Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Mar 4 2005, 06:36 PM

not bad :cheeky:

Can elaborate more on the voltage stabiliser? I wanna know whats the effect after installing the voltage stabiliser thks.

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

it stabilises current and voltage for the entire bike.

eg, say 12V for the electronics and ignition. but due to some fault, now 13V starts to go to headlights. u start to loose power at the coil producing a less powerful spark.

it also prevents ground current leakage

QUESTION: just now when i stop at traffic light, i sensed plastic burning smell. then i saw light smoke at the front of the headlight. i immediately turned off igniton. currently running on 1 of 2 bulbs, and standard amber halogen bulb.

why did this happen? i might bt doing the investigation tomorrow

i belief someone here bought a second hand mra windshield

can upload pic? maybe can request for mass order if a lot of us interested

Originally posted by blackice@Mar 3 2005, 02:57 PM

since we r on tis topic on our rvf air ducts, i add a little contribution to tis topic..haax.. act its a veri strange situation.. maybe sumone here can shed sum light on tis... one fateful nite i rode my rvf down from a mscp... then i kept the engine running while waiting for a fren... the next thing i notice...a bee flew into my air duct...but didnt come out!!! and the stupid thing is when i start to move off... my whole bike became veri jerky...u noe like when the bike ran out of petrol? and moreover it had a veri strange sound... and even when i turned to full on my throttle...the max it goes was like maybe 90 ? plus wif the jerky feelin... even a phantom can fly past mi..sighz...this situation happened for abt 5-6 daes... then one fine dae... was still tryin to get it going...SUDDENLY.... the whole situation disappeared!!! and my rvf was super smooth..u noe like when u changin gears and u open throttle...u juz feel a veri strong torque... it seems like theres more to come tt kinda feelin... but tt onli lasted for abt 3 daes... then my bike got back to normal... told clifford abt the situation he oso cannot explain... is it realli anythin abt the bee??? hmmzz...

haha power..ppl intel inside. u got V4 Bee Inside. additional bumble bee powerr!! :cheeky:

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

hey guys ..

my bike is facing some weird problems. there's no power .. no pickup, etc etc, no power. its struggling to even go 100...engine sounds different too ...anyone has encountered this before ?

secondly, my ride has been rather bumpy and im suspecting my rear tires .. slipped on me twice already, at slow speed .. using sportec m1 size 160 ... any idea ?

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 3 2005, 08:30 PM

considering the fact that rvf is a well rounded bike, i dont feel it suits gp designs. like jerry's bike, which i see almost everyday, is suitable as it is sharp just like gp bikes.

for rvf, i tink those 125 and 250 designs will suit better. all well rounded.

how come nobody does vintage desgins

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 5 2005, 02:32 AM

Ya i'm interested in the MRA too.Maybe you can start a mass order?REtail price is $140.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Mar 5 2005, 02:54 AM

haha power..ppl intel inside. u got V4 Bee Inside. additional bumble bee powerr!! :cheeky:

Should change to bee4, not V4 laio.

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Mar 5 2005, 08:47 AM

Ya i'm interested in the MRA too.Maybe you can start a mass order?REtail price is $140.

ya, but a pic first. it is not worth if ah boy windshield turns out to be ok being 7 times cheaper. ur good luck, can be 14 times

Originally posted by infik@Mar 5 2005, 05:26 AM

hey guys ..

my bike is facing some weird problems. there's no power .. no pickup, etc etc, no power. its struggling to even go 100...engine sounds different too ...anyone has encountered this before ?

secondly, my ride has been rather bumpy and im suspecting my rear tires .. slipped on me twice already, at slow speed .. using sportec m1 size 160 ... any idea ?

did u check ur engine oil level. i once saw this phantom, who serviced his bike a week ago, and suffered from piston jam

his symptoms were, no power, bike feels like riding with the brakes on, bike jerky at low rpm.

when the mechanice and I took the phantom apart(my friend shop in malaysia), the oil pump gear was spoilt. the piston was getting enough oil.

so becareful man

its saturday night.........any plans....

and sorry akrapovic55...i dun want to do anymore wheelie after spending unnecessarily. but may join u after i change to larger sprockets

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 5 2005, 11:10 AM

its saturday night.........any plans....

and sorry akrapovic55...i dun want to do anymore wheelie after spending unnecessarily. but may join u after i change to larger sprockets

join mi for malaysia.Does not mean we go out malaysia paly or prastise wheelie mah.We go makan.want join,Any rvf here want to join?

i tonight want to go pump petrol. maybe via 2nd link.......should be cool

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Mar 5 2005, 11:26 AM

guys...been bz recently..juz read all the previous post...i guess heres wad u guys need on jets n volt stabliser....i had done them...er...i think i post dat b4...keke

once again..i miss out the outing...haiz...

http://www.the-pivot.co.jp/

http://www.kenso-bakudan.co.jp/

cheers.:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

everything in jap man..........how to understand

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 5 2005, 12:53 PM

i tonight want to go pump petrol. maybe via 2nd link.......should be cool

So want to join us.????for some makan.

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Mar 5 2005, 01:10 PM

So want to join us.????for some makan.

next time ba...

got outing wid my fren...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 5 2005, 11:09 AM

did u check ur engine oil level. i once saw this phantom, who serviced his bike a week ago, and suffered from piston jam

his symptoms were, no power, bike feels like riding with the brakes on, bike jerky at low rpm.

when the mechanice and I took the phantom apart(my friend shop in malaysia), the oil pump gear was spoilt. the piston was getting enough oil.

so becareful man

well i brought it to the bikeshop today .. apparently its the spark plugs, after the mech changed 2 plugs and did a lil tuning(i think, he mentioned that he'd) .. the bike is fine now, the power is back ! :thumb:

actually more concerned about the wheels thingy ... probably bring it back another day to check it out.

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Mar 5 2005, 02:54 AM

hey tis is cute...haax...was laffin non stop when i read ya post...haax...thanx ah...

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 5 2005, 02:32 AM

yah me bought it....got 2 now yellow and smoke mra one......yellow one on my bike now. can check my personal profile by clicking on my nick, black one will upload if you all still interested.

btw ah boy one cannot make it I think cos I used to have one......

btw motoworld still got the yellow one for 120 or 130 I think. smoke/black one is out of stock.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Mar 5 2005, 02:05 AM

it stabilises current and voltage for the entire bike.

eg, say 12V for the electronics and ignition. but due to some fault, now 13V starts to go to headlights. u start to loose power at the coil producing a less powerful spark.

it also prevents ground current leakage

I believe what you said is correct to some extent however personally I duno if it serves its purpose leh cos theoretically the wire loom had already already catered for fuses to protect "over" current flow....more info pple....I also want to know