dats y i always oversee wat the mech is doing to my bike, never leave it there unattended. not dat mechanics are inexperience, but no matter how experience a mechanic can be. Technology is forever renewing, and models are forever arising. U wont know maybe the mech also first time doing dat new model bike. I can never compromise on my bike servicing, this is 1 big things. at least when u are present wat they do. u know, so if they are going to charge something extra which u think u never did. u can voice it out rather u also cannot be sure as u are not around.

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
  • Replies 286

Hmmm...not really sure about the bike ur riding man..maybe can tell us what bike ur riding...

coz as for me when i went to certain shop in bukit merah with my previous triumph bike back then i always tell them how to do the things i need to change on my bike...ya well i have to admit i got f@#$ sum times by them but it doesnt mean i dont trust them to do their job..just merely being xtra careful wif my bike tts all...im doing my part to let them noe...coz sumtimes they maybe a skilled mech but doesnt mean they noe how to do up all the bikes in the world...:angel:..

i'm not afraid to say the shop in bukit merah i've been to are HKL/Racewerks/LeongSeng....the shop tt f me up is HKL but at the end of the day i explain to them on y i'm very skeptical and they understood...From then on, we can get along not very well but gd enough for them to know my bike needs n treat me as a genuine customer each time i went there when they have what i need....

I have personally encountered stuck up bikers at many shops who treat some of these mechs like slaves e.g first ask change e.o then after that say change sprocket n chain then wen everyth done say want to change spark plug...these are the kind of riders i find like f up..on other occasion i see them talking like as if they can afford a ducati but end up asking for $5 discount on a $18 engine oil (riding a 2b bike).. These are some out of the many things i have experienced..can list more if u want...:faint:

sometimes its not only their job to make our trip there a pleasant one, it also takes us to treat them pleasantly like a friend n not like slaves to make the whole trip there great.

if the shops at bukit merah doesnt suit ur needs then can always go further abit...unique motorsport/motorworld/wing yap etc. are some of the best places i've surveyed n been to so far...:thumb:

Whoa...fcking long....

i think its a u scratch my back kinda issue.

As a customer, dont be so ******* la. just tell then what you wanna do and be nice to them. dont discriminate, and also dont be first to critisize.

then, as a mech they will be nice and start to converstation with u back ma. be nice to each other.

like what kindergarten teacher always say. be nice ok? talk nicely to xiao ming hor... :angel:

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

2 words.

Suck Thumb.

i think its a u scratch my back kinda issue.

As a customer, dont be so ******* la. just tell then what you wanna do and be nice to them. dont discriminate, and also dont be first to critisize.

then, as a mech they will be nice and start to converstation with u back ma. be nice to each other.

like what kindergarten teacher always say. be nice ok? talk nicely to xiao ming hor... :angel:

Cpt.ZR I like this word (like what kindergarten teacher always say. be nice ok? talk nicely to xiao ming hor... :angel: )

I can predict how will overseas bikers think when they see this whole thing. So "interesting".

Wow that is ''INTERESTING" :angel:

Something I don't experience in overseas forums, regardless bikes or anything else.

:) Is bizarre the right word?

WE'RE NOT HERE FOR A LONG TIME, WE'RE HERE FOR A GOOD TIME.

On an interesting note, it seems that the way TS expresses himself in English

really resembles the boss of a bike shop in Jalan Bukit Merah...... :lol:

if one go to a bike shop and they do a good job then stick to it instead of changing shops.

one day one will strike a good relationship with the boss n mechanic then life will be easier for both parties.

just like myself. i have no problems with the shops in bukit merah as all became kakis over time.

On an interesting note, it seems that the way TS expresses himself in English

really resembles the boss of a bike shop in Jalan Bukit Merah...... :lol:

and i tot i am the only one thinking about this. lol

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

wow this is getting interesting!! within fews days jump 3 page liao.... jump faster then the cbr600 thread sia..

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif

TS where u ?? all looking forward for ur post !!!!

really wondering what bike does the TS have... speaking of that... where is the TS???

dunno who many ask already, only answer is "2a black" which = zero... :dozed::dozed::dozed:

Edited by Quincy

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

so many bike shops there, just pm us the bad one lah. TS can?

TS, I know you angry. What you are posting is basically angry statements.

Take a step back and breath slowly. Once you have done this and have cool down, draft out your issues, read through and post it up.

1.Your posting of the Facts and complain about the shop is half here, half there. It is very difficult for us to see and understand your issue. You want to warn people about the bike shop, you can do it but with all the facts stated clearly of what the issues are.

2. Quincy has posted advice for you to listen, but you get angry at what he say. He has been in here since 2004 although i do not know him at all. He is neither trying to help the shop or you. How long or short the person join the forum does not link to his personality. It is the person mentality. He is just posting his advice in a neutral stand. So cool down, chill and listen to the advice. Be it whether you want to listen or not, is up to u. This is a open forum, every one has their freedom of speech in here including you.

3. Mods move your thread because it is in garage sells because it does not included any sells at all. It has stated in the forum rules. Since you have accept the agreement when joining this forum, I take it as you have read through the rules even though you do not read it. By accepting the agreement, it means that you already know the rules.

5. Andrew is helping you to settle this issue calmly at Bukit Merah but you choose not to go.

**(Helping you to settle this issue does not meet he will help you to claim your repairs of what ever damage parts that is spoil during your bike servicing or repairs. He is just helping you to raise the issue together with you and the boss of the bike shop. He is just a person with neutral stand)

Lastly but not least, you can take my post as a piece of advice or just plain bullshit and you can carry on nagging and Mods have the right to just close the threads due to your infringement of the rules which has stated clearly in a sticky.

I believe you are a grown up adult with the right sense of mind, so think in a clam mind before doing anything.

Please do not call people names, they are human and they did not swear or call you names. They have father and mother just like you. How do you feel if i were to call you a dog and i enhance it by saying 1 dog barking?

We are trying to be in shoes and feel for you, so please be in other people shoes and think about the how they feel when you call them names.

Rgds,

Murphy

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Murphy, well said, mate.

This thread is now turning into something that helps nobody and is going nowhere.

There were quite a few genuine posts, yet none of them was accepted. Or so it seems. Turning against those who try to assist is... err.. just not nice..

Sure thing, the guy is angry - I guess anybody would, but hey, he should deal with the problem like an adult, i.e. not in a child-like manner.

Moderators, how about completely removing this thread?

Respect to all, guys, and take no offence. Let's move on.

Ride safe.

WE'RE NOT HERE FOR A LONG TIME, WE'RE HERE FOR A GOOD TIME.

Phew, after reading from page 1 to 3, trying my best to piece everything together then I slowly see where is dexton driving at. Bro dexton, must learn to tell story (the true story of course). Story comprises of an brief introduction (your dealing with the bike shop in the past), a background (what did you do at the bike shop), a main body (which is in this case the entire process of what the mech did to your bike), a pre ending (after doing up your bike, what you realised is wrong), an ending (which is what you do to rectify it and what did the bike shop says etc), an conclusion (which you did just fine by telling everyone how they suck).

Basically I feel no one has the right to judge you or rather tell you what you did is right or wrong. However maybe I just share with you my experience with bike shops, I started riding back in 2000 hence hopefully you don't find me too noob to share:)

Ever since I gotten my first bike (TA200) back in 2000, I have been sticking to this bike shop at AMK Autopoint. He is well known for servicing ST11. However never once he gave me the impression he not keen to service my bike. Putting all his efforts and attention to little details of my bike. Maybe it is just me, I love to ensure people working for me is at ease. Therefore I never once stood beside him and observe what he does to my bike. I rather pass him the key, went downstair and eat my meal plus kopi and smoke. Then tabao some drinks for him and his wife. Usually by then, my bike is done up swee swee. So I will just hang around chit chatting with him and his wife. Many has told me how expensive he is etc. But still I keep going back to him and my rapport with him was that good that in 2005 I had a major accident, broke my entire left leg. Bedridden. He gotten the news and offered to help me in any way he could. So he tow my bike out from TP and engage lawyers for me, settle the documentation for me, personally sent up to my doorstep so I can sign at 11pm.

After all these years, I given up on riding and started driving, yet still I go back sometimes on weekend to look for him and chit chat with him. He obviously knew I do not have any bike for him to service anymore (aka no business) he still willing to spend time on me. Recently I bought a blackbird. No prize for guessing correctly who am I going to for my servicing?

Another case is with MotoWorld. Bought a GXSR 600 tankbra from them on 20 April 2009, however haven't got a chance to put it on my gixxer, I bought a blackbird instead. So on 30 April 2009, I went back to them and told them i was wondering can I do a switch, the sales person there without any further thought just told me of course can. I even offered a topup if necessary, he just brushed it off, "No need lah, Just take as exchange." I was so impressed with his service that I ended up $120 poorer buying a tankbag from him.

Moral of the story is sometimes you will only be treated with respect is when you treat others with respect and patience. I'm not saying bro dexton is a fussy customer (I well awared shitty companies are around) however sometimes, talking nicely to the fellow who did you wrong might solve the issue more amicably than pointing finger at him telling him how he failed you etc etc and DEMAND compensation.

Do take note: Compensation is a compromise of what you have lost. Not a remedy of what is lost.

Sorry for my long naggy post:)

TS, I know you angry. What you are posting is basically angry statements.

Take a step back and breath slowly. Once you have done this and have cool down, draft out your issues, read through and post it up.

1.Your posting of the Facts and complain about the shop is half here, half there. It is very difficult for us to see and understand your issue. You want to warn people about the bike shop, you can do it but with all the facts stated clearly of what the issues are.

2. Quincy has posted advice for you to listen, but you get angry at what he say. He has been in here since 2004 although i do not know him at all. He is neither trying to help the shop or you. How long or short the person join the forum does not link to his personality. It is the person mentality. He is just posting his advice in a neutral stand. So cool down, chill and listen to the advice. Be it whether you want to listen or not, is up to u. This is a open forum, every one has their freedom of speech in here including you.

