if i nt wrong . . . same same

he no ask part no fm u ... haha

Ya loh, SHE asked me for part no. I was like.... wat the heck, i'm no mechanic, how would I know what part no??? :faint:

Anyway opening up change to high com gasket la. :p

but my understanding (fr Ah Keong) is that i wont need to open the cyclinder-head, but its the part above the cyclinder head. thus it'd be extra work (and costs) to change the head gaskets??? o_O

is that so?

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

• Replies 8.1k

but my understanding (fr Ah Keong) is that i wont need to open the cyclinder-head, but its the part above the cyclinder head. thus it'd be extra work (and costs) to change the head gaskets??? o_O

is that so?

u need is only the cam cover gasket.

OKzz, need some help over here....

Nok97, was telling U abt the leaky head on the 12R, and i'd just called up Evershine, they say they only have stock for the '00 - '01 models, but not the '02-'03 models. Any idea if they will fit ??

TKS

shd be same.

some call it - top cover gasket, cyclinder-head cover gasket, cam cover gasket - part No.shd be zx12-11060

Anyway opening up change to high com gasket la. :p

+ cam spocket also . . . :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

let me try this

if just wana open the cam cover

1)cam spocket + cam timing(ask ur mech he knows how to do or not)

2)vc

3)+ all basic bolt on mods then do mapping(blocks off plates,advancer,stacks,pc)

if you want to bring up the head

clean up port/cut valve seats

high com gasket/no base gasket

if you ride like freddie can consider valve springs

+ 1-3 of above..

some ppl might call this stage 1 mod.

comfirm with alan if mt did cam timing for him/u

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif

any1 need brocks performance accessories?

tak taking order now..call him asap for more info.

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif

http://i485.photobucket.com/albums/rr216/tak12r/DSC00009.jpg

http://i485.photobucket.com/albums/rr216/tak12r/DSC00012.jpg

whose bst rims???????????????????

Ride Like A DEVIL

Feel Like A GOD

any1 need brocks performance accessories?

tak taking order now..call him asap for more info.

i call him liao...sooo excited with new toy

Ride Like A DEVIL

Feel Like A GOD

http://i485.photobucket.com/albums/rr216/tak12r/DSC00009.jpg

http://i485.photobucket.com/albums/rr216/tak12r/DSC00012.jpg

whose bst rims???????????????????

Looking at the callipers (ONLY 1 in S'pore!), who else can it be :giddy:

Ah Siaaa....Siaaaa Daooooooooo0000 :angel:

hi guy have been long never cuming le deal to my job ... still remember mi

i am tooo slow pls overtake me fast . slow rider here ,if not i will try to over take u cause u r too danger for me ..

hi guy have been long never cuming le deal to my job ... still remember mi

is been too long since your last visit.

theres not more guys here.. all oldman liao.

your last visit?? hmmm lets say... 60years back?

let me try this

if just wana open the cam cover

1)cam spocket + cam timing(ask ur mech he knows how to do or not)

2)vc

3)+ all basic bolt on mods then do mapping(blocks off plates,advancer,stacks,pc)

if you want to bring up the headclean up port/cut valve seats

high com gasket/no base gasket

if you ride like freddie can consider valve springs

+ 1-3 of above..

some ppl might call this stage 1 mod.

comfirm with alan if mt did cam timing for him/u

i got betta ways to bring up my head:angel:

BTW. u never state which port to clean up?

is it smoothe up the wall?

no base gasket is dangerous. local weather even worst for a hottie 12R

is been too long since your last visit.

theres not more guys here.. all oldman liao.

your last visit?? hmmm lets say... 60years back?

yr word always like to bully mi de .. so how 2 9 kulai still on bo ..

i am tooo slow pls overtake me fast . slow rider here ,if not i will try to over take u cause u r too danger for me ..

kulai??

been stepping on its soil since 1994.

got betta place to go bo?

mai ti ti kulai kulai.

yew meng i eat till his 2 daughter from hand held till now can sit behind the counter N ask me beer issit??

:faint: :faint:

betta place?? betta place??

kulai??

mai ti ti kulai kulai.

yew meng i eat till his 2 daughter from hand held till now can sit behind the counter N ask me beer issit??

u planing lor .. i newbie ler u know de . sawasdee krup

kulai??

mai ti ti kulai kulai.

Wah, suddenly the 12R thread is ALIVE !! :angel:

Nok, U sure U so old liaoz bo??? Tot U look young leh...... :cheeky:

tonite lavender again issit ?? o_O

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08