Topgearalwaysrock - have you gotten your iPhone holder for your scooter. I am at millenia walk looking. Range about $89 expensive no? Mine iPhone 3 cannot use. All for iphone4 :(

Still shopping around. I'm not sure whether I wanna buy or custom make DIY.

=D

Whether or not I need it is another thing altogether. I just thought it'll be cool to use my phone's GPS. But I hardly travel around, and for those places which I'm not too sure, I'll check it out on the map first. Haha.

In any case, I'm trying to not depend on GPS too much. Or else, it'll make me get hooked, and my skill of getting around by myself, and finding a way out will diminish.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

• Replies 6.1k

I bought the scooter in September, currently using maxima 15W50 engine oil. Will have better FC with 10W40 oil. I experienced loud and rough engine, when using motul 10w40, same grade, maybe some brand's additive and properties not suitable. Current odometer reading at 8600+ km.

Then what's your avatar picture? Haha.

super4 revo. Went to krabi with it, then change to this DT.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

the projector lights are good enough for nshw pitch darkness. GPS mount yes, using ram mount with garmin unit. Side box, no, if need, just sling over saddle bags and good to go. Saw a X9 with saddlebags, malaysian bike in hatyai.

Ha ha like horse, sling over saddle bag.

Where you get the GPS mount? Comes with Garmin? What i guess is the Garmin comes with handle bar mount only right? Those tubular type.

Garmin Zumo?

Ram mount? Paiseh neber heard before. Those suction type that stick out?

Where to buy thanks.

ram mount got all sorts, for handle bars, brake reservoirs, mirror mounts, blah blah. Go to http://www.gpscity.com buy better. Local agents still expensive. I see someone here need a cup holder, cup holder mount is available in there too. GPS unit and ram mounts are sold separately.

Getting my 2A soon. Thinking if I should wait for this or go for Max SYM 400i

Haha. MaxSym is more of maxi-scooter => Silverwing, Burgman rivals.

Xciting 400i is more of sports-tour-scooter => T-Max rival.

So see which one you prefer lorh.

I wonder if anyone actually installs side boxes for the Xciting or Downtown here.... Haha!

I've seen on youtube, people do it for Xciting though.

I seriously wonder why the Xciting cannot have the same underseat storage as the DownTown.

Haha.

That's why next time must be ready to get Givi 52L top box liao. 45L not enough for me.

Anyways, my mileage now is over 4700km.

I've changed oil at 4000km.

Next service will probably be at 8000km, change oil, oil filter and spark plugs. haha.

Hmm. I just found out from LTA's website that for a motorbike,

ARF is 15% of OMV,

Excise Duty is 12% of OMV,

Add 7% GST on top of the two taxes + OMV.

DT125i OMV is $2,500. Taxable is 27% of OMV = $675, 7% GST: $222.25

RF: $140, IU: $50, License Plate: $150

Machine Price without COE: $3737.25

My COE: $2000

Price without insurance without dealer earnings: $5737.25.

They sell at $9,400 [without insurance] means they earn $3600/ DT125i they sell. Lol!!

You really got sales man blood. Wrong line lah bro, ha ha.

Thanks for sharing that, didn't know that. So who earn motor shop or LTA?

You don't need 52L box

You need this.....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/tgb125.jpg

Look carefully, there's even a side pedal if you carry big things on the floor board.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/tgb5-4t_tgb.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/tgb1.jpg

1 owner just collected his Burnt Orange DT300i. He bought because of picking and sending daughter to school because of the comfy rear seat. Nice and big.

I think Adiva 150 still bigger. Just saw 1 uncle at tampines mall i i look into his rear box and i saw the spiky thing and ask if it was for the cats ha ha. inside already have 2 helmets. 4 helmet i think no problems.

Edited by parotae

Just wanna check. Is maintainence for this kinda scooter more costly than other street fighters?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

Just wanna check. Is maintainence for this kinda scooter more costly than other street fighters?

What you mean by Street Fighters? Haha. My first look, I thought you're referring to the Ducati Streetfighter.....

Haha.

I guess we'll be looking out for the orange DT300i aye? Shouldn't be a problem spotting it with such a vibrant color.

Kymco Factory take $2500 OMV. LTA takes $1500 + COE, the rest motor shop take lorh. Haha.

Aiyo. The TGB is meant for pizza delivery or post man. Haha.

Yup! I am referring to those kinda bikes... I am comparing to say a fazer...

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"