Hi.. A frenz of mine ask me to do grounding on my SW..

Just wanna check, SW really need to do grounding?

Hahaha..... this question i have asked b4 previously.... "hear" tat it can be improved the life span for the battery, smooth for running, less vibration, etc etc with installed PA2 or PA Auto or PA Ignite. I have done tat at Equipment Extreme, installed PA Auto with grounding. You can try n feel it any.... :p

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

• Replies 22.2k

ok... found the post

whyzee's blog http://yzjourney.blogspot.com/ :smile:

06:00am : Meet at GP Esso

06:15am : Depart GP Esso

08:00am : Arrive at Ayer Keroh RSA Petrol Stop (N2 23.892 E102 13.170) = 216km

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hi.. A frenz of mine ask me to do grounding on my SW..

Just wanna check, SW really need to do grounding?

same like TitanicLexus, i did my grounding (4 point) at Equipment Extreme when i got my bike... based on the many recomendations from bikers.

imo... the SW's grounding is already very good so you may wanna consider "re-allocate" the funds (although it's doesn't cost a lot) to something else (for the time being especially new bikes) that produces more difference/effects, e.g. PA2/auto, K&N air filter, suspensions, sparkies, etc.

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Older model silverwing? It is sensitive to unbalanced/worn tires.

Slight wobble at 60km (during deceleration).

Everytime change tires, must ask shop to check balancing twice to confirm.

Mine will wobble at low speed for left corners. Right corners are ok. But under abrupt acceleration and higher speed, both left and right no wobble. I suspect its the steering bearings.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Hahaha..... this question i have asked b4 previously.... "hear" tat it can be improved the life span for the battery, smooth for running, less vibration, etc etc with installed PA2 or PA Auto or PA Ignite. I have done tat at Equipment Extreme, installed PA Auto with grounding. You can try n feel it any.... :p

Hi Titaniclexus, how much did the grounding cost? Can the grounding goes without the PA?

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Hi Titaniclexus, how much did the grounding cost? Can the grounding goes without the PA?

I think is about $30 buck bah if not wrong? Yes, you can do it without the PA, but will be charged more than $30, as the grounding and PA both come into a package price. Unless you have a familar/good frd bikeshop can do it at the same price. Also pls take note hor, not every mechanics know how to do the grounding for SW.... :p

N/A (Current)

I think is about $30 buck bah if not wrong? Yes' date=' you can do it without the PA, but will be charged more than $30, as the grounding and PA both come into a package price. Unless you have a familar/good frd bikeshop can do it at the same price. Also pls take note hor, not every mechanics know how to do the grounding for SW.... :p[/quote']

i see, thanks!

btw TitanicLexus erm did you notice how many grounding contact points are there in total? does the grounding link back to the negative terminal of our battery?

erm guys, is it advice/by to place some strong magnets around the oil filter to improve the suction of small metal particles?

something like this:

magnets 1.jpgmagnets2.jpgmagnet.jpg

result of the helps of magnet.

magnets3.jpg

true?

Edited by confusehaha

Your magnets have to be very strong cos of the hi flow of eo...

Also pls take note hor, not every mechanics know how to do the grounding for SW.... :p

May I know what's so special about grounding for SW that's different from other bikes (or cars)?

erm guys, is it advice/by to place some strong magnets around the oil filter to improve the suction of small metal particles?

I would imagine instead of the metal particles being evenly distributed throughout the filtrate, they are now concentrated at areas where the magnets are. May not be a good idea as it will mean the "holes" at these areas are bigger than the sizes of the normal filtrate, allowing more particles to pass through if the magnets are not strong enough. Maybe somebody can retain the oil filter at the next change, cut it out, and find the best place to put the strong magnets where there's least filtrate.

May I know what's so special about grounding for SW that's different from other bikes (or cars)?

Uncle, this is my replied earlier:

If you asked me what so special ah? I dunno leh? :p Juz tat other bikers claim tat can improve or enhance blah blah blah, so just give a try lor... believe anot is individual wise :sweat: ...

N/A (Current)

Can't meet you guys this Thursday for pre ride meetup le.

Are you all planning to swim at the waterfall? Or just look look see see?

Why leh? You wanna skinny dip for all the tour buses to see?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

The performance improvement is with the PA, not necessary the grounding.

FJS already got own grounding. SW-T's even more visible. Go check left side behind the pillion foot peg.

i see, thanks!

btw TitanicLexus erm did you notice how many grounding contact points are there in total? does the grounding link back to the negative terminal of our battery?

Normally 5 points. Radiator, engine top, magnetic coil, ignition and below engine.

I would imagine instead of the metal particles being evenly distributed throughout the filtrate, they are now concentrated at areas where the magnets are. May not be a good idea as it will mean the "holes" at these areas are bigger than the sizes of the normal filtrate, allowing more particles to pass through if the magnets are not strong enough. Maybe somebody can retain the oil filter at the next change, cut it out, and find the best place to put the strong magnets where there's least filtrate.

I used to put mine at the location of the pic no.2 on my Super 4... Haven't tried to cut open before. I placed it there cos after manage to find out how the flow of screw-on oil filter, I believe that is the best location...

TMD!! They told me call by March but now already...

Pink Hotel fully booked for Songkran.

NO choice gotta stay at Hansa JB. Should be a good hotel.

Edited by SW9000

Normally 5 points. Radiator, engine top, magnetic coil, ignition and below engine.

I see, thats good. btw sw9000 u did urs at equipment extreme as well?

Also pls take note hor, not every mechanics know how to do the grounding for SW.... :p

If you asked me what so special ah? I dunno leh? :p Juz tat other bikers claim tat can improve or enhance blah blah blah, so just give a try lor... believe anot is individual wise :sweat: ...

FJS already got own grounding. SW-T's even more visible. Go check left side behind the pillion foot peg.

ic. I thought TitanicLexus meant SW grounding is special that not every mechanics know how to do the grounding for SW

Edited by Uncle

So u mean SW not need to ground??

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

hay hay fellow swingers, long time no see, so sorry, juz started my new job, got to do some homework after work so for the time being cant attend TCSS... =)

Two of my friend intend to get a 2nd hand sliverwing and a honda/yamaha kups, any kakis here selling or have any lobang..?

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

hay hay fellow swingers, long time no see, so sorry, juz started my new job, got to do some homework after work so for the time being cant attend TCSS... =)

Two of my friend intend to get a 2nd hand sliverwing and a honda/yamaha kups, any kakis here selling or have any lobang..?

You too late, I just sold mine...

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Rear setting should not go lower than 4. If shocks is old and setting 5 does not help then the Hagon would be a good replacement.

It will lift the rear slightly higher for better cornering.

a glimpse of hope. maybe thats why my front is jumping at speed above 120km. my setting is 2.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

The chassis of every motor vehicle is a negative return path for the battery. Having additional grounding cable only reduces the return loop resistance. If it is going to enhance engine performance…? My personal opinion is no bcoz the SW is a gasoline engine.