SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

Anybody knows where can get ex-stock, or anybody selling?

Maybe moto world?

Unique is higher chance than Motoworld.....got ex-SWinger tried b4 got ready stock in Unique. I ordered from Motoworld, it took abt 3mths to Sin (depend on shipment), unless got ppl order liao then give up.... try call both of them....

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

• Replies 22.2k

Unique is higher chance than Motoworld.....got ex-SWinger tried b4 got ready stock in Unique. I ordered from Motoworld, it took abt 3mths to Sin (depend on shipment), unless got ppl order liao then give up.... try call both of them....

both no stock ... :(

hi bros which tyre is recommended for silverwing400 for both dry n wet use?

pirelli diablo scooter is a competitively priced (front & rear set about $175, include labor) and proven performer... currently the most popular tyres used by many kakis here.

where?

AC Motor, Motoworld, Unique, etc.

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

My last available Plan:

Penang - 2 nights

Koh samui - 3 nights

Krabi - 2 nights

Ipoh - 1 night (arrival 2pm)

Genting - 1 night **180km away = 3hrs. Got time to detour go clear Fraser Hill corners if want.

Edited by SW9000

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

pirelli diablo scooter is a competitively priced (front & rear set about $175, include labor) and proven performer... currently the most popular tyres used by many kakis here.

where?

My DownTown 125i using same tire sizes as the Silverwing. I'm currently on a set of Metzeler FeelFree. Excellent!

Now on 6000 km already.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

where?

My DownTown 125i using same tire sizes as the Silverwing. I'm currently on a set of Metzeler FeelFree. Excellent!

Now on 6000 km already.

How much and got it for? size shld be smaller right? 130 or 140 for rear?

Got it for $170 tires +$29@Unique Motorsports (Front&Rear)

My tires same size as Silverwing. Haha

F: 120/80 14

R: 150/70 13

My last available Plan:

Penang - 2 nights

Koh samui - 3 nights

Krabi - 2 nights

Ipoh - 1 night (arrival 2pm)

Genting - 1 night **180km away = 3hrs. Got time to detour go clear Fraser Hill corners if want.

No problem..... you plan where you want go we follow the leader :)

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

I see, lol but what's ur stock tires size? Erm what's $170 is tires + $29? What's $29 for? Btw u planning to upgrade to silverwing as well for ur 2A bike?

Got it for $170 tires +$29@Unique Motorsports (Front&Rear)

My tires same size as Silverwing. Haha

F: 120/80 14

R: 150/70 13

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

I see, lol but what's ur stock tires size? Erm what's $170 is tires + $29? What's $29 for? Btw u planning to upgrade to silverwing as well for ur 2A bike?

It's stock tire size lorh. My DT125i follows the exact size of the larger DT300i sibling. Surprised aye??

A lot of ppl don't believe my bike is only 125cc, despite me pasting the P-Plate. Haha!!

$170 are the cost of the tires. $29 is Unique Motorsport's installation price. So I paid a total of $199.

My stock tires were Maxxis, which were ok on dry, but when it rains, slides all over.... Haha.

Yeap. Been looking around at the SYM MaxSYM 400i, Majesty 400, Burgman 400.... But none can beat the Silverwing in terms of look and style and road presence. Haha.

Blog updated.

Minimal price diff.

Spend me lunch or dinner can liao. 1 meal 1 person blunjah. wooohooo Free meals!!

ermm... Thailand road side 30thb type no count.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

$170 are the cost of the tires. $29 is Unique Motorsport's installation price. So I paid a total of $199.

Errr..... if you are using the same tyres of SW, the price of S$175 shld be included installation leh... why you need to pay S$29 for installation? :p

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

Errr..... if you are using the same tyres of SW, the price of S$175 shld be included installation leh... why you need to pay S$29 for installation? :p

Cos my tires are Metzeler. You quoted Pirelli isn't it?? Pirelli is $175 all in.

Hello Guys,

I just finished my first tank of gas. FC is about 19.5km/L. Felt that its a bit low. Changed EO, Spark plug, cleaned transmission, changed transmission oil. Mostly cruising at about 100-110km/h. Occasional overtakes. FC like a bit low right? Will a change in air filter improve things? Planning to change into K&N filter. Any idea how much is it? Belt is ard 5k already as previous owner changed it when he got it and he said that he rode for about 4k plus only.

Those who are going up for the Songkran ride, have fun and ride safely. I have always dreamed of touring. Been staying in Phuket for 4 years. Now back in Singapore and busy working. Anything about Phuket if I can help, let me know.

