Anyway I have been a fan of tourer and fazer kind of bike until I saw this kymco 700i and I am like omg! This scooter look awesome!

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

• Replies 6.1k

Haha.

Scooter of course will be cheaper to maintain than bikes =)

Furthermore, the bikes you're looking at are street sports variety.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Izit? I always thought scooter parts r costly not sure about insurance for that... Maintainence would include shaft oil? Now considering going into scooter after seeing that myroad

Scooters use CVT -> Belt driven transmission and not shaft driven like your FJR. Haha.

Scooters should have much cheaper insurance as well compared to streets-sports bike.

Parts wise, there's 1yr warranty, so any problems just go and change. I'm not quite sure for the MyRoad 700i, but personally, with my DT125i, parts are pretty cheap and affordable!

Scooters use CVT -> Belt driven transmission and not shaft driven like your FJR. Haha.

Scooters should have much cheaper insurance as well compared to streets-sports bike.

Parts wise, there's 1yr warranty, so any problems just go and change. I'm not quite sure for the MyRoad 700i, but personally, with my DT125i, parts are pretty cheap and affordable!

Anyways, on a sidenote,

which airlines should I choose to fly with,

Cathay Pacific or SIA from SIN->LAX.

CX having promo now: $1784 VS SIA $2.2-2.4k.....

Have your tried CX fixed back shell economy seats??

Anyways, what bike are you riding now? FJR1300 ahh?

What's your age now? Assuming you got your license when you were 18 in YR2007, you should be 22 this year?

Shiok ride. Impressed with myroad performance so far. FC become better after the 2 tanks. Mileage at 400km plus now. I used to get 200km at 10litres at 1st tank. Now seems to be 22km per litres! Went to PIE from changi to tuas peak hours ride. Bike moves like kup chai. On my way back, 1 wrx reckless driving and piss me off. Wana punk with me at pick up. He picked the wrong target. Myroad smoke him deep deep and he becomes a good old boi and queue behind me at the next traffic light.

23 this year riding a s4 so I wanna check out the expenses of this beauty first before getting

But I am really impressed when I saw this beauty today. I used to think scooter is not really a good ride and will never be until this came along... Hmmm... So how r regular maintainence like?

23 this year riding a s4 so I wanna check out the expenses of this beauty first before getting

But I am really impressed when I saw this beauty today. I used to think scooter is not really a good ride and will never be until this came along... Hmmm... So how r regular maintainence like?

If you are getting for daily transport. I suggest not. This bike has heavy rear and long wheelbase. You will face extreme difficulties moving in and out of tight bike lots.

Wait for the new Xciting 400i.

There're quite a few used Xciting 300 and 500 around.

Hi, any idea when the shipment will arrive? I dont see any used xciting 300...or am I looking in the wrong direction?

Price for xciting 300iR 12.5k +/- check MS

yes xciting pickup is slower than DT but it has higher topend, (Any more xciting rider can give comment on topend is how much, as mine is only 140km/h)

As for fork, i myself prefer full fork, as most bikes in the market are also full fork, but i have no idea why kymco produce DT with half fork. And full fork i believe cornering will be more stable ba, i cant say anything abt DT as i have not riden one b4.

hmm...i am thinking of getting a bike for work... I guess the xciting suits me more altho I like the dt styling more lol....anyone noes when the xciting 400 will be in sg? I can wait awhile but not too long..lol

at least 2 yrs
Thanks for the headsup
Anyways, on a sidenote,

which airlines should I choose to fly with,

Cathay Pacific or SIA from SIN->LAX.

CX having promo now: $1784 VS SIA $2.2-2.4k.....

Have your tried CX fixed back shell economy seats??

I have always enjoy flying on CX though SQ is nice too.

CX because I can stop over in HK....;)

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

Just wondering........................!

Will they have a bore kit for our DT300 to upgrade from

300 to 400?

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

hmm...i am thinking of getting a bike for work... I guess the xciting suits me more altho I like the dt styling more lol....anyone noes when the xciting 400 will be in sg? I can wait awhile but not too long..lol

Thanks for the headsup

DownTown has a more upright seating position, whereas, for the Xciting you'll gotta bend your back a little. And DownTown underseat storage can store 2 helmets, whereas for Xciting, you can only store 1 helmet.

Xciting 400i will only come in 3rd Quarter of 2012. Haha. Hopefully, showroom units will arrive by Apr-June.

I have always enjoy flying on CX though SQ is nice too.

CX because I can stop over in HK....;)

Hmm. But how's CX legroom and all? In-Flight Entertainment, food, etc?

If I fly with SIA, I'll be flying with their A380.... But the last time I sent my friend off at the airport, all the A380's -> British Airways, Qantas and SIA kenna delayed.... Haha.

Just wondering........................!

Will they have a bore kit for our DT300 to upgrade from

300 to 400?

Probably, but you'll have to wait a while I guess.

The boring for DT125i to 200cc coming in only in March.

It's all a matter of getting use to the size isn't it? Haha.

The way Kymco is styling their products, the Japanese can say bye-bye to their scooter sales liao. Hehe.

ram mount got all sorts, for handle bars, brake reservoirs, mirror mounts, blah blah. Go to http://www.gpscity.com buy better. Local agents still expensive. I see someone here need a cup holder, cup holder mount is available in there too. GPS unit and ram mounts are sold separately.

bro which ram mount model you bought ? i got a gps which i want to mount on the scoot i buying but i am unsure if i should get the flat base one or the ball head one.. am unsure which will be more stable without drill holes or any of that sort which will leave an ugly mark if i remove... i am thinking some which is elastic with a velcro effect?

DownTown has a more upright seating position, whereas, for the Xciting you'll gotta bend your back a little. And DownTown underseat storage can store 2 helmets, whereas for Xciting, you can only store 1 helmet.

Xciting 400i will only come in 3rd Quarter of 2012. Haha. Hopefully, showroom units will arrive by Apr-June.

woa arom sia... if two months i still ok la.. that abit long... btw when i asked ard they said the xciting is a new model. i tot this IS the current model ...no ? i actually was looking at this bike since the preveil last year... tts y i got a shock when they said this ia a new model i was like wtf?? hahaha

hmm looks the same only engine difference?

Xciting 400i looks more or less the same from the front, but that's where the similarities end.

The side is a little bit more sportier designed, rear tail-lights are new shaped and LED strips, and the speedo is digital now.

Hmm. But how's CX legroom and all? In-Flight Entertainment, food, etc?

If I fly with SIA, I'll be flying with their A380.... But the last time I sent my friend off at the airport, all the A380's -> British Airways, Qantas and SIA kenna delayed.... Haha.

I'm 1.78m tall, pretty happy with the legroom. In flight entertainment, food, service, etc.... no issues.

Only thing is that you have to fly to HK 1st and that is a 3 hours plus flight, stopover for probably about an hour or 2, then head to your destination.

I guess that is part of the reason why SQ is more costly as they fly direct.

Also whether you like your flight attendants in uniform or in kebaya.

Bikes ridden:

SQ also has stopovers in NRT leah.

I actually prefer stopovers. Can get out of the plane for a while.