls!!!!! :sian:

PS: her pay is at least twice mine, coz i oni Intern nia, still have final year to go in local U.

u offer to compensate the diff wad. so compensate to the last dollar lor.

anyway doin in MY and SG is the same fyi. dont be like the typical, sheltered SG ppl who always think that SG is the best.

u offer to compensate the diff wad. so compensate to the last dollar lor.

anyway doin in MY and SG is the same fyi. dont be like the typical, sheltered SG ppl who always think that SG is the best.

strictly, u r right, but come on la, $20 wanna geh gao until like that. zZ man...

I also noe that MY has very good clinics that are comparable, if not better than SG's. It's just the impression I get whenever I go over, that their service really, literally, bo beh zao. And if I not happy, I wun go lor, simple as that.

And, I also noe that SG is not the best in many things, pls spare me e poking, trying to put me down as "typical" and "sheltered". Pls dun be a typical singaporean who just anyhow assume and slam ppl down like that. Thx for ur insights.

so whats d point here?

No point, really, juz wanna rant.

u ownself volunteer to pay for her cosmetic surgery wat

Never thought it was possible. My boss think so highly of me... increase my workload again. ~!@#$... wonder if they think i superwoman. Now really doing the work of 3 pax :cry:

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

It's just the impression I get whenever I go over, that their service really, literally, bo beh zao. And if I not happy, I wun go lor, simple as that.

Eh, their service can be better than SG ok?

See their pirated DVD vendors... they call you boss and treat you nicely OK... recommend this porno flick good la.. that action movie not bad la... the subtitle no so good la so better wait for original copy la....

Singapore pirates where got so good one... just stand at counter wait for you to pick and pay. U ask questions sometimes tio fuuck by them also....

M'sia sometimes boleh, horkay? :angel:

Actually, you just declare CPF for some people can liao... declare for father, mother, etc etc... become you employ locals already wad... also can declare for those uncle or auntie, cannot find jobs or too old to find jobs etc etc... they sit at home can get abit of money through CPF, the employer can hire cheaper labour... i think some companies are doing this...

Ya, Think they are called "dua-pek-gongs", a lot of uncle sitting ard in coffeeshops whole day do nothing? High chance it's them liao.

My life is bugging me.

Dunno why im still alive. Im just being a burden to my parents, wasting their money dat they have invested on my degree. Sucks big time.

Go out and do something lo, u only live once! Im sure ur parents love u just as much either ways.

See their pirated DVD vendors... they call you boss and treat you nicely OK... recommend this porno flick good la.. that action movie not bad la... the subtitle no so good la so better wait for original copy la....

Singapore pirates where got so good one... just stand at counter wait for you to pick and pay. U ask questions sometimes tio fuuck by them also....

M'sia sometimes boleh, horkay? :angel:

Hahaz, ya lar, police diff ma, M'Sia, catch also nv mind, in e first place wun even catch! In SG, they muz "on-the-go" one, hence e diff in attitude.

No police = not as peaceful and just.

I mean seriously, if something go wrong for her lasik, they refuse to compensate (say, in terms of medical aid) then really LL wat, complain to M'Sia police ah?!?! It is common for lasik patients to go for a 2nd surgery to improve eyesight coz e 1st time not always zun.

See their pirated DVD vendors... they call you boss and treat you nicely OK...

haha, its all about customer service n how to "attract" customers:angel: