Originally posted by BlackAngel@March 01, 2007 12:48 am

Hi buggers,long time never post something on this thread.Recently just got back from Hatyai with other 2 African Twins.Free and Easy ride.Quite an experience as that was my longest trip ever...quite a pain in the ass but everything else was fun.Touchdown to Hatyai,the first thing that I look for was the Massage Parlour,hehehe.A haven after 12hours of ride.

WOW BA .... Nice to hear that u go in for a Long Ride ... ME still not get a chance yet ....

First place touchdown Massage Paolour ....:lovestruck:

Been waiting for that ....

Best .... :thumb: any Pic to share with US ???

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by mctan@February 28, 2007 09:27 pm

Bro, like that you got to pray extremely hard liao...

This is already in production and coming to SG soon...

It's not a Jap bike...

BRO ...

we waiting for the website ...

All getting eager to see it .... :smile:

Hi buggers,long time never post something on this thread.Recently just got back from Hatyai with other 2 African Twins.Free and Easy ride.Quite an experience as that was my longest trip ever...quite a pain in the ass but everything else was fun.Touchdown to Hatyai,the first thing that I look for was the Massage Parlour,hehehe.A haven after 12hours of ride.

Nothing was prepared before the trip except for a battery replacement(Yuasa YTX-14BS) and a spare bulb for headlight.And basically, that was all.

We reach to Singapore safely and our bikes felt smoother than before.In fact,I'm beginning to love this bike even more with my Motul 15/50w inside.Why? Cos it's a good engine oil,felt heavy for first few clicks but felt shiok after "that".

Lastly,I felt sorry for the 2 riders whom passed away during the journey to Thailand on the night we were on departure.To Hayabusa Bikers Convoy out there,I felt your loss and sympathy towards your fellow members.

Nice Diversions Pics (Made in Singapore) -Wonder who Kevin is...?

Brader......Where u change the batt. and how much is it.

Hi BA,

Great to hear that you had enjoyed your trip to Thailand.

Get to test the limit of your bike.

Diversion is a bike which just keep going and going.......

mctan

hi All,

Please stick to Diversion and Diversion only.

For any other bike discussion kindly open a new topic. :sian:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Nice Diversions Pics (Made in Singapore) -Wonder who Kevin is...?

Hi BA,

For your info, Kelvin is the first person who introduced me to this forum... I met him along CTE and question him on where did he get the skidmarkx windshield. That point of time we are on the moved. Than he ask me to go to this forum. He had the machine for more than 6 years and still riding it now. The longest owner here. You can catch some of his threat here and he had a pic of Singapore Police Force Divvy XJ900P on his signature..

In addition, he is the only one with Black colour Diversion.

Hope this ease ur query! :cheeky:

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Great! Duno when is my turn also... Haha! Maybe wait till my beard become Santa..:smile:

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Originally posted by Enforcement Biker@March 01, 2007 09:45 am

Heyrul......Maybe...u cn help me to start first...

Hi EB,

I am currently busy these 2 weeks as i gt project to settle. Maybe u can just choose a date, time and location of meet up and post in here... No worries...! :cheer:

McTan,

Nice pics... Why not u open one post for this bike? Maybe other bikers here interested to know more about this machine....:cheeky:

Originally posted by Enforcement Biker@March 01, 2007 09:43 am

Brader......Where u change the batt. and how much is it.

Hi EB,I bought the battery for $68 at Chong Aik and changed it myself.Need to strip your right side fairing at the back in order to replace the battery.Quite troublesome but it's not that difficult afterall,by the way the battery need to be "cooked" for about 15 minutes or more after filling in the battery water.I think you know what I meant.

Enquiry(on behalf of Nasir)

> Need solution for his fuel gauge meter,seems to be faulty coz the meter fluctuate from 1/2 to 1/4 or vice versa. What may be the problem...? Possibilities:-

1. Fuel ball valve may be punctured and petrol might seeped in

2. Needle indicator in the meter faulty

3. Hose or Leveling indicator from dashboard(Dunno whether these exist) faulty

The Road-Sweeper

Originally posted by vtec666@March 01, 2007 01:39 am

BRO BA ...

That is our Pioneer Batch of DIVVYS .... SInce my previous Owner OMD with them .... i can see my bike in also ...he he :cheeky:

He is still lurking around .... and see from the pic ...MCtan ,Custom ,Swift , and some other also ... but where did is the destination of these places ?

Pioneer batch of Diversions......and the generation keeps going..

Safe Rides,buggers!

The Road-Sweeper

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@March 01, 2007 08:48 pm

McTan,

Nice pics... Why not u open one post for this bike? Maybe other bikers here interested to know more about this machine....:cheeky:

Let those who are interested to know more, dreaming about or dreaming to own it to open a new thread to discuss about this bike, not me. :smile: This bike is not my cup of tea.

mctan

Originally posted by BlackAngel@March 02, 2007 12:45 am

Hi EB,I bought the battery for $68 at Chong Aik and changed it myself.Need to strip your right side fairing at the back in order to replace the battery.Quite troublesome but it's not that difficult afterall,by the way the battery need to be "cooked" for about 15 minutes or more after filling in the battery water.I think you know what I meant.

> Need solution for his fuel gauge meter,seems to be faulty coz the meter fluctuate from 1/2 to 1/4 or vice versa. What may be the problem...? Possibilities:-

1. Fuel ball valve may be punctured and petrol might seeped in

2. Needle indicator in the meter faulty

3. Hose or Leveling indicator from dashboard(Dunno whether these exist) faulty

Or maybe the wire connection is losed.

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@March 02, 2007 10:02 am

Let those who are interested to know more, dreaming about or dreaming to own it to open a new thread to discuss about this bike, not me. :smile: This bike is not my cup of tea.

:faint: :nono: :faint:

Originally posted by mctan@March 02, 2007 10:02 am

Bro ....

Truth ....Anyway this is a forum strictly for our bikes .....and others who is keen and know more to join in the Chatting area ... he he :cheeky:

see from the pic ...MCtan ,Custom ,Swift , and some other also ... but where did is the destination of these places ?

We went to 'Pengarang' 1 day trip for seafood all wack lobsters- OMD, myself, custom,casper, oxygen, kevin, jleo, bb and so on..

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by BlackAngel@March 02, 2007 12:45 am

Hi blackAngel,

This is one problem have been with diversion the 'fuel guage' it's the lever inside the tank after 3yrs++ the lever loosen-

The lever with the float moves up and down according to the fuel level and gives the reading - after long time the lever starts to move side to side this only happens when the "pin/rivet" at the lever is wear down.

When the lever starts to move side to side this where the contacts between the lever and the float - gives you irregular reading sometimes no reading at all...

you can repair it DIY or replace it.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@March 04, 2007 03:41 pm

Hi blackAngel,

This is one problem have been with diversion the 'fuel guage' it's the lever inside the tank after 3yrs++ the lever loosen-

The lever with the float moves up and down according to the fuel level and gives the reading - after long time the lever starts to move side to side this only happens when the "pin/rivet" at the lever is wear down.

When the lever starts to move side to side this where the contacts between the lever and the float - gives you irregular reading sometimes no reading at all...

you can repair it DIY or replace it.

Silverghost...o_O

Thanx,I believed you have encountered the same problem huh...

When you mention,DIY....how difficult is it to do it? Rate from 1 to 10. Lastly,how much does it cost,roughly....Hope this helps our green fellow member...

The Road-Sweeper

Originally posted by nsrgirl@March 04, 2007 10:04 pm

sorry.. may i know how much does a second hand diversion cost? say about 5,6 years old.. thanks! :cheer:

Since last 2 month, the price for FX is around $9k. Unlikely to drop. Coz good price for good bike.

XJ900s Diversion

mctan

He is still lurking around .... and see from the pic ...MCtan ,Custom ,Swift , and some other also ... but where did is the destination of these places ?

Hmmm....When did i appear in those pics?? :confused:

Maybe i "swiftly" come and "swiftly" go... :cheeky:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900