• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hi everyone here........i'm a newbie lehz.......currently waitin for tp.......was thinkin of gettin an aprilia aft my tp....but wonderin if how the maintainance and everythin is worth it or not........can anyone tel me????

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y279/tIrAmIsU14/GIFAvatar.gif

Aug 05 - July 06 (Honda SP - FR 41?9)

July 06 - March 08 (Honda Wave - FX 93?4)

Nov 07 - Present (Class 3)

Guest oddyseus

Sorry ppl, jus want to know, 250 aprilia can wack how fast? :smile: I desperate for speed N thot of gettin a 4 stroke big bore, but if a 2 stroke 250 can quiet my demons then why not? some more italian oh...dont play o_O :thumb:

Guest oddyseus

Id like to know the top speed , the performance ard track n general stuff like maintenance. Thanx!!!:thumb:

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Nov 29 2004, 05:39 PM

I HAVE seen the mirrors, that's y i want them....

haha.

Rudy, 2nd Link tom night?

tonite got refuel to jb ?

i nvr been to jb

but if hav , pls let me noe time and place :):)

my hp 91250725

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU@Nov 30 2004, 01:12 AM

hi everyone here........i'm a newbie lehz.......currently waitin for tp.......was thinkin of gettin an aprilia aft my tp....but wonderin if how the maintainance and everythin is worth it or not........can anyone tel me????

hen is ur TP.. good luck....

so u are looking 4 rs125 is it...

currently i m riding rs125 FQplate...

i m hoping to selling of my bike

becuse i m going for 2a...

how much u can afford to put on rs125...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg
Originally posted by fire_ufo@Dec 1 2004, 12:53 AM

hi......do u haf a pic of ur bike???how much u wan to let go?????

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y279/tIrAmIsU14/GIFAvatar.gif

Aug 05 - July 06 (Honda SP - FR 41?9)

July 06 - March 08 (Honda Wave - FX 93?4)

Nov 07 - Present (Class 3)

wEE wU wEE ... nicE commEnt t0 heaR .. i'm 0s0 verY kEEn iN buyinG ... n0w w0rkinG verY verY harD 4thE casH ... juS 4mY iNf0 caN i kn0w the detaiL 0F yA bikE n the lowesT pricE u givinG afteR maintaiNance... thanKY!!!

price price price! :smile: how much, i dont mind buying..looking for one also.. :cheer:

http://www.aprilia.com/portale/eng/img/h_top_logo.gif

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20661/index.jpg

Originally posted by hornet saint@Dec 1 2004, 08:43 PM

ur bike do look nice FIRE. but hav ur bike change matnet coil, upper pock, piston and c d i? coz my bike change all this after 8 month only, so is my fren, maybe we smelly luck. :cry:

the new owner of my pepsi blue rs125 is selling off da bike to get a car . any takers for the rs125? think he selling it for 3k. well worth the money spent.... i shud noe, cos its my ex bike.... hehehe....

Originally posted by servoprax@Dec 2 2004, 12:45 AM

the new owner of my pepsi blue rs125 is selling off da bike to get a car . any takers for the rs125? think he selling it for 3k. well worth the money spent.... i shud noe, cos its my ex bike.... hehehe....

anY piCs oR speCs t0 sharE? 3k iS a verY g00d pricE 4 a weLL maintain RS125.. :cheer:

Originally posted by servoprax@Dec 2 2004, 12:45 AM

thks servo for the publicity

yup going to sell soon...end of dec or jan, still searching for da car

hope to fetch ard 3k full cash, da pic is my avatar..lazy to post pic...:cheer:

Originally posted by nicky@Dec 2 2004, 02:39 AM

thks servo for the publicity

yup going to sell soon...end of dec or jan, still searching for da car

hope to fetch ard 3k full cash, da pic is my avatar..lazy to post pic...:cheer:

Hey what's ur number plate? can give more details?

Anyway, can I also check with you guys if its possible to change the standard "milo can" exhaust pipe to those thinner ones? Where can I go to custom the paintwork of the bike? Thanx a million~!

