VYNie, entropy keep discouraging me.. On the other hand never suggest what to do instead. What do you think? There some issue about the offset con rods.

Doc, any idea about this? I know that it is crucial fact that the builder need to know what is he doing. Do you know what is the meaning of connecting rods ride offset on the piston wrist pins?

I not very good with english terms, but suspect instead of using the stroker crank, he vary the length of the con rods which could be a more stable mode of stroking up the capacity.

Looking at your list, I must say its a very ambitious project, I second Entropy's suggestion to you, I believe he trust that your builder is still far from being capable to built this for you when the old setup could blow up. In my opinion, you could be paying for trouble. Please reconsider. Just my amature opinion, sorry if I offend anyone.

• Replies 8.1k

i very interested. why want to sell, tak?!

yo cos i wan to change black couler

http://www.brocksperformance.com/images/logo_06.jpg

DEALER OF BROCKS AND APE !

er...so stock rods r better or after mkt rods???muzzys claims the stock rods r strong enuff for 1427 ..to built within saebhp? but ape recommend aftermkt rods for thier 1394....what offsets entropy refering to?

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif
tak want to be same set up as his papa!!!!

wat set up??

http://www.brocksperformance.com/images/logo_06.jpg

DEALER OF BROCKS AND APE !

er...so stock rods r better or after mkt rods???muzzys claims the stock rods r strong enuff for 1427 ..to built within saebhp? but ape recommend aftermkt rods for thier 1394....what offsets entropy refering to?

not very good with english terms, but suspect instead of using the stroker crank, he vary the length of the con rods which could be a more stable mode of stroking up the capacity. - this is refering to the offset conrods.

stock conrods strong enough, think you forgot ape is into buisness, they'll recommend anything. :p

zx12r 02-06 blue fairings with black gills rear set....yoshi full legal system,brembo master pump with backswitch,cf stuff,and last but not least....number plate 68ss

not very good with english terms, but suspect instead of using the stroker crank, he vary the length of the con rods which could be a more stable mode of stroking up the capacity. - this is refering to the offset conrods.

stock conrods strong enough, think you forgot ape is into buisness, they'll recommend anything. :p

i think i need to go kopi with u and u teach me in hokkien

then i k understand better....

pool bor kia...wa ga li ta....zx12r si bei gin liao ..mai kueh kueh kueh...dan engine pang pang pang...

I not very good with english terms, but suspect instead of using the stroker crank, he vary the length of the con rods which could be a more stable mode of stroking up the capacity.

Looking at your list, I must say its a very ambitious project, I second Entropy's suggestion to you, I believe he trust that your builder is still far from being capable to built this for you when the old setup could blow up. In my opinion, you could be paying for trouble. Please reconsider. Just my amature opinion, sorry if I offend anyone.

Maybe I gave the wrong impression of my mind set. My intend is to play safe. Since I am acquiring the billet block, naturally the other aspect of the whole engineering must be considered to support the whole set up (more like accommodating rather then power seeking). Knowing that the builder may not be experience enough, I myself got to step in to ensure things are done to its possibly best.

My stock rods are still in good state, if thats the case do you think I should not head for this extra step? My old 1375 is well built up I must say, its rather in the wrong set up like you mentioned. I've learned not to be too ambitious in this area. Now I just hope I can work together with my builder to towards reliability.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Hey PG track day can see Tak's bike at the back ground leh..

http://lh5.google.com/farisbmx/RprCXj5cB5I/AAAAAAAADiI/bkQH-tcU9mY/DSC_1849.JPG?imgmax=512

http://www.zx12r-clubdefrance.org/site/gallery/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=7098&g2_serialNumber=1

bling bling zx12r

koon..i think main reason for failures will be clearance issues..need to check many time n double comfirm the clearance before bolting them 2gather...

most builder lazy ba...k start they happy liao...then anything wrg blame the parts....

Will take note of that.. Any preventive measures made known to you guys pls share ya. Now is just waiting for the parts to arrive.

hey man i heard be4 ur ride very slow ar:giddy:

Yup i nt as ghost as u all...:angry:

bo bian no guts mah....

no $$ play wif bike :faint:

my 12 is a "daily transport" to me....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Maybe I gave the wrong impression of my mind set. My intend is to play safe. Since I am acquiring the billet block, naturally the other aspect of the whole engineering must be considered to support the whole set up (more like accommodating rather then power seeking). Knowing that the builder may not be experience enough, I myself got to step in to ensure things are done to its possibly best.

My stock rods are still in good state, if thats the case do you think I should not head for this extra step? My old 1375 is well built up I must say, its rather in the wrong set up like you mentioned. I've learned not to be too ambitious in this area. Now I just hope I can work together with my builder to towards reliability.

I agree to your points, that's a good start. A few suggestions that i feel could be of some use base on the stuffs you getting:-

1) Clearance of crank bearings

2) Clearance of piston top dead center

3) Find out the compression ratio base on the stroker, try to stay within

13.5:1 (if you are pumping 98ron petrol for street use)

4) Airfuel ratio, try to run it little on the rich side

5) Ignition timing, be conservative, espacially on the higher rev (if you are

pumping 98 ron for street use)

6) At all time, use 98ron and above fuel.

7) Cam timing and valve clearance, delicate, hope you can get them well

setup.

Cheers~ :)

I agree to your points, that's a good start. A few suggestions that i feel could be of some use base on the stuffs you getting:-

setup.

:thumb: kinda chim sial....:giddy:

setup.

This is the advice I'm looking for. Thanks doc. :thumb: Will keep you guys updated of the progress.