SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

Hi guyts, juz went SW400 searching and saw 1 FZ plate JDM model at Changi Asphoon. Ask for the price and was quoted $8.5K OTR. Feel kinda ex but the condition is 8/10 and mileage only 12500km+. Wat do u guys tink?:deal:

maybe you can try M1. near to the ASsphoon.

was told there is a SW400 over there.

if you interested can let me know. can thought to the person.

as i knew him

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 6.4k

maybe you can try M1. near to the ASsphoon.

was told there is a SW400 over there.

if you interested can let me know. can thought to the person.

as i knew him

hey thanx bro! :cheers:

any idea how much is it?

i think around 8.5machine. but i think still negotiable. silver colur. FBA plate.i think you have to make a trip to take alook. if you are interested just let me know. i will try to bargain for you.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

oh i think it EURo..

you might wan to check it out. it beside ASPhoon

oh i think it EURo..

you might wan to check it out. it beside ASPhoon

okok...thanx alot bro! :thumb:

Never deal wif M1 before...any hidden cost from dem? :sweat:

okok...thanx alot bro! :thumb:

Never deal wif M1 before...any hidden cost from dem? :sweat:

no worries. if you want to deal with them let me know..

i will try to talk the the manager over there.

should not be a problem.

i got my SW from there.

sweet and fast service.

no delay.

IU everything also very fast.

overall quite happen with them

no worries. if you want to deal with them let me know..

i will try to talk the the manager over there.

should not be a problem.

i got my SW from there.

sweet and fast service.

no delay.

IU everything also very fast.

overall quite happen with them

ok sure!! :thumb:

will contact u b4 going down...thanx bro! :thumb:

i have received a letter from my bike's insurer (mitsui sumitomo insurance) regarding the new framework that took effect on 1 June 2008... it said we have to:

(1) report the accident even when there is no damage, to the insurer through the approved reporting centres or authorised workshops or dedicated workshops within 24 hours or the next working day of the accident

AND

(2) if towing is required, use only the services from authorised or dedicated workshops

a list of reporting centres (e.g. IDAC bukit batok), authorised and dedicated workshops (e.g. looi's motor) is also attached for reference. boon siew is not in the list but lucky for me, i bought my SW from looi's :shades:

recommended actions:

• stay calm, assess for injuries
  • if injuries are involved, report to police and call for ambulance as necessary
  • exchange particulars (e.g. name, NRIC/FIN, address, contact numbers, insurer, etc)
  • take down vehicle registration numbers
  • take photographs of the vehicle (using camera or hp), focusing on visible damages (include undamaged views if possible)
  • take photographs of accident scene as supporting evidence
  • get witness and their particulars if possible (e.g. name, NRIC/FIN, contact numbers, etc)
  • even if other party admit fault and offer to pay or paid damages, get written statement that he/she admits the fault for causing the accident
  • if bike requires towing, call service from authorised or dedicated workshops
  • together with the bike, report the accident to insurer through reporting centres or authorised or dedicated workshops

?

not sure how the procedures are like for accidents with foreign vehicles. but the same should apply... wonder how we can claim their insurance :pity:

guess "on the spot" settlements are preferred (if possible) unless injuries are involved

Launch a report with Insurance Coy and claimed?

Not sure about the steps... care to share? Don't want to be blur blur if something happens.

i see. but need to report within 24hours right?

I have gotten my bike shop to do file the claiming on my behalf

need to ensure your bike shop is one of the authorised or dedicated workshops appointed by your insurance company

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Hi guys... Collected my new SW yesterday n got a couple of questions:

1. For those JDM models, I understand that there's hazard light switch on the right switch assembly while the EURO models doesn't come with. Izzit possible to swap the JDM switch assembly to the EURO cos I observed tat the part for the hazard switch is sealed on the EUROs. Anyone has the part no. for the JDM model right switch assembly?

2. Just gotten a pair of Stebel Magnum horns n gonna DIY on my SW. Wanna hav ideas on where you guys fix ur aftermarket horns.

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

1. For those JDM models, I understand that there's hazard light switch on the right switch assembly while the EURO models doesn't come with. Izzit possible to swap the JDM switch assembly to the EURO cos I observed tat the part for the hazard switch is sealed on the EUROs. Anyone has the part no. for the JDM model right switch assembly?

2. Just gotten a pair of Stebel Magnum horns n gonna DIY on my SW. Wanna hav ideas on where you guys fix ur aftermarket horns.

Hi bro,

I'm not sure about qn1 'cos I don't think hazard lights are essential - just good to have. As for qn2, the horns can be fitted inside the fairing very nicely. But quite a troublesome job, cos they need to remove the fairing. I bought and fix mine at Motoworld.

Hi guyts, juz went SW400 searching and saw 1 FZ plate JDM model at Changi Asphoon. Ask for the price and was quoted $8.5K OTR. Feel kinda ex but the condition is 8/10 and mileage only 12500km+. Wat do u guys tink?:deal:

Hi Eric78, i think the price is be a little high for a FZ-plater JDM. But the mileage is a hugh plus if it is genuine. What is your budget? There is a Tmax 500 posted for sale if you have class 2 licence. You probably can negotiate a good price cos the seller sounds like he is in a hurry.

If the price is right, I can consider to sell my 10/06 swing400, silver colour (euro), mileage abt 14,500km. Its one of my two bikes (the other is a srad750) and both are under-utilised.

i have been thinking of selling one of them to finance a off-peak-car, but haven't decided. can pm me if you are keen to explore.

Hi Eric78, i think the price is be a little high for a FZ-plater JDM. But the mileage is a hugh plus if it is genuine. What is your budget? There is a Tmax 500 posted for sale if you have class 2 licence. You probably can negotiate a good price cos the seller sounds like he is in a hurry.

If the price is right, I can consider to sell my 10/06 swing400, silver colour (euro), mileage abt 14,500km. Its one of my two bikes (the other is a srad750) and both are under-utilised.

i have been thinking of selling one of them to finance a off-peak-car, but haven't decided. can pm me if you are keen to explore.

hi bro, how much u sellin? :deal:

does this look familiar? red hazard light right at the centre (buy your own switch at sim lim tower) :D http://h1.ripway.com/kager82/HazardLight.jpg

how about this? hazard light at left signal assembly (rocker-switch provided) :D

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=59446&d=1208587494

both done at tai hin :thumb: but many motortiams also do :angel:

Hey bro! The first pic is exactly wat's on my mind. The switch's from Tai Hin oso? Fits nicely into the squarish slot on the center dash? How much roughly does Tai Hin charge for the installation n mod of Hazard light?

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

I've found this for you. Its for JDM models. Switch Assy., Starter Kill - Part No. 35130-MEF-D01

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

i see. but need to report within 24hours right?
Yes, infact I reported the very same day during lunch time.

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

I've found this for you. Its for JDM models. Switch Assy., Starter Kill - Part No. 35130-MEF-D01

Thks bro! Will check it out n see whether can order locally.

might not need to order. they might just have the stock.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

i have received a letter from my bike's insurer (mitsui sumitomo insurance) regarding the new framework that took effect on 1 June 2008... it said we have to:

(1) report the accident even when there is no damage, to the insurer through the approved reporting centres or authorised workshops or dedicated workshops within 24 hours or the next working day of the accident

AND

(2) if towing is required, use only the services from authorised or dedicated workshops

a list of reporting centres (e.g. IDAC bukit batok), authorised and dedicated workshops (e.g. looi's motor) is also attached for reference. boon siew is not in the list but lucky for me, i bought my SW from looi's :shades:

recommended actions:

• stay calm, assess for injuries
  • if injuries are involved, report to police and call for ambulance as necessary
  • exchange particulars (e.g. name, NRIC/FIN, address, contact numbers, insurer, etc)
  • take down vehicle registration numbers
  • take photographs of the vehicle (using camera or hp), focusing on visible damages (include undamaged views if possible)
  • take photographs of accident scene as supporting evidence
  • get witness and their particulars if possible (e.g. name, NRIC/FIN, contact numbers, etc)
  • even if other party admit fault and offer to pay or paid damages, get written statement that he/she admits the fault for causing the accident
  • if bike requires towing, call service from authorised or dedicated workshops
  • together with the bike, report the accident to insurer through reporting centres or authorised or dedicated workshops

?

not sure how the procedures are like for accidents with foreign vehicles. but the same should apply... wonder how we can claim their insurance :pity:

guess "on the spot" settlements are preferred (if possible) unless injuries are involved

need to ensure your bike shop is one of the authorised or dedicated workshops appointed by your insurance company

2BForum/Story/STIStory_245219.html

How Motor Claims Framework benefits all

WITH reference to the letters from Mr Alan Chuang and Mr Bernard Low on the Motor Claims Framework (MCF), the General Insurance Association (GIA) wishes to respond to several points raised.

