SBF Burgmans Cafe 2008 - K1 to K7

Brembo

I see! Are you going to put your oil catch tank there?

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

• Replies 2.5k

Yeah... if it fits....

Anyone encountering erratic idling?

Mine starts up in the morning at abt 1.4k rpm... then slowly drops tp 1k while warming up. Then sometimes when i just leave the carpark and close throttle to go over humps the bike dies. Not a temperature issue as sometimes even at close to normal operating temps it also dies. IT only happens when i close my throttle or while idling.

Did adjust the idling about 2mths back to abt 1.3k but issit normal for it to change so fast?

Yo bro, just wondering is your idling problem solved? Mine has the exact problem, when going over hump it will affect the idling.... :sian:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

You will feel 5 years younger with a short windscreen.... :cheeky:

what you want to mod?? like that?? i might just be able to help as i went to buy mine....... on my own..... so i know where and who to get from.....:)

u r rite man Terrible one...look much younger in a mod Bman oso...hahaha...(firestorm..i wanna mod crown head...handlebar..n try to overlap the orange signal colour thingy..or mite change to a withe one if hav lor..n the rear brakelite oso...hmm...do u guys now where i can get the metal floor bord for an400k3?) tks alot man...

Yo bro, just wondering is your idling problem solved? Mine has the exact problem, when going over hump it will affect the idling.... :sian:

hey, i got this prob too!

but its only in the mornin when i go to work.

n strangely, its only ALWAYS the first hump which i go over. n it will die off.

the 2nd hump doesnt have this prob.

im wondering isit becoz i didnt warm up the bike enuff.

aniway, i changed the leaking exhuast header elbow and new belt/rollers/etc, slap on fresh tyres, .... FC is now an impressive 27-29km/l (which i believe is normal for u guys), up from the lousy 22-24km/l i clock previously.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Cool..... Well, mine is not always the first hump but always at the start of my ride... mabbe a few metres mabbe 50 metres but always before my bike temp rises to normal operating temp.

I concluded that it occurs whenever i close my throttle and allowing it to reach idling rpm that is when it will die off. Also, when i start bike in the morning the idling is always lower than the idling i've set.... then after it warms up the idling is ok....

Wow....change so many things looks like it brought back the efficiency in your bike! whats the damage?

u r rite man Terrible one...look much younger in a mod Bman oso...hahaha...(firestorm..i wanna mod crown head...handlebar..n try to overlap the orange signal colour thingy..or mite change to a withe one if hav lor..n the rear brakelite oso...hmm...do u guys now where i can get the metal floor bord for an400k3?) tks alot man...

ok i help you check with hongkong side and see what he has.....

you might just want to check out daytona website too..... they got lots of things for AN400.....

btw, what are the difference btn K3-K6? better that i ask clearly than letting you happy for nothing.....:)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

you might just want to check out daytona website too..... they got lots of things for AN400.....

btw, what are the difference btn K3-K6? better that i ask clearly than letting you happy for nothing.....:)

K4 to K6 are quite similiar other the colour of the signal light cover.

K3 and K4 differences in the way the 2 front small compartment are operated.

wat daytona webside?http://www.daytona??

go to japan yahoo and type daytona..... you should be able to see what you need else you will need to wait till mon/tue, i go down to my mechanic side to get the daytona catolog and see if its website is avail there.....:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

K4 to K6 are quite similiar other the colour of the signal light cover.

K3 and K4 differences in the way the 2 front small compartment are operated.

does that means that k3-k6, they share the same type of fairing? even the footrest area is also the same?.......::confused:

Arcfire + Fooz: Glad I'm not the only one! Now the problem is even after my bike warms up the same thing happens!

I've browsed through the Burgmanusa.com website, seems like the most simple problem could be a case of bad petrol (water contaminated?) Going to pump at another petrol kiosk tomorrow and see if it helps....

Just recieved my crankcase breather that i ordered.... looks pretty solid in construction top part is metal... not sure what its made of .... but heavy and solid. the filter is also very intricate. show you guys a pic when i install it on monday!

does that means that k3-k6, they share the same type of fairing? even the footrest area is also the same?.......::confused:

Yup, that's right. If I'm not wrong even the 250 and 400 are the same.

Just recieved my crankcase breather that i ordered.... looks pretty solid in construction top part is metal... not sure what its made of .... but heavy and solid. the filter is also very intricate. show you guys a pic when i install it on monday!

Great! If it works will order and do the same as you did! :clap:

This have to ask Dr Pony... He have worked on K2 to k6 before...

I believe that K3 to K6 should be the same.

okie..... thanks .... i will talk to dr pony on mon and see what he says.....

just hope to get my facts right 1st before i check out my side.....

don't want to raise too high hopes for bro marvel then later crash it......:cheeky:

anyway, how come so long never see you? tot you back at airport road? didn't see you there nor dr pony/.....

busy dating????:p

huats ge.... sleeping liao.... chat with another day... nitz.....

do u guys now where i can get the metal floor bord for an400k3?) tks alot man...

I think Tai Hin has.. Saw it on one of their ads..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

anyway, how come so long never see you? tot you back at airport road? didn't see you there nor dr pony/.....

busy dating????:p

Kinda of busy recently... Working hours getting longer plus my CL2 and CL3 lesson :cheeky:

Usually i'm at dr pony place at those funny funny hrs where no 1 is around.

hu is dr pony?

Think they mean 'Botak'?

Anyway, my idling problem seems to have been solved... was pumping V-Power for sometime, recently started visiting a newly opened Shell near my house...

This morning decided to try back Esso 8000 near my GF house... the stuttering has all but disappeared...

Will try switching back to Shell for my next pump, but not at the new station.

Cool..... Well, mine is not always the first hump but always at the start of my ride... mabbe a few metres mabbe 50 metres but always before my bike temp rises to normal operating temp.

I concluded that it occurs whenever i close my throttle and allowing it to reach idling rpm that is when it will die off. Also, when i start bike in the morning the idling is always lower than the idling i've set.... then after it warms up the idling is ok....

Wow....change so many things looks like it brought back the efficiency in your bike! whats the damage?

hmm.. wat is the correlation between bike temp and gg over a hump?

damage was abt 1k. too many , n too lazy to list all out .

Think they mean 'Botak'?

Anyway, my idling problem seems to have been solved... was pumping V-Power for sometime, recently started visiting a newly opened Shell near my house...

This morning decided to try back Esso 8000 near my GF house... the stuttering has all but disappeared...

Will try switching back to Shell for my next pump, but not at the new station.

new shell , as in the one across princess elizabeth pri sch n the new VI?