In my opinion, a good friendship between mech and the rider is always the best of the bike...:thumb:
this is precisely the reason i go to any shop i get to know the people there. Understand & respect them & they'll do the same in return. Many a times they will share "trade secret" with u also.

To bad that TS dun understand. if read 1st few post, TS was more pissed off at his thread being moved from GARAGE SALES to WHY PAY MORE which i answered him with same answer via PM & posting in here den starts e personal attacks :dozed:

by the way where's TS?:cheeky:

smells of salt & vinegar... :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

but i like... :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

• Replies 286

I just find it sad that after 7 years of relationship TS has with that shop, they couldn't work out something for each other's benefit. When either party always want to win, then there will only be loser.

Nothing to shout about, riding is in my blood like what I always told my peers. Buying a brand new car doesn't get me sleepless nites. But buying an old bike never fail to get my adrenaline pumping:) Weird but this is how i work.

this is precisely the reason i go to any shop i get to know the people there. Understand & respect them & they'll do the same in return. Many a times they will share "trade secret" with u also.

To bad that TS dun understand. if read 1st few post, TS was more pissed off at his thread being moved from GARAGE SALES to WHY PAY MORE which i answered him with same answer via PM & posting in here den starts e personal attacks :dozed:

smells of salt & vinegar... :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

I do understand your pain of trying to get him to see your point. However TS could be still fuming over what happened which blinded him to kind advices.

The thing about rapport is it has to be earned thru years of CONSISTENCY. No one should expect walking in the shop and immediately the mech or boss just love you like their sons / daughters. In many cases, it is all about give and take

well i guess that is it...:(

however maybe others can share their stories here..good or bad and praying no quarrels will turn up....:angel:

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

Demues bro, ups for you. I can say when i shop im the same as you. There is nothing more than friendship. But if the other party is taking advantage then have to start ditching and go to another shop liao.

The funny thing is that he is the only one pissed off with the thread moving to another section. Which is in a way helping him to get more attention. Then by asking him some questions he start to turn flared up with no reasons. Which we are trying to HELP HIM also to get a clearer picture of wats happening. And i also did ask him to tell me the shop name thru PM so that i knw which one is he talking abt and till now i still waiting for my PM.

Its either he is trying to tarnish the shop's name or i dunno wat is he trying to do. Best of all he has been the shop for 7 years and he dunno how to deal with the shop mech???? Gosh he wasted 7 years there i think.

TS where r u ??? ? Come give us ur point of view !!!

Guest dexton80

i back for a while later go meeting lawyer haha i am a private investigator

Thank guy for your concern

i don't want to comment already tired

More than 7 year relationship with the boss & the master Mech

They don't want to out of goodwill to repair my bike

Only good is free engine oil clean all the oil spill

i also have chit chat with them buy drink for them ok guy

Lastly i say beware of JMR bike shop i never say don't go

The funny thing is that he is the only one pissed off with the thread moving to another section. Which is in a way helping him to get more attention. Then by asking him some questions he start to turn flared up with no reasons. Which we are trying to HELP HIM also to get a clearer picture of wats happening. And i also did ask him to tell me the shop name thru PM so that i knw which one is he talking abt and till now i still waiting for my PM.

there r many possibilities to it,

1) he really was pissed of but at e wrong person.

2) based on his replies, its groundless = he got nth better to do

3) representing another bike shop to tarnish another

4) just creating attention

he did PM me asking me wat happen to his thread & in this thread as well. answer were given e same at both places

he also asked me whether am i a mod which is obvious that i am not. it is very obvious differentiating a forumer & a moderator.

then i think back to e sentence where TS says i am noob cos i dunno ah lee. :lol::lol::lol: i find it hilarious & childish...

anyway to each his own. my kinda of way is explaining the factor before making a decision & the aftermath after making a decision & let e party choose which is comfortable...

i back for a while later go meeting lawyer haha i am a private investigator

Thank guy for your concern

i don't want to comment already tired

More than 7 year relationship with the boss & the master Mech

They don't want to out of goodwill to repair my bike

Only good is free engine oil clean all the oil spill

i also have chit chat with them buy drink for them ok guy

Lastly i say beware of JMR bike shop i never say don't go

really curious, wats JMR?

Guest dexton80

Newbie ask the oldbird if you know to know the shop i say

Shop name boss & Master Mech Is Ah Lee & Ah Huat

Well know for cheap spart part and many Mechanics available

Don't need to wait at all

i sell them my bike and buy new bike from them

Got 1 time they help me claim insurance (fire)

All the bike shop say unable to claim

Somehow manage to claim lolx... $2k

Want to know what bike tell my story to Ah huat & you know what bike i riding.

Guest dexton80

JBM sort form spell wrongly

since u say beware only, y not give a first letter of the shop name or some other ways to hint?

wat u are doing now isnt passing any messages down to other forumers. JBM

maybe im jus a newbie hanging around bukit merah bike shops for nearing 9yrs but is there such a shop dat have

3 big companies 10 branches (which u posted in post #1)

or later on u changed it into

4 big companies 16 branches (which u posted in post #1 before merger of thread) (or post #86 after merger)

be it 10 branches or 16 branches, Is there really such a big company in bukit merah area?

Please enlighten the noobie who lost his way,... (refering to me not TS)

Edited by y0s_bikey
http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Guest dexton80

My Advise to newbie on the road is beware of this JBM coz all the same company

Just that they have many branches with different name but same boss lolx...

Old bird sure know who am i refering to

even worse, if newbie u nvr give hint they even more no idea refer to who.

i also still wondering. many still wondering...

Hmmmmmmm guess im the new bird then....

Btw so anyone still going down to JBM on this issue with Andrew the mod?

Anyway Dexton80 hope your bike can quickly recover and get the gasket repaired.

Hmmmmmmm guess im the new bird then....

Btw so anyone still going down to JBM on this issue with Andrew the mod?

i also new bird... p plate only leh... :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

dun think so cos no confirmation given from TS

Guest dexton80

bernard,

go down for what waste our time.

confront only,right?

TS actually wad u wanna to pass wat message for us ?? :angel:

Why you don tell us wat bike u riding for this issue so there we biker know wat bike you are talking (Need 5L EO) ?? Don Let us keep Guessing.

I m newbie also !!!

Guest dexton80

400cc bike la 6bot esso semi-syth

Guest dexton80

you can spot them wearing same shirt la

open your eye shop around

i say 4 company not 1 company,understand?

1 boss 1 company 4 branches with different name

4 boss 4 company 16 branches right?

just an example only.

400cc bike la 6bot esso semi-syth

S4 ? GXR400 ? CBR400 ? PGM 400 ?etc ...

Which one ??? I veri confuse ??? Tell us !!

Guest dexton80

Going off to meet lawyer

see you later guy

I really give it to you guys!!! Masters! I cannot understand TS!

*~/dReAm aS |f yOu'|| |iVe fOreVEr, |ivE As |f yoU'|| d|E toDAy\~*