Oh by the way nicky, if you wanna buy car and dun mind a 1.5 years old Kia Rio, can find me. Me selling car. Changing to bike... =)

Originally posted by friedfishz@Dec 2 2004, 03:26 AM

Anyway, can I also check with you guys if its possible to change the standard "milo can" exhaust pipe to those thinner ones? Where can I go to custom the paintwork of the bike? Thanx a million~!

Oh by the way nicky, if you wanna buy car and dun mind a 1.5 years old Kia Rio, can find me. Me selling car. Changing to bike... =)

wat do u wan my no plate for? R u a TP ?

i m currently on arrow pipe...dun tell me u wanan catch me ?? :cry:

and btw i looking for Honda Fit 1.3

any lobang ?

Originally posted by nicky@Dec 2 2004, 03:31 AM

wat do u wan my no plate for? R u a TP ?

i m currently on arrow pipe...dun tell me u wanan catch me ?? :cry:

and btw i looking for Honda Fit 1.3

any lobang ?

haha!~ :sian:

Originally posted by friedfishz@Dec 2 2004, 03:26 AM

lets put it dis way, arrow street legal pipes are on the way soon. prices are ver competitive. so read between the lines... cos we have done our homework... :)

A bit of sharing with QnA.

I did the following recently and just wanted to find out wat u guys think?

I went to my mechanic recently for servicing and he commented that my bike is heavy and has little power.

So he suggested cut open the exhaust pipe to do something... I'm not too sure what he did, but I heard him say it's related to the filter.

He told me that it was legal, so y not... i tried it. That cost me $80.

Upon my return, to my surprise, the bike became much lighter, with greater power... n I didn't have to change the pipe.

I no longer need to push the accelerator as hard to get the speed and power that I needed.

My first question is, did anyone do anything like this? is it common? how much did it cost ya?

ALso, I'm interested in finding out the prices for the following...

Spocket + chain

chain roller (some small sponge looking cylinder)

Originally posted by kebeen@Dec 2 2004, 03:30 PM

I went to my mechanic recently for servicing and he commented that my bike is heavy and has little power.

So he suggested cut open the exhaust pipe to do something... I'm not too sure what he did, but I heard him say it's related to the filter.

He told me that it was legal, so y not... i tried it. That cost me $80.

Upon my return, to my surprise, the bike became much lighter, with greater power... n I didn't have to change the pipe.

I no longer need to push the accelerator as hard to get the speed and power that I needed.

My first question is, did anyone do anything like this? is it common? how much did it cost ya?

Kui toh... or cut pipe. :p

If you noticed, Aprilias with Milo Kongs have slightly better low end and mid-low end punch than Arrow/RS users. But get up to 7000, and your bike bogs. Anyway, it's a sportbike, so you should rev the tits off her.

What your mechanic did was to send the pipe out to have the baffles and catalytic converter removed. The milo kong is a piece of sh1t scooter pipe. Lotsa baffles (walls) in the stomach that prevents flow. The Catalytic converter is also another source of restriction.

You'll also notice that your bike will run cooler than before. Go ahead. Have a look at your temp reading in heavy traffic and tell me that it doesn't shoot into the 90s so often anymore.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Dec 2 2004, 03:34 PM

Kui toh... or cut pipe. :p

If you noticed, Aprilias with Milo Kongs have slightly better low end and mid-low end punch than Arrow/RS users. But get up to 7000, and your bike bogs. Anyway, it's a sportbike, so you should rev the tits off her.

What your mechanic did was to send the pipe out to have the baffles and catalytic converter removed. The milo kong is a piece of sh1t scooter pipe. Lotsa baffles (walls) in the stomach that prevents flow. The Catalytic converter is also another source of restriction.

You'll also notice that your bike will run cooler than before. Go ahead. Have a look at your temp reading in heavy traffic and tell me that it doesn't shoot into the 90s so often anymore.

so is $80 expensive to have the bafles taken out?

is it bad for the environment?

the mechanic is new to me, so i'm trying to find out if he is overcharging...

ALso, I'm still interested in finding out the prices for the following as well...

Spocket + chain

chain roller (some small sponge looking cylinder)