Mr Chuang says MCF is anti-competitive as it restricts the motorist's right to choose his own repairer. This is incorrect. It essentially enhances motor insurers' current business models by promoting the early reporting of motor accidents as well as providing a full range of comprehensive services by insurers' appointed workshops.

MCF does not impose any change to the existing business model of insurers in terms of restriction of repair at specified workshops. Such restrictions on repairs, if any, depend on the type of motor insurance policy and this varies from insurer to insurer.

For example, if a customer buys a policy that allows him to repair his vehicle at any of his preferred workshops, he may go to a workshop that is not appointed or nominated by his insurer.

Mr Chuang also claims the MCF requirement for motorists to make a report within 24 hours, even if there is no vehicle damage, is a great inconvenience. We would like to reiterate that reporting all accidents to your insurer is important as it protects the interest of the motorist. No matter how minor the accident, or even when both parties have agreed to make a private settlement, it is still necessary to report because you can never be certain the other party will not file a claim against you later.

Mr Chuang further contends that MCF will allow insurers to increase premiums. GIA has stressed that MCF will help insurers minimise the cost of claims and if claims are contained, premiums should not rise. There are also no fees or charges involved in the reporting process when motorists inform their insurer of the motor accident.

Mr Low believes MCF will solely benefit motor insurers, to the detriment of all other parties, including motorists. We beg to differ. MCF was developed to provide motorists with clear and common procedures after an accident. Ultimately, motorists benefit from MCF because:

All insurers are committed to assist policyholders handle repairs of damaged vehicles, including helping policyholders to file claims against third parties if the policyholder is not liable;

Motorists will avoid potentially higher costs from inflated claims by early reporting of accidents; and

Motorists will have peace of mind knowing their vehicle repair and claims process is professionally handled.

Mark Lim

Executive Director

General Insurance Association of Singapore

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Hey bro! The first pic is exactly wat's on my mind. The switch's from Tai Hin oso? Fits nicely into the squarish slot on the center dash? How much roughly does Tai Hin charge for the installation n mod of Hazard light?

one of the bros here bought the switch off the shelf at sim lim tower then went to tai hin for fitting... you'll know who did it if you read back the pages , can PM him too :D

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

i got mine fitted at tai hin coz too lazy to diy... horns fitted inside head cowl next to stock horn (disable but left there) but gotta remove the windshield and top cover to reveal hole for access, no need to remove whole fairing. was happy with the workmanship :shades:

~

Trips:

Bigcow,

u coming for the meet-up on Tuesday?

wat meet up? u go i dun go... haha.....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

D-1

Date: 17 June 08 (Tuesday)

Time: 7.30pm onwards

Place: Kallang KFC

Objectives: meet new friends, look-see look-see other SWingers' gadgets, share tips on maintenance/mods/add-ons, TCSS, etc.

this is the time to show off your prized mods & gadgets http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Manga/devil-026.gif

(nick/ride/contact)

confirmed:

1. scoobydoo / FJS400 / 90112330

2. siambee / FJS400 / 98456357

3. Kris Rider / SW ? / 91203627(SMS only)

4. Sensible / 97699026

not confirmed:

1. David - SW 9000

2. Paithorn

3. Helmetbox!

~

Trips:

Jus changed my front tire last week.... cannot tahan liao..

Called JR they say Metzeler coming in 28 Jun.... .by that time my tire will become track ready liao!!!! hahahha

Managed to get one of the few last pieces of Dunlop D305 from Japan.

THey shifted their production to Thailand already. So peepz...... be prepared....

Anyway those still can tahan try to call up JR end of this month to get. Try asking ya shop to pre-order for u..... JR say they bringing in only 40 pairs. which i think i shuold visit them maybe 3 - 6 months time.. HAHAHAH

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram