It was great. For the next outing we need to do some planning before hand, eg. where to have dinner, where to go after dinner etc. If we follow this outing's format we need,

1) Gathering place to meet up, get to know each other and wait for the others

2) Makan place (with enough parking for everyone)

3) After-dinner spot

Let's start throwing out ideas now, so we'll have a choice when the meetup comes around.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

• Replies 15.4k

Just a suggestion based on the mito/aprilla gathering that night.... where we see almost everyone trying to beat the red lights so as not to be left behind. We appt 3-4 team-leaders who know the route to whichever place. Then assign 5-6 riders to follow 1 team leader. So even if the light turn red.... so long as you stick close to your group, you will not be left behind. And of cos the team-leader must also look after your group. No weaving in and out of traffic too much... slow down abit when approaching the traffic lights.... stopping by the side if you noticed ur team member got left behind at the traffic lights or jam. That way, we only need to stick close to one person and we will get to whichever place. Of cos we try to maintain the big group cohesiveness whenever possible? What you guys think?

Dont really need to split into teams.

All we need is a few riders to take on the following roles-

1) ride leader

2) markers

3) sweeper

The ride leader stays ahead of everyone else (duh). He leads the pack at a reasonable pace.

2-3 markers stay behind the ride leader.

Sweeper stays behind everyone to ensure there are no stragglers left behind.

Everytime there is a fork, or juntion, the 1st marker stays there, and directs everyone in the right direction, until the sweeper arrives and gives a thumbs up that no one is left behind.

At the next fork/junction, the 2nd marker does his stuff.

The marker then plays catch up with the leader till the next junction or fork in the road where he will stop and direct those behind in the correct direction.

Actually, this is done only for big groups and over very long distances, like when touring overseas.

But good practice for us before going up to Malaysia, where every road looks the same and can be quite confusing for most 1st-timers.

Next time we go rounding, maybe can try this out?

Just a suggestion... :sweat:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Yeah my fuel filter clogs up every now and then, i usually get it cleared every few months. Can't think of any solution except replacing the tank.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

guys, i'll put up the link of the unedit photo once lawrence is done with the editing.. yo??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by Azahael@Jan 5 2005, 03:38 AM

Might as well you say ride in file formation! PC lead the group, Sect com guide by the sides and PS bring up the rear. Haiyah.

Ya lor..... Too big a group hard to handle on Singapore busy rd with all the crazy taxi drivers... esp the blue ones... right????? Somemore with so many traffic lights around, i think it is much easier to move off in a smaller group. True that a huge group will turn heads but isn't safety the more impt issue here?

So who would like to volunteer to be the marker? Whereby he will have to keep speeding to the front once the whole group went past him? The TP have been more strict on speeding nowadays with hidden speed cam all around. Who wanna take the risks? One last Q. Can the marker stay on the rd shoulder at the exit of the expressway to wait for the rest of the group to move past him? Wun he get stopped by the TP? Stopping by the side of a rd is not exactly safe, somemore at a junction?

Dun mean to blast away lacrimosae's idea, just raising some concerns?

actually just a single myth will make heads turn already ....

dont believe? try going slow infront of busstops and see how many pairs of eyes follow you ..... wooooooooohah !

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Anyone know of any Mitos for sale?

FM-FR plate... still bikeless... hai...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

yeeaaa the mito outing was cool. anticipating the next one. anwiay raf i will be unable to join the trip to e track. i'm having duties for the sundays for the whole mth of jan.unless of coz it gets changed to monday la.(the trip)

wah ... all so young one ...

nvm, still cheong ! :thumb:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

:smile: wow quite a number of P-platers as i see in the photos. so i guess u got urselves a mito as soon as u got ur licence? so how? is it great to ride that bike for a start? would like to know coz me considering a mito as well..... :smile:

http://sg.geocities.com/wannavaro6m9g/bikes3.jpg

Come, as you are, as you were, as I want.... you to be....

i'm so freakin pissed.. i parked my bike in e afternoon at pac plaza.. after work come down, my whole left side mirror on e floor.. windshield broken, the metal that connects my mirror onto the sai tao broken.. the metal broken!!!! e impact of tt hit! bloody hell.. if i catch tt bloody idiot i'll make sure thr's a huge hole in his pocket.. :mad:

so sad.. :cry: ride my bike now i c liao super heartpain ar.. jerk.. :mad:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

aiyo ke lian wor samantha... *hick*

redridinghood,

Sorry to hear about your bike.....

I got Hansaplast.... Want some? :cheeky:

So whats the damage of the repairs?

Was it hit by a passing vehicle or did someone knock it off its springy side stand and it fell?

Dont worry, girl.... I've cursed that bugger with the breath of a thousand camels.

Hope your yr end bonus covers the repairs....

Lightbolt75, you have a point there....

Yeah maybe we shld split up into groups.

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jan 6 2005, 04:09 AM

redridinghood,

Sorry to hear about your bike.....

I got Hansaplast.... Want some? :cheeky:

So whats the damage of the repairs?

Was it hit by a passing vehicle or did someone knock it off its springy side stand and it fell?

Dont worry, girl.... I've cursed that bugger with the breath of a thousand camels.

Hope your yr end bonus covers the repairs....

Lightbolt75, you have a point there....

Yeah maybe we shld split up into groups.

thanks fer your sympathies.

if hansaplasts could help, mayb some diesel could also help speed up the performance of the poor markers who would have to catch up with the leader right at the front.

the damages are heart-breaking, just imagine, if u parked your bike and went into the shop wanting to get e best quality stuff fer your bike, and when u came out, a lorry or sth just crashed into it and wrecked it.. yeah.. sth like tt.. yr feelings might b e same as mine then.

oh, and it wasnt hit by a passing vehicle. it was stationary and was hit by some blind moron who cant turn properly without hitting sth around him. and luckily, my springy side stand was strong enough to support my bike to prevent it from falling. everyone should check their side stands regularly in case this blind moron decides to park smwhr near em. and i think u, for starters, should check yours.

and dont worry abt the repairs sweetie. a few hansaplasts should b able to keep my mirror on for the time being.

gd night

:sleep:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Happened to me a couple of months back...

Was ranting and raving about how my bike was parked by the curb and a large vehicle knocked it over on the left side.

It fell onto the curb, breaking the mirror and scratching + cracking the fairing. Knackered the gear lever as well.... Lost the left side mirrors, front + rear.

And a dent on the right side with blue paint from a generic Toyota lorry....

If time machines were already invented.... someone's got hell to pay.

:weep: *rests hand on Mito and observes a minute silence*

I think next round gathering would b nice if its done in the afternoon. if take pic...can see everybody..at nite a bit hard to see...abit wasted.:cheeky: can`t reali see my handsome face eh! sori bike.:cheeky:

but then again got to see all of u ppl schedules.....:smile:

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

fret not.. i'll bring my external flash in future..