i wonder are there cheaper alternatives to the fazer s model mirrors. wish to change to cheaper mirrors and keep the stock ones..

i think u can find your answers at LAB! :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 8k

but i would suggest using OEM mirrors when u go for touring for example...

i seen one of my bro (dun need to name who) trying to tighten his aftermarket mirror at NSHW at more than 150km/hr and i was beside him riding along and staring at his stunts... :lol:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i think u can find your answers at LAB! :angel:

have ah? hehe.. good..

but i would suggest using OEM mirrors when u go for touring for example...

i seen one of my bro (dun need to name who) trying to tighten his aftermarket mirror at NSHW at more than 150km/hr and i was beside him riding along and staring at his stunts... :lol:

yeah.. that's what i am planning to keep it for.. need cheaper ones to put for track and daily use..

have ah? hehe.. good..

yeah.. that's what i am planning to keep it for.. need cheaper ones to put for track and daily use..

i think should have ba... good luck ok? :D

btw, u seen my siggy? noticed the mirrors r naked fazer's mirrors?

i wonder how i going to do that kind of mod... o_O

if can hor, there will be a lot more selections of mirrors to choose from... ;)

i think should have ba... good luck ok? :D

if can hor, there will be a lot more selections of mirrors to choose from... ;)

i think that is just adding on the mirror mount to the handlebar.. mirror mount can be bought cheap cheap.. whether when you turn and the mirror hits the front fairing (windshield) or not is another matter..

the mirrors clamp on the bars. Easily done, just have to find the rite mirrors and clamp and move your bar controls a bit. But for some people it does not work out well cos wit the wrong mirrors it end up too close to u to be any use.

it looks like this...

http://a1771.g.akamai.net/f/1771/8255/10m/yamaha.download.akamai.com/8255/006/product_g/g0102Q5KYSK056K01.jpg

http://a1771.g.akamai.net/f/1771/8255/10m/yamaha.download.akamai.com/8255/006/product_g/g0103Q5KYSK056K01.jpg

PM hairi76. He did it for his Gen1, works on Gen2 as well. Almost the same dimensions.

thanks bro! will look for him/u again when my bike is in and when my pocket is ready for this... :cheeky:

i jus saw from web, that oem mirror block off plates + mirror mount + oem mirror cost 16,800 Yen which is around 266 SGD! :sian:

guys, any idea how much a givi rack for top box cost for fz6?, ask ah boy he say $140, some more self install, is it easy to install ourself?... mine got the H & B side rack some more which i plan to remove.. any better shop which sells rack?... or anyone wanna sell theirs?...

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

i think that is just adding on the mirror mount to the handlebar.. mirror mount can be bought cheap cheap.. whether when you turn and the mirror hits the front fairing (windshield) or not is another matter..

care to share where to buy mirror mount bro?.... i intend to remove my original mirror... thanks...

guys, any idea how much a givi rack for top box cost for fz6?, ask ah boy he say $140, some more self install, is it easy to install ourself?... mine got the H & B side rack some more which i plan to remove.. any better shop which sells rack?... or anyone wanna sell theirs?...

if u r a diy kind of guy, it will be easy...

if u r not, of cus it's will be tedious to you...

i got a bro who diy LV exhaust from stock exhaust for his fz6...

yes, u had to remove ur h&b side rack in order to have ur givi top rack...

they are not compatible with each other...

for givi rack, beside ah boy, u can try big mah motors...

good luck bro...

care to share where to buy mirror mount bro?.... i intend to remove my original mirror... thanks...

tot we had jus discussed that jus a few posts ahead?

if u r a diy kind of guy, it will be easy...

if u r not, of cus it's will be tedious to you...

i got a bro who diy LV exhaust from stock exhaust for his fz6...

yes, u had to remove ur h&b side rack in order to have ur givi top rack...

they are not compatible with each other...

for givi rack, beside ah boy, u can try big mah motors...

good luck bro...

thanks man, in that case seems i have to let the shop handle the rack installation cos i tried remove the h & b rack by myself, but was unable to do it cos of the tight screws n lack of tools.. oops, never saw it, guess mirror mount can be bought from LAB, will head down there tmw for it... thanks for the info man...

mirrors for track????

on the way to PG i also need mirrors mah.. actually still thinking of a way if i can quickly remove the original ones.. if not damn troublesome, the entire black dashboard have to be removed before i can access to the bolts for the mirror..

thanks man, in that case seems i have to let the shop handle the rack installation cos i tried remove the h & b rack by myself, but was unable to do it cos of the tight screws n lack of tools.. oops, never saw it, guess mirror mount can be bought from LAB, will head down there tmw for it... thanks for the info man...

if u have the time, try diy... it's fun... u will have a special kind of satisfaction! :thumb:

on the way to PG i also need mirrors mah.. actually still thinking of a way if i can quickly remove the original ones.. if not damn troublesome, the entire black dashboard have to be removed before i can access to the bolts for the mirror..

hmmm... use of bracket? improvise a bracket to be installed to the front cowl then install your mirrors to this bracket with perhaps quick lock type or something that will be secured! :shades:

http://a1771.g.akamai.net/f/1771/8255/10m/yamaha.download.akamai.com/8255/006/product_g/g0103Q5KYSK056K01.jpg

not sure if you guys (fz1s and fz6s) encounter rusty screws of the mirrors.

how to tell ?

after rain, after traveling you will see "chocolate water" stains coming out from the mirror mounting, open the rubber piece and walla ! "chocolate bolts"

how to clean up the rust man.... >.

not sure if you guys (fz1s and fz6s) encounter rusty screws of the mirrors.

how to tell ?

after rain, after traveling you will see "chocolate water" stains coming out from the mirror mounting, open the rubber piece and walla ! "chocolate bolts"

how to clean up the rust man.... >.

spray lots of WD40 into that area perhaps?

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

spray lots of WD40 into that area perhaps?

WD40 is not a lubricant!! use GT85 instead..