SBF Tmax Cafe

Swing 7777
Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

KNN Air filter for sales.....

JUST WASHED!!!!!

like brand new!!!!

Ermax sheild for sales... 80dollars!!!!

contact FC15! for shield...

500_TMAX_08_HYPERSP_4.JPG

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

knn how much?

Pm sent!!!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Might have paid slightly on the high side.

a. Belt for 190

b. 8 rollers at 6.50 each = 52

c. clean K & N filter = 10

d. labour charges = 50

Total is $302. Not nice to mention bike shop. Sorry

Thanks for the info. At least got some price guideline.

1999 - Yamaha WR200

2001 - Yamaha WR200

2002 - X9 Paggio

2003 - Yahama Vmax

2004 - Yahama Fazer 1000

2010 - Yahama Tmax

Today just change to a new set of tire.

Metzeter Feelfree

Front & Rear

$370 (include balancing and labour charge)

Was told no stock from Dunlop, Bridgestone and Michellin.

1999 - Yamaha WR200

2001 - Yamaha WR200

2002 - X9 Paggio

2003 - Yahama Vmax

2004 - Yahama Fazer 1000

2010 - Yahama Tmax

You manage to start after it cool down?

No never...

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

No never...

Hi all, I've got the same issue and I've been doing the following since than and so far haven't face the same issue again. Maybe you guy like to try.

1. Open the fuel cover(the one covering the fuel cap) while riding so that the wind will cool down the petrol tank faster.

2. If encounter unable to start, open the fuel cap and let the hot air inside the fuel tank to escape out (about 5mins) and then start again.

Hope the above can help as so far I haven't encounter unable to start after my last incident.

1999 - Yamaha WR200

2001 - Yamaha WR200

2002 - X9 Paggio

2003 - Yahama Vmax

2004 - Yahama Fazer 1000

2010 - Yahama Tmax

I check with HL they say recall is for Tmax in Japan, in Singapore HL is only the distributor... They never receive any recall form Japan.... They checked the Japan recall it's different serial number from Sg though it's the same model Tmax ...

Ride's History :

Yamaha TZM 150 (03-05)

Honda Wave 125 (05-07)

SYM GTS 200 (6mths)

Yamaha T-Max R5 (07-11)

Yamaha Tmax 2011 (Current rides now)

Adventure will never End with a Yamaha T-Max R5...

http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/3/23/916311/Track%20PIc.jpg

Metzeter Feelfree

Front & Rear

where u change?

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

I check with HL they say recall is for Tmax in Japan, in Singapore HL is only the distributor... They never receive any recall form Japan.... They checked the Japan recall it's different serial number from Sg though it's the same model Tmax ...

Hmmm seems like they trying to push away the blame. They are responsible for the recall and they should be the one informing yamaha Japan that we are experiencing the same problem.

Metzeter Feelfree

Front & Rear

You miss out a good and maybe the best tire available for our scoot which is the Pirelli Diablo. Price I not too sure as tire price in sg is ever changing.

Btw you can go to my post a few page in front. I posted about removing the cover somewhere near your legs which may help with the cooling a little

Changed at HKL. Was it cheap or ex?

Where did you last change and which tire you used?

hmm I've yet to change any. I'm using the stock tires..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Hmmm seems like they trying to push away the blame. They are responsible for the recall and they should be the one informing yamaha Japan that we are experiencing the same problem.

the art of "tai chi quan"

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Having just changed the rollers and belt, i have definitely have renewed riding experience on the Tmax. The bike of course with new belt, runs stronger and feels good.

Just an experience, the factory recommended 12000 miles is good to change. For me going all the way to 16050 miles, the bike feels slow and boring, in fact quite sluggish. So for others out there, if you do not want to have a small let down on power, change at 12K is strongly recommended.

But for me who does not run too fast or have a snappy wrist, i might still let my bike go for another 16K before i change my belt n rollers again. You can call me cheapskate or calculative, cos for every actual 4 belt changes, i actually save on 1 ( and that's $300 ). Ouch!

hairlo...jus pumped my 1st full tank for new tmax ard 13+ L...but it can onli last less than 150km b4 entering reserve...is tis normal............................!?!! :faint:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

hairlo...jus pumped my 1st full tank for new tmax ard 13+ L...but it can onli last less than 150km b4 entering reserve...is tis normal............................!?!! :faint:

U might see wrongly. All our max are in miles.=)

Burn your rubber not your soul! =)

U might see wrongly. All our max are in miles.=)

IC...!! :cheeky:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

IC...!! :cheeky:

So that's around 240km...:)

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

F them lah... Tok cok... Japan TMAX is a TMAX... Singapore TMAX different meh!

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel: