Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Hi fellow Rvfians!!

come share your views and opinions. WHich are the dream colors you would like your NC35 to be sprayed in??

Which paintworks is simply SEXY and gorgeous on the RVF400 in your eyes??

Which design stirs your nostalgic emotions and ignites the fiery bike passion??

Lai Lai, share your tots!!

:lovestruck: :cheer: :cheeky:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

TEAM TELEFONICA MOVISTAR MOTO GP DESIGN :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Jerry7007@Mar 3 2005, 06:55 PM

TEAM TELEFONICA MOVISTAR MOTO GP DESIGN :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

heehee...yea! the team that Colin Edwards was in last year right??

BLue with lumiunous green decals. ~~SLURP!!! :thumb:

May i know how much to repaint the whole bike. i refer orginal paint work. thanks i m considering because there are some scartches on the fairing. spolit the image of RVF...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg

considering the fact that rvf is a well rounded bike, i dont feel it suits gp designs. like jerry's bike, which i see almost everyday, is suitable as it is sharp just like gp bikes.

for rvf, i tink those 125 and 250 designs will suit better. all well rounded.

how come nobody does vintage desgins

when u do rejetting, do they use jets designed for that carb or must i invest on something like factory pro or kenso

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 3 2005, 08:32 PM

when u do rejetting, do they use jets designed for that carb or must i invest on something like factory pro or kenso

The previous jet i am using is factory pro, but according to my mechanic the hole for the oil jet and the air (hong) jet is rather small, bike might not be powerful enough. I am not saying factory jet is not good it actually save petrol for me. I can hit up to 240++ before hitting the reserve with the factory. Yes i change back to the normal jet designed for the carb. but bigger ones. I personally think that more power = to more petrol consumption ( THATS WHAT I THINK MIGHT NOT BE CORRECT) but of course tuning need to be perfect for things related to jetting, for example dynojet u will need to do dyno run. There are many different feed backs be it factory, dyno or kenso some ppl say its good and some say its not.

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Originally posted by tth_jeff@Mar 4 2005, 10:07 AM

The previous jet i am using is factory pro, but according to my mechanic the hole for the oil jet and the air (hong) jet is rather small, bike might not be powerful enough. I am not saying factory jet is not good it actually save petrol for me. I can hit up to 240++ before hitting the reserve with the factory. Yes i change back to the normal jet designed for the carb. but bigger ones. I personally think that more power = to more petrol consumption ( THATS WHAT I THINK MIGHT NOT BE CORRECT) but of course tuning need to be perfect for things related to jetting, for example dynojet u will need to do dyno run. There are many different feed backs be it factory, dyno or kenso some ppl say its good and some say its not.

dun waste $$$$ doing jetting ... orginal jetting better ... it will be never wrong wan unless got $$$ wan to try it out loh

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Mar 4 2005, 12:58 PM

dun waste $$$$ doing jetting ... orginal jetting better ... it will be never wrong wan unless got $$$ wan to try it out loh

Ha Ha Ha... Ghost i know ur experience with dyno and factory... Yup i agree original jetting is the best. Thks brother:goodluck:

Originally posted by tth_jeff@Mar 4 2005, 01:31 PM

Ha Ha Ha... Ghost i know ur experience with dyno and factory... Yup i agree original jetting is the best. Thks brother:goodluck:

:faint: :faint: :faint: been try so many things then orginal jet make yr bike faster provided it proper tuning is done n wat size tat u use :smile:

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Mar 4 2005, 01:42 PM

:faint: :faint: :faint: been try so many things then orginal jet make yr bike faster provided it proper tuning is done n wat size tat u use :smile:

Hey Ghost, u mean the OEM RVF jets can come in different sizes as well?? i tot all standard one?

Wow..if they do come in different sizes...might as well use them if you have mods to airbox, funnels and exhaust to improve power right?

Sometimes aftermarket items not so good as i think not enuff research and development goes into the manufacturing of those products...like Factory Jets.... many complains, u not the 1st victim! haha. Bo pian who ask us to ride a grey bike? neither here nor there, so not much companies willing to produce quality stuff for our bikes.

Originally posted by tth_jeff@Mar 4 2005, 10:11 AM

Camel design looks cool on RVF...:smile:

yea i have to admit it looks damn nice although i am no fan of ciggies and Max Biaggi.

Yellow looks cool on RVF huh? thaz y i think the NSR500 Nastro Azurro paintwork oso looks good on RVF. coz its bodyshape is like RVF's bodyshape. Round and bubbly!

ANother cool paintwork is definitely your fren's Moviestar PGM tail RVF!! :thumb:

Correct... OEM jets come in different sizes as well and definately cheaper than all those after market products. ....:smile:

Originally posted by Shay@Mar 4 2005, 02:35 PM

Hey Ghost, u mean the OEM RVF jets can come in different sizes as well?? i tot all standard one?

Wow..if they do come in different sizes...might as well use them if you have mods to airbox, funnels and exhaust to improve power right?

Sometimes aftermarket items not so good as i think not enuff research and development goes into the manufacturing of those products...like Factory Jets.... many complains, u not the 1st victim! haha. Bo pian who ask us to ride a grey bike? neither here nor there, so not much companies willing to produce quality stuff for our bikes.

airbox, funnels all i done expect a exhaust system......... oem jet come alot of size n i currently using xxx this size :smile:

import from japan loh i believe they have modification parts for rvf .. since it make from japan

i am concerned about the jets as i am not using stock exhaust

where can get oem keihin different jets size for rvf?

guys is sp rear brake disc and and rvf rear brake disc the same

my rear disc has become uneven. or better still, anyone knows of anyplace or motorshop that got do skimming

stock color best !!!!!!!!!

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

ghostrider hows does the raizin volt stablizer help ur bike ? since u say its not bad..im considering too,but some of my frens say bullshit. i belive it will help more or less.

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 4 2005, 11:20 PM

i am concerned about the jets as i am not using stock exhaust

where can get oem keihin different jets size for rvf?

I m sure u r not doing the jetting yoursef. Go to ur mechanic and tell him u wanna change to bigger jet they will know what to do. Provided ur mechanic knows how to do it. :goodluck:

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Mar 4 2005, 06:33 PM

airbox, funnels all i done expect a exhaust system......... oem jet come alot of size n i currently using xxx this size :smile:

import from japan loh i believe they have modification parts for rvf .. since it make from japan

I also done that mod and i m using xxx size jet too Ghost....:cheeky: