juz for update on my brakelight issue: its the bulb blows... too fast right... really din expect dat for a new bike but anything can happens...

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

• Replies 22.2k

time to upgrade

LED!!!

tot of dat b4 but wana find out the price 1st...

saw your posting in a sale thread. how much did u pay for the 39 led brake light?

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Paiseh, I can't remember exactly how much i pay for it liao. T10 led plus brake led around 50 bucks bah.

hmm... ok. i got T10 for meter le. plan to get for brakelight now...

will discuss on dis thur nite. :angel:

hmm... ok. i got T10 for meter le. plan to get for brakelight now...

will discuss on dis thur nite. :angel:

T10 for meter??

what you mean??

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

T10 for meter??

what you mean??

the LED bulb lor.

btw, u coming for the meetup on dis thur nite?

I think later I go motorworld see see look look ba.. :) I heard they got helmet trade in lei.. You give them ur old helmet the pay $100 for a good full face helmet.. Dunno true or not.. Anyone heard b4??

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

alamak... will be late late for this coming TCSS.... got briefing have to go 1st...

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

I think later I go motorworld see see look look ba.. :) I heard they got helmet trade in lei.. You give them ur old helmet the pay $100 for a good full face helmet.. Dunno true or not.. Anyone heard b4??

i went there few weeks ago... saw it.. but u have to buy above certain $$$ of helmet...

u ask the correct person... :lol:

they only accept trade in for HJC CL-ST FF model & FS3 OF helmet but size is super limited now. both the CL-ST cost $150 & FS3 cost $180. u can use any bike helmet (even the worse u can find :angel:) as a $50 trade-in. mostly left the smaller size nia. if u can fit in S, then maybe u got change lor. :lol:

this promo has been going on for many months and they will not bring in anymore stock for dat. anyway dis promo is to clear the stock & use the old helmets for some charity purpose. :thumb:

the last i saw 2 weeks ago for the FF got XL for a purple design. anyway u always ask the friendly salesgirl, ah Lee, for assistance. :cool:

i oso posted some cheap FF info on the below thread. u can go see when u have time lor.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/301948-Where-have-the-affordable-full-face-helmets-gone?p=6760553&posted=1#post6760553

Edited by firenace

i went there few weeks ago... saw it.. but u have to buy above certain $$$ of helmet...

its the model, not the price, bro. :angel:

too bad they dun have the promo for FG-15 & R-PHA10... :cry:

alamak... will be late late for this coming TCSS.... got briefing have to go 1st...

i oso rch there around 8.30pm. OTOT (Own Time Own Target) :cheeky:

I thought this is use by the toilet cleaners.... :rolleyes::rolleyes:

That's how I kept my hands dry dry (still waearing riding gloves) in heavy rain during the trip. hehehe.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

is the bomb in pic 36 a real 1?

the scenery in pic 141 is nice :angel:

something special abt 141... made my heart beat a bit faster so must click the camera.

eh... is the "scenery" alone? :cheeky:

but the scenery behind is really nice :thumb:

Well, the replacement parts (only) have a quoted price of $680 without GST:

1. Signal/Tail light combo (becos connector to the fairing was broken) = $261

2. Top left-side panel (pearl black) = $269.50

3. Bottom left-side panel (plain plastic) = $147.50

4. Connecting Clip = $3.50

Total = $681.50

With GST = $729.20

With possible 10% discount (might just bargain for 15% see see) = $656 (estimated final cost)

Collecting $300 from him today then I place booking for parts.

Collecting balance (as stated in final invoice) when goods arrive.

so the taxi driver pay u in cash and no claim his insurance?

Anyway, got the bike back from Boon Siew after they checked everything yet cannot find the reason for vibrations at idling and 4k rpm.

As expected...

Anyone wanna lend me your ECU test test (plug and play) whether its mine that's faulty (glitch in the program)?

Need to slowly narrow down 1 by 1 and pinpoint the cause:

1. ECU

2. Spark Distributor

3. O2 sensor (clean a bit can liao bah...)

so the taxi driver pay u in cash and no claim his insurance?

Yup. If claim insurance I think he lose more $$.

oic. anyway, got 1 taxi uncle told me b4 they cant afford to deduct any points from accident as they will lost their taxi license. dun know how true it is...

I think later I go motorworld see see look look ba.. :)

bro, i saw dis in garage sale. ask him for the size if u interested in dis glove.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/308351-kevlar-full-glove-price-reduce-to-30-ONLY

its the model, not the price, bro. :angel:

opps.... paisei paisei... gave the wrong information... hehee...

Allow the current construction worker but ex-taxi driver to share some light... was a Comfort cabby for a few months while looking for a job some years ago :p

Fine + Suspension of licence risk:

Taxi drivers hold a vocational licence issued by LTA and subject to Vocational Licence Points System (VLPS). Under the VLPS, the penalty for a scheduled offence is a fine plus demerit points. A taxi driver, who accumulates between 6 and 20 demerit points over a 24-month period, is liable to have his taxi driver’s vocational licence suspended. Similar to the DIPS for our normal driving licence (but has 24 pts for deduction), past demerit points will be cleared from records if the cabby maintains a clean record for 24 months from the date of last offence.

http://www.lta.gov.sg/public_transport/pt_vl_info.htm

http://www.lta.gov.sg/public_transport/doc/VLPS-Handbook-English(Revised).pdf

Forfeit of $1K deposit risk:

All taxi drivers have to deposit a refundable security deposit with their registered taxi company, e.g. if i register with Comfort and SMRT, i'll need to fork out a total of $2K. The seniors told us that the deposit will be forfeited if we get into an accident and determined that it is our fault.

Total Damage Risk = Fine + Demerit Points + Security Deposit Forfeited + Loss of Income

Tough job right? Better to settle in private unless BIG case 大宗 :giddy:

Any SWingers currently a cabby?

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

oic. so the uncle din explain in details. :lol: