SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

i more budget i use my key as a holder..

like this morning i hang my mac breakfast on the key..:angel: :angel:

bro, have u ever heard of , never put too many keys with your bike key?

even worst if your bike key to the ignition is the hanging type.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 6.4k

there is one helmet hook ma inside the seat.

you can hook your helmet and close the seat.

and it look.

have used it a few times... not as convenient as hook in front (lots of space), may cause obstructions when parking at squeezy shopping centres and office buildings, also afraid that helmet may scratch side panel :(

with hook in front, i can hook my tennis rackets there while traveling, no need to put inside underseat compartment :thumb:

one issue with the lockable hook, its silver colour (but can spray black) and not foldable... not as nice when not using it o_O

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

mechanic at Boon Siew said other keys may affect the HISS microchip embedded inside the ignition key, therefore should avoid/minimise hanging keys together with it. my riding "keys" was a bundle, now only have ignition, top box and the little speedpass :p

dunno about hanging burgers together with ignition key :cheeky:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Originally Posted by scoobydoo

Date: 17 June 08 (Tuesday)

Time: 7.30pm onwards

Place: Kallang KFC

Objectives: meet new friends, look-see look-see other SWingers' gadgets, share tips on maintenance/mods/add-ons, TCSS, etc.

(nick/ride/contact)

confirmed:

1. scoobydoo / FJS400 / 90112330

2. siambee / FJS400 / 98456357

3. Kris Rider / SW ? / 91203627(SMS only)

not confirmed:

1. David - SW 9000

2. Paithorn

3. greenday / FJS400 / 97958445

got warranty..

not scare.:angel: :angel:

hahhaha

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

idea man.. .but then again.... for Swingers you will observe that if the footpeg is in the open position. When u place mainstand. Have high chances of hitting ur shin. So if you have it permanently open or change to "eagle" stand. You will scream like eagle everytime u put on mainstand. Haahhahaha

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Chung=> Moi jus speaking from Experience..... so..tat others no need to cry... hehehe

Painful experience though...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Ever considered to modify the footpegs to the 'eagle' kind of foot platforms? I used to ride a Phantom, and I did the switch. My GF had no complaints after that.

this one more kee~lat than eagle footpegs... fierce right? :lol:

http://www.steelthundercc.com/assets/gripsleversfootpegs_etc%20assets/1620-0076.jpg

would have bought it if now riding a suz boulevard :p ... sorry :offtopic:

~

Trips:

hey anodise57... come join us leh... come show your suspensions especially to those who wants to harden their "sticks" :slurp:

Objectives: meet new friends, look-see look-see other SWingers' gadgets, share tips on maintenance/mods/add-ons, TCSS, etc.

(nick/ride/contact)

confirmed:

not confirmed:

1. David - SW 9000

2. Paithorn

~

Trips:

got warranty..

not scare.:angel: :angel:

hahhaha

haha.... u think they will cover warranty for that?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

mechanic at Boon Siew said other keys may affect the HISS microchip embedded inside the ignition key, therefore should avoid/minimise hanging keys together with it. my riding "keys" was a bundle, now only have ignition, top box and the little speedpass :p

its the weight of the keys i'm talking abt. hanging too many things or keys with the bike key in the ignition will strain the ignition. happened before liao... warranty not covered. cos its classified under misuse. they might give u a discount though.....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Hi guys, may i ask wats the market rate for a FY plate 2004 SW400?:confused:

FY plate seems to be a JDM model rite? :confused:

i tink if owner to owner should be ard $4.5K - $5.5K ba. :rolleyes:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
;4342776']FY plate seems to be a JDM model rite? :confused:

i tink if owner to owner should be ard $4.5K - $5.5K ba. :rolleyes:

oki...thanx for the reply bro! :)

;4342809']no problem. but i might be wrong. but last yr price so far the lowest i know is $5.5K or less for JDM model. :sweat:

hmm...oki...tinkin of getting 2nd hand from shop...but don't know wat to look out for therefore dun dare to commit yet...:cheeky:

How about Speedpass hang together with the ignition key?

hmm...oki...tinkin of getting 2nd hand from shop...but don't know wat to look out for therefore dun dare to commit yet...:cheeky:

tat i believe some of the experience guys can help u. :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
;4343018']tat i believe some of the experience guys can help u. :smile:

ya...maybe will arrange wif some of the long time no c bros here to go view the bike together...:cheeky:

Hmm... I dropped by at KKFC abt 7.45pm lats nite.

Didn't see any SW and I left cos mum cooked dinner liao.

Nobody went?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Hmm... I dropped by at KKFC abt 7.45pm lats nite.

Didn't see any SW and I left cos mum cooked dinner liao.

Nobody went?

Bro are you talking about the SW meet up?

Its on the 17th June lah bro.

See below

hey anodise57... come join us leh... come show your suspensions especially to those who wants to harden their "sticks" :slurp:

(nick/ride/contact)

confirmed:

not confirmed:

1. David - SW 9000

2. Paithorn