Urs is JDM model? If is then ur FC is ard that range. Btw SW belt can lasts up to 25 to 30k so no worries, unless is a not a orginal belt. Try control ur wrist a little more, especially moving off. From there u shld be able to achieve better FC.

Knn filter wise, price is ard 90 to 100.

Hello Guys,

I just finished my first tank of gas. FC is about 19.5km/L. Felt that its a bit low. Changed EO, Spark plug, cleaned transmission, changed transmission oil. Mostly cruising at about 100-110km/h. Occasional overtakes. FC like a bit low right? Will a change in air filter improve things? Planning to change into K&N filter. Any idea how much is it? Belt is ard 5k already as previous owner changed it when he got it and he said that he rode for about 4k plus only.

Those who are going up for the Songkran ride, have fun and ride safely. I have always dreamed of touring. Been staying in Phuket for 4 years. Now back in Singapore and busy working. Anything about Phuket if I can help, let me know.

Urs is JDM model? Does it came with a mode switch on top of ur left main switch console? If is then ur FC is ard that range. Btw SW belt can lasts up to 25 to 30k so no worries, unless is a not a orginal belt. Try control ur wrist a little more, especially moving off. As SW is a pretty heavy bike hence not necessary to open ur throttle too much. Slowly open bit by bit is good enough for moving off. From there u shld be able to achieve better FC.

Hello Guys,

Mine is a FJS model. Or at least that was what was written on the transfer papers when I bought the bike. :-) I was quite careful with the move off part as I know that it will use quite a bit of fuel if I throttle too much. Will keep it in observation.

So it's actually more recommended to use stock belt and rollers? Will take note of it when I next replace. I heard that K&N filter is life long one right? Or at least can last very long because it can be cleaned and therefore saves replacing air filter in the long run. Correct me if I am wrong. Thanks.

Urs is JDM model? Does it came with a mode switch on top of ur left main switch console? If is then ur FC is ard that range. Btw SW belt can lasts up to 25 to 30k so no worries, unless is a not a orginal belt. Try control ur wrist a little more, especially moving off. As SW is a pretty heavy bike hence not necessary to open ur throttle too much. Slowly open bit by bit is good enough for moving off. From there u shld be able to achieve better FC.

I see, perhaps u might want to get the average fuel comsumption for a few more tank? FJS model, average FC should be ard 23 to 24km/L. But it also depends on the parts which are equip on ur bike such as aftermarket pipe, rollers, varitor and more.

Belt, definitely stock is the best that is most durable, rollers wise is up to individual. Some may want better pick up hence they switched to dr pulley rollers which are way lighter than stock thus this might increase FC as well. As this allows ur bike to have higher rpm on the initial throttle however the good side is that u will feel less stress on ur engine as well as much lighter on the moving off part.

Yep Knn is washable hence is much costly compare to stock. Performance wise I not sure, but in term of logic it shld be better as is has better air flow.

Mine is a FJS model. Or at least that was what was written on the transfer papers when I bought the bike. :-) I was quite careful with the move off part as I know that it will use quite a bit of fuel if I throttle too much. Will keep it in observation.

So it's actually more recommended to use stock belt and rollers? Will take note of it when I next replace. I heard that K&N filter is life long one right? Or at least can last very long because it can be cleaned and therefore saves replacing air filter in the long run. Correct me if I am wrong. Thanks.

Hello Guys,

For a start check your tire pressure....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

I see, perhaps u might want to get the average fuel comsumption for a few more tank? FJS model, average FC should be ard 23 to 24km/L. But it also depends on the parts which are equip on ur bike such as aftermarket pipe, rollers, varitor and more.

Belt, definitely stock is the best that is most durable, rollers wise is up to individual. Some may want better pick up hence they switched to dr pulley rollers which are way lighter than stock thus this might increase FC as well. As this allows ur bike to have higher rpm on the initial throttle however the good side is that u will feel less stress on ur engine as well as much lighter on the moving off part.

Yep Knn is washable hence is much costly compare to stock. Performance wise I not sure, but in term of logic it shld be better as is has better air flow.

Find yourself time and visit Loois or Boon Siew to view the Integra.

thanx for the replies guys yah changed to pirelli diablo juz now cause my stock bridgestone

on 20000km can see the steel carcass liao muz change olredi

20,000km!?!? I thought need to change every 10,000km.... Haha.

thanx for the replies guys yah changed to pirelli diablo juz now cause my stock bridgestone

on 20000km can see the steel carcass liao muz change olredi

20,000km!?!? I thought need to change every 10,000km.... Haha.