3. Mods move your thread because it is in garage sells because it does not included any sells at all. It has stated in the forum rules. Since you have accept the agreement when joining this forum, I take it as you have read through the rules even though you do not read it. By accepting the agreement, it means that you already know the rules.

5. Andrew is helping you to settle this issue calmly at Bukit Merah but you choose not to go.

**(Helping you to settle this issue does not meet he will help you to claim your repairs of what ever damage parts that is spoil during your bike servicing or repairs. He is just helping you to raise the issue together with you and the boss of the bike shop. He is just a person with neutral stand)

Lastly but not least, you can take my post as a piece of advice or just plain bullshit and you can carry on nagging and Mods have the right to just close the threads due to your infringement of the rules which has stated clearly in a sticky.

I believe you are a grown up adult with the right sense of mind, so think in a clam mind before doing anything.

Please do not call people names, they are human and they did not swear or call you names. They have father and mother just like you. How do you feel if i were to call you a dog and i enhance it by saying 1 dog barking?

We are trying to be in shoes and feel for you, so please be in other people shoes and think about the how they feel when you call them names.

Rgds,

Murphy

One of the cool guys...

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

Phew, after reading from page 1 to 3, trying my best to piece everything together then I slowly see where is dexton driving at. Bro dexton, must learn to tell story (the true story of course). Story comprises of an brief introduction (your dealing with the bike shop in the past), a background (what did you do at the bike shop), a main body (which is in this case the entire process of what the mech did to your bike), a pre ending (after doing up your bike, what you realised is wrong), an ending (which is what you do to rectify it and what did the bike shop says etc), an conclusion (which you did just fine by telling everyone how they suck).

Basically I feel no one has the right to judge you or rather tell you what you did is right or wrong. However maybe I just share with you my experience with bike shops, I started riding back in 2000 hence hopefully you don't find me too noob to share:)

Ever since I gotten my first bike (TA200) back in 2000, I have been sticking to this bike shop at AMK Autopoint. He is well known for servicing ST11. However never once he gave me the impression he not keen to service my bike. Putting all his efforts and attention to little details of my bike. Maybe it is just me, I love to ensure people working for me is at ease. Therefore I never once stood beside him and observe what he does to my bike. I rather pass him the key, went downstair and eat my meal plus kopi and smoke. Then tabao some drinks for him and his wife. Usually by then, my bike is done up swee swee. So I will just hang around chit chatting with him and his wife. Many has told me how expensive he is etc. But still I keep going back to him and my rapport with him was that good that in 2005 I had a major accident, broke my entire left leg. Bedridden. He gotten the news and offered to help me in any way he could. So he tow my bike out from TP and engage lawyers for me, settle the documentation for me, personally sent up to my doorstep so I can sign at 11pm.

After all these years, I given up on riding and started driving, yet still I go back sometimes on weekend to look for him and chit chat with him. He obviously knew I do not have any bike for him to service anymore (aka no business) he still willing to spend time on me. Recently I bought a blackbird. No prize for guessing correctly who am I going to for my servicing?

Another case is with MotoWorld. Bought a GXSR 600 tankbra from them on 20 April 2009, however haven't got a chance to put it on my gixxer, I bought a blackbird instead. So on 30 April 2009, I went back to them and told them i was wondering can I do a switch, the sales person there without any further thought just told me of course can. I even offered a topup if necessary, he just brushed it off, "No need lah, Just take as exchange." I was so impressed with his service that I ended up $120 poorer buying a tankbag from him.

Moral of the story is sometimes you will only be treated with respect is when you treat others with respect and patience. I'm not saying bro dexton is a fussy customer (I well awared shitty companies are around) however sometimes, talking nicely to the fellow who did you wrong might solve the issue more amicably than pointing finger at him telling him how he failed you etc etc and DEMAND compensation.

Do take note: Compensation is a compromise of what you have lost. Not a remedy of what is lost.

Sorry for my long naggy post:)

sorry about what happen to bro...u got a good thing going for u and the mech...:thumb:

..FREEDOM..

sorry about what happen to bro...u got a good thing going for u and the mech...:thumb:

thanks dude, gotten over it, back in riding business again:) Well between me and the mech I would say, "The Feeling is Mutual"

Why i create whoha at planet for?

planet help me

urs english better bulk up la...

i go ah lee shop create whoha already.

You ask ah lee & ah huat they know me 1

After reading through 3 long pages....what i have to to say is...TS's command of England really too powderful!

*~/dReAm aS |f yOu'|| |iVe fOreVEr, |ivE As |f yoU'|| d|E toDAy\~*

thanks dude, gotten over it, back in riding business again:) Well between me and the mech I would say, "The Feeling is Mutual"

In my opinion, a good friendship between mech and the rider is always the best of the bike...:thumb:

ride safe man...its never easy to climb back up again after a fall in my experience...kudos to you...

by the way where's TS?:cheeky:

..FREEDOM..